Stats: 3,325,045 members, 8,420,039 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 10:03 AM

Icon91's Posts

Nairaland ForumIcon91's ProfileIcon91's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 22 pages)

Technology MarketRe: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by icon91(m): 8:32pm On May 26, 2024
jboixxx:
[color=#0000ff]Of all things you noted, this one gets as e be! We have issues with the government but not all things should be put at the desk officer the government. Government has nothing to do with validity of card. It's bank ish as all banks have different validity periods for their cards.

GTBank uses card kiok and they only issue MC whether na for pepper seller or mai ruwa or Mai barrow.

Make we cut this govt some slacks biko. [/color]
Lol, when i said the 'Country' in general, na we Nigerians i dy talk about, we no dy help ourselves at all

This GTBank, do you know requirements for their Virtual Dollar Card & their Dorm account opening respectively, their annual charge etc,

All these fintechs sef, i bin wan open bitnob as it has been confirmed here to be fairly ok, but then my refund with Klasha still dy pending, Aliexpress don refund me already but e go to my deactivated (expired) go stay and not my wallet since 2 days ago now, to create a new card sef for klasha has been a serious wahala (service downtime for some days now), to withdraw still wahala...

Make this Government just return our naira card abeg, even with their exorbitant rates, fintechs go still frustrate you at times
Technology MarketRe: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by icon91(m): 10:25am On May 25, 2024
jboixxx:
[color=#0000ff]Even with these Bitnob's, Klasha, Grey wey de do verifications, I still use them with fear of unknown....na bit kinikon without verification I go use? Thread carefully o.[/color]
Lol, as in eeh, immediately i see that no verification, my mind cut from am, if giants like Kuda, Opay etc with verification for normal level dy fear people including myself, Klasha, grey, bitnob, chippercash etc dy fear people too including myself, how much more non verification process ones?

Nigeria is very scary at this point in time

The other day, i went to Bank to renew my Atm card as it has expired, the process was just so smooth & easy, there was a large machine there, na to just put your account number, thumb press for biometrics, viam you go see your card on the screen, just click print, e go begin the process immediately instead of filling papers & other protocols, i say e be like say 9ja don dy better small, something caught my attention immediately!

I looked at the card & it was Verve card, i asked the bank assistant not to click print that i need master card, she said it's only verve they give, i said to myself no wonder, i made little enquiries immediately, one good lady among the bank assistants helped me by directing me to a particular lady & told me to tell her that i need master card as i do business online but shouldn't make it known that she was the one that told me, i went there & did as she said, with a little hesitation, i later got it & followed their normal protocols to fill form etc, i got the card after about 2hrs

The Master card was to expire 2 yrs instead of the normal 3 yrs, chai 9ja, if they can hoard simple things like master card, common food stuffs(palliatives etc) people shouldn't have much expectations from this government & Country in general
Technology MarketRe: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by icon91(m): 10:08am On May 25, 2024
Ifeanyi4491:
Services :
There card is free and no verification needed
And also service has been excellent to me but the only time I had little issue with them was the aliexpress card verification but after that it was perfect till now

Funding : it can be fund via Usdt

CS : it have not encountered any issue that warrant the attention of their CS but they are active on Telegram

Fees : Recharge fee is 2% and minimum deposit is 15usdt up
Thanks for the info!

All of them are mostly thesame thing, nothing is free actually if you add & subtract their differences, minimum of 15usdt, 2% deposit fee, free card creation, Grey, bitnob, Klasha...na mostly thesame thing if you calculate all those fees, rates, conversions, percentages across them etc, they are just using our brains

In all, na to just choose your poison carefully, they're all birds of a feather, all of them

Nothing beats bringing back our local naira card as it should be in a sane Country
Technology MarketRe: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by icon91(m): 8:27am On May 25, 2024
Ifeanyi4491:
why not get bitstore card and save ur self with this Nigeria fintech wahala
Tell me more about them like their services, rate, ease of funding, customer care services, other fees etc

