Politics › Re: Nigeria Loses $2bn Annually To Medical Tourism — FG by kinguwem: 5:33pm On Apr 16, 2025 |
ogaemma: Our leaders have failed NIGERIANS. Fidel Castro was sick for many years and did not travel to any country for medical treatment. Gaddafi built a world class hospital in Tripoli, I have personally been to that hospital year's back, because he do not want to travel to the West for treatment. Nelson Mandela was sick for a long time but received his medical treatment in South Africa. What stop's our President and Governor's from building world standard hospitals that will take care of all their medical treatment. Our leaders are our problem. And the people have lost hope & even too weak to resist the oppressive tendencies of the people in power. Healthcare is a primary responsibility of government & without good government investments & creating an enabling environment for private sector participation, we may not be able to have quality healthcare delivery affordable for most Nigerians. |
Culture › Re: 10 Most Powerful Kings In Nigeria by kinguwem: 4:54pm On Apr 16, 2025 |
Ruke1991: All those kings you mentioned are powerful in your eye because they are connected to your tribe or because you are limited in knowledge. Their level of influence is local to their domain. For a full list of high ranking kings to boost your knowledge beyond your local culture, look at the list below. These kings have influence over separately different domains
SOUTH SOUTH 1) Oba of Benin 2) The Orodje of Okpe 3) Asaba of Asaba 4) Olu of Itsekiri 4) Obong of Ibom 5) Amanyanaboh of Opobo 6) Obong of Calabar 7) Ovie of ughelli
Dein of agbor
SOUTH WEST 1) ooni of ife 2) Alafin of Oyo 3) Soun of Ogbomosho 4) Oba of Lagos 5) Ewi of Ado 6) Deji of Akure
SOUTH EAST 1) Obi of Onitsha
NORTH WEST 1) Emir of Sokoto 2) Aku okar of wukari 3) Emir of jalingo
NORTH CENTRAL 1) Emir of Ilorin 2) Ohinohyl of Ebiraland 3) Tor Tiv 4) Attah of Igala
NORTH WEST 1) Lamido Adamawa 2) Shehu of Borno 3) Mai Kanuri
Speak for your culture if you are not knowledgeable about more popular kings outside your culture. There is no such thing as one king being more superior to another simply because they are from a large ethnic group. That doesn't make them powerful Your list get wahala abeg. The 1st list make sense. |
Politics › Re: You Should Be Worried If Buhari Isn’t On Your Side - Ndume Tells Tinubu by kinguwem: 12:01pm On Apr 12, 2025 |
Lovenorth: We are going to teach him politics, where it's time to play politics give it to the North, you can handle the rest. Tinubu's Lagos boys have mislet him. North never forgets, we must play the game excellently until we win the match The Northern politicians don't understand the essence of politics and political power. Otherwise, they would be investing in capacity building, manpower development, economic empowerment of the people and building schools and other social amenities. Their political tactics is crude. Use of underage voters, rigging of elections and causing of violence if they lose elections. They're not making use of their population. A lot of the people have been impoverish and displaced due to insecurity, sectarian crises, kidnappings, drought, etc. The solution to their problems is a new breed of political leaders that are development minded. |
Politics › Re: Atiku, Tambuwal, El-Rufai, Others Visit Buhari (Photos) by kinguwem: 11:42am On Apr 12, 2025 |
kernniejay: Tinubu's government has made everybody want Buhari back. Please speak for yourself not others. He my be your cult hero but not mine & that of most Nigerians. He wasted 8 years in government and for me the only initiation that could be useful to Nigerians is the NHIA Act that makes health insurance compulsory for all Nigerians. But is there any framework for its implementation? |
Politics › Re: Insecurity, Violent Deaths Reduced By 90% In Nigeria, Says NSA Ribadu by kinguwem: 7:00pm On Apr 09, 2025 |
Since insecurity was used as a tool to remove GEJ from office, the country has not known peace. Politics supersedes National security. Allowing illegal aliens to operate freely in the country and try to settle by displacing indigenous population is barbaric. Who's to be blamed? A failed government. It's sad that even retired generals are not safe. and recently, they had to contribute money to raise funds to pay ransom to bandits to release their kidnapped colleague recently. The National security architecture is ineffective & compromised. The solution is local security networks and improvement of technology in terms of communication, tracking of location of criminals and decoding the means of delivery of huge cash to them in the bushes. Sad that despite the numerous road blocks on the highways, cash & other logistics are delivered to kidnappers in the bushes without any interception. |
Family › Re: We Spent Almost N500,000 At Mortuary": Man Whose Wife Died During Labour by kinguwem: 9:40pm On Apr 06, 2025 |
