Stats: 3,152,718 members, 7,816,960 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 09:17 PM

LitenCee's Posts

Nairaland Forum / LitenCee's Profile / LitenCee's Posts

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Family / Re: Would You Prefer A Functional Wife Or An Attractive One ? by LitenCee(m): 3:55pm On Aug 05, 2009
i have one question for all of you on this thread:

the vote for functionality is evidently higher here, so i ask, why is it that men married to functional wives still go outside to have affairs with other women, some even descend so low as to flirt with small girls still in school, why?. is this not gross hypocrisy.
Politics / Re: Amnesty: Militants Demand N3bn For Arms by LitenCee(m): 2:40pm On Aug 05, 2009
nex:

@Ibime

you have said it that you are curt to people with dysfunctional thinking. I now understand your rabid attitude to people with functional thinking.

Today you will say Edo are not Niger Delta. Tomorrow you will say Itsekiri are not Niger Delta. Then after that You will say only Ijaw are Niger Delta. Divide and conquer that will lead to factions and defeat. Shey you have seen Bayelsa and Delta factions of MEND.

Go and be curt to your people with dysfunctional thinking.

We will not purchase that okrika AK47 from you for 300K. You lazy swine. No one for you to kidnap today? No pipeline to draw crude from? No NYSC girls for you to rape? No cult wars to fight?

Ibime you have biten more than you can chew, do you remember this comment you made on the NYSC rape thread, sometime ago?

Ibime:

Lite N Cee, what do Omehia and Odili have to do with freedom struggle? They are opponents of the struggle, not part of it. So are most of the so-called militants. [b]The only names I can vouch for in this struggle are Asari and Boyloaf. [/b]Your crass generalisations show your lack of understanding of anything to do with Niger-Delta.

now you say Prince Harry is negotiating for boyloaf = militants, not MEND. the same boyloaf you vouch for is now asking for N300k per AK. shame on you for lack of consistency and integrity, my guy some folks here definitely have better memory and intelligence than you so, pls tell your MEND/militant brothers to clean up their act. it is very disgraceful that with all the problems in the ND, you guys muddle things up like this and still hope to be taken serious. how do you guys want us to believe you have any other ideology apart from money. MEND has much more money than MASSOB yet they dont even have a clear cut means communicating their agenda, not even a website or radio station like MASSOB, before we even talk about building schools. you guys really need to clean up your act.
Health / Why Do Doctors Hide Diagnostics Results From Patients by LitenCee(m): 6:07pm On Jan 12, 2009
Please can someone tell me why our doctors always hide their findings from the patient after examination with their spider handwritting. They wont even as much as say this is the cause of your illness, and their prescriptions also follow the same pattern , why?. A pateint is entiltiled to know the facts surrounding his illnes.
Politics / Re: Movement For The Recolonisation Of Africa by LitenCee(m): 4:33pm On Dec 09, 2008
to those advocating recolonisation and those agaisnt it, i say one thing : Africans have to deal with hypocrisy, the poster is right in that aspect. how many people in this forum can actually stick out their neck for their cosmetic comments here?. we in Africa like to celebrate mediocrity, otherwise why would the west behave the way they do towards us. just take a look at the picture above and see what  i mean. African leaders dozing off at an almighty UN summit in full camera view, what do you want these people(west) to think about us.

Politics / Re: Nigeria, South Africa Agree On Visa-free Regime by LitenCee(m): 5:17pm On Nov 17, 2008
Nigeria commited a lot of resources to the pulling down of the apartheid system in SA, probably more than any other country in the world. Today, Nigeria remain the largest market for SA companies doing business abroad. Nigerian companies are yet to reciprocate in that direction, or compete favourably with their South African counterparts. Its only the churches that have gone to SA to preach the Gospel. The new visa policy is actually belated as i expect better relations between Nigeria and SA by now, given the tremedous help SA recieved from Nigeria when they were in the gulags of apartheid. All this violence and HIV stuff directly point the failure of both governments to control crime and render proper health care within their borders.
Politics / Re: Militants Rape 28 Female Youth Corps Members by LitenCee(m): 2:17pm On Oct 30, 2008
@ Ibime

