Stats: 3,154,351 members, 7,822,666 topics. Date: Thursday, 09 May 2024 at 02:46 PM

Mhizgracie22's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Mhizgracie22's Profile / Mhizgracie22's Posts

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Literature / Re: Bestie (fictional Story) by mhizgracie22: 2:59pm On Jul 03, 2020
onlyfacts:

This seems very real reading it. Was this someone's experience you wrote about? I felt sympathy for the female character. Overall it was a good read.
it's a fictional story but I know there are definitely people out there who may have had such experience before, thanks for reading grin
Literature / Re: Bestie (fictional Story) by mhizgracie22: 9:38am On Jun 25, 2020
Ann2012:
Nice one OP
thanks dear
Literature / Re: Bestie (fictional Story) by mhizgracie22: 8:40pm On Jun 24, 2020
You can read the full story at https://talesbygrace..com/?m=1
Romance / Re: . by mhizgracie22: 8:36pm On Jun 24, 2020
JOACHINpedro:
I hope all is well with you
sorry I posted a story here but I quickly erased it and posted it in the literature section grin
Literature / Re: Bestie (fictional Story) by mhizgracie22: 8:23pm On Jun 24, 2020
I stood up abruptly, "you don't mean it!"

"I mean it Simi, I mean every word, I love you."

"Wow... I don't... I don't know what to say." I muttered.

I can't say I didn't see it coming though, Yemi saying he was in love with me wasn't too surprising, people fall in love with their best friends all the time, I've seen it happen in a million romantic comedies. But in most romantic comedies, the best friend always feels the same way, they end up becoming a couple, and they live happily ever after. But that wasn't the case with Yemi and I. I'd known him all my life but I wasn't in love with him, there were times when I felt a little spark between us but I'd never thought of him as more than a friend.

"You don't have to say anything, just be mine," he said, standing up and taking my hand into his large hand. I yanked my hand away from his.

"You have a girlfriend, and I have a boyfriend! We can't just abandon them and get together, that's callous and I'm sorry but I don't think I feel the same way about you."

He winced at my words, I could tell that he was deeply hurt. Then he did something that I never expected. He grabbed me and tried to kiss me, I fought my way out of his strong grip and landed a thunderous slap on his right cheek. The hurt in his eyes turned to intense anger, he gave me such a stare that I thought he'd pounce on me and strangle me to death at any moment. I scurried towards the front door for safety, he charged towards me and grabbed me again.

"You need to leave or I'll scream," I muttered in a shaky voice. He shoved me so hard I hit my head on the door.

"Why don't you understand that I love you and I'm willing to do anything for you? Why!? Why!?" he yelled, banging his hand on the door.

I scurried to the kitchen and returned with a bread knife, "leave my house right now."

To be continued....
Literature / Re: Bestie (fictional Story) by mhizgracie22: 8:22pm On Jun 24, 2020
One unforgettable Friday night, we went to night class together as usual but the lights went out while we were reading so we decided to go home and call it a night. He walked me to my off-campus hostel and requested for a cup of cold water before leaving, "Come in and get it yourself, are you a stranger?" I cooed. He laughed and marched inside with me. He took a bottle of water from my fridge, sat on my bed and began sipping on it slowly. I took an apple from the fridge and sat beside him.

"Why does Ana hate me so much?" I asked in between munches.

He giggled, "she just doesn't like the idea of her boyfriend having a female bestie."

"Hmmm I don't blame her though, I personally wouldn't be happy if my boyfriend had a female bestie," I shrugged.

"You're my childhood friend SimSim, I can't just cast you away because I have a girlfriend. Meanwhile, how does your boyfriend feel about our friendship?"

"He's indifferent, I spend more time with him than I spend with you these days, so he's not really bothered."

He put the half-empty bottle of water down and shifted closer to me, "you wanna know the real reason Ana hates you?"

I grimaced, what other thing could she have against me except the fact that I was her boyfriend's best friend? "Uhm, sure, I'd love to know." I replied, inching closer to him.

