Stats: 3,331,281 members, 8,449,566 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 01:57 AM

Igwe699's Posts

Nairaland ForumIgwe699's ProfileIgwe699's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 29 30 31 32 33 34 (of 34 pages)

HealthRe: 10 Ways To Last Long In Bed by igwe699(op): 11:12am On Jan 07, 2019
It’s no secret that many men have an easier time reaching orgasm than many women. That, coupled with the fact that premature ejaculation is the most common sexual disorder in men under 40, means you may frequently find yourself unsatisfied once he’s finished. It can be a real let-down to realize his fun is over before you’ve hardly started.

While you could get him to finish the job by some other means, another solution is to help him last longer in bed. Here are five methods to try.

11. Take it slow

To get your guy to last longer, have him start slow, Men’s Fitness magazine suggests. Tell him to aim for one thrust every few seconds, then gradually (like, every two minutes) take it up a notch, to the point where there’s a thrust every second or so. If he feels like he’s going to come, he should stop thrusting and wait a few seconds until he can control himself and start up again.

12. Do it again and again

A round of vigorous pre-intimacy before sex can work wonders, according to Cosmopolitan magazine. Not only can you orgasm, which might make you more likely to come again during sex, but getting him to ejaculate before the main event should delay the finish line. For many guys, it takes a certain amount of time to “recharge,” which means you should have plenty of time to be satisfied.

Continue Reading: https://ugobestiky.tk/2019/01/04/10-ways-to-last-longer-in-bed-tips/
RomanceRe: 10 Ways To Last Long In Bed by igwe699(op): 11:11am On Jan 07, 2019
C. Be Game For Anything (Within Reason)
We all have our turn ons and kinks. Sometimes kismet happens and you’ll turn out to have complimentary interests, but more often than not, both you and your partner will have kinks that you don’t share. One of the keys of being a great lover is being willing to try new things, even if they’re not necessarily the actions that turn your crank. Being willing to do something different — even if it’s not something you’re into or even are a little unsure of — for the sake of your partner’s pleasure is part of what makes you a more giving and attentive paramour… and it makes your relationship better, according to science. Studies have shown that being flexible with what you’re willing to try in bed has been proven to dramatically increase a partner’s sense of satisfaction with the relationship.

But this isn’t about grudgingly trying something new; half-heartedly participating in something your partner enjoys is, in many ways, worse than not doing it at all. It signals that you’re only doing this to placate her and you’re less concerned about her pleasure than you are about getting her to just shut up about it. So you need to be bringing your best effort, even with the understanding that it may not be your favorite thing in the world.

An obvious disclaimer: the “within reason” part is important. Hopefully it goes without saying that you don’t want to try something that would leave you curled up on the floor or crying in the shower. But being willing to take a step outside of your comfort zone and pushing the envelope of your sexual repertoire for the sake of your partner’s sexual satisfaction is important. And after all, you’d want her to be willing to do the same for you.

Continue Reading: https://ugobestiky.tk/2019/01/04/10-ways-to-last-longer-in-bed-tips/
HealthRe: 10 Ways To Last Long In Bed by igwe699(op): 11:02pm On Jan 06, 2019
Method #7: Viagra and Medication
For many men, some of the most common ways to treat premature ejaculation is to use medication such as Viagra or numbing sprays. Whilst it’s undoubtedly effective, it’s only a band aid solution to a bigger problem. A big, eight-hour erection-shaped band aid.

Method #8: Getting Drunk Or High
Numbing down your senses with drugs or alcohol will definitely ensure a longer-lasting erection and slower climax. But there is also risk involved for your health and your partners.

Method #9: Mental Training
Sitting in front of the mirror, stare into your eyes until you feel your dick levitating above your body (just kidding). Mental training is much less mystical than you think — it’s about creating a mindful way to silence anxieties that can lead to premature ejaculation, and take control over your body.

Method #10: Practice With Masturbation ��
Jumping into bed with a beautiful man or woman can send your normal sexual behaviour out the window. One minute you’re acting cool, and then all of the sudden you’ve made a mess all over their nice satin bedcover. Using a training device such as Prolong during masturbation will help you establish patterns to prevent climaxing too early.

Health10 Ways To Last Long In Bed by igwe699(op): 9:21pm On Jan 06, 2019
For most men, sex or sexual difficulties aren’t exactly fun topics of conversation among friends. In fact, your knowledge of how to prevent early climaxing might have come from the high school locker rooms or incognito-mode Google searches. But the fact is, early ejaculation is something that affects most men from time to time.

Figuring out how to go longer in bed doesn’t have to carry the negative associations we tend to give it. Feeling anxious about keeping up appearances, or helpless because nothing seems to work only serves to give sex a negative association. And if sex isn’t fun any more, then it’s time to ring the alarm bells.

We’ve looked at some of the better known methods for prolonging sex, and outlined which ones work and don’t work— according to science. No incognito mode needed.

Method #1: The ‘Stop-Start Method’
The idea is to pump a few times… then stop. Then pump a few more times… then stop. This method is great if used in the final moments of sex, but not for the entire experience. The stop-start pattern can prevent you and your partner from finding an easy rhythm and could make it harder to work towards a climax.

Method #2: Distraction Method
Biting your tongue. Thinking about your Grandmother. Or lawn chairs. Distracting yourself when you feel like you’re about to climax is one way to delay an orgasm, and the best part is, no one needs to know you’re doing it. The downside is that you will take yourself out of the moment, mentally — and being present during sex is far more enjoyable.

Method #3: Avoiding pre-intimacy
You know how in the movies, everyone just rips their clothes off and starts going for it? He thrusts, she gasps, and then it’s all just a tangle of limbs and unrealistic orgasms. Well, welcome back to the real world. For both men and women, the body needs to be fully aroused.

Method #4: Slower Sex
Slow things down to start with — it will build tension and allow you to last longer. But slowing down sex when it’s starting to reach a crescendo is not so sexy.

Method #5: Less Penetrative Sex
One of the greatest sex myths is that it needs to be penetrative. On the contrary, non-penetrative sex can be some of the most satisfying stuff. But this must be reciprocated with your partner.

Method #6: The Squeeze Method
Lots of guys would have tried this one before — just before climaxing, you grab your � and give it a squeeze to stop the orgasm. Not only does this kind of kill the mood, it isn’t 100% reliable. And sometimes it hurts.

Read more: https://ugobestiky.tk/2019/01/04/10-ways-to-last-longer-in-bed-tips/
PoliticsBUHARI REVEAL HOW ATIKU GOT HIS US VISA by igwe699(op):
Buhari has revealed how specially recruited and heavily paid American lobbyists facilitated the US trip of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, presidential candidate, Alhaji Atiku Abubakar.

According to Buhari, the trip would not remove the fact that Atiku was indicted by a congressional report that named him in a money laundering case.

The BMO statement was signed by its Chairman, Niyi Akinsiju and Secretary, Cassidy Madueke on Friday.

It said, “The former Vice President’s eventual entry into the country after a 12-year travel ban cannot negate the US Congressional report that named him in one of four notorious cases of money laundering in the world.,,,,,,,

Continue Reading click here
RomanceRe: 10 Ways To Last Long In Bed by igwe699(op): 8:07pm On Jan 06, 2019
A. Be Good (In Bed)
What this means is that you should aspire to be a skilled, talented lover. Don’t necessarily have the experience to build up those skill points? Then you practice. The keys to learning how to be a good lover are very simple: you show an eagerness to listen, an ability to take direction and criticism without taking it personally or letting your ego get in the way. Even if you’re a complete virgin who’s never even seen a woman naked in person, having an open mind and a can-do attitude will make you far more appealing than someone who’s had dozens of partners but doesn’t pay attention to his lovers’ pleasure. Attitude and a willingness to learn count for a lot.

B. Be Giving (Of Time and Pleasure)
You want to be considerate of your partner’s pleasure. This means pre-intimacy. Lots of it. Far too many people — even ones who consider themselves to be amazing lovers — spend a minimal amount of time playing with her breasts, perfunctory MouthAction, and then straight to the bangin’. Sex is about more than just getting the peen in, and treating sex as a holistic exercise that incorporates your entire bodies is key. There are more erogenous zones than just her nipples, her clitoris and her center of gravity after all, and tagging all three like you’re running the bases and headed for home tends to signal that you’re an inconsiderate lover. Take time to make out more — having her straddle your thigh while you make out provides pressure to the pubic mound that can be amazing, for example — and find just all of those areas that make you both gasp, bite your lip and moan.

Keep in mind that different people have different arousal patterns. Want to know hers? Ask. Take turns exploring revealing something you want the other to do, letting it drive you both towards the edge until you’re almost ready to explode.

