Stats: 3,152,359 members, 7,815,764 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 05:55 PM

MrKnowitall's Posts

Nairaland Forum / MrKnowitall's Profile / MrKnowitall's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (of 15 pages)

Investment / Re: Have 2million To Invest In Bond Market:how Profitable,pls Bond Expert by MrKnowitall: 12:39pm On Jul 08, 2014
Politics / Re: The New Anambra State Logo by MrKnowitall: 4:29am On Jul 05, 2014
What is the deal with the eagle holding the torch? Doe it have fingers or what? This logo is laughable.

Investment / Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by MrKnowitall: 4:41pm On Jul 01, 2014
laz_inc: Thank you Mr Knowitall. If I may ask, why was he banned in the first place? Any particular reason?

Antispam bot banned him. Not sure why.
Investment / Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by MrKnowitall: 4:34pm On Jul 01, 2014
Born 2be Rich:

Good day Mr Knowitall, please kindly confirm if you are the Moderator of the investment section? Your swift response is needed. Thank you.

Its done!!

Family / Re: Does Being Married Hinder Some Dreams? by MrKnowitall: 5:10am On Jun 29, 2014
If marriage hinders your dream then your dreams probably wasn't worth anything anyways.

15 Likes

Investment / Nigeria Gears For Energy, Environment, Investment Forum by MrKnowitall: 10:00pm On Jun 27, 2014
The Rivers State Government in south-eastern Nigeria is hosting a three-day “Energy, Environment & Investment Forum (EEIF) 2014” in Port Harcourt from July 1-3., 2014.A media brief said Thursday in Port Harcourt, that the event is dedicated to renewable energies, energy efficiency, clean technologies and investment opportunities.

The forum, which has the theme “Sustainable Energy – The Key to Africa’s World Integration” includes a world-class Conference, a Women’s Symposium, A Youth Forum, as well as a number of corporate meetings and concurrent social events.

It will attract world leaders, international policy makers, industry experts and investors from the public and private sector and the media, who will gather in Port Harcourt to discuss practical and sustainable solutions to future energy challenges.

The Port Harcourt Energy, Environment and Investment Forum 2014 is an African-focused international business platform that will connect project owners and solution providers to investors and buyers from the public and private sector in a bid to promote sustainable development of the African continent.

http://en.starafrica.com/news/nigeria-gears-for-energy-environment-investment-forum.html
Politics / Re: Open Letter To Seun by MrKnowitall: 1:42pm On Jan 10, 2014
Kairoseki77:

Why are you so angry?

40,000 people now believe something that isn't true, because it was on NL's front page. That is a problem no matter which way you look at it. At the very least we should be bringing this to his attention, as I'm sure he doesnt keep track of every detail on the site.

Am ctually not angry at all. If you could see my face you would observe a big ugly smile. But anyways, my point is that the open letters arr too much now days. I believe my point is somewhat valid
Politics / Re: Open Letter To Seun by MrKnowitall: 1:26pm On Jan 10, 2014
Seun please designate a moderator to be replying these people. Your replies are only feeding into the frenzy. Open leter every day, damn:!
Politics / Re: Open Letter To Seun by MrKnowitall: 1:22pm On Jan 10, 2014
Seun if you keep replying them they will just continue to grow in numbers. I for once is tired of this open leter craze.
Politics / Re: Open Letter To Seun by MrKnowitall: 1:17pm On Jan 10, 2014
UcLloyd:

You are Mr Know Nothing. Imagine your stupid mentality. How dare u derail a serious thread? Go to romance or jokes section. Cus u sound stupidly funny

The fact is that there is a thread almost every week complaining about the threads in the front page. I honestly dont know hy Seun waste his time replying to you peopl because that will only encourage more people to start complaining about every little thing. Every day there is an open letter, you people are nuisance. Have a good day
Politics / Re: Open Letter To Seun by MrKnowitall: 12:58pm On Jan 10, 2014
UcLloyd: Seun, I wish to first commend you on how far you have taken Nairaland to. I remember when I first came across Nairaland, that was 2005, my elder sister was on the site sourcing for Job adverts. You've really been a source of happiness to Nigerians with this popular forum.

Now back to my bone of contention. I have observed that one certain CRAMJONES aka Femi Fani-Kayode (FFK) has hijacked our political Section and is spewing malicious APC News and instilling hate among tribes, that is not my worry, my worry is that there is a popular belief that you are promoting him by taking his threads without source to Front Page. Please call your MODs to order. You and I know that a thread which gets to FP is widely read. Please don't allow this politician destroy OUR nairaland. Read, brood and act on this Open Letter, abi Open Thread. One Love! Goodluck to you.

