Stats: 3,330,991 members, 8,448,127 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 July 2026 at 07:31 PM

Munas's Posts

Nairaland ForumMunas's ProfileMunas's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 16 17 18 19 20 (of 20 pages)

PoliticsRe: Oba Akiolu's curse is actually a karma! it all started from Onitsha. by munas: 9:33pm On Apr 08, 2015
There is no comparison here

The Igwe curse a political party "APC" and an individual "NIGIGE"
for campaigning during the Ofala festival in Onitsha

But the Oba of Lagos threatened to kill or drown in the lagoon a particular tribe "IGBO"
If they did not vote for his choice "AMBODE" as the governor of lagos
PoliticsRe: Commisioning Of Unit 6 (1320 MW) Egbin Power Station -live On Nta by munas: 2:41pm On Feb 21, 2015
Badosqi:
I find it funny when anti-jonathan find faults in the commissioning of these projects. Is not like the government started work on these project just yesterday, the contract and works have begun since and they are being commissioned after completion. This same scenario would have played out if they'd not shifted the election date. This same scenario will continue to shock you haters till May 29 when our Amiable Presido's second term starts.
#March4GEJ
The unit 6 of Egbin power station has not been working for 9yrs.
It was in 2014 that they started rehabilitation works at the unit.
PoliticsRe: Commisioning Of Unit 6 (1320 MW) Egbin Power Station -live On Nta by munas: 2:38pm On Feb 21, 2015
OLADD:
There's nothing like lie here. Agreed the plant was first commissioned in 1986 but it has been working below optimum capacity. This prompted GEJ to expand its capacity to 1320MW through all around rehabilitation and turnaround, hence the need for the recommissioning. Ok?
The unit 6 of Egbin power station has not been working for 9yrs.
PoliticsRe: Commisioning Of Unit 6 (1320 MW) Egbin Power Station -live On Nta by munas: 2:37pm On Feb 21, 2015
A whole lots of peeps here either out of ignorance or hatred are just saying some silly things about the commissioning.
For your information: The unit 6 of Egbin power station has not been working for 9yrs.

So if a unit was revived after 9 years,then its worth commissioning.
PoliticsRe: Ambode Has His Own Campaign Rice Now by munas: 1:25pm On Feb 21, 2015
irunobo3:
We are not poor my friend. Pray for you and your family to get a life and stop supporting GEJ who doesn't even care if your parents die of hunger undecided
If you are not poor in cash,then you are poor in character...you swine...you think you can just come on a faceless forum and spew trash.
Its your generation that will die of leprosy.....you burnt offering
PoliticsRe: Ambode Has His Own Campaign Rice Now by munas: 1:12pm On Feb 21, 2015
irunobo3:
You are a shame to your parents and generations unborn. You displayed Jimi agbaje on your DP shamelessly. Someone who doesn't know you exist. Why cant you proudly display Your dad for the world to see? Well it's obvious poverty has eaten your family deep cos if your father was presentable you will happily display him. Instead of people like you to vote for a positive change, you keep towing the line your parents went that made you a poverty hero. May you not die in poverty undecided
God punish you and your miserable family for typing that trash.
Were in his post did he refer to your family?
May poverty become the piller of your own family.
F00l
BusinessRe: Mike Adenuga: 12 Things You Didn’t Know About Him by munas: 10:57am On Feb 21, 2015
He is IBB PROXY.
All his big investments are just IBB'S way of bringing his money back to the economy
Nairaland GeneralRe: Ebola is real by munas: 4:43am On Feb 21, 2015
How much did the dude ask for that you guys are all requesting for his ID?
To the extent of even asking him to pate it on this forum.

NO..Thats not good at all.Its a pity i dont do internet or mobile banking,at least sending him 2k should not be an issue.

So sorry OP...It is well
Car TalkRe: Six (6) Important Vehicle Documents Police, FRSC & VIO Will Always Ask You. by munas: 9:14pm On Feb 17, 2015
Please guys...

What do is the penalty if road safety guys catches somebody without a drivers license?
Will the car be impounded or what?
HealthRe: Woman, Daughter Stranded In India Over Hospital Bills (Photo) by munas: 1:10pm On Feb 09, 2015
Kagarko:
This is the cluelessness we are talk about.

With responsive government in place Nigerians don't have to travel abroad for medical treatment.

APC/GMB/PYO things in my mind.

MarchForBuhari in March.
What kind of rubbish are you talking about?
APC has been ruling Lagos state for 16years,yet they have only one children hospital at Massey
street in lagos island that was even build by the colonial masters.
EducationRe: How Long Does A WAEC Result Remain Valid by munas(op): 9:41am On Jan 22, 2015
holyboss:
I think WAEC result is valid for 5years as a lone result "for study".. boh for some other purpose (like Nigeria Politics) is valid forever (Buhari's case is an example #NoPonJustSaying)...

Mind you I said as a lone result. so, if your friend have any other qualification (d likes of certificate programs, OND) couple with solid work experience in a field related to his choice of degree, then i tink he is good to go. Otherwise, I suggest u escort him to go see an experienced counselor...

