Stats: 3,331,042 members, 8,448,332 topics. Date: Monday, 20 July 2026 at 08:20 AM

Junipero's Posts

Nairaland ForumJunipero's ProfileJunipero's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 10 pages)

PoliticsRe: Jonathan Swears In New INEC Commissioner by Junipero: 10:06pm On Jan 07, 2015
Juliaann:
I had a dream last night and in that dream GEJ won the election smiley,if GEJ no win this election make I bend

I just feel like screaming GEJ till 2019
Are you Lisa Ann's sister?
AgricultureRe: FG Targets 800,000 Jobs Through Mechanized Farming by Junipero: 7:36pm On Jan 07, 2015
It's always target, target..... When are we gonna hit the Bullseyehuh?
FamilyRe: Can A Wife Be Envious Of Her Husband's Success? by Junipero: 12:51pm On Jan 07, 2015
MizMyColi:
I think I was speaking more in a general term, than pertaining the issue at hand.

Owh well, I agree. So? smiley
LOL..so? So..you're my friend now smiley
FamilyRe: Can A Wife Be Envious Of Her Husband's Success? by Junipero: 12:05pm On Jan 07, 2015
MizMyColi:
Well I think its okay to feel slightly envious (emphasis on slightly) but she must watch it! She must not give the devil (if any) a chance.
Sugar-coating an obvious malaise wouldn't solve it, would it ? wink

"she was complaining bitterly. She compared herself to her husband saying the guy does not even have masters."

You know she's not slightly envious.. She's burning inside... if not , she wouldn't have made those comments infront of other people....

But yeah, you wouldn't admit 100% to what I just said.
TravelRe: German Embassy And Visa by Junipero: 4:50pm On Jan 06, 2015
Ndyoo:
You can register with a Job agency here and they will be calling you if there's a job. Usually you start with a book production company and then graduate to a metal producing company which is usually on weekends and with like over 25 percent bonus. You will also get such bonus on night shifts... I will make it clear for all of you thinking that you will get rich with the European system while you're still a student. What you earn is being regulated and once you earn up to 8000 euro per annum they will take you off the student tax system and use the other tax system suck whatever you think you are working and earning from then on...except you have a black work which you don't pay tax for but that doesn't even come often.
HAHAHAHAHAHA... Omo u knack am wella... these people stingy... although I no dey pay Tax with this Club job...... grin

Omo my 2nd Job go be DHL or Hermes job o... Night Job with Free Pizza if the rumours are true.
TravelRe: German Embassy And Visa by Junipero: 11:26am On Jan 06, 2015
fapper:
so u were u offered d job? .....tutorial as in job orientation? .....glad to ear dat English job dey oooo hop d English job u dey tok abt no b university jobs wey students dey work in cos I eard dat one is v hard to gt lol....
English restaurants, firms here consider english-speaking applicants some times tho.
Even some hardcore german firms too. But the jobs they'll give doesn't always involve much talking.
That's all I know. Maybe ndyoo naijaobi nevillbot have other perspectives since they're in this scenario..
TravelRe: German Embassy And Visa by Junipero: 12:21am On Jan 06, 2015
naijaobi:
My guy see, they will always fall like pack of cards for a Nigerian with correct swag. Even other Africans dey feel intimidated by us.. I swear.
True......but...... they are still control freaks...

Yeah to be fair enough though, the free-spirited ones amongst them open up ( and open up too wink ) , they are also quite understanding.... but that's a very small number of them..

Unless it's different in your case....
TravelRe: German Embassy And Visa by Junipero: 12:09am On Jan 06, 2015
Ndyoo:
Juniper you are another lost brother. grin shocked ..Job offer at a night club? My village chief dey watch you... shocked
grin cheesy chai abeg oooo
TravelRe: German Embassy And Visa by Junipero: 11:56pm On Jan 05, 2015
naijaobi:
lolz. THE RULE: Nex time they ask you if you are an american, just reply that you are an African.. No mention Nigeria. grin grin grin
my guy..... kai... e no good o... them go still ask for ya country.. They fancy South Africans tho.
TravelRe: German Embassy And Visa by Junipero: 11:49pm On Jan 05, 2015
fapper:
abeg bro shey ur job dey demand high german proficiency?
I swear down! Even me wey don learn plenty German get little difficulty to grab some tutorials tonight...

But jobs dey wey need English sha . Hope dey
TravelRe: German Embassy And Visa by Junipero: 7:24pm On Jan 05, 2015
Naijaobi, nevillbot, ndyoo.....

I dey look una oh... Woman Talk for Germany na baskard o...

Like my brother said, na Bsc Program...

You guys left out some points.

