Stats: 3,330,567 members, 8,446,069 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 July 2026 at 03:49 AM

Kx's Posts

Nairaland ForumKx's ProfileKx's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 (of 157 pages)

SportsRe: Germany Vs Argentina: World Cup Final (1 - 0) On 13th July 2014 by Kx: 10:57pm On Jul 13, 2014
mukina2: Golden ball to messi .OMG this is unfair angry angry angry

cheats! angry
Honestly, ojoro
Car TalkRe: Please Help: My Car Eats Up Tyres Like Mad. by Kx: 4:23pm On Jul 13, 2014
Alignment checked?
CareerRe: Should I Return Salary Paid In Error After Resignation? by Kx: 1:26pm On Jul 12, 2014
In case you don't know, you could lose your current job if your previous employer writes them that you were paid in error and has converted the money.
It is called integrity.

2 wrongs does not make a right. Refund the money first and foremost and write to request for your own money which they are owing you.

Please be guided.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Reps Move To Stop Contract / Casual Employment by Kx: 12:57pm On Jul 12, 2014
Convert to permanent staff compulsorily after 2 years?
This is impossible from a business stand point.
Employers will terminate the contract staff within the window period and employ new ones and the cycle continues.

If there are infrastructures and working policies that supports new business creation and a booming economy that churns out new jobs, would anybody stay back as a contract staff when he has opportunities for permanent status jobs elsewhere?

NASS is talking operations instead of molding a strategic framework for job creation that should naturally address contract jobs.
Dead on Arrival!
SportsRe: Sad: Brazil Fan Commits Suicide Because She Was So Devastated By World Cup Agony by Kx: 3:20pm On Jul 10, 2014
My response to issues like this: "animal yeye"
EducationRe: Why The Word "AMBULANCE" Is Written Backward by Kx: 3:13pm On Jul 10, 2014
"That na obodo oyibo ambulance".

Over here, I ve not noticed o.
Besides, even when ambulance drivers on lagos roads are "horning like no tommorrow" withl full light, and also shouting "give way, ambulance here" lagos "go slow"/traffic nor gree them move. Besides, lagos wawawa drivers "drags" road with ambulance and police vehicles.
SportsRe: Cortana Predicts "Germany" To Beat Argentina In The World Cup Final by Kx:
Kx: Double prediction.
Cortana appears to me like the reverse side of TB. Josh.

While news of Cortana prediction spreads before the match is played.
News of TB. Josh prediction spreads after the match has been played and result well known.
Deepfreezer: Watch your mouth friend. disrespect to your elders and Gods anointed is disrespectful to God
Hm, thank you but bros this is oyibo grammar.

Saying "news spreads" is not the same as the saying "the prediction was made after the match has been played".
WebmastersRe: Logout(all) by Kx: 9:58am On Jul 10, 2014
Seun: Clicking the [all] if you used Nairaland in a cafe you could use this to logout from those computers.
God I thank you o.
So cyber cafe still dey existhuhhuhhuhhuhhuhhuhhuhhuhhuhhuhhuhhuhhuh?
CareerRe: CISA, CISM, CRISC & CGEIT December 2011 Exam Result Is Out :What Was Your Score by Kx: 8:42am On Jul 10, 2014
Joelaking: this is two years since you got that certification, what are you into now and how has this certification helped youhuh
Good question.
Please respond; we need to assess the practical values these certifications bring to inform our decisions.
SportsRe: Cortana Predicts "Germany" To Beat Argentina In The World Cup Final by Kx: 8:36am On Jul 10, 2014
abatically: In another news Cortana predicts Argentina sound win. So which one is which? If Cortana predicts Germany would win, then predicts Argentina would win then that's cheating

https://www.nairaland.com/1806652/cortana-predicts-argentina-beat-germany
Double prediction.
Cortana appears to me like the reverse side of TB. Josh.

While news of Cortana prediction spreads before the match is played.
News of TB. Josh prediction spreads after the match has been played and result well known.
CultureRe: French Speakers And French Learners On Nairaland!!!! by Kx:
Justi4jesu respondez moi! lol
Profmaojo: What is the meaning of comment tu ta pe ?
" comment tala vu?"
CultureRe: French Speakers And French Learners On Nairaland!!!! by Kx: 8:04am On Jul 10, 2014
O la la (sounds more like U la la) is a french expression: more like an exclamation but what exactly does it mean?
SportsRe: FIFA Suspends Nigeria by Kx: 7:55pm On Jul 09, 2014
We pray and fast for God to give us good leaders;
We pray and fast to pass exams
we pray and fast for God to punish corrupt people in govt
we pray and fast for the economy to work
we even pray and fast for God to #bringbackour girls
shockingly we even pray and fast for super eagles to win their soccer games

Not doubting the efficacy of prayers but all prayer, little or no work

Now, why don't we pray and fast for FIFA to lift their ban?
PoliticsRe: U.S Ambassador Visits Emir Of Kano by Kx: 5:45pm On Jul 08, 2014
Hm, I cant place it but I know this visit has implications.
Nairaland GeneralRe: Nairaland Is Back!!! by Kx: 6:13pm On Jun 27, 2014
Pinkyeyes: you did not state the location´.
Marina
Nairaland GeneralRe: Nairaland Is Back!!! by Kx: 11:23am On Jun 27, 2014
customized13: Internet service was useless without nairaland, I swear
Without NL, internet was like a plasma tv with local NTA, LTV, MITV,AIT without DSTV!
Nairaland GeneralRe: Nairaland Is Back!!! by Kx: 11:16am On Jun 27, 2014
Can we ever do with u NL?
We missed you lots because of ur originality. FB cannot even compare because this is our own.

Wellcome back.

