MightyThor's Posts
Nairaland Forum › MightyThor's Profile › MightyThor's Posts
I will suggest you try flushing the expansion tank, then try cleaning the section where the level gauge (floater) resides. The gauge may have gotten stuck at the low point due to accumulated dirt, remember to disconnect the wire. Oh least I forget this is for two wire sensors, don't know about three wire though but I suspect it could be the same. Had a similar experience but with my brake fluid reservoir tank, even when it was dry the sensor never displayed. I noticed that it was stuck at the upper position, after a through wash it became free to float with the level of the fluid and is now operational. |
^^^ That is in did a spy cam! what is the power source like? How long can it run continuously? Cost please ? Oga Gazzuzz your a respected chairman on this forum so put the cost. |
I agree that it is being abused, however one way to prove your innocent is by providing evidence. I was watching a documentary on road accidents and insurance claims and one good idea I picked up is to install DashCam (Dash board camera that records everything in front of your car both audio and video) with this you can provide evidence if your wrongly accused of rear collision. Another good reason for the dashcam is for those boys in black (Police) if they start making silly demands on the highway. |
One good thing about this topic and the subsequent post is the lack of the silly NCAN activities. I suspect that because the story is from the middle belt which are ''neutral'' in the Nairaland NCAN shenanigans going on, had it been either from the west or the east the vultures will swop down to feed on the carcass of the story and promote their usual hate fill rubbish. |
moringa180:I once had a small leak along my power steering line, ( 2.2 2001 Toyota camry) the whole fluid leaked on a deserted place and the steering became stiff. I had to use engine oil to top the tank intermittently and managed it like that home, next morning topped it again and drove it to my mechanic to fix it. I had made up my mind to "kill" the pump if necessary in order to leave that spot as quickly as possible. Till date luckily I've never had issues with the pump, I was expecting it to seize due to the high viscosity of the 20w40 oil. Toyota really has a high tolerance for replacement parts in some cases. |
And the CBN gov says the worst is over? Clearly these guys have lost touch with reality. |
Please note that there is a new trend in kidnapping where victims are lured with job invite they did not apply for and are then held for ransom! I have been getting similar job test invites but mostly in Port Harcourt. Try to recall if you applied for such jobs, don't just rush to any job invite if your unsure of the source. Please be careful and vigilant. |
Oby and the BBOG people better watch it. With this meeting do not be surprised that the parents will disown the BBOG group, thereby opening the way for police action against the BBOG group at their next rally. Will BBOG campaigners cry more than the bereaved? |
Seems the crowd are all set to start a human BBQ, tyre and fuel done appear sharp sharp. |
By my calculations SE got roughly 7%, which is an improvement from the afore mention 5%. Guess the extra 2% is because of the forth coming Muslim holiday. The president was feeling magnanimous. |
I really feel for Osun state and it's workforce. How dem go manage? Kudos to those states that did not collect the bailout fund. |
ABUJA—The Federal Government has deducted a total of N32bn from allocations of states from the Federation Account in the month of April 2016 for different loans they incurred. In a report by the Economic Confidential, an economic intelligence magazine, Osun State is worst hit by the development and ranks number one, as its allocation for the month of April 2016 totaling N2.030 billion was wiped away by a deduction of N2.391 billion, leaving a deficit of N361 million to be paid in the subsequent month by the state. This represents a whopping 117.8 per cent of the total allocation due the state from the federation account. This means that Osun state had nothing to take home for the month of April, 2016, as other means of survival had to be adopted to keep the ship of governance in the state sailing. FG-CARTOON Osun State is followed in the mind boggling deduction conundrum by Bayelsa State with a total deduction of N3.207 billion, out of an allocation of N4.812 billion for the month of April 2016 representing 66.66 percent of the total allocation. Others are Cross River State with a total deduction of N1.405 billion; Ogun State, N1.185 billion; Plateau State, N1.248 billion and Ekiti State with N1.067 billion, all representing 63.46 percent, 57.20 percent, 56.52 percent and 55.33 percent respectively within the period under review. From the investigation, not less than N3.078 billion of the total amount was deducted for bail-out funds granted the states by the Federal Government. At least eight states had no deductions on bail-out funds for the month of April 2016. The states are Akwa Ibom, Anambra, Jigawa, Kogi, Lagos, Rivers, Yobe and the Federal Capital Territory did not