Stats: 3,330,417 members, 8,445,399 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 July 2026 at 12:17 AM

Joseph1832's Posts

Nairaland ForumJoseph1832's ProfileJoseph1832's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 (of 729 pages)

PoliticsRe: Revealed: “In Three Years, NNPC Generated N8.1 Trn, Gave Nigeria N4.3 Trn by joseph1832(m): 8:55am On Jun 30, 2015
barcanista:
Bros, you choose to believe what you want to believe. My own is to tell you things as they are.
Oh so you're saying I have not the ability to see things as they are?. Or you're also saying you're the only one with the ability to see things as they are?.

I'll hold you to your words.
PoliticsRe: Revealed: “In Three Years, NNPC Generated N8.1 Trn, Gave Nigeria N4.3 Trn by joseph1832(m): 11:46pm On Jun 29, 2015
barcanista:
There is nothing like "IF the law is true". It is true! Go figure.

Sanusi wasn't FIRED at any time. He was not fired for alleging that $20bil was unaccounted for. He was Suspended from Office based on his indictment by the Financial Reporting Council of Nigeria (FRCN) on allegations that bothers on gross-musconduct and corruption. The record is there!
Gross misconduct and corruption still fall under spilling the beans on the missing 20 billion dollars bro. No be today dem born me and no be today I no say Naija man go use yeye allegation sack person when person open him yash for people to see.

If you say the law is true kindly provide it for me to see bro, like you've been providing links and write ups about PMB not appointing ministers and not declaring his assets.
PoliticsRe: Revealed: “In Three Years, NNPC Generated N8.1 Trn, Gave Nigeria N4.3 Trn by joseph1832(m): 11:36pm On Jun 29, 2015
barcanista:
Bros, NNPC spend from their revenue and refund the rest to the Federation Àccount. The Problem with the laws governing nnpc is that they didn't place any bench-mark nor specify the limit NNPC can go. For instance, ministers are restricted from approving contracts beyond a particular amount. That must go through the FEC. Back to NNPC, the law should have made them to propose and submit their budget to the NASS like other Agencies. But the law granted them so much power. This is not different from CBN. Bros, leave matter jare
If this law is true as you say, then how come Sanusi got fired and became a turban wearing banker for saying 20 billion dollars got missing from the CBN account or whatever account it is, after all, the CBN and the powers that be then could have quoted this law to defend thenm self and the CBN.

I told you I won't leave you until you allow reason be your guide.
PoliticsRe: Revealed: “In Three Years, NNPC Generated N8.1 Trn, Gave Nigeria N4.3 Trn by joseph1832(m): 11:23pm On Jun 29, 2015
midolian:
lol..abeg no mind barcanista. He jst had to say anything to defend his paymasters. cheesy cheesy
Bro I mind am oh!. I mind am wella. See how all the PDP vaudeville of pundits supporters shy away from this thread, only barcanista show up, even though say na opata him dey yan. But if na thread wey say make PMB declare him assets or appoint ministers, dem go swarm the thread like fly wey surround shit.

Tags: OREMUSSANCTUS, temitemi1, ECOTERRORS, Mogidi, whynotthetruth, truckpusher, SeverusSnape, INTROVERT, and gbo gbo aye dot com of PDP supporters. grintongue
PoliticsRe: Revealed: “In Three Years, NNPC Generated N8.1 Trn, Gave Nigeria N4.3 Trn by joseph1832(m): 11:18pm On Jun 29, 2015
barcanista:
Ìt seems you don't know that the problem is not who man's nnpc but the relevant laws that granted nnpc financial autonomy (just like CBN). So they acted within the law. Oshiomole and APC should stÓp whipping sentiment
Financial autonomy against the government they respond to?.

Tell me, who appoints the GMD of the NNPC? Or even the governor of the central bank?. And you're saying these institutions have financial autonomy to pocket money and not let the very government they respond to know they pocketed money?.

I taya for you bros!. Abeg show me the law or laws that gave the NNPC financial autonomy to pocket money!. I just one see am with my own eye.
PoliticsRe: Revealed: “In Three Years, NNPC Generated N8.1 Trn, Gave Nigeria N4.3 Trn by joseph1832(m):
barcanista:
This looks like the latest APC propaganda. Did the NNPC act against the law? I don't think so. If Oshiomole and Ço are not happy then they should sponsor bill to the parliament to amend relevant laws.
Guy e be like say you need slap!. So this doesn't smell like fraud to you, a man sold your car for 300,000 Naira and paid 180,000 into your account and you say he didn't act against the law.

