Stats: 3,325,303 members, 8,421,233 topics. Date: Saturday, 06 June 2026 at 04:32 AM

Lutheran's Posts

Nairaland ForumLutheran's ProfileLutheran's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 (of 5 pages)

PoliticsRe: 22 Senators, 57 Reps Drag Tukur To Court by lutheran(m): 9:13am On Sep 12, 2013
ik4life: Technically am the 1st to comment
Wake up from dream
PoliticsMore Facts On United Nations-backed Wsa Award By Osun Government... by lutheran(op): 7:03am On Sep 10, 2013
What we won is a UN backed recognition of our efforts in Osun on Innovation, Science and Education. That is why we are celebrating this technological feat.

· Opon Imo project was selected among 461 global entries, as best and most innovative in e-Content 2013 in the category e-Learning & Science.

· Opon Imo is one of 40 winner projects to be celebrated/decorated at the World Summit Awards (WSA) Global Congress in Colombo Sri Lanka next month

· The World Summit Awards is a Project of The International Centre for New Media icnm.com

· The World Summit Award runs within the United Nations (UN) framework of the World Summit on the Information Society. The Award is organised among 168 countries.

· The World Summit Award has been an on-going activity since 2003 in cooperation with UNIDO, UNESCO, ITU, ISOC, UN GAID and UNDP.

· The ICNM – International Center for New Media is a non-profit association, based in Salzburg, Austria and specialized in networking throughout Europe and all over the world. ICNM focuses on the uses of new media, e-content and social development in new media. It also offers educational programmes to young people. ICNM stands out with its special emphasis on the evaluation, promotion and showcasing of best practice in e-Content and multimedia creation.

· Opon Imo was selected by a Global Grand Jury of Professionals. See list here wsis-award.org/contest/jury/members

· Opon Imo will proceed to bid for the WSA Global Champion 2013 , under the e-Learning and Science category at the WSA Global Congress in Colombo.

· For details of the Opon Imo winning criteria, see the link : wsis-award.org/winner/tablet-knowledge-108120130905

· For more information on the Award, please write Sam Omoruyi (samuelo at phillipsconsulting.net), he is the Project Manager for Opon Imo,

or Mr Emmanuel Amos (programos2000 at hotmail.com), he is the UN appointed WSA Eminent National Expert for NIGERIA for the World Summit Awards.
PoliticsRe: "If I Were President, Islam Will Be Banned And All Churches Burnt Down" by lutheran(op): 11:39pm On Sep 07, 2013
spongeback: What do I think? I think it's time someone puts otapiapia on her food undecided
Lol....can't laugh ooooooo
Politics"If I Were President, Islam Will Be Banned And All Churches Burnt Down" by lutheran(op): 11:25pm On Sep 07, 2013
Facebook Drama queen, Kemi Omololu-Olunloyo, 49-year-old daughter of former Oyo governor, Victor Omololu Olunloyo known to make controversial statement is at it again.

She made this post yesterday via her Facebook page titled 'An Open letter to Nigerians'.

Here is what she wrote:

AN OPEN LETTER TO NIGERIANS:

If I were President--By Kemi Omololu-Olunloyo #ISLAM will be BANNED in Nigeria! All CHURCHES will be BURNED down #CHRISTIANITY will be illegal! Religion is an absolute disease that has killed our country! Nigerians are too busy hating on one another they are destroying themselves--WITH RELIGION!

