Stats: 3,155,957 members, 7,828,378 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 May 2024 at 08:56 AM

Jaysay's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Jaysay's Profile / Jaysay's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 10 pages)

Phones / Re: I Just Unlocked My Glo Usb Modem by jaysay(m): 11:35pm On Aug 18, 2010
<<hising>>

some of you take money for this. it is not rocket science,
you can do it yourself. Just copy your imei number. click this link
http://a-zgsm.com/huawei.php
And type your imei number in it, and use the calculator on the page.
it will give you your unlock code. INSTANTLY.
Phones / Re: Is Bharti A Blessing Or A Curse To Nigeria? by jaysay(m): 11:19pm On Aug 18, 2010
smilyhand:

Blessing : 1) Cut in tariffs 2) Creating price wars as it created in India. 3) Better services as Bharti are known for good networking and Tower business

Curse : Jobs of Nigerians goes to Indians. More number of silly indians in our country

LWKMD
Phones / Re: Mtn Fastlink Scam by jaysay(m): 11:12pm On Aug 18, 2010
texazzpete:

No sympathy for the poster here. All i see is his seeming inability to understand written English.
At no time was he told that he had been placed on any data plan, and the message he received clearly informed him in English that his application was being processed and that he should wait for a notification.

There's nothing to see here, folks. Move along.

I pardon you for your insensitivity @texazzpete.
It is thesame insensitivity that the network operators display
to scam us all. The scam may not be outright, but they use
subtle grammar, that are easy to be missunderstood. It is easy to make that
mistake the poster made. It could have been you. He did not create the system.

My question, why did MTN change the style? It use to be immediate. they
changed the system without telling us the user why. MTN seem to be using cunningness
to get people who are unsuspecting to make moves that will only profit mtn. e.g, the
new tariffs. so many people changed in a swift without getting enough clariffication before hand.

Mtn, that is not fair, you are exploiting your customers, by not informing them well.
some of us know your ploy and your tact, it is not any different from what people like adolf hitler used to decive
the Germans. keep up your deceit, someone will soon beat you to it.

I am starting a post soon, all those that are unsatisfied with the service they are getting from any telecomm operatoer for
internet especially (but calls inclusive) should post it there. I will be back to post the link here.

@poster, next time, LOOK BEFORE YOU LEAP! PELE O! you are at fault o.
Computers / Re: Starcomms Izap/evdo 2months Old With 100hours Internet by jaysay(m): 11:00pm On Aug 18, 2010
its so rediculous the offer people make sometimes.
anyway, that is the way business is. can you imagine,
someone was offering me 6k, with the 100 hours in the
izap! tha's reddiculous!

I'll rather give it out to charity, or a student who needs it
desperately than sell it for that price.

I am ready to give it out for N5,000 If you can tell me why
you should get it for that price. In not more than 200 words,
tell me why i should give it to you for N5,000. (remember there is a 100
hours airtime on it, I think I have only used 3hours out of it).

Send your short write_up to je_og@yahoo.com, or call me.
scroll up the previous post for my number.
I have till monday 23rd august to decide if I still want to sell it off or not,
I have a glo modem I am using that also doubles as a universal modem.
Computers / Starcomms Izap/evdo 2months Old With 100hours Internet by jaysay(m): 7:48pm On Aug 18, 2010
Hey people,

I have a starcomms evdo modem with 100hours that will expire
on the 16th of sept, 2010. I just changed to glo modem.

If you'll like to use starcomms with very stable service, get in touch with me
I will be letting go of it for just N10,500 only.

I am in Festac, if you are interested, you can call me on
08023119038. From now till monday, i may change my mind
about selling it.
Computers / Re: Zte 3.5g Modem 7.2mbps Speed For Auction(zain/mtn,glo,etisalt Compliant!) by jaysay(m): 2:45pm On Aug 08, 2010
the zte modem is still available.

@akanwu, this isn't the market place, you should have
started your own thread. at least you have one, why still
the day here? hmmm!
Computers / Re: Zte 3.5g Modem 7.2mbps Speed For Auction(zain/mtn,glo,etisalt Compliant!) by jaysay(m): 2:41am On Aug 08, 2010
k00lxpert:

i 'll pay 7000 for d modem. U can reach me on, 08052186322

you are the highest bidder, you can have the modem.
Computers / Re: Zte 3.5g Modem 7.2mbps Speed For Auction(zain/mtn,glo,etisalt Compliant!) by jaysay(m): 9:13pm On Aug 07, 2010
hi all,

Its been intresting, the bidding. it is coming to an end 3hours
from now, by 12am. The highest price is 7k so far. The 7k will win out
eventualy. if you have an offer more than that post it so that it can be yours.

