Stats: 3,330,949 members, 8,447,887 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 July 2026 at 09:04 AM

Matotoide's Posts

Nairaland ForumMatotoide's ProfileMatotoide's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 (of 7 pages)

Foreign AffairsRe: Israel Bombs Gaza Funeral, Mourners Killed (Video) by matotoide(m): 3:48am On Jul 18
Which real Israel? That nation has always known wars, conquest, captivity, exile and most recently the Holocaust. The Nation of Israel has never been far from wahala. Na you who the real Israelites be
gigabyte13:
Israel and wahalaaa....
The real Israelite no like wahalaaa
This isrealite na murderers.
PropertiesRe: President Tinubu To Launch Abuja’s ₦2.4 Trillion “city Walk” Gateway Megaproject by matotoide(m): 2:13pm On Jul 14
If na wetin go make dem fnally do that Lugbe/Pyakassa road then I'm all for it.
Dust wan kill person for that road.
NYSCRe: New NYSC Uniform: Adire & Ankara Were Mere Examples - Minister Olawande by matotoide(m): 10:37am On Jul 03
NYSC should be made a mandatory 2year military service complete with full salary benefits.
Also, God help you if a war breaks out during your service, na deployment straight.
PoliticsRe: Senate Passes State Police Bill, empowers Govs to appoint Police Commissioners by matotoide(m): 9:48am On Jun 25
Anyhow country, see how we do things without proper structure. What becomes of the NP? You cannot have two parallel police formations in a country conflicting with each other.
Here's my plan, completely desolve the NP; then create an agency akin to the FBI, you can name it the Federal Security Bureau or something similar; absolve 10-15% of the most qualified police offers into this agency. The portfolio of this agency will be a mirror of that of the FBI, invite top FBI and similar international agency officials for intensive training programs for this new agency. This new agency can absolve other agencies like the ICPC, EFCC, NAPTIP among others.
The rest of the 85-90% of the police should be released back to their INDIVIDUAL STATES OF ORIGIN to make up what will be the new local police force. Every federal police infrastructure in those states is to be absorbed by the state as voluntarily released by the federal government. The erstwhile police budget and salary allocations should be released back into the state allocations accordingly, to help fund the new local police. Every state should make and domesticate their own police laws and have their own unique salary structure and politice budget. Having done that, it must be stated that no state should pay a police officer below what was statutorily received at the federal level, it can be more but not less since there's a budget to back the local police.
PoliticsRe: Senate Passes State Police Bill, empowers Govs to appoint Police Commissioners by matotoide(m): 9:46am On Jun 25
Anyhow country, see how we do things without proper structure. What becomes of the NP? You cannot have two parallel police formations in a country conflicting with each other.
Here's my plan, completely desolve the NP; then create an agency akin to the FBI, you can name it the Federal Security Bureau or something similar; absolve 10-15% of the most qualified police offers into this agency. The portfolio of this agency will be a mirror of that of the FBI, invite top FBI and similar international agency officials for intensive training programs for this new agency. This new agency can absolve other agencies like the ICPC, EFCC, NAPTIP among others.
The rest of the 85-90% of the police should be released back to their INDIVIDUAL STATES OF ORIGIN to make up what will be the new local police force. Every federal police infrastructure in those states is to be absorbed by the state as voluntarily released by the federal government. The erstwhile police budget and salary allocations should be released back into the state allocations accordingly, to help fund the new local police. Every state should make and domesticate their own police laws and have their own unique salary structure and politice budget. Having done that, it must be stated that no state should pay a police officer below what was statutorily received at the federal level, it can be more but not less since there's a budget to back the local police.
RomanceRe: Busty Lady Unzips Her Jacket While Bouncing At The Gym, Sparks Reactions by matotoide(m): 7:01pm On May 08
She's not wearing the proper bra sef, there are special sport bras designed for exercising and gym sessions. Na she know wetin she go find for there.
PoliticsRe: FG Releases names of 48 Individuals, Groups Linked To Terrorism Financing by matotoide(m): 8:38pm On Apr 11
Soooooo, what do we do this list of strange names exactly?
Let's say i know someone on the list, am i supposed to report them to the nearest police station abi checkpoint?
I don't understand what we are supposed to with this information.
There should be added information accompanying this list.
PoliticsRe: 13 Killed As Bandits Open Fire On Wedding Guests In Kaduna by matotoide(m): 12:47pm On Mar 30
Security of life and property is the responsibility of the executive until the constitution is changed and reforms are made, Nigerians must not stop calling out the president and his clowntard cabinet to do what's right and decentralise our security architecture. For now, know those who are supposed to be responsible for governance are busy trying to secure the bag to 2031. Very irresponsible lots!
VOsimhen144:
Let leave Tinubu aside

Are there no governors in these bandits infested states? What measure are they taking to protect their citizens against these bandits?