Please I now believe you really need two sticks of dynamite detonated inside your head to help you think straight!.
PoliticsRe: Revealed: “In Three Years, NNPC Generated N8.1 Trn, Gave Nigeria N4.3 Trn by joseph1832(m): 10:38pm On Jun 29, 2015
Between 2012 and 2015. Hmm, this was the period of GEJ, and it all happened right under his nose.

This was a man who wasted not time in appointing corrupt minister after sworn into power but with that, theft still happened under his watch.

I bet the vaudeville of pundit who pose as opposition to the APC will now see that appointing ministers before one was even sworn in has absolutely nothing to do with good governance and superb leadership!.
PoliticsRe: Know The 81 Campaign Promises Of President Buhari by joseph1832(m): 10:23am On Jun 29, 2015
UncleJudax:
Which results? Don't jump the gun, bruh, his asset declaration was still made secretly...or you have the details?
Never forget, the first act has been done. Patience is a virtue.
PoliticsRe: Know The 81 Campaign Promises Of President Buhari by joseph1832(m): 9:39am On Jun 29, 2015
UncleJudax:
What do you mean by 'reiterate'? Anybody can say anything(repeatedly) to win people's heart. Doesn't me he means it. I think that's what happened here.

Your argument is weak, talk is cheap!
My argument is weak? Thats a matter of perspective. And of course anybody can say anything, it only takes somebody to prove what he says.

Yea "talk is cheap" but when that talk yields results by virtue of action its still cheap right?.
PoliticsRe: Sincere Apology To PDP Members( Thanks for Acceptance) by joseph1832(m): 9:33am On Jun 29, 2015
vivalavida:
Woman wrapper,are u obiageli?
I dont intend to notice u so bleep off nigga
Sharrap there! Who wants to be noticed by a chichidodo like you. Abeg look Sun!.
PoliticsRe: Know The 81 Campaign Promises Of President Buhari by joseph1832(m): 9:31am On Jun 29, 2015
UncleJudax:
Are you suggesting he didn't know what the constitution says concerning Asset declaration before he used it in his campaigns?
Am saying he's fully aware what the constitution says, he only reiterate it just to show his willingness to obey the constitution as other past presidents have shown they have absolutely no regard for the constitution.
PoliticsRe: We Regret Voting Buhari– South West Leaders by joseph1832(m): 7:17am On Jun 29, 2015
Who are the South West leaders? Don't they have names? Which states are they from?.

All we read are just South West leaders, even barcanista, temitemi1, whynotthetruth, mogidi etc can pose as South West leaders. tongue grin lol.
PoliticsRe: Heads To Roll As President's Anti-Corruption War Kicks Off by joseph1832(m): 6:52am On Jun 29, 2015
To the vaudeville of pundits here who claim to be opposing without being constructive, remember, slow and steady wins the race.

But let's hope these countries co operate fully because I know its very hard for one to return money, even if the money doesn't belong to you, you still hold on to it, especially if the 'supposed' owner isn't alive anymore.
PoliticsRe: Know The 81 Campaign Promises Of President Buhari by joseph1832(m): 6:47am On Jun 29, 2015
OP. Kindly remove number one. I believe the number one on that list is mandated by the constitution and its written in black and white in the constitution.

One can not say what he is mandated to do falls under campaign promises....
PoliticsRe: Presidency Orders FU Otouke VC, Registrar To Refund Salary Overpayments-punch by joseph1832(m): 6:43am On Jun 29, 2015
Over payment of salary? Am sure this only happened in Otuoke. Imagine some were over paid while some went on strike because the then FG turned a deaf ear to the plight of lecturers.
PoliticsRe: President Buhari Orders Arrest Of Wife’s Younger Brother Over Alleged Extortion by joseph1832(m): 6:40am On Jun 29, 2015
omenka:
See how they flocked to the thread to lynch the publisher- they simply hate good news, it makes them sick! cheesycheesy

Sai Baba joor! Anyone who doesn't like how the gentleman rolls should carry a placard and go on a protest march at the peak of mount Vesuvius. grin
Many are saying the news is a lie. Well I believe they can't believe anything worth while. Even a moniker is saying how can one punish the bribe taker and not the bribe giver. He failed to see that the punishing of the bribe taker is a message sent to all that corruption, will not be tolerated, if a man can punish his own in law, I wonder what he will do to those who aren't related to him.

