Stats: 3,331,406 members, 8,450,188 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 10:14 PM

Johnson232's Posts

Nairaland ForumJohnson232's ProfileJohnson232's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 (of 75 pages)

PropertiesRe: Plastering Quotation Needed by johnson232: 2:52pm On May 24, 2016
basilomeje:
Hello All

I need detailed quotation for plastering of my Bungalow (in and out)

Area to be covered is 170sqm

Basil
how many bedrooms?
PropertiesRe: How Do I Start A Real Estate Business? by johnson232: 1:20am On May 24, 2016
rainmaker12:
How much do you think i need to setup a real estate firm for a start. And how do i go about it? Which division should i option for? Is it really worth it?

I will really appreciate your contribution.
real estate biz is all about properties... building, buying, selling.... it involves alot of money...
FamilyRe: 21st Century Women Are Not So Weak by johnson232: 1:17am On May 24, 2016
WellEndowed:
I disagree. Even Jesus wept...it did not make him weak

As a kid I did not cry at every little thing, if you did, I did not.

@the bolded....the rate at which we cry go down but DOES NOT DISAPPEAR which is what you are suggesting.

I have lived long enough to know that being vulnerable once in a while does not make you weak or turn you into the sissy. It's the opposite. Some people need to reflect on what exactly put them in that vulnerable state in order to move on from it or forward...and in some instances prep their mind not to be twice beaten
i get your point... but u no dey sleep? or u are not in nigeria? smiley
FamilyRe: Should I Break My Engagement With Her by johnson232: 1:12am On May 24, 2016
win1234:
There is this lady that am in love with, my previous posts state more about this.
Three weeks ago she accepted my proposal after much delay, during which i had suspected that she is in active sexual r/ship against many people perception of her.
I have prayed & received answers to marry her but my suspicion is strong.
Yesterday she told me her live & how she wanted to be wild but the watchful eyes of the mum restrained her.
But in the university she had friends but most of her male friends are not godly.
One approached her, she fell for him. After their first sex she felt ashamed but continued until God knows when.
She now claimed to have parted ways with the guy & made up her mind to serve God faithfully. My fear is that I never trusted this lady but I love her.
What do I do guys?
love - trust = lust...
this is the problem with our young men... why would u propose to a lady u don't trust? sad

i will advise u not go any further, no marriage can work without trust.
if u marry her, u gonna be suspecting her every move, even when she is faithful, u still gonna think otherwise...
FamilyRe: How Much Of Arguments Is Unhealthy In A Relationship? by johnson232: 1:00am On May 24, 2016
Gaborone:
Yea, true. But it is one thing for there to be the possibility of someone changing, and it is another for someone else to stake their happiness on that possibility. I for one wouldn't do that.

Consequently, I think it is only advisable to marry someone whom we are convinced we can live with happily AS THEY ARE. No, not as they may become. But AS THEY ARE. This means, we should be able to tell ourselves "if he/she doesn't change a thing about himself/herself, I would still have a happy married life with them." Only when we can honestly say this, should we take that big step with them.

The choice is always ours.
i get your point...
but humans are unpredictable... because most people don't always remain as they are, especially after marriage... applying your suggestion will go a long way in reducing marital crises though..
FamilyRe: How Much Of Arguments Is Unhealthy In A Relationship? by johnson232: 12:49am On May 24, 2016
Ewuro4:
Oh my bad grin

Jokes aside buddy, A simple 'sorry' can safe a life in any relationship. 'Sorry' averts life changing situations (e.g divorce, and longterm effect on children ). Some men think it's an act of weakness hence their obnoxious attitude.

The point is men need women in their lives more therefore they should tuck away their ego & calm the fûck down to nurture what they have so they don't end up alone @old age.
u really do have a great sense of humour...
@first bold... fantastically true...
but to posit men think it is weakness to say sorry is baseless and spurious...
most women demand the word "sorry" for rationale not proportioned, and not all men have the luxury of tendering unwarranted apologies... some men do it for peace, but it doesn't make it justifiable. so, it in most cases got nothing to do with ego as studiously perceived by women, but the use of words frugally by men...

@ second bold, why do u postulate men need women more... do u mind sharing your reasons...
FamilyRe: 21st Century Women Are Not So Weak by johnson232: 6:57pm On May 23, 2016
Wyntah:
Thank you very much. Sorry o, a faster guy already beat you to it.
damn!!! cheesy
FamilyRe: 21st Century Women Are Not So Weak by johnson232: 4:32pm On May 23, 2016
SAMBARRY:
ARE you serious?