RomanceRe: 10 Ways To Last Long In Bed by igwe699(op): 4:05pm On Jan 06, 2019
17. Be GGG
One of the most important concepts that the official NerdLove Patronus Dan Savage came up with is the concept of being “GGG” — that is, being good, giving, and game. In many ways, this represents the core of the “fucking” part of “Bleep like a gentleman” (To forestall the inevitable comments: yes, the idea of being GGG applies to both women and men. But in the context of this article, I’m specifically addressing guys.) Here’s how you apply it:

Read More: https://ugobestiky.tk/2019/01/04/10-ways-to-last-longer-in-bed-tips/
RomanceRe: How I Met My Love 1 by igwe699(op): 2:45pm On Jan 06, 2019
EPISODE 14

Ngozi still didn‟t get it!
It had been two weeks and yet, each time she came back to it she was baffled
all over again. She wanted to respect James wish to stay away but anger burned
within her. What would make her supposedly loving and caring husband, to
abandon his family for this long? Did Iphey leave out something? Because it that
was all there really was to the story, then she was disappointed. She thought their
relationship was better, she felt the bond was strong enough that he could confide
in her. But instead he’d lied to her for months, even before finally disappearing.
The memories of her sick son having a brush with death made angrier at
James…the way she had suffered, running from place to place to make ends
meet. The showdown with his family, the nights she had cried herself to sleep,
the nights when she found solace in looking through his stuff; some documents,
his TM Lewin shirts, his shoes. She always believed he was still alive somewhere
and that he would surely come back for her. But now that she knew he had been
in this Lagos all this while, she was beginning to think that she was mistaken
afterall.
“Mtsssss,” she hissed with all the energy in her. She sank into the cream sofa
in her living room, still lost in thought.
She caught an image of herself in the adjourning mirrored wall.
“So, this is how I‟ve become,” she said out loud as she looked closely. There
was definitely a look of sadness in her eyes. Her once-upon-a-time model’s body
had shrunk with time. She was slimmer and looked darker. She noticed
something in her eyes, stood and moved closer for a better view. She just
couldn‟t believe it but yes, there was a blood spot in her right eye. That was a
new one.
“James, how could you?” she wailed in anguish, and then the tears came
again. Just like the night with Iphey, she broke down, and let it all out. She
sobbed uncontrollably for a while with her hands covering her puffy eyes and
then she told herself to stop!
She wiped the tears and said “Ngozi, enough!!!” At that moment, she made
up her mind. James wasn‟t doing this to her anymore. She was a successful
“single” mother, and a force to reckoned with when it came to gourmet cake
making in Lagos. Her shop which was her garage was always bubbling with the
high and mighty trouping in to check out her latest cup cake designs.
She had always loved baking and so her business was more like a hobby for
her. She made sure she had the right things at affordable prices and she was
supplied directly from the wholesalers which made her shop even more unique.
Her mind diverted to Otunba‟s side. Hmmm…that man was just too good to her.
A superior at her former office, he had stood by her through it all. James
disappearance, her son’s illnesses, her business. Otunba had really done well to
help finance the expenses to start her up, but she had refused to remain indebted
to him. She had insisted and actually paid up just a year after she started. That
hadn’t stopped his friendship. In fact, after Obi’s near shave with death, he had
proposed. He said she was the first woman to have ever made him feel this way
since his late wife, but she thought his marriage proposal was just a way to entice
her into an affair. Alas, she couldn’t bring herself to ‘cheat’ on James.
To now find out that the man she had been keeping herself for did not even
want to return to her. She shook her head vehemently and strode back to the
sofa. One man couldn’t do this to her. As much as she thought he was worth it,
she had mourned him enough. If he didn’t want her, it was time to move on.
She walked into her bedroom and hurriedly reached for her Louis Vuitton
bag. She ransacked its contents for her W90i…her resolve began to weaken, but
she caught herself, and dialed the number instead.
“Hello,” the masculine voice on the other end supplied.
“Hi,” she replied almost regretting the action, short of words.
“Are you still there?”
“Ehmmmmmm, yes…I…” her voice failed her again.
He must have decided to take over the conversation even though she had
made the call.
“Ngozi, how are you?”
“Otunba, I really need to talk to you,” she said, hitting the nail on the head.
“Is anything the matter?” he asked with worry in his voice.
“No! but its important, I need to see you…..are you free this evening?”
“I am not even in town at the moment. I‟m in Abuja for a business meeting,
but I‟ll come over once I get back.”
“When will that be,if I may ask?” she was getting impatient, and she just
couldn‟t hide it.
“I‟m taking the last flight back today.”
“Okay, I guess it can wait……see you then.”
“Alright and please don‟t panic. Whatever it is, we can handle it,” he replied
affectionately.
She ended the call still not satisfied. Her thoughts just seemed
disjointed……she wanted someone to convince her that this wasn‟t happening.
Afterall she had been through? James had shown no remorse, had not even
wanted to see her or talk to her. Her mind played back that fateful night on its
own………
“I have to see him Iphey, I have to see him.” she had mumbled into her sister’s
shoulder.
“You will, we’ll find him” Iphey had said firmly.
But did she really want to find someone who didn’t want to be found. Maybe
it was time to start divorce proceedings and accept Otunba’s offer. “It’s just that I
don‟t want wahala with those his ajebo kids sha,” she thought to herself.
She was brought back to the present by the shrieking sound of the doorbell.
Reluctantly, she walked to the door and peered through the peephole. She was
taken aback by the sight of her mother on the other side of her front door.
“When were you going to tell me, eh?” Her mother charged at her with eyes
filled with annoyance once Ngozi let her in. She dumped her overnighter just
inside the door and marched to the sofa.
“Mama, please let me call Iphey. She’s in the best position to tell you about it.
She was the one that talked to him.” Ngozi dialled her sister immediately.
“Iphey, Mama is here. I think she’s heard about his return…” She stumbled to a
stop as she noticed her mother looking strangely at her.
“What has Iphey got to do with Otunba’s proposal to you? Who did she speak
with? Whose return?” The older woman walked back towards her in measured
steps.

Continue Reading: https://ugobestiky.tk/2019/01/05/how-i-met-my-love-14/
RomanceRe: 10 Ways To Last Long In Bed by igwe699(op): 2:35pm On Jan 06, 2019
16. Respect Her Boundaries (And Enforce Your Own)
Tying into enthusiastic consent, you want to respect your partner’s boundaries.

People are complicated, often contradictory beasts. We all have limits and things that we just cannot or will not do… and they aren’t always logical or may not even make sense to an outside party. But just because we don’t necessarily understand the reason or motivation for somebody’s boundaries doesn’t mean that we shouldn’t respect them… especially when sex is involved.

Everyone has things that are a hard “no” to them while others may be a “not yet” while still others could well be negotiated under the right circumstances. Each person has the right to determine where his or her limits are and how firm they are, no matter whether they seem entirely logical and reasonable or completely absurd. It’s not up to you to decide which things are ok to push against which other things aren’t. This means not trying to manipulate her, guilt her or otherwise apply social pressure like “freeze-outs” and other anti-Last Minute Resistance techniques. This is coercion, not consent.

But respecting boundaries doesn’t just mean hers; it means yours as well… and you should be willing to enforce them as needed. Just as she is free to draw the line and not be pushed past it, so too are you. Many guys I know live in fear of the Paradise By the Dashboard Light moment, being brought up short in what seems like the worst possible minute and making sex conditional on agreeing to a relationship, marriage or some other unwanted transaction. Still others worry about being led on by someone who wants to manipulate them through their junk, perpetually leading them on by keeping the promise of sex just tantalizingly out of reach. And these are all areas where you have to be willing to say “no” and hold firm. You don’t make a fuss or accuse them of trying to pull anything. Just refuse to play; don’t let yourself be guilted, taunted or teased into giving in.

Does it mean you’re giving up the possibility of sex with this person? Well… yes. Sometimes the price of enforcing your boundaries means not screwing manipulative people. Trust me, this is a feature, not a bug and you’ll be much happier for it.