ChybuzzDD: If a hospital lacks the facilities and/or skilled personnel to handle a case, especially this woman who presented in a critical condition after prolonged labour at a maternity centre, it's within its rights to refer the patient to a more equipped centre. That's exactly what the first hospital did. What else do you expect them to do? To accept a case that's beyond their capacity to handle so that you turn around to blame and curse them? You're correct. Hospitals receive & attend to cases based on their categorization, available facilities & personnel. The major problem here was poor antenatal care, lack of labour readiness & emergency preparedness. If it was done, during the onset of labour, they would've gone to a better facility that would've managed her condition instead of starting at a poorly equipped delivery home with no facilities for referral or links with any referral facility. There should be a proper inquiry & the delivery home should be investigated & its modus operandus cross examined. The greater blame is on government. Uneven distribution of health centres is to be blamed for this calamity. There's need to have a functional ambulance system & a well coordinated emergency response system that can offer emergency medical & surgical services without out of pocket expenditures. May the soul of the lady rest in peace. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Obama: Imagine If I Had Done Any Of This by kinguwem: 5:12pm On Apr 05, 2025 |
God1000: he never did any of that to Jonathan, I'm not aware of such.
And to be honest with you, Goodluck Jonathan didn't do well as president, I first voted for him in 2011 and later voted against him in 2015 due to high level of insecurity and the corruption under his watch, his inability to control the people he appointed, but if you compare his government to that of Buhari and the current one, he's better than them
Jonathan is a man with good heart, but he couldn't control the cabals and they ruined his government. Yea, Jonathan's performance was a least above level but his successors have grounded the country. He would've done better, if he'd a second term. Sectional politics is the major problem we've as a Nation. The missing Chibok girls was a major reason GEJ was voted out of office. But the beneficiaries of that set-up are suffering today. Did their lives improved after their cult hero took over government: more insecurity, poverty, economic hardship etc. |
Politics › Re: 'How I Survived Uromi Attack That Killed My 16 Friends' by kinguwem: 4:56pm On Apr 05, 2025 |
LegendHero: Omo the guy eye don see shege.
You thank God for sparing your life, who should the 16 people that died thank for taking their lives?
I believe God himself already leave men alone to the law of probability. Yea, but under what arrangements & licensing procedures do hunters come from the arid north to the south to hunt? And does the sales of the produce generate revenue for the host communities? These clarifications are very important to ensure terrorists are not imported from the North for kidnappings in the South. |
Health › Re: Pregnant Woman And Unborn Child Die After Hospital Allegedly Demands ₦500,000 by kinguwem: 9:36pm On Apr 02, 2025 |
CodeTemplarr: be talking like deranged spiritualist there. There should be health insurance for uncovered citizens in emergency. We are fond of misusing the idea of intervention or emergency in Nigeria. They are for cases like these where the couple can't easily replace what is at stake - life. This case is sad and leaves a lot of answered questions. Was the woman booked and registered for antenatal care anyway? In pregnancy, women attend antenatal clinics where problems can be identified and referrals made to appropriate healthcare facilities. Why did he prefer to take his wife to a private clinic instead of a government facility where there are programmes that offer free treatments to indigent pregnant women? The need for governments at all levels to key into universal health coverage cannot be overemphasized. This is a package we can demand from politicians before electing them into offices instead of collecting N5,000 & packages of food. |
Politics › Re: Doyin Okupe Cried And Begged Peter Obi For Help, But He Refused - Reno Omokri by kinguwem: 5:00pm On Apr 01, 2025 |
NGsultan: https://x.com/renoomokri/status/1907060939008139479?s=19[/quote]This is sad but that's why we need to do our part to ensure that we achieve universal health coverage (UHC). With UHC, there'll be affordable healthcare services to all Nigerians.
It's not Peter Obi's responsibility to take care of Okupe's bill. Provision of healthcare services is the responsibility of government. Okupe was a Presidential Spokesman, what did that government achieve in terms of healthcare service delivery? If we'd standard hospitals with well remunerated & trained personnel, he didn't need to source for hard currency to go for treatment in Israel. Some illnesses can impoverish the family.
