Stats: 3,154,170 members, 7,821,970 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 11:02 PM

Johnakwehblog's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Johnakwehblog's Profile / Johnakwehblog's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 10 pages)

Science/Technology / Now, Buy Gifts Through Facebook by Johnakwehblog(m): 12:32pm On Aug 27, 2015
http://johnakweh..com/2015/08/social-networking-site-facebook-is.html

Social networking site Facebook is testing a virtual assistant, called 'M', nestled within its Messenger that can help users buy gifts and make restaurant reservations.
"Today (Thursday) we're beginning to test a new service called M. It is a personal digital assistant inside Messenger that completes tasks and finds information on your behalf," David Marcus, vice president of messaging products at Facebook, said.
Mr Marcus said 'M' can perform tasks that no one else can and added that unlike other virtual assistants in the market like Apple's Siri and Microsoft's Cortana, 'M' can complete tasks on behalf of the users.
"It can purchase items, get gifts delivered to your loved ones, book restaurants, travel arrangements, appointments and way more," said Mr Marcus.
He added that the project was still at a very early stage but insisted it represents a major step forward in helping Messenger users have "more time to focus on what's important in their lives".
Facebook Messenger is used by more than 700 million people worldwide.
Celebrities / Re: Jackie Chan To Visit Nigeria Sept. 4 by Johnakwehblog(m): 8:42pm On Aug 26, 2015
divinehand2003:
Time for some kongfu action in Naija.

yeah man!
Celebrities / Jackie Chan To Visit Nigeria Sept. 4 by Johnakwehblog(m): 6:34pm On Aug 26, 2015
http://johnakweh..com/2015/08/famous-hong-kong-actor-and-stunt-artist.html

Famous Hong Kong actor and stunt artist, Chan Kong-sang, popularly known as Jackie Chan will visit Nigeria on September 4, 2015.
Jackie Chan who is also a film director, producer and singer will not visit Nigeria in person but as a leading screen character in Dragon Blade, directed by Daniel Lee.
Dragon Blade is Chan's latest work that has been released theatrically in several countries of the world. It berths in Nigeria next month, with FilmOne acquiring the theatrical rights to exhibit it.
Dragon Blade has remained a big hit since it was released last year. The movie headlined the 2014 Abuja International Film Festival where it won most of the top awards, including the best foreign film of the Fidelis Duker-led festival Critics who have seen the movie say the cinematographic splendor, sprawling battle scenes, unconvoluted story, memorable thrilling scenes, mind-blowing stunts with pints of comic relief synonymous with the legend makes Dragon Blade a movie worth seeing.
Set in the year 48 BC, HuoAn (Jackie Chan) serves as the captain of the Protection Squad Silk Road. A Roman General named Lucius (John Cusack) flees to the East with his legion and Publius (Jozef Waite), heir of the ruling Roman Consul, to escape from the corrupt Emperor Tiberius (Adrien Brody), who plans to kill Publius and usurp the throne. They meet HuoAn at a frontier fort on the Silk Road, where they receive sanctuary. Tiberius and his army, who have pursued Lucius along the Silk Road, approach the fort with intention of killing Publius and ambitions of capturing and controlling the Silk Road. HuoAn decides to help Lucius and goes to his allies to recruit an army to fight against Tiberius. HuoAn arrives with reinforcements, and an epic battle like never seen before begins.
According to the Chief Operating Officer of Filmone, Moses Babatope, also starring in the movie are other leading actors such as John Cusak (Golden Globe Winner), Adrien Brody (Academy Award Winner), Choi Si Won and Xiao Yang.
Pointing that the film distribution company is pleased to be the distributor of the thrilling movie by the veteran actor Jackie Chan, Babatope said: "Certainly, he is a household name in Nigeria and indeed Africa, having achieved great things in his career. Now at 60, when people think he should be slowing down, the contrary is the case, as he has proven once more that that age has nothing to do with reaching your set goals. We are proud to be associated with this film and the Jackie Chan brand and we are confident that it will do well at the box office."
Sports / Manchester United Offer £140m For Neymar by Johnakwehblog(m): 7:14am On Aug 25, 2015
http://johnakweh..com/2015/08/manchester-united-offer-140m-for-neymar.html

Manchester United have offered Barcelona €190 million for Neymar. The deal was rejected by the Catalan giants but the two clubs are set to continue talks over a potential deal.

What'd you think guys?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / EPL Worst Team Of The Weekend: West Ham Dominate Alongside Ivanovic & Terry by Johnakwehblog(m): 5:25pm On Aug 24, 2015
http://johnakweh..com/2015/08/premier-league-worst-team-of-weekend.html

The Hammers fine start to the season is already a distant memory after shipping four against Bournemouth, while the Chelsea defenders are again questioned despite winning.
Sports / Pedro: I Won't Be Missed At Barca by Johnakwehblog(m): 5:16pm On Aug 24, 2015
http://johnakweh..com/2015/08/pedro-i-wont-be-missed-at-barca.html

