Stats: 3,156,696 members, 7,831,171 topics. Date: Friday, 17 May 2024 at 02:46 PM

LovingJehovah's Posts

Nairaland Forum / LovingJehovah's Profile / LovingJehovah's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 14 pages)

Religion / Re: Why Don’t Jehovah’s Witnesses Celebrate Christmas? by lovingJehovah: 11:53pm On Dec 04, 2017
Oh, cool!
We learn every day. You can never know too much about the word of God. Sometimes you hear a verse in the Bible and you wonder how come you didn't see it when you just read that chapter of the Bible. Jehovah's witnesses are Bible students. We are always digging deep into the Bible for the spiritual gems. It really does not matter the religion of anyone but once you quit studying the Bible, you lose the spiritual finesse that you once had. This is why we bring the good news to everyone's doorstep to encourage them to build a lasting relationship with Jehovah. And love for Jehovah and our neighbour is our primary motive for reaching out to people.
sexybbstar:

Yes, she was satisfied. The reason why she asked me about JW is that. She met a guy and they became friends, then the guy told her he's a JW but she should not tell anyone. So it made her curious and she asked me "who are the JW? I told her the guy is a fake JW. I explained some things to her and referred her to that website. The reply she gave was" wow, there are so many things I don't know about Christianity ".... She's a Muslim convert.

Religion / Re: Is Jesus God? by lovingJehovah: 11:43pm On Dec 04, 2017
The Hebrews world wide do not believe in Jesus and yet ordinary u living in Africa now know the Bible more than the owners of Christianity/Judaism
The above is an excerpt from your comment and I just copied and pasted. What sense were you trying to make?

I am offering you the best free edification. The books of the Bible are called scriptures. No true Hebrew as you claim to be would imply to knowing the Bible more than an African. And what gave you the impression that I live in Africa?

The word 'Bible' is not mentioned in the scriptures. What we have are 66 books called the Hebrew and Greek scriptures. Condemning the Bible entirely means condemning Judaism and condemning your own acclaimed root.

Judaism does not approve of the teachings of Jesus hence they do not accept the Greek scriptures. As a self-acclaimed Hebrew, you should be acquainted with the word TORAH or Pentateuch, not 'The International Jew'.

Let me cite a Hebrew verse to your delight
Deuteronomy 30:19 I take the heavens and the earth as witnesses against you today that I have put life and death before you, the blessing and the curse; and you must choose life so that you may live, you and your descendants,

@PrecisionFx It is not too late to rethink yet. Choose life!
PrecisionFx:

""Judaism has no business with the Bible""

The above is the reason why I won't answer u again grin.

Get ur self ''educated"

U can continue grin.
Religion / Re: Why Don’t Jehovah’s Witnesses Celebrate Christmas? by lovingJehovah: 11:04pm On Dec 04, 2017
Oh cool! That was very thoughtful. Our website is updated and one can find very resourceful materials on it. Our awake also covers topics relating to current affairs, science, and nature. I hope that your friend finds satisfying answers to her questions.
sexybbstar:

I have a friend who have been asking me questions about jehova witnesses. I explained the little I know and I referred her to www.jw.org. She was pleased.
Religion / Re: Why Don’t Jehovah’s Witnesses Celebrate Christmas? by lovingJehovah: 9:12pm On Dec 04, 2017
We do appreciate your positive comment. It is hard to come by.
sexybbstar:
My best friend is a JW, and I really enjoy their teachings. It been a while I checked the website.
Religion / Are Jehovah’s Witnesses Tolerant Of Other Religions? by lovingJehovah: 7:20pm On Dec 04, 2017
We follow the Bible’s advice to “respect everyone”—regardless of their religious beliefs. (1 Peter 2:17, Today’s English Version) For example, in some countries there are hundreds of thousands of Jehovah’s Witnesses. Even so, we don’t try to pressure politicians or lawmakers into restricting or banning the work of other religious groups. Nor do we campaign to have laws passed that would impose our moral and religious convictions on the general community. Instead, we extend to others the same tolerance that we appreciate receiving from them.—Matthew 7:12.
Religion / Why Don’t Jehovah’s Witnesses Celebrate Christmas? by lovingJehovah: 6:43pm On Dec 04, 2017
Myth: The reason why Jehovah’s Witnesses do not celebrate Christmas is that they do not believe in Jesus.

Fact: We are Christians. We believe that salvation comes only through Jesus Christ.—Acts 4:12.

Myth: You divide families by teaching members not to celebrate Christmas.

Fact: We care deeply about families, and we use the Bible to help build stronger families.

Myth: You miss out on the “Christmas spirit” of generosity, peace on earth, and goodwill toward men.

Fact: We strive to be generous and peaceable every day. (Proverbs 11:25; Romans 12:18) For example, the way we conduct our meetings and preach is in harmony with Jesus’ instruction: “You received free, give free.” (Matthew 10:8 ) In addition, we direct attention to God’s Kingdom as the true hope for peace on earth.—Matthew 10:7.

Why don’t Jehovah’s Witnesses celebrate Christmas?
Jesus commanded that we commemorate his death, not his birth.—Luke 22:19, 20.
Jesus’ apostles and early disciples did not celebrate Christmas. The New Catholic Encyclopedia says that “the Nativity feast was instituted no earlier than 243 [C.E.],” more than a century after the last of the apostles died.
There is no proof that Jesus was born on December 25; his birth date is not recorded in the Bible.
We believe that Christmas is not approved by God because it is rooted in pagan customs and rites.—2 Corinthians 6:17.
Why make Christmas an issue?
Many still celebrate Christmas despite knowing about its pagan roots and lack of support from the Bible. Such persons could ask: Why should Christians take such an unpopular stance? Why make it an issue?

The Bible encourages us to think for ourselves, to use our “power of reason.” (Romans 12:1, 2) It teaches us to value the truth. (John 4:23, 24) So while we are interested in how others view us, we adhere to Bible principles even if it means that we become unpopular.

Although we choose not to celebrate Christmas ourselves, we respect each person’s right to decide for himself in this matter. We do not interfere in the Christmas celebrations of others.
Religion / The Giving That Pleases God by lovingJehovah: 12:02pm On Dec 04, 2017
JESUS and his disciples were enjoying a good meal in Bethany with a number of close friends, including Mary, Martha, and the recently resurrected Lazarus. When Mary took a pound of expensive oil and greased the feet of Jesus, Judas Iscariot became indignant and spoke up. “Why was it this perfumed oil was not sold for three hundred denarii [equivalent to about a year’s wage] and given to the poor?” he protested. Others quickly brought up similar complaints.—John 12:1-6; Mark 14:3-5.

However, Jesus answered: “Let her alone. . . . For you always have the poor with you, and whenever you want to you can always do them good, but me you do not have always.” (Mark 14:6-9) The Jewish religious leaders taught that almsgiving not only was virtuous but could even atone for sins. Jesus, on the other hand, made it clear that giving that pleases God is not limited to making charitable gifts to the poor.

A brief look at the way giving was done in the early Christian congregation will highlight some practical ways in which we can show our concern and thus please God with our giving. It will also identify a unique kind of giving that does the most good.

“Give Gifts of Mercy”

On several occasions Jesus encouraged his disciples to “give gifts of mercy,” or as other translations render the phrase, to “give in charity” or “give to charity.” (Luke 12:33; New English Bible; A Translation in the Language of the People, by Charles B. Williams) Jesus cautioned, however, against showy displays that were intended merely to glorify the giver rather than God. “When you go making gifts of mercy,” he said, “do not blow a trumpet ahead of you, just as the hypocrites do in the synagogues and in the streets, that they may be glorified by men.” (Matthew 6:1-4) Applying this admonition, early Christians avoided the showy spectacles of the pious religious elite in their day and chose to help those in need by rendering personal services or making private gifts.