Let's do our best to ensure our country works. We could be the next victims. |
Phones › Re: Lan Bowen Builds A Foldable Smartphone In China by kinguwem: 4:38pm On Apr 01, 2025 |
JASONjnr: All the tools and components he used are sold down here in Nigeria...... The only thing that you lack is the knowledge.... Stop venting your frustration on the country.
There are kids building electronics and invention things in Nigeria here....
But you are always quick to belittle your country... Yet you want the government to come to your father's house and pick you, then send you to China to learn these skills and then return to get empowered, right? Thus the country have any youth development programme? China has a youth development programme that makes it possible for their youths to excel technologically. |
Politics › Re: Seven Times Tinubu Proved He’s No Mere Mortal, But A Leader Appointed By Destiny by kinguwem: 4:23pm On Apr 01, 2025 |
kabillion: Source: Twitter, LEGENDARY J.O.E. @LegendaryJoe What makes Nigerian democracy different from others is sycophancy. We glorify humans & lack the capacity to build democratic institutions. Akanbi has failed becàuse he only had a strategic plan to get to Aso Rock but had no strategic plan to offer good governance & stabilize the economy. People are hungry but can't get food to eat because of food insecurity - killing of farmers & destruction of crops by herdsmen, high cost of fuel & transportation, poor electricity supply, floating of the Naira etc. If he wants to remain a hero, which some claim he's, he should ensure Nigerians can elect their leaders through free, fair & credible elections & then allow a more focused & patriotic leader to take charge in 2027. |
Sports › Re: NBBofC Faults Ghana Federation Over Negligence, Says No Medicals Was Done by kinguwem: 10:52am On Apr 01, 2025 |
femi4: The fight took place in Ghana. GBA is responsible for medical clearance
NBBofC is responsible for administrative clearance I don't think so. Administrative clearance should be issued when he's certified medically fit by a physician after doing some stress tests. During the fight, is he not entitled to a couch, physiotherapist & sports physician? The GFA can be blamed for not stationing physicians & paramedics trained in basic life saving skills (CPR) during the match. It's a reflection of our attitude in organising events & the level of healthcare. Very sad. We need an attitudinal change. |
Politics › Re: Uromi Killings: Okpebholo Ignored Warnings, Now Innocent Lives Are Lost - PDP by kinguwem: 3:01pm On Mar 31, 2025 |
ZombieTAMER: Tinubu is the commander in chief
He did absolutely nothing about insecurity
Uromi people had to protect themselves anyway they deem fit
This is as a result of tinubu's incompetence By hijacking a bus, killing & burning people on the road? Why not go into the bushes & kill the kidnappers? |
Politics › Re: I Nearly Withdrew From 2023 Presidential Race - Tinubu by kinguwem: 1:05pm On Mar 30, 2025 |
He's achieved his ambition of being a President. There is difference between ambition to occupy an office, having what it takes to make a difference and having the courage to make the desired reforms that will result in a prosperous and united Nation.
The fact that Nigeria has a functional refinery exporting fuel including aviation fuel to the US but the NNPLC still imports PMS is what needs explanation. It shows we're still running government business as usual.
PBAT has achieved his long time ambition but he's not been able to deliver on the electoral promises. The best he can do is to give us electoral reforms, give us free, fair and credible elections and take a bow. He doesn't have what it takes to win a Nation elections. Attempts to manipulate and rig elections will result in crises. A word is enough for the wise. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: The Old Relationship We Had With The United States Is Over, Canadian PM by kinguwem: 6:03pm On Mar 29, 2025 |
Fren232: Canada and US have free trade agreement. Canada protects its dairy industry and there is a limit to import of dairy. Anything above the quota is tariff. US has never paid tariff, because the quota has never been exceeded. If there's a free trade agreement why is there a limit to import of diary products? |
Politics › Re: Labour Party stalwarts abandoned Okupe in his time of pain - Balami Isaac by kinguwem: 8:33pm On Mar 23, 2025 |
Salewa97: This is just a case of two people from the same camp lamenting.