The new Chelsea signing believes Luis Enrique's squad boasts more than enough quality to cope without him and admits facing them would be difficult New Chelsea signing Pedro does not believe he will be missed at Barcelona due to his former club's quality within the team.
The Spain international enjoyed a memorable debut for the Blues when he scored in the 3-2 victory over West Brom after completing his transfer from the European champions last week, having grown tired of a role among the substitutes at Camp Nou.
Speaking at a farewell press conference, the 28-year-old claimed he never thought the time would come to leave Barca but accepts his absence will not be keenly felt.
"At the start it felt strange to wear the Chelsea shirt, because I had never imagined I would leave Barca," Pedro said.
"I'm going with my head held high. I have always given my best, in every game and every training session. But I'm happy with what I have achieved and everything I have learned from my team-mates.
"I don't think the team will miss me as there are great players here. I will miss them though, that's the sad part."
Pedro lifted five Liga titles and three Champions Leagues in a glittering career at Camp Nou but he was reticent to name a favourite moment.
"There are many [great memories]; it's hard to single out one. I have shared so many great times with some great players," he said.
The Tenerife-born forward also underlined that the Barca board were eager for him to stay at the club, before admitting that facing his old team-mates would be an unwelcome feeling.
"The board and the staff at Barcelona insisted that I stay, and for that I thank them," Pedro added.
"I prefer not to return to the Camp Nou wearing another shirt. It would be strange. But if that's what destiny holds..."
Sports / Re: Usain Bolt Beats Gatlin To Win World 100m Title by Johnakwehblog(m): 5:14pm On Aug 24, 2015
donholy28:
The have already added him to temple run
lol cheesy
Sports / Usain Bolt Beats Gatlin To Win World 100m Title by Johnakwehblog(m): 3:47pm On Aug 24, 2015
http://johnakweh..in/2015/08/bolt-beats-gatlin-to-win-world-100m.html

Usain Bolt produced perhaps his greatest miracle of all as he put a troubled build-up behind him to beat two-time doper and clear favourite Justin Gatlin to retain his world 100m title, BBC reports.
The controversial Gatlin came into the final on a 28-race unbeaten run and apparently relishing his role as the sport’s bad guy.
But at the same Bird’s Nest stadium in Beijing where Bolt announced himself to the world with two Olympic golds and two world records in 2008, the Jamaican superstar came past a faltering Gatlin at the death to snatch victory by one hundredth of a second.
Bolt’s 9.79 seconds was more than two tenths off his world record, but this was a night for athletics to celebrate victories rather than times.
Canada’s Andre de Grasse and young American Trayvon Bromell were both awarded bronzes in 9.92secs.
Few noticed. This was once again the Bolt show, even as the world doubted him, even as his own struggles this summer continued in a semi-final when he stumbled and almost fell.
Gatlin had looked unbeatable in running 9.77secs in his own semi-final, but starting out in lane seven – US team-mate Tyson Gay between him and Bolt in five – he was the slowest of the main contenders from the block.
In every race this season his technique has been as certain as his reception has been chequered. Yet, with Bolt out faster and level with him at 50m, he tightened up horribly in the last 30 metres and staggered through the line as Bolt flew through.
The characterisation of this showdown as good versus evil was always overplayed. Neither is it redemption for a sport when the final contained three other men who have also returned from doping bans.
Yet it is another reminder, if any were needed, of both Bolt’s peerless competitive and athletic abilities and how much his sport owes him.
Reigning Olympic and world champion Bolt had struggled for form throughout 2015, with his best time of the year coming into the final a run of 9.87secs at London’s Anniversary Games in July.
“This means a lot because I’ve been struggling all season, it’s taken me a while to work things out,” Bolt told BBC Sport.
“It’s been up and down but it’s OK now.”
Crime / Report: Man Burnt Alive By Angry Mob For Stealing Soup by Johnakwehblog(m): 2:49pm On Aug 24, 2015
A mob repeatedly stabbed and burned alive a man for stealing a pot of soup in southern Nigeria, local media reported on Monday.

The unidentified victim's charred corpse was left outside a secondary school after his death on Sunday in the south-eastern port city of Calabar, the national " ThisDay" newspaper reported.

The paper said he was part of a three-man gang who smelt the soup warming before dawn and followed the aroma to the kitchen of a private residence.

A woman who had been at the stove as they took the pot shouted for help and the three were chased by neighbours as they tried to escape.

The mob caught up with the man holding the soup and attacked him with machetes before setting him on fire.

"This is not the first time they have come to our compound to steal. Last week, they removed the car battery of one of our neighbours," a resident of the area was quoted as saying.

Local police condemned the killing, according to ThisDay, which quoted an officer as saying "every suspect is presumed innocent until proven guilty".

Vigilante activity is a controversial subject in Nigeria, which created crime-fighting militias across the south in the early 2000s to work alongside Nigeria's overstretched federal police.

Civilian gangs have since served as political enforcers around the country, triggering warnings from rights groups of the dangers of mob rule.

A state-backed vigilante group known as the Bakassi Boys executed 36 suspected robbers in Anambra State, southern Nigeria, in 2001.