Meanwhile, new topics not working yet.
If u got anyone (OND) looking for a place for a 3months industrial training, if he can use excel well without supervision, please reach me.
PoliticsRe: Sanusi Resolves Differences With Jonathan, Affirms Respect For President by Kx: 10:24am On Jan 10, 2014
PoliticsRe: Sanusi Erases Scheduled Leave, Dares Jonathan by Kx: 10:23am On Jan 10, 2014
Kx: If we could, as a nation, assert our rights in national interest against unpopular govt policies, we would fair better.

In the words of Bob Marley: Stand up for your right.
PoliticsRe: Sanusi Resolves Differences With Jonathan, Affirms Respect For President by Kx: 10:16am On Jan 10, 2014
If we could, as a nation, assert our rights in national interest against unpopular govt policies, we would fair better.

In the worlds of Bob Marley: Stand up for your right.
SportsRe: Yaya Toure Is CAF African Footballer Of 2013 by Kx: 10:12am On Jan 10, 2014
How they voted

http://www.cafonline.com/userfiles/file/Amr%20El%20Sadek/PLAYER%20OF%20THE%20YEAR.pdf.

Its instructive to know that even Nigeria voted as follows:

Mikel 10 votes
Toure 8 votes
Musa 7votes
Emenike 6 votes

Dont blame caf, blame the coaches that voted, especially the votes by Nigerian coaches too.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Kx: 10:21am On Jan 06, 2014
[quote author=dipo+]But SAF won the league with pretty much this same team. Didnt he?[/quote]Exactly.

SAF won EPL with the same squad.
Infact, Moyes even had the fortune of adding Fellani and Januza to SAF EPL winning squad.

They say Moyes is rebuilding and United is a team in transition hence the 7th position in the league table.

Come to think of it, if transition and rebuilding are the words used to describe a club with a new coach with poor results, is City and Chelsea with new coaches not doing fantastically well?

Am not a ManU fan but the fact remains that Moyes is a Kg coach.
Everton with Moyes was a never do well team;today Everton with a new coach is toppling ManU in EPL table-that is un heard of.

Manu problem is not new signings, the learner coach is the problem.

If Mourninho was the coach of Manu, inheritng the same EPL league winning squad like Moyes did, by now, MANu would be 10 points ahead of Arsenal.
EducationRe: 15 Exam Cheats Now Born Again Return Their WAEC Certificates by Kx: 4:43pm On Jan 04, 2014
This is d real meaning of true repentance.
SportsRe: Mikel Winning AFOTY Award Will Be An Insult To African Football by Kx: 9:12am On Jan 03, 2014
omar22: Actually Yaya plays Attacking, Central, defensive midfielder and Centre half he plays all 4 roles for Ivory Coast
Thanks.
In my opinion, for number of trophies won, Mikel deserves it.

For consistent sterling performances week in week out, year in year out, Yaya all the way.

But as usual, Nigerians do their voting by gisting away in Nairaland; we can argue all we want, whoever amass the highest number
of votes from the African continent, wins by popular demand. In that regard, I see Yaya getting the crown.
SportsRe: Mikel Winning AFOTY Award Will Be An Insult To African Football by Kx: 8:41am On Jan 03, 2014
Mikel is a defensive midfielder I know;
Yaya's performance speaks for itself but I beg everyone here to answer this question please:
Is yaya a defensive midfielder or an attacking midfielder both in city and ivory coast national team?
Christianity EtcRe: Prophet Olaye Prophecies For 2014 by Kx: 1:11pm On Jan 02, 2014
A prophet's prohpesies always sound like prophesies, not the admonitions and prayers known Nigerian G.O.'S has been feeding the public with in the name of prophesies.
Christianity EtcRe: We Will Celebrate Christmas - Catholics To Kumuyi by Kx: 6:05pm On Dec 24, 2013
Chei,see what religion has turned Nigerians to.

[quote author=HOSEA 4:6]My people are destroyed for lack of knowledge: because thou hast rejected knowledge, I will also reject thee, that thou shalt be no priest to me: seeing thou hast forgotten the law of thy God, I will also forget thy children.[/quote]
PoliticsRe: Revealed: Okonjo Iweala Got Kick-backs Over Paris Club Debt Deal by Kx: 4:59pm On Dec 24, 2013
As per whether she used her position as finance minister to corner juicy $2milliin dollar commission to a company she was an active sitting board member, I have no comment as the comment I would ordinarily have had is that of conflict of interest.

But that the same minister who championed total debt repayment is the same minister that is encouraging GEJ to borrow fresh debts from all over the world is highly suspicious and gravely dissapointing in view of the widely canvassed views for debt repayment.
What happened to doing things purely on principles?
PoliticsRe: Obasanjo Faces Investigation 24 Hours After Jonathan’s Reply by Kx: 11:27am On Dec 24, 2013
WORDS ON MARBLE: Don't burn bridges. You'll be surprised how many times you have to cross the same river.
PoliticsRe: Federal Government Agency Buys 10 Bullet Proof Cars by Kx: 10:11am On Dec 24, 2013
It was reported that the commissioned made in Nigeria drones did not "fly"
Maybe the plan was to import the bullet proof cars in d dark, to be unveiled in the day time as made-in Nigeria bullet proof cars- just thinking.
TravelRe: How Best Do I Get Out Of Nigeria With My Family by Kx: 3:26pm On Dec 18, 2013
Op u are not alone.
However, my approach is not to admit defeat and quit from the system but rather take actions no matter how little in my individual capacity to force a change.

I will only advise that we should all truly express our love for our children by speaking with one voice towards a better nigeria for our children and our children"s children.
Its high time we resumed protests as it is in ukraine today to demand an end to this naija version of democracy for a true and masses focused leadership.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 (of 157 pages)