Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 6:02pm On Oct 06, 2017 |
They will even start in that whack team forgiveness: Hahahahahah! The boy is a Everton player ooooooo. 
Do you think those three can make Everton bench?  |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 6:01pm On Oct 06, 2017 |
He is still very much in SE set up like Omeruo. Doesn't nullify my point. Change of allegiance don't guarantee anything. It doesnt guarantee you will displace whoever is currently playing a specific role in SE. You still have to fight for a shirt. tbaba1234: Ebuehi is still part of the Nigerian set up. It is not as if we have plenty right backs. He is in a better position than Lookman |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 5:58pm On Oct 06, 2017 |
NETHERLANDS: Eerste Divisie - Round 8
Sittard vs NEC Ex Super Eagles coach, Sunday Oliseh will lead his wards once again tonight as Sittard host Arnaut Danjuma's Nijmegen. Sittard is coming of an overwhelming 6-0 victory over Telstar from the previous round, and are looking to extend their incredible 5-match undefeated streak. While their opponents have gone 3 matches undefeated, Sittard have won their last 3 matches. Sittard now trail log leaders, Jong Ajax by a single point, and lead 3rd placed Nijmegen by 4 points. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 5:41pm On Oct 06, 2017 |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 5:38pm On Oct 06, 2017 |
lol gbam tbaba1234: There are better players than him right now, Bonaventure, Olayinka, Onyekuru etc, even Aluko. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 5:38pm On Oct 06, 2017 |
hahaha.. sir, Ademola needs to get his career back on track. But it will be hard for Nigeria to help him now, because we have young exciting players ahead of him. He may be another Ebuehi even if we get him. Not ruling them out prematurely, but switching allegiance to Nigeria is not a guarantee either. forgiveness: This is the time to lure him to play for Nigeria because by the time he starts playing, you will see what he is made of and it will be too late to get him. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 5:34pm On Oct 06, 2017 |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 5:23pm On Oct 06, 2017 |
Welcome once again.. What does the bolded mean? Greenbuoy: Hello everyone! I'm not a newbie here but the last time I commented is a long time ago. Great job you all doing on here. Mo juba gbogbo yin o! I know quite well how weird football can get but I wish for a massacre of the chipos tomorrow so that we could as well rape them on Twitter et all... like we always do to disrespectful nations! |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 5:21pm On Oct 06, 2017 |
GERNOT ROHR SPEAKS Rohr: How We’ll Determine Super Eagles XI Vs ZambiaOctober 6, 2017 1:32 pm By Nurudeen Obalola https://i1.wp.com/www.completesportsnigeria.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/10/Gernot-Rohr.jpg(Photo by Ganiyu Yusuf) in UyoSuper Eagles coach Gernot Rohr has listed the factors that will determine his starting team for Saturday’s Russia 2018 World Cup qualifier against Zambia here in Uyo, Completesportsnigeria.com reports. Rohr has a bit of a selection headache with all the 23 players he invited fit for the match in which a win for Nigeria will secure passage to the World Cup. “The players are all ready for the Zambia challenge and will support whoever we pick to start on Saturday,” Rohr said here in Uyo. “We’ll consider each player’s fitness and what happened in our last games against Cameroon when we decide on the starting 11. It’s also easy these days to monitor players’ performances for their clubs as there is internet. “We also monitor the players and follow their progress with our scouting team. We will try to find the best 11 on Saturday.” Rohr admitted that Zambia will be a tough team, but he has huge confidence in his side’s abilities. “We have a focused group of players and we all want to qualify for the World Cup. It’s in our hands and we want to get the job done,” he added. Nigeria lead African qualifying Group B with 10 points from four games and a win over their only surviving challengers will seal their spot in Russia. Attachments area. --CompleteSportsNigeria |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 4:48pm On Oct 06, 2017 |
Thank you. Right now, we are not even looking his direction tbaba1234: Ademola Lookman has not reached the heights once predicted. There are no more clamors for him to join the national team.
Plus we have so many young players that play that role. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 4:34pm On Oct 06, 2017 |
I switch go Mali match Is that George Weah's son? junnyjake: Weah has been great so far. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 4:01pm On Oct 06, 2017 |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 4:00pm On Oct 06, 2017 |
Watching Akinola (USA) play against these Indians. Haven't seen a lion yet.
