Stats: 3,153,264 members, 7,818,894 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 07:32 AM

Macuwon's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Macuwon's Profile / Macuwon's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (of 30 pages)

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Who Else Got This{arkminister And Swift}?! by macuwon(m): 1:18am On Jul 23, 2015
I also got from swift asking me to come to Ibadan, how real is it?
Gaming / Re: Official Football Manager Thread For PC by macuwon(m): 6:50pm On Jul 09, 2015
Please i just bought the software from computer village. But it refuses to play, saying a serious error occured.. Bla bla bla.. Crash dump. Please help
NYSC / Re: Congratulatory Messages For Batch B 2014 Corpers Passing Out Today! by macuwon(m): 8:57am On Jul 03, 2015
jazinogold:
cc:
Honeydear
Moshmood101
Alayormii
Temmytea70
Traecey
Redbunny
whytjane
samguine
enimoney
sessytony
smeeky
meeky
macuwon
rationalmind
okikpo01
Hisexcellencie
ojestas
osemu8
chykmoni
ifyzo
raheem2386
vintino
rhazur
Godsfavourite1
TiffanyJ
Karleone
Heemah
Rationalmind
Jimwalex
Jamanuaka
Jealouzzy
Hamzeiy
Nifton
Skateboard
Cleoqueen
Valentinooo
Lymelyte
Sowl
Banttieman(Bouncealong)
Gaetano
Tbells91
Saltinn
MabraO
Amanda2013
Mannylex
Prixxy7
Lorddaywalker
Rationalmind

will miss you guys........nysc batch B 2014 house

I would miss you guys more.. .sobs
NYSC / Re: Congratulatory Messages For Batch B 2014 Corpers Passing Out Today! by macuwon(m): 8:55am On Jul 03, 2015
Wow.. Its time to move on. Congrats to all of us.. I would surely miss the experience
Politics / Re: Pastor Kumuyi Visits Governor Ikpeazu (Photo) by macuwon(m): 7:22pm On Jul 01, 2015
Ponponkon:
CC: lalasticlala you are invited to Deeper Life Camp at Oboro in Ikwuano Local Government in Abia State Nigeria. Be there!!! Aga eri rice

I rep Ahuwa Oboro
Education / Re: What Is The Number Under The Parked Car? by macuwon(m): 8:55am On Jun 24, 2015
Ok here is the answer. ..
Firstly push off the ugly car.. You would see something like this 'L8'.

Then if you are still confused, turn your bloody fone downside up, and you'll figure out that L8 is actually 87..

If you are still confused, scratch off the car to reveal the hidden number grin
Politics / Re: These Are The People Who Need Wardrobe Allowance Not Our Senators (pic) by macuwon(m): 9:53pm On Jun 23, 2015
Seventhed

Science/Technology / Re: Extreme Engineering: Amazing Technology, Structures, Equipments, And Cost. by macuwon(m): 3:26pm On Jun 19, 2015
gatiano:
why unbelievable?

Because my country makes it seem so
Science/Technology / Re: Extreme Engineering: Amazing Technology, Structures, Equipments, And Cost. by macuwon(m): 2:46pm On Jun 19, 2015
Unbelievable but interesting..
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Nigerian Navy Invites Applications For 2015 Direct Short Service Commission by macuwon(m): 8:09pm On Jun 15, 2015
I for like apply but I no sabi swim and i sabi fear water
NYSC / Re: NYSC 2014 Batch B House by macuwon(m): 1:20am On Jun 15, 2015
DrPhilABd:
*walks in amidst loud applause**blows kisses & some ladies faint*
*climbs onto stage amidst a standing ovation** picks the mic*
*clears throat*

