Stats: 3,154,089 members, 7,821,768 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 06:05 PM

Johnakwehblog's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Johnakwehblog's Profile / Johnakwehblog's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 10 pages)

Phones / How To Transfer Whatsapp Chat Messages From One Phone To Another by Johnakwehblog(m): 5:06pm On Jan 10, 2016
Backup is always encouraged no matter your level of operation. In this post, I'll show you how you can backup and transfer your Whatsapp chat between phones.
You can easily transfer chats from one phone to another. To do so, please follow these steps:
To start, make a backup of your most recent chats: Go to WhatsApp > Menu Button > Settings > Chat settings > Back up chats.
Next, transfer this backup to your new Android phone.If your phone has an external microSD card, take the microSD card out of your old phone, and pop it into your new one.
For phones that have an internal memory / internal SD card (like most Samsung devices), you will need to transfer the /sdcard/WhatsApp/ folder from your old phone to the same folder of your new phone. There are a couple of ways you can do this. You can use a file explorer or even transfer the backup files to your computer.
Please note that it is possible to be missing some files during the transfer. Please double check to make sure all the files you wish to transfer over to your new phone are included in the backup.
If you are unsure about what kind of SD card you have, we recommend checking your phone’s specifications on your phone manufacturer’s website.
Once you have safely transferred your backup, you can install WhatsApp on your new Android phone.
You can download WhatsApp for free from Google Play Store.
During the installation process, WhatsApp will automatically find your backup and ask you if you would like to restore it. Once restored, your old chats will appear on your new phone.

This is johnakweh..com

cc lalasticlala mynd44 seun ishilove
Education / Four Federal Universities To Offer Welding Engineering In 2016 by Johnakwehblog(m): 2:16pm On Jan 03, 2016
The president of the Nigeria Institute of Welding (NIW), Chief Solomon Edebiri has stated that four Federal universities in the country will begin offering Welding Engineering from next year.

The four federal universities are University of Benin, Edo State; Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Effurun, Delta state; Federal University of Technology, Minna, Niger state; and Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi, Bauchi State.

According to him, this development is a result of collaboration with the Petroleum Development Fund (PTDF).

He noted that the availability of competency in welding, inspection, fitting and machining and welding engineering will complete the quality loop needed in welding construction, fabrication and manufacturing.

Source: http://johnakweh..com/2016/01/four-federal-universities-to-offer.html

cc lalalsticlala seun ishilove mynd44
Phones / TESTED: How To Get Your 150mb Regularly Again...courtesy Of MTN MUSICPLUS. by Johnakwehblog(m): 5:32pm On Dec 31, 2015
E dn happen oh!!! How to get your 150mb regularly again...courtesy of MTN MUSICPLUS. This is @ www.johnakweh..com

Jokes Etc / Hilarious Blogger's Diary ... PART 1 by Johnakwehblog(m): 9:35pm On Dec 30, 2015
That awful moment when you tell an igbo man to visit your blog and he comes back to tell you: "nna, i just visited it, but i didn't see any latest way to make money in business so i'm not visiting again."
Gosh! You don lose visitor be that oh, Crush am!

http://johnakweh..com/2015/12/hilarious-bloggers-diary-part-1.html
Jokes Etc / Every Nairalander Must Read: The Most Asked Question In 2015? [LOL] by Johnakwehblog(m): 9:24pm On Dec 30, 2015
The most asked question in 2015:

Light dey House ?!

