Stats: 3,326,084 members, 8,424,925 topics. Date: Thursday, 11 June 2026 at 08:02 PM

Jobos's Posts

Nairaland ForumJobos's ProfileJobos's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 (of 6 pages)

PoliticsRe: Senate President Saraki Finally Eats Humble Pie, Reaches Out To Ahmed Tinubu by Jobos(m): 11:37am On Aug 23, 2015
chukwudi44:
Well Saraki is a fulani man and not yoruba.Tinubu should limit his influence to the sw
Stop saying what you dont know, as a fulani man saraki will address Tinubu as maigida or yalabyi or rankadede.
We all know that igbo can call their elders by name.
PoliticsRe: Senate President Saraki Finally Eats Humble Pie, Reaches Out To Ahmed Tinubu by Jobos(m): 11:30am On Aug 23, 2015
chukwudi44:
Buhari needs saraki more than saraki needs him.The NASS has oversight fxns over the activities of the executive.The NASS would have to approve his appointments and budgets!!! They can frustrate his Government if they so wish

Tinubu is even the most irrelevant one as he neither controls the executive nor the legislators!!! He is just left at the mercy of Buhari's magnanimity
Ok, just as jonathan make obasanjo irrelevant and pay dearly. No body is an island they all need each other suppport to advance in politics . Except politician dont have future ambition.
PoliticsRe: Senate President Saraki Finally Eats Humble Pie, Reaches Out To Ahmed Tinubu by Jobos(m): 11:16am On Aug 23, 2015
chukwudi44:
Saraki is not. Or does not consider himself a yoruba man anyway and the age differnce between them is not much.
Except in igbo culture , saraki will not only call Tinubu maigida but also include rankadede if saraki claim to be norterner.
He should tell us where he belong and be culture.
FamilyRe: Woman Accuses Justice Olamide Oloyede Of Snatching Her Husband (Snapshots) by Jobos(m): 3:23pm On Aug 16, 2015
handie:
Why do I see Aregbesola's hand in all this? Woman, why didn't u speak up about the husband snatching till now? Nigerian politicians using everything they have to grind opponents and opposition to ground since 1800
FamilyRe: Woman Accuses Justice Olamide Oloyede Of Snatching Her Husband (Snapshots) by Jobos(m): 3:21pm On Aug 16, 2015
handie:
Why do I see Aregbesola's hand in all this? Woman, why didn't u speak up about the husband snatching till now? Nigerian politicians using everything they have to grind opponents and opposition to ground since 1800
No one stays in a glass house and throw stones, we will find out soon if the judge truly snatch her husband.
CelebritiesRe: Afrocandy Slams Yoruba Boys And Their Small eggplants [PICS] by Jobos(m): 9:28am On Jul 05, 2015
Activa:
Some people don't have sense.

She failed to realize she is ridiculing herself.

Because d next question is: how many yoruba men has she slept with?

But is it her fault? She doesn't think with her brain. Na her wetin call dey do d thinking for her senselessly
Her statement is an invitation to yoruba men because no yoruba man has ever patronise her. Its painful .
PoliticsRe: Govs Ask Buhari To Share $1.6bn From NLNG Tax by Jobos(m): 6:44pm On Jun 23, 2015
warrior01:
What happened to the governors inventing ways of generating revenues in their states? Must the resources from the Eastern region always used to bail them out of their uselessness. The same way they advised and took the FG to court to share the ECA and today, the same hypocrites have turned around to blame Gej and Okonjo Iweala.
read that news very well most those states spent their money on federal govt project. And buhari should refund thier money by sharing the tax from lng .

Gej abandoned many state to their faith.
PoliticsRe: Ten Nigerian States With Highest IGR by Jobos(m): 6:10pm On Jun 18, 2015
Chukwutobi:
Intelligent people don't use abusive words!

Dangote borrows to finance businesses that will generate returns which will enable him pay back easily.

your Lagos state governor borrows with the hope to use tax payers money to pay back... it is a pity that our future children will have to pay for what they no nothing about!