At Luke 8:1-3, for example, we are told that Mary Magdalene, Joanna, Susanna, and others used “their belongings” in quietly ministering to Jesus and his apostles. Although these men were not destitute, they had abandoned their means of livelihood to focus their efforts exclusively on the ministry. (Matthew 4:18-22; Luke 5:27, 28) By helping them to complete their God-given assignment, these women, in effect, glorified God. And God showed his appreciation by preserving a record of their merciful generosity in the Bible for all future generations to read.—Proverbs 19:17; Hebrews 6:10.

Dorcas was another kind woman who “abounded in good deeds and gifts of mercy.” She made clothes for needy widows in her seaside town of Joppa. Whether she paid for all the materials herself or simply donated her labor, we do not know. Nonetheless, her good work endeared her to those she could help, as well as to God, who mercifully blessed her goodwill.—Acts 9:36-41.

The Right Motive Is Vital

What motivated these individuals to give? It was more than a compassionate impulse triggered by an emotional appeal for help. They felt a personal moral responsibility to do what they could each day to help those experiencing poverty, adversity, illness, or other difficulties. (Proverbs 3:27, 28; James 2:15, 16) This is the kind of giving that pleases God. It is primarily motivated by a deep love for God and a desire to imitate his merciful and generous personality.—Matthew 5:44, 45; James 1:17.

The apostle John highlighted this vital aspect of giving when he asked: “Whoever has this world’s means for supporting life and beholds his brother having need and yet shuts the door of his tender compassions upon him, in what way does the love of God remain in him?” (1 John 3:17) The answer is obvious. The love of God moves people to be charitable. God appreciates and rewards those who, like him, show a generous spirit. (Proverbs 22:9; 2 Corinthians 9:6-11) Do we see this kind of generosity today? Consider what recently happened in a congregation of Jehovah’s Witnesses.

An elderly Christian woman’s home was in serious need of repair. She was living alone and had no family to help her. Through the years, her home had always been open to hold Christian meetings, and often she would share a meal with anyone who would accept her invitation. (Acts 16:14, 15, 40) Seeing her plight, members of the congregation rallied to help. Some contributed funds, others their labor. Over a few weekends, volunteers put on a new roof, installed a new bathroom, plastered and painted the whole first floor, and installed new cabinets in the kitchen. Their giving not only met the woman’s need but also drew the congregation closer together and impressed the neighbors as an example of true Christian giving.

There are so many ways we can personally assist others. Can we spend time with a fatherless boy or girl? Can we do some shopping or sewing for an elderly widow we know? Can we cook a meal or help cover an expense for someone of limited means? We do not have to be wealthy to help out. The apostle Paul wrote: “If the readiness is there first, it is especially acceptable according to what a person has, not according to what a person does not have.” (2 Corinthians 8:12) Is such personal, direct giving, though, the only kind of giving that God will bless? No.

What About Organized Relief?

Sometimes personal efforts are not enough. In fact, Jesus and his apostles kept a common fund for the poor, and they accepted contributions from caring people they met in their work. (John 12:6; 13:29) Likewise, first-century congregations took up collections when the need arose and organized relief on a larger scale.—Acts 2:44, 45; 6:1-3; 1 Timothy 5:9, 10.

One such occasion arose about 55 C.E. The congregations in Judea had fallen into poverty, perhaps as a result of the great famine that had recently taken place. (Acts 11:27-30) The apostle Paul, always concerned about the poor, enlisted the help of congregations as far away as Macedonia. He personally organized a collection and used approved men to deliver it. (1 Corinthians 16:1-4; Galatians 2:10) Neither he nor any of the others involved took payment for their service.—2 Corinthians 8:20, 21.

Jehovah’s Witnesses today are also quick to help when disaster strikes. During the summer of 2001, for instance, torrential storms caused major flooding in Houston, Texas, U.S.A. In all, 723 homes of Witnesses were damaged to some extent, many of them quite badly. A disaster relief committee made up of qualified Christian elders was immediately formed to assess individual needs and to allocate relief funds to help the local Witnesses to cope with the situation and repair their homes. Willing volunteers from neighboring congregations performed all the work. One Witness was so appreciative of the help that when she received payment from her insurance company to cover the repairs to her house, she immediately donated the money to the relief fund so that it could help others in need.

When it comes to organized charity, though, we need to be cautious as we evaluate the many appeals we receive. Some charities have high administrative or fund-raising costs, leaving only a small portion of the collected money for the intended purpose. Proverbs 14:15 says: “Anyone inexperienced puts faith in every word, but the shrewd one considers his steps.” So it is the course of wisdom to examine the facts carefully.

Giving That Does the Most Good

There is a kind of giving that is even more important than charity. Jesus alluded to this when a rich young ruler asked what he had to do to get everlasting life. Jesus told him: “Go sell your belongings and give to the poor and you will have treasure in heaven, and come be my follower.” (Matthew 19:16-22) Notice that Jesus did not just say, ‘Give to the poor and you will get life.’ Instead, he added, “Come be my follower.” In other words, as commendable and beneficial as charitable acts are, Christian discipleship involves more.

Jesus’ chief interest was in helping others spiritually. Shortly before his death, he told Pilate: “For this I have been born, and for this I have come into the world, that I should bear witness to the truth.” (John 18:37) While he took the lead in helping the poor, healing the sick, and feeding the hungry, Jesus primarily trained his disciples to preach. (Matthew 10:7, cool In fact, among his final instructions to them was the command: “Go therefore and make disciples of people of all the nations.”—Matthew 28:19, 20.

Of course, preaching will not solve all the world’s problems. Yet, sharing the good news of God’s Kingdom with all sorts of people glorifies God because preaching accomplishes God’s will and opens the way to everlasting benefits for those who accept the divine message. (John 17:3; 1 Timothy 2:3, 4) Why not listen to what Jehovah’s Witnesses have to say the next time they call? They come with a spiritual gift. And they know that this is the best way that they can give to you.
Religion / Re: Is Jesus God? by lovingJehovah: 11:37am On Dec 04, 2017
PrecisionFx:
Look at this guy?
Who discovered America in the first place, EUROPEANS discovered America so it's obvious that they already had Bibles long before 1492.
Oh. good! So, be precise about names that you mention. Are you referring to Americans or Europeans? I am sure that your level of awareness stretches beyond that.
PrecisionFx:
The Bible Jesus is a white man n nothing more. Judaism already taught us that the Savior who will liberate is yet to be born. The Hebrews world wide do not believe in Jesus and yet ordinary u living in Africa now know the Bible more than the owners of Christianity/Judaism.
Well, there are some points that you need to gather some knowledge about. Judaism has no business with the Bible. The Jews believe in the law of Moses while Christians believe in the law of Christ. Christians believe in the scriptureS that make up what you know as the Bible. Figure that out!
If Jesus was a white man, were the Hebrews black?
If your savior is yet to be born, from what tribe (or race) will he come?
Have you heard of the Qumran settler who perished while waiting for their Messiah who had come and gone?
PrecisionFx:
CHRISTIANITY IS A ROMAN RELIGION, NOTHING MORE.
If that is what you believe, so be it.
PrecisionFx:
WE ALREADY KNEW GOD BEFORE THE WHITE MEN CAME WITH THEIR RELIGION.
White men! What race are you? Or what race is the "we"?
Religion / Re: Is Jesus God? by lovingJehovah: 4:35am On Dec 04, 2017
solite3:
Jesus and his father are one and the Jews tried to stone him. Why do you think the Jews tried to stone him?
John 8:59 Jesus said to them: “Most truly I say to you, before Abraham came into existence, I have been".
That was the actual statement that he made but they BLASPHEMED and tried to stone him. Have you read that account?