Hello ladies and gentlemen!!!
**more applause**
Firstly before I say anythg, I want to say a Happy Democracy Day to all Nigerians here and Happy New Month to you all. I bring you greetings from my close elder friend and brother who is 72 yrs old and just assumed the responsibility to carry abt 170 million pple on his mind #smh#.
OMG!!! I almost forgot… do we ve kids in the room? Well, Happy Children’s Day to u [though it haf pass].
**takes a sip of water & then origin bitters**
It has really been a whyl since I have been here and I’m grateful to the Grand Creator (GOD) who has kept us even till this time ryt frm the beginning of the service year (& even wen we were counting down to orientation) till now which is jux abt thirty-somethg days to go
**looks around**
Why are we not clapping, I tot someone was excited?
**loud applause** Thank YOU
I knw someone will be asking “whr ve dis boy abi man or guy been?” the answer to ur question is dt I ve been very busy with business & AOB plus duty to the Nation. I even refuse to travel to a foreign land(or abroad) because of duty…thanks to patriotism ***loud applause***
Well, I’m glad I didn’t go to the Abroad (Cameroon) because I wld nt ve known hw it ll feel lyk to ride a bicycle to d office because a litre of petrol ws ova a dollar ***shakes head***
**takes a gulp of Origin Bitters**adds a sip of chilled water to dilute**
Well, well, well, I’m here to say HELLO to all NYSC B14 members present and those absent. Though I nor remember some names, but I ll mention d few I can come up wit… Macuwon, Cutiepie01, God’sfavourite, Cleoqueen, Lorddaywalker, Osemu, Zerray, Samguine, e.t.c. I won’t fail to mention Traecey (who I love so much)...hehehe
I’m thinking abt launching a book abt my NYSC experience titled “MY STAY …memoirs of Dr Phil”. I only hp NYSC won’t ask for all copies to be seized jux lyk my frd & Baba “my watch” was seized. I’m gonna invite y’all to d launch though. **loud applause**
Some pple ll wanna vex nw because I ve a book… well, who am I to complain abt dt wen even APOSTLE PAUL & d other disciples were persecuted, even GMB ws denied for abt 16 yrs.
Well, I tink enuf said, & I ve to go nw […got pple to motivate somewhr] …jux wanna say one last sentence… “I MISSED U GUYS”.
**raise a glass of origin bitters + water mixture** CHEERS!!! wink grin
*Drops mic**walks off stage amidst a standing ovation*
**signs autograph for ladies & guys**

After signing my autograph, you pose and tk a pic with me.... Here is macuwon whom you earlier decieved, claiming to be a creamy babe, the whole house fell for it.. .. I miss those times sha.
Everyone is on ghost mode now.. God go make us bigger. .

NYSC / Re: NYSC 2014 Batch B House by macuwon(m): 1:16am On Jun 15, 2015
Hissexcellencie:
Omo! it have teyed nor be small... to you my fellow colleagues passing out next month. the sky would be your springboard. 2mao now una go open threads in here saying.... life as a corpers in...." and the like grin
lemme see how many names I go fit recall in dia correct spellings: S/O to
samguine
ojestas
Mannylex
prixxy7
sowl
Valentino
CleoQueen
darkchocolate
adaekube
heemah
adonismuller
aircom
automech
debygirly
harmonyemerald
dedarkman
yankeedudu
ibullem
Tonydamus
viviangills
LovelyNgee
tracey
Dotchez
youngprince
DrPhilABd
macuwon
lorddaywalker
osemu
zerray
cutiepie01
modexetchee
....BTW Lagos p.o.party loading.....98%....

Wow.. .missed you all tooo.... How the lagos party go be?
Religion / Re: Is It Spiritual To Eat In The Dream? by macuwon(m): 8:04am On May 24, 2015
I dey chop food for dream if i see oo, but the bad part is I don't remember my dreams unless Its so interesting and I told someone immediately i woke up. And I also mk love in the dream, alot, probably a gal i fantasize about.

And I don't attribute it to superstition, i see it as normal, maybe that's why my life is still normal.

The only time I had sthn in the dream that related to the real world was when I went to the backyard to urinate, and the first few drops soaked my shorts and i jumped awake n ran to the toilet.
NYSC / Re: 7 Things Batch B Corpers Should Do After P.O.P by macuwon(m): 6:32pm On May 22, 2015
Yorex2011 i sight you! Longest time. Hope you hv started packing
Romance / Re: Miss Nairaland 2015 Winner Is TohPahz by macuwon(m): 4:01pm On May 22, 2015
Dem don disturb me sote i vote Tohpahz

