Food › Re: American Foods Vs. Nigerian Foods by InkedNerd(f): 6:36am On Oct 01, 2010 |
labalaba: WELL SAID!!!!! Thanks  |
Fashion › Re: ***Hair For African Women*** by InkedNerd(f): 6:27am On Oct 01, 2010 |
iice: [color=#9900ff]I love weaves/wigs though i've never worn a weave and as for wig. . .i wore one huge afro one for this crazy party. . .actually it belonged to a friend (male). Never permed my hair either coz growing up, the examples i saw were hideous to me plus my brothers warned me never to come home with a coconut husk hair on my head . I do however have my hair straightened out via thermal reconditioning. I do it because i'm not fond of combing my hair and fixing and all that womanly thing that takes up my time. When my hair is not braided, its in a bun or i have it reconditioned so i just comb it in the morning and leave the hair as it is for the whole day. Yeah people always say don't cut your hair blah blah, whatever jare. I cut the hair when i feel like it. I grow my hair really long and just snip it off. First time i did it, my mom and all my friends were mad at me but whatever, i do as i like jare. I've never had a bald head sha. . .that one pass my power lol. Right now my hair is very long but i'm gonna take a scissor to it oneof these days.[/color] Wow, I wish I could say I never permed my hair. I cut my hair last year and everyone freaked out too . Couldn't stop laughing for days. The only one who didn't seem to care was my dad. The bald head thing was nice but nice but I prefer to keep my hair longer. My mom rocks a low cut and she look fierce. People are always complimenting her. I cut my hair again this summer. . . A lot of it has already grown out. . . Gonna cut it again . |
Romance › Re: Lesbians Are Better That Gays by InkedNerd(f): 6:04am On Oct 01, 2010 |
I think the OP is probably suffering from some sort of repressed sexual acceptance. OP, you and many other men who think like this disgust me. OP, your post only demonstrates how narrow minded and hypocritical you are. |
Dating And Meet-up Zone › Re: Help! I'm Tripping For Inked_nerd! by InkedNerd(f): 4:58am On Oct 01, 2010 |
jaygetta: And how can your "good looks" be proven? I'm not trying to propose to Monique, u know? lol, no one asked you to propose. Ewww, I look nothing like that woman . My "good looks" can be "proven" if/when I get to know someone. . . If I decide to get to know the person. Other than that, I'll keep my looks to myself . |
Romance › Re: She Said I Am Not Ugly,i Am Not Handsome But I Am Okay. by InkedNerd(f): 3:37am On Oct 01, 2010 |
deniyor: You want her to lie to you and tell you that you are handsome? Get over it. Take it as a compliment from her. What she means is 'You are ugly dear, but I am not dating you because of your looks. I am with you cos I love you ( or you are rich, if it applies).
Stop letting insecurity worry you. It is bad enough that wowo is worrying u. Who says a wowo person can't be loved? Yupp, I agree . |
Romance › Re: Help! Solution Is Needed by InkedNerd(f): 3:29am On Oct 01, 2010 |
omega25red: his sister should be educated on the consequences of having unprotected sex first off then take the girl to the guys family and let them know what is going on because the point of feeling shame is passed. Then let the father and mother to be decide what they want to do because non of the family members were there while they were sexing without a condom The poster never mentioned that the girl had unprotected sex.
@OP: Hmmm, if your friend and his sister still live with the parents then I would advise you to tell him to tell his sister to tell their parents. If they don't live with the parents, I would say just as omega25red has said, take her to the family of the young man in question and inform them of what is going on. If possible, try to go to a clinic or hospital to do a DNA test since the father of the child is denying the child. If the family rejects your friends sister, then it is now up to her to decide what she will want to do. She needs to explore various options. At this point, she has three options; abortion, adoption, and parenting. I suggest that she do some research before she makes any major decisions. It may also help to weigh the benefits and risks of each one. Think about which benefits and risks are most important to you. If the abortion route is the way she wants to go then she needs to find out far far along she is in the pregnancy; the next step would be to find a reputable doctor. If the abortion route isn't an option she can look into adoption. Since I don't know where your friend and his sister live, I can't really give much information about the adoption route. All I can really say is that she needs to do a lot of research. If the parenting route is the way she wants to go then she should be prepared to accept the responsibilities of parenthood. |
Romance › Re: Why Do Girls Worldover Dislike Short Men ? by InkedNerd(f): 2:53am On Oct 01, 2010 |
elrony: i won't say it again tall or short guys don't give protection, the fittest guy is one with a 9 millimeter, even if he's a kid 
simply put, to some people you are short, to others you are tall lmao,
p.s i didn't come to this world to live for girls, Yupp, good point [red part].