Thanks!
Technology MarketRe: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by icon91(m): 11:52pm On May 23, 2024
ezybaba:
they get serious problem I have to move my fund to Bitnob jeje
All these fintechs sef, na one problem or the other

Na to just return our normal naira cards be the best solution, but this government no go ever do that one

Technology MarketRe: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by icon91(m): 11:37am On May 23, 2024
Who is currently using Klasha, for the past few weeks now card creation both pink & black cards has been unavailable, is it just my account or general issue?
Technology MarketRe: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by icon91(m): 11:08pm On May 20, 2024
jboixxx:
[color=#0000ff]It's your prerogative but for me, I usually wait >80 days before clicking the Dispute button.[/color]
Ok, i understand,
thanks bro
Technology MarketRe: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by icon91(m): 10:45pm On May 20, 2024
jboixxx:
[color=#0000ff]Refund goes to your wallet. You either liquidate or get another card. [/color]
Ok, thanks for the info bro, is 62 days that early to open a dispute or should i wait a few days more to see if the product might arrive?

PS: none of my products in the past has taken this long to arrive, it's ems package
Technology MarketRe: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by icon91(m): 9:34pm On May 20, 2024
Hello @all
I'm most likely to open dispute on Aliexpress as a product i ordered is over 60 days & has been in transit for over 55 days now, i did chat the seller with the tracking number to help me check the whereabouts of the order, he just told me that if i 75 days reach & no sign of the product, i should open dispute

Here's the problem, i made this order before my virtual dollar card expired (klasha), now that i have no active dollar card on klasha, how can i receive this payment if i eventually go with the opening dispute later on if this product do not arrive

Cc: @jboixxx
@olamak1...
Technology MarketRe: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by icon91(m): 10:09am On May 19, 2024
kayus621:
I used to think that obtaining a license or permit was necessary to bring a drone into Nigeria. When I wanted to purchase a drone at a certain time, someone here informed me that I would need a specific license or permit, otherwise, customs would confiscate it.
Is there something I'm missing?
I don't know about that, i just ordered mine then & received it via post office after some weeks

If in doubt of anything or any procedure, ask questions well before embarking on any, some comrades here are really experienced & will definitely help out
CrimeRe: DSS Arrests Defendants In A Court In Ogun Despite Judge’s Warning by icon91(m): 1:22pm On May 14, 2024
Indeed, there was a Country!
Technology MarketRe: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by icon91(m): 10:13pm On May 07, 2024
dukeo:
Is there any that can be funded with usdt
I don't know, i've used only Klasha among them, you can't fund Klasha via USDT
Technology MarketRe: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by icon91(m): 12:12pm On May 04, 2024
Jancy606:
Pls how do you pay for the items
I use virtual dollar card as Nigerian naira cards no longer work since 2023

There are many virtual dollar cards providers available like
-Klasha
-Chipper cash
-Bitnob
-Grey etc

Make research on the one you may want to use, i currently use Klasha but i hear Bitnob rate is a bit better
Technology MarketRe: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by icon91(m): 10:26am On May 04, 2024
rust6:
So what other alternatives are there asides AliExpress
I don't know bro, i only shop with Aliexpress for now
Technology MarketRe: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by icon91(m): 4:16am On May 03, 2024
Olamak1:
If you must buy shoes from AliExpress, I'll advice that you buy from reputable stores like Felix Chu, Camel, Barry Wang and so on. Aside that, you may regret ever buying from there because majority of those displayed on AliExpress web page are substandard that can't stand the test of time.

Am talking from experience because a couple of years back, I bought 2 different pairs (one after the other) from a particular store, but latter discovered that the shoes ware made of inferior materials, despite the fact that they were very expensive.

So, shine your eyes!
Aside just shopping experience, i think getting to knowing original from fake products should be another great part of this thread which is mostly ignored, experienced folks could help share some genuine stores, brands etc aside from reviews & ratings alone, real life experience matters

There are lots of original & fake products alike on Aliexpress platform, i remember buying a drone one time following reviews on Aliexpress alone, did the drone work? YES

Did the drone last? NO

I found out mostly that cheap manageable products always have high rating most times but their durability is not there, i remember asking about drones here later & was told that geniune ones like DJI works better & is original, i regretted not asking here before buying, same way someone here recommended ANKER too when i was looking for good speaker to buy, let's jusy keep helping each other navigate through the good, bad & ugly of Aliexpress!