Asari and Boyloaf, freedom fighters !! grin grin grin, guy you make me laff !!. People like Snoop and Dr Dre, 2pac have done more for African Americans (even with all their gangster reputation) than your Asari and Boyloaf, and they cant pass for freedom fighters, and you are here talking about baby killers and jackers. ok tell me since i'm ignorant; what has this Asari and Boyloaf done to better the lives of NDs , give me one project, one foundation, one outfit , just one, which they have used to give education, employment, or infrastructure to ND. these are things that are lacking so much in ND and these have amassed so much wealth thru bunkering , kidnapping and other allied criminal activities, yet they are not spending it on the people they say they fighting for rather they recruit youngsters to go and kill and die for them. ok let hear you , tell us what they have done to better the lives of NDs.
Politics / Re: Yar’adua Drops 20 Ministers In Cabinet Reshuffle! by LitenCee(m): 12:56pm On Oct 30, 2008
hollandis:

he should sack himself too

ha hah grin grin aha ha hha grin grin haa grin grin grin , ooo boy eee grin grin grin
Politics / Re: Belgium For Sale On Ebay, Do U Think We Should Also Sell Nigeria? by LitenCee(m): 12:47pm On Oct 30, 2008
Right here on Nairaland lol grin grin grin
it is long overdue
Politics / Re: Niger Delta Should Have Full Resource Control: Yes or No? by LitenCee(m): 12:42pm On Oct 30, 2008
Nigerians should first decide whether they are still to continue a one entity, then we can talk about how resources are controlled.
Politics / Re: Militants Rape 28 Female Youth Corps Members by LitenCee(m): 12:03pm On Oct 30, 2008
I have said it several times that Nigerians are not ready for change. I am disappointed at comments on this thread. how can any one condone the raping of women in the name of freedom fighting.

Pls , Quota you have disappointed me seriously, do you by any chance imagine that there is anything like "Niger Delta freedom fighters" ?. I dont know where you live but if you have been in the Niger Delta , you will know that there is nothing like freedom fighters here. No body should be decieved here, THERE ARE NO FREEDOM FIGHTERS IN THE NIGER DELTA !!!!. look no body is fighting for them!!!, the MEND and Ateke and Asari boys are nothing but glorified criminals, in the payroll of their politicians. Pls , take note that all over the world freedom fighters develop the people they are fighting for. The only group that comes close to freedom fighters here is MOSOP. I have been to their office here in PH, they are not hiding in the creeks and sniping at workers and kidnapping children !!. Quota you really need to come to this Niger Delta, really !!!.

As i have said before , prior to 2003 elections the word militant did not exist in the ND dictionary !!!. For God sake where was this MEND during the Abacha regime !!. where were they when he killed Saro Wiwa, they couldn't cough !!!. they were busy bunkering in the creeks, now the politicians have equipped them weapons to fight for their (politicians) selfish goals, and they think they word militant will magically give them cover from evil and barbaric acts they perpetrate. Oil money , oil money , who is eating oil money is it not them and their politicians, come and see their mansions, even Omehia that didn't stay as long as six months in power put up one powerful edifice, within that short time, who is decieving who ?. Odili has left the same ND they want you to believe they are figthing for to go all the way to South Africa and build a very magnificent hospital, meanwhile his PAMO clinic in PH only got a face lift after he came to power. tell me if it is SA that needs that hospital than his NDs. we are not talking about his jet plane yet. who is eating oil money in this country , who?. who is decieving who?, where is all the 13% derivation going into - mansions and hummer jeeps.

My dear Quota, the NDs have said they are not to be connected to Igbo people again, why are you still bring the Igbo question into this thread ?, by the way do you know that some of women raped could be Igbos?

