Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 8:30am On Oct 21, 2017 |
elyte89: Nigeria 0 messi 4  what do you think you wrote up there? same Argentina that managed to qualify I think that should tell you how poor they've been lately..... |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 8:13am On Oct 21, 2017 |
ChrisKels: A high profile friendly without our big boys? Smh and so....this should be a litmus test to those other players hoping to break into the team....a solid performance from any will be a break through.... we have got players we can play good football...just take a look at Henry had it been he played with SE players same way he played against PSG.....his efforts would have been more yieldful |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 8:10am On Oct 21, 2017 |
Icon4s: Thank God we are not in the Keshi era where we would parade a team that has likes of Gambo Mohammed,Chima Akas and Gbolahan Salami in a high profile friendly of this nature. I hope to see our 'A' team lined up yes sir....I hope to see Henry make the team, he has the pace and guts just like Moses...also we have etebo as well and for the defense....I will love see awaziem test his gots....hope he keeps fit wit Nantes... likewise Aina replace Elderson and ebuehi test some minutes of action in the Algeria match.... I believe the least we gonna get from that match...Will be a draw |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 8:07am On Oct 21, 2017 |
tbaba1234: Nigeria va Argentina confirmed by the Argentinian fa twitter handle. Henry should be called to replace V Moses...also Dennis should be looked into as well |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 3:54am On Oct 21, 2017 |
tbaba1234: Finidi for under 17 Paul Aigbogun for under 20 Kennedy boboye for under 23
Finidi has vast experience coaching youth football so i believe he will be an asset in the under 17.
I know Paul Aigbogun coached Warri Wolves and Enyimba... Kenneth Boboye, league champions with Plateau United. nff have started again...can someone tell me Paul aigbogun achievements...I don't know why his appointment...the man has done nothing to get this job...maikaba of awka United should be given this job instead.... another appointment of man know man...I remember after the demiss of kadiri ikhana he was called to manage enyimba...prior his appointment enyimba won the league wit a record of 70 points...only for him to start leading enyimba on a downward spiral.... to be honest...his appointment to me...is a square peg in a round hole... for Baboye I understand perfectly well...but this aigbogun only God knows.... |
Romance › Re: 10 Types Of Ladies That Are In Relationships But Still Sleep Around by Humility017(m): 3:43am On Oct 21, 2017*. Modified: 8:22am On Oct 21, 2017 |
Lalas247: I don't believe it  Dear....it is true.I have meant many ladies like that on facebook |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 8:45pm On Oct 20, 2017 |
TheGoodJoe: Precisely.
2012 Europa League Semi-finals featured three Spanish teams. Atletico Madrid, Athletic Bilbao, Valencia and a Portuguese side, Sporting Lisbon.
In the Champions League that year, the Semi-finals featured two Spanish clubs, Real Madrid and Barcelona.
Yet people try to paint the league soft because of Barca and Real Madrid's dominance. thank you big brother... |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 8:35pm On Oct 20, 2017 |
Joebie: I agree. I think he deserves to train with SE, and who knows?  I agree with you bro.... he should be invited...if shehu despite playing in Cyprus good give a good account of himself...I believe this lanky baller too will..do same |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 8:32pm On Oct 20, 2017 |
komekn: The Italian league is atop league and technically superior to the EPL. That's what I would say, furthermore I consider it be more competitive as quite a good number of teams are competing for supremacy. Which is very similar to the EPL.
The French league would have been similar but for the massive investment made by PSG which will probably mean they will win it All other leagues. Apart from the Bundesliga all the other top 6 leagues in Europe do not have one team dominating the league as Bayern have for nearly two decades..
