Stats: 3,152,579 members, 7,816,428 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 11:06 AM

Nascimento's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Nascimento's Profile / Nascimento's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (of 9 pages)

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Nigerian Navy (DSSC) 2013/2014 by Nascimento(m): 6:48pm On Jul 19, 2013
Hello house. Pls I wanna ask, what is file jacket? And can one bring calculator along to the test center?
Religion / Re: Sister Biodun Kumuyi Seen In Heaven by Nascimento(m): 7:57am On Jul 18, 2013
Beautiful nonsense.

Religion / Re: Hell, Can Go To Hell - The Conclusion ? by Nascimento(m): 7:45am On Jul 15, 2013
Do not swallow everything you hear hook line and sinker. Which of your have really investigated from the bible the reasons y u believe or practice certain things? I guess none of you.

Religion / Re: Hell, Can Go To Hell - The Conclusion ? by Nascimento(m): 7:39am On Jul 15, 2013
God is not a mystery as some claim. When you ask them about God, they say he's a mystery. If God is a mystery, if we can't understand is way and his promises, then why did he give us the bible? The Bible is not too hard to understand. Start read
Religion / Re: Hell, Can Go To Hell - The Conclusion ? by Nascimento(m): 7:35am On Jul 15, 2013
mephors: @ frosbel, I hate to be judgemental ,however I advice you watch ur tongue and don't lead ppl to Eternal destruction,less you find yourself in regretting. Hell is real, and its no longer for him alone,pls don't be deceived and ignorantly do his will. Let he who have ears let em here what the spirit of God is saying to the church.

one problem I have with pple who claim to be Christian is that they get very annoyed when they can't defend from the bible what they believe and practice. That's why I love jehovah witnesses. They can defend their faith to the last. So my guy, prove to us that hell fire is real. Defend what you believe.
Religion / Re: Hell, Can Go To Hell - The Conclusion ? by Nascimento(m): 10:21pm On Jul 14, 2013
[quote author=truthislight]

The word hell is a latin word and has a latin meaning to the latin people that worship satan.

The Jews that wrote the bible did not use that word.

That word found its way into the bible when the bible was translated from greek to latin.

The words that the Jews used was sheol, fire and Gehenna.

yes you're right. If rev 2o:13,14 says death and hell give up those dead in them, then those in hell who are receiving God's punishment are going to come back again to be judge, now that doesn't make sense at all.
B
Religion / Re: Hell, Can Go To Hell - The Conclusion ? by Nascimento(m): 10:05pm On Jul 14, 2013
Speaking the pure language.

Religion / Re: Hell, Can Go To Hell - The Conclusion ? by Nascimento(m): 9:59pm On Jul 14, 2013
The teaching of hell fire when examined in the light of the Scriptures have no stand and no place. And there are so many teachings too that mislead people. Just be open minded and learn the truth found in God's word the Bible.

Religion / Re: Hell, Can Go To Hell - The Conclusion ? by Nascimento(m): 9:55pm On Jul 14, 2013
When you humble yourselves you'll learn deep things of God. God is love. Hell is just a fabricated story in christaindom and not a Bible teaching. It has a pagan origin. In christaindom you'll see the paganism in Christianity.
Nobody Don reconcile those scriptures wen I post above o.
Religion / Re: Hell, Can Go To Hell - The Conclusion ? by Nascimento(m): 9:21pm On Jul 14, 2013
Please someone should please reconcile this scriptures, acts 2:25-27 (king James version) : David speaketh concerning him (jesus)... Because though wilt not leave my soul in HELL, neither wilt though suffer thine holy one to see corruption.
And another scripture is :
Rev 20:13,14 (king James version) : the Sea gave up the dead which were in it;and death and HELL delivered up the dead which were in them: and they were judged every man according to his works. And death and HELL were cast into the lake of fire.
Please reconcile this scriptures with the topic of this thread in mind.
Religion / Re: Hell, Can Go To Hell - The Conclusion ? by Nascimento(m): 9:10pm On Jul 14, 2013
olumyde: Final annihilation? To annihilate means to make something non-existent. Can something that is non-existent still be TORMENTED DAY AND NIGHT FOR EVER AND EVER? Maybe you should read that verse again, you may have a better explanation.

