Stats: 3,330,599 members, 8,446,241 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 July 2026 at 10:05 AM

MissyB3's Posts

Nairaland ForumMissyB3's ProfileMissyB3's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 (of 172 pages)

CelebritiesMiscarriage Of Justice! Omoni Oboli (5.01%) And Genevie Nnaji (66.76%) by MissyB3(mod): 11:08am On Dec 16, 2010
[img]http://www.nigeriafilms.com/thumb2.aspx?img=Y29udGVudC9jb250ZW50Lzc3MTQ0NDU4MDUyMjkzNDAyMTE4ODA3NDQ4NDAyNTY1MTU4MTMzMzczNTNuLmpwZw==&s=MTIvMTYvMjAxMA==&w=600[/img]

BON-AWARDS-GATE Uncovered!
Never in my life have I seen such a great miscarriage of Justice!

Wetin happen? I hear you asking… okay… Let me oblige you.

Recently an event was held in the sleepy town of Ijebu Ode, Ogun State called Best of Nollywood Awards (BON). It was organized by an enterprising, young man that goes by the name Seun Oloketuyi.

All went well until it got to the Award for Best Actress. Nominees were Genevieve Nnaji for Silent Scandals, Omoni Oboli for The Figurine, Ini Edo for White Hunters, Rita Dominic for The Maiden, Nse Ikpe Etim for Guilty Pleasures.

The award came with a $10,000 dollar prize and Naturally, everyone wanted to see who would win it.

The declared winner was Omoni Oboli and everyone congratulated her and went home.however was there was a great injustice done.
On the voting page of the website(note that these results hae been deleted from the site) the results clearly show the winner

Actress in a leading role (English)

Genevie Nnaji � Silent Scandal 693 (66.76%)
Omoni Oboli � Figurine 52 (5.01%)
Ini Edo � White Hunters 119 (11.46%)
Rita Dominic � The Maiden 59 (5.68%)
Nse Ikpe Etim � Guilty Pleasures 115 (11.08%)

Total votes: 1038

So Omoni actually came last yet, she was given the award!!

Why?

Why did Unilever stoop so low?, ooops i get it,Unilever is the sponsor of the figurine movie so they felt the leading actress in the moie they sponsored had to take home the money?

What is really going on here, my people? Why would someone agree to commit such blatant day light robbery in the full glare of the world?
Do they think we Nigerians are fools?

In these days of internet, google and wikileaks? Has corruption, the bane of our nation, eaten so deep into our society that an actress would feel no qualms about being part of a grand scheme to steal what rightfully belongs to another person?

Meanwhile in the unfolding drama, the undeclared but true winner, Genevieve has pasted the link of the result on her Twitter page for the world to see, while the actress in question (Omoni) is busy going around praising herself for being the best actress in Nollywood!

You don’t believe me?

Go see her Twitter page and Facebook page!

Then Seun has the guts to say voting is 30% while judge's decision is 70%!! To all this I say fa-fa-foul!
These are truly the days of Wikileaks!!

God help us in Nigeria!

Meanwhile, Seun has some explaining to do and Omoni has some returning of dollars to do…. Or don’t you think so? We are waiting o! We must follow this saga to the very end!

Bon awards gate eeeeeeeeeeeeeh!!!

[img]http://www.nigeriafilms.com/thumb2.aspx?img=Y29udGVudC9jb250ZW50L09tb25pLU9ib2xpLmpwZ2V0ZXQuanBn&s=MTIvMTYvMjAxMA==&w=600[/img]
FamilyRe: Father Castrates Teenage Daughter's 57-year-old Boyfriend by MissyB3(f): 5:30pm On Dec 15, 2010
I apologize on behalf of whoever wrote the article.
FamilyRe: Father Castrates Teenage Daughter's 57-year-old Boyfriend by MissyB3(f): 5:18pm On Dec 15, 2010
It didn't happen in just ''Some parts of the world''.  . . . . It happened in Germany and in Germany, this isn't statutory despoil nor a crime of any sort.