Penalty to USA now |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 3:57pm On Oct 06, 2017 |
Argentina could still go through with a draw, but not if Peru draws as well. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 3:51pm On Oct 06, 2017 |
Yes I was referring to him. My bad. Should have replied him. Mujtahida: Icon79 used the 'mugu' word first. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 3:50pm On Oct 06, 2017 |
Exactly.. I'm going to have to boycott them if they do so Mujtahida: That's very disrespectful and unwise. And they are promising to still be indiscrete tomorrow again regarding tomorrow's closed door session |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 3:45pm On Oct 06, 2017 |
hahaha kingphilip: probably na libero808 owngoals de disturb am |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 3:44pm On Oct 06, 2017 |
Aina subbed Echiejile in the practice session. This is the list for Team A, according to OwnGoalNigeria:
Team A – Ikechukwu Ezenwa, Elderson Echiejile ( Ola Aina), Shehu Abdullahi, Leon Balogun, William Troost-Ekong, Ogenyi Onazi, Wilfred Ndidi, John Obi Mikel, Victor Moses, Moses Simon (Alex Iwobi), Odion Ighalo. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 3:42pm On Oct 06, 2017 |
yes a win will give them a play-off spot or better. A draw for Argentina, will mean they kiss Russia goodbye. A draw for us, we will still be in contention. We have a brighter chance than Argentina as it stands. Mickael2: E pain me. Like insults have become a part of the thread, sorry I had to use the word.
You are right, they may not qualify even if they win I think so too, so saying that we are in the same boat is false |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 3:35pm On Oct 06, 2017 |
OwnGoal no go respect the team privacy. They are still busy putting out news as to what happened behind closed doors. It's either they are making up stories or they actually have spies there. Either way them be big fools.. if they continue this way, I will have to stop posting their news. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 3:26pm On Oct 06, 2017 |
why the "mugu" na? Argentina still has a strong chance of qualifying. However, they have failed to win 4 matches in a row. And that could happen again. We have a bigger chance than Argentina.. Even a win for Argentina will not guarantee qualification. I stand to be corrected Mickael2: so you called him a mugu for saying the truth? Do you know the meaning of that word? Argentina are not in the same position with us, if Chile beats Brazil(highly possible because Brazil will rest players) and Peru beats Colombia then Argentina can kiss the world cup goodbye because Colombia is 3points ahead with a far superior GD, so the bottomline is that you are the actual mugu for letting your 'love' for Messi blind your sense of reasoning |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 3:16pm On Oct 06, 2017 |
hahaha.. all those posts when he dey shoot dey make am enter wahala kingphilip: so you know am too?
na everywhere him de always go look for |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 1:11pm On Oct 06, 2017 |
FIFA U-17 WC India '17 Ghana 1-0 Colombia Almost half time |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 11:54am On Oct 06, 2017 |
haha.. sona my name u see first? i be like supermod? u no know say na person when dey pursue woman pass dey enter trouble pass?  do4luv14: Hmmmm I jst tire like dis ehn,
ah nor no wetin I do sef, BANNED twice in 8days 
JOEBIE, ICON4S, THEGOODJOE, and ALL ELDERS should come and help me oooo |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 11:23am On Oct 06, 2017 |
Nigeria was up 2-0 by half time... neighy: bookmarked.. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 1:39am On Oct 06, 2017 |
HAWKS MONITORING Aidy Boothroyd says Nigeria may swoop for England U21 talentBy PA Sport Last Updated: 05/10/17 11:50pm https://e1.365dm.com/17/06/16-9/20/skysports-tammy-abraham-england-u21-u-21-euros_3988822.jpgTammy Abraham recently confirmed he remains committed to England after meeting Amaju Pinnick, the President of the Nigerian Football FederationEngland U21 manager Aidy Boothroyd says Nigeria could still be trying to take his top talent. The Young Lions manager remains on alert after reports Tammy Abraham was considering switching allegiance to the Super Eagles. Swansea's on-loan Chelsea striker Abraham quickly denied the claims last month and reiterated his commitment to England, while Nigeria also made an approach for Liverpool's Sheyi Ojo last year. Arsenal's Alex Iwobi elected to commit to Nigeria in March 2016 and - ahead of Friday's Euro 2019 qualifier against Scotland in Middlesbrough - Boothroyd conceded the country may try their luck again. "They still might be trying - you don't know - but you can't blame them because they're good players," he said. "These are lads who have played for England who have an affinity with us and a relationship. When it happens with Sheyi I can pick the phone up, the same with Tammy. https://e1.365dm.com/17/10/16-9/20/skysports-alex-iwobi-nigeria-senegal_4120649.jpgAlex Iwobi began his international career as a youth with England, but later switched allegiance to Nigeria"It's a hard one. I can't guarantee they are going to play because the group is so good. Tammy didn't start the game before last but that's just one of those things. Perhaps other countries will see that and get into him, promise him the world and get him in the first team. "It's an interesting one [with Abraham]. I saw like you all did on the TV. The good thing is we have a relationship and I can pick the phone up and say 'what's going on mate?' "He laughs and says he doesn't know where it came from but it certainly didn't come from him. Twenty minutes later it comes across in yellow again: 'Tammy Abraham says he's going to play for England'." https://e2.365dm.com/17/09/16-9/20/skysports-england-u21-abraham_4092962.jpgEngland U21 face Scotland and Andorra next in their Euro 2019 qualifiersAbraham could spearhead England against Scotland at the Riverside Stadium as they continue their Euro 2019 qualifying campaign, after drawing in the Netherlands and beating Latvia in their opening two games. They play in Andorra on Tuesday in Group Four but Boothroyd is wary of Scotland, who are a point and a place behind his second-placed side. Boothroyd added: "It's not a six-pointer but it's one of those you're desperate to win, and so are they. One, because it's Scotland, and two, because it's the group which won the [Under-20] World Cup [in June], they'll be wanting to get one over on them. It's a bit like 1966 when we won the World Cup." Link: http://www.skysports.com/football/news/12016/11068789/aidy-boothroyd-says-nigeria-may-swoop-for-england-u21-talent |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 12:58am On Oct 06, 2017 |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 12:42am On Oct 06, 2017 |
All those fear mongers on Saturday night make una no join us celebrate oh.. make all of us gather curse them. Mickael2: I see light, well MAINLY light but some darkness still and I will explain why.