Can I add that I have never said that the EPL is the best league in the World. that's your opinion sir.....you can keep that in your archives same league..england groom and draw their players from...and still can't match a country like Iceland... you talk sometimes as if football is mathematics...it's like you've forgotten that team abilities and prowess goes up and down... I remember the year when Spanish clubs won all European competitions...Europa and eufa... that's no way to say other leagues are inferior and some other time it can be clubs from other leagues... I expect a more matured comments from you devoid of sentiments... same PSG and Bayern you claiming to be the all and all in their leagues will beat any English club well..... let alone the Spanish clubs like Barcelona |
Family › Re: How To Convince Parents That Tribe Doesn't Matter In Marriage? by Humility017(m): 8:15pm On Oct 20, 2017 |
tossie101: But its still wrong to judge based on ur few experiences... ur aunty was unlucky becoz i kno igbo men marry s/s wonen a lot without issue. Even my blood brother married from delta.
igbos gals are more open to inter tribal marriage than yoruba gals..Everyone knows that. If igbo gals can marry yoruba men why cant they marry south south.  not few experience dear... it has affected me psychologically... the last Lady I express my intentions and feelings towards....she is from enugu, she turned me because of same reason of tribal disparity sayn her dad won't bless the marriage... making it a total of 4 IBO ladies refusing my advances because of same tribal differences.. I remembered one back when I was still in school...the love and our intimacy was so obvious...I can vividly say she loved me.... but not to attract the wrath of her parents..she refused... she told me her auntie married an Edo man....and considering the way the family regard the man and treat him wit scorn...she won't want her own husband go through treatment... she will want her husband to be treated respectfully by her family ...all effort to try convince her proved abortive... likewise the rest I have been meeting... now whenever a lady tells me she hail from the east....all interest and feelings I have for die immediately...because of past experience here where I live...the predominant ethnic group are the IBOs.. |
Romance › Re: 10 Differences Between Men And Women by Humility017(m): 7:21pm On Oct 20, 2017 |
Galacious1: the bedroom will be tidy when he's expecting a girl exactly...you understand the koko... |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 7:11pm On Oct 20, 2017 |
elyte89: I feel dey shld be giving a chance in d squad going to d world cup  not only them should be given a chance... we can as well...take 45 players to Russia...that way we can accomodate forgiveness list,goodjoe mass camping, and everyone else list... what do you think? it's like we think world cup is a tea party..... |
Health › Re: Monkeypox: Delta State Commissioner For Health Visits Suspected Victims(photos) by Humility017(m): 6:13pm On Oct 20, 2017 |
bellville: very touching story you have here. May God bless your mum. amen....thanks |
Health › Re: Monkeypox: Delta State Commissioner For Health Visits Suspected Victims(photos) by Humility017(m): 12:17pm On Oct 20, 2017 |
WILLYBABS: Mothers are the best, the one somebody that doesn't want the slightest evil for you.
You self, your wahala is too much. Four years in hospital, you deserve Koboko ooo Lol....yeah mothers are the best.... |
Health › Re: Monkeypox: Delta State Commissioner For Health Visits Suspected Victims(photos) by Humility017(m): 11:16am On Oct 20, 2017 |
WILLYBABS: A mother will forever remain a mother, no matter what.
I sight the boy's mother beside him. Not putting on anything, yet she is closer than any other person. Call it foolishness or whatever, a mother will tell you this "I can't be hale and my son be sick, let the both of us be sick then."
God bless our mothers! yeah ..it reminds me of my mom...who left everything she had and even my other siblings just to make sure...I get well... from 1994-98.... she spent over 4 years wit me in the hospital. ..sold all she had... just to make sure...I live. I just can't forget my mom |
Family › Re: How To Convince Parents That Tribe Doesn't Matter In Marriage? by Humility017(m): 5:15am On Oct 20, 2017 |
everozone: They say marriage knows no boundary.Therefore,in marriage,tribe doesn't matter.OBJ,IBB,Atiku,Oshowmole,GEJ,Peter of P-square,Tu-baba and host of others married from outside their tribes.So,in marriage tribe doesn't matter.Let's be wise. unfortunately many are not wise even some parents as well |
Family › Re: How To Convince Parents That Tribe Doesn't Matter In Marriage? by Humility017(m): 5:14am On Oct 20, 2017 |
tossie101: You know yorubas u met told u the same thing yet u only singled out igbos to say ur poo.