That's what your society told you. Just bottle everything up.your anger,pain,fears,hurt depression etc till you eventually kill your wives instead iF showing your feelings like women and set your stomach free
lol... cheesy
FamilyRe: How Much Of Arguments Is Unhealthy In A Relationship? by johnson232: 3:18pm On May 23, 2016
laraoge:
@ewuro and johnson thanks for d comments. I am a very sensitive person in discussions. when u sneer at me when talking even over the phone I know.
He was actually not d one playing d music. He just answered in a way Yoruba people call 'Eda oro' dunno if u get that.i.e he wasn't d one playing it.
I was the one that said sorry at last. Imagine that! He said he didn't do anything wrong..Dunno how to manage this kind of attitude o.
@bold... women and sorry... cheesy

but u really need to be able to read your man's mood...
this is a non issue, i am sure your man was in a bad mood...
FamilyRe: How Much Of Arguments Is Unhealthy In A Relationship? by johnson232: 3:10pm On May 23, 2016
thorpido:
Think deeply about Ewuro's words.Pay attention to the bolded.
People like this hardly change.Ask yourself if you can live with it.
@bold u cant be too sure...
anyone can be changed easily, depending on the redeeming features adopted...
FamilyRe: How Much Of Arguments Is Unhealthy In A Relationship? by johnson232: 3:05pm On May 23, 2016
Ewuro4:
*pats his head* yeah yeah grin
u should have pat me on the back.... wink
FamilyRe: 21st Century Women Are Not So Weak by johnson232: 2:58pm On May 23, 2016
SAMBARRY:
Men should not cry?

Are they emotionless.like they don't feel hurt,sad etc

Are you serious?

Ok ma
men do get hurt and sad, but they shouldn't be surmounted by it...

i haven't cried for once all my life, so i see no reason why men should show tears unnecessarily...
FamilyRe: 21st Century Women Are Not So Weak by johnson232: 2:04pm On May 23, 2016
WellEndowed:
"Showing tears" does not make anyone male or female weak neither does "hiding tears " make anyone strong.

There is nothing wrong with being vulnerable once in a while. It doesn't mean you are weak, you just need that "time" to reflect in order to move forward
it does make one weak sir...

remember when u were a kid u cry at every little thing, but as u grown older, the rate at which u cry goes down.... what does that tell u?
RomanceRe: I Am Crushing On Fynestboi by johnson232: 1:45pm On May 23, 2016
ireneony:
I see threads about crusher and crushee.

Who will crush on me embarassed
crush on yourself if there is no one to crush on u...
FamilyRe: Another Good Man Saved A Lady And Changed Her Life by johnson232: 8:28am On May 23, 2016
Emperoradrian:
...wtf...do u tink all Nigerians are like youhuh

Nigeria,good people,great nation!
dont make me laugh... which nigeria? grin
FamilyRe: Another Good Man Saved A Lady And Changed Her Life by johnson232: 8:26am On May 23, 2016
ngoben:
We need more of such good men in the world today...God bless u sir
we are many..
FamilyRe: 21st Century Women Are Not So Weak by johnson232: 8:21am On May 23, 2016
Wyntah:
As a mother, I will teach my son to be strong and compassionate. I will teach him to hide his tears and show no weakness because the struggle for survival is real. If friends can sense weakness in you, so can your enemies. We all know that in this world the strong will always prey on the weak be it male or female.
can't believe this is coming from a woman.... shocked

i want to marry u... kiss

nice write up i must say...
FamilyRe: How Much Of Arguments Is Unhealthy In A Relationship? by johnson232: 8:12am On May 23, 2016
Ewuro4:
Lol ... I'm talking about that 'superiority' complex. Even when it's obvious he's losing an argument or at fault. (Imagine his response 'you know this is a public place blah blah' instead of simple 'sorry baby lemme call you later')

Though they will concede between the sheets.

Yoruba calls it 'egun ori'

I lie?

But there's solution to every problem... wink
u got a point...

but it doesn't apply to all men... that makes it uncommon in men... wink
FamilyRe: Little Help...But Highly Appreciated by johnson232: 12:18am On May 23, 2016
op is just like me.... cheesy
FamilyRe: Little Help...But Highly Appreciated by johnson232: 12:17am On May 23, 2016
cococandy:
See what buhari is causing
even before buhari, time dey wey nigeria don take better before? sad

it has always been like this....

things will only change when considerate people like us get into power... that is the truth...

until then...suffering & smiling things...
FamilyRe: Little Help...But Highly Appreciated by johnson232: 11:58pm On May 22, 2016
Udochee:
No little act of kindness goes unrewarded...
some do go unrewarded sire...
FamilyRe: How Much Of Arguments Is Unhealthy In A Relationship? by johnson232: 11:50pm On May 22, 2016
Ewuro4:
Not my place to blame anyone but you married an obnoxious man(this is not uncommon in men).

