Stats: 3,325,080 members, 8,420,196 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 01:21 PM

Mbourie's Posts

Nairaland ForumMbourie's ProfileMbourie's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 11 pages)

TV/MoviesRe: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by mbourie(m): 1:34am On Jul 27, 2019
Rosebloom:
People are just funny.
Ike won't get endorsements bla bla bla

Where you see a criminal, others might see a go-getter, a deal closer, an astute business man who takes advantage of his rival's weakness to get what he wants. A man who sees an opportunity and runs with it.

That's what business is about. It's a dog eat dog world.

If you want us to talk about morality, no one should be in Biggie's house... Where ladies and guys are expected to bathe together and smooch in the full glare of millions of viewers.
You are just too wise.....More knowledge and wisdom to you bloke
TV/MoviesRe: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by mbourie(m):
Checked86:
Unfortunately, people that are supposed to be watching Emmanuel Tv ara watching bbn. wrong channel, the righteous
Bless you bro....I wonder what they are doing in this thread....they watch worldly live show and expect to see Jesus' second coming......Hypocrites!!!
TV/MoviesRe: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by mbourie(m): 1:26am On Jul 27, 2019
Vyolet:
Everyone that followed BBA knows Ike is a BBA material, it is those that started watching recently that are surprised.
Bless you bro.....
TV/MoviesRe: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by mbourie(m): 1:24am On Jul 27, 2019
QuietHammer:
How the fvck does one person constitute a gang? angry
Ask your Fvcking Soul bruv.....
TV/MoviesRe: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by mbourie(m): 1:17am On Jul 27, 2019
safarigirl:
This Ike boy is a fool, I swear.

I don't care what anyone says about him, he brings us true entertainment. The guy will just make one move, kasala go burst left and right, and yet, he manages to not be the center of the attention in all the fracas. He makes sure he isn't the target, nobody sees him. He keeps doing all these shiiit and nobody will nominate him afterwards.

That's a smooth criminal right there. He orchestrates drama with ease. I will always find his antics funny.

Some people want to slate Ike here, as if they don't support and celebrate the thieves in some movies. Did you frown when you were watching Takers, Set it off and co? Some people will watch Money Heist and Power, and be entertained, but Ike stealing Bet9ja coins is not entertaining? undecided
Ike THE PEPPERDEM GANG....Bring it on brother....its not illegal and it's just a game.....
TV/MoviesRe: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by mbourie(m):
oshe11:
Biggie abeg even if Frodd top on sunday abeg Remove the person with the highest votes.....

Frodd wee You keep quiet........?

***I dnt know but not seeing makes me Unhappy, but seeing her is Bliss.............cheesy
This got me laughing.....Frodd no try at all....just listened to his conversation with Mike.....and the aftermath with Mike and Ike
TV/MoviesRe: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by mbourie(m): 9:04am On Jul 24, 2019
edimolu:
Aint going nowhere today, i die here.

Did mercy just tell Ike she aint wearing no panties, and Ike tried resting palm on bum to confirm.

Make this guy chop this okpeke already na, too much konji!!!
Abeg Ike dey try.....see bum bum....see babe....the guy still dey hold himself.....ike you deserve my votes....same with mercy.....if nah my guy frodd...him go done beg.
TV/MoviesRe: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by mbourie(m): 12:18pm On Jul 22, 2019
Valto:
oga, go and hug transformer or u better maintain your lane! undecided
Kill, transformer etc....hope you dont have a suicidal features?
TV/MoviesRe: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by mbourie(m): 12:09pm On Jul 22, 2019
[quote author=Valto post=80515137]kill yourself tongue[/quote

Journalism is your profession....a call you really need to work on....#truefact....
TV/MoviesRe: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by mbourie(m): 12:05pm On Jul 22, 2019
Amya:
When bbn19 started, I supported Tasha by default. She was the only one I knew.
I like her and I have no problem with her except she's unreal. She came armed with a script and is playing her role to the hilt. Any wise and discerning person would see this. But if I wanted to see a movie, I would go to the cinema.

