Stats: 3,194,556 members, 7,955,066 topics. Date: Saturday, 21 September 2024 at 03:55 PM

Kcinho's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Kcinho's Profile / Kcinho's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 19 pages)

Travel / Re: Anyone Working In Saudi Arabia by Kcinho(m): 1:05am On Jul 07, 2021
Sherman1759:
Hi am a nurse here in nigeria 3 years experience where do i start to migrate to SA. Any good agency with nice reputation and good offer you can recommend? I appreciate

The agencies I know recruit only doctors. I'll drop an update if I see any advert for nurses.

Travel / Re: Anyone Working In Saudi Arabia by Kcinho(m): 8:12am On Sep 19, 2020
[quote author=Rasana post=93622567][/quote]

Recruitment of medical personnel here is through agents. Once you can afford the crazy agent fee, you can be in Saudi within 2-3 months.

Investment / Re: Crowdfunding Investment Platforms And Options (non Agritech Categories) by Kcinho(m): 1:55am On Aug 15, 2020
So I saw this on Twitter.

Some people may be interested in investing in tech start-ups

Travel / Re: Anyone Working In Saudi Arabia by Kcinho(m): 7:03pm On Aug 07, 2020
definateli:

8, 7, 5 years. I'm a single mother. I hope to work there as a doctor, so I was wondering if I can pay their school fees in good schools there

International schools in saudi are quite expensive. If you are a specialist or consultant it will be easier for you. But as a resident it might be difficult.

Travel / Re: Anyone Working In Saudi Arabia by Kcinho(m): 6:58pm On Aug 07, 2020
emedy:

Please what are the prospects for pharmacists?
To be frank, the saudiazation policy of the kingdom has caught up with pharmacist too. A recent law to back that came into effect last month. Contracts of some expat pharmacists were/Will not be renewed. I can say that only doctors and nurses are relatively safe now.

Travel / Re: Anyone Working In Saudi Arabia by Kcinho(m): 4:50am On Mar 05, 2020
Antoniosmile:
What's the prospects of a Nigerian trained dentist in Saudi Arabia

I think saudiazation has affected this. They have replaced almost all foreign dentists with their citizens.
Politics / Re: Who Is The Real Jagaban In South East Politics? by Kcinho(m): 7:00pm On Sep 30, 2018
0monnak0da:

Do you have any facts about anyone imposing anyone in Borno or Kano or Benue?
How did Otedola become governor?
FYI
When Shagari became president in 1979 he won 7 states in the north, maybe you are too young, he did not win Kano state which is where the 12 2/3 controversy came about.
The idea that people anywhere in Nigeria are told who to vote for or that the Iboes are more republican or independent in their voting is hubris.
Ibo hubris.
Zik controlled Ibo votes so do not tryi to repackage it as "influence "

When it suits the Aros become Ibo?

Well we know that Aro is conquered territory ruled by Akamkpa kings to this day.
Iboes are not more republican than anyone, the reality is Ibos are essentially villagers and never developed any political institutions suited to anything beyond village life
Oga when it comes to attachment to anything "village" or it's practices The Yorubas still come to mind in southern Nigeria.
The Owo people still put tattoos all over there bodies as a sign of identification(an ancient kingdom with soo much fed. Govt presence) . A place where traimed doctors take agbo above their medical training as a form of treatment. Move away from the state capitals and meet most indigenes who can't communicate in even pidgin aside their Yoruba dialect not even general Yoruba.
And everyone claims to be lagosian which makes me wonder who stays in underdeveloped akure, ado-ekiti, osogbo, abeokuta and ibadan I've either visited ir seen on TV.
Politics / Re: Who Is The Real Jagaban In South East Politics? by Kcinho(m): 6:43pm On Sep 30, 2018
TAO11:

But from empirical evidence, championing it is like signing an agreement to slide into oblivion in no distant time.
Check the "statistics"
Nnamdi kanu missed a great opportunity to weed out the politicians who are obviously against his biafra movement by mobilising and forming a real democratic southeast party with sentiments for biafra/IPOB.
Those followers were willing to die for the movement.
The governors were even forced to give him audience in an emergency southeast governors' forum.