What do you think, would you do same?
PoliticsRe: Aregbesola To Empower 5,000 Widows In Osun by lutheran(op): 10:59pm On Sep 07, 2013
badrogen: Dont be the enemy of progress. Let embarce His administration and support him instead of abusing His administation. Im very much sure that, unless you dont want to say the truth, u ve seen it by your self. If at all you are blind, you are not deaf, you have witness it by your self what the Ogbeni has done since he has became the Governor of Osun State. Can you categorically tell me which of the project that you can pointed to, from the past administration which they laid their hands on that supercede that of Ogbeni?
They have nothing to show for seven and half years, yet, they still open there gutter mouth to ogbeni administratiin ...shame on them
PoliticsRe: Information From God To Nigeria Woman& Stella demascus Marry b/f 25Years--Musiwa by lutheran(m): 8:54am On Sep 07, 2013
what give me concern most when all this blindfolded Muslim argue ,they keep saying they will consult the parent of the child they had like to marry, what about the interest of the child on her own or don't you think of that, how on earth will you consult the parent of an 11 years old for a marriage, do you think she will ever go against the decision of her parent , why, just because she is not mature enough to make decision, which means its automatically child slavery , even as old you are, there is still sometime that you won't dear to again whatever your parent told you, haven't you witness many occasion when the parent will begin home a guy to marry there already grown up daughter and immediately the daughter go again this and claim that her parent can't bring a man for her to marry, why did you think she go again this, its because she is already mature to make decision on her own , she know what is good for her and she knows where is heart belong to, if I may ask, is there no page in the Quran where where right and the interest of a child is been is been respected and protected?
PoliticsGov Aregbesola Appreciates God by lutheran(op): 7:49am On Sep 07, 2013
Governor Rauf Aregbesola of the State of Osun has given praises and adoration to the Almighty God for making his dream of becoming the governor of the state a reality.

He narrated how he underwent psychological depression a week to the April 27, 2007 gubernatorial election in the state.

The governor went further to state that but for the fact that he was a candidate in the election and that he needed to vote in the election, maybe he would not have voted.

Aregbesola stated this at the post-Ramadan lecture organized by the State of Osun Muslim Community at the Technical College, Osogbo, last Sunday.

The governor went down memory lane to explain how the government in power then, made it difficult for him and his supporters to launch his political organization, The Oranmiyan Group, which became the precursor of actualization of his political ambition.

According to him: “I arranged with the Nigerian Railway Corporation (NRC) to ferry my supporters to Osogbo for the launching of Oranmiyan at Osogbo Sports Club, Osogbo.” Initially, I doubted the ability of NRC to do the job but it was carried out diligently.

“The security agents were mobilized to stop people coming from Lagos but they were overwhelmed by the number that came, while I came by road.”

Aregbesola reiterated the fact that he had to sneak into the town a day before the election and left a day after because security operatives were on his trail. He, however, thanked God, saying but for providence, he would not have actualized his dream.

Earlier in the day, the muslim ummah, organizers of the programme, had expressed satisfaction with the performance of Aregbesola’s government and the prevailing peace and tranquility in the state.
Prayers were offered by different Imams for the peace, progress and development for the government and people of the State of Osun. Prayers were also offered for a peaceful 2014 gubernatorial election in the state.

Sheik (Imam) Mustafa Ajisafe, the President-General, League of Imams and Alfas in the South-West, Edo and Delta states, anchored the prayer session. Many Muslims clerics were in attendance.

The Secretary of the Muslim Ummah, Oba AbdulRasheed Olabomi, the Aragbiji of Iragbiji, also thanked the governor and government for their achievements and wished the governor resounding success in the forthcoming election.

Among the traditional rulers that graced the occasion were the Akinrun of Ikirun, Oba AbdulRauf Olawale Adedeji and the Olufon of Ifon Osun, Oba Almaroof Magbagbeola. The Ataoja of Osogbo and the Ooni of Ife were represented.

The programme was well attended by other dignitaries such as Alhaja Sherifat Aregbesola, the governor’s wife, Chief Akande of Okuku and Honourable Ayo Omidiran of the House of Representatives.
Others were Barrister Bashiru Ajibola, State Commissioner for Special Duties and Regional Integration and Mr Sikiru Ayedun, Commissioner for Culture and Tourism and Honourable Bello Osuolale of the State House of Assemby, Osogbo among others.

Culled: OSUN DEFENDER
Politics"We Shall Commence Bombing On October 1st" by lutheran(op): 1:38pm On Sep 06, 2013
The Movement for the Emancipation of the Niger Delta (MEND) threatened to commence attacks by first of October.

According to reports, MEND specifically advised Chevron to evacuate its Tank Farm in Escravos as it is one of the targeted spots. In a statement released by Gbomo Jomo, the militant group said they have reviewed its Hurricane Exodus and are satisfied with the reduced oil output caused by pipeline vandalism.