RomanceRe: The Woman I Cherish by igwe699(op):
EPISODE 12

Angel didn’t mention it to anyone that
she saw a piece of paper warning
her to stay away from God knows
who, in her bag. she kept it to
herself. she didn’t know who the
paper was from and what it was
about. She wanted to find out who
the paper was from and why it was
sent to her.
“I must find out who sent this to me
and why it was sent to me” she said
to herself.
The next day in school was quite
hectic. They had 3 lectures in a
space of 4hours. One of their
lecturers also had a make up class
with them. Jewel was very exhausted
by the end of lectures. He just
wanted to go back to his hostel and
rest. It was already 5pm and before
he would get to his hostel, it would
be time for his personal study with
Angel. He left the class without
informing Francis or Henry. And
moreover, Henry seemed to be angry
with him. Just as he step out of the
class, he heard his name behind him.
He turned to see Daniel walking
towards him.
‘why is he coming to meet me? is Dr.
Femi looking for me’ Jewel thought.
“what’s up Jewel” Daniel said,
immediately he got to Jewel.
“I’m cool.” Jewel responded.
“are you leaving already?” Daniel
asked.
“yes. is Dr. Femi looking for me?”
Jewel asked.
“no no, you can go ahead. I just
wanted to say hi” Daniel said.
“okay thanks, I have to leave now.
I’m already exhausted.” Jewel said
and made attempt to leave.
“Jewel” Daniel called.
“yes” Jewel responded.
“I thought you and Angel were not in
good terms. why did I see you both
alone at the faculty garden?” Daniel
asked.
Jewel stared at him, not sure why he
asked that question.
‘what’s wrong for him to be seen
alone with Angel. Is he expecting
them to keep avoiding each other
forever’ he thought.
“you don’t need to answer me. I was
just curious. that’s all” Daniel
continued when Jewel didn’t
respond.
“you can leave now. see you in class
tomorrow”
Jewel turned and left his presence
without saying anything. Daniel
stared at his retreating figure until it
was out of sight before leaving.
It was already 5:45pm when Jewel
got to his hostel. That means it was
almost time for his private study with
Angel. He dropped his bag on his
bed and picked his notebook on the
table. He left his room immediately,
because he was already late.
Angel was seen lying on her bed,
while Jessica was solving some
questions. It was already 6:30pm
and she hasn’t left to join Jewel for
their personal study. She didn’t plan
of going to meet him. She was still
scared about the message written on
the piece of paper she saw in her
bag. She didn’t know if the message
was referring to Jewel. Maybe the
message was trying to tell her to stay
away from Jewel, because it was
after she spent time with him that
she got that message.
‘or could it be that Jewel actually
kept that piece of paper in my bag,
because he was the last person I
was with before I saw that paper in
my bag.’ she thought.
‘yes, it should be him. he might have
done that to get back at me. He must
have done it to scare me. I just hope
it’s not him, because if it’s him, I
won’t take it lightly with his. That
piece of paper is giving me sleepless
night.’
A tap on her shoulder brought her
back to reality. she turned to see
Jessica standing beside her.
“won’t you pick up your call. your
phone has been ringing continuously,
and it’s distracting me from
studying.” Jessica complained.
Angel was so carry away that she
didn’t realize that her phone was
ringing. She sat up and took the
phone from her bed. she stared at
the screen.
‘speaking of the devil’ she thought,
when she realized that the call was
from Jewel. She dropped the phone
on her bed for it to continue ringing
and lay down back on her bed.
“won’t you pick the call?” Jessica
asked.
“it’s not important” Angel responded.
Jewel sat alone at the faculty garden
with his phone placed on his ear. He
was dialing Angel’s number. He
removed the phone from his ear and
stared at the screen with frustration.
That was the fifth time he was calling
Angel, but she wasn’t picking. It was
already 7pm.

Read More: https://ugobestiky.tk/2019/01/06/the-woman-i-cherish-12/
RomanceRe: 10 Ways To Last Long In Bed by igwe699(op): 1:29pm On Jan 06, 2019
14. Use a condom

Ask a guy who doesn’t like wearing condoms why he feels that way and he’s bound to tell you, “It doesn’t feel as good.” Sex with a condom definitely feels different, and you can take advantage of this to get your guy to last longer. The sensations on his penis will be slightly weaker with a condom on, which might translate to longer sex sessions.

15. Switch up the position

If your guy has a go-to move that always gets him off, switch it up. Cosmopolitansuggests missionary or girl-on-top, which can help many men delay the finale.

Music/RadioRe: What Music Are You Listening To Right Now? by igwe699(m): 11:20am On Jan 06, 2019
Kolaboy ft Demean - Wire

Download and enjoy

https://ugobestiky.tk/2019/01/05/kolaboy-ft-demean-wire/
RomanceRe: 10 Ways To Last Long In Bed by igwe699(op): 11:16am On Jan 06, 2019
12. Do it again and again

A round of vigorous pre-intimacy before sex can work wonders, according to Cosmopolitan magazine. Not only can you orgasm, which might make you more likely to come again during sex, but getting him to ejaculate before the main event should delay the finish line. For many guys, it takes a certain amount of time to "recharge," which means you should have plenty of time to be satisfied.

13. Try pelvic floor exercises

You've probably heard of Kegels, which are exercises that help strengthen your pelvic floor muscles and improve your chances of orgasm. It turns out, these same exercises can help treat premature ejaculation in men. Research presented recently at the European Association of Urology in Stockholm found that simple pelvic floor exercises improved premature ejaculation rates after 12 weeks in most men. Try doing the exercises together for maximum benefits.

Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: The Woman I Cherish by igwe699(op): 8:38am On Jan 06, 2019
EPISODE 2

Jewel froze immediately Jane
introduced the guy beside her as her
boyfriend. he couldn’t believe his
ears. Jane must certainly be joking
with him. He couldn’t even say a
word. it was as if he had suddenly
lost his voice. He stared silently at
them, still in shock. He couldn’t even
think properly. Several thoughts were
running through his mind at the
same time. is jane really serious
about this, or she is just joking with
him. this must certainly be a joke.
Jane couldn’t have another boyfriend
when they didn’t break up. He was
very sure Jane love him, just the way
he love her. So this must certainly be
a joke.
Daniel walked to meet him and
stretched his hand for a handshake.
“nice to meet you” he said.
Jewel stared silently at him. he didn’t
receive his handshake. he was yet to
recover from the shock. Daniel
withdrew his hand when Jewel didn’t
shake hands with him. he turned to
face Jane.
“is your friend okay?” he asked.
Jane didn’t respond. she just fixed
her gaze on Jewel. Jewel stared
back at her with teary eyes. They
stared silently at each other. After a
while of silence, Jewel turned and
plodded out of the faculty. Jane
didn’t make any attempt to stop him.
She just stared at his retreating
figure until he was out of sight.
Immediately lecture was over, Angel
stood up to leave the class.
“hey miss” the lady sitting beside her
all through the lecture called.
She turned to face the lady.
“you were sitting beside me all
through the lecture and you didn’t
say a word to me. now that lecture is
over, you also want to leave without
even saying hi. This is our first
lecture and also the first time we are
seeing each other. it’s only proper
for you to at least say hi to someone
you sat with during the lecture. or
don’t you want to get acquainted to
your coursemates?” the lady asked.
Angel sat down back beside the lady
and held her hands.
“please I’m very sorry for not
greeting you. A lot was on my mind
that’s why.” she pleaded.
“it’s okay. I just wanted to know why
you will sat down beside me and
never bothered to say a word to me.
since you have explained yourself
now, I’m good…. So what’s your
name? the lady asked.
“Angel” Angel responded.
“wow! nice name. you really look like
an angel. you are so beautiful.” the
lady said.
“thank you” Angel responded,
smiling.
“so what’s your own name?”
“Jessica” the lady responded.
“nice name, and you are beautiful
also” Angel said.
“thanks” Jessica responded.
“it’s nice meeting you. you are a very
friendly person. I hope we can be
friends” Angel said.
“sure, we can be friends. you are
also nice” Jessica responded.
“okay friend, I have to leave now. I
still have a lot to do. see you in
class tomorrow” Angel said.
“okay, see you too” Jessica
responded.
Angel stood up, waved at her and left
the class.
Jewel left the faculty of social
science and was heading towards the
school gate. He didn’t know where to
go from there. he was really hurt. He
was heart broken. He never expected
Jane could do this to him. The more
he thought of it, the more he got
hurt.
He was almost walking out of the
school gate when he suddenly heard
his name from behind. He slowly
turned to see Jane standing few
distance away from him. He stared at
her with teary eyes. Jane also stared
back at him without saying anything.
They stared silently at each other.
After a while of deafening silence,
Jane spoke.
“Jewel, I’m very sorry. I hope you will
find someone who will love you
better. please forgive me” she said.
Jewel stared at her with so much
pain. He tried not to blink, to prevent
the tears which had already form in
his eyes from dropping. He stared
silently at Jane. After a while, he
turned and walked out from the
school gate without saying a word to
Jane.
Angel went to the school cafeteria to
have lunch. she didn’t eat before
coming for lecture, because she was
already late. she went to the counter
to order for food. when she received
her food, she walked to the far-right
and sat down. Just after 5 minutes
of eating, a guy walked up to her and
sat opposite her. she looked up from
her table to see the guy boring holes
on her body, with his eyes.
“hi” the guy greeted.
she didn’t respond immediately. she
observed him for a while before
responding.
“hi” she responded.
“I saw you in class today. that means
we are coursemates” the guy said.
“oh! you are an economics student”
Angel said.
“yes” the guy responded.
“you are the second person from my
department I’m meeting today” Angel
said.
“with time, you will get to know
everyone.” the guy said.
“yeah, that’s true” Angel responded.
“by the way, I’m Henry”

Continue reading: https://ugobestiky.tk/2019/01/05/the-woman-i-cherish-2/
RomanceRe: The Woman I Cherish by igwe699(op): 8:30am On Jan 06, 2019
EPISODE 13

