Stats: 3,150,643 members, 7,809,418 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 09:13 AM

Josnac's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Josnac's Profile / Josnac's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 24 pages)

Properties / Picture Thread: Ongoing Remodeling Project: Umuahia. by Josnac(m): 5:41am On Sep 06, 2020
[b][/b]

Hello guys, I trust September has been real good to everyone of you?

Going straight to the point.
Our objective is to redesign/remodel an old 3-bedroom bungalow into something beautiful to behold, with all rooms en-suite, a fairly large lounge/dining and a comfortable entrance porch.

During the first stage of inspections I noticed that the building had a very low DPC, like it was visibly less than 200mm when compared to the street level. I also noticed that most buildings around the area, especially the bungalows, are built in this fashion.
For the ones I've seen, this practice results in excessive dampness around the lower bases of the walls plus the floors within.

So, our objective after making our observations known and recommendations approved, is to
a. Raise the DPC level by at least 450mm above the actual ground level.
b. Strengthen the walls and provide support for the parapet.
c. Make up internal levels by filling up with laterite.

Photos. 1 and 2 are the front shots of the existing building.
2 and 3 are different perspectives of the remodelled building and it is our expectations to replicate this, baring any unforeseen changes.

Got any questions??
You can ask or DM via the WhatsApp link on my signature.

Crime / Re: Househelp Caught Trying To Poison Her Madam With Snipper (Photo, Video) by Josnac(m): 11:03am On Aug 20, 2020
sad
Inside life..as in the woman technically used her money to hire someone who would have killed her??.

Properties / Re: Case closed by Josnac(m): 11:10pm On Aug 19, 2020
Properties / Re: Case closed by Josnac(m): 7:19pm On Aug 19, 2020
Beloved2016:
I see. No wonder when I clicked the PDF of the first design, if takes me to a website (I was wondering what's going on). Thanks bro. Have already told him what I want.

Good, then let him follow through. You can equally provide him with a photocopy/picture of the survey plan to aid in the design.
Properties / Re: Case closed by Josnac(m): 1:48pm On Aug 19, 2020
Bro, sit down with your Architect, explain what you need to him and let him put it together in the best possible way.

Also, before you made up your mind to build..I want to assume you have been to people's buildings, different designs and concepts and I equally want to believe that some of these, in addition to individual taste/choice ought to shape your idea of what would generally be comfortable for you as an intending landlord.

Your building process is still in the planning stage and if you have a patient architect..you would be able to have the plan modified several times before you make a final choice.

Me personally, I know individual choices differ, especially as it appears this plan you uploaded here looks to have been obtained online. Get an architect/engineer to give you something workable and suitable to the site/surroundings.

Best wishes.

Properties / Re: Fire Breaks Out In LASTMA Yard, Guts 11 Impounded Vehicles by Josnac(m): 7:41pm On Aug 14, 2020
People's vehicles, people's sweat. I can bet some of those vehicles ended up there because the owners refused to part with "something for the boys".

On one of my trips one day, I saw a full trailer load of cement parked in a mopol yard..all cement bags don block finish.

In this country, we are always ingenious when it comes to frustrating each other. What will they tell the owners of those vehicles now?

Family / Re: The Adorable Creatures Called Children! by Josnac(m): 9:37pm On Aug 11, 2020
mariahAngel:
Nothing compares to the protection of a caring father.

I remember my father shaking up an abusive teacher like an etch-a-sketch who believed he had the right to use a cane on my brother simply because he was a freaking teacher!

My father shook him up into his right mind so hard, that whenever dude saw my brother, he'd say "How is your father? Greet him for me"

Epic!!
Family / The Adorable Creatures Called Children! by Josnac(m): 5:51pm On Aug 11, 2020
[b][/b]

Early this morning I managed to bump into a tweet by a Twitter user @gechife..where she gently and meticulously listed some lessons she has learnt while raising her male children..the tantrums they can play, the fits, jokes etc and my mind just flashed back to my encounter with one, between 3/4 years old or thereabout.

I was with a client in Ikorodu yesterday, making payment for some bags of cement. While I was standing by, I saw this kid, very playful and energetic, he had a rubber band he was equally using to "ply his trade" (play).

After a few minutes, I noticed he was playing around with one lady nearby, an aunt maybe..whom he playfully threatened with the rubber band, when she reaches for him, he'd run..after a while the lady got busy and the bobo switched attention to me. Dude wanted to use me for target practice with his rubber band.

The fun part.
I turned, gave him eye signal to "re-target" the lady from before, e no work. I told him if he shoots me, I will call police officers for him, come and see small boy bragging..it took all the strength in me to hold myself from laughing.
He said "call Na, call police. I shoot you"
I replied, if you shoot me, the police will shoot you oo, they are coming with gun., Oga said it's a lie. I told him Oya wait and see.