The statement reads in part:

"The Movement for the Emancipation of the Niger Delta is so far satisfied with the steady destructive progress of 'Hurricane Exodus' which has reduced Nigeria's oil output significantly through our sustained sabotage of pipelines. We will also continue to turn a blind eye to the crude oil merchants passing through our territories because their activities, apart from toll paid us, is helping to achieve our objectives of zero oil output by 2015.

We use this medium to advice workers at the Chevron Tank Farm in Escravos to evacuate the premises as mortar attacks are imminent on Tuesday, October 01, 2013 from 00:01Hrs Nigerian time."
PoliticsAregbesola To Empower 5,000 Widows In Osun by lutheran(op): 10:04pm On Sep 05, 2013
As part of the effort of the current administration in the State of Osun aimed at improving the social well-being of the people of the state, the state governor, Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola, has concluded an arrangement to empower no fewer than five thousand widows across the thirty one local government council areas, including the Area Office, of the State.

The arrangement marks another of the Aregbesola’s administration’s policies that are meant to improve the welfare of the people under the programme to be called “O’Widow”, where the women, who have lost their husbands in the state, would be catered for by the state government.

The Special Adviser to the Governor on Millennium Development Goals (MDGs), Honourable Abdullahi Binuyo, declared that the state government has completed the statistical evaluation of the beneficiaries of the proposed programme.

Binuyo, who doubles as the chairman of the public presentation of a socio-volunteer group, seeking the re-election of Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola in 2014, ‘De Raufs’, in Ifelodun Local Government Council Area of the state, further stated that the State of Osun under the leadership of Ogbeni Aregbesola has been able to achieve Millennium Development Goals(MDGs) through its people-oriented policies of the present administration.

He then commended the state government’s initiative on the establishment of a garment factory that is capable of producing 5,000 garments in a day, aside the provision of 3,000 jobs to the people of the state, adding that the initiative is the first of its kind in the country.

The Aregbesola’s aide added that the governor has turned the state into construction site through his massive road construction across the length and breadth of the state.

According to him, there is no major road in the state that has not been touched or rehabilitated, while programmes like O’Meals, O’Schools, O’Uniform, OYES, O’REAP, among others have put the state ahead of other states in the federation, in terms of developmental projects.

Delivering his lecture on the occasion, the Guest Speaker and Assistant Editor (Investigation), The Nation Newspapers, Mr Adekunle Yussuf, urged other geo-political zones in the country to emulate the South-West in terms of good governance and regional integration.

Yussuf maintained that the region, since self-rule from the British colonial masters, has been known for monumental development, which started by the visionary leadership of the late sage, Chief Obafemi Awolowo.

The seasoned and award-winning journalist, however, disclosed that the invasion of money bag-politicians that invaded the region in early 80’s and in recent years, has caused series of setbacks for the region, which the State of Osun governor, Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola, and other governors in the region are now trying to correct.