Its only one left, and it is a 7.2mbps. the new sets that just arrived is
3.6mbps and it goes for 9k. hurry and post your own bidding.
Computers / Re: Zte 3.5g Modem 7.2mbps Speed For Auction(zain/mtn,glo,etisalt Compliant!) by jaysay(m): 9:39pm On Aug 05, 2010
ok.gerald:

Bros i am having a little problem with my huwaei usb modem. I have a mtn usb modem that is already unlocked. I am trying to use it with a glo sim but it wont just connect. I just bought the sim and have subscribed to one og glo data plan. Any solution to this? undecided

You won't be able to use your huawei mtn modem for glo.
what you will keep getting is error! the solution is stick to
zain or etisalat. Glo works with something they call DNS, and it
is not enabled on that particular modem. If you have the MTN zte modem, it may
well work.

But, i met a guy at Ikeja, who can twick it, and it'l start working with Glo,
though he said it is risky. If yu want to let it accept glo, we can meet at ikeja
one of these days and I'll get it done for you through him. but, i don't know how
much he'll charge.

Better still get my ZTE modem and sell of your mtn modem. the choice and
choosing is yours. I hope you find this useful.
Computers / Re: Zte 3.5g Modem 7.2mbps Speed For Auction(zain/mtn,glo,etisalt Compliant!) by jaysay(m): 11:07am On Aug 05, 2010
One day to Go!
i still sell this stuff in my office for N10,000.
I sold one yesterday.

You gotta take this auction think seriously.
Auction closes tomorrow. 12mindnight.

post your interest and your price.
Computers / Zte 3.5g Modem Auction Going On Somewhere In Nairaland! by jaysay(m): 11:58pm On Aug 02, 2010
the interest and demand for internet is growing.
more people than ever before needs to get online,
those who are online may not be enjoying it the way they
should. then what?

The ZTE universal modem aloows you to experiment with
all the networks and choose the one that is best with you
primary access point (i.e., where you'll be using it)

Look around and find out the offer for the auction and join.
you may just be the one to get it and the other benefits that
will come with it/
Computers / Re: Zte 3.5g Modem 7.2mbps Speed For Auction(zain/mtn,glo,etisalt Compliant!) by jaysay(m): 12:33pm On Aug 02, 2010
we've got a 7,000 naira in the house
and someone is still offering 5,000.

6th of august is around the corner. Beading will soon
close. If you are still interested lets see what you are
offering.

FREE REPORT on INTERNET SERVICE Providers in NIgeria
coming up soon. from the stables of TONES AND TUNES VENTURES.
Stay tuned to this channel of broadcast. Its jaysay; that's the channel.

This report will guide you on what internet service providers are up to
and how to get the best value for your money spent. You don't want to spend your
hard earned cash and then make a wrong buying decission.

UPDATE:
Right now, you must have noticed if you use MTN for your internet
that from 10pm to 12midnight, the connection comes on and goes off.
But as soon as it is 12midnight it'll be stable. At that it'll still be slow.

What challenge are you having with yours, feel free to tell me, I will assist
you with informations to get the best out of it. (IT'S FREE).
call +2347034039258.
Phones / Re: How Do I Set Up My Iphone To Browse With Mtn by jaysay(m): 1:46pm On Jul 31, 2010
Sure, your sim must be activated for 3G.
lynxnoon:

also ensure your sim is activated for 3G services wink
cheers

To activate your sim for 3G, do the following;

#Type ACTIVATE and send it to 127
#you wil be sent options; 10 to 127 will
give you 150mb for 24hours validity @N500,
11 to 127 will give you 1.5Gb for 30days validity,
But that will cost you N5,000.
p.s, ensure your balance is at least N1.
#It will take Bettwen 10mins to 1 hour for it to
be activated depending on network
# once you subscribe in that manner your 3G
will automatically be activated and delivered between
10mins to one hour.
Computers / Re: Zte 3.5g Modem 7.2mbps Speed For Auction(zain/mtn,glo,etisalt Compliant!) by jaysay(m): 1:33pm On Jul 31, 2010
The Open market Price that I normally sell it for is N9,000.
it is brand new. I am giving it away regardless of how much
the offer will be. Bid is still open till midnight Friday 6th Agust, 2010.

N5,600, Hmm! it is gettiing more and more intresting.
Remember the specs is 7.2Mbps speed.
Works with Glo,Mtn,Zain and Etisalat.

Brand new Glo sim, with an option of
150mb browsing inclusive.
Computers / Zte 3.5g Modem 7.2mbps Speed For Auction(zain/mtn,glo,etisalt Compliant!) by jaysay(m): 4:19pm On Jul 30, 2010
some pieces of 3.5G ZTE Modem for auction. Tested and works
with all gsm network in naija.
It supports up to 7.2mbps speed.
You will get a free glo sim plus 150mb
from GLO.

call or text to offer your price.
Beading starts NOW! but closes
on Midnight Friday 6th August.

You will get one month support,
free marketing consultation,
free e-book links on marketing offline and online
gist on how to start and run small businesses.

Catch on this, start texting or mailing now with your price
offers.

