Stats: 3,152,207 members, 7,815,213 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 09:06 AM

Ifeoma77's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Ifeoma77's Profile / Ifeoma77's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (of 81 pages)

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Ifeoma77(f): 8:05pm On May 03, 2019
ummhalimah:
Good afternoon elders, I am post AOR and worried about my NOC. I was sure everything is fine untill hubby started saying my JD for current employment does not match NOC 100%.

NYSC EMPLOYMENT'S JD
POULTRY SUPERVISOR

... ENSURE WORKPLACE SANITATION AS WELL AS PROVIDING CARE TO SICK CHICKENS
... MAINTENANCE OF EQUIPMENT AND FACILITIES ON POULTRY FARM
... SUPERVISE THE CLEANING AND FUMIGATION OF CHICKEN HOUSES
... KEEP UP-TO-DATE THE FARM RECORDS AND DAIRY OF ADEQUATE MONITORING OF EGG PRODUCTION FEEDING PATTERN AND MORTALITY RATE
... TRAINING IN THE RECRUITED STAFF AND PREPARING WORK ATTENDANCE SCHEDULE
... SUPERVISE POULTRY BREEDING AND PRODUCTION

CURRENT EMPLOYMENT
VEGETABLE AND FIELD CROP OFFICER

..... MONITOR THE IMPROVEMENT AND DEVELOPMENT OF TUBBER, GRAIN QUALITY AND FRUITS
.... MAINTAINING THE HEALTH AND WELFARE OF VEGETABLE CROPS
... SUPERVISORY PREPARATION FOR PLANTING IRRIGATION AND CULTIVATION
.... THE OPERATION OF FARM EQUIPMENT LIKE A DRILL, TRACTOR AND DISC HARROW AND PLOUGH
.. ENSURING FOOD CROPS ARE SAFE FROM BIOTIC AND ABIOTIC STRESS
.... PREPARATION AND MAINTENANCE OF THE GREENHOUSE FOR STOCK OUTCROPS.

WE chose NOC8252. Hubby was the NOC guru and now he's saying I should seek help.

Newm.um, topsm.amen, ifeom.a77 and other elders, please help me
Your hubby was right with the NOC. The supervisory duties put you firmly in 8252 as opposed the the NOC for general farm workers (8431).
So stop worrying and get busy with other preparations.

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Ifeoma77(f): 7:55pm On May 03, 2019
Anikulapu:
@Tope.mamen @ifeo.ma77 @lad.ymarshal

Please I need urgent help here.....
My Med and Biometric came today with an ADR which is the letter of representation but it was noted underneath the form that if I fill I won’t be getting any update on my application but all will be sent to my representative.
I want to know if there is any implication on sending a mail stating I won’t be needing and representative regarding my application or is there any reason for them to request for such ADR ?? Thank @ralp.hrulz you too dey oo. Please it’s urgent because I want to reply them back today.
There is no implication, revoke the representative rights and take over your application
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Ifeoma77(f): 7:53pm On May 03, 2019
Adunnee:

Where have you been? You missed the memo

Adun.nee:

Nah! Service is still ongoing.

It's offering time.

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Ifeoma77(f): 7:51pm On May 03, 2019
blessedqueen:
It's PPR week oh, I give all the glory to God. I don't know how to thank him but I believe he sees my heart of gratitude. And my fellow family here I have been a silent follower infact I check this thread every week giving myself hope I was scared at every stage but Jehova took control as he did it for us he will do it for everyone here.

Our Timeline

1st IELTS - Oct 2016 (L-8, R-7.5, W-8,S-7)
ICAS(Certificate Evaluation) Submission - July 2017
ICAS Completed - Jan 2018
EE Profile Created - Jan 2018
CIPS (Computer Association) - Jan 2018
Filled Saskatchewan SINP Form - Jan 2018
ICAS Upgrade for CIPS (Course by Course Evaluation) - Feb 2018
New Express Entry Profile - March 2018
CIPS Passed - Sept 2018
2nd IELTS - Sept 2018 (L-7, R-8, W-6.5, S-cool
Mode - PNP Saskatchewan Express Entry Stream
SINP Portal Opened and applied on 13 June 2018
Updated new EE Profile Number on SINP Portal
Got Nomination - Nov 2018
Final CRS Score - 941
ITA - Dec 2018
Medicals - Jan 2019
e-APR/AOR - Jan 2019
Medicals Passed - Mar 01 2019
Ghost Update - Mar 04
Biometrics Submitted and Completed - Mar 05
Ghost Update - 30 Apr
PPR - 30 Apr
PPT - May 02