I still maintian that it is time to stop the hypocricy called NYSC, it is not helping us, build any stupid unity here
Romance / Re: Ridiculous Excuses Men Give To Evade Marriage by LitenCee(m): 6:03pm On Oct 29, 2008
@ poster
if a guy without a job and squating with uncle Tom comes along will you even agree to date him  grin grin talk true.
you gurls are the cause of your problem, remember "no ro-mance with-out fi-nance!" or is it no room for man without finance  grin. and it was a gurl that sang it , and its the only bible some babes read today.
Sports / Re: Nigeria In U-17 World Cup U-turn by LitenCee(m): 5:43pm On Oct 29, 2008
$76m or $314m i still dont agree that FG should waste our money on frivolous sporting jamborees, the LOC should source that fund from the private sector, cos football doesnot put food our table. if the private sector gets involved hosting the event they will definitely have revenue from it and account for it. if they lose then its no skin off our nose.
Sports / Re: Nigeria Gives Up Hosting Of Under- 17 World Cup by LitenCee(m): 5:20pm On Oct 29, 2008
[b]We hosted this type of tournament before in 1995 or 1999 and what was the outcome?  Nothing to show for it. It made politicians richer. Owambe mentality. We made so much money in 1977and hosted FESTAC instead of articulating on how to  use the money to move Nigeria forward. We hosted COJA 1999 ,senior civil servants and politicians benefited by under buying  government assets that were used for the tournament  . eg  Buying BMWs through Coscharis.
Foreign investors are not looking at our ability to host a carefully choreographed event, but are looking at our ability to provide basic services like electricity, security, law and order. Global investors look at financial data from IMF, World Bank, Fitch,Moody, S&P, AugustCo ratings not from FIFA rankings. Doesn’t Nigeria have   a better FIFA raking than India?
Could someone in this forum tell me any sporting event that's been hosted by India or Vietnam, yet they continue to attract  lots of foreign direct investment. If you are talking about oil, why are countries like Algeria, Libya, UAE, Venezuela not hosting? Also there are some countries in Africa with higher GDP than Nigeria like Egypt, Botswana, Gabon, and Mauritius that can comfortably pick up the tab. Remember Trinidad and Tobago hosted this tournament before.    I stand to be corrected, has any country ever developed by hosting any big sporting jamboree? NOPE
[/b]

Thank you my brother, please tell them addicts !!. let them know that none of the G8 countries are where they are today because of sports or football in particular. Is it not time we begin to tell ourselves the basic truth and stop sweeping serious issues under the carpet. lets stop hiding under the toga of 'sporting prowess' to celebrate our mediocrity. These countries mentioned above have better stadia and sporting infrastructure than Nigeria yet they are not clamouring to host any thing. They are focused in their national development efforts, but here people who are soaking garri 3 times a day are not thinking of how to better their lives , their problem is football- opium of Nigerians. one thing you guys have to note is that the effect never last forever, after the 'high' you still come down to reality , and thats how its been in Nigeria, otherwise all the sporting tourneys the country has been involved in the past would have quenched the fire of religious and tribal conflicts and killings. it would have stopped marginalisation and nepotism that is crippling the country. Football madness + looting +squandermania=national doom

quote from princekevo
Abeg lets us hear with all those flirmsy excuses.Can Government set aside this  $30million  and tell us after 2009 exactly a tangible infrastructure this money were used for?We are talking about infrastural problem as if they resulted from diververting jst this fund to sports.The simple truth remains that even if this money is not being released for the hosting Nigeria remains thesame.
After everything thesame people would come hereand start crying how we could restore Nigerian image to the outside world. How can that be possible when the government itself can not keep to their words.You guys have never thought of the consequence of this to Nigerian image and wht this bad records will are creating would deny us in future.