Yussuf said: “People of the State of Osun have witnessed two different kinds of government and they have been able to differentiate between the two governments, which makes them to be wiser than before. But I want to use this medium to inform them that the money-bag politicians are still warming up and coming with their deceit, as the gubernatorial election in the state approaches. If you collect their money and you fail to do their bidding, they may attack you. What the people of the state and Nigeria as a whole should be yearning for is good governance not unrealistic constitutional amendment”.
http://www.osundefender.org/?p=119374
PoliticsNigerian Students Like Toy Soldiers by lutheran(op): 7:52am On Sep 05, 2013
NIGERIAN STUDENTS LIKE TOY SOLDIERS
By the time you read this, another day of negotiation impasse between the Academic Staff Union of Universities (ASUU) and the FG would have passed. That is, assuming that there is any negotiation - the way I understand the word - going on, as ASUU appear to be hell-bent on having their demands met before schools could be re-opened.
On the face of it, one could say fair-play to ASUU for demanding what, by an earlier agreement, is rightfully theirs’ and refusing to renege on a plan like the FG had shamefully done to bring about this distasteful state. But on a keener look, this pursuit of a ‘‘revolution in the education’’ sector by ASUU is coming at a cost too much for the cause. That is, assuming there is a ‘cause’ close to what it’s been made out to be.
When two rams fight, there is the occasional horn loss, but when the beasts squaring up against each other are mammoths the size of the FG and ASUU, it is us students - not more than the grass they step on - that ultimately bear the scars of battle. ASUU’s war tactics is simple and quite effective; seeing as the FG has lost credibility of the Nigerian masses, it sought to malign the FG in the public domain by casting mire on its image while building an image of a pseudo-perfectionist for itself, and leading the people into believing that the cause which it fights is largely of common good.
Shall we fooled by ASUU whose constituent elements are university lecturers whom we know too well? Same lecturers who’d seek to exploit students (in more manners than financially) at the slightest chance? I say NO. If lecturers know this much about agreements and are uptight with them, how come mine miss as many class periods for the flimsiest of excuses (when we are lucky to get any)as they do? Would all shoddy works done in classrooms by lecturers be excused based on their welfare; or the sheer ineptitude apparent in university administration be blamed on same? I won’t delve into dirt-digging on ASUU for space, purpose and reasoning of this article would not permit.
May I quickly add, that this is not by any means an attempt to eschew the FG of blames on their gross incompetence for letting this strike drag on for this long or even come up in the first place, rather, it is to expose this issue on what it really is; a fraud, an insult on first, our rights and sense of belonging as citizens of this nation, second, our collective intelligence.
My grief is with the nonchalance at which a matter which should urge utmost exigency as a nationwide stoppage to life in a nation’s ‘highest citadel of learning’ is being treated. The obvious mangling of academic calendars of different universities doesn’t even tell half the story of the far-reaching rot this current inaction would bring on our education system.
ASUU’s insistence on their demands or nothing while watching our academic life stall belies their claims of wanting the best for the education sector. If indeed they care about the quality of education in Nigeria, would more pragmatic steps than downing tools to resolve the current imbroglio with the FG not have been taken, rather than watch, that which they so claim to defend, degenerate into a near-cadaver state? What ASUU is doing is the equivalent of cutting one’s nose to spite one’s face, but for in this case the face is not the lecturers. This strike could last another month, two or more but when school re-opens there would be barely any change to the status-quo of life in our classrooms and hostels, but for the account balances of ASUU members.
We are, sadly, pawns in the hands of power-brokers again.
Like · · Share
PoliticsRe: Opon Imo Wins UN Award Of E-learning, Creativity And Education In Estonia by lutheran(op): 7:39am On Sep 05, 2013
I wish this can be in the front page!!!!!!!
PoliticsOpon Imo Wins UN Award Of E-learning, Creativity And Education In Estonia by lutheran(op): 11:44pm On Sep 04, 2013
BREAKING NEWS: OPON IMO - WE WON AGAIN!!!

World Summit Award (WSA) Out of 461 entries nominated from 100+countries. 17 Grand Jury members converged for three days in the city of Tallinn, Republic of Estonia, Northern Europe to judge and choose winners for 2013 WSA Summit Awards.

Under the category of e-Learning and Education, OPON IMO entry from NIGERIA, State of Osun, emerged above all others to win this e-Content Creativity competition.

WSA is a global initiative within the United Nations framework which gives awards every two years to[color=#000099][/color] outstanding e-content.

Details shortly about the awesome benefits of this Global Award...