solite3:
Do you even know what trinity is You are the one exposing your heretical teaching denying the deity of Christ. Do you have any problem on the Hebrew or Greek scriptures.
The trinity is a pagan doctrine established by the pagan Constantine in the council of Nicaea in 325. That was about 200 years after the death of the last apostle of Jesus. At that Time the scriptures were already completed. Constantine was not a Christian but a persecutor and killer of true Christians. Matthew 10:23 Jesus asked Christians to flee when being persecuted. Constantine invited pagans and Baal worshipers to a council and they birthed the Trinity doctrine. Have you ever wondered why Jesus or the apostles never taught that? Neither the Hebrew nor Greek scriptures ever taught the Trinity rather, 1 Corinthians 8:6 says, " there is actually to us one God, the Father, from whom all things are and we for him; and there is one Lord, Jesus Christ, through whom all things are and we through him."
Till date the Trinitarians cannot reel around that verse. Matthew 24:36 Jesus said that he does not know the date this system will end and only his father knows. Can you be equal with someone who knows more that you? Two captains do not man a ship. Jehovah is a God of order and his arrangement has always been in the line of 1 Corinthians 11:3 But I want you to realize that the head of every man is Christ, and the head of the woman is man, and the head of Christ is God.

solite3:
what is your point? Now you know that firstborn as used in Colossians does not mean first created.
My point is that your definition stems from an ancient Babylonian temple dedicated to Ba'al. You should use the Bible to synchronize your thought. You are not talking with babies. Streamline your thought to fit the Scriptures. The word of God cannot adjust for you.

solite3:
if positive then you have no point. Jesus is a man according to that verse.
2 Corinthians 5:16 So from now on we know no man from a fleshly viewpoint. Even if we once knew Christ according to the flesh, we certainly no longer know him in that way.
The Bible never fails to prove its strength as the word of God. Read above
solite3:
is a cub a true lion? You have no point oga!
In kindergarten, kids are taught that Lions have cubs. And those cubs are referred to as Lion cubs or cubs of a Lion.
Jesus is referred to as the son of God or God's son. This is the Bible's rendition. Is it not dishonoring for you to want to enforce the God-the-son concept? Are you wiser than apostle Peter or apostle Paul. Take Paul for example who tasted both opposing religious views. Are you better in age or in wisdom?
solite3:
of cause the father is greater than him but are equal God.
Can you eat your cake and have it? It is logical for someone to be greater yet equal? what breed of logic or reasoning is that?
solite3:
Your father is greater than you but your father is not a greater human than you.

You forever remain your father's son. You can never be your father and your father can never be you. Two distinct persons. You can never be referred to as your father's equal. Do you even know the meaning of father? or son?
solite3:
Jesus is lesser than his father but his father is not a greater God than him.
Ephesians 1:22 He also subjected all things under his feet and made him head over all things with regard to the congregation.
Can you be appointed by your equal? Can your equal make you the head?
John 5:30 I cannot do a single thing of my own initiative. Just as I hear, I judge, and my judgment is righteous because I seek, not my own will, but the will of him who sent me
Ephesians 4:5 one Lord, one faith, one baptism; 6 one God and Father of all,[/b] who is over all and through all and in all..

@solite3 Judge for yourself.
Religion / Re: Is Jesus God? by lovingJehovah: 3:54am On Dec 04, 2017
It took you an entire Calendar year to respond. I am not going on a freeway ride in your Limousine. Thank you for your time.
olamkas:

You put up so many questions at a time thinking I am a full timer like you. maybe you think I will be threatened. Thank God I have the time to be back here again.I will take your questions one after the other

Q1.If your koran is truly a book from God and brought to Mohammed by angel Jibril (Gabriel), when does it say that the world would end?
A1.They ask you, [O Muhammad], about the Hour: when is its arrival? Say, "Its knowledge is only with my Lord. None will reveal its time except Him. It lays heavily upon the heavens and the earth. It will not come upon you except unexpectedly." They ask you as if you are familiar with it. Say, "Its knowledge is only with Allah , but most of the people do not know. Qur’an Ch. 7-187
Q2.What prophecies in the koran has achieved notable and accurate fulfilment?
A2. Many but will give you few.
a. No contradictions in the Qur’an: Then do they not reflect upon the Qur'an? If it had been from [any] other than Allah , they would have found within it much contradiction.
b. God promised to protect the Qur’an and till date, it remained unedited: Indeed, it is We who sent down the Qur'an and indeed, We will be its guardian. (Q 15:9)
c. God promised to preserve pharaoh’s body as a sign for those to come. This has been verified.
90. And We took the Children of Israel across the sea, and Pharaoh and his soldiers pursued them in tyranny and enmity until, when drowning overtook him, he said, "I believe that there is no deity except that in whom the Children of Israel believe, and I am of the Muslims91.Now? And you had disobeyed [Him] before and were of the corrupters? 92. So today We will save you in body that you may be to those who succeed you a sign. And indeed, many among the people, of Our signs, are heedless." (Q10-90-92)
Read more; https://www.quora.com/When-was-the-Pharaohs-body-found-and-is-this-a-sign-mentioned-in-the-Quran, http://solomonstemple.com/2010/11/how-the-pharoah-discovery-made-maurice-bucaille-a-quran-believer/
Ease of memorizing the Qur’an: "And in truth We have made the Quran easy to remember; who, then, is willing to take it to heart?" (Quran 54:17)
It’s never a painstaking task finding 100% memorizers of the book even amongst children of 10 yrs and below.
d. The Two-fold Prophecy: Before the rise of Islam, the Romans and the Persians were two competing superpowers. Romans were led by Heraclius (610–641 CE), a Christian Emperor, whereas the Persians were Zoroastrians led by Khosrow Parviz (reigned 590–628 CE), under whom the empire achieved its greatest expansion.

In 614, the Persians conquered Syria and Palestine, taking Jerusalem, destroying the Holy Sepulcher and the ‘True Cross’ carried to Ctesiphon. Then, in 619, they occupied Egypt and Libya. Heraclius met them at Thracian Heraclea (617 or 619), but they sought to capture him, and he rode madly back to Constantinople, hotly pursued.[2]

The Muslims were grieved by the Roman defeat as they felt spiritually closer to Christian Rome than Zoroastrian Persia, but the Meccans were naturally buoyed up by the victory of pagan Persia. To Meccans, the Roman humiliation was a sinister omen of the defeat of the Muslims at pagan hands. At the time God’s prophecy comforted the faithful:

"The Romans have been defeated - in a land close by; but they, (even) after (this) defeat of theirs, will soon be victorious- within ten years. With God is the Decision, in the past and in the future: on that Day shall the believers rejoice with the help of God. He helps whom He will, and He is the Mighty, the Most-Merciful." (Quran 30:2-4)

The Quran made a prophecy of two victories:

(i) The future Roman victory within ten years over Persians, something unimaginable at the time

(ii) The joy of the faithful on a victory over the pagans

Both of these prophecies actually occured.

In 622, Heraclius left Constantinople as prayers rose from its many sanctuaries for victory over the Persian Zoroastrians and the reconquest of Jerusalem. He devoted the next two years to campaigns in Armenia. In 627, he met the Persians near Nineveh. There, he killed three Persian generals in single combat, killed the Persian commander, and scattered the Persian host. A month later, Heraclius entered Dastagird with its stupendous treasure. Khosrow was overthrown by his son, who made peace with Heraclius. Returning to Constantinople in triumph, Heraclius was hailed as a hero.[3]

Also, in the year 624 AH, Muslims defeated the Meccans in the first and decisive Battle at Badr.