If the money diverted for sports is sitting duck for looting, and money voted for development is also sitting duck for looting then the equation of looting is balanced.  so what you are saying is that we should continue to wallow in the mire of looting and backwardness indefinitely ? ,it means you are in support of looting. you see why i say that nigerians are not ready for change. what we are now saying is  why should we give politicians all the opportunity they need to loot. let us cut the frivolous excuses for looting and there will fewer opportunity to loot. so when you say you are commiting a certain amount for development of infrastructure we will ask for them when you finish. i still maintain that if the football addicts in this country contribute $10 each the tourney could still be hosted as they wish.
Politics / Re: Militants Rape 28 Female Youth Corps Members by LitenCee(m): 4:40pm On Oct 25, 2008
where are all the niger delta apologists on this forum, una no go talk again ? your boy have proved themselves once again to be nothing but criminalsgrin grin grin

by the way, it is high time we scraped this hypocrisy called NYSC !!!

to the ladies affected , go for HIV test fast fast !!!, may God help all of you

and considering the trauma these ladies have faced i suggest NYSC should exempt them from this thing let them go get real employment. A woman can stomach robbery, but rape is like slow murder
Sports / Re: Nigeria Gives Up Hosting Of Under- 17 World Cup by LitenCee(m): 1:28pm On Oct 25, 2008
Attention all Football addicts !!!

For once in our miserable live time as a country, a president is able to say the bitter truth; LOC should source the funding from the private sector, and if they can't ? ,  no show

$300m from FG allocation i'm sure can do any of these :

build factories and create lasting jobs, not spurious overinflated contracts for a one time event.

build an international standard hospital, well equipped so that the president doesn't have to escape to Europe to save his life when he has a headache  grin grin

Electrify the remaining rural areas of at least one geopolitical zone, think about that

build new roads and repair damaged one within at least one geopolitical zone, so that agricultural products could flow freely from the rural areas to urban, and the urban areas will actually look urban and not concrete jungles.

i can go on and on and list more and more

Nigerian kids need education not funfair, the disillusioned graduates roaming the streets need jobs, not sporting jamboree, industries are the things that develop a country not staduims, please!!!

Some people talked about Nigerias image, chei !! addiction of any  kind is dangerous, which image eeeehhh!!!!, oh i forgot, a football drunk  image can actually suppress, suffocate, and tactically erase the bad roads+darkness+water scarcity+fuel scarcity+drug scarcity+human rights abuse+food scarcity+inflation+witchcraft+terrorism+ ,  + hell , + etc image.

if you guys need this tourney so much than your necessary food, please zukkymike+RSA+galactico+princekevo+n-guage+elosela can conviniently donate $50m each to LOC and stop blasting our ears with bullshit !!! if you guys move fast we can still recover the hosting rights. grin grin grin
Politics / Sleeping Contest At Un Summit( Who Won) by LitenCee(m): 2:26pm On Oct 15, 2008
woe unto the land where the princes are already drunk before noon.
woe unto the land where the king is a child ( even a grey haired child)

During the deliberation on energy and power, they were sleeping.

· during the deliberation on economic development, they were sleeping.

· When they deliberated on food security, they were asleep.

· When they fixed interest rate on debtor's (African) loans, they were asleep.

· what about the deliberation on conflict resolution through dialogue; they were already snoring.

They only woke up, to support motion for adjournment and signed the communiqué. (which they did not know how it came about)
Of course!, they need rest, they worked tirelessly back home clamping down their opponents and critics.
They Spent the night strategizing on the next move to subdue their opponents.

Back home airports were closed 2hrs before their arrival, motor-ways were blocked 1hr ahead, and Armed Policemen stood guard 8hrs before arrival. Rented crowd clamored under sun to cheer them up.
so who won the sleeping contest ?

