Stats: 3,326,422 members, 8,426,448 topics. Date: Sunday, 14 June 2026 at 09:55 AM

Moniter0's Posts

Nairaland ForumMoniter0's ProfileMoniter0's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 (of 17 pages)

SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Moniter0:
No reply
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Moniter0:
No reply
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Moniter0: 9:28am On Jan 10, 2022
But we also know that one or two persons could end up learning a few things that could be life transforming wink

TheSuperNerd:
I know you can discuss Christ anywhere. And me saying stop... could make me look antichrist but I am sure you know I am also a Christian. wink

Now I'm just saying for the sake of the thread, we should do things on that end in moderation. I read from the point the discussion began and I saw different views both Christian and Anti-Christian, Religious and Anti-religious. I even saw traditional.

I am just saying, it would only be a matter of time before someone misinterprets something said by anyone on this religious discussion or have a view leave a really bad taste in him and a verbal war breaks out.

That is what I am trying to avoid. So when I say stop for now. I do it with that big picture in mind.

It is a highly sensitive discussion path you guys tread on. And Highly Sensitive normally is highly risky.

So My good man, that is all. Hope you understand. wink

Back to the beautiful game. smiley
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Moniter0: 9:22am On Jan 10, 2022
I am a little astonished you haven't figured out who's using this new moniker despite our history back then wink. Despite showing a little glimpse of one of the things I was known for here.
TheSuperNerd:
I know. I just felt like stepping in for the gentleman. And because I don't want you to have any more reasons to derail grin

Come on man... return to football please. wink
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Moniter0: 8:59am On Jan 10, 2022
That was not directed to you SuperNerd.
TheSuperNerd:
If you think he hasn't. Well, I have. And that you can't deny.

And if that's the basis... then please respect the thread.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Moniter0: 8:58am On Jan 10, 2022
Look SuperNerd, I respect you a lot. However, it is unfounded and very implausible to say I am advertently painting someone as 'anti-christ', when I only started the reason why Christ can be sometimes discussed here. This allegation is not apt, no caps.

Football discussions can go on, but that doesn't someone cannot discuss Christ when need to arises. Both of us know this.
TheSuperNerd:
Don't turn this into an opportunity to paint someone as an antichrist. It is a simple thing. Don't derail this thread. That is all I say.

If you won't stop, then I am afraid your message holds no substance. You are not more Christian than some of us here. Be wise.
No reply
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Moniter0: 8:33am On Jan 10, 2022
here we go again smiley. I am of the opinion that if the audience and people here want to discuss Christ, then they should do so. The thread was meant for the people, not the people for the thread. After all, Christ is everywhere, and even this thread is in Him, as the Bible says "in him all things consists" wink
TheSuperNerd:
Guy....please enough of this! This is the Super Eagles thread. Go to the Religion section to continue this discussion.

Chriskels, Safarigirl, Mujtahida, Bazooka1, et al. Please kindly desist from continuing this discussion here. There are threads for sensitive religious issues like this. But not here.

I appreciate the expected cooperation. Happy New Week, Lady and Gentlemen. wink
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Moniter0: 7:32am On Jan 10, 2022
Why I said you might be saved without knowing it is that most of the time, true faith is unconscious. The Bible says faith comes by hearing and hearing the gospel of Christ. It doesn't come by you TRYING and making conscious efforts to have faith, but Just by listening to the good news.

This is what happened in Acts 10 when God told Peter to go and preach the gospel to the Gentiles at Cornelius's house. As he was preaching the gospel, faith was unconsciously birthed in their hearts and that was how they got saved!

When the true Gospel is preached, faith will spring up even without you being told to go and have faith.

@ Mujtahida
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Moniter0: 7:15am On Jan 10, 2022
I can't seem to wrap my mind around this question, can you put it better? Thank you.
forgiveness:
That's a good one. One question. Are you Holy as God at the knowledge of the Good News?
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Moniter0: 7:14am On Jan 10, 2022
Hilarious. You are my brother grin. Do you know how easy it is to get saved? You might be saved already without knowing it. Jesus said my yoke is EASY and my burden is LIGHT wink smiley.

As A brother I will also recommend you read Joseph Prince's book or at least watch his sermons on YouTube. You can also see the books and sermons of others like Andrew Wommack, Andrew Farley, Bob George, Paul Ellis, Martin Luther, Brad Robertson and so on wink

Mujtahida:
Abeg continue along this christocentric path and save your brothers from the snare of Christless Christianity

Watchman Nee's books are a great resource for any christocentric Christian ( Seat, Walk Stand, The Normal Christian Life, The Spiritual Man, Christ, the Sum of all Spiritual Things)

Check out Austin Sparks(he and Nee met). You will enjoy him and his writings at this link https://www.austin-sparks.net/

Then the Prince of Preachers, Charles H Spurgeon (how I love Spurgeon). AW Tozer, George Muller, James Hudson Taylor, Hannah Hurnard, Evelyn Underhill, Micheal Molinos, Andrew Murray, Oswald Chambers, Brother Lawrence.

Johan Blumhardt and his son Christoph Blumhardt. Read this gripping story of his encounter with demonic powers in 19th century Germany in his book 'The Awakening'. Download at this link
http://hanswaldvogel.com/lib/Zuendel%20-%20Awakening.pdf

You might not be Catholic but read Jose Maria Escriva's 'Christ is Passing By' or read books by this most beloved and eloquent catholic, Bishop Fulton Sheen (both are catholics but I can assure you that if you put aside your prejudice, that's if you have any against catholics, you will find sweet jewels of deep revelation in their writings)

Read 'Preaching Christ' by Charles Mcllvaine (boy this one is hot) I used to have a softcopy but if you search well on the net you will find it.