Jewel stared at the piece of paper in
his hand with so much anger. He
was so certain that the message was
from Henry.
“Henry you must be a coward for you
to confront me this way. so you
cannot come to me personally to
confirm if there is anything going on
between me and Angel. so you
chose to do it this way. I was even
planning of telling you why Angel
and I always meet, but since you
chose to go about it this way, I will
have to see what you are capable of.
I won’t tell you why Angel and I
always meet. I will watch and see
how you will ruin my life, since that’s
what you plan to do.” Jewel said to
himself with a frown.
He tore the paper into pieces and
dropped it in the dustbin.
“Henry, you can go ahead and do
your worst.” he said.
Just as he went back to sit on his
bed, the door opened and Henry
walked in. Henry went straight to his
bed and lay down without sparing
Jewel a glance. Jewel observed him
for a while and realized that his face
was slightly curved in a smile.
‘so you are happy because you think
your threat will have impact on me.
let’s see how it goes’ Jewel thought.
Jewel observed him for some times,
before lying on his bed.
Angel stood in front of Dr. Femi’s
office. Daniel had earlier informed
her that Dr. Femi wanted to see her.
She took a deep breath and hope
Jewel didn’t tell Dr. Femi anything.
She knocked on the door and waited
for response.
“come in” Dr Femi’s voice sounded
from within.
Angel entered the office to see Dr.
Femi sitting behind his desk.
“good morning sir” Angel greeted.
“why are you taking your study with
Jewel for granted?” Dr. Femi asked
immediately without responding her
greeting.
‘so Jewel actually reported me to Dr.
Femi’ she thought.
“do you think this is a joke? You got
the opportunity to represent your
class and you are taking it for
granted.” Dr. Femi continued.
‘so Jewel went and reported me to
Dr. Femi after what he did. what is he
trying to achieve by doing that. so he
is trying to make me look bad. He is
trying to make Dr. Femi see me as a
bad person’ Angel thought.
“let this not repeat itself. you may
leave now” Dr. Femi said.
Angel lowered her head a bit and left
Dr. Femi’s office.
Angel sighted Jewel sitting alone in
an empty class and walked straight
to meet him. She had been looking
for him since she left Dr. Femi’s
office. She stood in his front and
glared at him when she got to him.
Jewel looked up from his table to
see Angel glaring at him.
‘what’s that look for’ he thought.
‘if there is anyone that should be
angry, it should be him.’
“why did you go and tell Dr. Femi
that I deliberately missed our study,
after what you did?” Angel asked.
“what’s wrong with what I said to
him? didn’t you miss it? you made
me to wait all night, and when I tried
calling, you ignored my call” Jewel
responded.
“why won’t I ignore your calls, after
what you did” Angel said.
“what did I do?” Jewel asked.
“oh please! stop feigning ignorance.
you know what you did” Angel said.
“I don’t know what you are talking
about” Jewel responded.
“I don’t have time to argue with you. I
just want to tell you never to try such
nonsense with me again. because if
you do, I won’t take it lightly with
you” Angel said and stormed out of
the class. Jewel stared blankly into
air, as he could not understand what
Angel was talking about.
Francis sat quietly in the school
restuarant, waiting for Lucy. He had
made up his mind to tell Lucy how
he feels towards her. He was very
sure that he likes Lucy and would
want to date her. So there is no need
keeping it a secret from her.
‘I will tell her today. yes I will’ he
mumbled.
He felt a hand on his shoulder and
turned to see Lucy standing beside
him. she was smiling broadly. He
froze when he saw her. He was so
carried away that he didn’t notice
when Lucy walked into the
restuarant.
“Hi Lucy, you are here already” he
said, masking his surprise with a
smile.
“please have a seat”
“thank you” Lucy responded and sat
down.
“sorry for keeping you waiting”
“it’s nothing” Francis responded.
“I hope you have not had lunch
already, because if you have, without
waiting for me, I will break your
head” Lucy joked.
“No, why should I? I invited you here.
so it’s only proper for me to wait for
you before having lunch” Francis
responded.
“that’s very kind of you” Lucy said.
Francis beckoned the waiter and he
approached them. The waiter took
their orders and served them. They
consumed their food silently. After
few minutes of silence, Francis
spoke.
“Lucy” he called.
Lucy looked up from her table and
faced him.
“yes dear” she responded.
“there is something I will like to tell
you” Francis said.
“okay, I’m listening” Lucy responded.
“first, I will like to ask you a
question” Francis said.

Continue Reading: https://ugobestiky.tk/2019/01/06/the-woman-i-cherish-13/
RomanceRe: 10 Ways To Last Long In Bed by igwe699(op): 8:10am On Jan 06, 2019
11. Take it slow

To get your guy to last longer, have him start slow, Men’s Fitness magazine suggests. Tell him to aim for one thrust every few seconds, then gradually (like, every two minutes) take it up a notch, to the point where there’s a thrust every second or so. If he feels like he’s going to come, he should stop thrusting and wait a few seconds until he can control himself and start up again.

Continue reading
https://ugobestiky.tk/2019/01/04/10-ways-to-last-longer-in-bed-tips/
RomanceRe: How I Met My Love 1 by igwe699(op): 7:58am On Jan 06, 2019
EPISODE 13

“Some people jealous me, some people jealous me…”
Bisi sang as Iphey walked into the Ladies Room. They had both been
avoiding each other at work and so far, there had been no confrontation. Iphey
blanked Bisi and acted like there was no one else in the toilet as she freshened up.
It was already almost six and time for her date. Thinking about the date gave
her the strength to totally ignore Bisi but it also brought thoughts of Chinedu to
the forefront of her mind. She had tried to stop thinking about Chinedu since
she‟d spoken to Dapo and his sister but it had been impossible. She just couldn‟t
stop thinking about him.
“Well, all that will end now,” she whispered to herself.
Bisi stopped in her tracks as she walked out of the toilet and turned to Iphey.
“What did you say? Were you talking to me?” she asked.
Iphey pretended not to hear her, finished applying her lip gloss and brushed
past on the way out.
“Nothing, nothing whatsoever will spoil my joy this evening,” she kept saying
in her head.
The sound of her phone ringing startled her. Iphey picked it up expecting to
see another caller id but instead she saw Aisha‟s name on the screen. She was
slightly irritated that it wasn’t the number she was expecting but she took the call.
“Uhum…”
“Ah ah, are we fighing? You can‟t even say hello, all you‟re saying is
“uhum”?”
“Sorry jare, just that it should be Dapo‟s sister calling me. It‟s almost six thirty
and she said she would be here by six, what do you think could be wrong?”
“Hehehehe haba babe, take am easy o, someone will think it‟s even a guy you
have a date with, they won‟t know it‟s his sister. Anyway sha, I assumed she
would have come so I called to know where you guys decided on, you know I
too like gist.”
“Gist monger!” Both girls laughed. “I will call you after I see her. At least
make she first show cos me I dey hungry o. I go just vex go house…”
“Hahaha girl, why you dey deceive yourself? We both know you won‟t leave
there so sit your butt down and wait for her. Talk to you soon. Take care and
have fun.”
Aisha hung up and Iphey continued browsing on the internet, all in a bid to
while away time. Her mind began to drift and she recalled how excited she‟d
been when Dapo‟s sister told her she would be coming to Iphey‟s neighbourhood
to pick up a delivery from someone. She had further said it would be nice to hang
out and Iphey had said yes immediately.
Dapo‟s sister had joyously said, “so it‟s a date!, cooool.”
Iphey wanted to hear all about Dapo. She was already anticipating his arrival.
She was not sure how he would react to her so seeing Dapo‟s sister would give
her a heads-up on the situation. Now she could not help but think it might have
been a test, maybe she‟d been too hasty in her answer and had seemed desperate.
Well the deed was done and she just had to live with it.
The truth was that she needed some distraction. On her own, she would think
too much and the issue of Chinedu would crop up if she hung out with Aisha.
She surely didn’t want that. Iphey looked at her wristwatch, it was a quarter to
seven already. She made a mental note to leave the office at 7:00p.m.
“Somethings are not just meant to be,” she told herself.
She decided to try Dapo‟s sister‟s number one more time. She had been trying
it for over an hour now and it was switched off. She tried it again and got the
same response, it was now a minute after seven. She was livid. She grabbed her
bag and left the office.
As soon as she she got home, she went straight to the kitchen to make some
Indomie chicken noodles. That was the fastest meal she could think of and she
had barely eaten all day due to the excitement of the date with Dapo‟s sister.
“Don‟t break what‟s left of my heart” by Banky W was playing on the
television. She just smiled. She remembered Dapo singing that same song to her
years ago. She asked herself now why she had never dated him but couldn‟t find
an answer. Her younger self had been playing hard to get unnecessarily.
The last memory she had of Dapo was of him walking out of her room. He
had come to beg her that day as usual and she had once again said no to him. It
was Valentine‟s day and he had come with flowers, jewelry, a teddy bear and
chocolates. She remembered the look in his eyes and the unspoken words they
relayed. A familiar smell drew her out of her reverie.
“Oh no!” She jumped off the kitchen stool and took the lid off the pot. The
noodles were burnt to the bottom of the pan. She just went to bed. Her phone
rang, it was Aisha. Iphey couldn‟t bear talking to her now as she felt like crying.
She put her phone in silent mode and shut her eyes. Sleep proved difficult, and
when she finally drifted off, the recurring dream came back.
This time, she looked right into the eyes of her mystery man.