Politics / Re: Bill Gates' Application For Nigerian Visa Was Initially Denied by LitenCee(m): 1:03pm On Oct 15, 2008
Can some one tell me why our people cherish self -delusion more than their necessary food why do Nigerians love vanity so much?
Politics / Re: MEND Declares Ceasefire In Niger Delta by LitenCee(m): 12:35pm On Oct 15, 2008
point of amendment , Jujuman

The politicians are not patronising them because of oil, but these criminals are the very creation of the politicians soley for their selfish devilish goals. they are their private armies, so it's like cutting of their own hands by exterminating them. you are not the one to tell them about smart bombs and gridlock systems, they know what to do but won't do it because they will still need these guys to terrorise their opponents come the next election season.
Politics / Re: University Prof Is A Sea Dog Capone by LitenCee(m): 12:00pm On Oct 15, 2008
c33b33:

lnteresting!ow many elites who are members of oda so-called cult has come out to identify with it?Only Seadogs are proud to identify with it.

Could you pls humble yourself and go for serious deliverance angry , that a group of people engaged in evil activities of sorts are using the political apparatus of the state available to them to whitewash their nefarious acts does not really exonerate them from evil doing !. Don't the worshippers of Satan have a website ?, because they are registered as a "church", which is just an abuse of a system that democratically allows for freedom of association. You think that if you bring a viper into your home and call it a fish it will become one ? angry. anyway thats what you guys are: brood of vipers.

Cult boy hear yourself
c33b33:

President George Bush is a member of a confra in d US,y can't a prof.in naija b one?!

I don't blame you, i found out long ago that idiots always have this crazy belief that everyone else around is a fellow idiot. otherwise you wouldn't come here to insult our intelligence angry
Politics / Re: Nepa breaks Generation Record by LitenCee(m): 5:09pm On Oct 13, 2008
babaowambe:

nepa has done a very good jo b now mushin village in lagos has 25 hour non stop full power highest voltage electricity 366 days a year thank yuo nepa

owambe man, how many bottles did you take before coming to this forum grin

Rich Dad:

@Quotasyste,
You are just a pathetic big FOOL ! We are talking about PHCN.and u are busy dizzing other tribe,infact you are a SHAME to your FAMILY,CLAN,GENERATION and from whatsoever tribe you originate from IDIOT!!! .

It is "dissing" not "dizzing" grin grin
Politics / Re: University Prof Is A Sea Dog Capone by LitenCee(m): 4:25pm On Oct 13, 2008
nuzo:

If i hadnt gone through those craps we call universities in nigeria, i may agree with your rhetorical questions. Infact, most of their activities are clandestine like other cult groups in nigeria.

Their evil deeds ranges from the favour their lawyers give their criminal members in courts and job interviews to their use of intimidation and violence on and off campus. Though, they are quick to heap the blame on the bad once as if they were not part of their initiation.

To be fair to them, they seem to be the least violent cult group in nigeria.

On the other hand, don't make this about tribe because the whole nigerian tribes has a large representation in these deadly and self serving cults.

Can you see why it is only God that can deliver naija. bro , i passed through the same "Scheiße" tertiary system, though my campus wasn't so violent. we all know these people because they were either classmates or roommates, and some friends too . so we know what devilish things they were into. it is surprising that even here in NL people also hate the truth they know very well. covering up the evil activities of Pirate Confraternity with the elitist clout of NAS is yet one of the great hypocricies i've seen in this forum. The bible says that by their fruits we shall know them. NAS=Pirate Confraternity, and they are evil. They are the cause of the problem we have in the campuses today, and the Niger Delta too. If they like let spend millions of naira on radio and TV image laundering adverts, as they did during the 2003 elections in the Niger Delta. we are not decieved !! these are the political witches and wizards sucking the life blood of this country, and it's a very terrible situation sad sad, but more terrible is the fact that they have agents here in NL carry on with their image laundry. when will naija be free from these tormentors
Politics / Re: MEND Declares Ceasefire In Niger Delta by LitenCee(m): 12:16pm On Oct 13, 2008
jujukemist:

this is a debriefing by jombo gombo of MEND and Lt Col sagir of the JTF, we just finish drinking tea together. we observed that you clowns have also declared a truce for 24hrs so far-intresting.
On a more serious note I have been following this thread- you guys started well-harmaring on the issues, but just like our politicians in abuja, you guys decomposed in to tribal bickering, the same virus that has traped this nation from evolving.