The victim here is the 57-year-old boyfriend. I hope he gets justice.
FamilyRe: Father Castrates Teenage Daughter's 57-year-old Boyfriend by MissyB3(f): 4:37pm On Dec 15, 2010
Ujujoan:
^^^ So you are saying you wouldn't have done the same thing in his place. Like I said it's jungle justice . . . . but justice nonthelessundecided  undecided
Y'all should put emotions aside for now. How does justice come into play here, when there's no crime?

ifyalways:
LMAO.
. . . .and the possibility that the girl was the one that threw herself to the man is ruled out totally. cheesy cheesy cheesy
Double standards or maybe cos e happen for obodo Oyinbo undecided
I doubt if any one wud support this dad if this happened in 9ja,babes dey marry dem grand-papa mates for PH.
It's even more worrisome that it happened abroad. Aren't they the ones known to advocate freedom? Where's the girl's freedom to date whomever she pleases?
Na Naija father I expected to act this way. About Naija babes and their grandpapa mates, I seal ma lips. grin lipsrsealed lipsrsealed
Nairaland GeneralRe: Get Your Cork On: A Mr. Cork Tribute by MissyB3(f): 3:25pm On Dec 15, 2010
iyatrustee:
Gademiiit. i have lots of moiney Trust me wink
Are you Ibo and can you spek Inglis? wink

denzel2009:
Missy B, have you gots nyansh can you cook and kleen? I have alloys whils,17in cork and strong like bull
Yez! I gots Nyansh and heavy thighs and, I can cook and clen very well. I hope you're not Ibo and ugly? Are you sitting with Paprah and the Queen right now?
Nairaland GeneralRe: Get Your Cork On: A Mr. Cork Tribute by MissyB3(f): 2:39pm On Dec 15, 2010
I'm a minor so, leave me alone or are you a peter file? BTW, have you gots moiney? wink
FoodRe: The Official Nairaland Kitchen!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! by MissyB3(mod): 2:14pm On Dec 15, 2010
Don't spoil ma market, Abigail. angry tongue
CelebritiesRe: Do You Know Danjuma Jummai? by MissyB3(mod): 2:03pm On Dec 15, 2010
People like Coolnice make me wish I had an elder brovva, and also rejoice I don't. grin cool

@ Topic: Maybe you should send the dude a message and forget about him afterwards.
Yes, I agree with you, it's rude and annoying when jobless psychopathic imbeciles do nothing but sit in a cybercafe sending sexually disturbing messages to Ladies. See the Dude's triangular head sef! angry

Nellyon:
remove this guys picture fool. so efing what? no wonder he sent that to her, look at her reply. she is a tramp. no guy will send that to a responsible girl. i dont care if u re doing your sister and this is a jealous rage
Seriously, some of you should shut up, if you're incapable of producing a circumspect opinion.
It's her fault that some sex-starved animal sent her a message that rude? What's not right about her reply? She shoulda said 'Thank You, come over'? I suggest you get banned immediately. undecided
PS: Do not bother to reply me. I do not find you nor your comment interesting. tongue
Nairaland GeneralRe: Get Your Cork On: A Mr. Cork Tribute by MissyB3(f): 1:53pm On Dec 15, 2010
Lysaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa  kiss  kiss  kiss  kiss  kiss
You gots Nyansh and heavy thighswink
FamilyRe: Father Castrates Teenage Daughter's 57-year-old Boyfriend by MissyB3(f): 1:49pm On Dec 15, 2010
The Father should face the full wrath of the Law.

Isn't it on Nairaland people are quick to chorus ''Age is but a number'' when age-relationship problems are posed? Why is it now the case that, the 57-year-old boyfriend got what he deserved? Hehehehe! I guess age matters after all.

Before anyone says to me ''It's a pedophilic act'', I say No, it's not.
If I'm correct, which I think is the case, the AOC in Germany is 14 as long as the minor's lack of capacity for sexual self-determination is not taken advantage of (eg by alluring the ''victim'' with gifts). Being that it's forbidden in Germany for  an adult to perform sexual act with a person between 14-16 that is incapable of sexual self-determination, it's safer to say the AOC is 16 (as it could be established that a certain 14-year-old isn't capable of SSD, after the victim's been given a psychological examination). As earlier said, it remains safe to say 16 is the AOC.
This girl is 17, not 14, 15 or 16. However we look at it, the 57-year-old boyfriend didn't go against the law. The father even said the girl had a RELATIONSHIP. It was a consensual one. No one coerced or enticed anyone.