In the words of an Indian scholar:

"…a single line of prophecy was related to four nations and the fate of two great empires. All these prove the Holy Quran to be the Book of God."
e. Finger Prints: “Their skins will bear witness against them as to what they have been doing” (41:21)
f. Establishment of Israel: And after him We said to the Children of Israel, ‘Dwell Ye in the promised land; and when the time of the promise of the Latter Days come, We shall bring you together out of various people.” (17:105)
Creation of Israel and gathering of Sephardic, Ashkenazi and the Jews of many other different races in Israel proves the authenticity of this prophecy and hence Quran.
Q3. Does the koran give historical names of notable people in history that scientists or archaeologists have been able to reconcile? If yes, give us reference please.
A3. Yes. Just refer to the pharaoh story I quoted earlier. Open this link about the scientist Maurice Bucaille: http://solomonstemple.com/2010/11/how-the-pharoah-discovery-made-maurice-bucaille-a-quran-believer/
Q4. The Bible that you critic contains detail in history that we find useful and staggering. I will like to see such in the koran for example, do you believe in the hanging garden of Babylon? Do you believe that there was someone called sennacherib in history?
A4. The bible language is not Arabic and I may not be acquainted with such names. Do you know Dhul Qarnain, Ashaab-al kahf, Khidri e.t.c
Q5. What does Jerusalem mean to Islam?
A5. Jerusalem is the city of the third holiest mosque in Islam. We Muslims go there for worship while you Christians go for site seeing
Glorified (and Exalted) be He (Allah) [above all that (evil) they associate with Him] [Tafsir Qurtubi, Vol. 10, Page 204] Who took His slave (Muhammad SAW) for a journey by night from Al-Masjid-al-Haram (at Makkah) to the farthest mosque (in Jerusalem), the neighbourhood whereof We have blessed, in order that We might show him (Muhammad SAW) of Our Ayat (proofs, evidences, lessons, signs, etc.). Verily, He is the All-Hearer, the All-Seer. (Q 17:1)
Q6. Compare Jerusalem and Mecca in Islam.
A6. Mecca is the holiest place on earth having the holiest Mosque on it’s soil, Medina is second where lies the Prophet’s mosque and Jerusalem third, Al-aqsa mosque. Unfortunately for you, a city which suppose to be a Christian sanctuary still houses Muslims’ third holiest place on earth.
Q7.What is the koran, a book of the law, a history book, a book of God, a book of the angel or a book of the prophet?
A7. A revelation from the Lord of the whole universe.
[It is] a revelation from the Lord of the worlds. (69:43)
By the Qur'an, full of Wisdom, (Q36:2)
And thus have We sent it (the Quran) down to be a judgement of authority in Arabic. Were you (O Muhammad SAW) to follow their (vain) desires after the knowledge which has come to you, then you will not have any Wali (protector) or defender against Allah. (Q13:37)
O people of the Scripture (Jews and Christians)! Now has come to you Our Messenger (Muhammad SAW) explaining to you much of that which you used to hide from the Scripture and passing over (i.e. leaving out without explaining) much. Indeed, there has come to you from Allah a light (Prophet Muhammad SAW ) and a plain Book (this Quran). (Q5:15)
Say, [O Muhammad], "The Pure Spirit has brought it down from your Lord in truth to make firm those who believe and as guidance and good tidings to the Muslims. (Q16:102)
Thus have We sent this down - an arabic Qur'an - and explained therein in detail some of the warnings, in order that they may fear Allah, or that it may cause their remembrance (of Him) (Q20:113)

Q8.In what language was the 10 commandments given to Musa written?
A8. I don’t know
Q9.If it wasn't Arabic, why was the koran then written in Arabic?
A9. God has the knowledge of all languages. He uses the dialect of the Messenger He sends the message with. Forget not that the bible mentioned that the kingdom of God shall be given to another nation. Do you expect the message to still come in the language of the Israelites after then? ("Therefore I tell you that the kingdom of God will be taken away from you and given to a people who will produce its fruit-Matthew 21:43)
Q10.What is the language of the Angels since angel Jibril spoke Arabic to Mohammed?
A10. Why view the Angels like they are humans like you. Okay you tell me there language since the writers of the bible did through inspiration
Q11.How logical is it to have a book written in a strange language, recited by adults who cannot understand that language, and yet claim that their faiths are in that book?
A11. That question doesn’t sound mature enough to me. Tell me the original language of the bible before translation to different languages if it isn’t a strange language. Besides your mother tongue, how many languages do you understand including English which a strange language and did you come to know them?
One of the uniqueness of Islam you don’t want to appreciate is the worshipping in one language and the prophecy of which can be found in the bible. ("Then I will purify the lips of the peoples, that all of them may call on the name of the LORD and serve him shoulder to shoulder-Zephaniah 3:9) Tell me if we don’t worship shoulder to shoulder in the same lips?
Q12.When was the Koran first translated?
A12. Immaterial
Q13.In what language were you taught the koran?
A13. Immaterial
Q14.Are you an Arab?
A14. Immaterial
Q15. If you believe in Musa(Moses), what was the name that Musa called his God and in what language?
A15. Immaterial
Q16.What historical trace links you to the God of Musa?
A16. The question is not reasonable. There is ONLY one God right the time of Adam till the end of the world and for ever
Q17.If Islam was so pure, why are all Islamic states failing?
A17. If Christianity was so pure, why do you have so much disagreement in who God and Jesus is?
Q18.If the God of Islam is true, why wasn't he able to defeat the God of the Jews?
A18. Your question makes no sense to me. What do you mean? You believe in multiple gods and that is really your problem.
Q19.In what way was Musa given the 10 Commandments and in what way did Mohammed receive his message?
A19. You never sound like you want to know, you already have a mind-set based on your conclusions in the next question.
I have chosen not to answer your questions further because I can feel sense of hate. If you wish to continue a open mind dialogue with me, then do on whatsapp. That will be more convenient for me. You already know my line.

Religion / Re: Is Jesus God? by lovingJehovah: 3:46am On Dec 04, 2017
I see where you are coming from but I am only going to focus on one point.
Everything u believe about the Bible was written by those same American people.
America was discovered in 1492. At that time the Bible was already famous in Latin and German (Note: Latin and German, and not Greek or Hebrew). Before America became a country, Tyndale had begun arrangements for his English translation of the Bible and Wycliffe's version was completed, though unpopular and not widely published. Before the Americans had access to the Bible, the scriptures were already popular to the Egyptians, Ethiopians, Arabs , Caucasians, in Asia Minor, India etc.
I know that you have been weltered into believing that Christianity is a white man's religion. Christianity started in Asia and Africa. Jesus also lived in Africa.
I have met many people with different religious views and I must be real to you. You will have a hard time getting along with any religious group apart from callow minds who are passionate about something that they cannot prove.

I beg to leave you at this juncture. It has been interesting hearing your views. You may choose to stick to your belief. It is you fundamental right and I cannot take that away from you.
PrecisionFx:

""serious issues as soon as you begin to go in-depth with them""

First of all, stop that scare tactics, It's for kids in the church children ministry, It doesn't work on Adults who take decisions from life experience.

Bros stop being very childish. that I don't believe ur God concept doesn't make me An Atheist.

""American who was born in the 19th century holds the key to your culture""

Everything u believe about the Bible was written by those same American people. U refuse what Americans say about who the present Jews are, But at the same time u bought their Bible hook line m sinker.
U said I should give u books to read, I already picked One out for u, The International Jew and ur still arguing.