Alhamdulilah, I thank God
PoliticsRe: PDP Registration Certificate Is Missing!.....presidency by lutheran(m): 10:51am On Sep 04, 2013
End of the road for pdp
PoliticsRe: Jonathan, Obama Listed Among First Speakers At 68th UN General Assembly by lutheran(m): 6:43pm On Aug 28, 2013
Hope he won't Bleep up this time, prepare yourself sir, we don't want kindagerting ways of speaking
PoliticsRe: Yerima Blackmailed Senators With Religious Sentiment, Says David Mark by lutheran(m): 10:48am On Jul 25, 2013
Senate should revisit and let's see hw many of the senate in support av listen to the voice of the masses
FoodRe: Olusegun Obasanjo Eating Cassava Bread (Picture) by lutheran(m): 6:32pm On Jul 18, 2013
i guess its cassava egg roll
PoliticsRe: Face Your Registration Problems – Presidency Tells APC Leaders by lutheran(m): 10:49am On Jul 14, 2013
President for people democratic party.............na wa ooooo!!!
PoliticsRe: Who Can Answer These Questions by lutheran(m): 10:39am On Jul 14, 2013
When will jana doll prove not to be retardeen?
PoliticsEkiti PDP Urges Party Leaders To Caution Tambuwal For Praising Aregbesola by lutheran(op): 7:31am On Jun 11, 2013
OSOGBO — The Osun State chapter of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, has asked the national chairman of the party, Alhaji Bamanga Tukur and other national leaders of the party to call the Speaker, House of Representatives, Hon. Aminu Tambuwal to order over his alleged recent utterances on the political situations in the state.

Also, the party described the recent statement credited to the state Chapter of the Action Congress of Nigeria (ACN) that the party should look for a credible candidate ahead of the 2014 governorship poll as careless statement, saying that the party’s aspirants are all competent individuals with good educational background to lead the state.

The call was as a result of the recent visits by Hon. Tambuwal to Governor Rauf Aregbesola of Osun State where he was said to have commended the governo for his laudable achievements.

Tambuwal alongside other prominent members of the PDP including former Vice President, Atiku Abubakar were in the state recently for the official launch of “Opon Imo,” an initiative of the Aregbesola’s government and both of them hailed Aregbesola’s achievements.

The latest visit of Tambuwal was the second time he would be visiting Governor Aregbesola this year, a development which the state chapter of the PDP considered as incredible, especially considering his commendation of Aregbesola’s programmes.

But the PDP in a statement by its Chairman, Alhaji Ganiyu Olaoluwa at the weekend said it was unbecoming of a national leader of the party like Tambuwal to praise-sing Aregbesola each time he was in the state.

Olaoluwa, who condemned the visits and utterances of Tambuwa, asked whether the Speaker, Tambuwal is a member of the PDP or a supporter of Governor Aregbesola.
Politics6-year Single Tenure: Reps Disagree With Senate by lutheran(op): 7:14am On Jun 11, 2013
ABUJA — There were indications, yesterday, that members of the House of Representatives were against the proposition by the Senate for a six-year single tenure for the president and governors in their constitution amendment being fine-tuned for adoption by the National Assembly.

A senior leader of the House of Representatives told Vanguard in an exclusive interview that the members would not support the Senate to replace the two terms of four-year tenure with six-year single tenure.

The lawmaker, who is a Peoples’ Democratic Party, PDP, member, made it clear that the proposal by the Senate would not serve the best interest of the nation and was capable of causing ripples in the country if not well handled.

The lawmaker said: “We, in the House of Representatives, are not going to support what the Senate has proposed because we know that such a proposal can bring about a serious problem in the polity.

“We are waiting to see how their proposal will sail through given the controversy that is already trailing it.

“We have made our position on the various issues debated upon by Nigerians, during our constituency engagement, very clear and there is no going back on them. But if the Senate insists on going ahead with a single tenure of six years for president and governors, then we can put it to vote and see who will carry the day.

“Our position remains that it is in the best interest of the nation for the provision of two terms of four years to be retained in the constitution.”

Peterside’s opinion

Adding his voice to the issue, a member of the House of Representatives from Rivers State, Mr. Dakuku Peterside, said that the House of Representatives got an overwhelming endorsement from members to retain the two terms of four years and that the members were not in support of anything different from that.

Peterside pointed out that doing the opposite of what their constituents voted for, during the period of the exercise, would amount to short-changing their people and could cause them their mandate.

The lawmaker representing Opopo Federal Constituency said: “Our decision to stick to two terms of four years was arrived at after an exhaustive consultation with our respective constituencies and we cannot come back to change what they did not ask us to change.