More recently, vigilante groups have emerged with the encouragement of the military in the northeast, the stronghold of Boko Haram's Islamist insurgency.

http://johnakweh..in/2015/08/report-man-burnt-alive-by-angry-mob-for.html
Webmasters / Re: Drop Site/blogs For Partnerships by Johnakwehblog(m): 9:58pm On Aug 22, 2015
Promote online for free your profile(facebook, twitter, google+, linkedin & instagram), advertisements(paid or free), business, shops, company, brand(wine, wears, beverages etc), books, properties(houses, vehicles etc), services, tech kits(phones, computers, accessories), food, products and many others that you can think of...with us now @ johnakweh..com
Business / Advertise: Promote Your Various Business For Free Online And Watch It Grow Big. by Johnakwehblog(m): 12:36pm On Aug 22, 2015
Promote online for free your profile(facebook, twitter, google+, linkedin & instagram), advertisements(paid or free), business, shops, company, brand(wine, wears, beverages etc), books, properties(houses, vehicles etc), services, tech kits(phones, computers, accessories), food, products and many others that you can think of...with us now @ johnakweh..com

Send mail to us with johnakweh@gmail.com or dial us 2348135576130
TV/Movies / A Nairalander's Must Read: World's Top-paid Actors by Johnakwehblog(m): 4:35pm On Aug 21, 2015
http://johnakweh..in/2015/08/there-are-more-similarities-between.html

There are more similarities between Robert Downey Jr and his richie rich cinematic alter ego Tony Stark.

The Hollywood star was named the world's top-earning actor on Tuesday by Forbes, taking first place on a list that featured leading men from Bollywood as well as Hollywood for the first time.

Downey, 50, earned an estimated $80 million between June 2014 and June 2015, spurred by the success of this year's superhero ensemble Avengers: Age of Ultron, which grossed more than $1.3 billion worldwide.

Second-place honours went to veteran Chinese actor and martial arts star Jackie Chan, 61, who Forbes said had earned $50 million in the past year from Hollywood and China co-productions such as Dragon Blade as well as merchandise.

Vin Diesel got a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame earlier this year.
Chan came in ahead of Hollywood stars Vin Diesel, who grabbed third place with $47 million mainly due to his stake in the Fast and Furious franchise, as well as Bradley Cooper, Adam Sandler and Tom Cruise. Sandler, 48, whose most recent big budget film Pixels performed poorly in the global box office, still earned $41 million over the past year, in part due to his production deals with Sony studios and Netflix.
Bollywood actors Amitabh Bachchan, Salman Khan and Akshay Kumar, all staples of Indian cinema, also featured in the top 10, with 72-year-old Bachchan and 49-year-old Khan tying at No. 7 with $33.5 million each. Kumar, 47, came in at No. 9 with $32.5 million.
Forbes collates its earnings lists using figures from sources such as Nielsen, Box Office Mojo and IMDB, and calculates earnings by deducting estimated taxes and management fees. It will publish a list on the world's highest-paid actresses at a later date.

Culled from: http://johnakweh..in/2015/08/there-are-more-similarities-between.html.
Celebrities / A Nairalander's Must Read: World's Top-paid Actors by Johnakwehblog(m): 4:21pm On Aug 21, 2015
http://johnakweh..in/2015/08/there-are-more-similarities-between.html

There are more similarities between Robert Downey Jr and his richie rich cinematic alter ego Tony Stark.

The Hollywood star was named the world's top-earning actor on Tuesday by Forbes, taking first place on a list that featured leading men from Bollywood as well as Hollywood for the first time.

Downey, 50, earned an estimated $80 million between June 2014 and June 2015, spurred by the success of this year's superhero ensemble Avengers: Age of Ultron, which grossed more than $1.3 billion worldwide.

Second-place honours went to veteran Chinese actor and martial arts star Jackie Chan, 61, who Forbes said had earned $50 million in the past year from Hollywood and China co-productions such as Dragon Blade as well as merchandise.

Vin Diesel got a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame earlier this year.
Chan came in ahead of Hollywood stars Vin Diesel, who grabbed third place with $47 million mainly due to his stake in the Fast and Furious franchise, as well as Bradley Cooper, Adam Sandler and Tom Cruise. Sandler, 48, whose most recent big budget film Pixels performed poorly in the global box office, still earned $41 million over the past year, in part due to his production deals with Sony studios and Netflix.
Bollywood actors Amitabh Bachchan, Salman Khan and Akshay Kumar, all staples of Indian cinema, also featured in the top 10, with 72-year-old Bachchan and 49-year-old Khan tying at No. 7 with $33.5 million each. Kumar, 47, came in at No. 9 with $32.5 million.
Forbes collates its earnings lists using figures from sources such as Nielsen, Box Office Mojo and IMDB, and calculates earnings by deducting estimated taxes and management fees. It will publish a list on the world's highest-paid actresses at a later date.

Culled from: http://johnakweh..in/2015/08/there-are-more-similarities-between.html.
Jokes Etc / Nothing Can Separate My Igbo Brothers From Their Money by Johnakwehblog(m): 9:31pm On Aug 18, 2015
Source: www.johnakweh..com

An Igbo man died, at his hospital bed the children were praying and crying to God to bring back their father, after so much crying and praying, the man sneezed and move his head and then open his eyes. Wow! The children started praising God. He looked at all of them and called them; Chima, Okechukwu, Emeka, Nduka, Amaka, all of you are here?
Onye no na Shop (Who dey for shop)
Nairaland / General / #A Nairalander's Ordeal: Imagine If It's You, what Will You Do? by Johnakwehblog(m): 9:21pm On Aug 18, 2015

Helep matter oh!
Forum Games / BRAIN TEASER: How Many Triangles Can You See? by Johnakwehblog(m): 9:01pm On Aug 18, 2015
www.johnakweh..com

Try your luck below!