Cc Nljega

NYSC / Re: NYSC 2014 Batch B House by macuwon(m): 11:05pm On May 20, 2015
The Things Batch B Corpers Should Do After POP:
I understand the excitement that goes with passing out of service. In fact, you are so excited, you want the whole world to know. A lot of people show this by sharing their POP pictures and NYSC Certificates on social media like Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, BBM etc. You won't have to go for the CDS again, no more khaki trousers, no more of those heavy orange boots, and for some, no more issues with your LI and so on and so forth. You just can't wait to pick your NYSC Certificate and run!. The Big question is, run to where?
The truth is, it's tougher out there in the Nigerian Labour Market. As a Corper, at least you had a monthly income. But after POP, if not retained at your work place, many of you will go incomeless (if there's a word like that) and hop into the world of job search.

The bad news is: Nobody really cares about you. It's cold and rough out there and that's not funny.
The good news? I care in my own little way. Consequently, I've compiled 7 tips to help you in this process.
..God first
1)Exchange Contacts with Others and keep in Touch:
It's very common for most of us to get so drowned in the excitement of passing out. During your POP, don't just pout your lips and take photos with your supposed Corper friends. Exchange phone numbers, emails, BB Pins with them and keep in touch afterwards. This way you can know what is going on in their lives and vice versa.

2) Create a Professional Profile:
I've come to realize that a lot of fresh graduates today underestimate the importance of a professionally drafted profile. Prepare a good CV and Cover Letter and keep them handy. Always have a copy in your mail box and if possible in your phone. You never can tell where they will be needed. You don't want to lose that mouth watering job in an Oil Company in Lagos just because you couldn't provide your CV when needed.

3) Relocate to Lagos, Abuja or Port Harcourt:

Talking about Lagos. The truth is, Lagos is a Haven of opportunities. No city in Nigeria has as much opportunities in Nigeria as Lagos. With lots of places to work and lots of things to lay your hands on, from banks to Oil firms, muiltinationals, NGOs, and even to the Entertainment industry!

Abuja is another good place to live if you are a job seeker. Though many claim that you have to know somebody who knows somebody that can give you a job. But in all, there are lots of opportunities in the Federal government parastatals, Ministries, International NGOs etc.

Last but not the least is Port Harcourt, the Oil city of Nigeria, with a bunch of opportunities in the Oil and Gas industry and other lucrative sectors.

My point is, these cities are the job hub of the nation. If you have long being a job seeker and not residing in any of these cities, I guess it's high time you packed your bags and and made a smart move to these any of these cities.

4) Network:
Leave your nest and start networking with other professionals.

5) Announce yourself:
Except for you parents and siblings, most people really do not care what you are doing. You have to tell them yourself. Let them know your are jobless and need a job.

6) Play:

All work and no play makes you dull. Do you think Exxon Mobil is looking for a dull employee? Hell No!

7) Subscribe to Recent Nigerian Jobs blog:

Lastly, you need to subscribe to an up-to-date job blogto keep yourself updated with the Latest Job Vacancies in Nigeria.

NYSC / 7 Things Batch B Corpers Should Do After P.O.P by macuwon(m): 11:01pm On May 20, 2015
The Things Batch B Corpers Should Do After POP:

I understand the excitement that goes with passing out of service. In fact, you are so excited, you want the whole world to know. A lot of people show this by sharing their POP pictures and NYSC Certificates on social media like Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, BBM etc. You won't have to go for the CDS again, no more khaki trousers, no more of those heavy orange boots, and for some, no more issues with your LI and so on and so forth. You just can't wait to pick your NYSC Certificate and run!. The Big question is, run to where?
The truth is, it's tougher out there in the Nigerian Labour Market. As a Corper, at least you had a monthly income. But after POP, if not retained at your work place, many of you will go incomeless (if there's a word like that) and hop into the world of job search.

The bad news is: Nobody really cares about you. It's cold and rough out there and that's not funny.
The good news? I care in my own little way. Consequently, I've compiled 7 tips to help you in this process.
..God first

1)Exchange Contacts with Others and keep in Touch:
It's very common for most of us to get so drowned in the excitement of passing out. During your POP, don't just pout your lips and take photos with your supposed Corper friends. Exchange phone numbers, emails, BB Pins with them and keep in touch afterwards. This way you can know what is going on in their lives and vice versa.

