Stats: 3,331,218 members, 8,449,191 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 July 2026 at 12:21 PM

James39's Posts

Nairaland ForumJames39's ProfileJames39's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 (of 29 pages)

BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by James39: 9:50pm On Dec 12, 2023
YoobaNesan:
You see, some people here should be calm, they just want to criticize everything.

I didn't even post it because of the twitter post(I also saw it), but coming across Lahoti's names is one of the greatest shock I encountered during my salad days.
I mean, I may look up for 15 names on search engines and about 8 of them will be owned by Lahoti. These are not ordinary names but quality ones.

For example, Google News give me feed that a US company named say EatRight just raised $10m, when I read the news and later see that they use eatrightfood.com, as a domainer, you will want to know where EatRight.com resolves, right?

Despite other alternatives like;
justeatright.com
eatright.net
myeatright.co
eat-right.com etc will be developed.

eatright.com will be owned by Lahoti. He will even give you the option to go and take available extensions.
Now imagine doing this for like 15 different names and you went straight to his landing page like 8 of those. Weird!

So, the essence of my past was that, when you begin to come cross his name by typing on search engines, it's an indication that you are getting to know what constitutes a good name.
(my personal conviction).

One of his names is orangebus.com, now visit and click to see him talking on his crazy landing page.grin

No hard feelings to anyone.
Thanks.
That him landing page for (orange bus) no make sense at all.
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by James39: 6:36pm On Dec 11, 2023
sales report

Cost: $4 back then at name .com(1st time promo)
Hold time: 8months +
Asking price; $200
Sold: $150

This name stress me badly

PoliticsRe: Rhoda Jatau Regains Freedom From Bauchi Prison by James39: 9:47am On Dec 09, 2023
JASONjnr:
The day these people will discover nairaland and how we condemn their religion, they will ask the senate to shut it down. ...
True talk

BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by James39: 10:21am On Nov 28, 2023
Sapiosexuality:
no extra fee.
Thank you
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by James39: 9:33am On Nov 28, 2023
Hello, house

Apart from the backorder cost, is there any other fees to be paid if the name is caught successfully?

Please those who have used dropcatch please I need your input on this.

@Sapiosexuality et'al
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by James39: 6:13pm On Nov 27, 2023
Telegram234:
Dem go still ask you how much?
No.

Except the buyer wan take you catch cruise.
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by James39: 3:55pm On Nov 21, 2023
Neutral15:
For the benefit of all
First outbound
This domain name, newyorkdoctor.com is available.
Is this something we could discuss?

Refrain yours please

See how I avoided the word sale, purchase etc and also link in the above to avoid being caught up by spam folder

In the second or third outbound, you can include link and the price

Once the first mail hit their inbox, subsequent email follow suite irrespective of the contents.
Or better still, reply that email you sent after 24hrs, it will go straight to their inbox.

Good luck to us all.
Me I include price in my 1st email.

To aviod that question "how much"

After which, they ghost you.
BusinessRe: How To Be Rich Selling EXPIRED Domain Names With Proofs. by James39: 7:02am On Nov 21, 2023
iykepromotions:
This may work for you. Just decided to make it public. I use gmass for campaign. One thing special about it is that you will see who opens and clicks the domain you're outbounding. So recently, from those that clicked, I tried one experiment. I contacted them asking them what's the reason for not buying the domain. To me, I presumed they may be interested hence why they clicked.

Few minutes, one replied and said the price has been changed from the price I quoted. I told him yes, but if he's ready to buy it at that former price now, he can take it. He said yes. I imported lead from Dan and he paid shortly.
Is it gmas paid or free plan?
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by James39: 5:26pm On Nov 16, 2023
HIGHESTPOPORI:
Inbound?
Yes
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by James39: 7:05pm On Nov 13, 2023
sales report

Holdtime 5months plus
Handreg at Dynadot

More sales to us all.

BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by James39: 11:49am On Nov 05, 2023
RESHARPENED:
JUST 3 months? grin
Don't be used to drought especially if you do outbounds.
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by James39: 11:41am On Nov 05, 2023
mazizitonene:
lol, with outbounds or just relying on inbounds? if na with outbounds, go and restrategize your business model. if you dey wait inbound, get more quality domains, and try your hands on outbound
I sent you pm Boss.
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by James39: 3:23pm On Nov 04, 2023
3months sales droughts

Na only me?
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by James39: 9:10pm On Oct 29, 2023
1Dray:
And you didn't reg it?
where the fund for Premium reg?