Come to think of it, we all know if it was GEJ, both the giver and the taker will be having a rosy time now in their private homes.

#Change is coming and corrupt Nigerians will feel the heat!!!.
PoliticsRe: President Buhari Orders Arrest Of Wife’s Younger Brother Over Alleged Extortion by joseph1832(m): 6:32am On Jun 29, 2015
airmark:
Great. Now tell me why PDP looters should be spared.
They won't. In time, they will get what's coming to them!.
PoliticsRe: On Buhari/Osinbajo Public Asset Declaration: The "30 Days" Verification Is Over by joseph1832(m): 6:27am On Jun 29, 2015
komek:
Pple like u shud be thrown inside the River Niger. What is CHANGE to u, what is GEJ still doing in ur write up? Someone said he is the messiah and that he is going to do things differently from other people, yet all u do is look into the past. Tell PMB to stand by his word. Any man who can not stand by what he preaches is as good as useless.
And people like you should be thrown inside an active volcano!. GEJ will continue to be in my post because these individuals behind this so called opposition kept mute during the 6 years or should I say 16 years stewardship of the PDP. And even when GEJ held the country ransom for 2 weeks during the last two weeks of his handover when the fuel scarcity became intolerable, they kept mute and even supported him.

Now PMB is here and they are all shouting and screaming in the name of opposition. I wonder when opposition turned into double standard, and two faced lying?.

So my point is, if they can keep mute all this time, they should remain mute forever.

And I'll tell you so that PMB will stand by his words, he's a leader much like our former president. So relax and enjoy your time in the volcano you're been thrown into!.

Whynotthetruth:
I am ashamed of you...only if the madman knows that he's mad...You have no shame bro...tufiaaaaaa

I gave you a link and you could not even distinguish between terms or read same with any comprehension...I even have to highlight a specific paragraph for you again, but you still sheepishly failed to read or understand anything...smh...

Plz kindly quit my mention...dullards like you disgust me...don't quote me again plzzz...Try to enrol in a reading and comprehension class immediately...
Imagine who is talking! You highlighted a paragraph that simple and post a link which simply said PMB has declared his assets. Plain and simple. I even went ahead and gave you an insight that assets declaration can not and should not be taken as a fulfillment of PMB's campaign promise because it is mandated by the constitution that the President and his vice should declare their assets etc.

Now Mr man! Kindly tell who lack comprehension skills here. PMB made many promises during the campaign period and the promises he made were not in the constitution.

You should in election, people vote for a candidate because of what he say or said he will do if elected into office. Assets declaration can not be said as fulfilling PMB's campaign promise. Its not simple.

And that's why half baked nitwits like you are easily deceived and fooled and you come here to rant like a dog in heat period. Someone used what he is suppose to do if elected into office and you label it campaign promise.

Now please drink a bottle of coke and forever hold your peace, nitwit!.
PoliticsRe: On Buhari/Osinbajo Public Asset Declaration: The "30 Days" Verification Is Over by joseph1832(m): 11:38pm On Jun 28, 2015
Whynotthetruth:
Gosh!!! You're simply an illiterate suffocating people online here with your presence...Plz kindly check out those who would be somersaulting over inanities with you...

I over rated you and was wasting my time on you...Heiiiiiiiiii...lots of ediotic nincompoops here...You take the cake among the incoherent folks I have engaged today...
Guy shut up abeg! You who don't know the difference between constitutional right and campaign promise!.

When your bullshiiit is expose that's when you see the likes of you hiding behind words!.

Abeg go blow malou yash!.
PoliticsRe: On Buhari/Osinbajo Public Asset Declaration: The "30 Days" Verification Is Over by joseph1832(m): 11:34pm On Jun 28, 2015
barcanista:
My "we" refers to Nigerians. 15m Nigerians voted Buhari on behalf of everybody. Buhary swore to our (Nigerian) constitution and not APC. Buhari is President of Nigeria and not President of APC. Shift and let us our fundamental right.