I hereby call for a total seize fire, while I educate you guys. If you insult me, I will not return RPG fire lipsrsealed
1.the Northerners are not parasites, but their poloticians are the problem.
2.The Niger Deltans are being destroyed as a result of oil thieving in the name of exploration.but their leaders are thieves and Esaus.
In effect i am saying that the componet tribes and regions are not the problems of this nation.The abuja tribe made up of all theives in the name of leaders of this fradulent entrapment called NIGERIA.They will not bring development to their people, yet they will send solders and do anything possible to keep this nation together so that they can keep having easy cash for themselves an their families.
I shal continue latter by telling you , tactically-militarily why our army can ever win in the ND, and how they can easyly exterminate the criminals who say they are militants.please don't start cursing untill u hear the real story.

Thank you Jujuman , i say i saw bunkering activity flourishing behind the Naval College at Onne, and some fools just come to NL to yap, dont mind them we are not decieved.
Religion / Re: Members Of Church Of Satan Meets Here by LitenCee(m): 1:35pm On Oct 03, 2008
celinedion:

if you are a member of the church of satan please drop a note here.
new members are welcomed. our parent church is america with members including celine dion and several others.
Barack Obama is a secret member and will declare his membership immediately after winning elections.
you are guaranteed a visa to the usa for our annual convention in february next year. members are usually stupendously rich because we connect you fast. be the first to join this elite church in nigeria. we are not a cult. you are free to leave the church if you are not satisfied but it rarely if ever happens.
so, are you ready to join?
drop a note here

grin grin grin are you for real ? so there are satanists in NL ? no wonder i've been seeing smokes here and there. so when are guys planning to have the anti-christ roll out? chai !!. some time ago one inlaw of my auntie said he is goin to join the occult ,and my auntie said 'if you cut money no problem we go carry am keep, if you cut yourself half and half we dig ground troway you' grin grin
Religion / Re: Faith Tabernacle Puts Nigeria In Guinness Book Of World Records by LitenCee(m): 12:59pm On Oct 03, 2008
Wendy80:

@poster
Save ur breath these people do not understand and will never,,,,,,,Oyedepo was even called crazy for having the thought of building such edifice in ONE YEAR,,,,,,,,,Foreigners label the project IMPOSSIBLE, but there is no IMPOSSIBILITY in GOD,,,,,,I Love Living Faith Church aka Winners Chapel and nothing can change that,,,,BAD BELLES get more information before u criticize

I think you are missing the point, Oyedepo is not under attack here. People are just voicing their concern about the sorry state of things in naija, so we dont sweep them under the carpet in the euphoria of having the biggest church in the world.
Religion / Re: Questions For Christains by LitenCee(m): 1:16pm On Sep 26, 2008
vanni:

I will be with the King of Kings and Lord of Lords cheesy cheesy

Amen  cheesy cheesy cheesy

Mzaje don't be left out b/c of vain hopes, d door is still wide open
Religion / Re: Questions For Christains by LitenCee(m): 1:13pm On Sep 26, 2008
vanni:

I will be with the King of Kings and Lord of Lords cheesy cheesy

Amen cheesy cheesy cheesy

Mzaje don't be left out b/c of vain hopes, d door is still wide open
Politics / Re: MEND Declares Ceasefire In Niger Delta by LitenCee(m): 12:55pm On Sep 26, 2008
Ibime:

Your knowledge of history is highly questionable. All the above are part of the 2003 election campaign. Let me tell you - Ateke vs Bushboys was fought because Odili sent Ateke to burn my town George-Ama as part of his attempts to cripple Rufus Ada George's political structure. Ateke vs Bush Boys also coincided with Abiye Sekibo's attempt to force PDP bigwig Chief AK Dikibo into the throne of Amanyanabo during the Tuboniju and Coniju crisis in Okrika. My cousin died fighting for the Bush Boys against Ateke so shut ya trap about what you don't know.

