Crime › Re: Fishermen Or Thieves At Apapa Port? (Pictures) by Lithiumite: 7:57am On Sep 12, 2025 |
polyte: Out of concerns and worries for how Nigerians handle national asset i decide to pen these issue of high importance.. About 2 to 3 years ago, fenders of Apapa Ports Quay apron - meant to absorb shock when ships berth were replaced, almost a 100 units of them with heavy chains, numbering 4 per unit used to secure them in the event of falling off, either jammed by ships or as a result of broken bolts.
Today, all of those chains have been removed by the men disguising as fishermen. talking from safety aspect, if any of those fenders falls, nothing suspends it and can be very injurious to ship hull.
The questions are many: 1. who are these ''fishermen''? 2. where is the NPA surveillance to ensure key ports infrastructures are kept safe? 3. where are these chains sold to and who are the buyers?
Government agencies in charge of ports security should please wake up to their responsibility! It not only the ports.....critical road infrastructure like bridge expansion joints are being damaged and metal components stolen.....a vivid example is the mile 2 bridge in ward and out ward Maza Maza.....the damage done to that place would do damage to any vehicle that unknowingly run over it, same thing on the arepo-magboro bridge on the Lagos Ibadan express way so also cable meant for runway lighting at our airports.....I wonder why people can be so despicably deviant not caring about safety of others......they will come blame tinubu for bad roads .....these criminals needs to be dealt with as a national security threat |
Politics › Re: Interior Minister Tunji-Ojo Denies Rift With Aiyedatiwa by Lithiumite: 7:50am On Sep 12, 2025 |
Makinaki: What matters is competence, competence, competence We all know that but I was only referring to the post on zoning......Ondo state is too blessed to be poor. |
Politics › Re: NUPENG, Dangote Clash As Tanker Drivers’ Deal Collapses by Lithiumite: 7:20am On Sep 12, 2025 |
Kastonkastroll: Nigeria, one week one drama..... Everyday one wahala or another must spring up. I was expecting obi and atiku to have weighed in on this since they have solution to all Nigeria's problems.....but no they won't because there is a direct consequence for whatever they say.....but if it's about making generalistic comments without any manifest solutions they will be quick to impress their gaulible followers. |
Politics › Re: Interior Minister Tunji-Ojo Denies Rift With Aiyedatiwa by Lithiumite: 7:15am On Sep 12, 2025 |
jamesgudman: Hin never reach the turn of tunji Ojo....ondo central should be producing d next governor..if rotational concensus is allowed.akure ondo idanre..etc..should b given chance such as ondo South has produced ayedatiwa. I hope a better refined and competent person emanates from those areas..coz ondo state is too blessed but in d hands of handicaps intellectually...wen it was in the hands of technocrats[akeredolu]..self interest and power play and family influence jeopardise d fortunes of d state even wen akeredolu is alive nd wen he died The north didn't complete it's 2 terms with akeredolu also did only 1 term with adefarati.....the south had agagu and now the incumbent.....central already had its unrestricted 8 years under mimiko.....the south has every right to request for another 4 years come 27. |
Politics › Re: Union Membership Voluntary, Not Compulsory – Dangote Refinery by Lithiumite: 7:05am On Sep 12, 2025 |
Ezmans: the same way they want everyone join apc especially I'n lagos if you are not with them you are there enemy and Omo ale Stop spreading falsehood.....you are free to belong to any party of your choice without any form of harassment what so ever....the SW is the most liberal region when it comes to politics....you find family members belonging to different parties and yet still live in same house peacefully. |
Politics › Re: Union Membership Voluntary, Not Compulsory – Dangote Refinery by Lithiumite: 6:59am On Sep 12, 2025 |
Reference: But some day, some time in a galaxy far, far away they will probably wish they had joined. Because all things do not work well all of the time in one's favour and the master you serve today may change in ways you don't find palatable. Remember, unions exist for a reason How many battles ave the unions fought against casualisation and won......banks and many companies today still practice it and the NLC turns a blind eye......what policy articulation for good governance has the NURTW being able engender as a union other than touting and collecting fees without any accountability whatsoever being a burden into drivers and commuters alike. Why should I be forced to join a union when I spent my hard earned resources investing and buying trucks for petrol distribution.....dis the state or any union know me before I bought the truck? If anything happens to my investment will the union be there to offer any form of assistance? I support dangote on this. |
Politics › Re: Union Membership Voluntary, Not Compulsory – Dangote Refinery by Lithiumite: 6:51am On Sep 12, 2025 |
adioolayi: "Dangote Petroleum Refinery has said membership of trade unions by its employees remains voluntary and not compulsory, in line with the Nigerian Constitution and International Labour Organisation conventions."