He would have continued his mobilisation to get his IPOB reps/members into government across southeast. That is the only way you can be taken serious at the federal level.
Imagine all southeast governors/senators/reps being IPOB members.
They would have rejected python dance and he wouldn't have gone into oblivion.
The man missed his opportunity.
Politics / Re: People Of Enugu West Offers To Buy Guber Nomination Form For Ugwuanyi by Kcinho(m): 3:13am On Jul 31, 2018
aninweze:
LOL So this could wake u from your NL slumber?
sycophants everywhere.
Politics / Re: People Of Enugu West Offers To Buy Guber Nomination Form For Ugwuanyi by Kcinho(m): 10:35am On Jul 30, 2018
Homeboiy:
We the entire people of Enugu north is behind ugwuanyi

Ezechiteoke abiama ndi Uwa nonye ne gi
Speak for yourself
Investment / Re: Is Farmcrowdy Truly Legitimate? by Kcinho(m): 1:16pm On Nov 20, 2017
I interacted with headway about 6 months ago before investing. The insurance only covers your capital.
Farmcrowdy actually paid 2 weeks ago.
NYSC / Re: What Are The Best States To Do NYSC In Nigeria? by Kcinho(m): 4:28pm On Sep 28, 2017
heykims:
Guys, pls what of d best state to serve as a medical doctor?
Depends on what you want

For "reasonable" pay
Kaduna
delta, bayelsa(end of service year bulk pay)
Kebbi
Ondo(recent pay cut though) used to be the best.
Abuja
Lagos
Ogun
Anambra (pp full ground)

Look out for federal establishments for more pay

Politics / Re: Enugu, The Pride Of The East. by Kcinho(m): 11:30am On Sep 27, 2017
spyder880:

Imposition of a traditional ruler , a "good job"

Please find me a space to faint grin
His definition of "Dividends of democracy"
I weep for the region.
Politics / Re: Enugu, The Pride Of The East. by Kcinho(m): 10:15pm On Sep 26, 2017
christejames:

This is serious...
The last time I was in Uzo-uwani that bridge wasn't that bad. Gburugburu should beam his transformational light towards Uzo-uwani please, before the feeling of indignation sets in...
I hope Songhai farm at Adani is still operational.
Songhai died long ago before Sullivan left. The real farmers were not trained.
The whole process was hijacked by politicians.
Ugwuanyi is already doing a good job by imposing a traditional ruler on igga people and co.

Politics / Re: Enugu, The Pride Of The East. by Kcinho(m): 4:37pm On Sep 26, 2017
pibuddy:
Nwa nna, mind the way you disgrace my sophisticated and great people of Uzo uwani. Did they tell you they were lacking any infrastructure? Or you just wanted to exhibit qualifications. Go look for something meaningful and engage yaself either than wasting your precious time on Nairaland which you know nobody would listen to you. Besides, no one on Nairaland is your governor's diplomat.
You've been noticed. Goodbye

Politics / Re: Enugu, The Pride Of The East. by Kcinho(m): 3:57pm On Sep 26, 2017
Good day umunnem.

A lot of towns have been neglected and "remembered" by different past governments from military rule down to the current democratic dispensation.
But when a particular region/LGA is neglected totally by all past state governments questions have to be asked.
Such is the case of uzo-uwani LGA in Enugu.
I'll really like to know if uzo-uwani LGA is a part of Enugu state.
Most signs of civilization in the area were from the FG /eastern region back in the days due to its agricultural potentials e.g Adarice farm settlement. These structures have been abandoned and are dilapidated.
An agrarian region where farmers find it hard to get to their farms.
Currently Igga town has been cut off from Enugu state. Farmers now have to travel to omasi in anambra before they can get home. Other towns like asaba, ojor, ogwurugwu have been affected in the past.
Education is currently on its lowest level in the region.
Towns have to build/maintain health centres, schools and roads like there is no government.
I suggest the state government should probably cede the region to other boundary states if they don't value the potentials of the region.