Drop yours

http://johnakweh..com/2015/12/2015-survey-we-asked-it-more.html
Romance / Re: How To Know He Is Not Worth To Be A Boyfriend. by Johnakwehblog(m): 6:34pm On Dec 30, 2015
Horrible working network cheats now @ johnakweh..com
Webmasters / Re: List Of Popular Nigerian Blog Sites by Johnakwehblog(m): 7:18am On Dec 30, 2015
Science/Technology / Learn How To Be The Proud CEO Of Your Blog Here On Nairaland With Us! by Johnakwehblog(m): 6:32pm On Dec 29, 2015

Blogging isn't just
typing words on a screen.
It's about learning to communicate from your heart.
It's about sharing something real and grabbing the attention of your tribe, whether they're babes like you, or your ideal customer.
You might be the best at what you do, but if you're not blogging about it, you don't exist. It's essential to have a well-groomed web presence, and that's exactly what we teach.
Online success = real life success. The only snag? Online success requires strategy, insight, technique and talent. Crossing your fingers and praying for an audience is not a strategy!
At Our Blog, we take our week-day review on top bloggers (and we bring the sass - and sequins - with us!). If you want to flourish online, this is one you shouldn't skip! If you can't join on nairaland, our online blog is a great option.
Visit our blog [url="http://johnakweh..com]here[/url]
Webmasters / Learn How To Be The Proud CEO Of Your Blog Here On Nairaland With Us! by Johnakwehblog(m): 6:26pm On Dec 29, 2015

Blogging isn't just
typing words on a screen.
It's about learning to communicate from your heart.
It's about sharing something real and grabbing the attention of your tribe, whether they're babes like you, or your ideal customer.
You might be the best at what you do, but if you're not blogging about it, you don't exist. It's essential to have a well-groomed web presence, and that's exactly what we teach.
Online success = real life success. The only snag? Online success requires strategy, insight, technique and talent. Crossing your fingers and praying for an audience is not a strategy!
At Our Blog, we take our week-day review on top bloggers (and we bring the sass - and sequins - with us!). If you want to flourish online, this is one you shouldn't skip! If you can't join on nairaland, our online blog is a great option.
Visit our blog [url="http://johnakweh..com]here[/url]
Webmasters / Re: Post Your .com Website Here For Review, Traffic And Follow by Johnakwehblog(m): 3:34pm On Dec 22, 2015
Ikem2:
www.onyiplanet..com

News,politics,ent and social issue blog

Do me a favour gal.. . .keep it up! Nice blog. . Whats the name of ur template?
Politics / Re: APC Reveals How Much Of Nigeria's Funds Buhari Has Recovered by Johnakwehblog(m): 6:27pm On Nov 08, 2015
mankan2k7:
Bring back our #5k

haha . .dem talk say dat one no go happen - senate.
Politics / APC Reveals How Much Of Nigeria's Funds Buhari Has Recovered by Johnakwehblog(m): 5:14pm On Nov 08, 2015
http://johnakweh..in/2015/11/apc-reveals-how-much-of-nigerias-funds.html

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has announced that President Muhammadu Buhari as at September 2015 had recovered N1.4 trillion of Nigeria’s funds.
According to a statement released by APC's National Publicity Secretary, Alhaji Lai Mohammed, Buhari had succeeded in gathering the funds due to his moves to plug all loopholes in the system.
“Contrary to the disinformation being peddled by the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, the Buhari administration is poised to lift millions of Nigerians out of extreme poverty by providing social protection and safety nets with another N2.5 trillion Special Intervention Fund.” the statement said.
“Now, the Buhari administration has been busy putting into place measures that will make it possible to start the implementation of this project. Such measures include the introduction of the Treasury Single Account (TSA).”
“We are happy to inform Nigerians that as at the end of September 2015, over N1.4 trillion – which hitherto was lying unproductively in various commercial banks – has been recovered and paid into the TSA.” it added.

Politics / [LIST] Nigeria's Worst Performing Governors For October by Johnakwehblog(m): 5:07pm On Nov 08, 2015
http://johnakweh..com/2015/11/list-nigerias-worst-performing.html