Dangote is saying what is legally binding on workers in the Country...just that, many hidden caveats would have been imposed on its workers and they will most likely not join unions.
Make NUPENG sef rest...you can't try holding the entire Nation to ransom, because some staff of a company don't want to join your union...na secret society Why the force!
Na so If DRL pulls through with it's 4k trucks roll out without the unions, it's game over for those union guys......all they do is collect fees and ticket drivers,no welfare,no policy articulation for good governance,just some guys feeding fat just for being union excos......if you need members,you can as well go buy your own trucks and give to drivers.....same should be done to nurtw and other road transport unions,those guys are a menace to society and have no contribution what so ever to the economy. |
Politics › Re: Graphic Pictures Of Three Policemen Gunned Down Near Checkpoint In Kogi by Lithiumite: 11:06pm On Sep 11, 2025 |
csamii: Shot on the back. Cowards! Was wondering how come they were all shot in the back.....were they running from the attackers or they were captured and killed? Many of these guys ignore security detail and all they are focused on is the 200 naira they want to collect....they so lack security consciousness at check points that I laugh at them .....it's so easy for anyone with intention to take them out |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Charlie Kirk: FBI Releases Images Of Person Of Interest. Seeks Public's Help by Lithiumite: 9:39pm On Sep 11, 2025 |
WizardOfNG: The pictures, for investigative purposes, are clear and definitive. He will definitely be identified. After that, he will be caught soon or he will kill himself to escape capture.
That's the only two option per how events will go down from this point on. USA is the most ruthless nation in the world per pursuit of an individual deemed 'public enemy number one' which is this guy at the moment. See better camera and bandwidth Noh be the rubbish low quality Chinese home work we have here calling it camera.......I laugh with what some people set up calling it cctv.....quality cameras cost a lot. |
Politics › Re: Obi, Jonathan Meet In Abuja by Lithiumite: 9:17pm On Sep 11, 2025 |
givedemwotowoto: Next: GEJ, OBJ, IBB, Kwankwaso, Atiku, Peter Obi in a closed door meeting. That's when you know it's game over for that political featherweight parading himself as a juggernaut  Gej can't even commandeer the votes in bayelsa 100% except he is on the ballot himself let alone the next door rivers or delta now talk about Nigeria.....obj can't even deliver Abeokuta let alone ogun state.....your obi is loosing popularity daily even in his ANAMBRA let alone SE, except he is on the ballot,he can't even garner his street votes for anyone......keep joking!! |
Politics › Re: Obi, Jonathan Meet In Abuja by Lithiumite: 9:12pm On Sep 11, 2025 |
Klington: Jonathan should support Peter obi with his full chest and stop being a coward. Why should he? What does obi have to offer him that tinubu can't.....the way you guys just over simplify national politics and governance always make we wonder the level of your ignorance......same shallow thinking you bring to bear on tinubu expecting him to make Nigeria like Dubai in 2 years. |
Politics › Re: Obi, Jonathan Meet In Abuja by Lithiumite: 9:07pm On Sep 11, 2025 |
happney65: Some people high blood go don shoot up like that,like that.  Nothing special.....gej foundation is having a program coming which obi can always come lend his support.....it's no biggie!! Those 2 you see there already know 27 is decided. |
Science/Technology › Re: Ilaje Fishermen Caught A Large Shark (Video, Photos) by Lithiumite: 9:02pm On Sep 11, 2025 |