He took a deep breath and placed a hand on my right thigh, "she thinks I'm in love with you and she's absolutely right."
Literature / Bestie (fictional Story) by mhizgracie22: 8:20pm On Jun 24, 2020
His nickname for me was SimSim, only he was allowed to call me that, no one else had that right, not even my parents and siblings. Everyone else just called me Simi. At first, I'd hated the nickname because it sounded like what an agbero would call a street hawker he had eyes for, but it grew on me and I stopped being annoyed whenever he shouted "SimSim" in his baritone voice. We started out as enemies in primary school, we competed for first position every term and he bullied me a lot, however, our enmity fizzled out after we were paired together for a group assignment. We became inseparable afterwards, at some point, our parents and school mates were convinced that we were in a romantic relationship, it took a while for them to believe that we were indeed just friends.

We got into the university at the same time, he was admitted to study Mechanical Engineering, and I managed to secure an admission into the department of Business Administration. We studied together, went to fellowship together and he even helped me pick out my first boyfriend after I laid out my many options to him. He got himself a girlfriend too during our second year, she hated me because he told me things he couldn't tell her or anyone else.

Romance / Re: . by mhizgracie22: 8:14pm On Jun 24, 2020
Romance / Re: . by mhizgracie22: 8:13pm On Jun 24, 2020
Romance / . by mhizgracie22: 8:11pm On Jun 24, 2020
Romance / Re: Opinion: If You Really Want Your Ex To Know You've Moved On, Stop Doing This! by mhizgracie22: 1:43pm On Apr 10, 2020
Wizywiz:
well, she broke up with me then..i loved her so much then...she was so eager and desperate to marry, she gave me an ultimatum on when to marry her, i refused yielding to her pressure we broke up and now she is coming back to yarn dust to me...maybe because she still dey single and in her late thirties...
women have a biological clock so It's quite normal for ladies in their thirties to be eager to get married,especially here in Nigeria (because of family pressure), ladies in their thirties are likely to end a relationship if they don't see marriage in the near future so I don't really blame her but I don't believe in pressuring a man to propose

85 Likes 4 Shares

Romance / Re: Opinion: If You Really Want Your Ex To Know You've Moved On, Stop Doing This! by mhizgracie22: 1:32pm On Apr 10, 2020
Lamanii22:

Yeah right...... So worthy...

awwn thanks

Romance / Re: Opinion: If You Really Want Your Ex To Know You've Moved On, Stop Doing This! by mhizgracie22: 12:56pm On Apr 10, 2020
Wizywiz:
Same thing i always, ignore and overlook..no calls no chats infact i delete everything about my ex ....i was surprise to see her call earlier this year..after 5 years telling me she wish me unfruitful marriage with my wife..that i wil never enjoy any woman except her that she loved me so much that i will come back to her that she is d only one made for me...imagine after 5 years...i taught she would hav been married by now..because of the way she carries herself then...i never altered a word while she was ranting..i only allowed her finish .then i replied thank you..takia...put off the call and blocked d number again...why hasnt she gotten over me?
Bros you're wicked o grin , there's nothing more painful than getting "thank you" or "okay" as a reply after ranting on phone or sending a long dramatic text, that shi.t hurts like hell grin

144 Likes 6 Shares

Romance / Re: Opinion: If You Really Want Your Ex To Know You've Moved On, Stop Doing This! by mhizgracie22: 12:52pm On Apr 10, 2020
wizdomnzube:
Our 9ja babes go post so tey na to block them ho be it next option. Especially wen u nor even rewson dis mata after the break up grin
Romance / Re: Opinion: If You Really Want Your Ex To Know You've Moved On, Stop Doing This! by mhizgracie22: 12:50pm On Apr 10, 2020
yyba:
may coronavirus and dangerous thunder locate my ex and her parents immediately . undecided undecided angry
ahh shocked.. seems she really hurt you

8 Likes 3 Shares

Romance / Re: Opinion: If You Really Want Your Ex To Know You've Moved On, Stop Doing This! by mhizgracie22: 12:50pm On Apr 10, 2020
KingZaddy:
you got good points...