Asari joined the Bush boys to drive Ateke out of Okrika mainland and only failed because Ateke received back up from the Police. If you want to go further back, maybe you can tell me the history of the Bush boys - the Bush boys were sponsored by Federal Government to take out the Ogonis during the Okrika-Ogoni wars of 1995 after the death of Saro-Wiwa. My other cousin fought in that war and told me of all the assistance they recieved from FG.

As for Amadi-Ama, that was where I spent my childhood before moving to Borokiri. I grew up amongst the Amadi's and know them to be a peace loving people. They and the Abulomas have been at loggerheads with the local military camp since the early 90's. Of course there were a few skirmishes here and there but nothing that you wont find in the rest of Nigeria. There is enough unemployment in Nigeria and all these skirmishes are expected given the tribal nature of politics.

Have you said anything different from what i said?, ie - these boys are the product of political thuggery and criminality in the region. you are just reporting yourself that you are one them  grin grin grin, sorry your cousins. so one fought , one died kpele  cry cry, thank God you are alive , how much did the politicians pay your cousins to kill themselves ?, hope say dem give you small change  embarassed. so now that you guys are into kidnapping , how many primary schools have you built for the kids  with the ransom money being collected from oyibos and fellow naijas alike   answer me freedom fighter  grin grin
Islam for Muslims / Re: Is Allah God? by LitenCee(m): 12:13pm On Sep 26, 2008
olabowale:

@lite-n-cee: #39 on: Yesterday at 01:01:05 PM »
Whatever tribe you belong to, please tell me if they recognised that there is God before Christianity came to it? While they practicing African religion, long time before Christianity, did they change the name of God Almighty, from what they used to call Him, now that you are a Christian?

In Yorubaland, they used to call God Almighty Oluwa, Olorun, Eledumare, Adaye, Adorun, etc. If a Yoruba person, Christian or Muslim is talkinng to another Yoruba person about Almighty God, it is very likely that you will hear the name of God from the list above.

Just because Arabs before the Islam of Muhammad (AS) knew God Almighty as Allah, it does not mean it is a name from any of the 360 idols in Kaaba at that time. Just like Onishongo of Yorubaland believes that Almighty God exists, yet they go to Him through Shongo, which makes him an idolator. The Arabs were the same before Islam of Muhammad (AS).

They used to go to Allah the Almighty, whom they acknowledge as the Almighty, but they do this through the 360 idols! Make your research. There is ino dol in Kaaba named Allah!

The Arabs before Islam did the same thing as the Onishongos are still doing today, going to God through Shongo. Or they call Shongo god itself. Unfortunately, the Christians are still doing the same thing, as the onishogo are doing, even now! You go to the "father," through the "son," don't you? And you even believe that Jesus is god, just like Onishongo belives that Shongo is god!

And when Jesus said that it is finished on the cross, maybe he was talking about himself. You are insinuating unnecessarily. You don't have a proof what Jesus meant by it is finished. Finally God is not the Author of confusion. It is clear then that when we have so much confusion in the bible, it will be foolish to state that God is the Author of it!

[

The spirit of religion makes people defend what they already know to be lies, and political correctness makes them keep silent over the bitter truth. so tell us , at what time did the Arabs ever use the name Allah to refer to God Almighty in their multi polytheic society ? if they already knew God Almighty, what then did Mohamed say he recieved , how can he re-introduced the Allah as God Almighty if they were already serving him in that capacity . ok so you can go to God Almighty through any of the 360 gods in the Kabba and likewise other 1001 gods in various parts of the world, and God Almighty really accepts that and communicates back to people through this multiplicity of smaller gods. If that is so then this big god that is reached through different smaller gods would have had mercy on human beings and told those smaller gods about Jesus His only begotten son and saviour of world. abi ? undecided. you can believe any thing you like but you won't be able to change the word of God. pls hear this Jesus is the Word of God made flesh, if all those smaller gods are in communion with God Almighty they would definitly have confessed Jesus as saviour , just as all the prophets of the bible confessed and prophesied about him as the saviour. That is the consistency of bible my dear.