The CIAPS Governors Performance Index (CGPI) has listed the country's worst performing governors for the month of October based on a comparative analysis of their performance.
They are:
*.Kogi,
*.Yobe,
*.Ebonyi,
*.Zamfara
*.Akwa Ibom
In a statement released by the Centre, the CGPI coordinator, Mr Olumuyiwa Ayoola explained that the variables used as indexes for performance were mathematically calculated and this month’s variables have been skewed to place emphasis on “Payment of Salary, New Projects, Education, Security and Leadership by example.”
CGPI is a monthly performance review of what governors across the country are doing in their offices and it is conducted by the Lagos-based Centre for International Advanced and Professional Studies (CIAPS).
Politics / [LIST] Nigeria's Best Performing Governors Since Their May 29 Inauguration by Johnakwehblog(m): 5:00pm On Nov 08, 2015
http://johnakweh..com/2015/11/list-nigerias-best-performing-governors.html

The CIAPS Governors Performance Index (CGPI) has listed Nigeria's best performing governors since they were sworn into office.

According to the Index, Governor Nasir El-Rufai is the country's best performing governor.

1.Nasir El-rufai of Kaduna - 72%

2.Aminu Tambuwal of Sokoto - 64%

3.Adams Oshiohole of Edo - 62%

4.Willie Obiano of Anambra - 62%

5.Akinwumi Ambode of Lagos - 58%

6.Sani Bello of Niger - 58%

7.Ibrahim Dankwambo of Gombe - 54%

The CGPI coordinator, Mr Olumuyiwa Ayoola explained that the variables used as indexes for performance were mathematically calculated and this month’s variables included “Payment of Salary, New Projects, Education, Security and Leadership by example”.
Webmasters / Re: Post Your .com Website Here For Review, Traffic And Follow by Johnakwehblog(m): 10:45pm On Oct 26, 2015
mcjoe007:
www.naijawapax..com

help me with mine also

urx good. . Bt dark backgrounds ain't ideal for new blogs. . Try updating regularly also
Webmasters / Re: Post Your .com Website Here For Review, Traffic And Follow by Johnakwehblog(m): 7:37pm On Oct 25, 2015
9jatech:
Help me review my own blog ooo, nd site Design
9jasky2..com

Nice blog u gat there. . Dat ur post on breats interesting o cheesy . . Is ur blog on alexa rank?
Sports / Hurry Now: Free Online Betting For The First 50 People! by Johnakwehblog(m): 4:18pm On Oct 23, 2015
Get your first free N100 naira bet and others now. Hurry now, its real.
Visit here
Nairaland / General / To All Bloggers: Choosing A 'celebrity Gossips' Niche For Your Blog Ain't Loyal by Johnakwehblog(m): 6:51pm On Oct 20, 2015
Am a blogger, a young one for that matter. Anybody that gets my age right, goes home with my smile... cheesy

To get to the main point, i've been hearing all 'bout this 'gossips' thing on blogs as niche! Well, i'm kicking against it because most bloggers i used to know: both male and female, especially male sha, have delved into people's private issues. And you wanna know what them blow is? JAIL!. A FULL STOP TO THEIR CAREER! ATEWO FOR SEUN THERE..

It's the big word.
I personally blog about sports, science, arts, metro news, entertainment (not gossips oh!), and technology. You see? Where's the pothole there? Who's gonna sue me for prying into his or her own privacy. Well, as a certified blogger, na only one actress i don meet since i start to breathe.... Ngozi Ezeonu. I casted on one of her films in my friends compound when i was 8years.

Back to the talk. For those who are already into celeb gossips, i aint condemning ya'll. But no over go oh, una best friend go be police cell soon.

And those who de do exam runz, na poverty sha, i curse una all. God go punish una heads. They give fake answers and demand heavy fines. EFCC wia una dey oh?

Thank ya'll. Jahbless. Am John Akweh.
Visit www.johnakweh..com
Webmasters / Good News: Easy Steps To Connect And Twitter + Facebook And Autopost by Johnakwehblog(m): 12:08pm On Sep 19, 2015
http://johnakweh..com.ng/2015/09/17-easy-steps-to-connect--and.html

You have a blog on and you want to generate some additional traffic. You can manually update Twitter each time you post, but there is a way to do this automatically. The easiest way to connect your Twitter and account is to use the free tool Twitterfeed. Twitterfeed links your account (on Blogger.com) to your Twitter account. It regularly posts updates to Twitter with a link to your blog entry, notifying your Twitter friends when you have a new post.

