Romance › Re: Lady Saw Her Boyfriend's Wedding Photos Online After An Abortion For Him by ibkayee(f): 8:59pm On Dec 22, 2022 |
sukkot: hehe you know i am just coming back from that wedding i told you about. one heck of a shindig. still going on but i escaped . Ayyyy you enjoyed yourself then?  |
Culture › Re: Yoruba Names Whose Meanings Are Now Lost by ibkayee(f): 7:55pm On Dec 22, 2022 |
femisplash: It's not a gist, it's Education. Learn and stop being obstinate & unnameable. Wait a minute, you knew but you'd rather flip the meaning?.. Are you trying to be halfsmart or playing out being your real Alawada self. I just have only one thing in mind and that's to embarrass you if you don't give it a rest. Odabo, alaroye |
Family › Re: 'If My Wife Does Everything I Tell Her To Do, Then She's My Child, Not My Wife' by ibkayee(f): 7:39pm On Dec 22, 2022 |
brain54: Can’t read how…? It was a mistake and I sorted it before you even pointed it out. Or can’t black men make mistakes? By the way are you white? No I’m a black woman, Nigerian to be exact |
Family › Re: 'If My Wife Does Everything I Tell Her To Do, Then She's My Child, Not My Wife' by ibkayee(f): 7:33pm On Dec 22, 2022 |
brain54: MADam I sorted it  That’s good, wouldn’t want to give any credence to the stereotype that the black man can’t read either |
Family › Re: 'If My Wife Does Everything I Tell Her To Do, Then She's My Child, Not My Wife' by ibkayee(f): 7:23pm On Dec 22, 2022 |
brain54: Lol…
Even the reference you are quoting admits that very little scholarly research work is done on the issue of divorce in Nigeria. Nigeria is not a nation that keeps thorough records and data…
I can bet my not so big hairy balls if you had 10 people on your street in whatever year you stated up there who came from divorced homes then in this 2022 you will have as much as 3 times more of such cases in your street. Go out and look around. Don’t take my words for it. Go out and stop hiding behind your keyboard reading useless statistics. Open your eyes and see. Divorce these days is not an issue. It just happens like people eating breakfast and everyone moving on like nothing happened or they was not even a marriage that existed. Open your eyes and see! Mandingo, I think this is meant for KoboJunkie |
Culture › Re: Yoruba Names Whose Meanings Are Now Lost by ibkayee(f): 7:15pm On Dec 22, 2022 |
dangermouse: thanks for ur correction... ‘Educative’ is a word, I don’t know if that guy is trolling. Or maybe he’s saying it isn’t a Yoruba word lol |
Culture › Re: Yoruba Names Whose Meanings Are Now Lost by ibkayee(f): 7:10pm On Dec 22, 2022 |
femisplash: You like embarrassing yourself, don't you?. A little Education for you; Funny = Apanilerin, while Clown = Alawada. You strike me like one of the guys that uses fork to eat eba and still calls himself an ibile. This guy, the gist is the same. I knew what you were saying so I flipped it from the ‘insult’ it was meant to be to say I’m funny Do you want a carton of abula for your translation or something? |
Culture › Re: Yoruba Names Whose Meanings Are Now Lost by ibkayee(f): 6:49pm On Dec 22, 2022 |
femisplash: Your neighbor didn't give you the right interpretation. "kerikeri" in the phrase has qualified you not as funny but a clown. You want me to embarrass you further? It could be interpreted as ‘hilariously funny’, the gist is the same but you want to be nit-picky because you think you’re ‘embarrassing’ a randomer on an online forum lmao |
Family › Re: 'If My Wife Does Everything I Tell Her To Do, Then She's My Child, Not My Wife' by ibkayee(f): 6:45pm On Dec 22, 2022 |
brain54: Negatives are always easier to learn or copy…
Same way good news or evil travels faster than bad news. It’s easier to destroy than build. It’s just the way of the world. Da black man and his excuses C’mon get out of my sight
Family › Re: 'If My Wife Does Everything I Tell Her To Do, Then She's My Child, Not My Wife' by ibkayee(f): 6:40pm On Dec 22, 2022 |
brain54: Na these kind of statements Dey make divorce rate go higher…
Our old African fathers had more successful marriages. Because a man is the head of the house and makes major decisions for the family. Now we must copy everything from oyinbo! All these are oyibo ideas.
