Homerac7's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Homerac7's Profile › Homerac7's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 (of 52 pages)
^ u might call it petty, but its factual history in Nigeria. introduction of higher denominations create a social tendency to "dis-value" d lower denominations and hence creating a form of inflation. |
^ thnk u Eko Ile for d proper response, i don't know y he talked d way he did. instead of learning and thanking me, he became rude. i wouldnt knw y i shld b d one to supply him info when he's d one dt wants to know. if he only knws what it costs to fund a panel of peers to arrive at such answer, he'd just shut up. |
^ Mr Enquirer, those r d basis for dat answer. it's what i'm trying to point to u dt it'nnot always an off-hand response when it comes to engineering matters, that's y in most cases u have investigation panels of peers to come to dat judgement. |
its their state university. there's absolutely nothing wrong in it, as long as they make accommodation or alternatives for igbo language non-speakers and deficient prospective students. |
7 bridges in a year. out of how many bridges constructed in d year? were all constructed at same time or/and by same coy? were they co-located or dispersed? what was d failure analysis? were they designed by same ppl? who approved d designs? who did d geotechnicals? pls nswer ds first b4 i knw wht line of questions to lead u on. most of u think engineering and construction na moi-moi matter to b analysed by just any fish monger and okada riders. |
too late to cry when d head is off. former President Shehu Shagari demonstrated weakness when Cameroun gendarmes killed Nigerian soldiers during his tenurelearnt from a major player who told me in confidence dt above is d single main reason Shagari was toppled. to disprove ds, u need to ask for d matter discussed in closed session in NIPSS by d class of dt year wt president shagari. his fate ws decided there |
I also hope that when oil is discovered, the separation of the country will be accelerated, since we don't need to negotiate on the coastal areas again.wtf does ds nonsense mean? ![]() |
taharqa: There is a DIRECT nexus bw d terroists in Mali and AQIM in Algeria nd BH in Nigeria?why do u tink BH is currently on d run if not 4 d fact dat d contacts nd help they were previously getting 4rm outside in terms of men, money and resources are bn cut-off by d military nd intelligence services in cooperatn wit oda coun3s in d region. Ask Pakistan wot it had had to bear cos of Afganistan in its backyard; ask Kenya d no of bombs dat hv gone off in its land cos of Somali nd why its army is nw fighting in Somali against al Shabab. Global terroists like al Queda usuali seek 4 Weak/Poor coun3s nd regions as dier base 4rm where they spread terror. They re currently running away 4rm Afganistan, Yemen nd Somali cos of d drones nd hv ran to northern Mali(by d way, most of these terroists are not Malians but ppl 4rm across d islamic world including BH Nigerians) and sm of u re foolishly saying cos of ignorance dat 9jeria shld not be concernd? This is d one time dat 9jeria's interventn in oda coun3s mks a lot of sense cos any foothold of global terroists in Mali or d Sahel coun3s will spell DOOM 4 9jeria nd West Africa. not only will current terroist acts in 9ja escalate but d BH thing as it is will be a child's play.+100000000000...000 Bros, ur head dey there die. ur kind of commentators and analysts r not common on NL nowadays sir. |
honestly, whats ds fooolish obsession wht d subject? who gives a rat arrse abt what she does wt her life? i'm tired of seeing Tonto ds and Tonto dat on d front page. how does her story change price of fish in d market? maybe i should also b posting boring stories of my neighbour's child school bag to insult d eyes of forum visitors. but for real, who gives a flying damn on what she does wt her life? ![]() |
yes i know d place. ur last explanation probably supports my last post dt d effect will b at eastern part of d harbour beyond Eko Atlantic City. What it shows is a massive failure of EIA or somebody ignored it. |
^ but i think d port is on d western part of lagos harbour and protected by a barrier (visible at Tarkwa Bay beack) against d west-east natural sweep of current across Bight of Benin, hence cant really be swept off. u also realize that Eko Atlantic city is immediately on d eastern side of same harbour thus enjoying d protection of same barrier. i think d effect may be further downstream at lekki and beyond. |
^ ok, got it. good explanation sir. tnx |