The wait no be here oh
In other news I have 3.5kva inverter with 8 batteries and Honda city 2007 model for sell call me on 08112018610 if interested we still have some other household stuffs oh
Congratulations!!
@bolded grin grin no time to waste time
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Ifeoma77(f): 7:49pm On May 03, 2019
Mstomie:
EOR Result came out positive. Remarked only my writing and the score changed to 7 from a 6.5.

I'm so happy because when I received the email last night I couldn't sleep well because the email was so cryptic so I didn't even know what the outcome was because I was on the final statementof my task 2 when the time ran out.
Thaaaaaaaaank yooooooouuuuuu Gooooooood!!!!!!!
Whew!! Whoever tried to spoil that result deserves 60 lashes with spiked koboko.
Congratulations!!

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Ifeoma77(f): 7:48pm On May 03, 2019
Gec8:

Big congrats to you, Ify.
Progress2468:

Congratulations !!!
kentoski:

Chai, finally? One of the most active people on here. Congratulations dear! Give us detailed gist abeg.
cheesy thanks guys kiss kiss

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Ifeoma77(f): 7:46pm On May 03, 2019
raphrulz:
@Ifeo.ma77 is the real MVP
We want to be like her when we grow

I can see your blue biro occupying prime real estate right there tongue
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Ifeoma77(f): 7:45pm On May 03, 2019
enoeshett:
@Ifeo.ma77 You see as your PPR announcement gathered 227 likes!!
Omo mehn, I wanna be like you when I grow up o! Again I say, the real MVP!!
Even your script is number 2 post on the list! Na wa oh!
Mama I made it!!!! grin

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Ifeoma77(f): 7:44pm On May 03, 2019
Esomimi:
Good morning all,

please I have a question...

Hubby and I want to apply for EE with me as PA. I have IELTS already and my ECA completion date is 14th of May. Hubby has a Masters and claiming points for that puts our crs score at 469. But the issue is that WES is frustrating his ECA. it is one stalling story after another. all their call center agents have different stories to tell. If we don't claim points for his Masters, crs score is 459. So we thought of going into the pool as soon as my ECA is out (459) and shun WES with their wahala. if we get the report before ITA, we update.
So to my question:
1. Can we apply together without his ECA?
2. Will He still be asked to provide an ECA even though we didn't claim points?
3. Will this decision affect the process later on?
1. YES!!
2. Hell No!
3. Hell to the Na-ah

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Ifeoma77(f): 7:43pm On May 03, 2019
Belladrews101:
Hello house,

I need advice on what to do.

My current CSR score is 445 with 2 years of work experience. I will like to include my NYSC experience to boost my score however, it doesn't fall under the same NOC. I served as an financial accounts staff for 1 year but I have worked for the last 2 years as an investment analyst.

Can I go ahead and claim my NYSC experience under the same NOC as my current job description even though they are not exactly the same?

Note that I have maxed out on my IELTS.

Thank you.
Please go ahead and claim your NYSC kiakia! You can use a combination of NOCs and IRCC has no problem with accepting NYSC, so you're golden
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Ifeoma77(f): 7:41pm On May 03, 2019
Humblega:
A PPR news:

�ITA: 5/9/18

�MARRIAGE

Got married on 15/09/2018. I informed ircc with newspaper publication, affidavity and marriage cert as back up

�AOR: 29/10/2018

�FILE TRANSFER: I got to know on 11/04/2019 wen I called ICC DAT my filled has been moved to AVO

�ADR: Accra famous 5: 15/04/2019

�ADR submission : 28/04/19

�Reviewing: 29/04/19

�Ghost: 30/04/19

�PPR: 02/05/19

Thank all for D's great forum
Congratulations!!!!!