I proceeded to retrieve my phone from my pocket to make a call, all this while the boy was standing not more than 5feet from me.
I made sure I was audible enough in my fake call so he could hear..."hello, officer.. good evening Sir. Yes it's me, there is a little boy here that wants to shoot me"..by now he has stopped walking around and was paying attention to my fake call. I turned around, continued and acted like I was giving the policemen directions on how to get there. I intentionally mentioned "Agunfoye junction" which I'm sure the boy knows..and by the time I turned round, oga was nowhere to be found. Him don tear race!

The laughter I was holding back just found its way out.. little did I know he went to hide somewhere to observe..after the call he came out again, continued bragging about how his daddy will bring soldiers.

I was happy, I was moved. It was glad to know that the small boy has so much confidence in his father's capacity to protect him and he wasn't afraid to say so.

I'm a lover of children, I can't even begin to narrate the encounters with my nephew and how much fun it can be.

Children are adorable!!
To the family-oriented men like me wey still dey market, may our homes be filled with these loving gifts from above.

Got a story like this??
Share!

Politics / Re: Hope Uzodinma Petitions NJC, AGF Over ‘supreme Court Governor’ Tag By PDP by Josnac(m): 7:45am On Aug 11, 2020
May he prefers to be addressed as "His Excellency, the Hon. Supreme Court Governor"

Education / Re: Game[caption Challenge] Caption These Wildlife Photos. by Josnac(m): 6:24pm On Aug 07, 2020
Zi-zi, zimri my love..come inside the water I will do it gently.

Education / Re: Game[caption Challenge] Caption These Wildlife Photos. by Josnac(m): 6:19pm On Aug 07, 2020
Kai, this APC government and their wahala too much.

Education / Re: Game[caption Challenge] Caption These Wildlife Photos. by Josnac(m): 6:18pm On Aug 07, 2020
12. I know you're lying, but continue.

15 Likes 1 Share

Politics / Re: Ize-Iyamu, Ganduje, Osinbajo In Aso Rock (Photos) by Josnac(m): 3:43pm On Aug 07, 2020
��
I'm just wondering, can PYO still be able to look a congregation in their faces and tell them that thieves will go to hell.. just wondering.

Lol, wailer Ke?
Oga, abeg face front.. Dangote trailer dey come.

Yebosola:

Lamentations of wailers, so Pastors no dey PDP, una go cry blood, it just dey set.

Computers / Re: Naked German Man Chases A Wild Boar After It Snatched His Laptop (Photos) by Josnac(m): 1:53pm On Aug 07, 2020
Why is the man so impatient??
The boar is just borrowing the laptop to see if a snake topic is on NL FrontPage.

41 Likes 7 Shares

Education / Re: Take These "Colourful Snakes" For God's Sake [photos] by Josnac(m): 5:47am On Aug 07, 2020
EVILFOREST:

GOD is really WONDERFUL.
I can now spot the SNAKE that deceived EVE...
See it there.

The one we get eye lashes Abi?
Politics / Re: 40 Revolution Now Protesters Arrested In Abuja By Military Personnel by Josnac(m): 10:32am On Aug 05, 2020
The Jonathan admission wasn't perfect, but things were never as bad as it is now.

He launched a 7-point agenda during his tenure and every developmental indices was judged on the basis of these 7-point agenda..the same cannot be said about PMB and his goons. All they did was mention change while using insurgency in the north as a smokescreen and people got hoodwinked.

Tomorrow they will remind us that they inherited Boko haram and Niger Delta militants, now they have proudly watered the ground for the marauding Fulani herdsmen and bandits ravaging Christian dominated areas of the north.

Today, those who enjoyed taking to the streets to protest against Jonathan at any slight opportunity have either run away to Canada or have suddenly become deaf, dumb and crippled. Karma is a beauty beyond measure!!

I can see one resident sycophant above, who have suddenly taken up the role of a pacifist because their darling daddy is involved..no worry, God go remember una one by one.

One of their key promises was to fight Boko haram while leading from the front, now they have turned the elements of state to fight the citizens while "holed up" in the comfort of Aso rock spending the citizens money to oppress the citizens and borrowing our collective future away.

38 Likes 4 Shares

TV/Movies / Re: 20 Popular Movie Scenes With Before And After Special Effects by Josnac(m): 4:33pm On Aug 03, 2020
I just give it to these Hollywood guys.
Took me ages and a lot of persuasion to convince my popsy and mom that those people shot/killed/maimed in their movies are not actually dead in real life.

But for some funny reason, my dad is just in love with the 2003 version of Hulk.
Autos / Re: 2006 Range Rover Sport Available For 1.7m by Josnac(m): 1:36pm On Aug 01, 2020
Benz4pimp:
1.2m

Oga you sef, person dey advice am to consider sell am 1m or 800k..you rush go dey price 1.2m

You must be generous..I like generous men.
Crime / Re: The Diary Of A Hitman.. by Josnac(m): 7:14am On Jul 31, 2020
stevmatt15:
Hitsman bodyguard

Lol..crazy movie bro. And I love how Samuel Jackson taunts Ryan in some of the scenes.
Pets / Re: 14-Year-Old Indonesian Girl Has Six Pythons As Pets (Photos) by Josnac(m): 7:08am On Jul 31, 2020
I hope it doesn't end in premium tears.