SMH for you and your government.
Debt is part of balance sheet , the same way you see creditor at the other side of balance sheet.
The reason why big country like American went under debt crisis under obama. Google to read more about public finance and financial economy.
PoliticsRe: Photos: Fayose Celebrates His Victory With Okadamen In Ekiti by Jobos(m): 8:04am On Jun 06, 2015
OREMUSSANCTUS:
Fayose
D man whose political wisdom, surpasses dat of awolowo cum tinubu cum obasanjo
you must be from the cave to compare Tinubu and OBJ with fayose again you are insane to mension Awo's name . I believe there no more elders in your entire genrration.
PoliticsRe: Buhari’s Inaugural Speech Is Illusory, Vague – Ebun-Olu Adegboruwa by Jobos(m): 7:56am On May 30, 2015
NeduLuiZ:
Another taniod looking for 5minutes fame. Never heard his name though tongue
then you must be a lard , he is a nember of channels Tv analyst,
He was the OAU Sug president in 1994/5.
He is being a public speaker for about 10 years now .
FamilyRe: New Craze In Town- Ladies Retaining Their Fathers Name After Marriage by Jobos(m): 8:04pm On May 12, 2015
MrsChima:
I don't think that it's an issue to take husband's surname and keep maiden name. It won't change anything if you do and your marriage shouldn't suffer because of it.

Men likes to feel in power and important so they requires women to take on their name. I don't see women going around shouting "take my father's name" so why are the men shouting?

There are more important things to worry about than surname. It won't strengthen or kill your marriage. . Stupidity will!

A man told me that he left his wife because she didn't take his surname and felt she didn't love him so. People nowadays don't have a clue what marriage is and why it was created in the first place!
I am waiting for the day women will began to pay groom price, this subject will not be an issue. Don't turn culture upside down cos of education. It will only increase the number of unmarried women.
PoliticsRe: ‘enough Of Igbo Disruption In Lagos’ - Yorubas Outside Nigeria Speak by Jobos(m): 10:34am On Apr 11, 2015
mobuch:
God bless you sir, you are very wise.
I watched the video on youtube last nite, and you will be shocked at the serious demeanour of akiolu when he was making those statements, and the igbo leaders there were just downpplaying the whole thing. I can assure u that if u trace akiolu's lineage, he is not even an indigene in lagos. Its very sad dat some people decide to term other ppeople as immigrants in their own country, in a state that was built and developed by the fed. Govt and easterners. I have no apology that nigeria is a failed contraption. In a sane environment, akiolu should be arrested and made to answer for conspiracy to execute genocide, but unfortunately jonathan is a weak man, and that is one of the reasons he needs to go.

ÐεƔ keep saying that we are not good hosts, but I have a yoruba family working at the local govt in nnewi and have lived in nnewi as tenants for over 10yrs, ðεƔ have also being offered cheap lands to build their own houses but they refused,cos ðεƔ believe ðεƔ are not there to develop iboland, so how have ðεƔ become wrongly treated by we, their hosts?

I have said and I will keep saying it again, Lagos is a no man's land, its just unfortunately geographically situated near the west.
Yoruba will not build on your land that you did not sell to them. Why free land becuase you hardly sell to other tribe since ypu can come back and reclaim your land.
Or can you scan the deed of assignment for transfer of ownership.
PoliticsRe: ‘enough Of Igbo Disruption In Lagos’ - Yorubas Outside Nigeria Speak by Jobos(m): 10:05am On Apr 11, 2015
[quote author=cj91 post=32586608]Igbos? foreigners ? in Nigeria? you guys must be out of your senses. pls dredge the Niger build a seaport , and also bulid some of the federal govt establishments in d east and see how many of us will remain there. Nnonsense [/quote
Jonathan has started the dregging of Niger river, go back home , build it for better abitation and stop claiming other peoples land. Even the Hausa/fulani are fighting you out of north. Why ? Igbo problem everywhere. GoOooooooo.
PoliticsRe: ‘enough Of Igbo Disruption In Lagos’ - Yorubas Outside Nigeria Speak by Jobos(m): 9:50am On Apr 11, 2015
adorable29:
Is Lagos the only south Western State? There is Osun, Ondo, Oyo, Ogun etc. Why are they ALWAYS quarrelling about Lagos? That is because of its peculiarity which we all know! So stop screaming as if this is about "all yorubas"!

Again, you yorubas CANNOT categorically POINT OUT WHAT THE IGBOS DID TO YOU! WHAT IS THEIR CRIME EXACTLY! Wait, I know! They are buying up your lands and bringing in so much wealth to Lagos State, and probably stealing your shine. That is their crime!