"". Your cultures and traditions are nothing relating to the Hebrews""

Abeg chill nwanne, don't even go there. The igbos of Nigeria are Hebrew and these black Hebrews do not exist in eastern Nigeria alone, they are many of them in Africa and YES, THE IGBO CULTURE N TRADITIONS ARE EXACTLY THAT OF THE HEBREWS.
U won't know this because u are not an Igbo man.
My Grand Father who didn't meet the Television n internet age Told us that we are a direct lineage of the Hebrews. My grand dad didn't guess this outta the blues, It was a common knowledge for generations now.

''homographic countdown is a cheap brainwashing used to ply on gullible minds. What is the meaning of Hebrews-Heeboes- Eboes-Igbos, and recently- Ibo?"

If u have spent a substantial part of ur life reading books about history of the igbos, U will see several old texts that will show u the entire names the igbos have been called up till this day. There were Anthropologists who were paid Britain to study the igbos and their works are "common knowledge "today. U can find such books online and if u feel the online versions are false, u can buy the books urself n read. Do u know that there are igbos in Edo state called "Igbo Akiri" But after many generation, The igbos of edo state are now called "Igbanke".......There are also a certain igbo clan in Delta state called "Igbo uzo" meaning Igbo bi n'uzo and after some generation they are now called "Ibuzo".
Religion / Re: Is Jesus God? by lovingJehovah: 8:25pm On Dec 03, 2017
Let me not go into further questionings for now, but for all that you wrote I can see that you believe it and you have a passion to defend it as the truth. Why, then, would you jump on a Christian thread to shade or question our own Bible? There is your faith and you defiantly polish it to look heavenly, but what would make you question the Bible that says that God begot Jesus?
harbjar:

Let me just rush through ur other questions so it wont sound like am running from them..
2. Mohammed is from the descendant ot Abraham and his Great grand father is Ishmael... And God promise to Abraham according to the bible is to make him father of all nations.. Gods promise to Ishmael according to genesis 17vs 20
As for Ishmael, I will bless him also, just as you have asked. I will make him extremely fruitful and multiply his descendants. He will become the father of twelve princes, and I will make him a great nation.
3.his ancestor depending from who you mean but we both know Abraham who happens to be the father of all nations wasnt a jew, and his language was oldAramaic which give birth to Hebrew and arabic and a critical study of languages u will know they sound v. Much alike.. Do ur research on that but let me help you.. Moses in Hebrew, musa in Arabic, Ishmael -Ismail, Abraham -Ibrahim etc
4. Because the rest of the prophets starting form Jacob the sons of Jacob that gave birth to the Jewish language was Hebrew laws were given to moses in hebrew.. But Muhammad is from their brethren that spoke a sister language called arabic
5.arabic
6.jibril is an angel and they aint humans and guven by Gof they should be able to speak any language Gid want them to
7. The quran has an answer to that.

Allah sent down the Quran in the Arabic language; Allah says: {And We did not send any messenger except [speaking] in the language of his people.} [Quran 14:4] the previous Prophets, may Allah exalt their mention, were sent to their own people, so it is for this reason that they were sent speaking their language. However, our Prophet Muhammad sallallaahu `alayhi wa sallam ( may Allaah exalt his mention ) was sent to all nations, but why is it that he was sent with the language of some of them [the Arabs]? The answer is, 'Either he sallallaahu `alayhi wa sallam ( may Allaah exalt his mention ) would have been sent with the language of all of them, which would have been unusual and abnormal; rather, this would have been most unlikely, and it is impossible that each word of the Quran be repeated in each language, so it had to be in only one language, and the Arabic language is most deserving of it, as it is the richest and most eloquent one and because it is the most suitable language for the addressees (the Arabs).”
8. That the prophet slept with an 8yrs old gal is a shame to come from u... There is no such proof in the quran that said Aisha was atva certain age when she married the prophet... All this age stuffs are just speculation from different theologians trying to guess the age in which she was which could be false.. So have said it was 16 some said 18 19 and some said it was even 9... Getting age 8 from u is another new age which i have never heard of before... So u see, people just saying what thEy wish ..but for clearance.. Mhe was not and never a peodeophile.. It would do well for u to find out the age of Mary mother of Jesus when she married
9. Abraham gave birth two sons remember, its in ur bible.. Ishmael the first son and isaac the second
Ishmael birthed arabia.. isaac birthed isreal... Its all part of the promise of God to make Abraham father of all nations not one nation...
10. Yes the Quran.. M the truth and accurate stories of all Prophet from Adam to jesus including his mother and his birth..you might want to get a cipy of quran and read them.. Very interesting and deep ones.. The Quran said

Say ye: "We believe in Allah, and the revelation given to us, and to Abraham, Isma'il, Isaac, Jacob, and the Tribes, and that given to Moses and Jesus, and that given to (all) prophets from their Lord: We make no difference between one and another of them: And we bow to Allah (in Islam)." (Surah Al-Baqara, 136)..
Jesus Christ said seek the truth and ut shall set u free..
Ma salam
Religion / Re: Is Jesus God? by lovingJehovah: 6:03pm On Dec 03, 2017
You asked a shady question but I noticed your biased response when the table was turned. You have a passion for Mohammed and you want to denigrate Jesus as being our Lord. This topic is about Christianity and if you, with an opposing view would want to participate, you should at least flag your presence as a non-believer before antagonizing. I have no problem with continuing with you though.
The holy scriptures were written hundreds of years before the birth of Mohammed. It means that before Mohammed was born or chosen as a prophet according to your belief, he knew about God and probably had a copy of the scriptures particularly the one given to Musa. Let me streamline it to your own understanding. Now, we do not believe that Jesus was given a book as you believe that angel Jibril gave to all the prophets. His words were written down by his apostles.
Here are the questions:
1. What book of the law or of the prophets did Mohammed read prior to receiving the Koran?
2. Whose descendant was he and who are his ancestors?
3. What language did his ancestors speak?
4. In what language was the law given to Musa and the rest of the prophets written?
5. What language did Muhammad speak?
6. What language does angel Jibril speak?
7. Why was the Koran in Arabic and what is the significance of Arabic in Islam?
8. Did any other prophet sleep with an 8 year old or encourage pedophilia?
9. If the descendants of Abraham were Israelites, how did Muhammad find himself in Saudi Arabia?
10. Is there a book containing the records of the other prophets.
harbjar:

Everything bro.. Came as a fufilment of Jesus(peace be upon him) prophesy ..
But this isn't bout mohammed (peace be upon him) but about the term GOD BEGETS... thats blasphemy
Religion / Re: Is Jesus God? by lovingJehovah: 4:36pm On Dec 03, 2017
Well, your analysis is embryonic. Moreover, let me reverse the question, what is special about Mohammed?
harbjar:

Well unless you a concordance approach... We all jnow to beget means to sire... And to sire means its biological and for it to be biological means it has to cone from copulation of a male female... unless you want to convince urself that is not wht comes through ur mind whenever u read that verse...
But lets use ur approach... If it meant create, adam was also created from nothing , eve was also created from a Father and no mother... So what then is special about jesus
Religion / Re: Is Jesus God? by lovingJehovah: 4:23pm On Dec 03, 2017
If you look the word up in your dictionary, you will see the actual meaning in this context. Beget also means to create, cause or bring about. What dictionary do you use?
harbjar:

Beget means to reproduce..
You mean God gave birth to a son!!!!! Thats blasphemy.. Pls who is the mother or wife of God
Religion / Do Jehovah’s Witnesses Practice Tithing? by lovingJehovah: 4:17pm On Dec 03, 2017
No, Jehovah’s Witnesses do not practice tithing; our work is financed by anonymous voluntary donations. What is a tithe, and why don’t Jehovah’s Witnesses practice tithing?

The commandment to tithe, or contribute a tenth of one’s belongings, was part of the Law given to the ancient nation of Israel. However, the Bible makes it clear that this Law—including the “commandment to collect tithes”—does not apply to Christians.—Hebrews 7:5, 18; Colossians 2:13, 14.