pocohantas: What does he want to use it for and why is he forcing it into his tiny canoe? Smh! Everything we see, we chop. We go soon chop yemoja. Shark that was already dead.....an adult shark would upturn that dingy in seconds and they would become the hunted. |
Politics › Re: How I Was Kidnapped And Robbed In Romania - Soyinka by Lithiumite: 8:00pm On Sep 11, 2025 |
Antoeni: And Yet No Newspaper Or TV Stations Carried it , Na Lamba, Prof Lead a Protest Against Tinubu Like You Did To GEJ, Leave All These Emotional Blackmail Must it be him? Why can't you call on the ones you worship and believe their lies that they will turn Nigeria to Dubai in 2 years. |
Politics › Re: Anambra 2025: APC’S Ukachukwu Unveils Community Development Master Plan by Lithiumite: 7:53pm On Sep 11, 2025 |
Ndi ANAMBRA should choose who they feel will best serve the interest of the state...... greetings from the SW. |
Politics › Re: Anambra 2025: APC’S Ukachukwu Unveils Community Development Master Plan by Lithiumite: 7:51pm On Sep 11, 2025 |
doncartel: Since we Obidients are supporting Soludo, it’s basically game over for Prince Ukachukwu. Any money he’s spending there is just charity. It's funny obi is a non starter in this ANAMBRA upcoming elections......his influence is almost zero in his home states gubernatorial race.....it's really surprising and this is a huge pointer to 27 as obi:s influence is really waning in his state and region at large.....yes he will win there most certainly but not the same manner as 23. |
Family › Re: Abroad-based Nigerian Couple Fight As Wife Pulled Out A Knife. by Lithiumite: 7:45pm On Sep 11, 2025 |
DAramis: May God continue to protect all men out there. Above all, May temptation that will eat our head not come to us, Amen.
Guys, and ladies, put me in prayers. Lots of temptations working overdrive. True bro.....many men are suffering in silence,son only mask it with braggadocio in public. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Hilton Kathmandu, The Tallest Hotel In Nepal Burnt To Ashes During Protest by Lithiumite: 7:42pm On Sep 11, 2025 |
Hedonisco: Maybe this the the kind of 'reset' Naijeriya needs. The country simply can't evolve to greatness - seeing how characters like Tea-noomboo and his gang of usurpers have captured the state and its institutions.
Real elections are impossible because you can't even vote freely and fairly for people you believe in to try their abilities. Those who feel cheated and marginalized are not even allowed to consider self determinations. The country beats the hell out of you and suppresses you from even crying. The system is a brutal, hellish hostage mechanism and everything is just a mess. The status quo is one of merciless emasculation.
Only a hard reset, no matter how anarchic, can offer an opportunity for a new beginning.
"Those who make peaceful change impossible make violent change inevitable". Power drunk people always take this statement with a pinch of salt. You are either too young to properly comprehend the implications of your statement or you are not deep thinking enough.......if Biafra war didn't happen,several million Igbos wouldn't have died,if Kano riots had happened,many lives and properties wouldn't have been lost also the most recent end SARS comes into perspective,do you know how much was lost? Civil rights for blacks was won in america without anarchy,apartheid ended without burning the entire SA down, slavery ended without killing all the slavers......food for thought. |
Crime › Re: Married Woman And Lover Publicly Humiliated By Angry Villagers Over Adultery(Pix by Lithiumite: 6:55pm On Sep 11, 2025 |
MyExpression: Under the Nigerian constitution, Adultery is not a crime. Jungle justice is a crime.
If you're part of those dehumanising another fellow, you're in the wrong. Pls desist from it.
Divorce is still an option — even in the Bible, you can divorce for unfaithfulness, not stoning to death.