“I can tell you without any fear of contradiction that we arrived at that decision based on our constituency engagement. Most of the opinions were in favour of two terms of four years and not six years.”

Ekweremadu speaks

Deputy Senate President, Ike Ekweremadu, while presenting his report on the constitution review, maintained that if adopted, the six-year single tenure for president and governors in Nigeria, would effectively deny those aspiring for second term of their mandate.

Ekweremadu, therefore, appealed to the president and 13 governors likely to be affected by the constitutional change to make sacrifice in the interest of the nation.

The Deputy Senate President said: “For us, it would have been easy to say let’s put it six years and let whoever wants, including those who are available now, let them benefit, so long as it will keep overheating the system away.

“But we don’t want Nigerians to say that we have colluded with the executive to give tenure elongation to the president and certain governors. That means somebody, instead of staying for eight years, will now be staying for 10 years.

“I think it will be easier for someone to deal with the issue of making a sacrifice than for someone to have the period for 10 years. I am not sure what our colleagues will say.

“If they say that those who are there now should benefit, that is fine. Those who are currently serving should be able to excuse themselves and say we make this sacrifice on behalf of the system.”

‘Jonathan misunderstood’

Ekweremadu recalled that the President was one of the persons that called for a single tenure of six or seven years.

He said: “He (Jonathan) was grossly misunderstood. They were saying he wanted to get a third term. That he wanted to elongate his tenure and all kinds of things were said.

“Since we did not provide for any particular date, it means that as soon as the Constitution is passed, it starts. That is the implication.

“Unless you are suggesting that we put the time frame when it will start. But in the last amendment to the Constitution, we did not put any time frame for its take off. We also did not put in this one.”

Fears, affected states

Analysts fear that if passed into law, President Goodluck Jonathan and 13 governors seeking re-election in the 2015 general elections might be technically barred from participation in the next election in 2015.

According to Ekweremadu, the law, once passed, will not require presidential assent to become effective as other legislations.

That position, it was also learnt yesterday, was already agitating the minds of litigants, who fear that the move could stop Jonathan from going for a second term and give his position to a northern candidate.