Car Talk / Re: Within 48 Hours, 43 Nigerians Win Bids For Vehicles Seized By Customs – Official by Kcinho(m): 11:17am On Jul 12, 2017
So I tried to bid for a 2003 Toyota Corolla some minutes ago and I was told I can't go below 6,230,000.
It's obvious the system has been hijacked.
People make an initial bid of 250,000 then subsequent bids of 6 million to prevent others from bidding.
Then once the auction closes the 6 million bid defaults and the 250000 bid wins being the second highest bid.
The auction is an e-scam

Politics / Re: Enugu, The Pride Of The East. by Kcinho(m): 11:54am On Jul 07, 2017
Ogbuefi2020:

As for something new in Agriculture in Adani, read this news carefully

STAKEHOLDERS BRAINSTORM IN ENUGU ON THE REHABILITATION OF ADANI IRRIGATION INFRASTRUCTURE
Alex Alex January 25, 2017

Facebook Twitter Google +
enuguPlans are on to introduce Sorghum among the crops that will be cultivated under the Adani Irrigation Scheme in Enugu State.

The Commissioner for Agriculture, Mr. Mike Eneh made this known in Enugu during a Stakeholders meeting on the rehabilitation of the Adani-Omor Irrigation Infrastructure. The irrigation project is being funded by the African Development Bank and the Federal Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development under the Agricultural Transformation Agenda Support Programme, Phase One (ATASP-1).

The aim is to contribute to food and nutrition security, employment generation, and wealth creation along rice, cassava and sorghum value chains. The programme, which commenced since March 2015, will be implemented over a 5 year period in 4 Stable Crops Processing Zones (SCPZs).

Adani-Omor Zone is among the 4 SCPZs. While Adani is in Enugu State, Omor is in Anambra State. Other SCPZs are Bida-Badeggi, Kano-Jigawa and Kebbi-Sokoto Zones.

Enugu State convoked a stakeholders meeting, involving key officers in the State Ministry of Agriculture, state government appointees in agriculture issues and the consulting firm in-charge of the Adani-Omor Zone. There, the Commissioner for Agriculture, Mr. Mike Eneh emphasized the need to maximize the potential in Adani farming zones with over 1,000 hectares of ploughed land.

Mr. Eneh said though the Adani-Omor Stable Crops Processing Zone was captured to cultivate cassava and rice, there was the need to include sorghum, as that could boost farmers’ income.

“Sorghum is an industrial crop and it is used by the breweries. The breweries are virtually the only surviving industries in Nigeria. Enugu state is now in the derived savanna zone. There are 6 agro ecological zones in the country. We belonged to rain forest and partly derived southern guinea Savanna and therefore the ecology for sorghum production in parts of Enugu State is good.”

“Sorghum is a crop that is much sought after by the breweries. Anything you produce they are ready to buy. So we want to take advantage of this potential in Enugu State. According to the various staple crop processing zones, Kano is going into cassava; Badeggi-Bida is going into cassava. We can also go into rice, cassava and sorghum. Because what you do is to leverage any opportunity available to you.”

The Agriculture Commissioner also expressed the hope that the realization of the project would increase the capacity of the farmers to go for all year round farming, thereby guaranteeing more production of food and increasing the income of farmers.

“Over 30 years now we have been doing only rain fed rice production but you make money during dry season because that is the time you get clear cloud. During the rainy season you can’t see this cloud. And so the amount of incipient radiation from the sun is now much higher and therefore you are going to get increase yield. If you make 3/4 tons per hectare in rainy season, you can easily each 7/8 tons in dry season. That is why we are placing so much emphasis on the success of these rehabilitation works. So that our farmers will start making money.”

A major problem for farmers in Adani is dilapidated irrigation facility and poor road network. The irrigation infrastructure was put in place in the 1960s by the Dr. Michael Okpara administration of the defunct Eastern Region. But it collapsed totally in 1997.

Reacting to the intervention at the Adani irrigation site, the Permanent Secretary Enugu State Ministry of Agriculture, Mr. Ogbonnia Idike cautioned those involved in the rehabilitation process against playing politics with it, as the farmers had suffered so much.

“My visit to Adani rice is not commendable at the moment but I see that this intervention is going to change the faces of farmers. Our farmers are ready to farm. Lands have been cleared but dry season farming cannot be achieved without proper irrigation services. We are pleading that as the ATASP is starting their projects that the canals will be cleaned. We need to work on the irrigation system. So that not on intermittent basis the farmers will be going to farm.”

“We want these farmers to have a work plan where they can farm for 3- 4 months, after harvesting they go into second farming, because without proper irrigation system our farmers cannot do much.”