collect the bail-out funds from the federal government or appropriate time for the deduction have not fallen due and are yet to commence. Plateau, Bayelsa, Cross River react Responding last night, Mark Longyen, Senior Special Adviser, Media, to Governor Simon Lalong, said the state spent about N1.1 billion monthly to service the debts and loans taken by the immediate past administration of former governor Jonah Jang. He said: “For instance, the former governor took a bond of about N30 billion shortly before he left office, which alone attracts a monthly repayment of over N600 million. “This is no doubt a huge burden on the finances of the state, considering the fact that the monthly wage bill of the state is now about N1.5 billion. However, governor Lalong has taken some steps to address the situation.’’ From Bayelsa, Chief Press Secretary to the governor, Mr Daniel Iworiso-Markson, said the state, like other states, was also facing its share of pain due to the dwindling allocation and deduction from the federation account. He said: “All the states, except Lagos, are struggling and the truth must be told that the deduction will continue to put the states in dire strait. ‘’It is something our own people must also realise that the deduction will further bring the states to their knees because before now the allocation coming to the states can hardly meet up with all the requirements, salaries and others. The deduction will further put the states in difficult situation. From Cross River, although the state had been getting zero allocation due to deductions in allocation, Chief Press Secretary to the governor, Mr. Christian Ita, said Governor Ben Ayade had re-engineered the state’s finances to keep it above troubled waters. He said in spite of the financial situation, the state was paying workers’ salaries regularly and also meeting other financial commitments. However, Chief Press Secretary to Osun State governor, Mr. Semiu Okanlawon, said last night he was not in a position to offer immediate reaction, asking that he be given today to react. SOURCE Read more at: http://www.vanguardngr.com/2016/08/debts-fg-deducts-n32bn-states-allocation/ |
Bro that high by any standard. I suggest you do a scan after using the carb. Cleaner, I suspect you maybe having a misfire on one or more of your cylinders. The scan will tell better. If a misfire is detected, best case you change your plugs , air filter and hopeful that it solves the problem. Else it is a deeper underlying problem manifesting, like faulty ignition coil pack or misaligned timing belt or blocked manifold. Bottom line a scan is your best bet to pinpoint the problem. |
You failed to mention the type, year and engine size of your car. First what is your car rpm when idling with and without A/C? However taking a rough guess ( assuming your car is drive by cable rather than wire) I will wager you need to first use a carb cleaner to clean your engine manifold and dust/replace your engine air filter and lastly adjust your idle control valve setting, if your idle rpm is low. |
Please what does it mean if a lady is over a year pregnant? Is it possible? And what does this mean for the Lady and what condition is the baby in? |
This country sha... Dispute the fact that I like how things are going and we pray justice get done and most wrong done to this country are set right, I can't help but wonder.... These our so called politicians are still deceiving us, so they know saraki has sinned since 2003 and kept quite about it all this while? It makes one wonder then that all the known criminal and public fund looters can also be prosecuted, if we are sincere about this anti corruption fight. Certain individuals are keeping past leaders criminal evidence as leverage for personal gains only and not for national interest. Which to me is still corruption. |
Lexus group, nice write up. |
Guy them boys really harvested that your ride ooo (side mirror, headlight washer, emblem gone!!). Abeg check your engine and cat. Converter if dem never steal am also. |
Aside from the check engine light or fixing all codes, there is also these to consider as reason for the low mile per gallon. 1. Your driving habit, try coasting as much as possible. Also try not to exceed 2000rpm when crusing. Avoid abrupt change of speed whenever possible, try to cruise at the speed with the highest mpg while not being a hazard to other drivers. 2. Traffic, remember that is your AVERAGE mpg so it also considers the times your in traffic, warming the car and all such time when the car is on but not in motion. Those times you have 0mpg! So these are computed to the times you actually drive and bring down your mpg. So if you experience heavy traffic your mpg will drop. |
Either one or more of your bulbs, probably brake lights, or the module that controls the light (located in the boot) is bad. Check and replace as required before FRSC catch you for road with out a working brake light. |
Guy I did the same flushing on my car at ikoku, though I drove there and told the guy to bring down the radiator but flush the condenser intact. That is a safer option next time, the less components are dismantled the better for your peace of mind and pocket. |