You need to sit with him and have the talk. start over-on a clean slate. That's how it starts, before you know it, you're tagged a nag and he starts to snap at you every time you question his behaviour. (Which is already happening )

Out of curiosity, why do you care who's listens to his responses to you, why do you care bikonu? You sef too like wahala.
@bold.... sad

Ewuro what do u mean by the emboldened? cool
PropertiesRe: Constructing A 4 Bedroom All En-suited Apartment by johnson232: 10:38pm On May 22, 2016
agarawu23:
i used it as an example.
okay sir..

but the figure is close though...
RomanceRe: Is Ilorin This Dry? by johnson232: 8:01pm On May 22, 2016
Uhmmm:
Currently at ilorin for an assignment but honestly i very bored with no one to talk to ..... all i do is work work work and come back to the hotel room. i even threw it out to the house if anyone will hang out or go see a movie while i cover the bills but it seems ilorin peeps are just dry.

i need to be recused out of this boredom biko!!!!
are u trying to say there are no massage palour in ilorin?
PropertiesRe: Constructing A 4 Bedroom All En-suited Apartment by johnson232: 7:46pm On May 22, 2016
agarawu23:
Oga, don't be scared about the exact amount that will build u the house. If you have a stable source of income you are free to go.

I might tell you 3-4m and you wont be able to sleep at night grin

Get your land first and start it with the little u have.
sir that amount cant complete a four bedroom bungalow all ensuit..
CrimeRe: Criminal Justice In Naija Dey Fear Me Oooo by johnson232: 12:16pm On May 22, 2016
fesdo:
Naija self.....Mathematically, that's 300million for 1 year in jail.....
"Ex-NIMASA DG, Raymond Omatseye, jailed for five years over N1.5 billion contract scam"

Source:
http://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/headlines/203773-ex-nimasa-dg-raymond-omatseye-jailed-for-five-years-over-n1-5-billion-contract-scam.html

In some countries where corruption is taken seriously...you would have seen
"Ex-NIMASA DG, Raymond Omatseye, sentenced to death by hanging for over N1.5 billion contract scam"

In ABA, even for 1000naira, the guy for no make am to jail or even mortuary....he would have been burnt alive.
the bold is as a result of lawlessness and evil mind...

No one deserves to die because of 1k...
CrimeRe: BREAKING NEWS: 3 Soldiers Feared Dead, Militant Bomb NNPC Gas Pipeline.. by johnson232: 12:09pm On May 22, 2016
e don set....
this country is gradually sliding into the depths of recession...
CrimeRe: Gunmen Attack Police Station, Shot DPO, Orderly In Benue (details Here) by johnson232: 12:04pm On May 22, 2016
so the nigeria police force has deteriorated this much, to extent any one can just walk in shooting them....

what a great shame....
CrimeRe: Evil, Jealous Wife Of Native Doctor Bathed Me With Acid: by johnson232: 11:54am On May 22, 2016
women are evil sad.... they are responsible for all the tribulations and woes that has befallen the earth...
FamilyRe: Is This Marriage Or Madness? by johnson232: 7:30am On May 21, 2016
cococandy:
@first bold, so maybe it's her own definition of love.
@second bold, how will you see?
You only see what you want to see. All these boys marrying women close their graves for visa and papers fall under what category?

Don't All of them belong to the class of gold digging?
@first bold, haba! the women aren't that old.
@second bold, it maybe those boys own way of expressing true love...
FamilyRe: Is This Marriage Or Madness? by johnson232: 6:49am On May 21, 2016
cococandy:
I'm very very sure you've never seen young men marrying women old enough to be their mothers.
Na only women you dey see.

Does this old man here even look rich to you?
@bold The man maybe rich, not everyone look's chubby even when they are wealthy. So no one can conclude if he is rich or not, moreover the bakground in that pic looks very remote, an artisan is likely to be a rich man in such a place.

The one i witnessed happened in my church.
the man wasn't rich either, and everyone was stupefied as to why the young lady would marry such an old man. it do happen all the time, right from the biblical days when young girls were betrothed to men old enough to be their father, it is not new.

But what i haven't seen is a young man marrying a woman old enough to be his mother, the ones i have seen didn't end up in marriage...
FamilyRe: Is This Marriage Or Madness? by johnson232: 5:16am On May 21, 2016
Pidggin:
If he's not her dad, then he used Juju
na u prepare the juju for the man?
it is a well known fact that u ladies really care less about a man's age and look, if he is rich...

it happens in our society all the time...

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 (of 75 pages)