Stats: 3,331,255 members, 8,449,436 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 July 2026 at 06:52 PM

King406's Posts

Nairaland ForumKing406's ProfileKing406's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 (of 31 pages)

Car TalkRe: Between Accord V6 EX-L And C230 2007 Model Sport Sedan: Pls Advise... by king406(m): 2:58pm On Nov 23, 2015
OP which one did u end up with?
Car TalkRe: Fastest Speed You Have Ever Driven: Car, Place, Time? by king406(m): 2:56pm On Nov 23, 2015
Car TalkRe: Fastest Speed You Have Ever Driven: Car, Place, Time? by king406(m): 8:15am On Nov 23, 2015
Shey this is the guys video
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WLFPw6L4xR0
Omor he sabi drive o, that road must be smooth as hell grin tongue angry undecided
Car TalkRe: Fastest Speed You Have Ever Driven: Car, Place, Time? by king406(m): 8:27pm On Nov 22, 2015
mejai:
hahahahaha. chai! 280km/hr in 5th gear. I die.
guess 7th gear is for launching missile.
c63 amg can do that speed in 5th gear o
Car TalkRe: Fastest Speed You Have Ever Driven: Car, Place, Time? by king406(m): 9:49pm On Nov 21, 2015
mammanbawa:
I broke ma previous record
Did a 280km/h in a c63 AMG along gusau-kaduna road
Don't even think I snapped the speedo cos I ain't gat a death wish and I ain't mad
It was night time sha
Oga oo, which kyn camera be dat na?? angry
RomanceRe: Do U Experience Ds Phenomenon?? by king406(m): 7:38pm On Nov 17, 2015
Deja vu
Car TalkRe: Between Accord V6 EX-L And C230 2007 Model Sport Sedan: Pls Advise... by king406(m): 1:29pm On Nov 13, 2015
oweniwe:
C230 is small car nau...

Go for C300 or C350... The difference in fuel consumption is not much since you mostly do Highway
Oga o lipsrsealed
Car TalkRe: Between Accord V6 EX-L And C230 2007 Model Sport Sedan: Pls Advise... by king406(m): 9:28pm On Nov 12, 2015
FlyboyZee:
You are right. I've confirmed from him. He said its an e320. My bad! I ain't into MBs. Lol...

Both cars have 3.2l engines anyway and the Acura easily dusted off the struggling MB sha and im vex go sell the e-class, upgrade to s-class...
a Japanese v6 will surely defeat an MB in city driving/race due to the heavy nature of MB, even the 550 models that have a 5.5 liter v8 take about 5.5secs to hit 60mph, a 3.0 v6 Japanese car will do that for u in about the same time because it has less weight. But on the long run, those japs don't stand a chance. Anything from 80mph and above, u will think that japmobile is reversing.. if u ask me, MB are not meant to be driven very fast like a maniac in the city, I think that drops their class, u are not even suppose to drive more than 70mph in the city and accelerate moderately, maybe that's all part of the German engineering grin, u wana race, get on the freeway or get an open road!
Car TalkRe: Between Accord V6 EX-L And C230 2007 Model Sport Sedan: Pls Advise... by king406(m): 7:48pm On Nov 12, 2015
FlyboyZee:
I made my friend sell his '03 MB E350, when he raced hard against my '02 Acura TL and was gasping for breathe while I easily dusted him without even pushing the car hard. He later upgraded to an MB S-class, I can't remember the numeration now, and has been begging to race me again in order to placate his bruised ego, but unfortunately for him I have downgraded to a Honda Civic. He is still licking his wounds till today.

He is a Nairalander. @ d Jay-Man, I hope say you dey read my post? Lol...
there was no e350 in 2003, it was only e320 nd e500
Car TalkRe: Between Accord V6 EX-L And C230 2007 Model Sport Sedan: Pls Advise... by king406(m): 10:41pm On Nov 10, 2015
elusive2:
Honestly before i started this thread i test drove the accord and the c230. Even though the honda felt smarter and sleeker on the highway, i could develop the courage to hit it up to 100m/hr as it became lighter as the speedo climbed. The next day my car dealer brought the c230 2007 to our office which i test drove. The smart take off of the honda was missing in the MB but i hit 110m/hr even before I knew it. Car felt stable and safe. I didn't feel this over speeding feather/unstable thing which i got with the accord. There, my confusion came. The interior space and aesthetic beauty of the accord is tempting so also is the feel of strength and pride the c230 offers. Chai which one i go dohuh?
you travel weekly just like me. I travel to kaduna every week, I suggest u go with the benz if u can really handle the maintenance. This is my 06 c230, tell me this is not tempting grin