Balami Isaac is also from the same Obi/Datti campaign team so what do you expect? I dont blame them, even Peter Obi that time was still lamenting about his loss. All of them in the same boat. The problem is a failed country with no good healthcare delivery system. If the system was working, he didn't need anybody's assistant to get quality healthcare. Let's try our best to ensure our systems work. |
Politics › Re: Tsunami That Swept Jonathan Out Of Office Is Building Up Against Tinubu – Dalung by kinguwem: 12:51pm On Mar 23, 2025 |
helinues: For more jokes, sms Dalung to 419
To start with , president Tinubu is not Jonathan
Secondly, no be mouth, no be brag, na only God can stop president Tinubu's reelection How can a person that's not performing win elections? The electoral system is flawed & will be manipulated to rig elections. If we've credible, free & fair elections, our leaders will sit up. For now anything goes. |
Politics › Re: Naira-for-crude Crisis: Petrol Imports Rise To 154m Litres Weekly by kinguwem: 1:28pm On Mar 22, 2025 |
Proudlyngwa: Just two questions What brand and What location.
Back to the topic
Issue of crude is a very dicey one.
Crude is supposed to be sold in dollars, but it's constituents except when being exported are meant to be sold in local currencies.
The problem is Past government have sold our crude upto our grandchildren allocation, and we are not producing enough for local consumption. During Buhari s era, there was an understanding to ramp up production to four million barrels. https://www.theheritagetimes.com/oil-and-gas-we-are-looking-to-ramp-up-production-to-at-least-4-million-barrels-per-day-buhari/ why that was not achieved only yemi Osibanjo can explain. Until we have our daily crude above 4 million don't expect any improvement, because we won't be able to meet local consumption quota, pay up our debts and still have some dollars for expenditure left. You don't need to become a government spokesman. Any government that is resource constrained should institute austerity measures instead of hacking up prices of petroleum products to the masses to increase revenues for reckless spendings. Look at the salaries of government officials, the kind of cars they import, frequent unnecessary foreign trips etc. Cutting this excessive expenses can save a lot of money for debt servicing. |
Crime › Re: Navy Arrests Suspected Oil Bunkers With 62 Drums Of Crude Oil (Video) by kinguwem: 5:31pm On Mar 19, 2025*. Modified: 5:52pm On Mar 19, 2025 |
Those guys are hustlers not oil bunkerers. Sad that people are forced into illegal jobs for survival. The main bunkerers lift products & get away scot free without any harassment not interference. |
Politics › Re: Gov Mohammed’s Son Blasts Tinubu’s Son Seyi Over Food Handouts In Bauchi by kinguwem: 8:23pm On Mar 17, 2025 |
santaclaws: Your father, Bala Mohammed, has closed the schools where Bauchi youths should be learning how to fish, blame your father, not Seyi Tinubu. The Governor's son is not appreciative. Seyi shared food to the Almajiris that most times are given left overs and never considered in the scheme of programmes in the State. Did they reject the food? No. What has his father done for the masses as a governor? The least he would've done was to thank Seyi for sharing food to the poor but request for further assistance in areas he thinks is relevant for the people. |
Politics › Re: Herdsmen Killings: Time To Ban Open Grazing- Punch Editorial by kinguwem: 7:37pm On Mar 17, 2025 |
What's going on is a failure of agroeconomc development plans in the country. That last administration did badly in that regard by promoting RUGA instead of creating a conducive environment to encourage nationwide ranching. PMB was sympathetic to his tribesmen and believed they may be put out of business if he towed the path of ranching. With the incessant clashes between herders & farmers & the loss of lives across the country, there is need to put a halt to open grazing. No amount of cows is worth a human life. |
Politics › Re: US Congress Approves Sanctions On Nigeria Over Christian Killings by kinguwem: 2:22pm On Mar 14, 2025 |
God1000: I am totally against the killings going on across Nigeria from different armed groups in different regions and Benue in particular, I see politics in everything happening, hopefully this dark chapter will end soon
But I don't like it when America plays religious card to fool gullible christians, go to zamfara, borno, Kebbi, yobe, sokoto and see the mayhem being unleashed on the villagers from their own brothers everyday and it doesn't bother USA
Go to Anambra, imo, abia and see the havoc local armed groups are causing there
Go to Oyo, Ogun, Osun and see ritualists on the rampage and killing spree
Go to rivers, delta, bayelsa etc the home of militants and kidnappers
Let's be honest with ourselves, I don't think there's any persecution of Christians in Nigeria, people from different religions are dying everyday, all I see is bad and wicked leaders who don't care about their own people since their families don't live here in Nigeria
America is a useless country right now and they should mind their business, no one cares about their nonsense sanctions, they are known for supporting terrorist groups across the world for as long as it serves their selfish interest, infact Nigeria should place sanctions on American government for aiding and abetting the genocide in Gaza which has killed over 45,000 Palestinians and for supporting domestic terrorist groups against minorities across USA
The same spineless congress that cannot stand up to the scallywag in the Oval Office.