You attack them FIRST and they strike back and you cry foul! You cry that they are insulting back! Now if someone curses your "dog" to do his bidding or perish in the lagoon within 7 days, will you smile and clap for him!
Talkless of someone saying that to a HUMAN BEING, OH WAIT, A FULL TRIBE OF HUMAN BEINGS! From their mothers to fathers to sisters to uncles etc!

I don't care about tribalism but I care for the truth!

Some yorubas are unnecessarily hateful and its annoying.
Take tribalism away from this matter, igbo are not as accommodating as yoruba and hausa. I am a youruba , I was in igbo land for about 3 years in the eartly 90s and they hardly sell their land to other tribes.
We know that igbos are jew in Nigeria, there is community in Kano called No MAN's LAND ; igbo dominated and igbo cancellors allowed but when they aspired for Chairmanship post the Hausa told them story.
Yoruba's hand of friendship is taking for granted, don't ever think that we are caword for not doing to you what Hausa/fulani did to you in Kano.
Federal seat has moved to Abuja go there and claim what you want to or go back home and stop building other people tent. We love you to stay in Lagos if you will respect our culture and traditions.
OODUA a gbewa oooooO
PoliticsRe: Fashola Should Learn From Jonathan’s Good Governance – PDP by Jobos(m): 2:32pm On Dec 06, 2013
fabulous4u: Mr man read,digest and comment sensibly.the release was talking about Jonathan's tolerance of the opposition and criticism and he's ability to rise above hate which we all know fashola lacks to a large extent.please comment with your sense and not your anu.s
APC e-goats were not designed to think but groan,so I'm not surprised by your display of ignorance
What is the tolerancy in approving a loan that will be payback by lagos? Is that a free fund or grand? That is just an administrative role .
PoliticsRe: MKO Abiola Airport To Be Completed By May 2014- Contractor by Jobos(m): 6:48pm On Nov 25, 2013
No_ID: The governor is myopic....is there another Osun state in Nigeria.....is it not a state i visited with poor rural road network and economic activities at its lowest ebb?This a good project at the wrong time.....make your capital city the economic nerve centre of your state and every other thing will follow on high demand....!This is yet another white elephant project by a radical.The project can be cmpleted by 2014 if the state can continually pump resources into it.The financial flow cannot be guaranteed.I saw the site...very poor structures like boys' quarters all in the name of building a cargo airport.What else do you expect from a graduate of ibadan poly?
Are you expecting a cargo airport to be like that Lagos or Abuja ? Maybe you don't know it is for movement of Agric produce and not human being.
Again,this type of project will boost the state economy and development.
PoliticsRe: Akpabio Deported Non-akwa Ibom Indigenes To Lagos by Jobos(m): 3:00pm On Nov 14, 2013
SU-37fighter.:
you really believe fashola is mature?
lol.
There was no way he would have complained,especially when it's on record that he started the whole deportation issue.
Hatred will not allow people to reason and thinking, even to see other things.
FCT minister started deportation of prostitutes. Your hatred for fashola will not allow you to think beyond content.
EducationRe: How Do Schools Help Children With Attention Problems (ADD) by Jobos(m): 2:44pm On Oct 26, 2013
Capt. JH Miller:
Which attention are we talking about here now??

Because I no trust seun bots.. wink grin

Just kidding..