But we all know igbo gals ar more married outside side any other tribe. can't you just be polite....and talk more reasonably.... I have tried not toil your line.... I am more particular about ibos.... because they have been the ones...I have showed interest towards moreover my auntie married an ibo man and I know what she went thru prior her acceptance by husband's family..the Yoruba ladies were just my friends... I had not emotional feelings towards them... |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 12:49pm On Oct 19, 2017 |
Joebie: that's why I used the word encompassing. No matter how hard I try, somebody's player will still be missing.. So it's impossible to please everybody. Just trying to fault the pool idea.. yeah I understand.... just that I would have love it more...if you were frank and more sincere in respective of whose ass is goared.. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 12:25pm On Oct 19, 2017 |
Joebie: TheGoodJoe talking about Rohr inviting a pool of players for camping before the world cup.. Who to invite is still a problem o.. I've tried to put together an encompassing pool. I know somebody will still complain his player is missing.. That kind arrangement go cause confusion for camp hahaha
oya take a look at this: you tried...but I see you putting in some players just to please some persons here.... you and I know...some of those players you put their names up there won't smell SE invitation let alone make the world cup provisional list. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 12:20pm On Oct 19, 2017 |
komekn: He Aluko was impressive on Hull for a essentially a kick and rush team. Was voted as one of the best players in the championship. Fulham narrowly missed out on promotion. He went to Reading for £ 7.5 million that's a big price tag for a 28 year old.
Onomah has played more games for Tottenham than Aina has played for Chelsea. In front of Onomah are World class midfielders such as Wanyama, Sissoko, Dembele, Dier, Lamela, Eriksen, etc
Onomah has played nearly all games this season for Villa where he is on loan scoring twice. Very effective and disciplined midfielder with great vision and and a good passing ability. He is the anchor man for Englands U21. Even scored a wonder goal for England. that's a nice one... sir...bringing in this players to displace the present SE players will not make good for our system... I understand....you dont make selections base on sentiments...but sometimes you do things for posterity sake...why displace those players who labored to get the qualification ticket for young blood...who are only at same par.... onomah is no way better than Mikel, etebo. likewise he can't offer defensively like onazi and ndidi and even mikel agu.... so he should be called up after the world cup....and not now... right now...we need good and hungry defenders and strikers... |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 12:12pm On Oct 19, 2017 |
komekn: Anichebe's problems started with his first major injury fractured leg in a game.
He was a lot closer to Yak who was probably a lot more friendlier with the young Nigerian origin players in Everton.
He then started to beef up with muscle bulk almost trying to replicate the Yak. All that muscle has resulted in never ending injury issues. When he plays unstoppable but unfortunately he doesn't play much injury upon injury very sad. thanks for this....sometimes I wonder why could a young player could be so infested wit injuries...same case wit Joel obi |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 11:35am On Oct 19, 2017 |
komekn: I remembered him and Chuks Aneke he was younger than Chuks but he was promoted as something very special.
And for a few years at U18, U21 and to some extent U23 level he was the main man outside of Fulham's Dembele.
But the step up from youth football to the more competitive senior game. Seems a step too far for him.
That's why always say don't be too optimistic about youth football. A few years ago Adam Morgan was hailed as the new Robbie Fowler it did not happen he is now barely 3 years later playing non- league Shocking Really. yeah...you're right I remember the case of anichebe...who score so much goals during the age grade times... but I believe he should be tried elsewhere in the wings.... |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 11:17am On Oct 19, 2017 |
blueto: I think I agree with you on Ike Uche. His style of football as you have described will come in handy especially when playing with the likes of Mikel and Iwobi, it will be enterprising to watch and together they can cause havoc in any defense. I will like an inclusion of Uche and Tega to the team to compete with Nacho and Ighalo. please remove uche from that list... that guy is going nowhere near the world cup.... |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 11:14am On Oct 19, 2017 |
komekn: Chuba Akpom is a player to whom much was expected but zero has been delivered.
Ademola has not had a run of games to prove his pedigree. So it's difficult to say how good he is Lyon will be a good test. For me though Fred Onyedinma is better but Ademola may slightly shade him on goals both are with wingers essentially. I think the problem wit Chuba akpom is that he is not a clear cut striker.... I think he should be deployed to the wings.....and let's see what he tends to offer but for a striker...I don't see him as one |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 11:12am On Oct 19, 2017 |
komekn: There is something we don’t talk about that much essentially because most people do not know.
What was the nature, substance, timing of the approach, who did the approach and where was it done.
We have a very good bunch of top Nigerian players in the England U21.
We assume that they refused. In many instances a proper approach was not made.
Right now we have 4/5 players who should be invited to camp and then let Rohr decide.