My one cent.
THANKS
EducationRe: How Long Does A WAEC Result Remain Valid by munas(op): 9:37am On Jan 22, 2015
Raiders:
The result is valid for life.
Thanks bro
EducationHow Long Does A WAEC Result Remain Valid by munas(op): 10:20pm On Jan 21, 2015
Hi Guys,

There is a good friend that i am encouraging to further his studies in the university.
The person in question passed his O'levels in 2001.

Please i want to know if universities in Nigeria will still accept the result for a degree program.
Expecting your replies..

TravelRe: New Year Train Ride From Portharcourt To Enugu (Pics Inside) by munas(op): 8:43pm On Jan 02, 2015
Afam4eva:
It's imperative to note that you have to be going from Port hacourt to Enugu or anywhere else to use that plane. If you live in Owerri, you have to take a bus back to PH to board the train. Sometimes, our leaders just reason in reverse. It's obvious this project is a perception one. One that we're supposed to see pictures such as this and say "WOW, this is pretty good". A project becomes a project when it touches at least 50% of the population not when a sprinkle of people make use of it. I want to see these trains constantly in every city in the country to applaud. Until, then i'll have to sit on my hand.
Thats not true bro.
There are train stations along the route.One of them is imo river station.

Lastly...the last time i entered a train was in 1988 from Kaduna to Enugu.
Just take your time to read about the 6 years and 25 years railway master plan for Nigeria and you will see that its on point.
TravelRe: New Year Train Ride From Portharcourt To Enugu (Pics Inside) by munas(op): 1:10pm On Jan 02, 2015
More pictures here...

TravelNew Year Train Ride From Portharcourt To Enugu (Pics Inside) by munas(op): 1:08pm On Jan 02, 2015
Its new year and guys are traveling to spend time and celebrate with family and friends.
A friend of my just sent in these picture about his journey from Port Harcourt To Enugu yesterday
in the new train.

Below are the pictures

PoliticsRe: Strange But True. See Pix Boko Harram, MEND And CAN Connection by munas: 8:08pm On Oct 10, 2014
Nairalanders and miss information.

That guy is my class mate in secondary school.
We were together in the Music club and Nigeria army cadet unit
His name is Rex Ekiugbo Anighoro
He is the spokes man of Asari Dokubo

Here is his facebook link https://www.facebook.com/rex.anighoro?fref=ts

You guys should stop spreading false information
PoliticsRe: Mohammed Yusuf(late BH Leader), Dokubo & Oritsejafor (PHOTO) by munas: 7:25pm On Oct 10, 2014
Nairalanders and miss information.

That guy is my class mate in secondary school.
We were together in the Music club and Nigeria army cadet unit
His name is Rex Ekiugbo Anighoro
He is the spokes man of Asari Dokubo

Here is his facebook link https://www.facebook.com/rex.anighoro?fref=ts

You guys should stop spreading false information
CelebritiesRe: Pyrates Confraternity Celebrates Wole Soyinka At 80th Birthday(photonews) by munas: 5:42pm On Jul 12, 2014
1United1: Bloody Liar! Which school? That your friends and brothers decided to go for an illegal initiations, claiming pyrates, does not in anyway justify your assertion that NAS still operates in the universities. Moreover the way you spelt pyrates, shows you rolled with miscreants and not seadogs!
Don't argue what you don't know..Who no no go know...
AutosRe: Hidden Secrets About Buying Cheap Cars From Cotounu! by munas: 4:48am On Jul 12, 2014
kenclark2001: I will call you. Thanks for the info. please any Nairalander who has done business with him should just give a comment on his experience with him.
I recently got a toyota highlander through the poster.The guy helped me to make a very good choice and i was so glad that everything went on smoothly. He is a straight forward guy that has his customers at heart.