My loyalty then shifted to Ike. Ike doesn't really understand where he is. He is so real and doesn't put on any show for the sake of it. Same as Mercy.
Bless you....Ike kicked off the pepperdem gang....I wish he stands tall after 99 days....
ifyalways:
Go and buy a tv please.
Are you minding the dude....see how he just came up with lies....some peeps can spew false stories sha. He needs TV....he is listening to the show via radio station
TV/MoviesRe: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by mbourie(m): 12:11am On Jul 13, 2019
Tacha cannot drop the agreed plastic coins, but wants Nigerians to vote for her with their hard earned cash.......#LetNigeriansdecide
TV/MoviesRe: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by mbourie(m): 10:52pm On Jul 09, 2019
Omashola Monkey go finish the whole chin chin oooh.....lol
TV/MoviesRe: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by mbourie(m): 3:45pm On Jul 08, 2019
Beorn1:
Like play, like play, Ike is garnering fans in dozens. This nigga has gone from being disqualified to being a potential force to be reckoned with. This life ehen!!

Anyway, he'd continue. We the viewers are solidly behind him.
Yeah yeah....heard the sound of aeroplane.....it can only be two places in Lagos.....around Mangoroo/Cement or Ajao-estate......
TV/MoviesRe: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by mbourie(m): 3:35pm On Jul 08, 2019
Beorn1:
Ike o. I love this guy. grin

Mercy revealed that the first day they entered the house, Ike went anf took the gold colored condom and said "who's the girl im going to use this gold condom on?" grin
Watching the show at the moment.......IKE is bursting my brain..
......he says things with ease....
observanc1:
i will call police.
Oya, go and call police for ike, if both situations are same
He should call the police....Dont mind the dude....Ike is one of the best things that has ever happened to BBN 2019 Season 4....PEPPER DEM....He stole coin worth 100...made Omashola go mad ( I be 38 and I never marry, you think say I normal?)....at the same time went mad by telling his fellow housemates in the house that Omashola told him he got his back, while would someone steal the coin Omashola was supposed to give him.....

Ike is the real MVP....Entertainment got served......
PhonesRe: Samsung S8 SHARPLY by mbourie(m): 8:41pm On Mar 20, 2019
Semtu:
lmao 110k?.. They sell almost brand new s8 for 80k with the pack oo...... and you are here hiking price, Nonsense ingredient
Must you insult the dude? Nigeria - animal farm country.
PoliticsRe: Soldiers Storm Oshodi After Thugs Invaded The Area by mbourie(m): 4:45pm On Feb 25, 2019
johnkay1:
Hmmm..... Lie
I'm currently in Oshodi and nothing of such is happening. I've passed through Bolade, Brown, Oshodi Road and currently in Arena Market and I can boldly tell you that nothing like that here.

If you look at the video you will see that everybody is minding his business no traces fighting or panic. The blogger just want to say something.

For pictures I've moved away from that side but this is Church street in Oshodi.
Baba nah Owoseni street be this nah.....
PhonesRe: The Nokia Thread: 1.4 , 4.2, 5.1 Plus, 5.3, 6.1 Plus, 7.1, 7.2, 7 Plus , 8.3 etc by mbourie(m): 12:25pm On Feb 11, 2019
[quote author=awesome99 post=75619094][/quote]Nokia 5.1 and not Nokia X5 and link bro....thanks
PhonesRe: The Nokia Thread: 1.4 , 4.2, 5.1 Plus, 5.3, 6.1 Plus, 7.1, 7.2, 7 Plus , 8.3 etc by mbourie(m): 10:01am On Feb 11, 2019
Is the Nokia 5.1 48k thereabout? If yes, can I get a direct link to the same amount.....?
PhonesRe: Android Q – See The New Features Google Plans On Releasing by mbourie(m): 12:40pm On Jan 20, 2019
PRESENTATION:
Don’t mind them, 2013 iPhone still got the last iOS update, how many people on this thread can use a 2013 Samsung grin with it’s washed out camera.