1 Share

Nairaland / General / My Brother, My Sister: Who Is #jesus To You? by Johnakwehblog(m): 4:21pm On Aug 16, 2015

I went to Oba of benin
kingdom and i asked
him:
who is Jesus?
He said he is the king of
kings. I went to an Electrician
and asked him: who is
Jesus?
He replied: Jesus is the
light of the world.
I went to a Plumber and i asked him: who is
Jesus?
He replied: Jesus' life's
water spring.
I went to a doctor and i
asked: who is Jesus? He replied: Jesus is the
greatest physician.
I went to a Hunter and i
asked: who is Jesus?
lion of the tribe of Judah.
I went to a Psychologist
and i asked: who is
Jesus?
wisdom source. I went to a Builder and i
He replied: Jesus is a
house built on the rock.
I went to a Baker and i
bread of life.
Now i'm asking you: Who
is #JESUS?
Business / Nigerian Billionaires And Top 20+ Richest People (entrepreneurs) In Nigeria 2015 by Johnakwehblog(m): 4:11pm On Aug 16, 2015

1.Alhaji Aliko Dangote–Dangote Group, ( Manufacturing, oil & gas,)
2.Mike Adenuga–Conoil, Globacom (Oil & gas, Banking, Telecom)
3.Femi Otedola–Forte Oil and Gas( Oil & gas)
4.Orji Uzor Kalu–Slok Group(Aviation, Shipping, publishing, manufacturing)
5.Cosmos Maduka–Coscharis Group( Automobile, manufacturing)
6.Jimoh Ibrahim–Nicon Insurance, Global Fleet(Insurance, transportation, oil & gas)
7.Jim Ovia–Zenith Bank, Visafone(Banking, Telecom)
8.Pascal Dozie–MTN Nigeria, Diamond Bank(Banking, Telecom)
9.Oba Otudeko–Honeywell Group Nigeria, Pivotal Engineering, Airtel(Manufacturing, oil & gas, telecom)
10.Alhaji Sayyu Dantata–MRS Group(Oil & gas, construction)
11.Umaru Abdul Mutallab– former Chairman First Bank Plc, Mutallab Group
12.Prince Samuel Adedoyin–Doyin Group(manufacturing, pharmaceuticals)
13.Dele Fajemirokun–Chaiman Aiico Insurance, Xerox Nigeria, Chicken Republic, Kings Guards(Insurance, Security, Technology, Food retailing)
14.Chief Cletus Ibeto–Ibeto Group(Trading, manufacturing, oil & gas)
15.Raymond Dokpesi–Daar Communication, AIT, ( Entertainment)
16.Tony Ezenna–Orange Group(Pharmaceutical, oil & gas)
17.Chief Molade Okoya Thomas–Chairman CFAO Nig and other six french companies(Automobiles)
18.Ifeanyi Ubah–Capital oil and gas(Oil & gas)
19.Leo Stan Ekeh–Zinox( Computer, technology)
20.Fola Adeola–GTBank(Banking)
21.Chief Ade Ojo–Elizade Motors Nig LTD, Distributor of Toyota cars(Auto retailing)
22.Abdulsamad Rabiu–Bua Group(Oil & gas, manufacturing)
23.Folorunsho Alakija–Famfa Oil(Oil & gas)
24.High Chief O.B. Lulu Briggs–Moni Pulo(Oil & gas)
25.Hakeem Bello Osagie–Etisalat Nigeria(Telecom)
26.Sani Bello–Amni Petroleum(Oil & gas)
27.Mohammed Indimi–Oriental Petroleum(Oil & gas)
28.Sir Emeka Offor– Chrome Group (Oil & gas, marine)
29.Chief Arthur Eze–Atlas Oranto Petroleum(Oil & gas)
30.Vincent Amaechi Obianodo–Young Shall Grow Motors, RockView Hotels(Transportation, hotels)
Now having gone through the list of richest (entrepreneurs) people In Nigeria, I believe it’s time I share with you the secret to their success. I am not sharing these secrets with you to fill up space or excite you. Rather, I am sharing the secrets of Nigerian billionaire entrepreneurs so you can pick up one or two lessons and replicate their success strategy. After all, success can be replicated.
Religion / My Brother, My Sister: Who Is #JESUS To You? by Johnakwehblog(m): 3:25pm On Aug 16, 2015

I went to Oba of benin
kingdom and i asked
him:
who is Jesus?
He said he is the king of
kings. I went to an Electrician
and asked him: who is
Jesus?
light of the world.
I went to a Plumber and i asked him: who is
Jesus?
He replied: Jesus' life's
water spring.
I went to a doctor and i
greatest physician.
I went to a Hunter and i
lion of the tribe of Judah.
I went to a Psychologist
and i asked: who is
Jesus?
wisdom source. I went to a Builder and i
He replied: Jesus is a
house built on the rock.
I went to a Baker and i
bread of life.
Now i'm asking you: Who
is #JESUS?
Celebrities / JAB Know Your Celebrity: M.I Abaga's Biography by Johnakwehblog(m): 1:28pm On Aug 16, 2015