2) Create a Professional Profile:
I've come to realize that a lot of fresh graduates today underestimate the importance of a professionally drafted profile. Prepare a good CV and Cover Letter and keep them handy. Always have a copy in your mail box and if possible in your phone. You never can tell where they will be needed. You don't want to lose that mouth watering job in an Oil Company in Lagos just because you couldn't provide your CV when needed.

3) Relocate to Lagos, Abuja or Port Harcourt:

Talking about Lagos. The truth is, Lagos is a Haven of opportunities. No city in Nigeria has as much opportunities in Nigeria as Lagos. With lots of places to work and lots of things to lay your hands on, from banks to Oil firms, muiltinationals, NGOs, and even to the Entertainment industry!

Abuja is another good place to live if you are a job seeker. Though many claim that you have to know somebody who knows somebody that can give you a job. But in all, there are lots of opportunities in the Federal government parastatals, Ministries, International NGOs etc.

Last but not the least is Port Harcourt, the Oil city of Nigeria, with a bunch of opportunities in the Oil and Gas industry and other lucrative sectors.

My point is, these cities are the job hub of the nation. If you have long being a job seeker and not residing in any of these cities, I guess it's high time you packed your bags and and made a smart move to these any of these cities.

4) Network:
Leave your nest and start networking with other professionals.

5) Announce yourself:
Except for you parents and siblings, most people really do not care what you are doing. You have to tell them yourself. Let them know your are jobless and need a job.

6) Play:

All work and no play makes you dull. Do you think Exxon Mobil is looking for a dull employee? Hell No!

7) Subscribe to Recent Nigerian Jobs blog:

Lastly, you need to subscribe to an up-to-date job blogto keep yourself updated with the Latest Job Vacancies in Nigeria.

Cc yokiti

Cc lalasticlala

Jokes Etc / Check Out My Cv! Must Read! by macuwon(m): 5:54pm On May 20, 2015
its high time I got a job

my curriculum vitae

Nick name: ⓜⓐ©ⓤⓦⓞⓝ
Number: +2347055279486 Sex: male
HOBBIES: collecting Lions tooth, catching bullets with
bare hands, jogging up and down mount Everest.
MY RECORDS: fought with a dinosaur and broke its
neck, skinned a crocodile alive, held breath under
water for 2 moⓝth 3 weeks 6 hours 5 minutes and 45
seconds and traveled around the world in a day.
GREATEST ACHIEVEMENTS: went to heaven to charge
my phone, fluent in 10,598 languages. first male to
land on the sun.
SILIEST THING I'VE DONE: ate a bowl of plastic
fruit
on Xmas.
EMBARRASSING MOMENT: couldn't kill 100 bears with
a single punch though 99 died instantly and the last
is
now an slowpoke.
PROUDEST MOMENT: firstly when a cobra died after
biting me and secondly when I roasted a dragon at
my backyard with a lighter.
SOMETHING ABOUT ME: I don't like bragging and
telling people my history jereee

Cc lalasticlala
Romance / Re: Miss Nairaland Contest 2015 {campaign Thread} by macuwon(m): 5:50pm On May 20, 2015
Dem don disturb me taya, so I vote

Mzlaurel

Tophaz

Cc NLjega
Politics / Re: Man & Lady Trekking For Jonathan Arrive Uromi Edo State (See Photos) by macuwon(m): 10:20pm On May 11, 2015
Hmmm. Am currently in Uromi, where exactly the guy dey, mk I go confirm say him dey trek, possibly snap pics nd selfies and possibly share my pot of beans with him.
Education / Re: A Thread For All Prospective\New Postgraduate. Students Of NOUN by macuwon(m): 3:30pm On May 10, 2015
Please i have a few questions, am currently having hnd in mass communication, am hoping i can do a straight masters, but if not .
1. Can i do pgd in ICT
2. Am rounding off nysc by july, so when should i apply?
3. What is the minimum duration for pgd
4. Can I use the pgd from noun to run an msc in another school?

