Stats: 3,325,064 members, 8,420,110 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 11:33 AM

MT's Posts

Nairaland ForumMT's ProfileMT's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 (of 216 pages)

SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Gabon: 2026 FIFA World Cup Play-off (4 - 1) On 13th November 2025 by MT: 6:36pm On Nov 13, 2025
This is anybody's game now.

Nigeria should have wrapped this up in the first half.
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Gabon: 2026 FIFA World Cup Play-off (4 - 1) On 13th November 2025 by MT: 6:32pm On Nov 13, 2025
Gabonese showing a tremendous swagger now.

They allowed SE to tire out in the first half and now coordinating the orcehstra.

SE hanging by the thread now
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Gabon: 2026 FIFA World Cup Play-off (4 - 1) On 13th November 2025 by MT: 6:28pm On Nov 13, 2025
Pojomojo:
Nigeria is not dominant like in the first half.
Nigeria is tired.

Gabonese had become more vibrant.

They used "rope-the-dope" tactic.
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Gabon: 2026 FIFA World Cup Play-off (4 - 1) On 13th November 2025 by MT: 6:27pm On Nov 13, 2025
NastiLord:
You are so unpatriotic. Your citizenship should be reviewed grin
smiles grin.

It's got nothing to do with patriotism but fairness and equity.
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Gabon: 2026 FIFA World Cup Play-off (4 - 1) On 13th November 2025 by MT: 6:26pm On Nov 13, 2025
tonididdy:
The gaboneae number 2 wasn't in a goal scoring opportunity

No penalty!
He was.

The pull on his jersey stopped him from heading the ball in.

We would be screaming "cheating" if this decision went against Nigeria.
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Gabon: 2026 FIFA World Cup Play-off (4 - 1) On 13th November 2025 by MT: 6:25pm On Nov 13, 2025
For you who had been blaming the referee, the referee lacked the boldness to award that penalty against Nigeria.

That was a stonewall penalty.

SE got away with a blue murder
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Gabon: 2026 FIFA World Cup Play-off (4 - 1) On 13th November 2025 by MT: 6:21pm On Nov 13, 2025
That was a spot on penalty against Nigeria

He pulled the guy jersey (Gabonese) which slowed him down from reaching the ball.

The referee didn't need to spend much time on this, perhaps this would make them wake up.
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Gabon: 2026 FIFA World Cup Play-off (4 - 1) On 13th November 2025 by MT: 5:58pm On Nov 13, 2025
What is with all this unnecessary prayer instead for them to go and take instructions from their coach.

How many times have they seen the Spanish, Argentinians, Portugues, English, Brazilian forming a puddle doing a vigil on the pitch ?.

Despite all the prayer, they never made it to the world cup when their mates were qualifying.
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Gabon: 2026 FIFA World Cup Play-off (4 - 1) On 13th November 2025 by MT: 5:56pm On Nov 13, 2025
Such a drab.

If the Gabonese should score one, then SE should forget it
PoliticsRe: Nnamdi Kanu Hailed While Leaving The Supreme Court (Video, Photos) by MT: 5:46pm On Nov 13, 2025
WelcomeToBiafra:
Ignorance is a disease, please get treatment now, because what you don't know is bigger than you shocked
We will see who will need treatment come Nov 20.

It's too early to drag it with you,
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Gabon: 2026 FIFA World Cup Play-off (4 - 1) On 13th November 2025 by MT: 5:38pm On Nov 13, 2025
Thinkunltd:
Why use a South African referee? Nigeria is playing against referee
The referee has done nothing wrong.

SE has no effective striking force
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Gabon: 2026 FIFA World Cup Play-off (4 - 1) On 13th November 2025 by MT: 5:37pm On Nov 13, 2025
The problem with SE is obvious - they are not clinical in front of goal.

How could you have all these chances and fail to convert even one goal ?

We will just go and make up the numbers at the world cup if these set of players represent our best.
PoliticsRe: Nnamdi Kanu Hailed While Leaving The Supreme Court (Video, Photos) by MT: 5:27pm On Nov 13, 2025
Nov 20 : The day Fendi will change to prison cloth.
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Gabon: 2026 FIFA World Cup Play-off (4 - 1) On 13th November 2025 by MT: 5:18pm On Nov 13, 2025
Nwabali has started his madness
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Gabon: 2026 FIFA World Cup Play-off (4 - 1) On 13th November 2025 by MT: 5:12pm On Nov 13, 2025
Super Eagle taking this serious so far
TravelRe: Pictures Of Completed Iwo Road Bus Terminal In Ibadan By Gov Seyi Makinde by MT: 4:35pm On Nov 12, 2025
People should go and see the bus terminus in Ojo area.

It's a ghost of itself.

The Governor would sink massive taxpayer's money for political gain to build a bus terminal which would be left unadministered by the same Govt. They even built a facility for "club" and "bar", go and check for yourself and see what a waste the structure is becoming.