So you think Jesus was speaking about Himself when He said "it is finished" on the cross, how wonderful that a man who said He is finished would still rise up from the dead. by the way do "It is Finished" and "I am finished" mean the same thing in your dictionary grin grin

Well if you care to know and really if you care to know, Satan if having a ball watching the confusion he creates for those who listen to him, through his small gods. his goal ? - to create the impression in the long run that God does not exist, or that both him and God don't exist. which some hapless ones are already believing. i see him laughing his head off every time these muslims come to mecca to throw stones at a pillar they call "iblis" taking it to be satan grin grin grin, Lord have mercy !!! grin
Religion / Re: Questions For Christains by LitenCee(m): 4:07pm On Sep 25, 2008
vanni:

From your question, i percieve three deficiencies which must be corrected before you can understand the answer to your question

1. IGONORANCE/LACK OF KNOWLEDGE
2. A REPROBATE MIND
3. UNBELIEVE

AND THESE ARE THE CURE,

1. STUDY THE BIBLE, don't JUST READ IT
2. ACCEPT CHRIST AS YOUR LORD AND PERSONAL SAVIOUR
3. TRUST GOD

BY THE TIME You ARE DONE, YOUR QUESTION WOULD HAVE BEEN ANSWERED
mazaje:

Alternatively any one still confused lilke Mazaje should simply keep calm and wait for Jesus to come back, then ask Him all the questions, He will answer you,but just be prepared for the greatest swiming experience that wont ever end; . . . in the Lake of Fire shocked shocked shocked
Politics / Re: MEND Declares Ceasefire In Niger Delta by LitenCee(m): 2:24pm On Sep 25, 2008
Nigeria1@;:

This is coastal state from satellite picture. you can see it is nearly the same size as the whole of the 5 states in the south east. Here is where nearly 70 % of the militia comes from this area. give them a state. you would be shock it would reduce the poverty level. it is 10 local govt.

it consist of delta south senatorial and west bayelsa senatorial area.

So U want 2 create states?,, 4 humans or for monkeys and fishes ? . what is population of that area u carved out compared to the SE.1st ur calc is so wrong. 2nd how many state creation agitatons have come up from that region compared to other parts of the country?. Are U aware that during last year's elections, many of the candidates struggling for councilorship in Rivers state could not properly spell their names let alone define their constituency ?.( I saw this with my eyes in INEC office ) shocked. These are the type that collect money meant for development from FG and oil companies and use it to buy guns for their thugs , who have now found a more lucrative way of robbing = Kidnapping. Pls remember that prior to 2003 elections many parts of PHC were engulfed in heinous bloodleting, from Amadi-Ama to Diobu. Pls dont forget the Deegbam vs Deewell, Ateke vs Bushboys, Asari vs Ateke bloodbathing of those days. At that time the word 'militant' has not entered niger delta dictionary ! undecided, but now 'militants' have 'offices' where they recieve 'pictures' and phone numbers of people to be contacted for ransom or be kidnapped !! grin grin grin
Religion / Re: Who Will Interpret My Dreams? by LitenCee(m): 3:35pm On Sep 24, 2008
If only you can explain the meaning of all these your Eco-Dominatrix, Deviant, Urban Goddess, Goddess ke ? and you say you have devil dreams. I just hope you are not into some weird stuff, and your people are coming to collect their pound of flesh. undecided
Religion / Re: Faith Tabernacle Puts Nigeria In Guinness Book Of World Records by LitenCee(m): 2:39pm On Sep 24, 2008
It's a good good thing to be in Guiness book of records. Thanks to Bishop Oyedepo, he's my man. but more thanks to Guiness book of records for not recoqnising witchcraft, OTHERWISE, . . . OTHERWISE !!. The shrines and covens in this country are the deadliest in the world, worth the attention of Guiness book of records. Just think about the Okija place. shocked shocked shocked

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 122