Babes here are in the habit of leading guys on and cutting you off at the peak of your Konjimental tendencies. #TrueStuff

Babes here are control-freaks, they love to toy a nigguh around... Nigerians (some other africans sha) are notorious for not being submissive

The females think that most of us are dating them for that red rectangular document that stamps your stay here

Babes don't like hooking up Naija dudes beacause they think most of us can't speak fluently with them or their family and friends. (All it takes is to wow them with your fluency in German).. some might date you just to improve their English.

Have you ever noticed how they always ask you first if you're American? When you say no...you're Nigerian..omo see swerve/brother/dude/random guy Swerve Mode.. grin cheesy

However....there are exceptions though..

THE OLDER WOMEN. (30-55)

Yes. I said it. They've dated their fellow Caucasians, they've had the fun, seen it all. But...what they need now is Mechanical Accuracy/Agility not romantic gestures... Africans are ehhhhh ehmmmmm grin cool ....

That's why they hit on the young bloods them... if you look 26 and above to them, then you're good to go...

Anyway mah stop go catch my tram... Just got a job offer at a nightclub.. don't wanna be late on my Interview day, do we?

PART 2 COMING SOON. GRAB YOUR COPY NOW!! grin cheesy
TravelRe: New Year Train Ride From Portharcourt To Enugu (Pics Inside) by Junipero: 2:15pm On Jan 03, 2015
Gaddemmitt!!!! See Lactation Machinery oo... 4th pic
Nairaland GeneralRe: In Pictures: Fashola Beautifies Eko Atlantic City Lagos Ahead Of 2015, New Year by Junipero: 11:57pm On Dec 30, 2014
Kororugged:
Proud to be Yoruba. Odumare bless the foresight of our leaders.

We are so far ahead ...

The rest are just playing catch up

Waiting for the usual chest beaters to come and tell us they have bought all the land in Eko Atlantic

undecided undecided undecided
You don dey find their Trouble now o cheesy
PoliticsRe: PHOTOS: Comparison Of GEJ New Trains With Trains From Other Countries by Junipero: 12:34pm On Dec 28, 2014
Cindino20:
Why spread lies.....look closely at the inscription on the front of the train u posted as kenyas'...you will see DB...meaning deutsche bahn(german train)..I could spot that because i reside in germany.....I do get ur point but please you dont need to post false pictures .

I think the Mod should try to curtail the spread of false information on this site...it is becoming alarming....Nairaland is not just a nigeria site...if you search for some info on google abt nigeria, 4 out 10 you will come across nairaland hence we shld take it upon ourselves nt to post false info here...

Edit that post.

Thank you
LoL this is getting serious. I schooled another guy spewing rubbish about the DB the other day.
The guy was too proud to be set straight
PoliticsRe: Port Harcourt - Enugu Train Is Back! by Junipero: 12:09pm On Dec 25, 2014
deji68:
Thanks my brother ..i am sure i live in....... If u agree with that old train still play an important part in mass transportation Germany.Then there is no need to argue. Pulling down the lever to open a train door require some effort...i have friends here too and they know that those train have old seats and u cant even charge ur phone in them.and they are "pendler" if u know what that word means..I know u live germany where the trains are different from the one in Naija, but take time and visit other part of the country, it might help. If am in München why not.....
ok
PoliticsRe: Port Harcourt - Enugu Train Is Back! by Junipero: 2:05am On Dec 25, 2014
deji68:
Scary huh huh huh....i think this is standard if u are not taking expensive special intercity train ...a normal intergional train look like this cool cool
"Thank that is an interregional train in Germany.....compare with naija train what is the difference....to open the doors u must have big muscles... grin "
"but Old intertrain if u are unlucky to board one, the doors dont open automatically , only the hydraulic shutting mechanism are released u still need to open the door with much effort"

"like in my earlier post the chance that u take ride in one is 70%...... i know the terrain like the back of my hand"

To the best of my knowledge and those of my friends who grew up here, there are no trains that require you to open the doors with muscle smiley ... I'm not arguing with you, rather setting facts right....

deji68:
but did u read my earlier posthuh...i said unless u are ready to pay more the trains shown in the pic are mostly the normal interregional train...ICE need 1 hr from NBG to MUC but cost 3x more...to open an ICE train u need ony press the button , but Old intertrain if u are unlucky to board one, the doors dont open automatically , only the hydraulic shutting mechanism are released u still need to open the door with much effort...I know there a lot of option but saying train like that dont exist in developed countries is painting a wrong pic..........So if Country like Germany are using these kind of train, why cant Nigeria use them to start with..... cool cool
LOL bros mi why are you running around in vicious circles like this nau huh cheesy You sure sey you even live in........ Ok oh. Case Closed ...