Pls stop disturbing my mention. Thanks
And you're still not part of the 15m Nigerians, so please say "those who voted for PMB".

Your mention will continue to be disturbed until you allow reason to be your guide!.
PoliticsRe: On Buhari/Osinbajo Public Asset Declaration: The "30 Days" Verification Is Over by joseph1832(m):
Whynotthetruth:
No...there's freedom of choice...That you didn't hold Jonathan accountable is your headache...

But we MUST hold buhari accountable...

BTW it is about buhari here...quit calling Jonathan... he's enjoying his deserved rest cheesy
Of course we hold Jonathan responsible, that's why he was booted to Otuoke!. However, should you feel responsible to hold PMB accountable, it is wise to do so when he has form his government and they've started working. Holding him responsible now only shows just how bitter you are that Jonathan was booted to Otuoke!.
PoliticsRe: On Buhari/Osinbajo Public Asset Declaration: The "30 Days" Verification Is Over by joseph1832(m): 11:23pm On Jun 28, 2015
Whynotthetruth:
I bu ezi...Even reading and comprehension is hard for you too...smh...

Declarant ID was given as: ‘President: 000001/2015.’The Nigerian Constitution states in Chapter VI Section 140, that a person elected to the office of President shall not begin to perform the functions of that of office until he has declared his assets and liabilities as prescribed in the Constitution. By declaring their assets, Buhari and Osinbajo may have not only fulfilled the requirement of the Nigerian Constitution, but also first of their many campaign promises. Buhari it would be recalled had during the 2015 Presidential Campaign promised Nigerians that he would publicly declare his assets as soon as he took over government.
Oh so you in your brilliance term asset declaration as fulfilling campaign promise.

This is interesting!. I now believe campaign promises are stipulated in the Nigerian constitution as well. So kindly show me in the Nigerian constitution were it said PMB should pay 5,000 Naira monthly allowance to the poorest unemployed graduates!.
PoliticsRe: On Buhari/Osinbajo Public Asset Declaration: The "30 Days" Verification Is Over by joseph1832(m): 11:18pm On Jun 28, 2015
barcanista:
Sometimes one begins to wonder whether GEJ is still the President. Any small thing they will shout Jonathan Jonathan. Did Jonathan tell us that Buhari will declare his asset? Did we vote Buhari just to be blaming Jonathan for Buhari flops?
On the contrary ventriloquist, you didn't vote Buhari, we did! So please stop speaking through your anus, it smells!.
PoliticsRe: On Buhari/Osinbajo Public Asset Declaration: The "30 Days" Verification Is Over by joseph1832(m): 11:15pm On Jun 28, 2015
rusher14:
I see you are a recidivist and rabble rouser.

It is quite clear that there is intent.

You have come up with the 30-day ultimatum not the president, not the CCB. You.

They have issued a statement and as with many things which the common man complains about even the process within CCB could be tedious.

Apply for a simple travel visa. Even with your travel records and biometrics previously taken by the embassy it takes a minimum usually 7-days.

And that's talking about a simple exercise.

There's obviously a scheme to heat up the polity as much as you can.

But be aware that the voting public would stll stand by their man until it is more than evident that he is a failure.

I'm sure you can identify with that.
Its something he can't identify with that's why he is making mockery of himself.

And should PMB declare his assets tomorrow, this same barcanista and his moronic minions will be celebrating that they're the ones who compelled him to declare his assets. It was the same thing they did with the Anambra tanker accident after VP Osinbajo went to Anambra.
PoliticsRe: On Buhari/Osinbajo Public Asset Declaration: The "30 Days" Verification Is Over by joseph1832(m): 11:10pm On Jun 28, 2015
Mogidi:
I constrained myself by only posting twits by Buhari's ardent supporters. Check this, GEJ didn't inherit superb infrastructures, refurbished airports, fertilizers to deserved farmers etc. He went to work immediately and within one month of coming to power GEJ appointed Barth Naji as SA to draw up a guideline regarding our energy sector.

Read the two twits below.
Oh the Same Barth Nnaji that was involved in that scam and humbly allowed himself to resign right?. Or is it another Barth Nnaji you speak of?.

And I vividly remember GEJ administration saying they want to buy smart phones for farmers so they can use it to browse and know the latest fertilizer in town.