Please respond, and any tips and advice would be appreciated
cc bornsad
NYSC / Re: NYSC 2014 Batch B House by macuwon(m): 3:19pm On May 08, 2015
osemu8:
i misplaced my phone,i couldnt contact u when i was in uromi 4 2weeks after april 11 elections,add me on whatsapp 07063085477

Ok bro..
NYSC / Re: NYSC 2014 Batch B House by macuwon(m): 3:18pm On May 08, 2015
lorddaywalker:
It's bin a decade guys,how khaki life? Samguine,heemah how's ur injury? My knee still hurts somtims,dunno mayb guys in d aoz can xplain what causes dat lol,dr meeky,smeeky,osemu08,traecey,macuwon,prixxxy7,bentonmaye,tiffanyj,sorkarsenal,honeydear,hisexlencie,drphil,bossom cleoqueen,ewiss,sowl,ajasa4link,my broda moshood101,,darkchoco,whytjane,redbunny,mannylex,cutiepie01,skateboard,,adedeji,enimoney,rationalmind n all goonz in d aoz. Ojestas my man since 1759. grin.

Bro i hail you o.... All the best
Education / Re: TWO Lesbians Incharge Of Female Students In Madonna University Elele Campus by macuwon(m): 5:45pm On May 04, 2015
I think op is saying the truth, i graduated from osisatech. Mk i just keep quiet bcoz I never collect my certificate. I popular for the school wella. Lol

Its not as if am afraid o, just cautious, dem sabi expell people way don graduate sef.

The truth is that once you are in that environment, there is this natural fear, I wonder if it's not jazz, expulsion after paying heavily might be a reason though.
NYSC / Re: Prospective Nysc "Edo State" by macuwon(m): 9:27pm On May 02, 2015
rationalmind:

Yokiti seems to forget there's a big difference between absconding ones PPA and redeploying cheesy

Lol... That was my point exactly

NYSC / Re: Prospective Nysc "Edo State" by macuwon(m): 4:28pm On May 01, 2015
Remember to carry along powerbanks if you have any, you hardly find sockets in the hostels. Charging is generally done at mammy market at a price.
NYSC / Re: Prospective Nysc "Edo State" by macuwon(m): 4:25pm On May 01, 2015
Incase you gt questions, here is ma whatsapp.. 07055279486. Proudly 2014 edo batch B gentleman corp member. Add to the group if necessary
Celebrities / Re: Lady Got The Bashing Of Her Life For Talking Ill Of Peter Okoye On Instagram by macuwon(m): 8:07pm On Apr 30, 2015
Ouch

Well...... You guys made her popular.

You would be there seeing it as bashing......

She is there feeling fly, having attained fame!

Btw, I love her b. Ooobs

Don't tell my mom

Politics / Re: Adamawa Governor, Ngilari, Buys Two Lexus Suvs For N180million by macuwon(m): 7:55pm On Apr 30, 2015
Wow

Maybe he wants to use it for school bus

Meanwhile instead of dissing, lemme hustle and buy 3 suv's
Career / Re: Transcorp Hilton Staff Loses Job For Supporting Buhari by macuwon(m): 7:43pm On Apr 30, 2015
Yea

Do you know macuwon?

I am macuwon.

Tell that dude to trek from transcorp to presidential hotel.

NYSC / Re: Prospective Nysc "Edo State" by macuwon(m): 7:39pm On Apr 30, 2015
Impactever:
special greetings to my fellow EDO State 15A NYSC camp mates . let us not be intimidated or discouraged by the horrible and scaring facts about the camp. Remember it is for a while , it will not tarry. we should be more concerned about what happens after camping. wishes all of us a hitch- free service year.

I am Emmanuel , studied Civil Engineering from the FEDERAL UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY OWERRI (FUTO )
my phone number = 08065759964. pls add me up on d whatsapp group if it has been created. #TeamEDO15Awins#

Kudos! There is actually nothing to be afraid of.

Edo is peaceful, and they are mostly friendly, maybe not in monetary terms.

Depending on your ppa, govt schools hardly pay, private schools pay but it might be irregular depending on the school, and its always a meager sum and they may like to overwork you.

But all the same, anywhere you find yourself, you would meet people that are already comfortable there, just try and make yourself at home. We are all up to the challenge!

You also find people that do nothing, just lazying about the whole service year, traveling and flexing their allowee, these are mostly people posted to public schools that don't pay.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (of 30 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 70