Dominic Iorfa Seyi Ojo Tega Onomah Sone Aluko Fred Onyedinma
For me Tega Abrahams is no longer a prospective player but a proven tested and confirmed No.9 now the hottest young striker in the premiership. That's why he is not in the list above. He brings immediate quality to the SE.
I could add that all five in my list bring definite quality that is proven and tested as well. But how much we do not know until they play a few friendlies and we see them in camp. you write true...though only that...those names you put up there....I believe should only be invited to train wit the SE after the world cup....except aluko... the rest should wait after the world cup...they're no miles better than the ones we have now...players who laboured and sweat to see us qualify for the world cup should not be dropped for players in same par..... moreover I still do agree on your stance on Tammy.....he should be given a straight walk into the SE...... but the pressure on that kid is way too much...the English FA won't let him go without a fight.... you and I know of how much effort pinnick have made thus far...... |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 7:22am On Oct 19, 2017 |
komekn: I never under rated Tega just didn't expect him to be this good so soon.
Solanke yes but was proved wrong.
Bobby I am saying too much I see very very regular training and in games predominantly U23 and I just haven't seen anything exceptional to warrant an immediate call to the Eagles.
In my opinion Seyi Ojo is better, I would rate Fred Onyedinma above him as well. But a lot of the time football is about that big word, OPPORTUNITY and what you do with it. to be honest wit you....I thibk Bobby may prove better as he progress.... it is more easier going after players willing to play for us...than going after those who are indifferent... better we get him capped and as such prepare him for the next Olympic tournament..... |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 8:31pm On Oct 18, 2017 |
Mickael2: Klose was 36 and was playing for Lazio not Bayern meaning he was not in Indonesia or China... |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 5:13pm On Oct 18, 2017 |
Mickael2: thank God you said you believe, since we do not have a parameter now let me not argue it. But here you are, running down Keshi's achievements with that team just because of some tacticaly-average foreigner, I mean this is the problem with our country as a whole. You think that Bosnian team came there to joke? Argentina(the eventual finalists) only beat them by a single goal margin, an own goal too, they scored a perfectly legal goal against us which was disallowed and if not for some insane goalkeeping for Enyeama would have still equalised, they white-washed Iran..... I mean do you even think before you make these insane assumptions?!
I do not know if I have to say it 20times over. It is not about their goals but what they offer, to be honest with you till this very day I will take Osaze ahead of Moses Simon and even Iwobi in that RWF position, atleast we cannot dispute Osaze's age he wasn't born in Nigeria do you know that keshi played 3 DM against Iran.... prior the introduction of osaze in that match...the SE lack creativeness and mikel was a shadow of his former self... you're lamenting we're hyping foreigners... tell me which foreign coach will take the likes of Gabriel Reuben who could only manage 270 minutes for his club in full season to the world cup....likewise ameobi, uchebo etc.... keshi gulfed big time.... Bosnia team were not exceptional I understand they were the first European team to qualify that year.. thank God you said...you will take osaze ahead of Alex and Moses Simon....I doubt if anyone that have been watching football....will do that... even in england osaze prior his departure to far away south Asia could not secure a move in lower division and here you downplaying a lad who could break into arsenal first team easily.... I cherish osaze when he was still playing for now...I agree his time is over... likewise Martins and co.... young players deserve to be given a chance... I remember last world cup...England benched the likes of lampard for sterling.... I remember...one of their legends...saying the goal should just be to develop and build themselves up for the next world cup and European nations cup...though necessarily they not gonna qualify out of the group stage... that's partly the reason why their manager who was Liverpool manager was not sacked after their failure in last world cup... and back to osaze and co issue...so you think could have been able to play the iwobi play presently when he was 20 years old |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 2:40pm On Oct 18, 2017 |
Icon4s: Even Osaze is 36 for Christ's sakes. How many strikers in the world can still compete favorably at that age? don't mind him.... let it be our oldest striker come next year's world cup be ighalo.... I once told a friend....Thomas mullers and Fabian swastiger's( sorry not able to spell his name correctly ) age....he was so surprised...to him...how come they've participated in so many world cups despite their young age.... the truth is the Germans prepared them to be champions...they started going to the world cup at a very young age...and we're able to amount years of experience that became useful last world cup.... so we can do same...towards the aina,Dennis, iwobi etc |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 2:15pm On Oct 18, 2017 |
Mickael2: No No No, Ighalo cannot do what Emenike was doing then. Do you think Ighalo could have created that Bosnia goal? For one he doesn't have the pace to even do something like that, he is not the type of striker that can go out in the wing thus allowing another unsighted player free reign in the 18yard box which was what Emenike brought to the party then.