African men must remember their roots! If only the big strong African mandingo men would copy success, development and a thriving nation from the ‘oyinbo’ too. Na only woman matter we hear about, you won’t ‘copy’ something that’s actually useful
Culture › Re: Yoruba Names Whose Meanings Are Now Lost by ibkayee(f): 6:10pm On Dec 22, 2022 |
femisplash: See who's talking, alawada kerikeri. Yes you’re right I’m a very funny person |
Culture › Re: Yoruba Names Whose Meanings Are Now Lost by ibkayee(f): 5:16pm On Dec 22, 2022 |
femisplash: Pls, don't make me embarrass you. You seem to think a lot of yourself femi and that’s ok |
Culture › Re: Yoruba Names Whose Meanings Are Now Lost by ibkayee(f): 4:31pm On Dec 22, 2022 |
femisplash: You sabi?.. Ain't you the same person messing yourself up over a simple Yoruba word? What simple Yoruba word? :/ |
Celebrities › Re: Comedian Basketmouth Announces End Of Marriage To His Wife, Elsie by ibkayee(f): 4:30pm On Dec 22, 2022 |
descarado: He is saying that women should be accommodating after all women were created for men. It's man's world. Good luck to him |
Culture › Re: Yoruba Names Whose Meanings Are Now Lost by ibkayee(f): 4:10pm On Dec 22, 2022 |
femisplash: Why what?.. If we looking for who understands Yoruba, you too will raise your hand? Do you know me? |
Culture › Re: Yoruba Names Whose Meanings Are Now Lost by ibkayee(f): 3:38pm On Dec 22, 2022 |
femisplash: I bet you don't understand jack from the article. Why? |
TV/Movies › Re: Thread For Anime Lovers (NO HENTAI PLEASE) by ibkayee(f): 3:37pm On Dec 22, 2022 |
emanresUlooC: Antispam bot has been moving mad recently.
Anyway, what I was trying to say is that a lot of manga that could be considered to be josei/shoujo are now being published in shonen/seinen magazines. This means that they may not technically fall under the category that you're looking for.
It could be helpful to be more specific about what you're looking for, such as genre (eg:romance, slice of life) rather than demographics (like josei). Because demographics are all over the place these days. Thanks a lot! |
Celebrities › Re: Comedian Basketmouth Announces End Of Marriage To His Wife, Elsie by ibkayee(f): 2:12pm On Dec 22, 2022 |
leisuretym: No , ain’t no basky , we know women are unstable, imagine one that left her husband at the age of 65 saying she want to return to village because she built a house there and left the husband of 72 years Old alone in Abuja , Her reason, she want to spend her retirement in her village Men leave their wives all the time Leave their kids for another woman Leave their wives when they’re ill Bring another wife into the home and force ‘polygamy’ onto them So what exactly are you saying? |
Culture › Re: Yoruba Names Whose Meanings Are Now Lost by ibkayee(f): 2:06pm On Dec 22, 2022 |
The Yoruba language is so sexy to me lol |
Celebrities › Re: Comedian Basketmouth Announces End Of Marriage To His Wife, Elsie by ibkayee(f): 2:04pm On Dec 22, 2022 |
Solofresh2: And is why they will always rush out just the way they have rushed in Marriage should be done with someone you want to spend the rest of your life with and not because of what people will say To be fair we don’t actually know why they split up, some people do marry the ‘right’ person but things change. Multiple reasons for divorce |
Celebrities › Re: Comedian Basketmouth Announces End Of Marriage To His Wife, Elsie by ibkayee(f): 2:00pm On Dec 22, 2022 |
leisuretym: It’s good he opted out, he can’t come and serve a woman forever in the hard economy, she married him for the fame, and as no more fame she rather japa of cause trouble, it’s god he freed her , life is not a bed of rose. I believe they were together before the fame actually. None of us know the reason for their split so all that you wrote is just conjecture. Unless you’re Basketmouth himself or Elsie? |
Celebrities › Re: Comedian Basketmouth Announces End Of Marriage To His Wife, Elsie by ibkayee(f): 1:57pm On Dec 22, 2022 |
Solofresh2: People are abusing this marriage of a thing Why getting married in the first place Societal pressures to name one |
Celebrities › Re: Comedian Basketmouth Announces End Of Marriage To His Wife, Elsie by ibkayee(f): 1:52pm On Dec 22, 2022 |
What’s the point of staying in a marriage if you aren’t happy |
Romance › Re: Lady Saw Her Boyfriend's Wedding Photos Online After An Abortion For Him by ibkayee(f): 1:26pm On Dec 22, 2022 |
sukkot: lol bro men like you try so hard to be hard on the internet but in going through your posts you were trying to wife a woman who works in a beer parlor and wears skimpy clothes and who receives calls at all hours of the night from random men when you are together 
for those interested here is the quote from his thread and here is the thread
https://www.nairaland.com/6352714/advice-needed-pls
Family › Re: IN THE SPIRIT OF CHRISTMAS GUYS, WOULD YOU WEAR THIS OUTFIT? by ibkayee(f): 12:48pm On Dec 22, 2022 |
DivinegiftofGod: Yes I'm sticking to that point because this particular pyjamas is a Christmas pyjamas meant to be worn for Christmas and that is what gave rise to this question. It is not your regular pyjamas.