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Ifeoma77(f): 7:41pm On May 03, 2019
epdcan:
Its COPR!
#teamsilentreaders

So, sometime in 2017 a friend of mine mentioned Express Entry to me. For some weird reason, relocation was never a topic in my home. I told her all these travelling matters are always a long thing. (Some canadian lawyer had quoted one ridiculous amount years before when I just enquired for fun as it popped up on my Facebook timeline so I don free my mind)
She said it was super easy and said just write ielts first..."you will pass, it is just english" she said.
I did not research further and just went ahead to register the boo and I.
IELTS- Result came out LRWS 8.5, 8.5, 8, 7.5

P.S. please read and read. Gulped down so much from here and the sister thread.
Try not to be scared...let people's stories of their challenges drive you to do all you can and not into fear.
God will come through for us all.
Thank you everyone helping out here- God bless you!
Your friend is the real MVP!
Congratulations!!!!
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Ifeoma77(f): 7:39pm On May 03, 2019
successhungry:

Please,i need help concerning this. I got ita on 1st may.while filling the forms afterwards,i was asked if i have a child(as at when i was filling my exp entry profile;i didnt have a child);i picked yes. Next question was 'is the child included in the application?'. I picked yes again. Now,he has a table for his own info. Unfortunately, he doesnt have a passport yet and details of this have been asked.
Please,is it possible to submit without his passport details? I have declined an ita and wish to submit asap.
Please,i need help from anyone. @ifeo.ma77@topsma.men
No you can't. Fortunately, you can get passport within a day in some states. Hurry and get a passport before submitting so you don't get a cancellation

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Ifeoma77(f): 7:37pm On May 03, 2019
Stencil:
Praise God!! I am so so happy for you! I loved your story. Congratulations.

Quick question; did you say your brother got PPR 18 days from AOR?
2017 was a fantastic year for EE. The draws were generous, cut-off was low, VOs were seriously hardworking. Superfast timelines like that were the norm rather than the exception. OVO was the place to be then
Now? #sigh

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Ifeoma77(f): 7:34pm On May 03, 2019
bronze25:
It's PPR guys

*MY TESTIMONY (14th April 2019)*

If you're reading this, know I have found favour before the Almighty God.

Sorry it’s coming late, I just got back from Accra.
What a testimony!! Big congratulations to you!!!
PS: you have amazing friends
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Ifeoma77(f): 7:32pm On May 03, 2019
dokasia:

PPR STORY – NOW MY WATCH HAS ENDED

Okay, today is 28th January 2019, I don’t know why I want to write this but the spirit is telling me to write because I feel this is the week I get PPR. If it does, I would be so excited and might not write this.

SUMMARY
IELTS – AUGUST 19TH 2018 LRWS – 8.5/9.0/8.0/8.0
SPOUSE IELTS – SEPTEMBER 8TH LRWS – 7.5/6.0/5.5/6.0
ECA – APRIL 2018 – JUNE 2018
SPOUSE ECA – APRIL 2018 – OCTOBER 2018 (Did not claim points)
PROFILE CREATED – SEPTEMBER 25TH 2018
HOW TO FIND A JOB MAIL – SEPTEMBER 25TH 2018
ITA – OCTOBER 15TH 2018 (CRS 442)
PCC (ALAGBON) – OCTOBER 30TH 2018 (Police just dey rush us…)
MEDICALS (IOM) – NOVEMBER 1ST 2018
POF – 100% GIFT DEED (Where I see that millions for this economy?)
AOR – NOVEMBER 5TH
MEP/BIL – DECEMBER 6TH
BIOMETRICS COMPLETED – DECEMBER 10TH
CSE RAISED – JANUARY 19TH (To know VO)
VO – OTTAWA
PPR – When you read this, know I got PPR the day this was posted

I had chills reading this!!
Big big congratulations!!!!!!! It has ended in praise
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Ifeoma77(f): 7:29pm On May 03, 2019
iaatmguy:
ifeoma.77 has plenty protege
First adunne.e
Now tre.ndy grin grin grin grin grin grin

Adunnee:

grin grin grin Ifeom.a77 is a successful leader wink
tongue

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Ifeoma77(f): 7:26pm On May 03, 2019
Spicyme:
Please ignore the typographical errors.