Car TalkRe: Between Accord V6 EX-L And C230 2007 Model Sport Sedan: Pls Advise... by king406(m): 9:28pm On Nov 10, 2015
I just hope all of us talking about the performance of these two vehicles have driven them both, not quoting what they saw on the net. U will surely enjoy ur honda in city driving because it accelerates faster, less weight than the Merc and more space. But when it comes to journey and freeway driving, that honda doesn't stand a chance. Mercedes benz are very heavy cars, u will need to stand on that throttle for it to move, but when it does, na only one God oh! I don't think that the honda having more HP than the Merc proves that it is faster. Put them both to test, LIVE, and see how it goes. OP I suggest u do that. U will end up buying the Mercedes.
Car TalkRe: Between Accord V6 EX-L And C230 2007 Model Sport Sedan: Pls Advise... by king406(m): 9:21pm On Nov 10, 2015
abatically:
130mph is a whole lot of speed and I wouldn't reach that speed for any reason. But a 2007 accord v6 will stay comfortable on that speed trust me. Yes it is natural to feel more secure speeding in a Benz than a Honda. But how do u think u will feel in a 201hp car doing 130mph vs a 240hp car with similar bodies.
very safe and willing to go faster. Have tried that more than twice! U just have to see the difference between German automotive engineering and Japanese. Don't misquote me am not saying Japanese cars are bad, anybody that says that proves he doesn't know anything about automobiles. The almighty Nissan gtr and lexus LFA proves that right. But the Germans are better. I just wish u can drive that merc for two good days.
Car TalkRe: Between Accord V6 EX-L And C230 2007 Model Sport Sedan: Pls Advise... by king406(m): 8:55pm On Nov 10, 2015
kingreign:
C230 is a smaller V6. Trust me a 2.5 i4 is faster than that 2.5 V6 the Merc bears.
it seems like you've driven this merc before. Have you?
Car TalkRe: Between Accord V6 EX-L And C230 2007 Model Sport Sedan: Pls Advise... by king406(m): 8:53pm On Nov 10, 2015
abatically:
Oga who told u the accord v6 can only go 130mph. Even the i4 can go more than that. I'm an accord guy, but in this case if I'm in his shoes I would still choose the accord, but that is because 2007 c230 sport only come in manual. I would choose the Benz if it was c280 luxury or c350.
Oga I'm currently using a 2006 c230 sport with auto tranny, 7G tronic. Wanted to go for the 2007 model but didn't like the increase in ride height, the one I checked also had an auto tranny so maybe the one u saw was a manual. Even if the honda can go more than 130, how do u think you will feel? Do u really trust honda that much to go more than 130?
Car TalkRe: Between Accord V6 EX-L And C230 2007 Model Sport Sedan: Pls Advise... by king406(m): 8:43pm On Nov 10, 2015
kingreign:
An accord V6 can go more than 130 miles per hour most times they're limited electronically.
why do u think they're limited?
Car TalkRe: Between Accord V6 EX-L And C230 2007 Model Sport Sedan: Pls Advise... by king406(m): 8:41pm On Nov 10, 2015
lonelydora:
I stand to be corrected. I thought because it's a V6 it will dust it. Well, i have never used a C230 before.
the merc is also a v6
Car TalkRe: Between Accord V6 EX-L And C230 2007 Model Sport Sedan: Pls Advise... by king406(m): 2:30pm On Nov 10, 2015
lonelydora:
For size alone, I go with accord but for travelling purposes, I go with the C230, although I know the V6 accord will dust it on the expressway.
u mean the accord that can go only 130mph will dust a Mercedes that can go 160mph on the expressway? shocked
Car TalkRe: 1000km Journey Using a 1.5L petrol engine, CLARION CALL by king406(m):
Sorry for all the bad happenings Nurey. . Tomorrow is Friday and most people working in abuja with their families living in kaduna or kano will be leaving for the weekend tomorrow.. u will meet faster drivers that go up to 180kmph and above these are also drivers that know the road at the back of their mind, they follow that road weekly so they know where most portholes are.. but that starts from 12 noon till dusk! Abj to kd expressway is good, only has a few portholes but beware of zaria to kano expressway, the places where are good are good but the places that are bad are horrible. So I suggest u leave abuja by at least 9am if u don't want to encounter those speedsters.. the road tends to be full by noon, and also, don't follow the kaduna bypass, follow through the city, the bypass has excess portholes and traffic, there are no portholes in the city and very less traffic! I also suggest that u dont follow jere/bwari expressway, follow suleija! Due to the small engine capacity of ur car, u wont enjoy the hilly and sharp bends nature of the jere expressway. I suppose your car has less that 100hp. No hard feelings.. Safe journey!
Car TalkRe: 1000km Journey Using a 1.5L petrol engine, CLARION CALL by king406(m): 2:28pm On Nov 03, 2015
Jakumo:
Oga Nurey, I feel sad that my beloved V8 engine is so badly misunderstood by Nigerian car owners. The truth is that a well designed and maintained V8 engine will stabilize a roadworthy car at speeds well in excess of 100 mph for hours on end, without the need for the driver to apply more than say about 60% full power, or for the engine RPM to exceed 3,500 RPM, which is well below red-line for most V8 engines.