Dating And Meet-up Zone › Re: Help! I'm Tripping For Inked_nerd! by InkedNerd(f): 2:42am On Oct 01, 2010 |
jaygetta: Taking the semester off doing?since all the dudes seem to be fiending for u, there's goTta be something they've seen that I haven't. How come u don't have a profile pic on?how do u look? Because I just felt like taking a semester off. Nope, there's nothing special that they've seen. With all honesty, I just don't feel comfortable putting up a pic. I look nice, and that's all I'm gonna say . |
Romance › Re: Pastors’ Advice On Chastity Earns Me Menopause As Spinster by InkedNerd(f): 2:25am On Oct 01, 2010 |
OP: At some point in time did you not stop to think that your pastor may have been wrong? Just because he's a "man of God" doesn't necessarily mean he knows what's best. Have you considered adoption? |
Dating And Meet-up Zone › Re: Help! I'm Tripping For Inked_nerd! by InkedNerd(f): 2:15am On Oct 01, 2010 |
jaygetta: @inked: I'm from Bedstuy, but I don't live there anymore.how come all the guys on here seem to be falling head over heels in luv with u? Hey, how old are u and do u work/go to school? lol, idk. That's something you'll have the guys on the thread. And yes, I go to school. But I'm taking a semester off at the moment.
[quote author=bk.babe97y link=topic=510057.msg6853091#msg6853091 date=1285885077]Look at this sucka. . . . . . lol[/quote]lol, I know he doesn't really miss me but you should be nice  |
Dating And Meet-up Zone › Re: Help! I'm Tripping For Inked_nerd! by InkedNerd(f): 10:39pm On Sep 30, 2010 |
1759: **cough cough** What batteries were you referring to Pierced? Good morning. lol, can't believe you still call me Pierced_Nerd. |
Dating And Meet-up Zone › Re: Help! I'm Tripping For Inked_nerd! by InkedNerd(f): 10:38pm On Sep 30, 2010 |
BoboYekini: i missed you too,  Ummm. . . same to you  |
Dating And Meet-up Zone › Re: Help! I'm Tripping For Inked_nerd! by InkedNerd(f): 10:31pm On Sep 30, 2010 |
BoboYekini: skillero baba, am flattered  but your flattery will not make me capitulate  
Specialist900: just there waiting to celebrate independence. , got any plans for independence? |
Dating And Meet-up Zone › Re: Help! I'm Tripping For Inked_nerd! by InkedNerd(f): 10:16pm On Sep 30, 2010 |
Specialist900: inke what up? Nothin' much. You? |
Dating And Meet-up Zone › Re: Help! I'm Tripping For Inked_nerd! by InkedNerd(f): 10:13pm On Sep 30, 2010 |
1759: **cough cough** What batteries were you referring to Pierced? Good morning. lol lol lol, whatchu tryin' to say?
jaygetta: This is the funniest thread ever. Inked, what part of Brooklyn are u from? Canarsie
skillero: So your advice is, Inked what d'you fink? Sorry for the late response. And my advice is to ignore bk.babe97y.
[quote author=bk.babe97y link=topic=510057.msg6852537#msg6852537 date=1285877941]Youve gotten the "Silent Treatment" [b]TWICE [/b]in less than 10 mins, doesnt that tell u something?[/quote]Leave Skillero alone, I was asleep most of the day so I didn't get to respond right away.
Specialist900: it doesn't mean nothing. Don't mind him.
Crime › Re: 21-year-old Tokunbo Okuwoga Arrested For Murder In California by InkedNerd(f): 10:02pm On Sep 30, 2010 |
MrPrsdent: i thought that kid hates anything Ibo.wonder what he is doing sweet-talking my sis  Sweet talk my ašše . Nwannem nwoke, no mind am . Its not like his sweet talk is going anywhere.
Romance › Re: Do Ladies Appreciates Fine Boiz Wit No Money These Dayz by InkedNerd(f): 9:49pm On Sep 30, 2010 |
@OP: Personally, I appreciate guys with no money just as long as they have ambitions and goals to better themselves financially. If they are good guys who just happen to be content with having no money then, well I'm not sure what to say about that, I think I guess I would still appreciate them. |