The story of God's Grace

I took my first IELTS early last year. I scored 8.5, 6.5, 7,7.5 LRWS- BC
I wrote a second time and scored 7.5, 9.0,7,7.5 LRWS - IDP. Then they were using speakers and it wasn't clear. I even complained after the test but nothing was done. Then the 3rd 8.5, 7.5,6.5,7.5 - IDP. I applied for an EOR but it came out negative. Then the 4th 8.5,8.5,6.5,8.0 LRWS - IDP. I applied for an EOR again but it came out negative. Then the 5th, I missed this one because my passport was with an embassy, I wanted to reschedule but BC chop witch with the excuse that the time was short angry. Then the 6th 9,7.5,5.5,7.5 LRWS-BC. I was so embarrassed. How can a freelance writer have a score like this in writing. I never told anyone about my score except my friend who encouraged me. I later realized my mistake; We were asked to write a letter to a colleague, I wrote a semi-formal formal letter instead of an informal letter. I learnt my lesson. Then the 7th, 8.5,8.5,6.5,8.0 - LRWS- IDP. I was pained because I really prepared for the writing. A voice within me kept on telling me to remark but I was just giving excuses. One day, something happened that made me cry to the extent of asking myself what was holding me back in this country �. I downloaded the eor form and was completing it with tears in my eyes. I made a mistake and circled reading instead of writing. I tried reprinting the form but my printer stopped working. I decided to circle both reading and writing after which I made the necessary payment and submitted.
On 24th of April, I got an email to come and pick up my trf. I contacted IDP and requested that they courier it to my address. I later got an email requesting that I pay for the courier service, and also sign and complete the fund refund form. I was confused, I contacted them again and ask how long it will take for me to get the result and they said between 5-10 working days. How do they expect me to wait that long? The following day being the 25th of April, I traveled to the state were I took the exam (I actually left before daybreak). When I got the IDP office, I was told that there was a mixup somewhere and my result was sent to Port Harcourt �. Why can't my village people just let me be.
Meanwhile, I had already registered for another test in Kano with IDP. I traveled back to my base to prepare for my journey to Kano the following day. While on my way to Kano on the 26th, I got a call from IDP to come for my result. I told the lady that I can't it make and I can't wait for their "5-10 working days" to get my result. She said I should send an email to that effect to IDP and copy her so that she can follow it up. She promised to courier the result that day ensuring me that I was going to get it the following day. I made the payment - N5450 �.
Nevertheless, I took the exam in Kano and went back to my base on the 27th hoping to see my new IELTS score, Unfortunately, the result was not delivered � hmmmm.
Fast forward to Monday, around few minutes to 2:00, I got a call that a package was just delivered from DHL, omo, with the speed of light, I rushed and collected the package and went into my car. I prayed and opened it, the unbelievable scores were just staring at me LRWS- 8.5, 9,7,8. I couldn't control the tears from my eyes, I lifted my hands and praised God. He has given me a testimony, an unbelievable one. Please join me in praising him for he has done so very much for me ❤️�❤️�. Swimming in the pool with 475. Hoping to get it soon. Please is there a post-ITA group?
Wow!!!! E reach to celebrate this one like PPR. Congratulations!!

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Ifeoma77(f): 7:24pm On May 03, 2019
manlikegb:

Anyone remember the post above? Evaluation finally completed yesterday.

I really want to thank everyone that showed concern and those that shared contacts too. @swag.a007, @hern.yhorla, @top.eolu1, @com.pu001, @Tojuwe.da, @princ.esskiki, God bless you all. And to all the selfless seniors and seniors to be that are helping people out by taking their time to tend to various queries, God will reward you all with success.

It will end in praise for us all.
So happy for you. Congratulations!!
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Ifeoma77(f): 8:17pm On May 01, 2019
joo2018:
grin grin grin grin grin

This never gets old.

It is coming, wait for it.

I was literally just hitting the 'quote' button so I can mention you grin grin grin

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Ifeoma77(f): 8:16pm On May 01, 2019
Stencil:
Herregud!! I made it!
I'd like to thank the Canadian government for giving me this opportunity
I'd like to thank Nairaland for creating the platform
And finally.. my reliable internet provider for never letting me down!
Thank you LadyMars.hall. *bows*

Lwkmd

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Ifeoma77(f): 5:17pm On May 01, 2019
ladymarshall:
Oga Joo.2018 has answered you. But just to be naughty, when last were you in this thread? 2 years ago abi, cos these monikers you mentioned have moved on from this thread a long long time ago grin grin some are lounging in Canada, active in the sister thread now and don't send us here again grin grin

The new celebrities are @topsm.amen @ife.oma77 @joo.2018 @Ste.ncil @Goz.yNA, in case you have another queshion or need to rush their pms grin

Wehdone Sis, I see what you did there, craftily removing your own name/moniker won't work, your pm is hereby declared open <cuts red ribbon>

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Ifeoma77(f): 5:14pm On May 01, 2019
yemblaze:
Hello my beautiful E-fam,

(ECA SUCCESS STORY)

Its not PPR OOO but am happy I've crossed this hurdle as it was not an easy one for me so i want to share with you guyz. Am very happy and am wondering how it ll feel when PPR comes...lolsss

I started my journey to WES in October, 2018. I evaluated my WAEC, B.SC and M.SC.