Chai, it's like someone added Maggi to your weed today.

Slawormir:
Damnnnnn niggarrr
Isoright

Yeah ...have been saying it
A human python cohabitation is very possible if we keep our cool
Pythons are very friendly and different from boas

These creatures are damnnnnn beautiful we must learn how to live with them....they don't bite to attack...they only swallow small animals

Even the cobra, black mamba and Taipan that are poisonous only bite to defend
Because i dey reason am why he be say if snake come meet us for house them nor dey harm us. Sometimes self you fit live with snake for two years inside house them nor go do you anything

There is no way you can be bitten by a snake in a residential building
Which means they respect us
So lets learn how to respect them
Please lets learn to live and stay with this beautiful creature called snake

42 Likes 2 Shares

Politics / Re: Empowerment: Kabiru Amadu Mai-Palace Shares Detergent, Local Iron by Josnac(m): 7:01pm On Jul 27, 2020
Wonderful!!

This one is a complete laundry kit.
Detergent, big bowl for the washing, twine ropes for clothesline, hanging pins, and iron to straighten the rumpled clothes.

Chai..to cry just dey hungry me.

Politics / Re: Buhari Names Train Stations After Prominent Nigerians. See Full List. by Josnac(m): 4:35pm On Jul 27, 2020
Slawormir:
Noooo niggarrr
e no dey alright

As a real niggarrr, I can say the list has been rigged..my name no dey there.

13 Likes

Science/Technology / Re: Are Anacondas As Dangerous As Shown In The Movie "Anaconda?" (Photos) by Josnac(m): 8:33pm On Jul 08, 2020
Zimri:

You sound like you live with anacondas. Which one is grab the head, the bigger the easier for you to kill etc ?? No go try nonsense with this serpent ooo grin Snake wey craze

I'm surprised you didn't even talk about the its teeth.

The picture you posted is about a duel between a python (I think it's a boa constrictor) and a king cobra.

The king cobra succeeded in injecting it's venom at its target point (always between the spin & the head) but the constrictor still manage to lock up..both died.
Politics / Re: Zamfara Banditry: We Will Use Kinetic Approach - Buratai by Josnac(m): 10:09am On Jul 07, 2020
They think the weight of the grammar is what will Scare the bandits right

Continue speaking grammar while bandits continue to "John Wick" Nigerians daily.

Crime / Re: Hushpuppi And Woodberry Extradited To US by Josnac(m): 4:17pm On Jul 02, 2020
King44:
He doesn't flaunt before but mompha taunted him/intimidated him and he went down that part now he has been made a scape fucking goat...

Bro scape goat no be small one..his own Na high grade scape goat.
The person he was following managed to wind up with EFCC and easily got bail, but the FBI are like hunting dogs, when they bite down, they ain't letting go.

6 Likes 2 Shares

Crime / Re: Hushpuppi And Woodberry Extradited To US by Josnac(m): 2:34pm On Jul 02, 2020
You're answering Hushpuppi..common sense should have made you "hush" down on the flamboyant display of ill-gotten wealth, money siphoned off other people's sweat, but greed said no!

As for his friend, by the time the US Justice system finished with him, he will become "jailberry".... Woodberry my left nyash!

Biko just chat me if you want to put your legit earnings into a befitting structure.. we're a phone call away.

SmartPolician:

Open a thread for it if it's legit itself

Legit bro, super legit.. threads are accessible via the properties section or quickly through my profile.
Ain't got time for dubious income.
I love to sleep with my two eyes calmly closed!

40 Likes 3 Shares

Religion / Re: 'It Is About Microchips' – Chris Oyakhilome On Black Lives Matter Protests by Josnac(m): 9:05am On Jun 28, 2020
Shebi this man is a pastor and some people's role model

What's he always blabbing about and making unfounded claims all over the place.

Before it was 5G, now it's microchip..
Eziokwu eh, common sense is truly not common.

Properties / Re: Compact/modest Building Designs. by Josnac(m): 1:44pm On Jun 26, 2020
9. 6-bedroom bungalow.

10. 4-bedroom bungalow.

Properties / Re: Compact/modest Building Designs. by Josnac(m): 1:25pm On Jun 26, 2020
6. 7-bedroom duplex. (7 en-suite bedrooms), Mini lounge/dining, main lounge/dining, modest kitchen/store.

7. Warehouse/block of flats.

8. 8-bedroom duplex.

Properties / Re: Compact/modest Building Designs. by Josnac(m): 1:07pm On Jun 26, 2020
3. 6-bedroom bungalow (4 en-suite)
v.Wc, waiting room, spacious living room and dining. Spacious kitchen/store.

4. 4x2bedroom flats.

5. 2x3-2-2 bedroom block of flats. (Can be expanded to any number of storeys.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 24 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 45