your ex is pained when she doesnt see signs of you missing her.

stop being constant online (whatsapp facebook)

dont chat her up

when you make posts let them be business related (life progress)

celebrate birthday of other friends and make sure your captions dont smell of emotional hurts
exactly

Romance / Re: Opinion: If You Really Want Your Ex To Know You've Moved On, Stop Doing This! by mhizgracie22: 12:44pm On Apr 10, 2020
samtinx:
~Words crested on a Marble~ cool cool
thanks for reading wink
Romance / Re: Opinion: If You Really Want Your Ex To Know You've Moved On, Stop Doing This! by mhizgracie22: 12:43pm On Apr 10, 2020
Shormiey:

I don't know now....you didn't indicate... grin
Gracie is a female name na grin

3 Likes 3 Shares

Romance / Re: Opinion: If You Really Want Your Ex To Know You've Moved On, Stop Doing This! by mhizgracie22: 5:31pm On Apr 09, 2020
Please visit my blog for short stories and articles
https://talesbygrace..com

7 Likes 2 Shares

Romance / Re: Opinion: If You Really Want Your Ex To Know You've Moved On, Stop Doing This! by mhizgracie22: 5:30pm On Apr 09, 2020
Wldzgr8st:
Spot on
thanks for reading wink

Romance / Re: Opinion: If You Really Want Your Ex To Know You've Moved On, Stop Doing This! by mhizgracie22: 5:29pm On Apr 09, 2020
Shormiey:
I pick your drift bro.....
I'm a girl tho grin

99 Likes 1 Share

Romance / Opinion: If You Really Want Your Ex To Know You've Moved On, Stop Doing This! by mhizgracie22: 11:34am On Apr 09, 2020
"I'm better off without you", "I like the woman I'm becoming". Do these statements ring a bell? Many of us have come across quotes like this on WhatsApp, Facebook and so on. Whenever we see quotes like this, the first thing that comes to mind is that the individual who posted it, just got out of a relationship.

I find it funny that after a break up, most people try to prove that they're over their exes by posting motivational quotes like the ones above or memes aimed at making their exes feel uncomfortable. For example, a girl who just got out of a relationship with a stingy guy may constantly post memes condemning stingy guys on her WhatsApp status, hoping her ex will see it and feel bad. Or a girl who just got out of a relationship with a guy who constantly ignored her, may start posting motivational quotes like "Don't force yourself on anybody", "don't settle for less", "don't stay where you are not wanted" etc immediately after the breakup.

If you really want to give your ex the impression that you're over them, posting memes and motivational quotes is not the way. The best way to do that is to act like nothing happened, and that should also reflect in what you post on your WhatsApp status or anywhere else. Post normal stuff, don't post anything relating to breakups or relationships. When you constantly post motivational quotes after a breakup, it gives your ex the impression that you're still thinking about them and that you're still hurt. But when you act like nothing happened, it makes your ex wonder if they ever meant anything to you (I'm talking from experience).

You should also avoid making your ex feel that you hate them, scientists say that our pupils dilate when we see someone we love or someone we hate, so when you hate someone, they still have an effect on you physically, mentally and emotionally. It's better for your ex to think that you've forgotten about them than to think that you hate them. I've actually met a guy who was satisfied with the fact that his ex girlfriend still hated him, he said her hatred was proof that she was not over him yet. They later got back together but the bottom line is that when you harbour hatred for an ex, it means you're not over them completely.

You may never want to get back together with them, but they still have a strong effect on you and your mood, so try as much as possible to forget, not hate. Some people might hurt you so much that you can't even control your hatred for them, take all the time you need to heal from the pain, but don't make it obvious to them that you hate them, you don't have to put on a fake smile when you see them, just be civil, avoid sounding angry or bitter. *This is just my opinion, not a fact, do whatever you think is best for you*

Note: you should only do all this if you want to give your ex the impression that you've moved on, if you want to hash out the problems between you and your ex, there is no need to act like you don't care about them anymore but play it cool so you don't seem desperate. Also, if the issue that resulted in the breakup is a very serious one, it's better to discuss it and iron it out than to act like nothing happened.