I rest my case. Court!!! Both are crimes you commit adultery,you can be penalised,if you dehumanize your fellow man you can also be penalised.....Mr case rester!! |
Crime › Re: Married Woman And Lover Publicly Humiliated By Angry Villagers Over Adultery(Pix by Lithiumite: 5:51pm On Sep 11, 2025 |
Blackman7: Only in the southeast that this is most common. Sad That's not se,it's definitely SS from the language and pidgin accent you can deduce ...most likely Edo state. |
Crime › Re: Married Woman And Lover Publicly Humiliated By Angry Villagers Over Adultery(Pix by Lithiumite: 5:49pm On Sep 11, 2025 |
MyExpression: Where is the crime in adultery to deserve this inhumane jungle justice?
Barbaric backward Community rule! Adultery is an offence, don't get caught....if you are into it pls desist and if you love your co adulterer so much you can both divorce your partners so you can be together.... Do you know how many homes have been broken as a result of adultery and so many kids put in jeopardy. |
Crime › Re: Married Woman And Lover Publicly Humiliated By Angry Villagers Over Adultery(Pix by Lithiumite: 5:46pm On Sep 11, 2025 |
Kukukillus: Inside life
Some of the people humiliating this guys are probably guilty of the same offense Nah who Dem catch nah him be tiff,hypocrisy is inate in our DNA. |
Crime › Re: Married Woman And Lover Publicly Humiliated By Angry Villagers Over Adultery(Pix by Lithiumite: 5:45pm On Sep 11, 2025 |
Mrfixitt: Nigeria, a country filled with randy men and women It's not only Nigeria,it's all over the world,sex is no longer a revered ritual as it once was.... There is now more sexual freedom and the exposure and education of women is demistifying so many myth about male domination.....it's tougher to be a man now than it was in the days of our fathers. |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: Nigeria Customs Recruitment – A Harsh Reminder Of Our Employment Crisis by Lithiumite: 5:41pm On Sep 11, 2025 |
fobiflex: Omo I’m unemployed o, this one wey I dy do na work? Mtchewww I feel your pain brotherly,what you are experiencing is under employment but keep the hustle and one day u will be where you wish to be....try and equip urself with more valuable skills. |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: Nigeria Customs Recruitment – A Harsh Reminder Of Our Employment Crisis by Lithiumite: 5:37pm On Sep 11, 2025 |
danietohbadt: Unemployment crisis is killing this nation.
We need to take bold steps to combat unemployment.
I've always been of the view that, reducing unemployment rests majorly on the capability of the government in ensuring that the economy is conducive for businesses to thrive. Without this, we'd keep dancing on same spot for ages.
It's appalling to say, thank in spite of the huge number of graduates employed by private employers, the unemployment deficit is still huge in Nigeria. People are working and starting businesses daily in Nigeria......our unemployment crisis isn't as bad as opposition will always want us to think.....under employment is not unemployment and I strongly feel the former is the elephant in the room. Osun state for Instance can create 10,000 household farm settlements across the state for agric value chain development.....each household can employ 4 persons each,thats about 60k people alone. Just invite people to apply for 1 hectare of land per household to be used for any agro business of choice....govt provides roads, electricity,water,security and guaranteed loans for anyone interested....if you fail,I are pushed out for someone else to take over. Govt will provide subsidised inputs and equipments like tractors, drones etc to make it tech driven.....there will be a ready market for anything you produce The state govt can collaborate with fg and private developers to build farm estates that can be mortgaged to the holders.....that's less than a thousand youths per LG in osun state. But we all blame fg for what state govts can easily do. |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: Nigeria Customs Recruitment – A Harsh Reminder Of Our Employment Crisis by Lithiumite: 5:25pm On Sep 11, 2025 |
fobiflex: Omo ehnnn, wanted to apply buh when I reasoned the number of people vying for the same opportunity as well, coupled with the fact I know no one at the top, I just had to give up Are you unemployed? The op is claiming that all of you that showed interest are all unemployed? 600k people |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: Nigeria Customs Recruitment – A Harsh Reminder Of Our Employment Crisis by Lithiumite: 5:24pm On Sep 11, 2025 |
Kalatium: Good day, everyone.