On a more serious note.. I don't think public and general schools render any sort of special assistance to diable kids, I think a school for disable and kids that need special assitance is what you should research on. Sorry about your kid, is it autism?
There are different schools for special children in Nigeria own by federal or states. Just match your defiency with those schools.
PoliticsRe: Proposed National Conference: A Case For Kwara State by Jobos(m): 9:56am On Oct 23, 2013
lertee: Good points made by the OP.
There is confusion in classifying ilorin town,firstly almost a 100% of ilorin indegenes are muslim unless for those that convert on getting to other states.
Secondly,ilorin culture is solely the hausa/fulani culture and no yoruba mixture like there's no diety festival or egugun or oro and the likes even the marriage rites common in yorubaland.
Now the part of having a yoruba or fulani ruler has been fought so many times and according to history,the fulanis have more right to rule ilorin than a yoruba. They bear yoruba names yes and this because it is normal to adopt a local name or alias wherever you find yourself. Most part of ilorin indigenes have their roots to fulanis apart from the “idi ape” who originated from oyo empire. Now the “idi apes” are a minority in ilorin and so they cannot rule as oba,it has to be the fulanis.
Kwara in general has most of the parts bearing oba title from ollofa of offa to elerin of erin ile to oniko of share among others.
The quest for a yoruba ruler in “ilorin” cannot be achieved because from history ilorin indigenes are not yorubas even though the language is the most spoken there. The truth is we cannot change history neither can identity be changed.
from which history did you infer your conclussion that ilorin indigenes are not yorubas ? Get the story of the war btw Affonja and Alimi to boost your knowledge and arguement .
PoliticsRe: Stella Oduah Used An Expletive During An Interview? by Jobos(m): 7:56am On Oct 22, 2013
Polchiz: The only crime that she committed is upgrading Enugu International Airport.
It is not a crime 'cos upgrading of 6 Airports from 6 zones is FGN agenda. You know her crime , not so ?
PoliticsRe: Stella Oduah Used An Expletive During An Interview? by Jobos(m): 7:55am On Oct 22, 2013
Polchiz: The only crime that she committed is upgrading Enugu International Airport.
It is not a crime 'cos upgrading of 6 Airports from 6 zones is FGN agenda. You her crime , not so ?
PoliticsRe: Stella Oduah Used An Expletive During An Interview? by Jobos(m): 7:49am On Oct 22, 2013
DerideGull: Is there a clause in Nigerian constitution that criminalizes the use of F-word? What use of words constitutes indecent behavior within Nigerian society? The f-ward is constantly used in the low and high places within American society yet nobody has been called to resign.
Her call to resign was not for F-word but for denying purchase of expensive BMW with tax payers money for personam use.
Foreign AffairsRe: China Blasts US Shutdown, Calls For A ‘de-americanized’ World by Jobos(m): 5:50pm On Oct 16, 2013
Billyonaire: Truth Remains that even if the Debt Ceiling is raised today, it means more borrowing by America, its means more debts accumulation, it therefore means that in the future, the climax will be reached and the bubble will affect the entire lenders to America. China and Japan will be affected, even Nigeria's Foreign Reserve and Sovereign Wealth Funds is in jeopardy.

America's debt, is America's burial in the near future, and means, Chinese Glory. By this time tomorrow, if there is no agreement reached by Republicans and OlBama to lift the debt ceiling, USA will be worth $30 billion dollars ONLY in cash.

The truth is that, it is no more safe to invest in America's Securities and Bonds, I say we run East, I say we run to China.
In as much as I agreed with you, but effEct on the major lender like china will also devalue her currency . I think Nig should divest part of her reserves and SWF to real wealth. It can be rebuiild post criss.
NYSCRe: 89% Of Corps Members Can’t Communicate In English -NYSC by Jobos(m): 4:03pm On Oct 11, 2013
Thebrightest: Pls, what can i do to be able to speak good English? I really need help.
Buy and study the underlisted books;
1. Common mistake in English
2. English without tears
It will help you a lot.
TV/MoviesRe: DStv Raises Charges Again. by Jobos(m): 11:32am On Oct 07, 2013
sкчscrαρεr™:
this south africa company is really rippinq off nigerians, how i wish we can all protest same way #teamsexkillzmustqo did| huh
Blame your govt for that, DSTV in Ghana never cost so much. Its Hqtrs would have been in Nig but thanks to Abacha
BusinessRe: Nicon Hilton Abuja Back In The 80s ! by Jobos(m): 11:04am On Oct 07, 2013
Biafra diplomat: Don't mind the "go back to your village Yoruba primitive tribalism" They forgot that Lagos is what it is today because FG and all Nigerians collectively developed it to what it is today, left to them, it would have been another Ibadan or Ogbomosho but because they have very short memory or chose to gloss over facts to score cheap points.
Nigeria is what it is today because of our primitive reasoning, can you Imagine a scenario where a native Nairobi man would tell other Kenyans to go back to their village or a Johannesburg native telling his fellow South African from Kwa zulu Natal to go back to his village?
Even someone as educated as Fashola made such stup.i.d statement the other day, when he said that Igbos should stem the influx of their people into Lagos yet he forgot that Lagos is not like other states in Nigeria, IT IS THE ECONOMIC CAPITAL OF NIGERIA! Look at how Abuja was a couple decades back, a complete jungle but moving the capital there virtually turned it into a world class city, does it mean the Gwari man would wake up tomorrow and claim they made Abuja what it is?
If only FG could pick out one city in each geopolitical zone and develop it to international standard, it would reduce the insults from some ingrates. Rubbish!
Wake up your thought to histories and stop deceiving yourself. How many cOuntry came out of former USSR ? Who claim the capital ? Only of recent Sudans used to be one .
Let govt do their own, for you develop your home before other peopLe home. After the civil only yoruba allowed igbo to reclaim their properties in lagos .
Or you still think that this country be one foreever, think wisely.
EducationRe: Osun Government Reassigns Students To Different Schools by Jobos(m): 11:18am On Oct 05, 2013
mistudreh: When it comes to investment in education, no other state comes close to Osun under Aregbesola..... the schools he built are there for u to see... qualified teachers are employed... the students were given "opon imo" consisting of all text books in it.... the new policy in use now is the one recommended by UNESCO and NO student is taken far away from his/her former school... its still in the same route.
Hate with sense!!!
Please educate the political Nairalanders, Jakande redistributed pupils during his first tenor in Lagos. I had to board two differnt vehicleS from house to school,close to 25 km. He also relocated school completely
Investor can condition govt to provide land in a particular location for business development. Note that osogbo as a capital has no more land , reason why town like Ede & others enjoy as annex to capital.
PoliticsRe: Model Of MKO Abiola International Airport, Ido-osun, Osun State. by Jobos(m): 8:20am On Sep 27, 2013
agbameta: Sounds like you....
A complete osunite
PoliticsRe: Model Of MKO Abiola International Airport, Ido-osun, Osun State. by Jobos(m): 8:16am On Sep 27, 2013
delpee: Good idea if the project will be completed.