Make I help una faith as una want to help mine tongue tongue
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Moniter0: 10:47pm On Jan 09, 2022
Is like you didn't get my first reply. Okay, let me simply put it: you need the new birth to make the old birth an old birth, do you get it now?

Mujtahida:
Did I exercise faith to partake in Adam's sin?
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Moniter0: 10:39pm On Jan 09, 2022
safarigirl:
So Jews are not sons of God?

Buddhists, Muslims, Hindus, these people are not of God? Who do they then belong to? Who keeps them safe? Who helps them feed and survive in this world?

To who do they owe their successes?
God has helped people who were not "sons" even in the old testament. So you must not be a "son" to qualify, however there's every reason to become one in Christ.
No reply
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Moniter0: 10:26pm On Jan 09, 2022
Hilarious, yes there has to be faith, because by default you are first born of Adam and you remain so until you're BORN AGAIN, which is what happens as you believe on the Lord Jesus Christ. You are given power to become a child/son of God.
Mujtahida:
It's total mindfuck. Through Adam we became sinner not because we did anything ooo. Just by being born as a human being.
Then they said christ came and died and created a new order for man but the catch here is that unlike what happened through Adam in which we all automatically become sinners, we do not automatically share this new life of Christ. No have to first believe and have faith in the finished work of Christ before we partake of this new life. Shey you see the ojoro. They do not see that just as in Adam, people are sinners when they are born, so also once a child is born, he should be sinless now that christ has paid the price. But we all know it's not so. If it is so, how would pastors chop from this whole thriving business of sin, church and Christianity?

They will come and say that the things of the spirit are not carnally discerned. Abeg out of respect for the faith of people, let me drop this topic jeje if not...
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Moniter0: 10:22pm On Jan 09, 2022
the Bible says "for God so loved the World...", there you see that God loved the entire world, not only Israel. God said to Abraham that in him ALL nations shall be blessed. Which is what is obtainable today.

And as I have said before, the Bible says in Christ, there is neither Jew nor gentile, for we are all one in Christ. So God is not differentiating an Israeli and a gentile in Christ, because they are one.
ChrisKels:
To them, God created Africa and put them in bondage, and at the mercy of the whites for liberation. These guys can be so funny sometimes. So, God no like Africa that he had to make us lower species from inception? God also love Israel more than other nations, according to them. Is God bias that he will create people and choose who to love more? grin
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Moniter0: 10:11pm On Jan 09, 2022
bazooka1:
Adam didn't really exist as the Bible made us think. Read the book of Enoch, you will find out some unconventional truths.
Sorry I am sticking with the Bible.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Moniter0: 10:08pm On Jan 09, 2022
Whatever you call it, you know in your heart it is true. Your head may align later, but your heart knows wink

ChrisKels:
Lol folktales
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Moniter0: 9:38pm On Jan 09, 2022
hilarious. Sin infiltrated the bloodline and bloodstream of man through the offense of one man bro. Even though let's assume you did not commit any sin, you are still affected because you literally carried Adam's blood, but thank God for Jesus, who did not only provide deliverance and redemption from that but also provided all-encompassing and thorough restoration and much more!

Can I send a book to you? Trust God, it will really help you! wink

ChrisKels:
So you were condemned for a sin you knew nothing about? How can one justify this logically?

Adam I know not, committed a sin thousands of years ago before I was born, yet I got condemned for it, like say na me send am? Doesn't add up mate. I can never be condemned for another man's sin, not even my father's.
ChrisKels:
So you were condemned for a sin you knew nothing about? How can one justify this logically?

Adam I know not, committed a sin thousands of years ago before I was born, yet I got condemned for it, like say na me send am? Doesn't add up mate. I can never be condemned for another man's sin, not even my father's.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Moniter0: 9:16pm On Jan 09, 2022
This is not about "African thing", it is about the whole world. There's no need talking as if it is only Africa that got affected. The whole suffered the sin issue prior to the cross of Jesus. Everyone in the world were sinners because of Adam's sin, and the whole world was under condemnation because of Adam's offense (see Romans 5), and it took the sinless one—Jesus to die for the sinful and defeated sin. And this is not religion. This is Good News!

And mind you, the Bible says in Galatians 5, that in Christ, there is neither Jew nor Gentile, there is neither male nor female... For we are all one in Christ. So in the same token, we know also that there is neither African nor American, and there is neither black nor white for we are all one in Christ.

ChrisKels:
So, until the white men brought Christianity to Africa, Africa was in bondage? Lol tell me something grin grin

So all these other people who don't practice this religion are already going to hefaya?
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Job Vacancy Updates From Book-a-recruiter by Moniter0: 3:52pm On Jan 04, 2022
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Monthly Net Salary Of Federal Government Ministries,departaments, Agencies And P by Moniter0:
No reply
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Monthly Net Salary Of Federal Government Ministries,departaments, Agencies And P by Moniter0:
No reply
No reply
No reply
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Moniter0: 5:57pm On Dec 08, 2021
Ighalo too is another great player
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Moniter0: 5:52pm On Dec 08, 2021
Victor Moses is welcome to the team, I don't think Nigeria would have lost to Algeria in Afcon's last edition if he played, he is such a great player.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Monthly Net Salary Of Federal Government Ministries,departaments, Agencies And P by Moniter0: 9:44am On Dec 08, 2021
TammyAnybody:
Resume first quarter of 2022, arrangements are already ongoing to bring it back to live, provision has also been made for it in 2022 budget..
I sent you a PM, kindly reply.
CareerRe: Highest Paid Paramilitary Personnel In Nigeria? by Moniter0:
No reply
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Good Teaching Jobs In Lagos by Moniter0: 7:52pm On Dec 06, 2021
Osibajo2023:
ok, no problem, I will mail u with WhatsApp no to contact
okay

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 (of 17 pages)