Northern states collect large revenue allocation even though they are still the ones taking us backward… so wetin dem dey really use money do?

Highest poverty rate na north
Highest insecurity rate na north
Highest illiteracy rate na north

The allocation used in tackling all these issues where are they going to?

Northern Nigerians Una need to wake up
Foreign AffairsRe: 220 US Forces Killed Or Wounded In Iranian Retaliatory Strikes In Past 24 Hours by matotoide(m): 2:03pm On Mar 08
220 from where? With no troops deployed, where did you see 220 American soldiers to kill? I don't understand this dumb propaganda.
PoliticsRe: Policeman, 16 Villagers Killed In Benue Market Attack by matotoide(m): 4:40pm On Feb 05
Another ignorant clown living under a rock. Na only mouth una sabi. You think they don't value their lives abi? Yeye dey smell!
BikoMERCYme:
Who are all this everytime attackers sef......

Can this mumu pick up arms to defend Dem selves??
PoliticsRe: Name One Senator Who Can Survive 2027 Without Rigging by matotoide(m): 4:37pm On Feb 05
Wetin this one dey talk?
What is even the Trump agenda?
What has Trump promised to do, that he is not doing presently with the republican led house and senate?
Stop posting ignorant isht.
Linzo:
That is exactly what most Nigerians don't know, look at congress people in the US, majority refuse to align with Trump agenda because it goes contrary to the believe of the people they're representing
Christianity EtcRe: Traditional Worshippers' Shrine Burnt In Auchi, Edo State by matotoide(m): 4:30pm On Feb 05
They are not idol worshippers, they are traditionalists as is their forefathers before them. This a violation of their right to worship and assembly, the perpetrators ought to have been arrested and prosecuted.
lawani:
There is nothing wrong in idol worshipping and it should be illegal to harass idol worshippers. For peace to reign, Christianity and Islam should be banned from the public space. All they have added to humanity is misery
CrimeRe: Soldiers, Police Officers Fight At A GSM Centre In Jos, Plateau State by matotoide(m): 9:03am On Dec 10, 2025
They are in Jos North. What enemy are you referring to?
ChiefOloye:
They should go to Jos North and fight their common enemies. Lazy people
EducationRe: Students Pursuing These 11 Degrees Will Be Eligible To Take Out Up To $200,000 by matotoide(m): 9:10am On Nov 28, 2025
You're just typing rubbish, you don't even understand the article at all. Na TDS dey worry you.
Flangelo12:
Nursing
Physician assistants
Physical therapists
Audiologists
Architects
Accountants
Educators
Social workers

No longer professionals.
PoliticsRe: Even Tinubu Moves With Too Many Police Escorts – Senator Ndume by matotoide(m): 8:57am On Nov 28, 2025
Why do we have the DSS? The presidency should have a dedicated team of DSS officials whose job is to secure the president and his entourage, the police should concentrate on the general population.
bigdammyj:
Sen. Ndume is simply saying, charity should begin at home. But in this case, he should realize that the President is the Commander in Chief.
Foreign AffairsRe: Trump Moves To Close Down Voice Of America by matotoide(m): 8:13am On Mar 18, 2025
Wetin concern Tinubu with Arise Tv? VOA is like the NTA spewing leftwing propaganda and being anti-government. Even if Trump wanted to, he couldn't shut down CNN or MSNBC and co because they are private organisations outside if his jurisdiction.
Benard5050:
Imagine Tinubu do this with ARISE TV ......Obidients won't let us rest. They will call on Trump to come and take over Nigeria. Saner Climate my foot... Politics is local.
PoliticsRe: Enugu Marks 33 Years, Set To Celebrate 115th Anniversary Of Coal City by matotoide(m): 8:39am On Aug 29, 2024
Them been lost before? Where he find them from?
Christistruth02:
Enugu was founded and built by Lord Lugard after coal was discovered there