I still wonder why Ogbeni is merging schools and closing down a very old and popular school just to create space for shoprite ( according to some people). Not such a wise decision especially with this new angle of "mall terrorism".
Those schools were buit with clay over 100 years ago. Your informant should have told you Aregbesola's educational developments and projects.
He is doing well .
PoliticsRe: Model Of MKO Abiola International Airport, Ido-osun, Osun State. by Jobos(m): 7:37am On Sep 27, 2013
agbameta: The level of ignorance you people display on the internet is very disheartening makes you want to weep for Nigeria and her sorry and pitiful education system, even basic social studies knowledge eludes many of you.

Is it possible not to have what you are know for and what your own federal government actually make millions from by selling tickets to tourists in Osun to visit tourist sites and National landmarks.

Osun grove is a UNESCO declared World Heritage Site which is what tourists all over the world look for to visit and they have dedicated resort centers for tourists. The site is home to rare animals and over 450 species of rare plants.

Your own Federal Government declared the grove a national monument way back in 1965 and they still make millions every year from ticket sales tourists.

There are hundreds of tourist cluster sites in Osun state alone and they have tons of beautiful hotels in Osun state and I'll post pics gan sef..

So tell me, why is Radison investing so much money in Osun?

I know I call many of you people illiterates, but you really do act like illiterates for real..
@agbameta; don't strain your intellectual ability with those jacker, majority of them are Omata boys (spare part dealer)
PoliticsRe: Model Of MKO Abiola International Airport, Ido-osun, Osun State. by Jobos(m): 7:26am On Sep 27, 2013
Willy4Willy: Ode from Remo, your people are now prospering, massive development everywhere, that is the hand work of President Jonathan love for the Yorubas, be grateful.
You sister minister use her position to renovate Enugu airport.
Yet the airport is about to be closed down.

Igbo people should think rather than condemning others
PoliticsRe: Model Of MKO Abiola International Airport, Ido-osun, Osun State. by Jobos(m): 7:09am On Sep 27, 2013
veraponpo: When you think of economic development, it should always be seen holistically. There is no place that pushes tourism more than Osun State with over 20 tourists-bound locations in Osun State, the best the governor can do is to create a conducive environment that will make transportation-air, road, rail, etc accessible and attractive to the tourists.

When Chief Obafemi Awolowo built cocoa house, Nigeria was a small village then, when he brought first television to Ibadan, France did not have TV, South Africa, Brazil,etc did not have it. So you don't have to think of now alone, always think of the future too.

Better be proactive than reactive...

Ogbeni is on course...
You are a good public affairs analyst, remain blssed .
Osun a dara oooOoo

1 2 3 4 5 6 (of 6 pages)