Later dem go say iSheep, when they are the Real S-heep-AMSUNG
Baba why you dey yarn like this, check out for Samsung Galaxy S4 camera and see the quality of pictures it produces till date.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Graduate Engineer & Other Engineering Roles At ExxonMobil by mbourie(m): 10:41pm On Jan 18, 2019
sexy92:
Please send ur email so I can forward them. They are zipped files so u have to use a laptop to view them.
johnfred333@yahoo.com Civil Engineering Skill Test Thanks in anticipation
PhonesRe: How Apple Iphones Might End Up Like Blackberry If They Don't Change by mbourie(m): 8:45pm On Jan 18, 2019
Valerie47:
I was shocked when he said iPhone is not for everyone, if I bring out my mind to buy iPhone now, iphone6 is 70k London used, same range with techno phones.
Abi 60-65K.....with price negotiable....Every Tom, Dick and Harry can afford the "classic phone."
PhonesRe: How Apple Iphones Might End Up Like Blackberry If They Don't Change by mbourie(m): 5:09pm On Jan 18, 2019
hustla:
Lol Huawei will over take Samsung this year or max next year
Samsung and Apple are in for tough times unless they'll put their foot to the pedal. The S10 will help Samsung though
Huawei they vex seriously......But Samsung will always fight with their last drop of blood just to be first amongst equals.
PhonesRe: How Apple Iphones Might End Up Like Blackberry If They Don't Change by mbourie(m): 5:05pm On Jan 18, 2019
Resener27:
It cant happen. Apple isn’t stagnant as well. Apple is miles ahead of others. You’ll should stop being emotional and they didn’t force any mofo to buy it. Stick to your huawei and stop creating stupid threads/mentions about iphone because we the lovers would never stop using it
Young lad, where in my post did I say I was using Huawei? Who did this to you boy? Mull over my aforesaid statement dude! Read boy...read...up lad. Even the Huawei you mentioned is no more smiling in the international scene and TechWorld.....
PhonesRe: How Apple Iphones Might End Up Like Blackberry If They Don't Change by mbourie(m): 4:53pm On Jan 18, 2019
Resener27:
Mumu S6edge uk used is 90k. Stop lying
I’m using iphone 8 plus i bought 280k then. Now go to hell. I didn’t persuade anyone to buy iphone, it’s y’all sounding pained that people are using iphone
Like I said you ne'er-do-well, I used the phone for a year plus and gave it out recently, does that mean I bought the phone recently? Are you okay young lad? To read is now an albatross again?
PhonesRe: How Apple Iphones Might End Up Like Blackberry If They Don't Change by mbourie(m): 4:43pm On Jan 18, 2019
Resener27:
Lol Mimi. Keep deceiving yourself. All of una wey fit afford iphone go Dey console una self. Receive sense. USA won’t allow iphone Go like the blackberry way. iphone is the best, others follow
Lazarus son, how much is iPhone sef 4 crying out loud? My S6 edge plus I gave out recently cost 177k when I bought it....what's so special about affording iPhone young man
......you want to oppress peeps here because of your refurbished iPhone 6s ur household contributed to put a smile on your face?
PhonesRe: How Apple Iphones Might End Up Like Blackberry If They Don't Change by mbourie(m):
Resener27:
You sound dumb. iMessage and FaceTime were made for iphone. So you insisting that the day android copies that is lame because people won’t go along with that since iphone is already using it. So tell Android to bring that own amessage and back time
BBM was made for BlackBerry, we came incorporated the app into our ecosystem....people loved it, went along with it and that was how BlackBerry kissed canvas. Once we observed BlackBerry had gone moribund, we detested the BBM, now no body cares to download BBM app....