The plan could also stop the governors of Bayelsa, Nasarawa, Kwara, Osun, Ogun, Ekiti, Oyo, Zamfara, Gombe, Imo, Borno, Kaduna and Kogi states from going for a second term.
Music/RadioRe: Don Jazzy V. Dbanj: Who Has Benefitted The Most? by lutheran(m): 11:22pm On Jun 03, 2013
Don Jazzy
PoliticsWe'll Kick Out PDP In 2015 - Buhari by lutheran(op): 10:36pm On Jun 03, 2013
Former military Head of State and presidential candidate of
the Congress for Progressive Change in the 2011 election,
Gen. Muhammadu Buhari (retd.), at a rally in Kagoro,
Southern Kaduna on Saturday said that the All Progressive
Change would win the 2015 presidential election.
Buhari, who led other opposition parties at the rally to unveil
APC, said Nigerians are yearning for change as a result of
inept leadership.
The theme of the rally was, 'A Decade of Democracy: A region
at Crossroad.'
Buhari noted that the problems confronting Southern Kaduna
and the North, was as a result of poor leadership and bad
governance.
He said, "Since 2007, I have told many people that the only
way we can defeat and kick the PDP out of government at all
levels, is by coming together under one platform.
"With what is happening in Southern Kaduna, I want
everyone that is here to go back to his state and constituency,
and sensitise the people so that together, we can deliver
Nigerians from the hands of misrules."
The former military ruler who unveiled the emblem of the
APC at the event added, "We are going to win in 2015. We
have confidence in it. How much have our states earned from
1999 to date and what is the level of development and
infrastructure? The railway, industries and so many
companies have all gone because of outright theft in the
system. So, between now and 2015, we have great job to do
and by God's grace, we shall make it."
Also, at the occasion, Nasarawa State Governor Umaru
Almakura, urged the people of Southern Kaduna and the state
to take a cue from what happened in his state in 2011 and
ensure that there is change in 2015.
The governor said, "With the acceptance of APC by the people
of Southern Kaduna, APC will take over Kaduna State in
2015. There has been decay in the system and it's now time
for all of us to come together and seize power from the PDP.
'We have to denounce our unfruitful support to a party that
have left us undeveloped. It's time for us to believe that we
have leaders we can trust. APC does not discriminate based
on tribe and religion, and we believe that with APC, Nigeria
will regain its status. Kaduna must learn from what happened
in Nasarawa in 2011."
Leader of ACN and former governor of Lagos State Asiwaju
Bola Tinubu, said the event was the first of its kind in the
history of the APC, adding that it was an indication that there
would be change in the area come 2015.
Tinubu, whose speech was read by a former Minister of
Labour, Musa Gwadabe, said, "We are sure that APC will take
over the leadership of this country in 2015. I urge the people
of Southern Kaduna to stick to their resolve for change."
Join APC now!!!
Politics30 Achievements In 30 Months Of Unusual Governance by lutheran(op): 10:24pm On Jun 03, 2013
1. 40,000 Youths Employed under the Osun Youth
Empowerment Scheme
2. 5,000 Youths trained and empowered in information
communication technology under the Osun Youth
Empowerment Technology (OYESTECH)
3. Over N2.4 billion injected to the economy as allowances
for the OYES Volunteers
4. 123 kilometres of waterways (streams, arteries, canals)
dredged to keep the state flood-free for three years
5. 750,000 school students provided with school uniform
coupled with empowerment of 3,000 tailors
6. 150,000 students provided with computer tablets (opon
imo), an electronic learning tool preloaded with 17 subjects,
54 textbooks, and past questions of JAMB, WAEC AND
NECO of the past 10years
7. Introduction of bi-monthly environmental sanitation
exercise under the O’CLEAN Initiative to keep the state clean
8. Beautification of the 185 km Oyo Boundary(Asejire) to
Osun-Ondo Boundary (Owena)
9. Trucks provided for a Public-Private Partnership waste
management model in the state
10. Primary School Funding Grants increased from N7.4
million to N424 million a year
11. 240,000 children feed daily with nutritious meals under
the Osun Elementary School Feeding and Health Programme
coupled with empowerment of over 3,000 caterers
12. Secondary School basic funding grants from N171 million
to N427 million per year
13. Tuition Fees in State-owned Tertiary Institutions reduced
by 30%
14. Security of lives and properties being guaranteed with
provision of 5 Armoured Personnel Carrier, over 100 security
patrol vehicles and one helicopter for area surveillance
15. 2 state of the art police stations built
16. Internally Generated Revenue(IGR) increased from N300
million to N700 million without increasing tax payable by
citizens
17. Setting up of Omoluabi Conservation Fund with a N4.2
Billion reserve
18. Osun Debt Management Office established
19. Building of the largest commercial apiary in Sub-Saharan
Africa for refined honey production
20. Over 1,765 hectares of land cleared and prepared to
support farmers
21. Rehabilitation of farm settlements in the state
22. Over N1 billion committed to support farmers
23. Building of super highways to connect Osun to Lagos and
Osun to Kwara States