“Whatever politics people intend to do in this project should be jettisoned, it cannot work. We have a Governor who is committed to the welfare of farmers.”

The Zonal Coordinator of the Agricultural Transformation Agenda Transformation Support Programme (ATASP) for Adani-Omor Staple Crops Processing Zone, Mr. Romanus Egba promised that all relevant communities would be carried along throughout the implementation process.

“The major objective of this meeting is to inform the stakeholders that we have engaged a consultant for the design and restoration of our infrastructure, particularly, the Ada Rice irrigation scheme. So we want the stakeholders to make input to the design. That’s why we called them together, those that have information that will help the consultant to do a good job they should be able to bring it out. They will now interact with the consultant so the consultant will know the areas of our major needs. The consultant will know our feelings because he is working for us. So this is bottom-up approach planning.”

“You can see how the discussion went. A lot of issues came up in Ada rice and then we told the consultant you should be able to do a design that is anticipatory. You should be able to do a design that if we are increasing the capacity, we won’t talk of increasing the volume of water again.”

The Agricultural Transformation Agenda Support Programme is designed to be executed in 3 phases. The first phase is “Inception studies,” the second is “preliminary Design while the third phase is detailed design.

The consultant in-charge of the project, Mr. Innocent Dioke explained that they were still in the first stage, which involves meeting with employer, visit to the project sites, inventory report, among others.

He said he had already commenced work in the first phase of the design but that the overall objective was getting the irrigation infrastructure rehabilitated for proper use.

“It will involve rehabilitation of the production infrastructure and processing infrastructure. And this includes the diversion way at the River Obina, the canals: primary, secondary and tertiary canals. It includes also the roads- the canal roads, the feeder roads and the farm roads and then drainage structures within the irrigation area.”

“We have gone and seen the facility on ground. The canals are earth canals that are on line, as a result there is loss of irrigation water when the farms are being irrigated because they are also earth canals there is a lot of burrows by animals such as rat on them which means there will be plenty of sippage and losses. So part of what we want to do is recommend lining of the canals with concrete. Some component parts of the irrigation structure have been vandalized. They have to be rehabilitated.”

Other stakeholders that contributed during the discussion called for strict monitoring of the project to avert its abandonment as was the case in the past.

BY CHUKWUBUIKE MADU
http://radionigeriaenugu.com/stakeholders-brainstorm-in-enugu-on-the-rehabilitation-of-adani-irrigation-infrastructure/
So we should fry plantain abi.
I can copy and paste news from 1999 till date on "proposed" projects (federal and state) in the area that never came to light.
Till they start please stop the media propaganda.

Politics / Re: Enugu, The Pride Of The East. by Kcinho(m): 11:48am On Jul 07, 2017
Ogbuefi2020:

I can see you are ignorant of events, Sohghai chose Adani but Sullivan forced them to relocate to Udi
It seems you have problems with reading. Isnt that not part of mismanagement? I'm sure you don't know the road to uzouwani, you just copy and paste.
Politics / Re: Enugu, The Pride Of The East. by Kcinho(m): 7:10am On Jul 06, 2017
Ogbuefi2020:

Your points 1 - 4 has been taken care of by the Enugu Free Trade Zone, which the governor got approval and inaugurated. Visit http://www.enpowerfreezone.com/ for more. And remember, the free trade zone is planned for the future when the governor will be long gone from office
point 5 is impossible, best bet is to do it Ogun way, i.e. if the gas pipeline is extended to Enugu, instead of using it to power a power plant and having FG force you to transmit to national grid, the gas can be sold directly to the industries to power their generators at very cheap price. People have advised Nestoil to do this, instead of wasting money on a power plant that will go the Geometric way.
As for investment in agriculture, you need to visit Adani, Enugu was declared a Staple Crop Processing Zone (in conjunction with Anambra state, but a larger percentage by far is in Enugu) because of agricultural exploits in Adani, this is the only SCPZ in the south East
The new events going on in the ogboli region of uzouwani are the imposition of traditional rulers by ugwuanyi on the people,resultant resistance by the people and fulani herdsmen invasion.
Nothing new in agriculture....the last major investment was the Songhai farmers training under Sullivan's government which was subsequently mismanaged.
Stop all the media propaganda.