Then let's take a cursory look at all the to strikers in the world right now-Suarez, Benzema, Lewandowski, Kane etc etc. All these guys have one thing in common, their ability to also drift away from the box and giving the two CBs a false sense of security allowing their other attacking teammates to score. If Kane does not drift from the middle Alli won't score two goals in a season, same for Suarez and Messi, Benzema/Ronaldo, Lewandowski/Muller(you can see here that Ancellotti disrupted that Lewandowski/Muller, sack letter). This is what worked for us at the last world cup, Emenike drifted away from the box and created a goal for Osaze, he drifted into the middle and created a goal for Musa, this is the type of striker we need as out starter not some kwatankwa striker like Ighalo, which is why I really hope and pray and wish that Iheanacho will check his development because in the present crop of guys he is the only one that can remotely do that. Tammy Abraham cannot do it and so I do not expect him to be a hit for any National Team he plays for.
Now that brings me to the two/three guys I have always been clamouring for. Martins, Ike Uche and Osaze. Now Martins and Uche are two strikers who can drift well, infact sometimes you would be left wondering if they are playing as the winger just like what David Villa used to do, no need telling you his achievements from such play and/or Suarez's achievements too. So me clamouring for Ike Uche or Martins isn't because they bagged some goals recently, I am looking at their style of play, Ighalo is the type of forward we should look for when we are chasing a game, never a starter. There is a reason why the Three Lions will still invite Defoe ahead of Tammy despite our show of interest, they are not stupid, they know Defoe drifts more than Tammy thus providing a whole lot more attacking dimension.
So please, next time I mention Uche or Martins, it is not because they bagged a couple of goals, it is because their style of play will provide a lot more than what we have now.
Cc Joebie, Humility, Icon4s, Kog45 these guys that always attack when they see these names take note you never stop to amaze me.... when last did you hear of osaze score in that backwater Indonesia league....? how about China...last made the 2002 world cup..where beaten by teams of Portugal,Brazil and Belgium mercilessly...that's Japan /Korea 2002... and you are now convassing for old legs plying their trade in leagues unknow.. please....just in case you don't understand our target is not just Russia 2018 but also Qatar 2022... moreover....we now have pacy and skillful wingers who can do better damages... rohr's team I believe will beat that Bosnia team silly |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 2:04pm On Oct 18, 2017 |
Icon4s: Last time I checked Martins, Uche and Osaze are not Italians, neither are they Spaniards.
They are Nigerians. I can only vouch for osaze's age...amongst them...the rest I can't say.... especially Martins and uche |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 2:03pm On Oct 18, 2017 |
Mickael2: you know the truth but you don't want to accept it.
Ok like you pointed out, the sorry lot we have now cannot lead our attack in Russia, look left right and center we don't have anyother option. Tammy isn't coming, it is not written in any prophetic hall that Dessers will be a hit, even if he is a hit we still need to come to the world cup with 3-4 out and out strikers, so why not accept the tested and trusted guys? I will take the Liga2 ahead of the bottom half of the Belgian League, infact I can argue, after watching most of their games, tha Lugo will hold their own against Gent, so Ike Uche is not in a backwater league. Paulinho is still the corner stone of Brazil's brilliant world cup qualifying campaign...from the Chinese League!!! So much for the Chinese league being on par with the Championship definitely ike uche gonna make your world cup lists and not rohr's...list. and for your analogy of the Chinese league wit pauliho... we're talking of players potentials prior his departure to the Asian league....he was a beauty to behold in the epl wit spurs...he played so well in the world cup too so please don't use his ball playing qualities canvass for some average Nigeria players in the Chinese league.... and for...Tammy Abraham...if we can't get him we have other options in dessers, kayode and even nacho though you don't want him there....but the truth be told...he is the most clinical SE striker presently... |