I sent all my documents via hellofax to WES.

WAEC: I and hubby personally went to Yaba to process WAEC transcript. Apart from the fee paid(cant remember) for the processing , we were asked to pay 10k for courier. But we decided to collabo with another applicant (na sharp tinz here oo, no dulling) and used the same big envelope for sending so we shared the courier fee and paid like 5k. Took three weeks to complete the process. My uncle was in Nija in December so we just bought WAEC scratch card, enveloped it, addressed it to WES with our reference number and gave to him. He sent it via fedex from U.S to WES. Got there in two days.

B.sc: [/b]This was a smooth ride because hubby works in LASU and I graduated from Lagos state University. He just followed up with transcript and verification. The process (transcript &verification) was completed within three weeks.

[b]M.sc:
This was the one that took soo much time, and energy to get processed. The story here long no be small but I will shorten it. I did my Masters in UNILAG. Its supposedly called the University of first choice...I no see how that one take be first choice ooo. Sending transcript to WES was wahalah. It took UNILAG two months to send transcript to WES. I was furious, I visited UNILAG like four times, even sent several mails to them. I eventually got a guys contact in records from someone in this thread. God bless this e-fam. That was when the transcript was sent eventually. Then verification wahalah started from January till March. WES sent mail two times to UNILAG. Even the contact I had said they did not receive any mail from WES. Then I sent a stinker mail to UNILAG. Finally, they replied WES. The process (transcript & verification) was completed in 18weeks. The wait was exhausting but because I was still on IELTS, I just calmed down.

ECA Report: Got an update on the 18th of March from WES that they received my documents and they are reviewing it.

Then got another update on the 8th of April that they are reviewing my report and it will be completed by 30th of April.
Just got my report today and it states that Masters is equivalent to Canadian Masters degree.

Next stop: Waiting for IELTS result. But am diving into the pool with my previous IELTS result of LRWS (7.5, 7, 7, 7.5). Will still share my success story here as well.

ADVISE: WES is still the fastest evaluation body, however, if your school is like UNILAG and you want to go ahead with WES, just be ready to chill and be eating puffpuff and sipping zobo..lolss.. All the same, glory be to God. It will end in praise.

Congratulations!!! You're one step closer to the dream

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Ifeoma77(f): 5:11pm On May 01, 2019
trendy09:
Alhamdullilah. God did it!

I'ts not ITA/PPR...ITS IELTS BREAKTHROUGH!
It felt sooo so good...just like or**sm.....

*TO MY TESTIMONY*
I've been following this thread since 2016 when Hubby's friend came by and told us about EE...I wasn't aware of the magic score,so I just sat for my 1st IELTS (B.C) and scored LRWS: 8.5,6.5,7.5,6.5.I was so happy until I posted my result here and started seeing comments like 'may the latter be better... Ah! Kilo sele??...I just jejely referred myself to page 1...And the scales in my eye started falling off o...I need a minimum of 8777 in IELTS and 3yrs work experience)..Na so I just packed my books for one corner till 2019 when I'm qualified.

Fast forward to January 19,2019,
2nd IELTS (B.C) - LRWS: 8,7,6.5,8 (EOR unchanged). I was so devastated. I felt I wrote well...While wallowing in my misery, I pm'ed @wasseynewest to add me to his ielts WhatsApp tutorial group and @johnnybravo also volunteered to tutor me.
Kai,these guys are real pros.They gave their all.Wassey broke down essay types and approach into pieces and marked our essays.When he's done tutoring u,u'll become a born again in writing.
With @Johnnybravo,ah,it got to a point where I don't look forward to marking my essays.He'll fish out all the vocabulary brouhaha and dot d i's and t's and when he eventually gives u a 6/6.5, u'll thank him for being magnanimous. grin...(with due respect Sir).(Thanks for those sleepless nights..yeah,we nocturnal like dat)..I'll just carry my bruised ego to wasseynewest jeje and our dear oga will dash me 9.5, sometimes 7.5...kikiki...In short,if overconfidence dey worry u...try johnnyb....@ladymarshall,our english Marshall,I no dey follow u talk o.,ehn ehn. smiley cool