[img]http://2.bp..com/-f06Bq9jhaoQ/U2iFFbJyM_I/AAAAAAAAHdA/ePQi8475LGc/s1600/%253D%253Futf-8%253FB%253FbWkuanBn%253F%253D-740767[/img]

Popularly known as: M.I
Also Known as: Mr. Incredible,
Short Black Boy
Height: 5ft 3inches
In a relationship with: Erica
Okundaye
Hometown: Jos, Nigeria
Fun fact: M.I tried his hand in
comedy. He is an Arsenal football
Club fanatic.
Popular songs:
»Action film
»Teaser
»Anoti
»Number one
»One naira
»Beef
»My head my belle
Biography of M.I:
Born Jude Abaga on the 4 October
1980 in Umuahia, Abia state is a Nigerian Hip Hop Rap Artist and
brand ambassador. He was born to
Pastor and Mrs. Abaga and grew up
in a family of three boys; himself,
Jesse Jagz and Jason. His quest into
the world of music began when his
mother bought him 7-key mini piano.
M.I attended Baptist High school then
went to study Business and economics in Calvin College in
Michigan, USA. While in America he
had an interest in poetry and pursued it, M.I was a regular when it came to performing at hip hop shows in his school and his commendable lyrics got him a third place position at the Calvin College 'HipHopera'. While
in Jos, M.I and his brother Jesse Jagz,
Ruby, Ice Prince and others formed a
record label called LOOPY records and performed every Sunday at an open bad. M.I finally broke onto the
Nigerian rap scene on his return to
Nigeria in 2003 with hit track 'Safe'
featuring his friend Djinee which
spread like wild fire across the nation. The song earned him a Nigerian music video award as well as a Nigerian entertainment award.
He also runs a production company
with his brother Jesse Abaga (Jagz)
Rytchus Era Productions.
Best known for: M.I's debut album
'Lets Talk About it' sold 30,000
copies in the first 30 minutes of
release and sky rocketed him to be a
Nigerian rap artist of great success.
In 2009, he released a mix tape called 'illegal Music' where he took a huge step by sampling works of several artists including Jay-Z, Gnarls Barkley, Snoop Dogg, Lil Wayne and D'banj.
The talented rap artist is currently
signed to the Chocolate City records
since 2006 alongside Ice Prince. M.I
has bagged several award recognitions such as Mode men award for musician of the year, best hip hop artist, BET awards, MTV awards, Channel O awards, Future Awards and many others.
M.I is currently one of the brand
ambassador for Nigerian telecoms
giant Globacom, he was also a judge
on Nigerian version of X-factor. M.I
along Naeto C were the power duo
chosen to produce Hennessey theme
song 'Bartender'. He was appointed
as a United Nations Goodwill
Ambassador in 2012 and also
supports the Jostified campaign
which aims at promoting peace in
Plateau state.
M.I commonly referred to as
Nigeria's 'Hip Hop Messiah inspired
the success of other artists like Ice
Prince, Brymo, Pype and Jesse Jagz.
Personal life of M.I:
Mr. Incredible is currently dating ex-
beauty queen Erica Okundaye. He
has been involved in rivalry with
Nigerian artist Kelly Handsome in
which he made tracks which had
direct and indirect reference to him.
Jokes Etc / JAB Sunday Laugh: Who Do You Think Is The Fool? by Johnakwehblog(m): 12:58pm On Aug 16, 2015

A Farmer caught a thief who had been stealing his yams and decided to drag him to the village square. Half-way to the square, the thief said to the man:
THIEF: “please I have forgotten my slippers in the farm, can I go and get them?”
The farmer agreed, “Hurry up! I will be waiting for you here.”
He waited endlessly and realized he had been fooled. He went home and told his elder brother what happened.
His brother brutally slapped him and said, ”You are extremely dumb! You should have told the thief to wait while you go get his slippers for him..

WHO DO YOU THINK IS THE FOOL?

Celebrities / Re: JAB Know Your Celebrity: Don Jazzy's Biography by Johnakwehblog(m): 4:22pm On Aug 14, 2015
AmakaDNB:
Here.

wats DNB?
Celebrities / JAB Know Your Celebrity: Don Jazzy's Biography by Johnakwehblog(m): 3:19pm On Aug 14, 2015
SOURCE: www.johnakweh..com

[img]http://4.bp..com/-W_ap23d6GYg/U2iKoxUaLGI/AAAAAAAAHdQ/W8lOj4ezWz8/s1600/%253D%253Futf-8%253FB%253FamF6enkuanBn%253F%253D-761566[/img]