Apple should just watch it very soon they will handover her imessage and facetime to us - just the same way BlackBerry did.....Android we are always open to many apps - things!
PhonesRe: How Apple Iphones Might End Up Like Blackberry If They Don't Change by mbourie(m): 4:26pm On Jan 18, 2019
Resener27:
You sound dumb. iMessage and FaceTime were made for iphone. So you insisting that the day android copies that is lame because people won’t go along with that since iphone is already using it. So tell Android to bring that own amessage and back time
Very funny....So you cannot pass a message without insult? No wonder you ne'er-do-well in life.....BBM was created for android right? You sound so stupid little boy....Android have theirs " google allo" and "google duo"....but we need it to put down iPhone just the way we did to BlackBerry.
PhonesRe: How Apple Iphones Might End Up Like Blackberry If They Don't Change by mbourie(m): 4:03pm On Jan 18, 2019
blazerinno:
I can understand your thinking of Apple becoming BlackBerry but that ain't happening. I'll explain my own opinion. My next phone is going to be an iPhone around mid this year or thereabout.
Blackberry made a mess of themselves. Their OS was clunky. Few apps and no games during the mobile gaming Revolution and their phones sucked... Bad!!! Hardware wise, their phones were far behind with incessant hanging and all. What even kept them afloat was BBM and it was a wonder how a single app could do that.
Apple has more than an app going for them. The mobile market is becoming much more saturated and Apple is a premium brand. Them still seeking such high volumes speaks volumes. No brand is actually innovating right now because it has become exponentially difficult. What has Samsung done in the past three generations that's innovative. The S10 is rumoured to have the punch in hole for the front facing camera at the side calling it Infinity o display just like the new Huawei phone that just came out (forgive me as I can't remember the model right now). The best bezel less display is from Xiaomi and their idea of hiding the front idea is to create a flip phone on this generation. Who does that. Gimme a notch anyday anytime. Truth be said. Innovation in mobile phones have come to a halt right now. Only increase in efficiency and power of internal components can happen now and that's even difficult too as processors innovation is to move to 7nm right now and that's expensive. Apple's latest chip is manufactured on a 7nm process. Apple is still at the forefront of innovation to be honest. Their chips are still the fastest with the latest generations. Their materials are still premium and their cameras still natural and the best in my opinion. Pixel 3 and the other top Android cameras might be slightly better but at that level you'll get great pictures from any.
My current gripe with Android is how clunky it is. It is not as efficient as iOS to be honest. My roommate uses a Samsung s8. Powerful device but how will a flagship be hanging. His WhatsApp having issues. Phone freezing. Doing reset frequently. The flagship iPhone available when the s8 was top notch is the iPhone 7 which is crazy fluid. I've had people around me use both. I'm a core Android fan cos I hate restrictions. I torrent on my phone. I have a 128gb memory card with loads of movies and series I watch and can easily send with a basic USB cable but when I'm buying a flagship phone this year, it'll most likely be an iPhone. I am beginning to hate the clunkiness of Android
Point of correction any phone on planet earth can hang....be it IPhone, Samsung Huawei et al, the fact that your roomies S8 hang doesn't mean all S8 hang, the phone might have developed issue like motherboard, I have blokes around me who have their IOS - iPhone 7 - hanging at intervals.

My S7 edge don't hang and if peeps like me only exist on planet earth by now IOS would have gone moribund. But thank God everyone has different taste.

PS: The day android will develop or incorporate Imessage and FaceTime into their own ecosystem just like BBM the world would kiss apple/iPhone good bye. Just thinking out Loud.
PhonesRe: Samsung Galaxy Users Get In Here[ New Hope For Old Flagship Samsung Phones] by mbourie(m): 6:01pm On Nov 27, 2018
drunkpunk:
I have tried severally but nothing. you said volume down and middle home right? still nothing. please see a screenshot below
Volume down button + home button + power button....press all 3 buttons at the same time.....
PhonesRe: Samsung Note, Anyone? by mbourie(m): 8:37am On Oct 10, 2018
Lexusgs430:
If you import directly from the USA, shopping well for a good bargain. It should not exceed N130K......
Can I get the exynos/international model for that amount?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 11 pages)