Also speaking, the state Commissioner for Waterfront Infrastructure Development, Prince Segun Oniru, said the process had started with the immediate evacuation of the Kuramo Beach to make way for movement of sand into the area. This action, the commissioner explained, had to be taken immediately to avert the disaster of the Atlantic Ocean joining the Kuramo Waters and subsequently the Lagoon.can someone please explain what the bolded part means? ![]() |
[center]Lesson Learnt[/center] [center]Its wrong to be a graduate truck driver at home in Nigeria, but very okay to be a post graduate degree holding taxi driver, mortuary attendant, cleaner, bouncer, bell boy, sales boy, gate man, or bar attendant in oyinbo land.[/center] Noted. ![]() |
copy me too for 2BR or miniflat in those ur Lagos locations at homerac7@yahoo.com |
ubandire: When yara'adua became president he discontinued with this same NIPP you are alluding to as the foundation for the stability and improvement of power supply in the country,so is not applaud able that Gej has decided to revisit it and improve on it better than even the initiators?^^^ oga 40-laptops, r u aware of ds statement below? next time, be smarter about how u go about the theophany of ur messiah from Otuoke “Therefore, when the 10 NIPP projects are fully on stream, which will be within the next few months, the total national generation capacity will not be less than 9000mw, a 200 per cent increase in generating capacity as compared with the figures for 2011 and the highest ever by any administration since independence,” the Presidency said in the statement signed by the Media Director in the office, Mr. Olusanya Awosan. |
sheyguy: Just yesterday we heard of cult attack in Enugu and now we have this news coming in.so what's ur point, bat? |
Lordave: what did you correct, are you not a trainee under the anti terrorist scheme in Enugu, or are you helping Enugu state breed terrorist?nah, i'm a GRANDMASTER ![]() |
Lordave: are you among the trainers?#postcorrected ![]() lol |
Hey guys, dont fret! it's only militial maneouvres in preparation for possible boko haram invasion. this is meant to send strong warning to boko guys that WE DONT JOKE!!! if ds is how far we can go in TRAINING, then only imagine what we do in battle... ![]() LOL seriously, this is unfortunate |
u have done a good job bro. keep it up! FEM will do just fine wt d analysis |
waiting...... |
Brand: LG Model: LB62119E Voltage: 11.25V Amperage: 5.2Ahr (5.2A/hr) i need this now now now! pls if u have it as brand new and close to Ikeja in Lagos, pls hit me up on 070 304 253 00 or homerac7@yahoo.com sharp sharp. thanks |
send me a mail including price and location. i'm in lagos so i expect ikeja based sellers only. sane price please, i know how much dem dey sell brand new one o ![]() homerac7@ yahoo.com |
no i wont. why? it's an understatement and no more news to say that he's a non-performer. on electricity, he met on ground a project that's near maturity in name of NIPP that was initiated by OBJ and funded to tune of $16bn from excess crude account he built. any rightly knowledged person knows that such vast projects take time to come to fruition otherwise i would be asking "GEJ apologists" to tell me where he fetched the power increment and system stability from. if GEJ became president some 2 yrs back and today power is improving, it's enough evidence in itself to show that it's OBJ's investment that's come of age, NOT GEJ's. how many power plants has GEJ laid its foundation? the Mambilla Dam Project OBJ couldn't start, why hasn't GEJ started it if he's such a hard-working visionary leader? has he expanded the transmission system beyond d scope of NIPP? bottomline, anybody that knows what's happening in PHCN projects knows that GEJ has done nothing yet. so i wont vote for him. magana ya kare. |
ACER brand interactive whiteboard for sale at very very low price. unused and ok. location is LAGOS. call the number below or send e-mail for price. serious buyers only pls. 08033254890 dhodho4@yahoo.com |
u r doing good bro. keep it up |
![]() |
@ Kingoflag Do not throw rocks in glass houses. When you point a finger, four point back at you. Remove the log in your eye, before worrying about the speck in another's. Bla bla bla.chief, is the above all u'v got to say? first, i have nothing to prove to u. ur fooolishness is its evident enough. ![]() |
i cant dispute it. first it comes from an aunthority, then secondly, i served as a teacher in a northern rural community school. most of their schools r grossly understaffed and even d staffs r grossly underqualified in most cases. unfortunate thing is that there is a glut of qualified teachers in the south, but north is no no for them. the north needs to create the environment to attract people to come and develop their system otherwise, they may end up becoming a slave of their own making in future days. |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 (of 52 pages)