When Iphey woke up the next morning, she promised herself she was not
going to bother about Dapo or his sister. They could call if they wanted but
Chinedu was on her mind now. From the way Bisi had been behaving the last
couple of weeks, Iphey realized that it was entirely possible that she had gone
over to the Chinedu’s house after getting the text from her, but why did he even
open the door to her? What she felt right now was anger at herself. How stupid
and naïve can I be? “I am a grown woman and I know better than to make
childish mistakes like I did. Sending a message telling Bisi I was going to
Chinedu‟s house was probably the dumbest mistake, if there was ever one.” she
murmured to herself as she got ready for work. She was hoping she could
continue to avoid Bisi at the office.

Continue Reading: https://ugobestiky.tk/2019/01/05/how-i-met-my-love-13/
RomanceRe: How I Met My Love 1 by igwe699(op): 7:57am On Jan 06, 2019
EPISODE 12
Over the years in his life, Chinedu had learnt one policy. He never pursued
something he couldn’t let go of whenever the moment demanded it. So now he
scrolled to Iphey’s name and chose the option to delete. He hesitated, and then
he pressed on the button. The phone asked him if he was sure he wanted to
delete that contact and all their details. He closed his eyes and…
The ring tone to his phone startled him and had his eyes flying open to the
phone in his hands. Chinedu glanced quickly at the screen, his heart beginning to
race once again. It was Habib’s new number.
“Hello?” His tone was dull.
“Hey Nedu, what’s up my guy?”
“I’m at home, where else do you expect?”
“Dude!” Habib’s voice was surprised. “What’s the deal? Wetin I do you?”
Chinedu forced himself to laugh. “Sorry dude, na just some wahala with
Iphey.”
“You and this Iphey babe. It’s nearly three months since you start to chase
that girl.” Habib laughed, “always one palava after the other. You go out today,
tomorrow you’re not talking. If it’s not your past, it’s her boss. What is it this
time?”
Chinedu laughed at himself and the situation. It really was funny. The truth
was that he’d had relationships – if he could call them that – that lasted less than
three months. This thing he had with Iphey had just been messing with his head.
He determined to delete the number immediately after this and he would tell
Aisha it was over if she ever asked.
“Let’s not talk about it, I think I’m done.” Chinedu sank down on the sofa
behind him and leaned back against it. “What did you call to tell me?”
Habib paused for some seconds, “Are you sure, dude? I can talk if you want.”
“No no…it’s fine. I don make my decision.”
“OK…” His friend drawled and Chinedu visualized him rolling his shoulders
in his typical shrug before he continued. “Did I mention I am now embedded in
your old area?”
“What are you doing in Ajegunle?!” Chinedu sprang up from the sofa as
though burnt. That part of Lagos did not have very good memories for him. His
parents had moved away more than ten years ago and he had not been back
there since. He missed some of his old friends but the thought of the people he’d
pissed off kept him firmly away.
“Relax dude, I’m not asking you to come down here.” Habib chuckled. “It’s
part of the job I told you about and nobody knows of the connection between
us.”
Chinedu breathed easier. Habib was his closest friend and know more of his
past than any other person. He also reminded himself that Habib was a trained
operative of the EFCC and could take care of himself. Still he couldn’t shake the
dark sensation that crawled over his skin.
“I thought you said it was Mushin?” he murmured. “Anyway, promise me
you’ll be careful.”
“Of course I will dude.” Habib laughed. “I’m not so sure about this new guy
I’ll be working with sha…”
“You got a partner?”
“No, I just met this guy. He was introduced as my neighbor and it turns out
he knows some people I’m working on. Some illegal gambling and loan networks
on the Island. This is sure going to be interesting.”
“Habib, I know you live for such thrills but believe me, you don’t want to get
on the wrong side of those kind of people.”
Habib laughed. “I know and that’s why I called you. I want you to be more
careful now so you can remain in the loop. The information you continue to give
us is very useful. And keep an eye on Aisha for me OK? “
“No problem. She actually called tonight to complain to me about you.”
“Well dude, call her more often because I don’t want her number on this new
phone in case it falls in the wrong hands.”
Chinedu sighed, “I will sure breathe easier when you guys complete this job
successfully.”
“With this new dude, his name is James, it might take less than the expected
six weeks.”
“Keep me posted, and be safe.”
“Roger, will do. Over and out.” Habib hung up his end.
Chinedu shook his head as he pressed the exit call button. Habib will play
cops and robbers even on his deathbed. He looked at his screen and it had gone
back to delete number. He pressed yes.

Iphey opened the fridge and stared into it like it was a strange being. Finally
she reached for a bottle of water. As she poured it into a glass, she looked at the
clock. The time was4:32am….strange! She’d never woken up this early before.
Well at least for once she was following her doctor‟s orders.
“You should drink a cup of water when you wake up every morning…”
She smiled as she remembered the way he’d said it and then was brought back
to her dreams. They were strange and she couldn‟t understand them. She’d never
been one to put much stock by dreams but these ones were beginning to freak her
out. The latest one felt all fuzzy as she tried to remember the details.

Continue Reading: https://ugobestiky.tk/2019/01/05/how-i-met-my-love-12/
RomanceRe: The Woman I Cherish by igwe699(op): 7:55am On Jan 06, 2019
EPISODE 12

Angel didn’t mention it to anyone that
she saw a piece of paper warning
her to stay away from God knows
who, in her bag. she kept it to
herself. she didn’t know who the
paper was from and what it was
about. She wanted to find out who
the paper was from and why it was
sent to her.
“I must find out who sent this to me
and why it was sent to me” she said
to herself.
The next day in school was quite
hectic. They had 3 lectures in a
space of 4hours. One of their
lecturers also had a make up class
with them. Jewel was very exhausted
by the end of lectures. He just
wanted to go back to his hostel and
rest. It was already 5pm and before
he would get to his hostel, it would
be time for his personal study with
Angel. He left the class without
informing Francis or Henry. And
moreover, Henry seemed to be angry
with him. Just as he step out of the
class, he heard his name behind him.
He turned to see Daniel walking
towards him.
‘why is he coming to meet me? is Dr.
Femi looking for me’ Jewel thought.
“what’s up Jewel” Daniel said,
immediately he got to Jewel.
“I’m cool.” Jewel responded.
“are you leaving already?” Daniel
asked.
“yes. is Dr. Femi looking for me?”
Jewel asked.
“no no, you can go ahead. I just
wanted to say hi” Daniel said.
“okay thanks, I have to leave now.
I’m already exhausted.” Jewel said
and made attempt to leave.
“Jewel” Daniel called.
“yes” Jewel responded.
“I thought you and Angel were not in
good terms. why did I see you both
alone at the faculty garden?” Daniel
asked.
Jewel stared at him, not sure why he
asked that question.
‘what’s wrong for him to be seen
alone with Angel. Is he expecting
them to keep avoiding each other
forever’ he thought.
“you don’t need to answer me. I was
just curious. that’s all” Daniel
continued when Jewel didn’t
respond.
“you can leave now. see you in class
tomorrow”
Jewel turned and left his presence
without saying anything. Daniel
stared at his retreating figure until it
was out of sight before leaving.
It was already 5:45pm when Jewel
got to his hostel. That means it was
almost time for his private study with
Angel. He dropped his bag on his
bed and picked his notebook on the
table. He left his room immediately,
because he was already late.
Angel was seen lying on her bed,
while Jessica was solving some
questions. It was already 6:30pm
and she hasn’t left to join Jewel for
their personal study. She didn’t plan
of going to meet him. She was still
scared about the message written on
the piece of paper she saw in her
bag. She didn’t know if the message
was referring to Jewel. Maybe the
message was trying to tell her to stay
away from Jewel, because it was
after she spent time with him that
she got that message.
‘or could it be that Jewel actually
kept that piece of paper in my bag,
because he was the last person I
was with before I saw that paper in
my bag.’ she thought.
‘yes, it should be him. he might have
done that to get back at me. He must
have done it to scare me. I just hope
it’s not him, because if it’s him, I
won’t take it lightly with his. That
piece of paper is giving me sleepless
night.’
A tap on her shoulder brought her
back to reality. she turned to see
Jessica standing beside her.
“won’t you pick up your call. your
phone has been ringing continuously,
and it’s distracting me from
studying.” Jessica complained.
Angel was so carry away that she
didn’t realize that her phone was
ringing. She sat up and took the
phone from her bed. she stared at
the screen.
‘speaking of the devil’ she thought,
when she realized that the call was
from Jewel. She dropped the phone
on her bed for it to continue ringing
and lay down back on her bed.
“won’t you pick the call?” Jessica
asked.
“it’s not important” Angel responded.
Jewel sat alone at the faculty garden
with his phone placed on his ear. He
was dialing Angel’s number. He
removed the phone from his ear and
stared at the screen with frustration.
That was the fifth time he was calling
Angel, but she wasn’t picking. It was
already 7pm. He had been sitting
there all alone for an hour, waiting
for Angel. There was no how he
could do anything meaningful there
alone, because Angel was with all
the materials Dr. Femi gave them.
“how can she just leave me here all
by myself. If she won’t come,
shouldn’t she have called to inform
me, so that I wouldn’t have come
here to waste my time. She is even
ignoring my calls. This is so
frustrating” he said in frustration.
Jewel stared at his watch and
realized it was 7:10pm already. He
picked up his book which was
beside him, stood up and left the
garden in annoyance.
Just immediately Jewel left the
garden, Henry came out from the tree
he was hiding behind. He had been
watching Jewel secretly all the while.
He couldn’t hide the smile on his
face when he saw Jewel so
frustrated. He knew Jewel was
waiting for Angel and eventually got
frustrated because Angel didn’t show
up. He was very happy to see Jewel
so angry.