3rd IELTS (MOD): LRWS: 8.5,7,7,6.5...
(Chai, I cried).It was so devastating.D speaking mark didn't compensate for what I went through at all.Travelled to d exam location with hubby,3yrs son,4 months old baby and my mum.Talk of d stress and expenses ehn...I just felt like a failure,like I've disappointed everyone...
And when I told my tutors,they advised to remark.Wassey got very angry and even offered to pay for my remark..Guys,I'm so grateful.God bless u muchos.
Eventually applied for remark(writing and speaking) on 8th April. Followed up with idp Australia tho.And YES,I PRAYED and casted all my fears upon HIM.
Got a mail for refund yesternite and wasn't sure which module got upgraded and today 1st May 2019,I checked my result online and staring back at me was my well deserved 7 in speaking.
New result; LRWS- 8.5,7,7,7...(writing didn't change.make dem chop am)

CRS stands at 445...
If d point doesn't come down,I'm so registering oga.He should come out from his Chief Financier ghost mode and dash us extra point jare.I'm so done with IELTS.

To all those who keep encouraging us to give it another shot...@ifeoma,@joo,@Topsm.amen,@wasse.ynewest,@johnnybravo...+ silent readers wishing us well...THANK YOU,THANK YOU, THANK YOU....May we never stop rejoicing.

And yes,I didn't proofread...give me a break pls...sips juice.

grin grin grin grin looks like Johnnybravo is the real prof Snape grin
Congratulations Sis!! I celebrate with you. Please don't wait, let hubby write IELTS Abeg, just add 20k to the refund and let him add points, no time to waste time.
Congrats again

@Wassey, hailings upon hailings!!
@Johnnybravo, I throway salute

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Ifeoma77(f): 5:08pm On May 01, 2019
jjohndoe83:
For an activity driven dude like me, I'm just getting impatient with IQAS. I hate it that I can't seem to do anything. Its 81 days since my documents arrived there and no response. Although current trends suggests that I'll be attended to in the next 20/30 days, I'm just not having all of that. Plus having my IELTS in the bag is making it worse.

I called them yesterday and I was attended to by an apology of a customer care agent. I immediately moved to twitter to send the Government of Alberta (my future Government) a DM. I also sent IQAS mails.

My mind is already putting together a back up plan with WES, I'm thinking of going the 2 or more certificate way, my LLB and Law School but the money no be here, plus I'll lose points (454 to 447)which means soon-to-be Mrs A would have to write IELTS (another 68k).

I'm not even as agitated about my wedding that cojes up in 16 days time, as I am about IQAS. This Canada just has to be worth it. The city of Calgary is blessed for my sake! The legal services industry is blessed for me!

That we shall succeed is as sure as God reigns!

#AfternoonRant.
Congrats in advance on your wedding and may the day be blessed.
Please don't go and waste money redoing ECA with WES, you're almost at the end of it all with IQAS. Be patient please
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Ifeoma77(f): 5:06pm On May 01, 2019
Lalaan:
Hi guys. I need proper guidance.this is my profile.
1. I'm 34, married with 2 kids, masters degree in the UK. 4 years working experience with Guinness as a facility co-ordinator. I'm an entrepreneur now and my business has been very good since 2017.
2. My husband and I don't live together. Let's just say we have been separated for 2 years. Still married legally but we don't talk.
3. He is uneducated.
4. I have always taken care of everything financially, from school fees to bills without him(even when we were on good terms) . There's proof of this.
Now my main concern is this:
1. I don't plan on applying with him for the express entry program because this would mean increase my proof of funds. So do I just get his consent for the kids?
2. Do I enter the pool using my previous work experience or use entrepreneurship?
Your four years work experience is enough.
As for the husband matter, you might need some a legal document to prove separation or initiate divorce. And you definitely need his consent

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Ifeoma77(f): 5:02pm On May 01, 2019
Edmontonlad:
Please i have a question.

How does IRCC know the right amount I have in my account if not from the SOA I show them?
Because having worked in a bank, I know banks have customer confidentiality. They are never going to reveal if Mr. A has account with them let alone what's in Mr. A's account.