Iwo Road bus terminal will follow the same direction.
SportsRe: Peter Obi Reacts To Super Eagles Skipping Training Over Allowance by MT: 3:14pm On Nov 12, 2025
donleo92:
Obi no be everything you go put mouth..

Leave Nigeria for Nigerians....

Na the one of wike you suppose even put mouth self, no be this one
Wike will personally discipline Obi one on one
PoliticsRe: We coached U to play in League 1, but U left without a club - Soludo Replies Obi by MT: 10:44pm On Nov 11, 2025
EnEnPeecee:
What did OBJ even saw in this man that he made him CBN governor? Tufiakwa! The length some desperate characters can go to please Tinubu. He now joins the bandwagons of them that like to throw jabs at obi.

The next thing you will see him in APC where they will dish him same meal they served Obonnaya Onu and Rochas Okorocha. I was thinking Joe Igbokwe was the only Judas in the east I never knew someone that is worst than Joe would ever emerged . Usel..ssss prof
At the bolded, OBJ saw brain
PoliticsRe: Nnamdi Kanu Files Fresh Motion To Supreme Court On His Terrorism Trial by MT:
gidgiddy:
Nnamdi Kanu has been in DSS detention for almost 5 years. Nigeria has only gotten on every index since then, be it insecurity, economy, corruption, value of the Nigeria and poverty

All have worsened in 5 years of Kanu's detention

But some people believe that it is when the courts finally jail Kanu that Nigeria will be better grin grin grin
I guess you guys were saying Nigeria should get serious with terrorism.

The court is about to pronounce judgement on one of the terrorists in their custody and you are still complaining.

20 November is the day fendi will change to prison wear.
SportsRe: Iwobi Shares Morocco Hotel Of The Super Eagles by MT: 3:32pm On Nov 10, 2025
Giftimoni:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qMmxSWEEyyc

Super Eagles midfielder, Alex Iwobi, was speechless as he drew attention to the poor condition of the team’s hotel in Rabat, Morocco, ahead of Nigeria’s 2026 World Cup qualifying playoff against Gabon.

In a video post circulating on social media, Iwobi shared images highlighting the poor state and surroundings of the Super Eagles’ accommodation in Morocco.

His post has prompted concerns about the welfare and preparation standards of the Nigerian national team ahead of the Gabon clash on Thursday.

A user, @dele003, wrote: “CAF/FIFA are utterly useless if this is the best hotel accommodation they can get in all of Morocco for a 4-days competition. It just shows the lack of organisation and uselessness that exists within those organisations. The NFF should have sent a party ahead though, maybe they could have rejected such accommodation.”

Another user, @prolific_eric, added: “Players representing the richest black nation on earth. There are still people defending this selfishness and corruption. Countries that don’t have half of Nigeria’s resources are giving their citizens and national players the best treatment. This is not even a 2-star hotel in Morocco. How selfish and pathetic can you be to treat your national team players below average.‼‼‼”

@MiraculousSound tweeted: “After working on the mentality of the players with this bad hotel you put them. Do you expect them to give you good results? For their career and football achievement they should play to qualify, but for #thenff this is bad publicity for Nigerian football.”

@MntwanaThokoza2 claimed: “NFF decided to book the team in a run down part of Morocco (which every country has). They are going to pocket the money, it’s a money looting scheme for them.”

However, not everyone shared the outrage. User @Ameboibadan defended the situation, writing: “There is nothing bad inside where they are, it is part of the training. If they actually have comfort they may forget their mission and lose, so with this, they will know that they must win or else they won’t even get transport come house. Thanks to NFF and Nigeria for this discipline.”
If they had got the job done when they should do, they have no business being in Morocco.

South African players are not exposed to this disgraceful tournament because they acted when they should.

Their funeral.
Foreign AffairsRe: Trump To Issue $2,000 Tariff Dividend To All Americans by MT:
goslowgoslow:
I am not here to join issues with people like you. $2000 is not my problem I have seen more than that in life. 2,000 that can't even buy anything with the high cost of everything due to his bad policies.
You can continue with your troll.
He is not even giving them cash and it is yet to be approved.

Nigerians get news and run with it without reading or analysing. Some are already converting 2000 USD to naira
Foreign AffairsRe: Trump To Issue $2,000 Tariff Dividend To All Americans by MT: 3:28pm On Nov 10, 2025
Mrchippychappy:
U want to educate me about places I have been to? See wahala oh. Make una dey cool down for this una Trump hatred, all he did was call out the truth, this Islamic terrorists sympathiser act that you are all trying to wrap under Pro-Nigeria patriotism isn't fooling anyone grin grin
You ended up not responding to the question.

Have a good day.
TravelRe: Steps To Secure A US Visa Sponsorship From Nigeria (Full List) by MT: 3:11pm On Nov 10, 2025
Keybliss:
I love USA. One of the best place live. Home of opportunity as its usually callwd
There are opportunities than Nigeria but these opportunities are not for everyone.