I just came across the numbers from the ongoing Nigeria Customs Service recruitment, and honestly, it hit me hard. It’s not just about Customs—it’s about the painful reality of employment in Nigeria. Let’s break it down:
📌 Number of Applicants: 573,523 📌 Shortlisted Candidates: 286,697 📌 Available Vacancies: 3,927
Now pause and think about this. Nearly 600,000 Nigerians applied, and even after shortlisting, over 282,000 qualified candidates will still be dropped along the way.
Not because they are lazy. Not because they are unqualified. But simply because the opportunities are painfully limited.
Imagine—thousands of young graduates, parents, hustlers, and breadwinners—all chasing less than 4,000 seats. This isn’t just a recruitment drive; it’s a mirror showing us how deep our unemployment problem really is.
For every few who succeed, hundreds of thousands are left to start the search again. The system forces brilliance, effort, and dreams into a brutal lottery of chance.
This is the Nigeria we live in. This is the crisis we must confront.
What are your thoughts, Nairalanders? Is there any real solution to this ever-growing unemployment mess? Or are we just running in circles while millions waste away in joblessness? Does that mean all the 600k are unemployed or without any form of work.....that's gross over generalisation and already tainted your post as an opposition propaganda. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Feel Free To Bring Comments Of Foreigners Who mock Kirk's Death - US State Dept by Lithiumite: 5:21pm On Sep 11, 2025 |
jaxxy: Freedom of speech must not put lives in danger so if foreigners don't respect the lives of Americans they must go immediately! So Americans themselves are free to even piss on his grave if they feel like..... foreigners are the one to get the stick for an inherent American problem of growing hate and fractured nationhood..... typical trump style,there business,their problem,I don't give a rats arse but you should place the blame squarely and not scapegoat any one by ethnic or social profiling. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Feel Free To Bring Comments Of Foreigners Who mock Kirk's Death - US State Dept by Lithiumite: 5:17pm On Sep 11, 2025 |
kingthreat: Some foreigners are simply entitled. Your country is a shitty country where if you raise your voice too much, you get imprisoned. Only for you to get to a better country that your fathers didn't built and start supporting murder of those whose views don't align to yours. These people don't know that if more killings like this continue every foreigner including Africans are automatic targets naturalised or not. Nigerians and Africans are too quick to latch on foreign narratives mo matter how inappropriate.....why differentiate foreigners from the Americans themselves that also made some negative comments or views about kirk's death......why must trump always fiddle with the fault lines of every people, he thrives on division and nothing more. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Feel Free To Bring Comments Of Foreigners Who mock Kirk's Death - US State Dept by Lithiumite: 5:13pm On Sep 11, 2025 |
TrueWellWisher: That's not a good one. Why mock the innocent dead man  Now they want to turn it on the foreigners to mask the degeneration of the very ethos that the United States was built on...... trump has brought nothing but division amongst the people and he thrives at it......if people can open their eyes and see the manipulation from these guys they will resist it......are there no Americans commenting negatively about kirk's death too? |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Feel Free To Bring Comments Of Foreigners Who mock Kirk's Death - US State Dept by Lithiumite: 5:10pm On Sep 11, 2025 |
jaxxy: Anybody who mocked kirks death is mindless and hearthless.
It's OK if u don't like him cos u disagree with his point of view, many people have varying opinions on different subjects but that is never a reason to kill anyone unless u are innately a criminal or despicable human being.
Foreigners mocking a political assasination don't deserve to be the United States. They are enemies of the state. People can act anyway they feel so far they haven't broken the law,what happened to free speech? |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Feel Free To Bring Comments Of Foreigners Who mock Kirk's Death - US State Dept by Lithiumite: 5:07pm On Sep 11, 2025 |
[quote author=Jovi10 post=136768627]Wahala for those wey wan travel go that shit hole called America at the cost of saying the truth.
Anyways the guy was beginning to see the truth and was probably killed by you know who....
Watch him speaking here and see the truth for yourself.
my view,that guy was killed by the very people everyone called his friends.....it's so obvious. |