316 Likes 25 Shares

Romance / Re: Guys, Do You Prefer Short Or Tall Women? by mhizgracie22: 10:26pm On Apr 08, 2020
MayorOlohLo1:
Being a short man of about 5" 9", i have an abnormal obession over tall women, Tall Volumptous women, with Colossal bosoms and a Ass like a Tank. This short man loves them big and huge. I would still have a boner at the sight of a goddess with this qualities whils't in extremis, breathing my last.
you're not short grin, 5'9 is average for a guy. By the way, I'm surprised that a guy who thinks he's short loves tall women because I read somewhere that Short guys prefer short women because tall women make them feel more insecure about their height, I guess that wasn't correct

Romance / Guys, Do You Prefer Short Or Tall Women? by mhizgracie22: 9:57pm On Apr 08, 2020
So I just had a conversation with a female friend who's 5'11 and she complained bitterly about how her height is affecting her love life. Apparently, most of the guys she has met have complained about her being "too tall for a girl". She's very beautiful but she feels that most guys don't want to date her because she's too tall. I'm 5'6 which is average in my opinion, but I've met people who think I'm too tall for a girl �. Few weeks ago, I watched the movie "Tall girl" on Netflix (For those who haven't seen the movie, it centers around a teenage girl who's 6 ft 1½ inches tall), I was amazed at how much the lead character hated her height. While growing up, I was made to believe that being tall is a good thing but it seems most girls don't like being tall because it affects their dating life. So guys in the house, do you prefer short women, tall women, or average height women? Comment below. Ladies in the house, do you prefer being short, tall or average?

Literature / Re: Blood - A Short Story By Grace. O by mhizgracie22: 4:14pm On Apr 02, 2020
Read the full story @ https://talesbygrace..com and drop a comment ❤️
Romance / Re: Read This Short Poem Before You Think Of Killing Yourself Over A Breakup by mhizgracie22: 11:52pm On Mar 20, 2020
Nairaland / General / Re: I Will Stop Posting My Works On Nairaland by mhizgracie22: 10:29pm On Mar 20, 2020
Sorry about what happened dear. Someone named Bolarinwa Adedimeji went as far as copying a story I posted on nairaland with my old account (Jane's Dilemma), editing the names of some characters, designing a book cover for the story and publishing it on Amazon and other online book stores. Several others copied the story and posted it on Facebook, I had to message them to take it down but at some point, I gave up because they were too many and most of them changed the title. The last story I posted on nairaland (Blood), was copied by several people from tushstories.com where I initially posted it last year, some of them posted it on their blogs, others on Facebook and the worst part is that many of them changed the title of the story. I don't know how someone will comfortably steal another person's work, change the title and claim to be the author, there's a special place in hell for plagiarists. The first time I discovered that someone plagiarised my work, I actually cried and I contacted the person on Facebook immediately, but now, I don't have the strength to confront any plagiarist online, I'm tired, I've decided to leave them for God. I'll still post my works on nairaland but not the ones I cherish, my cherished stories and articles are sitting pretty in my phone until I decide what to do with them.

Romance / . by mhizgracie22: 10:01pm On Mar 20, 2020
Romance / Re: The Proposal (A Very Short True Story With A Splash Of Fiction) by mhizgracie22: 5:29pm On Mar 13, 2020
Literature / Re: Late Night Surprise - A Very Short Story by mhizgracie22: 5:29pm On Mar 13, 2020
Literature / Late Night Surprise - A Very Short Story by mhizgracie22: 10:28pm On Mar 12, 2020
Romance / Re: The Proposal (A Very Short True Story With A Splash Of Fiction) by mhizgracie22: 10:26pm On Mar 12, 2020
Anijay1212:
Make i grab ftc first.
Ok done,now on my way to the blog.
haha thanks

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 56