Special thanks to all cumrades helping out a lot on this thread

Cheers!
Technology MarketRe: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by icon91(m): 11:52am On Apr 28, 2024
Olamak1:
Let me start with the last one – Klasha. I dumped the platform when they rovoked my pink card for no just cause. From that day, I've never thought of using their service again. Though their rates are high, I had no option than to use the card for temporary relieve when Naira debit card was no longer working..

Right now, I use Grey and Bitnob for shopping , but my favorite of the two is Bitnob because it has cheaper rates and friendly service charges.

Cardrypto is a crypto card fund inside Binance platform, which can be funded via usdt (dollar) purchased on the binance app. It is mostly used by people with crypto knowledge, so, its not available for everybody. It used to be my choice card then, but after using it for a while, I discontinued with it for some reasons, one of which is the banning of P2P trading on Binance.
The last time I checked the binance app, I discovered that the card is still there.

In a nutshell, below is my ranking of the four cards, starting from the best in terms of rates and charges, and based on my usage experience of each.

*Bitnob
*Cardrypto
*Grey
*Klasha
Thanks bro for this detailed explanation
I appreciate!
Technology MarketRe: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by icon91(m): 5:48pm On Apr 27, 2024
Olamak1:
You can check Cardrypto or the other one (name forgotten) on binance, under marketplace.
Hello bro, which card(s) do you found to be best in value currently, i have been seeing cardrypto, grey, bitnob etc

Klasha's rate is becoming too high for my liking recently

Their terms & conditions will be nice to know too

Thanks for your time!
Technology MarketRe: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by icon91(m): 1:02pm On Apr 27, 2024
Macmilla:
Please at what point will they stop? What is all these?
You want to sell $20 and make 1m naira. You forget that this 1m can no longer buy what 100k could buy 2yrs ago. The more gain you make, the less the actual value of that demonic gain. This is pure evil. Well I guess Nigerians are nothing but evil.
There's enough filtered oil in your head comrade, i thought i was the only one thinking in this direction, we don't know what we're doing to ourselves, we just don't know!
Technology MarketRe: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by icon91(m): 12:54pm On Apr 26, 2024
[quote author=nani667 post=129615974]I think I paid $5 for the card creation, not sure how much they charge currently.. as for the validity, my card is valid till 2026.

The registration is straightforward, although I remember I had some issues during registration and uploading some documents, but I spoke with their customer service and they validated everything for me after I sent them the documents directly.

It was Klasha I abandoned for Grey, they terminated my current card and started charging ridiculous maintenance fees for their new cards.

Thanks for the insight bro

Klasha just dy do anyhow nowadays, they disabled my black card that was meant to last till 2026 & asked me to create another one with ridiculous price tags both for creation, maintenance, funding etc

In all these headaches, why can't CBN sell to banks, & in turn bank sell to us with whatever their monthly limit is, since black market & official rates are mostly thesame, why all this stress just to spend your own money or am i missing something?
Technology MarketRe: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by icon91(m): 12:49am On Apr 24, 2024
nani667:
Just download the app, register, create a card, fund it and start spending 🫱🏻‍🫲🏼

I haven't had any issues with their service since I started using them last year
Hello bro!
-How much does it take to create a grey's virtual card & what is the validity?

-How is the funding done, can you fund from your bank account straight or does it have to be done through crypo method?

-Any other charges i need to know of?