Call me whatever you like, I am a moderate & enlightened Christian. What's the motivation for the killing: religious fanatism, sectarian crises, ethnic cleansing & land grabbing. A solution should start from somewhere & more will follow. Since our leaders don't want to solve the problems due to political sentiments, help from the US is not out of place. |
Politics › Re: IBB Solely Responsible For June 12 Annulment, Abacha’s Family Declares by kinguwem: 3:49pm On Mar 11, 2025 |
fuckJones: Obasanjo, atiku and now ibb make abacha look like a bad man,
Abacha administration oversaw an increase in the country's foreign exchange reserves from $494 million in 1993 to $9.6 billion by the middle of 1997, and reduced the external debt of Nigeria from $36 billion in 1993 to $27 billion by 1997.
Abacha also constructed between 25–100 km of urban road in major cities such as Kano, Gusau, Benin , Funtua , Zaria , Enugu, Kaduna , Aba , Lagos , Lokoja and Port Harcourt.
Abacha brought the privatisation programs of the Ibrahim Babangida administration to a halt, reduced an inflation rate of 54% inherited from Ernest Shonekan to 8.5% between 1993 and 1998, all while the nation's primary commodity, oil was at an average of $15 per barrel.
GDP growth, despite being estimated to be higher than the 2.2% growth in 1995, was largely limited to the petroleum sector.
Projects he executed within 4 years and 7 months his administration lasted without taking any loan.
1, National Assembly Complex.
2, Nigeria Liquefied Natural Gas (NLNG)
3, Federal Medical Centers (FMC) in all the State Capitals.
4, Built the National Hospital Abuja.
5, Women and Children hospital, Sokoto.
6, Aminu Kano Hospital, Kano
7, Gwarinpa Housing Estate (thd BIGGEST housing estate in Africa)
8, Apo legislative quarters
9, Aluminum Smelting Company, Akwa Ibom.
10, PTF drugs and beds in all the federal government hospitals.
11, PTF roads and water projects across Nigeria.
12, Lecture halls, campus buses and hostels in all Federal universities, buhari was in charge of that department.
13, Establishment and funding of the National Health Insurance Scheme.
14, Federal Mass Assisted Bus Service., my uncle introduce federal mass transit
15, Revival of the Nigerian Ports Authority
16, Revival of Nigerian Railways.
17, Export Processing Zones
18, Groundwork for mobile telecommunications in Nigeria.
19, Groundwork for Nigeria's nuclear electricity with Uranium.
20, Payment of all the debts of federal contractors.
His popular quote
"Africa is not just a place, it's indeed a feeling. Africa is the heart of the world, and there are only few of us who have been touched by her. Africa defines our souls and people can feel it, people just know". ~~ He established federal medical centres but didn't build most of the infrastructures. Most were state government facilities (Specialist or general hospitals). He was part of the plot to abort democracy in the country. Usually, when the military hands over to civil rule, the service chiefs normal go with the C-in-C. Why was Abacha left behind as the Minister of Defence? It's because there is no repercussion for infamous behaviour in the country, otherwise people will not celebrate mediocrity & mischievous behaviours openly without shame. |
Politics › Re: Sexual Harassment: Omokri Reveals Trap That "Exposed" Natasha Akpoti by kinguwem: 3:22pm On Mar 11, 2025 |
seanery: Woman wey marry 6 diff husband and had 6 diff children; what do you expect.