If you a not really an expert in STEM (not that I have BSc or MSc etc), you will do lowly paid jobs you will age faster than you ever imagine.

US is not more opening up to immigrants, why not pursue opportunities somewhere else friendly.
Foreign AffairsRe: Trump To Issue $2,000 Tariff Dividend To All Americans by MT: 3:00pm On Nov 10, 2025
Mrchippychappy:
That's not what I have witnessed. Americans are actually doing very well, the liberals are just upset because of their reckless agenda
Where did you witness it, let’s start from there?
Foreign AffairsRe: Trump To Issue $2,000 Tariff Dividend To All Americans by MT:
LagosOrigin:
Nigeria need a Donald Trump's magic wand . The man is good.
Trump has no magic wand.

He’s just pretending that it’s well with the US.

Read the article, he won’t give them cash of 2000 USD.

Inflation has finished them and the citizens are poorer.
PoliticsRe: Charles Soludo Declared Winner Of Anambra Governorship Election 2025 by MT: 11:51am On Nov 09, 2025
NgeneUkwenu:
ANAMBRA GOVERNORSHIP ELECTION RESULT

APGA: 422,664

APC: 99,445

LP: 10,505

PDP: 1,401

Total: 534,015

https://x.com/thecableindex/status/1987395957990851043?t=aRCAU_Si0I9Y2pmPUE7Z1w&s=19[/quote]Congrats to you Gov.

A bright light from the east.

Ibo won’t support highly cerebral guy like this but that guy with woman voice.

Throw this guy into the mix after Tinubu second term and I will personally campaign within my circle of influence in Yorubaland.

Why do you always ignore the best in your region and focus on the worst - Kanu and Obi
Christianity EtcRe: If US Attacks Us, China, Others Will Issue Statements, They Won't Help - Adeboye by MT: 12:32pm On Nov 08, 2025
helinues:
Trump can't do shit. I can bet anything with that. Has he invaded Venezuela upon his media noise?

We will handle our security issue by ourselves, if any foreign countries want to assist, they are welcome but we are not allowing forced help
Can I just like your write up 2 million times over?
PoliticsRe: Insecurity: Those who told Tinubu all was well don't like him - Pst Adeboye by MT: 9:44am On Nov 08, 2025
For both Muslim and Christian, if the God we serve cannot save us, it’s time for a rethink.

Why putting your faith in the world super power when we claim we have a God who can fight for us.

I do not get that part and I am a Christian.
PoliticsRe: Are You Insane? You Cannot Convict Me. I Am Nnamdi Kanu - IPOB Leader (Video) by MT: 9:54pm On Nov 07, 2025
DomPerignon:
His lawyers advised him on this last desperate strategy to fire them and go with this ret@rded argument of the charges being repealed.

His legal team attempted a no case submission as defense to which Justice Omotosho denied them and said they must put in a defense.

Knowing they have no way to defend or dispute the allegations, they then brought up Kanu's faux health to delay the case.

After that Kanu sacked them and said he will defend himself and that he needed 90days to respond to charges he now say are non existing in law. He even drew up a list of high profile witnesses.

The judge agreed with the prosecution that 90days was too much and that most of the people he said he wanted as compellable witnesses were irrelevant in his case and that he should stick to defending himself

Its at this time he then insisted the charges were all fake and not included in the statute books and that he won't enter a defense.

All these are what his now purported sacked lawyers who still appear in court as ''consultants'' advised Kanu to do because they knew they as lawyers will be heavily reprimanded by the judge if they insisted on a no case submission after being overruled .

Also note that one of his lawyers even took to the streets to protest for his release despite the case still not concluded.

Well, its only his gullible followers and supporters that think there is some legal brilliance in all this madness on display.
The guy has lost his marble
PoliticsRe: Are You Insane? You Cannot Convict Me. I Am Nnamdi Kanu - IPOB Leader (Video) by MT:
3kay945:

Seriously, this country is a joke.
Kanu does not know the workings of the law. Choosing to represent himself would easily put him away.

He would be gone for long. Awomolo SAN did not even argue with him. He knows that Kanu has lost it and he would be jailed for life.
PoliticsRe: Are You Insane? You Cannot Convict Me. I Am Nnamdi Kanu - IPOB Leader (Video) by MT: 9:28pm On Nov 07, 2025
femi4:
We don't negotiate with terrorists..he ll rot in jail
Baba wan knack for Kenya, Buhari captured him like a fowl, dude will be sentenced to life, his Fendi will be replaced with prison's uniform. grin grin grin grin
Foreign AffairsRe: “leave Us Alone, America!” — Protest Rocks Alausa, Lagos (Photos/Video) by MT: 6:43pm On Nov 07, 2025
musa234:
Tinubu people and terrorist sympathisers. Why are they worried that Trump is threatening to storm Nigeria to destroy all terrorist?. I dont understand.
Like he destroyed all al qaeda?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 (of 216 pages)