Popularly known as: Don Jazzy
Also Known As: Michael Collins
Ajereh, Don Baba J
Height: N/A
In a relationship with: No one at
the moment
Hometown: Umuahia, Abia State
Fun fact: He loves to wear indian
male gowns. He is sought after by
older women and his favorite
musician of all time is Tuface Idibia
Best Quotes:
"I see Mavin Records as being the
power house of music in Africa in the
shortest possible time"
"Well I've taught Kanye how to eat
pounded yam but he hates pepper"
"I've been to America, e no dey even
sweet me like dat sef"
Popular songs:
»Gbona Feli Feli
»Without My Heart
»Endowed
»Surulere
»Eminado
Biography of Don Jazzy:
Born Michael Collins Ajereh on the
26th of November 1982. Don Jazzy is
a Nigerian producer, instrumentalist
and songwriter and is also the CEO of
Mavin Record Label . He has also been known to dabble into real estate. Don Jazzy was born and raised in Ajegunle, Lagos where grew up with his three siblings. His brother D'Prince is also a popular music artist in Nigeria signed on his Mavin Record label too. Don Jazzy's love for music came at a very young age; he played the drums and then the guitar. Don Jazzy like many other artists also started out his music career in the church.
In 2004 he founded his own record label Mo'Hits Records with popular Nigerian artist D'banj, the pair were inseparable and dropped their hit song 'Tongolo' in 2004 and he also produced D'banj's first album
'No Long Thing' in 2005.
Don Jazzy attended Federal. Government College in Lagos state
and earned his degree in Business
Management at the Ambrose Alli
University Ekpoma in Edo state after
which he moved to London in 2000
to pursue his music dreams where
he met like minds JJC, Kas, The 419
Squad and D'banj.
Best known for:
Producing hit tracks!
In 2004 his trademark look was the walking stick. Don Jazzy is known to be relatively shy and quiet and has been known to work on the albums of several artists in the music industry like Wande Coal, Ikechuckwu, Dr Sid and Tiwa Savage amongst several others.
Don Jazzy and D'banj's record label Mo'hits hit the mother lode when they got a deal with international rapper Kanye West's GOOD Music, however it led to a split between both friends and Mo' Hits reincarnated and became the popular Mavin records founded in May 2012. Artists on this label include Tiwa Savage, D'Prince, Dr. Sid and much recently Reekado
Banks, Korede Bello and Di'ja.
Don Jazzy is very active on social
media and is very popular on Twitter
as he frequently tweets free airtime
worth thousands of naira to his fans
as well as birthday tweets, gadgets
and more. His active social media
presence has largely increased his
fan base and proven him to be a
down to earth and approachable
celebrity. At some point between
2011 and 2012 Don Jazzy decided
that pyjama bottoms were his staple
clothing and wore them everywhere,
even to public outings; his reason
being that they are extremely
comfortable. Don Jazzy released a
beat called 'Enigma' in 2011 and it
went viral, as he asked rappers to
make their own songs out of it and
thousands of song versions were
made and flooded the internet.
According to Forbes Magazine, he is
the 36th most powerful celebrity in
Africa and due to his amazing
personality he was an excellent choice for brands like MTN, Samsung
and Promasidor group; producers of
Loya Milk to choose as brand ambassador and he does an excellent job promoting them. The musical genius has bagged several awards like Hip Hop World Awards producer of the year and Nigerian Music Awards producer of the year.
Personal Life:
Unlike many celebrities he has
managed to keep his personal life
private. However few years back
there was what was called the 'big
split' . This happened when the
musical duo, he and D'banj parted
ways on not so great terms,however
late last year it became water under
the bridge as they were seen together at several events. He and his dad are currently working on his autobiography called 'The Making of
a Don'.
Celebrities / JAB Know Your Celebrity: Wizkid's Biography by Johnakwehblog(m): 3:59pm On Aug 13, 2015

Popularly Known As:Wizkid
Also Known As:Ayo Balogun
In a relationship with:recently single
Hometown:Ogun State
Best quote Of Wizkid
It sounds funny. Look at it 'Wiz kid has a kid. Doesn’t that sound funny itself?
Popular songs by Wizkid
*.Tease me/bad guys
*.Holla at your boy
*.Azonto
*.Gidi girl
*.Don’t dull
*.Dance for me
*.Jaiye jaiye
*.I love my baby
*.On top your matter
Biography of WizkidBorn Ayodeji Ibrahim Balogun on July 16, 1990 in Surulere, Lagos. He is a Nigerian songwriter, artist and performer. He is the last child of six children as his father has three wives. Wiz kid started singing at the age of 11 in his church choir, during this early stages of his life at he released his debut album called Lil Prinz which featured top Nigerian prodcer OJB Jezreel. In 2009 he released the song ‘Holla At Your Boy’ which sky rocketed him to fame. Wizkid was immediately signed by Empire Mates Entertainment (EME), the record label of Banky W.
Wiz kid attended Lead City University in Ibadan where he was studying international relations before dropping out in his second year to focus on his music career.
Best known For: Wizkid is extremely popular for his popular catchphrases like ‘yaga’ and his constant need to over flog the word baby in almost all his songs. Wizkid is known to have several tattoos and loves international designers like Gucci, Versace and Ferragamo. The cash just keeps stashing higher as Wizzy is a Pepsi ambassador, an MTN ambassador and also signed a lucrative deal with Guinness.
After the alleged fall out with his Empire Mates clan, Wizkid set up his own record label in 2013 called Star Boy Entertainment. He stated that Empire Mates will always be there for him but that Star Boy is a dream he and nurtured for a while and has every intention of signing artists to his label.
For every major show in Nigeria you can bet Wizkid headlined there, he has conquered the heart of the international music scene as well. Wizzy has gone on tour in America and held performances in London. Being one of the 'IT' Nigerian artists he has bagged dozens of awards like African Artist of the year, Best Album of the year, Best African Act and so many others. Wizkid has worked with about every major artist in the country and even foreign artists like Wale, Akon and Chris Brown.
Wizkid won the award for Next Rated at the 2011 Hip Hop World Awards after which he lived up to the recognition and release his club banger album ‘Super Star’. The Fela loving Wizkid is currently working on his second album ‘Chosen’ expected to be released in 2014
Wiz-kid's Personal lifeWizzy has been associated with several scandals, first there was Tonto Dike allegedly buying him a car and then his initial denial of his son. He recently part ways with then girlfriend Tania Omotayo. He is also father to his 3 year old son Boluwatife Balogun born by his baby mama Sola Ogudugu.