I understand the feelings of the father. That parental protection. . . .The need to fight whomever we think is taking advantage of or is detrimental to our kids but the father exaggerated. He must pay! Jungle justice must stop.

ifyalways:
@Bolded LMAO and BS  cheesy
[b]Why did he not cut of the daughters V.jaa or tie-up the girl?[/b]True justice;get him castrated b4 throwing him in jail.
Exactly!
FoodRe: The Official Nairaland Kitchen!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! by MissyB3(mod): 12:49pm On Dec 15, 2010
OAM4J:
^^See me, see wahala o! All because I am in Christmas mood and I want to be generous. huh

Trust me Missy, a week with me is more than 7years with many others, and will most likely change your life for good. cool

And your 'Arab rich man' might just be one of my biz beneficiaries, and even if not I can get the the authority to fish him out and deal with him cool

Deal or No deal (my offers is not for long) wink
**Ahem** Sounds tempting I must say but No, thanks. I'll stick with my SnthesisFirepocket. tongue You can now pay the £700,000 into my account for the few minutes attention I gave. cool Nothing is free in this kitchen, you know.

chaircover:
MissyB, dont be fooled. OAM4Jenny is Nairalands official playboy. Woman plenty his hand well well.
My radar detected immediately.

chaircover:
Firecash has too much money and is just buying nonsense and you run the risk of him buying a younger MissyB model. There is also something quite strange in his signature cool
But CC, we can't let firepocket go na. Dude is kiss kiss kiss kiss kiss kiss kissand very $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$thy. Consider what I stand to gain na. grin cool
FoodRe: The Official Nairaland Kitchen!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! by MissyB3(mod): 11:30pm On Dec 14, 2010
OAM4J:
I dont know how I got here, but for a moment I thought i was in Romance/Dating section.

Anyway, Madam CC, I can see you are the Iyalode here, can I have Missy B for a week?

I should be in Dubai over the weekend, and i need a good escort, while i do my shopping and attend to businesses/other things

I have about $100K allowance to miscalculate on this trip. and I promise to return her safe for Mr firearm/Snthesis (or whoever)

Deal or no Deal?  cool

@topic
I can do with moinmoin (elemi meje) with some cereal now
OAM4J:
queue? ME queue? huh (am too much for that) Do you know how many ladies will queue up in front of me if i just flash 1% of that money in the air?

I dont want her for keeps, I only want her for a week. Pls dont overprice your market o, she might not like it, cos opportunity like this comes only once in a while cool grin
Kai!
This is an insult to my person. CC, can I ask my Arab rich man to order his boys to deal with OAM4J? angry angry
FoodRe: The Official Nairaland Kitchen!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! by MissyB3(mod): 3:08pm On Dec 14, 2010
Snthesis,
I'll wait for CC to give me permission to collect the gift and come back home. undecided
[size=3pt]I'll buzz you.[/size]

Firepocket Darl.
You're such a romantic sweetheart. kiss kiss kiss You're just the best for me, I knew it.
CC, can I say Yes to Firepocket's proposal?  cheesy
CelebritiesRe: Rick Ross Gets Paid $100k To Surprise 10 Year Old Boy On His Birthday In Abuja! by MissyB3(mod): 3:00pm On Dec 14, 2010
This is the 15th time you've been banned today . . . Dem swear for you? grin

Yez! ''I gots booobsi and Nyansh and I'm light-skinnned.  . . .I dine with Paprah too (No offeinse) Can we now call it a truce''wink
RomanceRe: Girls Naturally Prefer Handsome Guys by MissyB3(f): 2:51pm On Dec 14, 2010
Orikinla:
It is quite natural for girls to prefer handsome guys as guys naturally prefer pretty girls.

Look at this good looking black guy on https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-561909.0.html.
Many girls will love to date him ad even be is baby mama.
Joke of the day!  grin  grin grin
I wouldn't even look at him twice, if he walked past me. cool
FamilyRe: Falling Out Of Love by MissyB3(f): 2:48pm On Dec 14, 2010
Take this to the Family section, if you want effective advice.
RomanceRe: Is Love Overated? by MissyB3(f): 2:46pm On Dec 14, 2010
slymm:
what is love to begin with? Love, relationships, monogamy, marriage , all overrated. I believe humans are supposed to mate with whoever catches their fancy, but alas humans are so selfish that they have coined the whole love, relationship and marriage to keep their partner to themselves alone. If we lived the way we are supposed to, free, then this she cheatd, he cheated mantra will not be heard everywhere. And women please stop bemoaning your fate in bad marriages, many of you knew you wre getting married to douchebags but went ahead anyway.
Ma'am,
You want to explain how exactly we're supposed to live? Free in what sense? Man coined marriage?
FoodRe: The Official Nairaland Kitchen!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! by MissyB3(mod): 2:40pm On Dec 14, 2010
I'm sure that food would sleep beside you at night, take care of you and your kids, give you a hug when you get back from work, treat you like a man etcetera. Shioooor! Go sef. My rich Arab bobo is waiting. angry angry angry angry angry
CelebritiesRe: Rick Ross Gets Paid $100k To Surprise 10 Year Old Boy On His Birthday In Abuja! by MissyB3(mod): 2:15pm On Dec 14, 2010
Cat Daddy:
baby, am a lover not a figher & i love puunnyCats so much. Been known to be romantic actually. why dont we forget about rocky ross & lets hook up
& have some pre-intimacy.  4real, baby!
Okay!
Drop your number with Seun. wink