This was not mentioned in the write up but it should have

Umuahia was also founded.by Lord Lugard at the same time

Give honour to whom honour is due
SportsRe: Bet9ja Confirms N3m As Settlement For Lukman by matotoide(m): 4:50pm On Apr 25, 2024
How does this thing work? Isn't the cashier's ticket supposed to have a different code number to this guy's own? I figured if a 100 people had printed his game, the system would issue each one a separate code number.
FoodRe: Why Is The Price Of Beer Cheaper In The North Compared To South (video) by matotoide(m): 4:39pm On Apr 22, 2024
The amount of ignorance on this thread is baffling.
CrimeRe: Air Force Strikes ISWAP Hideouts, Kills 30 Terrorist Leaders And Fighters by matotoide(m): 9:29am On Apr 17, 2024
Pictures for evidence, so refreshing to see.
Foreign AffairsRe: Rogozin, Former Russian Deputy PM Posts Racist Photo About Lloyd Austin by matotoide(m): 8:32am On Feb 26, 2024
I am more worried about that gorilla, o Lord!
That sheer wickedness from those pygmies. Perhaps that's what the Russian was trying to point out.
FoodRe: Rising production cost: Bakers Begin Nationwide Strike On February 27 by matotoide(m): 7:57am On Feb 14, 2024
God hand no dey for Nigeria matter at all!
PoliticsRe: Foreign Debt To Top $51bn As Tinubu Seeks Fresh $7.8bn, €100m Loans by matotoide(m): 7:32am On Nov 02, 2023
Just 51B? How much Elon Musk and him partners take buy Twitter last year?
There are levels to this thing.
PoliticsRe: "I Accept The Decision": Yahaya Bello Congratulates Natasha Akpoti-Uduaghan by matotoide(m): 6:04pm On Oct 31, 2023
You get choice before?
GTFOH
PoliticsRe: Controversy Surrounds Demolition Of Property Next To Gbajabiamila's Residence by matotoide(m): 7:58am On Oct 10, 2023
For a high class residential area, approval should never have been granted for a multi-storied building like that.
That being said, Wike seems to be like a mad man with power, he lacks emotional intelligence. If he had half the brain and tact of a Zulum for example, he would have been the president.
PoliticsRe: The Diversity Of Nigeria Is Worth Celebrating. An Encounter With A Taraban by matotoide(m): 4:43pm On Sep 13, 2023
SMH
M.I. and Jesse Jagz are from Taraba state. Why would you be surprised seeing and interacting with someone from the same country as you?
PoliticsRe: George Galloway Carpets A President Tinubu Fan Who Called On TV by matotoide(m): 1:25pm On Sep 12, 2023
Nna ehn! Na Nigerian president pesin dey rubbish like this? So shameful!
Some people no matter where they find themselves unfortunately cannot escape the fangs of foolish tribal and religious sentiments.
In the small mind of that caller, all the Muslims voted for Tinubu? Who then voted for Atiku who got a chunk of the legit and organic votes? Imagine the clown saying Yoruba's are being attacked on the basis of their identity, please where did that happen? As far as i know the reverse is the case as evidenced during the presidential elections.
I just tire for this country, what a dimwit!
PoliticsRe: This Is A Monday I Will Not Forget: Lalong Celebrates Victory At The Tribunal by matotoide(m): 7:43am On Sep 12, 2023
He's now a minister, moreover the judgement will be appealed. [qquote author=Testimony1988 post=125737941]Through out his eight years as governor, he didn't do any meaningful thing in Plateau state, I wonder what he will do as a Senate member this time.[/quote]
CelebritiesRe: Shatta Wale: Nigerian Artistes Make Ghanaian Counterparts Look Mediocre by matotoide(m): 8:08am On Aug 23, 2023
Not anymore
AllenSpencer:
Life has levels!

Same way American musicians will make Nigerian musicians look like toddlers!
PoliticsRe: Wike To FCT Officials: Wahala Don Come, I Will Increase Your BP by matotoide(m): 8:04am On Aug 23, 2023
Whoever told you Abuja is Hausaland? How can you be so unaware of your country? To alot of you folks anywhere that is not SS, SE, SW is Hausa smh.
kerry57:
Mad man. Wike can't u act civilized for once? No forget say na hausa territory u dey enter Sha? E get why ooo. No say I no warn u Mr wahala.

Elrufai na there own, he can do and undo, say and unsay and no shaking. Hausas know their own and will always have their back.

They showed u a glimpse during PDP primary, e shock u, but u never learn.
PoliticsRe: No Customs Duty And VAT On CNG Conversion Kits Imports – Ngelale by matotoide(m): 11:18am On Aug 20, 2023
What a load of bollocks! What stops a monkey from climbing a banana tree really? I don't know where you people get these poorly written and ignorant 'nonsenses' you use to litter the internet.
merits:
WHAT AN IRONY OF LIFE?

Do you know that the only tree a monkey cannot climb is the banana tree.

Paradoxically, banana is what monkey likes the most. This implies that anytime banana is found in the hand of a monkey, it is most likely a gift from someone. The question is, why then can't Monkey climb banana tree, but can climb the tallest trees in the forest? Hence, the phrase "Who dash monkey banana?" was coined.

This little analogy is full of divine message to the right thinking human being. In the journey of life, there are several things you like but will never be achieved unless you are given by God Almighty. Therefore, it is not of him that willeth or of him that runneth but of God that showeth Mercy.

May His mercy continue to abide in, and with everyone of us forever.

Good morning, children of God and happy weekend.
PoliticsRe: Adeleke Responds To Controversial SSA Appointments, Says APC Created Offices by matotoide(m): 8:35am On Aug 19, 2023
Close to 70% of responders on this forum don't read the article before commenting, sad.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 (of 7 pages)