Rather than giving required tithes and offerings, Jehovah’s Witnesses imitate the early Christians and support their ministry in two ways: by performing their personal ministerial work without pay and by making voluntary donations.

We thus follow the Bible’s direction to Christians: “Let each one do just as he has resolved in his heart, not grudgingly or under compulsion, for God loves a cheerful giver.”—2 Corinthians 9:7.
Religion / Re: Is Jesus God? by lovingJehovah: 2:06pm On Dec 03, 2017
If an American who was born in the 19th century holds the key to your culture, then you need to watch the last episode of the popular TV series, Lost.

I am sure that you feel ashamed of yourself now. This is the 20th century book that you put your trust in and place above the Bible? You sounded pretty smarter earlier than this botched comment, for real.
Anyway, let me not judge. I would rather advise you to reconsider your thoughts and ponder over the details surrounding your belief. It would do your some good. The only group that can accommodate your thought is Atheism and you will have serious issues as soon as you begin to go in-depth with them. Before you condemn Christians again, I want you to always remember that your thoughts are Martian and cannot be accepted by any tribe or race. You are not anything close to people beyond the shores of Nigeria. Your cultures and traditions are nothing relating to the Hebrews. And for the record, your homographic countdown is a cheap brainwashing used to ply on gullible minds. What is the meaning of Hebrews-Heeboes- Eboes-Igbos, and recently- Ibo?

Grab a Bible and save your own soul, bro.
PrecisionFx:

""What book? You have not mentioned any book to me. There are a plethora of books online. Refer me to the exact one that I should read, or specifically the one that has the truth about God. Then again you should care because you cared to condemned the book that I believe in""

This is confusion personified. grin

""you truly are Igbo, would you accept that the truth about your history is stored in Cambridge University in England?"'

Another self deception personified²

"" Sure! If the Igbos came from the Israel of old, When did the name change from Israel to Igbo? What is the origin of the Igbo language?""

It happened in this order.
Hebrews.
Heeboes.
Eboes.
Igbos.
And recently - Ibo.
U still need to extensively read about the igbo history. It's a long process. Get on with it.

Oga I can't spoon fed u, U are behind in this matter and u would need some years of serious reading to arrive bases on this note.

Start with ""The international Jew "" - By Henry Ford.

Religion / Re: Is Jesus God? by lovingJehovah: 4:27am On Dec 03, 2017
PrecisionFx:

I do not care if u refuse to read the book I have told u to read... grin grin grin.
What book? You have not mentioned any book to me. There are a plethora of book online. Refer me to the exact one that I should read, or specifically the one that has the truth about God. Then again you should care because you cared to condemned the book that I believe in.
PrecisionFx:
Secondly I have already told u that the people living in Israel today are Caucasians, Do I need a monday hammer n Chisel to drill it into ur sense grin grin.
Well, this was your previous answer in bold and I thought you could have thought it out because you contradicted yourself. The Jews who live in Israel today are Europeans, Caucasian and have no form of connection with Bible Hebrews. You made mention of the Bible, so I was surprised that you referenced and believe in the Jews of the same Bible that you condemned. Do think that you could address that question better now using your Monday hammer n Chisel?
PrecisionFx:
""? When did the Igbo tribe come to be?
This is unreadable to me, Rephrase.
Sure! If the Igbos came from the Israel of old, When did the name change from Israel to Igbo? What is the origin of the Igbo language? Do you consider the Igbos a tribe or a race? If you insinuate that the Israelis are Caucasians, were your ancestors the former occupants of the ancient Israel?
If you truly are Igbo, would you accept that the truth about your history is stored in Cambridge University in England? Is it a proud thing to say in public? Are you from Israel or England? Your tribe is not older that Egypt for example and archaeologists have been able to dig out relics of the past kingdoms that prove the religion and history of the Egyptians. To the contrary, are you encouraging me to visit England to read books written by CAUCASIANS that you refute any affiliation with to learn about your affiliation with ANCIENT Israel?
Malarkey at its finest!
Religion / Re: What Is Your Reaction When Jehovah Witnesses Knock On Your Door? by lovingJehovah: 3:36am On Dec 03, 2017
As a man of knowledge I expected you to answer the question, but I am surprised that my question only rebounded. Well, as a man of lesser knowledge, I will answer it myself using the Bible.
Yes, I read the scriptures and it contains the meaning of oneness in the sense of purpose and quality. When God said that man and his wife becomes one flesh, it further explains it in Ephesians 5:25; 28-29. 5:25 'Husbands, continue loving your wives, just as the Christ also loved the congregation and gave himself up for it; 28 In the same way husbands should love their wives as their own bodies. A man who loves his wife loves himself, 29 for no man ever hated his own body, but he feeds and cherishes it, just as the Christ does the congregation.

You can see that love is the bond that connects the husband to his wife and also connects the Christ to us, members of the congregation.
The fact that the Bible says that they are one flesh does not mean that they are co-equal. Can a wife be called the husband or coequal because she is joined as one to her husband?, No! Verse 22 of that chapter encourages wives to be subjects to their husbands. Not a duality. I am sure that you will not refute the idea that the husband should likewise be subject to Christ according to the Bible. Nevertheless, If you accept that a wife should be in subjection to her husband and not coequal when the Bible says that they are one flesh, and you accept that the husband should be in subjection to the Christ and not coequal, why would you have a problem following that line of belief in 1 Corinthians 11:3? But I want you to realize that the head of every man is Christ, and the head of the woman is man, and the head of Christ is God.
How can I break this down to your understanding?
If a wife cannot be called husband, and husband cannot be called Christ, why is the formula altered in Christ to God when they all appear in the same sentence?
The point is that trinity is a pagan heresy incorporated into Christianity by Constantine in the council of Nicaea held in 325.
In all your failed attempts to prove Jesus as the ALmighty God, remember that it is only a duality, and the holy spirit has not appeared in the picture yet you are having a very hard time fighting the Bible verses so far.
Bro, let me rephrase this verse in 1 Corinthians 11:3. But the Bible wants you, brocab to realize that the head of every man is Christ, and the head of the woman is man, and the head of Christ is God.
Do you realize the above?
brocab:
I love your knowledge, because it isn't there?
And who claim to be a believer, "Next question "What do you believe? cool
Who gave the apostles he Spirit of the Lord..
I love this one-written by whom, So, when you lay with a prostitute do you become a duality? If your name were Peter and you slept with a prostitute called Anita, will her name now become Peter? Can we address her as Peter whenever we see her?
This one blew right past you, didn't you understand the scripture?
Religion / Re: Is Jesus God? by lovingJehovah: 5:26pm On Dec 02, 2017
You are digressing without giving me quantifiable answers. I do not live in 042 and I am Igbo. Tell me the book that you recommend to read. Are the Jews that you are referring to the ones currently in Israel or the ones that were recorded in the Bible? When did the Igbo tribe come to be?
PrecisionFx:

Not everyone that speaks igbo language are igbos, I know a good number of them Here in 042.
Check well, I already given u a book to read. The Jews who live in Israel today are Europeans, Caucasian and have no form of connection with Bible Hebrews.
The extract that i sent u came from Cambridge university website, U can download articles from there.
Religion / Re: Is Jesus God? by lovingJehovah: 4:59pm On Dec 02, 2017
solite3:

ccourse you deny the humanity of christ hence contradicting the bible. You are making a bogus statements.
The bible said there is one mediator between God and man that is the man Jesus.
Not the spirit creature
Cool. So when you quoted Jesus saying that he and his father are one, were you referring to the man or the spirit?
solite3:
trash forcing your interpretation on the bible is your trade mark. Let me enlighten you on the word 'firstborn'

The description "first-born of all creation" speaks of Christ’s preexistence. He is not a creature but the eternal Creator (John 1:10). God created the world through Christ and redeemed the world through Christ (Hebrews 1:2-4).