sexxxxy:
I've done the calculation

its about 15 million naira  cheesy
Just IF I had that amount of money. If . . . cheesy
CelebritiesRe: Rick Ross Gets Paid $100k To Surprise 10 Year Old Boy On His Birthday In Abuja! by MissyB3(mod): 12:36pm On Dec 14, 2010
I can see you're hybrid : 190 + Mr Cork. Your own nor get cure.  grin
CelebritiesRe: Rick Ross Gets Paid $100k To Surprise 10 Year Old Boy On His Birthday In Abuja! by MissyB3(mod): 12:25pm On Dec 14, 2010
Cat Daddy:
O yes he does! wink
190 or Mr Cork . . . . Who are you? undecided
Nairaland GeneralRe: Get Your Cork On: A Mr. Cork Tribute by MissyB3(f): 12:23pm On Dec 14, 2010
Ibo news! This is not Enugu but nairaland, No more Ibo news. (No offeinse) angry
FoodRe: The Official Nairaland Kitchen!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! by MissyB3(mod): 12:17pm On Dec 14, 2010
This good thing- Firepocket- is for me alone. I can dash you Snthesis, if you don't mind. grin
CelebritiesRe: Rick Ross Gets Paid $100k To Surprise 10 Year Old Boy On His Birthday In Abuja! by MissyB3(mod): 12:02pm On Dec 14, 2010
ifyalways:
You know i saw this yesterday but i seriously refused to believe twas true. . . .Not just the poor,the boys future,education.
This is the height of all forms of vanity.IMO
I'D like to think that any sane parent wouldn't invest in supercial  luxury without investing or having invested on more important aspects - Education, future.

Mr J Cork:
big deal. I pay for striippers everyday undecided
You don't count!
CelebritiesRe: Rick Ross Gets Paid $100k To Surprise 10 Year Old Boy On His Birthday In Abuja! by MissyB3(mod): 11:12am On Dec 14, 2010
I'm not one to dictate to people how and on what to spend their money, but . . . . while Y'all are having fun and spending money on trivial luxuries, please remember the poor.
CelebritiesRick Ross Gets Paid $100k To Surprise 10 Year Old Boy On His Birthday In Abuja! by MissyB3(mod): 11:03am On Dec 14, 2010
[img]http://www.nigeriafilms.com/thumb2.aspx?img=Y29udGVudC9jb250ZW50L3JpY2tyb3NzSUdITzEuanBn&s=MTIvMTQvMjAxMA==&w=600[/img]

US rapper Rick Ross got paid $100,000 (US) in a deal that was brokered on the night (11th Dec) of the 2010 MAMAs in Lagos, to perform at a 10 year old’s birthday party in Abuja.

100,000 big ones! Who are his parents?! The news was tweeted by his official DJ – DJ Sam Sneak, who accompanied him to Lagos for his MAMAs performance. Rick & his entourage were flown to Abuja Sunday afternoon to surprise little Igho. I hope MTV cameras were on hand to capture it all go down…this is definitely one for Sweet 16 10 – Naija Edition!

I will not bother calculating the Naira equivalent. It’s Monday morning & I don’t want to add to the depression I’m feeling about being broke (again!).

And they say there is no money in Nigeria…this is a country where 70% of the population lives below the poverty line, living on less than a $1 a day.

Source : http://www.nigeriafilms.com/news/10048/25/rick-ross-gets-paid-100k-to-surprise-10-year-old-b.html
FoodRe: The Official Nairaland Kitchen!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! by MissyB3(mod): 11:00am On Dec 14, 2010
You're winking at ma potential husband. What for? angry
FamilyRe: Ever Lost Someone As Dear As Family? Come Light A Candle For Them Here by MissyB3(f): 2:45pm On Dec 13, 2010
^ What a beautiful kid! Rest in peace, Yemgbus.
Take heart, Jokytech . . . .The Lord is your strength.
CelebritiesRe: Beyonce Buys $2m Bugatti Veyron Birthday Present For Husband Jay-z by MissyB3(mod): 2:29pm On Dec 13, 2010
Rock on! grin

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 (of 172 pages)