To a policeman they both mean the same thing. Park well and bring your key. Maga don't fall law. |
Demdem: As at last night since Monday, evil boko unfortunately. was in charge even though the Nigerian military is fighting tooth and nail to recover it. Demdem: Demdem:This is a refreshing change from your pre-nairaland crash of using insults. kudos. As per Bama i believe the fight is ongoing and yes i believe that the insurgents did take over maybe initially. My reason are. 1. Given the huge media coverage of the episode the military would have promptly refuted claims especially those made by the senator, to restore civilian confidence in the military and save face. (or the military is play possum to lure the bandits into a false sense of security) 2. There was a report of an air-force jet bombing the barracks to prevent the insurgents taking the armory, that indicates that the barracks was overrun or about to be overrun. (bomb it was a good tactical maneuver by the way, b4 those boko guys get more hardware which i believe may have been part of their overall operational goal.) 3. Maiduguri is still filled with refugees who refuse to go back to Bama and gave a horrid account of the proceedings and the picture they painted was not pretty for the army. However i believe the army will take over those locations back cos i don't think the bandits can hold these town for long. they will surly retreat if heavily attacked else they are wiped off completely. beside they will need to establish a visible resupply route to bama to be able to hold those points and the organizational, logistics and funding required will be huge and apparent for a competent special army unit or SSS to trace and discover their source. |
oluwafemi113: The three suspected gun runners of Igbo origin, who were heading to the North from Imo State, were intercepted in Nsukka, Enugu State, by officers and men of the Nigerian Army while travelling in a bus.Items recovered from them include 40 AK47 magazines, 4 boxes of AK47 live ammunition,100 pieces of live cartridges, one piece of Denim Mopol khaki and charms concealed in a cap.You say the items were recovered but from the picture that heap of shotgun shells (pump action) is way more than 100, bottom line the pix does not protray the story so i have every reason to doubt this story. also the number of suspects in that pix is way more than three. |
Hi all i have a Dell Inspiron 6400 with a centrino duo, Intel(R) Core(TM) 2 CPU T5500 @1.66GHz, 980MHz and a 2Gb RAM. My question is can i upgrade it to a dual core with probability 2GHz speed or higher. I know some processor has certain physical configurations , specified number of pin to match the seating and such, if i can find a higher processor that can sit in my processor bay will it work? |
what of those guys guys that get erect easily at any time, place or sight of any thing in skirts . that stuff is a bad idea, guys privates go get bruises form excess straining. |
Just remembered this particular day, was driving home after an unusually stressful day in the field and my temper was just hanging by a thread. Normally am a cool person while driving, but that day on a particular bad stretch of road a woman in front of me decided to stop at the only reasonable portion of the road to price tomatoes. well i was really surprised at myself, after honking twice i gently came down from my car, making sure i blocked the remaining portion, approached the lady and let go of my temper. Naturally she responded back, i am ashamed to say i let her have it hot that day and as expected other drivers behind me joined in the fray when she tried to prove stubborn after the washing down i gave her. she shamefully had to leave the tomatoes and screeched off. I did get some reprimands for having such a nasty mouth. Funny enough i did not mind the reprimands as i feel good and upbeat after the confrontation and smiled all the way home. |
I do not think comparing both men is entirely right or justifiable, why in the first place will anyone compare them? this is not a completion of greatness both men were outstanding in their own ways and both pushed for the unification of their own countries. I can still vividly recall Awo's burial ceremony with the golden casket, the procession for those paying their last respect and the huge crowd. To me both men did more than their share for their countries, what the poet should be concern with is how the current set of leader manning each country in Africa can emulate their selfless characteristics and not by starting a popularity contest. |
This her method will only bring more antagonism for her husband, she should have learnt by now that using brute force to enforce your will does not always go as planned. Besides what influence does she think she has out side Aso-rock? Even in Abuja sef she is limited not to talk of her home state. If by a silly fluke she were to become president, Abacha's era will be child's play compared to her and her eventual assassination will be just as disgraceful also. Dictators always have a funny way of being eliminated. |
. that stuff is a bad idea, guys privates go get bruises form excess straining.