+2347034039258
je_og@yahoo.com
Computers / Re: Huawei USB Modem Unlocker - Download Here! by jaysay(m): 4:05pm On Jul 30, 2010
xreal:

sincerely; my opinion is this - forget MTN's modem
I can't vouch for Glo either.
Etisalat's modem works better for me.

MTN modem is okay. they had some problems, but they've fixed it
and it is working well now. The inflexibility of the pricing may just
be the only factor that may hold you back.

Also, where you are is a factor. People like us that are mobile can tell you
what works better. I have used GLO (and I still use it), MTN, zain, etisalat, zoom,
starcomms and visafone. My opinion, where you are determines the speed of the
connection. In festac Eisalat is slow, and gives you only 2G/EDGE connection. But,
GLO Network and MTN Gives 3G. Zain is unstable.

shilohboy:

Pls i need an honest opinion. I wish to get a modem soon. Which one is better? MTN E156G or Glo E160G?

Get a universal modem. The huawei u just mentioned is 3.6mbps speed. But, you can
get a universal modem that is 7.2mbps speed. you can try the daily package of each where
you stay. then stay with the best, afterall it is a universal modem.

I have 3 ZTE universal modem for sale 7.2mbps speed.
CLearance sale. I use to sell them for N10,000.
Am Giving it away for N9,000 (plus glo sim card and a 150mb free
internet browsing). I have from now to 3rd of August to trade it off.

you can mail me or call me;
+2347034039258
je_og@yahoo.com
Phones / Re: We Are Building A Virtual Private Network; Make Free Calls 24/7 by jaysay(m): 2:16am On Jul 30, 2010
@Ejike,

How many do you want?

We are setting up the final structure to kick off in earnest
for all those interested that are yet to send in their phone numbers
they should do so. it will be easier for us to contact them.

send your contacts to je_og@yahoo.com
Phones / Re: How Do I Set Up My Iphone To Browse With Mtn by jaysay(m): 2:12am On Jul 30, 2010
maybe you are browsing through wap/gprs.
you need to browse through the internet setting

username: flat
password: flat
APN: gloflat

This setting will work. you can get 150mb for 500naira
1500mb for N5000/month.

I advice you to try with 500. if it works fine, then you
can do the one month if it is fine with you.
Phones / Re: Blackberry An Overrated Scam by jaysay(m): 1:11am On Jul 30, 2010
have been wondering too, what has blackberry got to offer that it is so
expensive.I initially posted a link about what blackberry can do
courtesy mobility.com. but this TRUMPS that. BB, nah! nah! nah! they'l
not get my cash. am going for my E72 pronto!
Literature / Re: Anyone Instrested In Freelance Writting In The Following Areas For A New Magazin by jaysay(m): 10:53pm On Jul 27, 2010
how are we sure you will not be using those sample articles for
yourself?

What is the name of your company? and what is the address?
Phones / Re: We Are Building A Virtual Private Network; Make Free Calls 24/7 by jaysay(m): 10:49pm On Jul 27, 2010
what happened to my last post?

Now, this is a noble idea. I think if we can leverage
on number, and get a good deal for this Free call stuff it is ok.
I posted a valuable info here, and another moment is was gone.

Could the moderator be involved?
I hope I am not doing anything wrong.
Phones / Re: We Are Building A Virtual Private Network; Make Free Calls 24/7 by jaysay(m): 9:17pm On Jul 26, 2010
[n3rve]:

What's the point when you pay to connect to the network, and they'd be charges for all data transmitted?

It is Free but with an access charge monthly. The benefit is that, those
you spend money calling very often in bisiness or socialising can be included in your network
and you call them free. On the other hand, You will enjoy reduced call rates when you
call those outside the network group up to 50% reduction.
The Benefit is thus twofold

WackyJ1:

Visafone is not that common. At least i know that none of my friends or any member of my family is using visafone

We have taken that into account. Due to popular demand. We are talking to GLO too.
Take note; we want to help you to save the amount you spend on a monthly basis for your phone bills.
note also that, those who make lots of calls will be given priority.
Phones / Re: We Are Building A Virtual Private Network; Make Free Calls 24/7 by jaysay(m): 6:36pm On Jul 24, 2010
woerk-in-progress
Adverts / Re: Unlock Ur 3g Modem And Also Free Browsing Within Mins: Am At Ikeja Environs by jaysay(m): 10:22am On Jul 23, 2010
really,

But i did mine by myself.
Business / How Much Is A Ceedy To A Naira? by jaysay(m): 10:19am On Jul 23, 2010
Hello, does anyone know the current xchange rate between
Nigerian naira and ghana ceedis.

There may be a new opportunity for business.

If you are a student in ghana and you have nigerian and ghana
Mtn sim card. get in touch with me. we may be able to make huge investment
selling mtn share and sell.

This ifo is needed asap.

je_og@yahoo.com

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 10 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 50