I have seen some people saying we can sit back if the Zambians sit back forcing them to come out and play, home ground does not support that. If I pay 5k to sit in the VIP corner and you are playing 0-0(plus a boring game) after 60mins, I will join and start chanting 'all we are saying...' and if you have been in that situation before you will run mad, and go all out attack forgetting what the coach said, this is what happens to Madrid, once it's 60mins and they are yet to score, the boos start ringing and the players get disorganised and become easy picking. If Zambia can withstand our attack till the 60th minute mark we are in trouble.
Another point, the coach is going to show them some clips of that first leg. Trust me the Zambians had 3-4 very good chances that should be put away, if they have a proper team psychologist he will point out the fact that they have become more clinical since that match(I think they beat Algeria with only 2 shots on target), that is a nitro-level confidence booster. There mindset will be if we can create just that same number of chances like we did in the first leg, considering the fact that we are more clinical now and their gk is worse than ever, we may be able to put one away and hold out for the remainder of the game. If they score the first goal we have a big problem, I am not sure we have won a game that we conceded first under Rohr, he is not a tactical genius.
Also, they may watch our clips from their first match against us down to our last match and notice one thing, our midfielders(Mikel is included) all take atleast 20mins to settle into any game and that is a bad omen. If they can take advantage of that by attacking through the middle instead of the wings in the first twenty minutes then they are sure of two good chances, that is assuming Onazi remains Onazi and is caught out of position a lot of times in the first half and Ndidi remains Ndidi who would rather concentrate on attack rather than defence.
Finally they will watch that first leg again and discover that their lord and saviour(Echejile) who provided them with 3 good chances in the first leg is still our LB. Now Leon is a good CB, but he is different from Omeruo in the sense that he is always quick to rush out whenever a player beats his LB, now this is not really a bad thing but with proper tactics it becomes a bad thing. Create an overload and Leon is dinner, that is let the RW beat Echejile and while Leon comes out to mark the RB runs past Leon and receives a pass, that means Leon is out of the equation and assuming Onazi isn't back covering they have a safe passage to our 18.
Now they have to pray that all these things go according to plan and they must remain clinical. If after the first twenty minutes they haven't scored then they should pull back and choke every attack and wait patiently for that 60-70th minute mark. All in all this will not be a blowout, quote me anywhere. You do not destroy Zambia, it is impossible, highest two goals, you do not see them at the wrong end of a proper hiding |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 12:39am On Oct 06, 2017 |
the last time i checked, it was they still doing the boasting. Rohr and our players have already spoken.. And they said we will speak on the pitch. Sainty92: . The way this zambia coach is confident of victory ehn, either he is trying to play mind games or his team came with strong juju....we sha see |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 12:37am On Oct 06, 2017 |
haha..u sure say na Tammy? adegwurulez: Just wait until we announce him today. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 10:59pm On Oct 05, 2017 |
okay cool! I'm sure Rohr has lectured his boys where they can exploit in the Zambians.. Mickael2: I was asked to analyse the nigerian team not Zambia. I just pointed out what they can exploit, not that I am scared of them or anything |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 10:30pm On Oct 05, 2017 |
sad TheGoodJoe: Gbenga Okunowo took a big blow to the knee that shattered it. He was out for a long time and when he returned, he was never the same. He tried to play but his knee was gone. Lost his pace totally. |