Note that Jesus is called the first-born, not the first-created. The word "first-born" (Greek word "prototokos"wink signifies priority. In the culture of the Ancient Near East, the first-born was not necessarily the oldest child. First-born referred not to birth order but to rank. The first-born possessed the inheritance and leadership.
You just made a caricature of yourself. Bro, stop making yourself a laughingstock.

solite3:
Therefore, the phrase expresses Christ's sovereignty over creation. After resurrecting Jesus from the dead, God gave Him authority over the Earth (Matthew 28:18).
Read what you wrote in the emboldened above cheesy
solite3:
Jesus created the world, saved the world, and rules the world. He is the self-existent, acknowledged Head of creation.

Finally, the phrase recognizes Him as the Messiah: "I will make Him [Christ] My first-born, higher than the kings of the earth" (Psalm 89:27).

Six times the Lord Jesus is declared to be the first-born of God (see Romans 8:29; Colossians 1:15, 18; Hebrews 1:6; 12:23; Revelation 1:5). These passages declare the preexistence, the sovereignty, and the redemption that Christ offers.

Thus, the phrase "first-born of all creation" proclaims Christ’s preeminence. As the eternal Son of God, He created the universe. He is the Ruler of creation!
Hahahaha Ludicrous! You must be so exhausted by now. The trinity is like a lie told upon a lie that needs another lie to save the first lie that was told. You listed more proofs to expose your heresy. Did you actually read before posting stuff? Firstborn was stated in the Hebrew and Greek scriptures.

solite3:
In the bible first born do mean rank for example,although Manasseh was Joseph firstborn but God chooses Ephraim to be his firstborn.

Jeremiah 31:9 They shall come with weeping, and with supplications will I lead them: I will cause them to walk by the rivers of waters in a straight way, wherein they shall not stumble: for I am a father to Israel, and Ephraim is my firstborn.

Also in psalm 89 King David was declared God's first born king. Does it mean David was the first king? Certainly not, even in Israel David was not the first king.
The firstborn in the bible can mean the most exalted one.
Fallacious! A heap of heresy. In all cases as you have presented, if it is rank, then someone gave him the rank; if it is exalted one, someone exalted that one. In all the firstborns that you mentioned, was any one of them compared to God as equal?

solite3:
Philippians 2:9 Wherefore God [/b]also hath [b]highly exalted him, and given him a name which is above every name: 2:10 That at the name of Jesus every knee should bow, of things in heaven, and things in earth, and things under the earth;
Jesus was exalted far above all principality and power.
Read the emboldened above.
solite3:
do you agree with 1 Timothy 2:5?
Positive
solite3:
u didn't address my question. So if the Father is truly God what does that make the Son?
Son of God; Jesus; The Christ.
solite3:
Can the son of a lion be a goat?
No, a cub.
solite3:
John 10:30 I and my Father are one.
John 14:28 The father is greater than I.
John 14 was spoken after John 10.
John 5:30 I do nothing of my own initiative, but the will of the father.
Luke 22:42 Let not MY WILL be done but YOURS.
Religion / Re: Is Jesus God? by lovingJehovah: 3:58pm On Dec 02, 2017
what do you want me to explain again?
I want you to explain where they go for real. David, Moses, Daniel etc all died before Jesus came yet Jesus said in John 3:13 that he did not see them there. So, tell me where really they went since Jesus who you claim as your God said that he did not see them from where he came.
Where does God reside
God resides in heaven.
But let me ask you, at the time Jesus was on earth where did your God reside?
From these verses it is clear after death man return back to God for Judgment
So everyone who dies go to heaven? I mean, literally go into heaven to God?
solite3:
what do you want me to explain again? Where does God reside
Hebrews 9:27 And as it is appointed unto men once to die, but after this the judgment:
After death comes judgment.
From these verses it is clear after death man return back to God for Judgment
Religion / Re: Is Jesus God? by lovingJehovah: 3:32pm On Dec 02, 2017
Wow! I am surprised at you. Why did you deny that I am Igbo when you don't even know me in person? E nwere ihe eji ama onye Igbo na Nairaland? Open up and recommend a book that I should read. From what book was the file that you inserted in your message taken out?
If the earliest religion of the Igbos were Judaism, can it be matched with the Jews of today or the Jews of the Bible?
PrecisionFx:

U aren't igbo. Cuz if u were U would know that on average We do not worship our Gods through any holy book, We have a relationship with God on a personal house to house note.

Apart from that, Igbos older religion is Judaism.
Religion / Re: Is Jesus God? by lovingJehovah: 10:42am On Dec 02, 2017
Yeah, I know the scripture but I am asking you to explain. Where does it go, to heaven or inside of God?
solite3:

Ecclesiastes 12:7 Then shall the dust return to the earth as it was: and the spirit shall return unto God who gave it.
Religion / Re: Is Jesus God? by lovingJehovah: 10:20am On Dec 02, 2017
I am Igbo. Can you recommend a book to me?
PrecisionFx:

It depends on where u come from.
I am a Igbo man and I believe in the Gods of my ancestors. U should believe ur own God's as well, U can't continue worshiping Caucasian Gods.

Religion / Re: Is Jesus God? by lovingJehovah: 2:48am On Dec 02, 2017
Okay. What book do you recommend to us?
PrecisionFx:

The Bible is a story book based on the origin n religion of Hebrews.
Religion / Re: Lanre Teriba Blasts Daddy Freeze, Backs Pastor Ashimolowo On Tithing by lovingJehovah: 6:50pm On Dec 01, 2017
No true Christian pays the tithe

Religion / Re: What Is Your Reaction When Jehovah Witnesses Knock On Your Door? by lovingJehovah: 6:06pm On Dec 01, 2017
brocab:
And I have been answering you for 3 day's but because you can't see the answer in front of you, it doesn't mean its not there.
If you have chosen to believe something that is unscriptual, than you are wasting your time, trying to prove, what isn't there?
Answer: Jesus is not God’s Son in the sense of a human father and a son.
God did not get married and have a son.
God did not mate with Mary and, together with her, produce a son.
Jesus is God’s Son in the sense that He is God made manifest in human form (John 1:1, 14) Jesus is God's Son in that He was conceived in Mary by the Holy Spirit.
{Luke 1:35} declares, “The angel answered, 'The Holy Spirit will come upon you, and the power of the Most High will overshadow you.
So the holy one to be born will be called the Son of God.’”
The Holy Spirit entered Elisabeth as well, but John was never called to be the Son of God, or God's son..
You are reading the scriptures with your eye's closed, you can't see it-nor am I expecting you to understand it, the fact is-you don't know Jesus, nor does He know you, your spirit is not connected.
What point are you really making here? You seem to be contradicting yourself. It seems as if you know Jesus more than the apostles.
brocab:
You have been trying to argue your point across, what is coming out of your mouth isn't making any sense, I have tried to help you see reason, No-one is denying Jesus is God's Son, the Word of God said it, but it also said: I and the Father are One, I am not expecting you to understand this either, but in Spirit they are One. Just as we are, one with Him..
How about John 14:28 ... for the Father is greater than I?
brocab:
{John 4:24} God is Spirit.
No-one is denying there's One God, One Jesus and One Spirit, we believe Jesus is God that lived among men, Jesus also said: I and the Father are One, "In Spirit they are One Spirit? Just like you, your seed is one with your father and mother-even thou this information had blowing straight over your head, you will never understand this either.
Do you read what you write at all? One God, One Jesus and One spirit. Hahaha cheesy .
brocab:

{1 Corinthians 6:16-17} Do you know that he who unites himself with a prostitute is one with her in body, For it is said: the two will become one flesh. This means if you were to lay, sleep together, having sex, your spirits will connect, and become one flesh.
So, when you lay with a prostitute do you become a duality? If your name were Peter and you slept with a prostitute called Anita, will her name now become Peter? Can we address her as Peter whenever we see her?
brocab:
{Verse 17} And Jesus said: but he who unites with the Lord is one with Him in the Spirit..
So, since we are united with God, can you change the trinity to tetrality? Are we also God?
brocab:
I am not expecting you to understand anything concerning the Spirit, but one must be born again, before he/she will enter into the kingdom of God, "You have along way to go-before this happens...
Wow! Judge Brocab. You must be a spirit for you to understand the things of the spirit. Who gave you that spirit? How long did it take you to make it happen?
Religion / Re: Is Jesus God? by lovingJehovah: 5:21pm On Dec 01, 2017
solite3:

Are you saying Jesus didn't resurrect from the grave? Jesus said the Jews destroy his temple but he will raise it up on third day as he lying?
Undoubtedly, Jesus made that comment but that was not my question to you. "Did we tell you that Jesus is a man? ." The emboldened was my question. Jesus was a spirit creature before coming to the earth and he is now a spirit creature in heaven. This is what we have always preached. Have we told you otherwise?
solite3:

how does Colossians 1:15 tell you Jesus was a creation? Who created Jesus? Did your bible not tell you that there is nothing that was created that was created without Jesus.
Fine question! Colossians 1:15 said that he is the firstborn of all creation. Do you know the definition of firstborn? I think that I should do word breakage for you to understand the word better. FIRST-BORN; First to be born; first fruit etc. Is there a born there? Born is to produce, to bring to life, to bring to existence, to create, to build etc.
Now hear it straight from Jesus in Proverbs 8:22 Jehovah produced me as the beginning of his way, The earliest of his achievements of long ago.
Jesus was referred to as a master worker who learned by Jehovah's side. If he wasn't created why did he have to learn?
solite3:

Jesus is not a man? This is a the Spirit of Antichrist.
What is a this?1 Timothy 2:5 For there is one God, and one mediator between God and men, the man Christ Jesus;
I don't know whose.voice.you answered, certainly not the Lord Jesus' voice
Whose voice do you yourself hear? If it is that of Jesus, then why can't you hear his voice in John 20:17 and John 17:3?
I can't decipher the emboldened above?
You are asking me what 1 Timothy 2:5 is? Are you for real?
solite3:

Which gods are in heaven?
If the Father is truly God,what does that make the Son?
The son becomes the son of God. 1 John 4:15 If anyone acknowledges that Jesus is the Son of God, God lives in them and they in God.
After reading the above verse, would you say that God lives in you? If you say that, do you acknowledge that Jesus is the son of God and not Almighty God or God the son?
The Bible told you that there are many gods in heaven but to Jesus, to the first century Christians and Jehovah's witnesses, there is ONLY ONE TRUE GOD and he is Jehovah. I do not know about you.
Religion / Re: Is Jesus God? by lovingJehovah: 4:35pm On Dec 01, 2017
solite3:
if the Spirit of man and beast are the same then day would go to the same place.
You made a statement and I asked for clarification. You said that the spirit of man goes upward. So, tell me the location. Where is the upward or where is the place?
Religion / Re: Who Is Jehovah? by lovingJehovah: 4:29pm On Dec 01, 2017
Emusan:

So you create a thread only to massage the ego of your brother. Well if you think I'm a hater of your organization that's good because I'm a terror to all those who conceal truth in lies.
You simple problem is that you lack simple comprehension, if not you'd have realized that I didn't ask HOW did Jesus pronounce the NAME?
You do not sound like someone who is truthful to be able to terrorize people who conceal lies. You just lied above that you did not ask how Jesus pronounced the name of God. Can you go through your previous posts to see the evidences to prove that lie has an innate mechanism actuating your mind? Now you seem to be toning down. Just simply say, "now I get it" and move on.
Emusan:
From your OPEN THREAD, common sense will draw you to conclusion which is just a answer to my question but since you people have been programmed like robot to reason in one way, so applying common sense will be difficult.
I know quiet well that you people know the implication of giving straight answer to my question that's why you people keep perambulating over it.
Finally, if you claim Jesus made the name KNOWN then why didn't you call Jesus Jehovah since the same Jesus came in His Father's name?
For the record, Jehovah's witnesses are not into common sense application. We are Bible students and we rely solely on the holy scriptures believing it to be the word of God. Just as Jesus said that he does nothing of his own initiative, we also do not accept any doctrine that the holy scriptures do not endorse.
If you are into common sense application, you better drop in front of any Ba'al or pagan temple around you and start relying on God's guidance. Jesus said that your eternal life means John 17:3; knowing Jesus and Jehovah and not on your common sense.
Jehovah invites people like you to come to accurate knowledge and to serve him in spirit and truth.
When you send someone to make your name known, the person cannot bear your name. All delegates and representatives go in behalf of someone, but their own names are written in the registers of Passes. Do a little learning.
Religion / Re: Is Jesus God? by lovingJehovah: 1:04am On Dec 01, 2017
solite3:

John 15:1 did Jesus say he is a literal vine? The fact is that Jesus compared himself to a vine.
Jesus uses earthly things to teach heavenly things. You have no point
@ bold I never said Jesus turn into yahweh.
So who is Jehovah and who is Jesus?

solite3:
gladness and Joy are different words but mean the same.
I asked you of the difference between spirit and Ghost you are telling me of gladness and joy. Are they comparable? Get a dictionary or spend some time with uncle Google.

solite3:
Trinity is 100% biblical if you want proof seek for it,instead of making an unfounded claim.
Show me the word Trinity in the scriptures. Show me where 3 in 1 is mentioned in the Bible. Show me where God-the-son in mentioned in the Bible. Show me were Jesus said, he, the father and the holy spirit are one. Tell me whose voice was heard when Jesus was on earth Matthew 3:17? John 8:18 I am one who testifies for myself; my other witness is the Father, who sent me." How many persons are there? 2! According to the law that Jehovah gave to the Israelites, 2 witnesses established a case not one. He as a separate person, and his father as a separate entity. And not the word there SENT ME. After mentioning two person he said SENT ME to indicate that one separate person who is in turn capable of standing as one witness is present.

solite3:
this clearly shows you don't read yor bible on your own.
Mr. Bible reader can you read out John 20:17 to us, please!
Jesus said, "Do not hold on to me, for I have not yet ascended to the Father. Go instead to my brothers and tell them, 'I am ascending to my Father and your Father, to my God and your God.'"

1 Corinthians 11:3
But I want you to realize that the head of every man is Christ, and the head of the woman is man, and the head of Christ is God.

1 Timothy 2:5
For there is one God and one mediator between God and mankind, the man Christ Jesus,

Colossians 1:15
He is the image of the invisible God, the firstborn of all creation.

Matthew 24:36
"But about that day or hour no one knows, not even the angels in heaven, nor the Son, but only the Father.

John 5:30
I can do nothing by Myself; I judge only as I hear. And My judgment is just, because I do not seek My own will, but the will of Him who sent Me.

John 20:21
Again Jesus said, "Peace be with you! As the Father has sent me, I am sending you."

1 Corinthians 8:5-6
5 For even if there are so-called gods, whether in heaven or on earth (as there are many so-called gods and lords), 6 yet for us there is but one God, the Father, from whom all things came and for whom we exist. And there is but one Lord, Jesus Christ, through whom all things came and through whom we exist.

The heretic pagan Trinity doctrine just got bruised in the head.
The word of God must prevail. No matter how hard you twist it, it is written.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 14 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 247