All Seun is going to tell you is to GO AND DIE!!! Lol But seriously though you people complain too much, its not by force to come to Nairaland. You open letter people are very irritating.
Politics / Re: Fashola And Pastor Adeboye At Annual Lagos State's Thanksgiving. Pics by MrKnowitall: 4:00am On Jan 06, 2014
goddimit I swear if Jonathan commits suicide it's because of you people on nairaland

grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

Travel / Re: Travel Section Complaints Thread: Report To Moderators (SOS) by MrKnowitall: 3:21am On Jan 04, 2014
JUSTWISE why can't you behave like a fully developed human being for once in your life? Why did you have to close down my thread because someone else is giving advice on a different thread? Two people cant give advice where you are from? Why is it difficult for you to understand that similar threads does not mean they are identical? You make me sick. I dont know how an illiterate like you became a mod. Anyways, have a lovely day my friend.
Travel / Re: I Am Mr Know It All: Ask Me Anything About Life In The U.S. for an unbiased advi by MrKnowitall: 11:49pm On Jan 03, 2014
kunlebal:
Hmmm, tell me about F1 visa in america

This thread is not to discuss visa there are plenty of threads that do that. I started this thread to help people compare how their life is now, to what it could be in the U.S. Also to answer general questions about life in the U.S. Ask me any other questions please.
Travel / I Am Mr Know It All: Ask Me Anything About Life In The U.S. for an unbiased advi by MrKnowitall: 11:00pm On Jan 03, 2014
If you are thinking about coming to the U.S and just wondering how life is really like over here, ask me, I will be

completely honest without prejudice. If you need a little assistance deciding whether or not to spend the money

applying for a U.S visa, ask me here. I will be be an impartial adviser, and I can even do the math for you if needed.

Please do not hesitate to ask me for advice. cheers.
Literature / Re: Has Anyone Here Read This Book "A Long Way Gone: Memoirs Of A Boy Soldier" by MrKnowitall: 2:12pm On Jan 02, 2014
Akinmail: Thank God for Mrknowitall's life. So you can create a thread that is not targeted at destroying Nigerias Image or actively encouraging nigerians to get on the plane and leave Nigeria with or without Visa.

Thank Allah for a new year.
Thank Allah for a beautiful you.

@topic. No i haven't read it. I'll love to though.

I don't know why you would accuse me of destroying Nigeria's image because I haven't done such thing. The people who are destroying her image are the politicians, yahoo yahoo 419 boys, and of course, the international drug pushers. All I do is encourage Nigerians to go out and find a better life for themselves. I tell them to leave that pathetic place and perhaps, search for greener pastures in more suitable countries. I would even argue that I care more about Nigerians than you my friend.
Literature / Re: Has Anyone Here Read This Book "A Long Way Gone: Memoirs Of A Boy Soldier" by MrKnowitall: 2:00pm On Jan 02, 2014
basisop: Where can I get one? Loving the book already.

I guess it depends on where you live, if you live in Nigeria maybe one of those Nigerian online shopping site might have it. You can even try a bookstore. If you are in a place like the U.S or something Amazon is the way to go. The book is very good, I just couldn't put it down.
Literature / Has Anyone Here Read This Book "A Long Way Gone: Memoirs Of A Boy Soldier" by MrKnowitall: 11:52pm On Jan 01, 2014
This is one of the best book I've ever read. I read the first page and could not put it down till i finished it. has anyone here read it too?

Travel / Is Night Road Travel In Nigeria Safe These Days? by MrKnowitall: 11:28pm On Jan 01, 2014
Am planning on driving from Ekiti to Port Harcout in couple of months. I will most likely spend half of my trip driving at night, so

does anyone here know the road conditions? And more important, is it safe to travel at night now days in Nigeria? thanks.
Travel / Re: USA Or England: Which Is The More Racist Country? by MrKnowitall: 6:54pm On Jan 01, 2014
charlsecy:

You were thinking of breasts. Huge ones. Simple!