Continue Reading: https://ugobestiky.tk/2019/01/06/the-woman-i-cherish-12/
RomanceRe: The Woman I Cherish by igwe699(op): 7:53am On Jan 06, 2019
EPISODE 11

Angel and Jewel sat quietly at the
faculty garden. They were the only
one in the garden. every other
students have gone back to their
hostel. The garden was very quiet
and conducive for reading. They
were both holding different materials
which they were reading. even
though they were sitting very close to
each other, they had not say
anything to each other since they got
to garden. They were not even
studying together. Each of them was
reading his own material. they were
not working together as they should
have.
Henry suddenly walked into the
garden. He froze immediately he saw
Jewel and Angel sitting at the far-left
in the garden. They were too
engrossed in what they were reading,
that they didn’t notice his presence.
Henry quickly hid behind a tree and
stared at them from a distance. He
frown when he saw Jewel sitting very
close to Angel. He glared at them.
His eyes suddenly turned red. if
those eyes were gun, about six
bullets would have pierced into
Jewel’s body. He glared at them with
so much pain in his heart.
“someone I thought was my friend,
went behind me to get the lady I
love. so people could be this wicked”
he said, bitterly.
“Jewel, don’t think you have won,
because I will surely come back for
you. you will regret going for the lady
I love. I’m going to make you regret
doing this to me. just wait and see.
you have just drawn the battle line.
you will surely regret this. I promise
you” Henry sworn.
He glared at them one last time and
left the garden without their
awareness.
Lucy sat quietly in Jessica’s room,
waiting for her to return. she had
been sitting there all alone for close
to 2 hours. she was becoming
impatient. She had tried calling her
several times but her number was
not reachable. she looked at her
phone screen and realized it was
already 8:15pm.
“I have to leave now. it’s late already.
but what is she doing out at this
time. Even Angel that left since 6pm
has not returned. will she still be
with Jewel up till now? What are they
even discussing? why did they even
agree to meet up in the first? I hope
it’s not what i’m thinking. I will have
to find out. I won’t just sit and do
nothing.” she said, carried her bag
and stood up to leave.
The door opened immediately she
stood up, and Jessica walked in. she
heaved a sigh of relief when she was
Jessica.
“Jessica, where have you been? I
have been waiting for you for two
hours now.” Lucy said.
“why didn’t you call me?” Jessica
asked.
“I called but it was not reachable.”
Lucy responded.
Jessica brought out her phone from
her bag and realized that her phone
was switched off.
“oh, sorry my phone is switched off.
why do you want to see me?” Jessica
asked.
“come and sit down” Lucy said and
pulled Jessica to sit with her on the
bed.
“by the way, where is Angel?” Jessica
asked.
“she left the hostel since 6pm. she
went to meet Jewel” Lucy responded.
“Jewel!” Jessica said, surprised.
“I thought they were not on good
terms.”
“that was what I thought too. but
Jewel called her this evening to meet
him at the gate.” Lucy responded.
“maybe he just wanted to apologize
for what he did to Angel. whatever
the case may be, i’m glad they have
settled their differences.” Jessica
said.
“that’s true” Lucy responded.
“so what do you want to discuss with
me?” Jessica asked.
“I want to ask ………”
The door suddenly opened, cutting
Lucy off from saying what she
wanted to say.
They both turned there attention to
the door to she Angel standing at the
door. she looked exhausted. she
walked into the room and went
straight to her bed to sit. she
dropped her bag beside her.
“Angel, where have you been all this
while?” Lucy asked.
“I was with Jewel. we were …….” she
suddenly paused when she realized
she shouldn’t have said that.
“I mean to say, I was at the faculty
garden reading.”

COntinue Reading: https://ugobestiky.tk/2019/01/06/the-woman-i-cherish-11/
RomanceRe: 10 Ways To Last Long In Bed by igwe699(op): 10:21pm On Jan 05, 2019
Method #10: Practice With Masturbation ��
Jumping into bed with a beautiful man or woman can send your normal sexual behaviour out the window. One minute you’re acting cool, and then all of the sudden you’ve made a mess all over their nice satin bedcover. Using a training device such as Prolong during masturbation will help you establish patterns to prevent climaxing too early.
It's no secret that many men have an easier time reaching orgasm than many women. That, coupled with the fact that premature ejaculation is the most common sexual disorder in men under 40, means you may frequently find yourself unsatisfied once he's finished. It can be a real let-down to realize his fun is over before you've hardly started.
While you could get him to finish the job by some other means, another solution is to help him last longer in bed. Here are five methods to try.

Method 11# loading

Read More : https://ugobestiky.tk/2019/01/04/10-ways-to-last-longer-in-bed-tips/
RomanceRe: How I Met My Love 1 by igwe699(op): 10:17pm On Jan 05, 2019
Episode 11
Bisi drove away smiling but she had not smiled over her glass of vodka at
SWE Bar that night. vodka wasn‟t really her thing, but the way her life was going
these days, a daiquiri didn’t cut it.
When everyone had gone from work earlier today, Funmi had called her in to
say that her name was on the list of those to be fired soon. Iphey was to have
been laid off due to lack of experience but Ayo had exchanged their names.
Imagine! She tossed back her drink and gestured the bartender for another. Look
at that „miss goody two shoes‟, the small girl had scattered her life.
Bisi remembered the party last Friday and it pierced her heart. First Ayo and
then Chinedu fawning over that small girl! Both men could have been hers. She
had slept with Ayo a few times soon after getting her job but he‟d dumped her for
Funmi. She had got her own back when he married someone else. And it helped
that Funmi was on her side. But now for the bank manager to put her job on the
line for Iphey.
“Damn!” Bisi tossed back another drink.
Then Chinedu. They had met at Cubes Lounge and he‟d been paying her
some good attention. They‟d talked, they’d danced, they’d laughed. And then
he‟d asked of Iphey. From then, he was no longer looking into her eyes, no
longer flirting, no longer touching her hips, no longer wanting her. And why?
Always Iphey, Miss‟oh look at me, I‟m all innocent, I don‟t know why men run
after me.‟
The bartender shoved the drink into her hand and walked away. First vodka
and coke, now strawberry daiquiri. She‟d asked for a vodka! Bisi hissed and
wished she could throw the glass at his thick head, but knowing Lagos clubs,
she‟d hit someone else and the end wouldn‟t be pretty.
Bisi hissed again and walked to the opposite end of the bar.
“Vodka.”
“What would you like that mixed with ma‟am?” That bartender replied.
“Just give me vodka jo!”
She‟d been about to gulp it down when her phone buzzed with a new text
message. It was her nemesis, Iphey. “I‟m on my way to Chinedu‟s place just in
case. Call me in thirty minutes.” Bisi shook in shock and horror.
“Oh, no.” She gulped her vodka and stormed out.
“You‟ve taken over my work, everything that‟s good, but you won‟t go scot
free.” She knew Chinedu‟s address, had asked that first night. She was closer and
would get there first.
“Danladi, I won‟t need you tonight.”
“Eh, Madam.”
Bisi hissed, slow people irritated her and this old man was painfully slow.
“Go home Ladi, I‟ll drive myself.”
She got there fast and pressed the doorbell. She heard a crash followed by a
curse and there he was.
“Hi, may I come in?” she said.
“Sure, come on in.”
Bisi chuckled knowingly. Her blue camisole always did that. She dropped her
jacket and sat down uninvited. “I know I should have called first, but…”
“It‟s no problem.” He cut her off.
“Are you okay? You seem aloof.” He was still standing.
“I‟m good. How may I help you?”
“I would you like something to drink.” Bisi smiled, “A glass of you would be
nice.”
“Excuse me?” Chinedu jumped a foot as though burnt.
“See, I don‟t usually do things like this but I really like you and…” Bisi got up
and placed her hands on his chest. “…I find you attractive and I…”
She kissed him slow at first, tasting, savouring and then hot, passionate like
he was her sustenance to life.
The alcohol fueled her ardor till there was no possible way to turn back. She
played the imaginary encounter, conversation and well, the aftermath until it
seemed to materialize itself before her. In her mind, he deliciously responded in
kind. She could feel his muscles tense as he made intense love to her.
“Blood of Jesus!” He shoved her so hard she toppled over the futon.
“Ouch! Hey…”
“I‟m sorry Bisi. But what are you doing? You know I like your friend. I don‟t
want this. I want Iphey.”
It wasn‟t like her thoughts. There was no Iphey in her thoughts.
Bisi shook in pure rage.
“Ha!” she spat. “Iphey? You want Iphey don‟t you? Ha!” She exhaled in pure
anger.
“I‟m sorry. Bisi, I really-”
“Shut up! You‟re not sorry, not as sorry as you will be when I walk out that
door!”
“Now Bisi, I don‟t understand-”
“I said, shut up! You want to be with Iphey huh? Ask her about the bank
manager.”
“Bisi what is wrong with you?!”
“Aw, baby, I love you too.” She hissed and stormed out.
Now she smiled as she recalled the expression on Iphey’s face. Served her
right!