Science/Technology / Haha: Say Goodbye To Twitter's 140-character Limit For Direct Messages by Johnakwehblog(m): 2:45pm On Aug 13, 2015
www.johnakweh..com

You know the situation. You want to send your mate a Direct Message on Twitter, but you've got a lot to say for yourself and you run out of...
...characters. So you have to do it in two or three chunks - well not any more.
The social network's removing the 140-character limit on private messages to let users "express themselves" more freely.

The feature's being rolled out for DMs around the world.
It's the first time the site's removed the limit on any of its features, but it says there's no plan to do the same for public posts.
Twitter's co-founder Jack Dorsey recently admitted the service wasn't doing enough to make the site better for users and attract new interest.
It's currently has 300 million global users, compared to Facebook's 1.4 billion.
Sachin Agarwal, Twitter's product manager for DMs, hopes it'll make people more expressive on the site.
"I think in the past you might have felt constricted by 140 characters and so you had to cut out a word here or there, but now you end up with these longer messages where people are really able to get their point across and do it in a more funny way," he says.
"They can add more emojis, more photos, things like that, which just let them be a little more richer in their expression."
He says he wants it to feel like a more "casual chatting platform" to "compliment" the public side of the site.

Jokes Etc / Updated: Jokes Unlimited Galour by Johnakwehblog(m): 10:08pm On Aug 12, 2015
www.johnakweh..com

A lion and lioness are sitting in their den, when a monkey climbs up a nearby tree and starts insulting the mighty lion.
The lioness starts to get angry and says,
LIONESS:”King of the jungle, how dare you allow this puny monkey to insult you? You must punish him.”
LION:”You are right, but you know what? I am king of the jungle and I must not lower myself to his level. Let’s ignore it.”
The lioness, astonished, sat in silence. Yet the monkey kept on. After sometime, the lioness loses her patience.
LIONESS:”I cannot allow this any longer. I’m going to teach that monkey a lesson.”
So the lioness chases after the monkey. After a long chase she finds herself out of the jungle and at a construction site. She sees the monkey going through a narrow pipe and leaps in after him. The pipe apparently was not large enough, and the lioness gets stuck.
Seeing that the lioness is stuck, the monkey walks around behind her.
MONKEY:”Who’s a bad girl? Who’s a bad girl?!!” he yells as he spanks her butt over and over and over. The monkey continues for a few minutes and then finally leaves with a big smile on his face.
After an hour long struggle, the lioness finally frees herself from the pipe. Injured, and completely embarrassed, she returns home to the jungle and to her king.
LION: “So how did the hunt go?” (curiously asked)
The lioness couldn’t even look at him.
LION:”Aaahhh, he took you to the construction site didn’t he?”
WHO DO YOU THINK IS SMARTER, THE LION OR THE MONKEY?

Emeka and Akpors lived close to each other. One day Emeka started an argument and the following is what transpired between them.
Emeka: You be fool, you no sabi anything.
Akpors: Ahhh…haba guy, you harsh oo.
Emeka: Na so. I fit prove am sef. If na night and you see two light for road, na wetin be dat?
Akpors: Na motor be that na!
Emeka: Ehen, but which kind? Mercedes Benz, Peugeot or Lexus?
Akpors: I no come know dat one,oh!
Emeka: You see am? Anyway, second proof. Na night, you see one light for road. Na wetin be dat?
Akpors: Na okada!
Emeka: Ehen, which one? Suzuki, Yamaha or Kawasaki?
Akpors: Ahh….how I suppose to know?
Emeka: You see am? I don show you say you be fool.
Akpors: Na wa 4 you o. This your question sef. Oya make I ask you my own now. If na night you see woman for roadside….miniskirt, big frontside, red lips, big backside,na wetin?
Emeka: Na ashawo!
Akpors: Ehen, but which one? Your mama, your sister or your daughter?
Guess where Akpors found himself?