Tweet or no tweet. What is worth doing is what doing well. In other words, "slow and steady wins the race".
PoliticsRe: On Buhari/Osinbajo Public Asset Declaration: The "30 Days" Verification Is Over by joseph1832(m): 11:06pm On Jun 28, 2015
Whynotthetruth:
You don't need to go far...just check out your lying machine; Shehu Garba...Buhari spokesman...

http://sunnewsonline.com/new/buhari-osinbajo-declare-assets/
Dude! Are you high? The link you provided only said PMB has declared his assets, there is not s single word of Shehu Garba saying PMB have fulfilled his campaign promises.

The link is even dated 31 May 2015. So how come Shehu Garba be saying PMB has fulfilled his campaign promises barely 2 days after being sworn into office!.

Please I urge you to stop smoking that weed!.
PoliticsRe: Bukola Saraki Was Petty Thief As Of 1990 - Sahara Reporters(photos) by joseph1832(m): 10:58pm On Jun 28, 2015
Sunofgod:
Those are the credentials needed to be a Nigerian Politician so I'm not shocked,

After all Tinubu is/was a heroin kingpin!

70-95% of Nigerian Politicians have criminal convictions!
And about many of these criminal politicians were given presidential pardon.

So no be today yash dey back.
PoliticsRe: On Buhari/Osinbajo Public Asset Declaration: The "30 Days" Verification Is Over by joseph1832(m): 10:55pm On Jun 28, 2015
barcanista:
It seems that apology thread didn't go well with some APC people. They probably expect us to be fighting and breaking our heads.
The apology thread only proved that you are among those willing to sell their souls just to make ends meet.
PoliticsRe: On Buhari/Osinbajo Public Asset Declaration: The "30 Days" Verification Is Over by joseph1832(m): 10:52pm On Jun 28, 2015
Whynotthetruth:
Why not extend this advise first to your conmen who bamboozle us with lies?...Did they exercise patience when they lied he's fulfilled his campaign promise?...
Conmen? Campaign promises? Please I will like to see posts by those who you claim said PMB have fulfilled campaign promises.
PoliticsRe: On Buhari/Osinbajo Public Asset Declaration: The "30 Days" Verification Is Over by joseph1832(m):
Mogidi:
You seem fixated with GEJ, seems you're still playing opposition politics, Buhari is the President now deal with it.
You come across like the only one still thinking we should leave Buhari alone. I just posted some tweets by some of his supporters.
If his supporters could complain at his slow progress, you shouldn't expect anything less from those who didn't vote for him.
And just how many of his supporters are complaining? You speak as if the whole people who voted for him are the ones complaining.

Those who complain should be patient enough and wait for his first hundred days to elapse before they start to complain.

I believe PMB has even given answers as to his perceive slowness by some people. The man needs time to clean the mess PDP left behind.
PoliticsRe: On Buhari/Osinbajo Public Asset Declaration: The "30 Days" Verification Is Over by joseph1832(m): 9:35pm On Jun 28, 2015
Mogidi:
Your reasoning is very skewed, this has nothing to do with GEJ. Buhari used his supposed "credibility" to hoodwink gullible Nigerians, its our duty to remind Buhari why he was voted in.
And your reasoning is very lame. GEJ used sentiments to hoodwink Nigerians and deceive them for six years. I'm sure you remember "I have no shoes".

And I suppose it was not your duty to remind GEJ why he was such a mess and a gallant and celebrated failure?.

Please leave the reminding for those of us who campaigned and voted for PMB eh!.

Meanwhile you can go to Otuoke and remind GEJ why he was so good at failing. tongue
PoliticsRe: On Buhari/Osinbajo Public Asset Declaration: The "30 Days" Verification Is Over by joseph1832(m): 9:21pm On Jun 28, 2015
Mogidi:
Leave GEJ out of this, we're holding Buhari to his promise.
I wonder why you didn't hold GEJ on his promise when he failed to deliver on his empty promises!.

I didn't even hear you bleat when GEJ failed to even fulfill his promise of given the second Nigeri bridge.

So what in Heavens name give you the right to hold PMB to his promise when you couldn't or rather wouldn't hold GEJ on his own?.

This act by you is not only two sided, but two faced. I believe I can add you to the Vaudeville of Pundits list now.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 (of 729 pages)