“Damn! My fist is bleeding.”
Chinedu had hurt himself while trying to “express his anger” about Iphey
leaving like that but hadn’t even noticed until his eyes caught the blood on the
floor.

Continue reading: https://ugobestiky.tk/2019/01/05/how-i-met-my-love-11/
RomanceRe: The Woman I Cherish by igwe699(op): 10:14pm On Jan 05, 2019
episode 10

[center]Jewel stood still, staring at the door
Henry just walked out from. He
couldn’t do or say anything. He knew
very well that Henry might have
misunderstood what he saw. Angel
also stood still without saying a
word. she was waiting for Jewel to
say the first word. When Jewel didn’t
say anything, she turned and walked
to the door. Jewel followed behind
her, knowing fully well that she’s
going to Dr Femi’s office. He didn’t
want to argue with her anymore. he
would agree to any decision she
made. He had made a mistake
already and wouldn’t want to add to
it. He followed her out of the room
and locked the door behind him.
Angel stood in front of Dr. Femi’s
office, with Jewel standing right
behind him. She was still holding the
paper she grabbed from Jewel. She
knocked softly on the door.
“come in” Dr. Femi’s voice sounded
from within.
Angel opened the door and entered.
Jewel followed behind her
immediately.
“good afternoon sir” they greeted in
unison.
Dr. Femi looked up from the
magazine he was reading.
“good afternoon.” Dr. Femi
responded.
“have you made your decision”
“yes sir” Angel responded.
She handed the paper she was
holding to Dr. Femi.
“we have agreed to meet, Tuesday,
Thursdays and Saturdays.” Angel
said.
Jewel stared at her, surprised. That
was the same suggestion he made to
her, which she refused. if she was
going to agree, why then did she
have to make a scene back there in
his room.
Dr. Femi stared at the book for a
while and dropped it on his desk.
“okay, good. That means you will be
meeting today. let me give you some
materials you will be working with.”
Dr. Femi said and brought out some
materials from his drawer.
He handed the materials to Angel.
“you should work with this for now. I
will announce it in the class later on
that you both will be representing
your class. but for now, no one
should know about it. not even your
close friends. is that clear” Dr. Femi
said.
“yes sir” they responded in unison.
“okay, you may leave now. when you
have any questions, don’t hesitate to
let me know” Dr. Femi said.
“thank you sir” They responded and
left his office.
Jewel stretched his phone to Angel,
once they were out of Dr. Femi’s
office, and without asking any
question, Angel collected the phone.
She knew Jewel was asking for her
number. She typed her number and
returned the phone to Jewel. Jewel
collected the phone and they went
their separate ways.
Jewel entered his room to see Henry
sitting on a chair. he was busy
solving a question. he pretended like
he didn’t see Jewel. jewel stared at
him for a while and went to lie on his
bed. He didn’t know whether to
explain what happened earlier to
Henry or not. And moreover, there is
no how he would explain things to
Henry without mentioning Angel’s
reason for coming to their room.
There’s no how he will explain it
without telling him that Angel and
him are preparing for an upcoming
quiz. Dr. Femi warned them not to
tell anyone. He didn’t know why Dr.
Femi said that, but he wouldn’t want
to disobey him. He will explain
everything to Henry when the time is
right. As for now, he won’t say
anything to him, since he didn’t ask.
Henry continued with what he was
doing, without looking at Jewel’s
direction.
Lucy sat on her bed with her phone
in her hand. She wanted to put a call
across to Jewel but couldn’t. After
minutes of holding the phone without
making any call, she dropped the
phone on her bed and lay on her
back.
“I can’t continue like this. this is not
the best way to go about it. I can’t
keep calling him whenever I need to
hear his voice. he will get tired of my
calls someday. I need to look for a
different way to go about this. I need
to go to my cousin’s hostel to seek
for her advice on this. she might be
able to help. she is more experienced
than me. I think I should go to her
hostel.” she said and stood up from
her bed.
She took her phone from her bed
and left her room.
Jewel sat up on his bed. he looked
at his phone and realized it was
almost time for his personal study
with Angel. He looked at Henry’s bed
and realized he was no longer in the
room. he stood up from his bed, took
his wallet and left the room.
Angel sat on her bed, preparing for
her study with Jewel. She packed the
books on her bed and put it inside
her handbag. she was the only one
in the room. Jessica had not
returned. Her door suddenly opened
and Lucy walked in. she went to sit
beside Angel on her bed.
“what’s up Angel” Lucy said.
“I’m cool” Angel responded.
“are you going out?” Lucy asked,
when she saw Angel packing some
books into her bag.
“yes” Angel responded.[/center]

Continue reading: https://ugobestiky.tk/2019/01/05/the-woman-i-cherish-10/
RomanceRe: The Woman I Cherish by igwe699(op): 10:10pm On Jan 05, 2019
MariaLavina:
Your write up is not at the center! angry
Okay Sir we will align it
RomanceRe: 10 Ways To Last Long In Bed by igwe699(op): 10:09pm On Jan 05, 2019
Method #9: Mental Training
Sitting in front of the mirror, stare into your eyes until you feel your dick levitating above your body (just kidding). Mental training is much less mystical than you think — it’s about creating a mindful way to silence anxieties that can lead to premature ejaculation, and take control over your body.

RomanceRe: The Woman I Cherish by igwe699(op): 10:06pm On Jan 05, 2019
MariaLavina:
So you expect me to be reading your story with the left eye alone abi? angry
Which one is left eye
RomanceRe: How I Met My Love 1 by igwe699(op): 9:57pm On Jan 05, 2019
EPISODE 10
Iphey shook her head not quite looking her in the eye, “Is Obi sleeping?”
Ngozi peered at her closely as though she could read something off her face
“Obi is sleeping. Iphey, please go on. O gini?”
Iphey sighed, “Ngoo, I don‟t know how to say this…”
“I don‟t like all this suspense o. Whatever it is, just say it.” Ngozi snapped,
her patience running thin.
“James came to my house.He‟s alive and has been in Lagos I…I bumped into
him…in a taxi. Ngoo he looked different but I confronted him, initially he denied
it but later he came and…”
Nothing could have prepared Ngozi for those words; she stiffened barely
allowing herself to breathe. In silence, her eyes willed Iphey to continue.
“I told him I‟d have to tell you, I even suggested we come together but he said
he couldn‟t face you after everything that‟s happened.”
“Where is James?” her voice was surprisingly calm and sounded strange to
her. “Is he here? Outside?”
“No, he was gone before I could convince him…” Iphey leaned towards her,
“Ngoo, it‟s a very serious matter…infact we have to….”
Iphey was still talking as she rose to her feet and started walking towards her
room.
“Sister, where are you going?”
Ngozi turned and smiled at her, it was a bitter smile that left her eyes cold and
empty “Iphey, you just told me that my husband who has been missing for three
years is alive and well. And not only has he been in Lagos the entire time, he‟s
also not here to tell me himself. I‟m going to bed and maybe tonight I won‟t
dream of him or wake up in tears and cry to God for him…”
Iphey stood up, “Sister, you have to hear what happened…”
That was the trigger, it was enough for her to lose it and for all the emotions
that had been locked up inside her to burst forth like a broken dam. She threw
the mug she had been holding against the back of the settee. Iphey cringed as it
bounced and then fell to the ground. Water splashed all over the light blue fabric
sofa and the matching floor tiles as the cup rolled to a stop.
“Hear what?!” Ngozi tried not to scream, to keep her voice low for Obi‟s sake.
“When he doesn‟t want to see me? I have cried every night for the past three
years! I fought off his family who wanted to declare him dead! I held our son at
night watching to make sure he‟s still breathing! And James is not here. He‟s
alive, not decaying in a grave, he can walk and he can speak so why isn‟t he
here? Iphey why isn‟t he here? He left us, he left me….” She let herself crumble
to the floor as the sobs filled her throat.
When Ngozi looked up, tears had started to run down Iphey’s face. She hated
her sister seeing her like this, so broken. She was supposed to be the older one.
Iphey crossed the distance between them, sat down and wrapped her arms
around her.
“I have to see him Iphey, I have to see him.” Ngozi mumbled into her
shoulder.
“You will, we‟ll find him” Iphey said firmly.
After she left, Ngozi watched as Obi slept, noting the rhythmic rise and fall of
his small chest. She remembered the scare when those doctors had told her to
prepare for the worst, when she thought that her world was coming to an end. If
she had lost Obi, she would have had nothing left to live for. Luckily they passed
through it. Obi slept now his face creased into the deep frown that signaled he
was in deep sleep. These days he insisted on sleeping only in his pyjama bottoms
and though he had been asleep for just a few hours, his small bed looked like a
riot scene with his tiny frame sprawled diagonally across the bed.
As she wandered into the kitchen to fix herself a cup of tea, she tried not to
blame James but it was hard, especially having had to bear this burden of
worrying about their child alone. After James had disappeared, their friends had
been supportive, offering words of comfort and prayers but after a year the tune
had started to change. No one could explain why he abandoned his wife and
child leaving them in such financial insecurity. They said he was dead and
advised her to remarry while she was still young, while Obi could learn to accept
another man as a father. She had refused and slowly one by one the friends grew
tired and began to keep away.