Celebrities / Re: Top 10 Hottest Up Coming Artistes In South East Nigeria (photos) by Kcinho(m): 7:37pm On Jul 04, 2017
Fanzy is good too.
Business / Re: Which Farming Business Can I Start With N300 - 350k? by Kcinho(m): 5:31pm On May 24, 2017
Happyfellow147:
Please help a sister o
You can get that in uzo-uwani LGA.
Politics / Re: Governor Ugwuanyi Gives Money To Woman Who Hawks Pure Water As She Cries (Pics) by Kcinho(m): 10:14am On Apr 03, 2017
uzobaby:
give him benefit of doubt in areas you think he's not doing fine....at least he is not dormant these two years... he's not a pool of water...but a flowing river
Uzo nsogbu adiro. We keep praying for him.
Politics / Re: Governor Ugwuanyi Gives Money To Woman Who Hawks Pure Water As She Cries (Pics) by Kcinho(m): 6:56am On Apr 03, 2017
uzobaby:
have you visited Nsukka of recent?
yeah. nice roads, his achievement in 2 years. How about back log of gratuities, healthcare, security, agriculture, SMEs, housing, rural development etc.
Politics / Re: Governor Ugwuanyi Gives Money To Woman Who Hawks Pure Water As She Cries (Pics) by Kcinho(m): 5:37pm On Apr 01, 2017
chi4ik:
u are just a frustrated element. Ugwuanyi is the best governor so far. we are not complaining & please leave him for us. come to Enugu & justify yourself. can you compare ur state & Enugu state? ode
no be only best. Na construction of roads in abakpa and in nsukka in 2 years make am the best?
He can't even maintain the street and traffic lights. Security, healthcare, education, agriculture on the decline.
Politics / Re: Governor Ugwuanyi Gives Money To Woman Who Hawks Pure Water As She Cries (Pics) by Kcinho(m): 5:32pm On Apr 01, 2017
smileyoo:
ride on my governor, no be only apc sabi do propaganda things. bt unfortunately for you, u 've a different audience in enugu, so we 're nt apc zombies. we in enugu expect tangible developments 4rm u, time is runing out. what we 're seing of ur governance so far is not impressive at all.
gbam. okwu gi kwu oto ka ......
Politics / Re: Governor Ugwuanyi Gives Money To Woman Who Hawks Pure Water As She Cries (Pics) by Kcinho(m): 5:28pm On Apr 01, 2017
uzobaby:
he didn't pay corpers or slashed their pay doesn't mean he's not working given the allocation that the state gets..what of some northern states that don't pay at all?or oil rich states that have owed corpers for years . .development is gradual...
uzo nwanne mu gburus adiro eme ofuma. Hapu okwu.
Travel / Re: Anyone Working In Saudi Arabia by Kcinho(m): 2:35pm On Mar 15, 2017
esosa4real:
@chinelosa

Omo I read this thread from beginning and all I can say is that you are wonderful. Everything you have said about saudi is true. I am currently here in najran, asir province and spent 8months. It's not been easy but life here is doable.

Am a doc with just 3yrs post grad experience and hoping to leave here in 2017 for the west and probably return in future. I have been to south Africa, Brazil, uk on visit visas in the past for conferences and I ve Ben exposed to public and global health.

Please do you know of any options for medical laboratory scientists in hail or riyadh? My wife to be studied that and I am really thinking if I will bring her here or not.

She won't be able to survive in najran grin grin grin especially with the new Yemeni bombings, anyways our wedding is next year december, so hope to be outta here before then!

Also, I was in riyadh for the first time last week, I went to renew my UK visa, omo that place was so lit and burriful. Very big contrast from where I am oo. But like you said in previous posts, these smaller cities like hail, najran etc have lesser problems as regards calmness and all.

Nice to see you here and let me know if it's okay to pm you for contact on whatsapp or bbm.

Godbless

Please can you give me details on how you processed and secured your MO job, Any chance of switching into residency training?
Thanks in advance
Celebrities / Re: BBNaija: What Marvis Did To Debie Rise Is So Cruel! by Kcinho(m): 11:18am On Mar 14, 2017
Angeleena:
marvis the drunk..
coal city as in 042?

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 19 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 60