So how do they do it?

I need to prove to someone that's it's not obtainable unless the person is declared WANTED or due to an ACT OF FRAUD.

My question looks stupid but if you know, please clear us because I am sure some of us want to ask but don't know how to.

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
That thing you're thinking of doing....don't do it
tongue

15 Likes

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Ifeoma77(f): 5:00pm On May 01, 2019
Louie36:
It's PPR Guys....As usual, long post alert!

My timeline is below ..

Decision to travel:

I want to thank everyone on this
Thread…I have been a silent reader from the beginningbut I have gained much information from the folks here. Thank you all.
Congratulations! Your friend truly gave you a great wedding gift.
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Ifeoma77(f): 4:59pm On May 01, 2019
Justsolo:
I NEED HELP.

Here's the background and summary of what happened;

Because SouthAfrica issues only 3 months visitors visa to Nigerians, an agent said he could help me obtain a 1yr visa if applied from Ghana and that all I'd need is just to drop my passport. As I was younger and vulnerable, I agreed, paid him the charge and gave him my passport. Weeks later, he returned my passport with the 1yr visa on it. I noticed some stamps on it that shows entry into Ghana and another like a resident permit in Ghana. I believe they needed to put those to be able to apply from Ghana and I didn't think much of it. This was in 2011.

Fast forward to a year after, I applied for UK tourist visa through a different travel agent and was granted. Visited and returned. When the visa expired, I applied for a renewal and was granted 2yrs visa, but when I got to UK airport, the immigration officer saw the Ghana stamps and told me they're fake and that I've never been to Ghana. I claimed I've been to Ghana but eventually I could not defend the stamps and admitted I've never been to Ghana before. The travel agent used my passport to fill the application form and he just listed all the country stamps he saw on the passport under my Travel History. So because Ghana was listed in the visa application as one of the countries I've visited, I was told I misrepresented information in my application, therefore visa was cancelled and entry denied. I was returned to Nigeria the following day.

With a new passport, I applied for Canada TRV in 2014 and 2015 and both approved. This UK denied entry was not mentioned in either of the applications as I thought the statutory questions were referring to just Canada, so I picked NO. Now I want to apply for Canada PR through the express entry and I want to make sure to correct this mistake and mention the denied entry but I really don't know if that's good enough.

What effects can this have on my PR application?
Can they charge me for misrepresentation in previous TRV applications even though there's no misrepresentation in this PR application?
How best can I address this situation?

Please seniors, your invaluable advice is needed. Thanks.
Come clean and write a passionate LOE explaining it just as you explained here. It won't affect your PR application and it will help you start again with a clean slate
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Ifeoma77(f): 4:57pm On May 01, 2019
Uchihasasuke19:
It's a PPR. Glory be to God the omnipotent father.
I give him all the glory and honor..
Congratulations!!!!! May your new home be blessed
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Ifeoma77(f): 4:55pm On May 01, 2019
denzel3:

Glorified is God and Praised is He. Glorified is God, the most great
It’s PPR !!!! Still looks a dream to me. I have been a voracious reader of this thread and won’t be exaggerating when I say I probably won’t have gotten PPR without the wealth of knowledge obtained here. Below is my timeline.

Decision to relocate: March 2018
IELTS: 8TH September 2018(After 3 attempts)
ECA: Registered with IQAS on 16TH of May 2018, received ECA on 5TH October. Entered the pool the next day
ITA: 15th October 2018. CRS stood at 475, while cut off for the round was 440
AOR: 30th October 2019
Medical passed/ Biometrics request: 28th November 2019
ADR: None
PPR: 16th April 2019
VO: Ottawa
Single applicant
Hmm… where do I start from?

May good IELTS results, ITA, PPR, COPR fall on all who are expectant
It shall surely end in praise

Congratulations!! Canada here you come o!
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Ifeoma77(f): 4:53pm On May 01, 2019
Yuyukoko:
Meanwhile fam, I've been trying to book our flights but the prices I'm seeing are killing me. 2million plus for a family of 2?! Biko, should you find anything lower, please reply to this. Please and please. Destination is Edmonton. Many thanks.
You say?!!?!!?!
Abeg o!! Search harder, 2 million ke!
Try searching through Skyscanner

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (of 81 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 124