Continue reading: https://ugobestiky.tk/2019/01/04/how-i-met-my-love-10/
RomanceRe: How I Met My Love 1 by igwe699(op): 9:56pm On Jan 05, 2019
Episode 9
Both stared at the phone and boy was it a tense moment “Well? Answer it.”
She gulped, “No I’m not going to. I want to know what you did.”
“You don’t even want to know who your caller is?”
Iphey snatched up the phone and checked the ID. Her stomach plummeted
when she recognized it but she wouldn’t allow herself to be deterred. “Look,
don‟t change the subject.”
James remained silent and she summoned all the firmness within her, “James,
what did you do?”
“Iphey I- It was- I had to -for the sake of my family. I borrowed money…” He
was stammering in anxiety, nonetheless his eyes held a mysterious glint, one too
dangerous for comfort.
“That doesn‟t sound too bad,” she shrugged, regaining her composure.
“Iphey, stop interrupting me please, just listen…” demanded James. “At first
it was from the bank but when their payments came up, I couldn’t make it. And
the last thing I wanted was for them to start sending letters to my office or the
house. I had to find somewhere else to get the money. Look, it was my only
choice; either that or the bank would sue me or Ngozi would find out. I wanted
none of that to happen”
It began to dawn on Iphey what might have happened. The suspense was
driving her insane. She wanted to wring his neck to get the truth out but simply
gestured for him to continue.
“I had been gambling heavily, losing a lot of money but still hoping for my big
win. Luckily the owners of the place agreed to loan me money in advance to pay
off the bank. I would then owe them…wait before you say anything!” Seeing
Iphey about to talk, “I now know I was stupid, but then I was like a man
possessed. I won a little sometimes, and it felt good at that time because I could
pay off some of the debt, I could buy stuff for your sister and pay my son’s bills.
It felt like I was working again, like I was a man…” He leaned back with a
faraway smile on his face.
Without warning, she sprang from the sofa, towering over him. Iphey‟s mind
raced a hundred ways and her heart pounded with seething ferocity. This was too
much too bear. “Of all people James, you should know better than to stoop so
low. How could a man in his right mind abandon his wife, and don‟t let me get
started about Obi. You allowed yourself to be sucked into gambling? As a man
my dear in-law, family must always come first, regardless of any financial woes
you may have incurred.”
He stood abruptly, fuming “What would you have done in my shoes? Gone
to church to pray for your debts to be cleared in an instant?”
“You abandon your loved ones and you stand before me expecting pity? So
now, have you paid off your debt? HAVE YOU?!” Unable to control her
thoughts, the damage was done as the bile spilled out.
“DON’T YOU DARE JUDGE ME!” His voice was raised to match hers.
“Tell me what to do because I have waited for God to send money down and it
hasn’t happened. He may have answered your prayers but not mine. So NO! I
have not paid it back.”
She backed down shaking, however, he had set her mind in motion; she had
judged Chinedu too. Acted as an arbiter and almost written him off because of
his past. And here she was doing the same to James, will she never learn?
He began talking once again “I messed up big time, borrowed more money
from the group and couldn’t pay because I kept losing…”
“That’s still not enough reason. James…” She began more gently, “Whatever
action you took in the past is in the past. I‟m not in the position to blame or point
a finger at you, but please let’s go see Ngozi…”
“Iphey the people I owe are after my family. I owe them millions! The gang
are after Ngoo and Obi. That’s why I had to leave, for the protection of my
family. “
Her mouth fell open. “Oh my God…”
James turned sideways and glared at her with dark eyes, coming closer till
they were an inch apart “You see why I left them? Why I cannot go with you?
Not this time and not ever. You never saw me, I was never here and I don‟t
exist…are we clear on that?”
Iphey nodded vigorously. He‟d changed. She was right, the James everyone
knew, the kind-hearted one who humbled most with his modesty, was gone and
so was the spark in his eyes, in their place was the remnants of a wounded man
and shattered dreams.

Continue reading: https://ugobestiky.tk/2019/01/04/how-i-met-my-love-9/
RomanceRe: The Woman I Cherish by igwe699(op): 9:47pm On Jan 05, 2019
Episode 9
Jewel entered his room to see Henry
lying on his bed. He noticed Henry
wasn’t in a good mood. He walked to
sit beside him on his bed.
“what’s wrong?” Jewel asked.
Henry didn’t respond. He only stared
blankly into air.
“talk to me Henry. what’s wrong?”
Jewel asked again.
Henry turned to face Jewel for the
first time.
“she turned me down” he said sadly.
“who turned you down?” Jewel
asked.
“Angel turned me down” he said.
Jewel stared at him, not knowing
what to say next. he didn’t know
whether to comfort him, or just tell
him to forget about her. He was even
about to tell him that Angel and him
had become study partners, but with
the look of things, he couldn’t say
anything to him.
Jewel place a hand on Henry’s
shoulder.
“what did she say to you?” Jewel
asked.
“she said she’s not ready for any
relationship.” Henry responded.
“and you are going to give up
because of that? maybe she hasn’t
seen enough reason why she should
date you. All you have to do is to
show her that you are the best guy
for her and when she realize that,
she will agree to date you ” Jewel
advised.
Henry sat up immediately
“you might be right. maybe I rushed
the whole thing and didn’t give her
the time to know me better.” Henry
said.
“exactly” Jewel responded.
“so what do you think I should do?”
Henry asked.
“just keep things going normal with
her. you should also use that
opportunity to show her how much
you love her. and after some time
you should ask her out again.” Jewel
advised
“thank you very much Jewel. that’s
what I will do” Henry said.
“you are welcome” Jewel responded.
Henry stood up from the bed and
walked to the door.
“where are you going?” Jewel asked.
“to have lunch. I haven’t eaten
anything since morning” Henry
responded.
“so you are starving yourself because
a lady turned you down.” Jewel said.
Henry didn’t respond. He just quietly
opened the door and went out.
Francis and Lucy sat quietly at the
far-left in the faculty garden. They
had been sitting there quietly, since
they left the restuarant which they
went to have lunch. Lucy suddenly
broke the silence.
“Francis, you have been so nice to
me all through today. I’m just curious
to know why” Lucy said.
“I’m always nice to nice ladies” he
responded, not sure if that was the
best way to respond.
“hmm. it’s good sha. but you should
know that the one who needs your
attention more, is your girlfriend.”
Lucy said.
“I don’t have any girlfriend” Francis
cut in immediately.
Lucy stared at him, surprised at how
quick he responded. The way Francis
corrected her immediately made it
look as if he was trying to prevent
any topic that has to do with
girlfriend, but unknown to Lucy,
Francis only responded quickly for
her to know that he is still single and
ready to have her as his girlfriend.
“okay, if you say so” Lucy said.
“I really don’t have a girlfriend”
Francis said, stressing the words.
“let’s start leaving. I have somethings
to do in my hostel.” Lucy said.
“okay” Francis responded.
They stood up and left the garden.
Jessica entered the school
restuarant to see Henry having lunch
at the far-left of the restuarant. Her
face curved in a smile when she saw
him. she walked to meet him and sat
down beside him.
“hi” she greeted

Continue reading: https://ugobestiky.tk/2019/01/05/the-woman-i-cherish-9/

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 29 30 31 32 33 34 (of 34 pages)