Got that? Yes I got that you are clinching onto the most unlikely scenario for your sanctimonious agenda. Be blessed  |
Family › Re: IN THE SPIRIT OF CHRISTMAS GUYS, WOULD YOU WEAR THIS OUTFIT? by ibkayee(f): 12:04pm On Dec 22, 2022 |
DivinegiftofGod: This has nothing to do with religion. I'm talking plain modest and decent dressing.
Christians can spice their sex life lying naked but that's for that occasion and that has its own outfit. This occasion is different. This clothe is made for a different occasion where people are likely going to be around you guys when you're wearing it. Not a time of intimacy But I told you the occasions that I would wear it and that people won’t be around me and you said it’s not worth it lol. I doubt the average person would be wearing it open around guests but it sounds like you’re committed to sticking to that one scenario of ‘wearing it around people’ for everyone, fair enough |
Family › Re: IN THE SPIRIT OF CHRISTMAS GUYS, WOULD YOU WEAR THIS OUTFIT? by ibkayee(f): 11:52am On Dec 22, 2022 |
DivinegiftofGod: Then it's not worth it if you have to watch out. Better to wear a proper one at once. I assume you’re a Christian and that’s fine, are Christian couples not allowed to spice up their sex lives? Are they only allowed to wear a church suit or agbada to bed? |
Celebrities › Re: PaulO's Daughter, Vanzy Celebrates Dad's Girlfriend, Iyabo Ojo On Her Birthday by ibkayee(f): 11:37am On Dec 22, 2022 |
mariahAngel: It's just you dear.  Lol maybe from the side  |
Family › Re: IN THE SPIRIT OF CHRISTMAS GUYS, WOULD YOU WEAR THIS OUTFIT? by ibkayee(f): 11:27am On Dec 22, 2022 |
DivinegiftofGod: And if visitors come around for Christmas, you'll tire wrapper on it? Or it's going to be you and hubby only at Christmas. Are you telling me you walk around in agbada nonstop throughout the year, even when it's time to bathe? You haven't heard of the mechanism that is changing clothes or buttoning up for certain occasions? My house has a front door sha so if visitors come I will become aware and then cover up accordingly |
Family › Re: IN THE SPIRIT OF CHRISTMAS GUYS, WOULD YOU WEAR THIS OUTFIT? by ibkayee(f): 11:22am On Dec 22, 2022 |
DivinegiftofGod: Sorry ma, but can you wear this around your children? And don't tell me you're going to button it cos from the pics here this is how it's meant to be worn.
So, can you wear it? I can wear it around my husband, I specifically mentioned couples after all, not kids |
Family › Re: IN THE SPIRIT OF CHRISTMAS GUYS, WOULD YOU WEAR THIS OUTFIT? by ibkayee(f): 11:17am On Dec 22, 2022 |
Pyjamas get worn in the house, what's the big deal? Looks like it would be fun for couples, or is there a holy scripture against sexy, playful pyjama flaps worn in the comfort of one's own home? |