Ask urself why those men were leaving her. What's your source of information? Gossiper! |
Travel › Re: Collapsed Bridge Claims 3 Lives In Akwa Ibom, Community Mourn by kinguwem: 2:58pm On Mar 06, 2025 |
TUANKU: Akwa Ibom receives the highest monthly allocation among the states plus 13% derivation funds so it is criminal that such a tragedy should be happening in the state. The report says the bridge has been dilapidated since 2011...few days ago Akpabio and Udom who were governors in same state and did nothing about the bridge were at Aso Villa slapping back hands and smiling, today innocent people including students have lost their lives in unavoidable circumstances. Nigerian leaders at all levels of government are the real enemies of the country and the masses. RIP to the poor victims. Very sad indeed. Currently, the EFCC is investigating a former governor for inability to account for N700billion. It's simply man's inhumanity to man. |
Politics › Re: Northern Elders Condemn Akpabio's Treatment Of Senator Natasha Akpoti by kinguwem: 3:38pm On Mar 05, 2025 |
Tflex01: You are only supporting Natasha because of your hate for Akpabio
Natasha has 3 children for 3 men and her current husband is not the father of any of the kids. So she's not a model for decency.
Natasha has accused different men of same thing and the verifiable ones have turned out to be false.
Yet we should all crucify Akpabio because a so called "everybody wants to have sex with me" attention seeking lady accused him of sexual misconduct? You've a point. Why is she always being harassed even in the Senate? Is there something about her that men eagerly desire? |
Politics › Re: Northern Elders Condemn Akpabio's Treatment Of Senator Natasha Akpoti by kinguwem: 3:35pm On Mar 05, 2025 |
betbaron:
 Every sensible and morally decent tribe and region stand together to condemn Akpabio for his promiscuity..except those people who see nothing wrong in sleeping with a married woman(even if she is heavy). Yes those emergency lovers of Akpabio Has it been confirmed? |
Politics › Re: Diri Rejects South-South PDP Congress Organised By Wike’s Camp by kinguwem: 9:34pm On Mar 03, 2025 |
Nwaokunkpara: But who's wike to now bigger than PDP even with all his anti party activities can't he just be dismissed for good? It make be difficult. The PDP in the South South is strong on paper. How many governor's are performing? Despite the natural resources & oil derivation, Bayelsa is still rural & the people are among the poorest in the country. Free & fair elections will expose most of them. Some may not survive the next elections. What the opposition parties need to do is to field credible & popular candidates. Wike is on a revenge mission. He couldn't have spend lots of money & sustained the party during trying times & the leadership refused to support his Presidential ambition. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Senator Lindsey Graham Calls For Zelensky To Resign After Peace Talk Clash by kinguwem: 9:17am On Mar 01, 2025 |
franchasng: Trump disappointed millions of his supporters all around the world tonight. Trump belittled America and made America look scared of Russia and Putin. This is exactly what Putin wanted.
Trump, running a world power nation is not the same as running a for profit business empire where you must make profit and balance your accounting book. The earlier you stop listening to Elon Musk, the better for you and America.
I pray Trump doesn't bring the eventual downfall of the great American nation. Why must the US continue to waste billions of dollars to support a war just to boast its ego? Zelensky should grow up & know that the game is up. Life is give & take. Russia is too large, advanced & rugged for any country to annihilated just like that. The best way to live with a powerful neighbour is to be at peace with him. |
Crime › Re: Woman Posing As Gynecologist Caught In Umuahia (Photos) by kinguwem: 10:02am On Feb 26, 2025 |
mecuries: "Despite concerns raised by staff over her qualifications, the hospital’s CEO insisted on hiring her in 2023." Someone was eating from her honey pot It's a mission hospital. Using religious bias, they engaged a quack because of demand for cheap labour at the expense of the lives of innocent patients. The people did well in exposing her. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Trump Blames Ukraine Over War With Russia, Saying It Could Have Made A Deal by kinguwem: 10:07pm On Feb 19, 2025 |
franchasng: Trump you are very wrong with this one 
Though I know you are trying to massage the ego of that Russian dictator to get him to end the senseless war he started.
But don't be too sure that it would end the war because Europe is rallying behind Ukraine now and may reject any unfavorable peace deal to Ukraine, which will escalate the war and may even get things messy cos most European leaders are angry with you Trump and Putin and may damn the consequences and back Ukraine fully which would turn the tides against Russia and Putin.
Let's watch and see Europe doesn't have the capacity to end the war without the support of the US. Ukraine joining NATO is a big threat to Russia. Some Russians in Ukraine prefer territorial ties to Russia. The game is up for Ukraine. |