24. 61 Township roads covering 128km is being upgraded all
over the state
25. Ede Water Works capacity increased from 13% to 30%
and plans on-going to reach 100% capacity before the end of
26. Over 3,000 permanent teachers employed into the state
education sector
27. 218 km roads being built across the 30 Local Government
Areas and Ife East Area Office, Modakeke.
28. Osun Ambulance Service Authority Established with 400
youths trained as paramedics
29. 9 State Hospitals and 12 comprehensive health centers
being rehabilitated in the state; 74 Primary Health Centers
built
30. Osogbo Railway Station undergoing massive
rehabilitation.
Thumb up - OGBENI RAUF ADESOJI AREGBESOLA that
made you an unusual Governor of an unusual state.
PoliticsRe: Happy 48th Birthday Governor Amaechi. by lutheran(m): 10:35am On May 27, 2013
Who are wa to jam my frequency in this area onenga, who ar wa to fire my fore father language
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Federal University Of Petroleum-Resources (FUPRE) - Recruiting by lutheran(m): 6:32pm On May 23, 2013
Email @ which the application will be send to, for the sake of those in far state
PoliticsRe: Man Jailed For Pirating El-Rufai's Book by lutheran(m): 9:51am On May 23, 2013
Should have been sentence for minimum of a year, Alaba people be wear
PoliticsRe: 24-hr Curfew Imposed On Parts Of Maiduguri by lutheran(m): 9:01pm On May 18, 2013
God bless Nigeria
PoliticsRe: State Of Emergency Declared In Borno, Yobe and Adamawa by lutheran(m): 9:44pm On May 14, 2013
[b][/b]A bold step by GEJ. This is even long oevrdue. He suppose to have declared this emergency rule in those states beforehand. It's only the retardeen that derives pleasure in crimsoning the polity with the blood of the innocents will feel instiable with this developement. Now, there will(to an extent) be a reduction in the number of tragedic news we hear in a matter of short interlude. GEJ, God is your strenght till you pack your load come 2015.A bold step by GEJ. This is even long oevrdue. He suppose to have declared this emergency rule in those states beforehand. It's only the retardeen that derives pleasure in crimsoning the polity with the blood of the innocents will feel instiable with this developement. Now, there will(to an extent) be a reduction in the number of tragedic news we hear in a matter of short interlude. GEJ, God is your strenght till you pack your load come 2015.A bold step by GEJ. This is even long oevrdue. He suppose to have declared this emergency rule in those states beforehand. It's only the retardeen that derives pleasure in crimsoning the polity with the blood of the innocents will feel instiable with this developement. Now, there will(to an extent) be a reduction in the number of tragedic news we hear in a matter of short interlude. GEJ, God is your strenght till you pack your load come 2015.
PoliticsSending Pdp To An Exile Of No Return. by lutheran(op): 12:57pm On May 09, 2013
I am writing this with a great sense of sheer willingness and impenetrable concern to encapsulate the political faith of PDP come 2015. PDP that has been the ruling behemoth since 1999 with no achievement to vindicate their administration to be splendiferous must be pertinaciously wiped out of existence. The PDP that does not recognise the masses in the sense of being altruistic must be jettisoned from our political strongholds. The PDP that inflicted the already-inflicted masses with unalterable and subcutaneous anguish through some of their egregious programmes deviously painted to be a ventilation of giant stride in the economy must be immolated to nothing. Extention of PDP rulership beyond 2015 is a smack on the face of the paupers which contitute 75% of the Nigerian populace. Extention of PDP beyond 2015 is an affront and scurillity on the essence of veracious democratic endevoure. Extention of PDP beyond 2015 is an indication of regretable and attenuating sickness in the body composition of our democracy. Extention of PDP beyond 2015 is a symtoms of powerless electoral inheritance of the people in connection to the democracy of probitious outfiting. For we are tired of utilising our stoical and resillient attribute in scaling through the horrendous economic atmosphere instigated by PDP-led SHOP MAKE I SHOP administration. Therefore, to validate the spew above, we must all ready to make electoral sacrifice come 2015 to duressly exile this PDP- led administration under the watch of our behindhand president. GOD BLESS NIGERIA.
RomanceRe: The Things That Turn Girls On by lutheran(m): 9:12am On May 05, 2013
10 WAYS TO TURN A GAL ON

1) Give her money;
2) Give her money again.
3) You should give her
money.
4) Please give her money.
5) I said give her
money.
6) Again, give her money.
7) Continue giving her money.
cool Repeating giving her money.
9) Give her money, are u a learner nii ?..!!
10) Give her money oo0, abi u no dey hear.. Lol.
RomanceRe: The Things That Turn Girls On by lutheran(m): 9:11am On May 05, 2013
10 WAYS TO TURN A GAL ON

1) Give her money;
2) Give her money again.
3) You should give her
money.
4) Please give her money.
5) I said give her
money.
6) Again, give her money.
7) Continue giving her money.
cool Repeating giving her money.
9) Give her money, are u a learner nii ?..!!
10) Give her money oo0, abi u no dey hear.. Lol.

Is it true?

1 2 3 4 5 (of 5 pages)