You are actually right, I did have huge breast on my mind at the time. Huge breast have special place in my heart. But it really depends on the location that one is living.
Politics / Re: Letter To The Diasporan Nigerians By One angry Naijagraduates by MrKnowitall: 6:02pm On Dec 31, 2013
ehixking:
Well said mr.know it all- Let them keep sending money now......so one day they would either come back to pay ransom to kidnappers or come home to bury their people after hungry-angry armed robbers might have played their parts.
Once u are a Nigerian u are a Nigerian no matter how far you travel...this should be a collective effort!!!

You say improving Nigeria is a collective effort and I agree with you. Nigerians abroad send home billions of dollars every year to aid their families. Hundreds of different organizations formed by Nigerians abroad build hospitals and schools in Nigeria every year. So I dont understand you are they not doing their part? Are they not making an effort to improve Nigeria? What more do you want? Why are you insisting that they come back to Nigeria? Why do they have to be in Nigeria for their efforts to count? Instead of trying to force people to move back to nigeria why dont you motivate the ones at home to do better? Please dont be an ingrate my friend.

Politics / Re: Letter To The Diasporan Nigerians By One angry Naijagraduates by MrKnowitall: 5:07pm On Dec 31, 2013
Exposure and education is what Nigerians need to fix and develop Nigeria. So I believe more Nigerians should travel abroad.

Besides, I dont know why you want people to leave their comfortable lives to go suffer in Nigeria.

The truth is, there is no reason for Nigerians abroad to relocate back to Nigeria, no reason at all. Leave them alone to enjoy

their lives please. Nigerians abroad send billions of dollars every year to their family in Nigeria so why do you want

to be an ingrate? Anyways, I apologize but the burden is on Nigerians in Nigeria to fix the place.

Politics / Re: Letter To The Diasporan Nigerians By One angry Naijagraduates by MrKnowitall: 7:56am On Dec 31, 2013
ehixking:
Thanks for the observations and
So sorry if I have insulted anyone but note sir/madam.
1)I never call them foolish...the intro is a proverb(only the wise would understand).
2)This is writing,this is art,this is literature in english,this is poetry and if u are know a bit of all these there is something called "peotic lincense".
So men write ups even the bible refers to both the male and the female folks as man! So brother those not necessarily mean just men.
Thanks once again!!

I understand your point but its a persuasive essay. And i know this was a proverb because i collect proverbs and i

have hundreds of African proverbs in my collection. By using this proverb you indirectly called them foolish.

Your aim was to persuade Nigerians abroad to relocate home, so why would you start your introduction with

"a foolish man"? What were you trying to accomplish by that? Then you went and said "you are nothing but

exports like our father". Perhaps you should have at least explained yourself before you started with the insults. Your

essay certainly shows your anger and frustration but it fails to persuade. Nigerians in Nigeria might like it but

Nigerians abroad will just be asking themselves: who the fvck is this guy?
Travel / Re: Is It Advisable To Settle In The United Kingdom After Studies by MrKnowitall: 6:29pm On Dec 30, 2013
^^^
Take it easy mr quote-a-lot. A choice between Nigeira or U.K, U.S, or Canada is no choice at all.

Travel / Re: Is It Advisable To Settle In The United Kingdom After Studies by MrKnowitall: 5:21pm On Dec 30, 2013
LyfeJennings: I never go UK before but I swear Nigeria is better than UK,i never hear anything good about that place b4.d only thing good about it is their passport.

You never been to U.K before but you swear Nigeria is better? The Nigerian education system has failed you my friend.

Travel / Re: Is It Advisable To Settle In The United Kingdom After Studies by MrKnowitall: 5:16pm On Dec 30, 2013
wayforward:

Right, will tell you what you need to know firstly automatic success is not guaranteed anywhere in the world so you use or work based on the information you have. secondly Nigerian's population is a big resources on it's own either you are into buying and selling you still have your own customer, i think you can expand this on your own. lastly the reasoning should be, what and which country can one invest £20,000 and get a good return under 1 year.

An investment that will give a good return in one year is not really that impressive. A good investment has longevity,

stability, and predictability. Can Nigeria offer all these consistently at a satisfactory level?
Business people dont look short term.

Politics / Re: Letter To The Diasporan Nigerians By One angry Naijagraduates by MrKnowitall: 4:49pm On Dec 30, 2013
Your introduction in the letter is very insulting. First you call them foolish, then you proceed to ask them to come back home.

Why would you use a word like that in a persuasive essay? It's very counterproductive.
And why are you only

addressing Nigerian men (dear brothers)? are there no female Nigerians abroad?

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (of 15 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47