Cotonou cars are very cheap and the transaction is not really time comsuming.the price difference is really worth it
PoliticsRe: Lagos Light Rail Will Be Ready In June – Fashola by munas: 10:34am On Jan 09, 2013
Its not possible to deliver that project in the next two years.
That is bloody propaganda
PoliticsRe: Patience Fakabelema Jonathan: 15 Things You Did Not Know About Her by munas: 10:31am On Jan 09, 2013
[quote author=Jaidey-one]mumu so because her grammer is bad and she ended up in aso rock young women should shun education and get people to write their exams for them? Are u saying we should shun education? As long as English is the Lingual franca in Nigeria then any graduate that can't speak decent english is a disgrace!!![/quote]Tell that to Indians professionals,Pakistanis,Egyptians,South Africans and all
other countries who adopted English as their language.
EducationRe: Yobe State Has Zero Cut Off Mark For Federal School Entrance by munas: 10:30am On Jan 03, 2013
Akexstinger: Many of u are all complaining, the quota system has always been in existing in everything in nigeria as far as it concerns government...look at you, are people not complaining on the just concluded job recruitment for CBN which Kogi and abia n imo as the highest number recruited based on merit? They said it didn't reflect the federal character and thus, another recruitment had to be put on hold by the senate...whether u like it or not, the US uses federal character system upon how highly educated they are.. So the federal government who put up the system know why....how do u want others to feel assuming only ur family members got the job based on merit and the other cudnt because they are not as smart as ur family..the next line of action is for them to attack ur family...that's the more reason rich men can't sleep in a society where the majority of the people are poor...
At the bolded,there is nothing like federal character system in the US as obtained in Nigeria.
Its merits.
Foreign AffairsRe: JERUSALEM Bombed By HAMAS!!! by munas: 8:57pm On Nov 16, 2012
Hamas fighters are no match for the Israeli military. The last Gaza war, involving a three-week long Israeli air blitz and ground invasion over the New Year period of 2008-2009, killed more than 1,400 Palestinians, mostly civilians. Thirteen Israelis died.
Foreign AffairsRe: JERUSALEM Bombed By HAMAS!!! by munas: 5:35pm On Nov 16, 2012
Airstrikes in Beit Lahia, north Gaza, north Gaza City, and now an airstrike in Rafah in the southern Gaza strip.
Foreign AffairsRe: JERUSALEM Bombed By HAMAS!!! by munas: 5:25pm On Nov 16, 2012
Defence Minister Ehud Barak has approved the request of the Israel Defence Forces (IDF) to widen the draft of army reservists to more than 30,000. On Friday morning, the IDF General Staff approved an initial draft of 16,000 army reservists.I see a ground invasion comming up...just like in 2008.
Foreign AffairsRe: Hamas Military Chief Killed In Israeli Airstrike, War Says Hamas!!! by munas: 10:07am On Nov 15, 2012
eggheaders: your stupidity is gross mehn.FYI Indians are the onces maltreating Bangladeshi you just showed how uninformed you are. moreover I am not supporting the Zionist nor the Arabs. I support justice and rule of law.piss out boy.
Go to dubai and find out..olodo
Foreign AffairsRe: Hamas Military Chief Killed In Israeli Airstrike, War Says Hamas!!! by munas: 11:47pm On Nov 14, 2012
snydergp: Where the hell did u get those braincells and stupid genes or is it just a general lack of nutrition

All country including who are part of the UN has signed an accord more then 35years ago that allows all refugees and assylim seekers basic human rights including shelter and save drinking water and even Isreal is a signatory to this UN accord.

This trully shows ur a real ignoranus no logic or reasoning skills foolish black boy

Ur the reason those Zionist continuesly treat ur black *ss as taxi drivers and garbage removers
wetin dem find go there? nonsense talk
Foreign AffairsRe: Hamas Military Chief Killed In Israeli Airstrike, War Says Hamas!!! by munas: 11:45pm On Nov 14, 2012
jmaine: For where . .When over 80 % of their Arsenal were wiped out at the onset of the conflict . .Hezbollah, out of necessity simply had to move their remaining potent cache of weapons to places with high human density . . .

Israeli Military became helpless when this tactics was efficiently deployed . . . . Guerrilla tactics with a high civilian equation has never failed those who use them . . .
May God reward those who payed your school fees...Amen
Foreign AffairsRe: Hamas Military Chief Killed In Israeli Airstrike, War Says Hamas!!! by munas: 11:40pm On Nov 14, 2012
Horus: https://webspace.webring.com/people/lz/zuhair/israeligirls.jpg

BEFORE:
Israeli girls write messages on a shell at a heavy artillery position near Kiryat Shmona, in northern Israel
next to the Lebanese border, Monday, July 17, 2006

https://webspace.webring.com/people/lz/zuhair/larabkid.jpg

AFTER:
Killed Lebanese children received the above messages
And you will always fail to show pics of isreali civilians hit by hamas and hezbollah rockets...go sleep abeg
Foreign AffairsRe: Hamas Military Chief Killed In Israeli Airstrike, War Says Hamas!!! by munas: 11:36pm On Nov 14, 2012
eggheaders: My problem with most Nigerians is that they are not well informed. isreal oppresses both Muslims and Christians in isreal.and the population of palestine is almost a split between Christians and muslims.For all those 9dumbells shouting isreal are God chosen onces. 80% of Jews are nominal Jews,they are basically atheists they are just Jews to preserve the culture and are always at loggerhead with orthodox Jews,so I don't know how dis lots are choosen by God. And to all igboids hailing isreal go see wat dey do to sorry Africans asses over dere.watch a documentary on al jeezra the way they were treating Eritreans and oda Africans .those guys are classic racists they call Africans rats.the fools were so scared of hezebollah na only Hamas they fit dey do rubbish with.can't wait for Iran to whip dem off the map.I left some Jews for you. so you will know why I am killing them----------aldolf hilter.
Joker..you cant do jack...is the isreali treament on blacks worse than the arab treatment of Bangladeshi? go get ur facts bro

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 16 17 18 19 20 (of 20 pages)