Step 1
Go to twitterfeed.com.

Step 2
Click the "Sign in with open ID" link below the username and password fields. A list of accounts opens.

Step 3
Select your Blogger account from the list.

Step 4
Enter your blog's domain name like this: " x..com." Replace "x" with your blog's URL.

Step 5
Click "Sign In."

Step 6
Click the appropriate link to confirm you own the listed blog site.

Step 7
Type a "Feed Name."

Step 8
Type the "Blog URL or RSS Feed URL."

Step 9
Click the "Test RSS feed" button to verify the feed works properly.

Step 10
Click "Continue to Step 2" to set your publishing services.

Step 11
Click "Twitter" from the Available Services list.

Step 12
Verify that "Twitter Account" appears in the Authenticated Twitter Account drop-down.

Step 13
Click the "Authenticate Twitter" button to open the authorization page.

Step 14
Confirm your "ID" and "Password." Update them if necessary.

Step 15
Click "Authorize App" to confirm your ID and password. You return to the Configure Publishing Services page. You will see a message saying "Twitter auth successful" at the top of the page.

Step 16
Enter any additional tags you want published with your entries.

Step 17
Click the "Create Service" button. You return to the Available Services page with a "Service created successfully" message at the top of the page.

When you publish a blog entry, your Twitter feed will automatically list it as well.
Health / Home Remedies To Treat Pimple Rashes And Maintain A Fresh Fine Face by Johnakwehblog(m): 6:03pm On Sep 06, 2015
http://johnakweh..com/2015/09/how-to-home-remedies-to-treat-pimple.html

Pimples over your face are alarming as this can give rise to pain, inflammation and other related issues. There was a time when the concept of pimples got restricted on only adults. But today even this pimple gets affected on people with any age group.

Details loading later...
Jokes Etc / Which Type Of Wife Are You, Or Do You Know? by Johnakwehblog(m): 10:43am On Sep 06, 2015
http://johnakweh..com/2015/09/which-type-of-wife-are-you-or-do-you.html

TYPES OF WIVES:
1. BOXING WIVES: These are the type of wives that fight with their husbands deliberately just to provoke him…These kind of women are ready to fight with the husband mostly in the public to create nuisance.
2. HEADMASTER WIVES: These are the wives that are well paid in either their career or business but they disrespect and put their husbands down because they have the financial edge over their husbands.
3. POLICE WIVES: This type is very common. These are the wives that inspect or police their husbands everywhere they go…When the husband goes to the bathroom, they pick up his phone to quickly check his messages…If the husband makes a call, she will hide behind the door to listen to every conversation…If the husband goes out they make sure he is followed and has friends that keeps an extra eye on the husband’s activities.
4. DICTIONARY WIVES: These are the wives that won’t listen to the advice of the husband, rather they prefer to listen to the mother or sister…Whenever the husband says something, they quickly go to verify from either the mother,sister, friend e.t.c like a dictionary to know if they should go ahead with their husband’s directives.
5. PARTY WIVES: They prefer to buy every available aso ebi, shoes and bag to attend any available party even though her family does not have the financial muscle to entertain such expenses…They are readily available at every party and owambe thereby neglecting their children, husband and home.
6. PAMPERED WIVES: These are also known as ‘daddy’s little girl’…They call and report their husband to their father at any slight argument or conversation… The rich ones are highly dangerous especially when the husband is working directly for the father.
7. DUSTBIN WIVES: The name might sound harsh but they exist…These wives leave their home unkempt and dirty and you only see them rushing to clean the house only when they are expecting guests.
8. GOOD WIVES: These ones are hard to find. They welcome you at the door when you come back from work, cook your favorite meals, take care of the house and their kids, ask how their day went, takes care of both of their parents etc.
WHICH OF THESE WIVES ARE YOU, OR DO YOU KNOW?

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 10 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 51