For a 4-cylinder engine to break that 100 mph barrier on an identical stretch of highway, the throttle pedal will need to be stomped FULLY to the metal floor, with the engine laboring at the upper limit of its RPM capabilities, and the cooling system severely over-taxed, just to try and get within visual range of a well tuned V8-powered car that is merely out on a leisurely cruise.

In a nutshell, while a regular production 4-cylinder engine will get a car moving fast eventually, it will take a comparatively long time to build up that speed, which will also drop off dramatically if a gradual but prolonged uphill incline in the highway is encountered. A V8-powered car, by contrast, will sail effortlessly past all other cars of lesser engine displacement, when steep and prolonged inclines in the road put vehicles to the ultimate endurance and power test.
your write up is well said sir. But there are very good four cylinder engines out there. I came back from kano state to abuja yesterday with a 2008 camry I4 cruising at 110mph. This is a car I've never driven before but am telling u I'm really impressed with its performance, I'm not saying it's quicker than a v8 but it's acceleration is high above average amongst mid size saloons with I4 engines, on a scale of 0-10 i'll score it a 7 on acceleration. The rpm was clocked at 3500rpm at 110mph and the car was planted on the road. In a situation where I had to slow down to about 70mph, u will think the car will take some time to accelerate back to 110mph but no, I kick the pedal to the metal and the rpm flies up to 6000rpm and within seconds, I'm back to my normal speed, one can mistake that I4 engine for a v6.. just saying.. I'm not a Japanese fan but I have to say I'm really impressed.
LiteratureRe: Story Of Addiction..... (love Story) by king406(m): 1:58pm On Nov 03, 2015
Finally.. I've caught up with the story..
CrimeRe: Fake Naval Officer Nabbed With Hilux Van In Enugu State (Photo) by king406(m): 12:22pm On Oct 28, 2015
But hilux is a truck na lipsrsealed
AutosRe: Hello Camry Lovers Why Waste 2M+ On Toks When You Have A Better Deal(open Link)! by king406(m): 1:56pm On Oct 24, 2015
This is what they call giveaway price!
Car TalkRe: Free VIN Check By Email - Till Oct 29 by king406(m): 11:28pm On Oct 21, 2015
ollysoft:
Sent to your mail...
thank you very much.
Car TalkRe: Free VIN Check By Email - Till Oct 29 by king406(m): 7:21pm On Oct 21, 2015
WDBRF52H96F831944

Awwalusman8@gmail.com
Car TalkRe: Car Talk Chat Room by king406(m): 12:55am On Oct 21, 2015
Please where can I get genuine mobile 1 0w-40 engine oil for Mercedes benz in abuja, and how much does it cost?
HealthRe: My Man Is A 2 Min Man. Help by king406(m): 1:20pm On Oct 20, 2015
Effects of masturbating
PoliticsRe: The List Of Top 20 Most Corrupt Nigerians (dead/alive) According To CNN by king406(m): 10:37pm On Oct 16, 2015
Lies!
CareerRe: 6 Mistakes You Will Likely Make Between Age 20-30 AS A Young Nigerian by king406(m): 9:54pm On Oct 16, 2015
Well said!
Car TalkRe: Which Car Is A Better Option? Advice Needed Please by king406(m): 7:05pm On Oct 16, 2015
anukulapo:
I won't mind going with the corolla like you suggested. I don't travel often but when ever I do, I cover 9hrs+ of journey.

Question: Can a mechanic know if an engine had ever been ringed without being told? like i said to the poster above, that information I do not have from the owner of the camry. The corolla guy told me...and I'm in a little fix here because I'm not paying cash down. Both of them I get to pay in installment so...
a good mechanic should be able to know if an engine has been worked on, not even a mechanic, even u should know if an engine has been worked on. I think by its appearance u should know, and also the knots on the engine will appear to have spanner scratches on them. A 9hr journey with that corolla won't be nice sha..
Car TalkRe: Which Car Is A Better Option? Advice Needed Please by king406(m): 5:24pm On Oct 16, 2015
If the corolla hadn't got a work on the engine, I'd go with it, it looks nicer than the ugly camry which every average worker is buying these days and it's all over the road, if it's for ur day to day city driving I suggest u take a chance with the corolla or find a corolla that the engine haven't been worked on. If u regularly embark on a journey I suggest u pick the camry for it has a bigger engine, more spacious and is more balanced on the highway.
PhonesRe: Finally, LG G4 Becomes First Smartphone To Get Android 6.0 Update by king406(m): 11:13pm On Oct 15, 2015
I hope s5 go get o huh If not, na s6 tins angry

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 (of 31 pages)