-Hope the registration process is easy, maybe just BVN & NIN stuff

I'm currently using Klasha but their rate is always high, i want a better easy as well alternative

Thanks!
Technology MarketRe: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by icon91(m): 10:50am On Apr 16, 2024
mctfopt:
I see PTA and BTA, can one still use it for other things?
I don't know anything about this their prepared USD card, PTA, BTA....that's why i brought it here to see if anyone has used it for any international transaction like Aliexpress etc, their rates, terms & conditions, charges etc
Technology MarketRe: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by icon91(m): 9:04am On Apr 16, 2024
Omo, this thread no dy bubble again as before, people dy see shege both online & offline, this exchange rate & other inflated prices no funny, in the very least, i'm a bit happy the rates are coming down gradually, makee reach #500/$ in the coming months i pray

Has anyone used this Stanbic IBTC prepared USD card before, i just saw this email they sent me

Technology MarketRe: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by icon91(m): 11:33am On Apr 14, 2024
jboixxx:
[color=#0000ff]Such update could be due to packaging inconsistency or perceived wrong item but since it has progressed past that stage, you've got no issues as noted by Olamak.

Just enjoy the wait for its arrival at destination country. [/color]
Thanks bro for this explanation, una be life savers here(Ozoigbondu), i appreciate
Technology MarketRe: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by icon91(m): 11:30am On Apr 14, 2024
Olamak1:
You don't need to border yourself about that phrase because the item is already on its way to destination.

If you look at the chronological movement of the item, you'd discover that, while it was first rejected at the departure country sorting centre on the 23rd of March, the parcel was eventually accepted and processed for dispatch later on that day. A couple of days after, the item was shipped and arrived at transit country, spent a couple of days there before it was finally sent to destination on the 27th of March.

So counting from that day, 27th of March, the item should arrive in 2 to 3 weeks, all things being equal.
Thanks for this soothing & detailed explanation, una be life savers for this thread, much appreciated
Technology MarketRe: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by icon91(m): 11:27am On Apr 14, 2024
anonymousey:
I have no idea. I'm not very big on AliExpress so I think jboixxx or noobody might be in a better position to know what it means.
No worries bro, thanks!
Technology MarketRe: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by icon91(m): 7:28pm On Apr 13, 2024
Hello @gurus in the house, please what does 'rejected at depature country sorting center' mean as can be seen on the pic below & tracking hasn't been updated since 27th March, 2024, this is my first time of encountering something like this

Tracking no is EXxxxxxxxxxSG

@jboixxx
@olamak1
@anonymousey

Technology MarketRe: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by icon91(m): 9:16am On Apr 13, 2024
Remmedy:
Once you get yours and the price let me know
Might use your seller too
No worries bro, you should contact @anonymousey here on nairaland, i think he deals on Anker, Tribit.....products well
Technology MarketRe: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by icon91(m): 6:06am On Apr 12, 2024
Remmedy:
Are you getting from AliExpress or are there sellers here in Nigeria?

Where did your friend get his from
There are sellers here in Nigeria, getting from Aliexpress is more expensive than buying here in Nigeria

I didn't bother asking where he got his own from
Technology MarketRe: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by icon91(m): 8:21pm On Apr 09, 2024
Remmedy:
Hello where did you get your Tribit strombox blast ? I want to upgrade tooo …
What’s the price
I haven't gotten one yet, it's way more expensive now @ #270k compared to the old stock @ #185k
Technology MarketRe: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by icon91(m): 5:00am On Apr 08, 2024
Hello guys, what do this mean 'package not accepted....'
This is my first time of experiencing this, both Postal Ninja & Track24 says same thing, is it something to be concerned about?

BusinessRe: ABCON To CBN: Reduce FX Rate So Our Members Can Bid For More Dollars by icon91(m): 8:31pm On Apr 07, 2024
When will Nigerian Cards start working again for international transactions with Monthly limit of up to $1000 at least & exchange rate go back to at least #216/$ just as it was back in 2015 before APC took over till date, only then will i be interested in news like this, they will just hyper inflate everything and later bring it down a little & people will be happy, SMH....we still have a very long way to go, till then...
Technology MarketRe: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by icon91(m): 7:05pm On Apr 02, 2024
Hello guys, anyone know any quality battery powered hand held fan one can buy on Aliexpress, i really need one & don't want to mistakenly buy a knock off, dollar too cost now & knock offs as well as quality products full Aliexpress as we all know

Thanks in advance!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 22 pages)