Premium name that drops like that will be Premium reg or go to reserved.

Later them go auction am.
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by James39: 9:07pm On Oct 29, 2023
Greenscientist:
It was dropcatched and there was auction on the name.

I also followed the name.
The name dropped.

Check history of the name. If it was dropcatch it won't go to reserve
PoliticsRe: BREAKING!!! FBI Director Finally Arrives Nigeria With Tinubu Files!!! by James39: 7:50pm On Oct 29, 2023
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by James39: 7:42pm On Oct 29, 2023
AdroTape:
$445 GTB dollar fund is available

Contact on my signature.

Don't come to my DM without your escrow
Talk rate nw to save time and negotiates
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by James39: 7:32pm On Oct 29, 2023
Actually there is a 4L that dropped around August this year and I was surprised nobody reg it.

Even dropcatch no see am

Now it's ICaNN reserved. Too bad.

The name Ggee .com
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by James39: 2:07pm On Oct 27, 2023
GrammarNazi1:
This business is both simple and hard.

I have the money to buy as many domains as I want, but I don't even trust myself to register good names.

That's the problem I have.

Not easy to be a man.

When I outbound to lots of potential end-users, it's either they don't reply, or they reply "N/A" or they say I should remove their emails henceforth.

I created a gig on Fiverr and when I began making money in dollars on the app, I answered a guy's reading test questions and Fiverr concluded that I had answered his homework questions and consequently took down my profile.

Perhaps I shouldn't have forgotten Fiverr rules.

cry cry cry
embarassed embarassed embarassed
At bolded- go and use the fund to learn how to spot good names or sign up for Dn-Academy
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by James39: 10:04am On Oct 27, 2023
mentordot:
Hello boss..

Does A 4letter domain worth registering even though it's easily pronounceable but don't seem to have meaning to me?

Please someone should answer this.
Did you find one ?
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by James39: 7:58am On Oct 05, 2023
Dynadot will now allow the listing of external domains at their marketplace at 10% commissions

Beginning from 18th.
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by James39: 6:29pm On Sep 25, 2023
Learner47

I hope you are good?

It's been a while.
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by James39: 1:58pm On Sep 23, 2023
I just use this now with my grey card

COMPROS

BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by James39: 4:32pm On Sep 19, 2023
AwesomeDuru:
Sold!

MetricsHub - $9.8k

My highest sale ever!

More to come to all who grind!

I greet una o.
Your report de give me joy.

You go just come online drop bomb disappear again.

BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by James39: 12:32pm On Sep 16, 2023
Greenscientist:
Thanks boss

Sold swamptourslouisiana/com for 149

Dan sent payment in $ instead of GPB and e neva enter.
I'm happy for you.

Congratulations
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by James39: 6:55pm On Sep 15, 2023
Tanjiro:
An end user asked to include it in a deal.
Let me pm you or what do you think?
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by James39: 5:29pm On Sep 14, 2023
Tanjiro:
Is anyone here the owner of Videographer|Atlanta|com?
Is there anything?

Although I own something similar
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by James39: 7:40pm On Sep 12, 2023
BItt:
Its actually on standard and not bought. I just created the domain for sale

Do I need to copy and paste this somewhere
From what you stated, it seems you didn't buy any domain, you just went on Squadhelp to list a domain you didn't own.

Correct me if I'm wrong.
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by James39: 11:01am On Sep 11, 2023
This online begging go discourage some persons from posting sales ooo.
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by James39: 9:39pm On Sep 03, 2023
GladmanGoddey:
HT: 6mths+
Outbound
All Glory to God
More sales to us all!!!
Congratulations
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by James39: 9:03pm On Aug 31, 2023
YoobaNesan:
Thanks your creator you never outbound to a crazy guy that will finish you in his reply.

You don't know some people don't like dominers? They believe they're hoarders that just sit on a name gotten for $10 to become a millionaire from it.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 (of 29 pages)