A man and his wife were in court for divorce. The problem was who gets custody for the child!
The wife Jumps up and says; your honour i brought the child into this world in pains and labour, he should be in my custody.
The Judge turns to Husband,
Husband: (calmly)”Your honor, if i put my ATM card into ATM machine and Cash comes out. Whose cash is it?
WHO SHOULD KEEP THE CHILD IN THIS CASE?

GIRLFRIEND: Good morning sweetheart.
BOYFRIEND: Good morning darling. (sending failed)
GIRLFRIEND: Why don’t you want to reply my message, don’t you have my time?
BOYFRIEND: I have tried to reply but the network is poor! (sending failed)
GIRLFRIEND: If you don’t love me; ignore my message, if you really love me, reply me.
BOYFRIEND: I Love You. (sending failed)
GIRLFRIEND: Do you love me
BOYFRIEND: I Love You Baby. (sending failed)
GIRLFRIEND: Never speak to me again!
BOYFRIEND: I Love You Sweetie (sending failed).
GIRLFRIEND: Do you want to end our relationship?
BOYFRIEND: I’m fed up of this shit!!! (message sent).
WHAT KIND OF PROBLEM IS THIS?

One day, Akpors was in class when the teacher walked in. After teaching for sometime, the teacher decided to make the class an interactive one. Here’s what ensued:
Teacher: Who is a pharmacist?
Only Akpors raised up his hand.
Teacher: So it’s only Akpors that is the most intelligent student I have in this class?
Still there was nobody else to answer the question except Akpors.
Teacher: Ok now Akpors, use this cane and flog them ten strokes of cane each!
Akpors filled with happiness, gave all the students ten hot strokes of cane….
Teacher: oya my dear Akpors, tell these dumb students who a pharmacist is…
Akpors: A pharmacist is a farmer who assist people.
The teacher fainted!!
ONE WORD FOR AKPORS?

MORE LOADING...
Webmasters / Re: New Bloggers To Watchout For In Nigeria..post Your Blogs In The Thread by Johnakwehblog(m): 6:42pm On Aug 12, 2015
duketunde:
Lovely content you've got there John, tho you need to improve on the template and as your blog grows you should think in the direction of getting a custom domain

yeap. . Dat custom domain stuff is ma priority
Webmasters / Re: Webmasters Let's gain Followers On Twitter by Johnakwehblog(m): 4:01pm On Aug 12, 2015
@JohnAkwehBlog
Webmasters / Re: New Bloggers To Watchout For In Nigeria..post Your Blogs In The Thread by Johnakwehblog(m): 4:00pm On Aug 12, 2015
Best Nigeria's No. 1 Informative Blog

www.johnakweh..com
Science/Technology / Latest And Working: How To Verify And Replace Your Lost 2go Sim Number by Johnakwehblog(m): 4:17pm On Aug 11, 2015
This is how to verify your
lost 2go sim to the current one you
are using. ..
Step
1 : Visit any of the 2 go website
either 2go.co.za or
2go.im ONLY.
Just 2go.co.za or
wap .2go.im
Step 2 : Choose kenya as ur country
Step 3 : You wil see diffrent
problems in 2go just choose problem
not
listed and you will be shown
the next page.
Step 4 : Then Select ”My 2go is
Writting Application Error ”
Step 5 : Enter your 2go Username in
the first box and write this in the
2nd box ” change my 2go number
from 08030803080(Replace the
Number with your Previous Lost/Old
Number ) TO 07060706070(The
new Number )” eg. Change my 2go
Number from 08136773848 to
08105235231 …
Your Request will be processed and
changed before 96 Hours (FOUR
DAYS )Dats all you need TO do. ..
Note : dont tell me its not working
cuz i ‘ve tested it and its
working wella.
Dont 4get to post your comments

HOME OF CHEAT & TECH >>
Science/Technology / Interesting: Lake Found On Planet Mars?? (MUST READ) by Johnakwehblog(m): 2:28pm On Aug 11, 2015
Researchers have discovered evidence of an ancient lake on Mars that likely represents some of the last potentially habitable surface water ever to exist on the red planet.
Researchers at the University of Colorado at Boulder, examined an 18-square-mile chloride salt deposit in the planet's Meridiani region near the Mars Opportunity rover's landing site.
Large-scale salt deposits are considered to be evidence of evaporated bodies of water.
"This was a long-lived lake, and we were able to put a very good time boundary on its maximum age," said Brian Hynek, a research associate at the Laboratory for Atmospheric and Space Physics (LASP) at CU-Boulder and lead author of the study.
"We can be pretty certain that this is one of the last instances of a sizeable lake on Mars," Hynek emphsised.
Digital terrain mapping and mineralogical analysis of the features surrounding the deposit indicate that this one-time lake bed is no older than 3.6 billion years old, well after the time period when Mars is thought to have been warm enough to sustain large amounts of surface water planet-wide.
Planetary scientists believe that the solar system was formed approximately 4.6 billion years ago.
Based on the extent and thickness of the salt, the researchers estimate that the lake was only about eight percent as salty as the Earth's oceans and therefore may have been hospitable to microbial life.
"By salinity alone, it certainly seems as though this lake would have been habitable throughout much of its existence," Hynek added.
The study was published in the journal, Geology.

http://johnakweh..in/2015/08/lake-found-on-planet-mars.html

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 10 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 109