I'm inviting you to Muenchen though, there's a Nigerian Buffet/Xmas Party going down on the 27th.
PoliticsRe: Port Harcourt - Enugu Train Is Back! by Junipero: 11:10pm On Dec 24, 2014
deji68:
Speedily getting out of esxtinction mean they exist, abi....like in my earlier post the chance that u take ride in one is 70%...... i know the terrain like the back of my hand. so doing Nürnberg -münchen a distance of 180 km in 3hr is very fast abi?? huh huh
Yes they exist but you are saying it like they're the most used trains here....Dem force you enter that one? cheesy Why not use the ICE Trains? IC and IRE trains nko ? These trains ply so many routes almost on a 45-minute time interval basis. So you have a variety of options to choose from.

The less you're willing to pay, the slower the train you can afford.

As for the 'opening the door with muscle' part...guy I dey suspect you oooo cheesy.. Which door again? The one that opens automatically when you press the button /pull a lever?

You sure seyhuh?>>>> grin anyway....
PoliticsRe: Port Harcourt - Enugu Train Is Back! by Junipero: 10:56pm On Dec 24, 2014
deji68:
Abeg wetin u know .....the chance that ride one of these trains when travelling within a region 70 % there are some new ones but they are not many cool cool
The one u posted is speedily getting out of circulation (unless you're staying in one of those one-kain Eastern Germany villages).. And It's way way faster than the so-called Enugu-PH Train..

My guy wan start to dey compare our kwashiorkor Trains to German Machines.. cheesy
PoliticsRe: Port Harcourt - Enugu Train Is Back! by Junipero: 10:48pm On Dec 24, 2014
deji68:
Thank that is an interregional train in Germany.....compare with naija train what is the difference....to open the doors u must have big muscles... grin
Please stop posting without enough facts, eeezzz not good grin.... That is not an Inter-Regional Train in Germany as far as 2013 or 2014 is concerned.. Do your homework.

TravelRe: German Embassy And Visa by Junipero: 6:37pm On Dec 23, 2014
GoldHorse:
Thanks for the uplifting info bros.

What type of job is that job in Kassel? Make I no if I fit handle the stress because I'm thinking of going to learn programming language o as people are advising here which might not be necessary if I'm fit for that strenuous job
My guy serious for this Job stuff o cheesy

Hahaha, take am easy oh . The school program might not give you too much time...unless sey you dey like Evening/Nightshift work.. grin
FamilyRe: Your Views On This Pls. by Junipero: 3:55pm On Dec 23, 2014
feedthenation:
Wow...her statement is very, very racist
But I liked her ooo... grin
PropertiesRe: Eko Atlantic City Showcases First Street Light by Junipero: 3:15pm On Dec 23, 2014
Horus:
All tests for the The Great Wall of Lagos were done by Experts from Netherlands
You don't say?.... Lemme take your words seriously.

Then with that being said , I think it should be a World-Class project.
PropertiesRe: Eko Atlantic City Showcases First Street Light by Junipero: 3:00pm On Dec 23, 2014
I think it would also be nice to hire Experts from Netherlands.... After all, they are already used to reclaiming land from the sea/Ocean.....

But yeah... i'm sure they won't be hired.... because we only want cheaper Consultants..

It looks promising though..
FamilyRe: Your Views On This Pls. by Junipero: 2:42pm On Dec 23, 2014
HARDDON:

Paint us I pray thee, what u had pictured cheesy
Guy no do ohhhh..... MODS go ban me.. Wetin dey for my head now suppose get PG 21 Rating... Even some mojo films fit clean pass am.
FamilyRe: Your Views On This Pls. by Junipero: 2:40pm On Dec 23, 2014
SeverusSnape:
So you school in Germany?... That's nice, you're the real student, not some people here in Nairaland claiming "I school in France"....gringrin
No mind them jor. Who even started that trend?
FamilyRe: Your Views On This Pls. by Junipero: 2:22pm On Dec 23, 2014
HARDDON:
N they be like " u just abandoned Me.....no calls ,no msges,I missed u a bunch. Id Luv to see u sat, don't worry about about d air ticket, I wud also make a reservation at so-n-so five star hotel. U know how u used to spoil me back I sch, llet me reciprocate a lill.
Btw, how is huge JT?? Hope its still as rude n crude as ever? lipsrsealed

But ehmm, how is ur husby now? angry

Drop that boy's Talk. He hasn't been able to make mi cum once 3years running. A feat u can achieve with just d cap of ur crane. grin grin

Remember when we used to rumble d kitchen? Tumble d toilet n destroy desks? All that is gone now.
He's sworn his soul to missionary n always petting (slow n steady) when I wud rather he dynamite it! shocked

God, do kindly deliver guys from these married exes!
KAI ! grin

Not exactly what I pictured but you are definitely there!
FamilyRe: Your Views On This Pls. by Junipero: 2:18pm On Dec 23, 2014
TRICK QUESTION

If the Lady commits suicide, who will take the blame.

I'm betting my money it will NEVER be the guy.

The Silence Treatment is one of the hardest stuff to carry out.

Lemme tell you my story.

My swedish Girlfriend, our friends and I were arguing over the tax structure here in Germany. So when she couldn't have more of my valid Points, she blurted "Schwarzer wie du haben kein Sage im Deutschlandpolitik"

Trust me you don't wanna know what that means but that was mean racist. I just ignored her for the rest of the discussion.

She didn't bother to come to my apartment that night. Next day , I started getting Smileys on my whatsapp (Oyibo girl problems).

Later that day, she came over with one small cake she baked. I just hugged her and faced the cake squarely ( grin don't judge me jor)

But after the cake, I just went back to my Laptop.. live streaming Manutd vs Bayern Muenchen...no time o..

She wan come siddon on top my lap follow watch ( with my darling MUFC already losing after a beautiful Evra goal)... I just pulled out another seat for her. No be person tell her to just go siddon quietly.

She come ask me "Sag mir ehrlich, was sind wir momentan" (be honest. what are we now?)... No answer .

She carry vex waka comot, and I kindly told her to please wash the plates she used.. HAHAHAHA.

2 days no text nothing.... Me sha dey miss my oyibo oh but my plan must come to fruition...

Well lemme cut the long story short. I was treated to a mealy meal of Roasted Pork Ribs with Fries and Curry ketchup.. grin It was accompanied with ehhhh ehhhmmmmm and a very verrryyy emotional apology (trust Oyibo and their feelings)..

We're history now though.

Silence treatment brings you good food and a weird sense of satisfaction.. It's worth the try.

If u wan mah connect you to the babe tho.... cheesy ...... raise ya hands.
TravelRe: German Embassy And Visa by Junipero: 12:48am On Dec 23, 2014
GoldHorse:
It's Masters o (Msc sustainable international agriculture ) but my questions are actually about the towns -Kassel and Goettingen so u can answer them too. So the questions:

1. How are the towns in terms of getting jobs to supplement ones living cost when needed? Like how much can one get per hour? This is quite important for me.
2. I wouldn't know if u can assist with getting accommodation. I have tried booking at Goettingen but was told the waiting list is about 15 months!

Thanks.

@ oga eke40seven pls assist.too with info. I also know that similar questions must have been answered but I wanted the situation for those particular towns. So make una no vex o and spoon feed a little.
I appreciate your honest admission of the 'spoon-feeding' ....

Kassel and Goettingen are both large towns. The former is bigger though. Both present admirable job opportunities for Students who deem it necessary to pick up some bucks for a living. But I have teeny-weeny gut feeling they might demonstrate a preference for German proficiency. Try to join the Facebook Group 'Jobs in Kassel und Nordhessen' on facebook.

Accomodation is really a big biatch in Germany.. believe that. I suggest you visit wg-gesucht.de, Studentwerk Kassel or Studentenwerk Goettingen websites .. It might just pay off too to join the group 'wohnen in kassel' on facebook.

I think our other brothers in the house may have further answers to your questions.

All the best.
TravelRe: German Embassy And Visa by Junipero: 8:22pm On Dec 22, 2014
GoldHorse:
I think I am o senior Junipero! How can I connect with you to tap from the milk of experience?
@andre09 and naijaobi, will like to tap from u guys too.

Thanks.
I'm always available in this forum..

BSC ? Then I have answers that you need.

Masters? Then brother EKE007 and colleagues will help out better.
FoodRe: 1200 Christmas Chickens Lost To Auto Accident by Junipero: 3:07pm On Dec 22, 2014
billionman:
When last did you travel through the Benin Ore Road? That Road is one of the best in the country presently. Don't you think that the road been too smooth and pothole - free could be part of the reasons the driver dozed off and drifted to the road cutter? One can hardly doze off in a pothole fested Road when he is busy trying to manoeuvre his way through the potholes.I am writing on an objective ground. No hard feelings.
No Offence taken... But it's still GEJ's undoing... grin
FoodRe: 1200 Christmas Chickens Lost To Auto Accident by Junipero: 12:21pm On Dec 22, 2014
Vikky014:
may the creator grant them internal resthuh
I'll come back to Naija for YOU next Xmas
FoodRe: 1200 Christmas Chickens Lost To Auto Accident by Junipero: 1:52am On Dec 22, 2014
boxymccoy:
They just commisioned the road Oº°˚˚°ºo
The Road doesn't meet up with grin the standards..

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 10 pages)