been tormented day and night means their destruction will be a thing that will echo through times everlasting. Do you remember sodom and gomorrah? The Bible said, the fire kept burning forever. As for torment, my brother try read eccl 9:5,6-10.
Religion / Re: Hell, Can Go To Hell - The Conclusion ? by Nascimento(m): 9:03pm On Jul 14, 2013
#olumyde.
There is one explanation. Now where you just quoted says the devil was cast into the lake of fire or hell as some mean it. The book of revelation contains prophecy for the future. So if Satan is not in hell fire now, then where is he? Some who claim they have gone to hell said they saw Satan in hell, but revelation is making us understand that Satan as claimed is not even in hell. Satan been cast into the lake of fire or hell fire as some mean, means Satan will be anahilated for ever. Because the lake of fire is the symbolic meaning of eternal destruction. And mind you, even revelation says that death and hell will be cast into the lake of fire.
Do you remember the first prophecy in the Bible? Where God said the seed (jesus) will bruise the serpent (satan) on the head? That place in the book of revelation is the final fulfilment of that prophecy. Satan the devil will be no more, and his angels and his human cohorts will be cast into the lake of fire, which means the second death;final destruction. Opposite of eternal life is eternal death or destruction.
Religion / Re: Hell, Can Go To Hell - The Conclusion ? by Nascimento(m): 8:48pm On Jul 14, 2013
[quote author=olumyde]I don't claim to know all but frosbel and co will need to explain this verse of scripture. Revelation 20:10 - "And the devil, who deceived them, was thrown into the lake of burning sulphur, where the beast and the false prophet had been thrown. THEY WILL BE TORMENTED DAY AND NIGHT FOR EVER AND EVER". Pls don't answer with questions like, is there day and night in the other world (frosbel used dt to boycott d question sometime in d thread). Explain this verse to show there's no eternal punishment. Thanks[/
you see that place in the Bible said that Satan was thrown into the lake of fire bah? And you must understand that the book of revelation contains prophecy for the future. So if Satan is not in hell fire now, then where is he? So claim Satan is in hell, but that place in revelation says he will be cast into it, that's after Satan must have been imprisoned for a thousand years, let loose again and the development final destruction of Satan when God through his son jesus, cast Satan into the lake of fire, even where death and hell is; for the final annihilation.
Religion / Re: Hell, Can Go To Hell - The Conclusion ? by Nascimento(m): 6:29pm On Jul 14, 2013
I remembered I read from the book of jeremiah 7:31 where the sons of isreal were burning their sons and daughters in fire and God condemned them, saying is a thing that has not come up into his heart. If burning people in fire has not come up into God's heart then where did hell fire come from?
It's a shame that the former Bible translators rendered the word Gehenna as hell fire, that's what misleading people today. When jesus spoke of Gehenna, he was not talking of a literal fire, but of symbolic destruction of those who did not listen to the glorious good news.
The basis of our love for God should not be that of a mobid fear of damnation but it should b that of reverential, from knowing that God is love. Granted God will destroy unrepentant sinners, but then it won't be in a fiery torment, but it will b an outright destruction. Even the Bible said that death and hell will be cast into the lake of fire. Remember there is a figure of speech used here;personification. How can hell be cast into hell? The doctrine of hell is based in the babylonian, Greek and roman pagan believes. It is a God-dishonouring teaching. The blessings God gives is eternal life and his judgement is eternal death and not eternal life in torment. God is not wicked. The wages of sin is death, not hell fire.

Culture / Re: The Green Snakes Of Okposi, Ebonyi State by Nascimento(m): 9:52am On Jul 08, 2013
Hmm snake pepper soup
Phones / Re: Tecno N3 Discussion Thread by Nascimento(m): 11:32pm On Jul 07, 2013
Mehn! Just downloaded my text book, and jacking it... Hmm enjoying tn3
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Nigerian Navy (DSSC) 2013/2014 by Nascimento(m): 9:23pm On Jul 04, 2013
Please guys, those who went for this navy exams should give us a bit of everything about the examination na. At least a bit of what to expect.
Family / Re: Is Ben 10 Cartoon Appropriate For Children? by Nascimento(m): 6:18pm On Jun 30, 2013
Abegggggiii. Next!!!
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Nigerian Navy (DSSC) 2013/2014 by Nascimento(m): 12:08pm On Jun 28, 2013
jelmusboy:
The Navy captain is from my state

Just asking oh: is the rank of captain not lower than lieutenant conel?
Religion / Re: Mrs Kumuyi’s Wedding Outfit Vs A Deeper Life Member’s by Nascimento(m): 3:37pm On Jun 25, 2013
The pharisees made the law so burdensome for the Isrealite. When jesus came he made the worship of God one of joy and of liberation. Dressing in a particular way or avoiding ornaments isn't what makes you acceptable to God.
I know of some youths who are deeper lifers, who behave differently from where their parents are. When the go out they adorn themselves with what the hypocritically avoid.
Granted I love their decency, but many of the 'hot bloods' (young ones), won't keep up with these restrictions.

And if anyone here in this thread can tell me, from the scriptures, why deeper life don't where rings and perfumes, I'll appreciate it.
Religion / Re: Mrs Kumuyi’s Wedding Outfit Vs A Deeper Life Member’s by Nascimento(m): 3:20pm On Jun 25, 2013
OLAADEGBU:

You are spot on there. The world would always love their own and react negatively to those who are not of the world.

Jesus said:

(John 17:14)

As you can see on this thread the main reason they are all ganging up against Pastor Kumuyi and his church is because of what Jesus said in the quote above and not because of the wedding of his son. If you hate the father you will hate the son just as the devil hates The Father and the Son.
Nobody is targeting kumuyi and his church. Just that the son's wedding was in contrast with their teachings. Deeper life don't wear perfumes, ornamental rings or chains and makeups.
Going by what jesus told d pharisees; he told them that they (pharisees) put so much burden on the people, but they themselves could not touch it with their fingers. This is the problem: overburdening. Isrealite women were adorned with gold and ornaments, even jesus used perfumes, when that woman pour sweet smelling oils on his head and used her tears and hair to wipe his feet.
Granted I admire the decency, but it will be difficult for the young generations in the church to follow this trend

Politics / Re: ECOWAS Single Currency Begins In 2015 -WAMI by Nascimento(m): 2:49pm On Jun 25, 2013
Akpa ife: End time is coming I dey see danger soon d whole world will use 1 currency
they tell you say na one currency mark the end time? My guy read your Bible well abeg. Give your opinion,; not been religious. Haba.
Even those things that mark the end time you don't even no them.
Music/Radio / Re: What Are The 50 Greatest Naija Songs Of All Time? by Nascimento(m): 12:09am On Jun 21, 2013
Who sang oh my son could you be ready to lay good foundation earlier the better for the nearest future

Phones / Re: Tecno N3 Discussion Thread by Nascimento(m): 11:04pm On May 29, 2013
lacosteIII:

my tecno n3 battery too is also dropping without touching it at all...i tot someone even changed d battery but i found out it was not...THIS IS AS A RESULT OF OVER-CHARGING...buy another battery and use it carefully...there is NO solution to it
True talk. Mine was doing like that. From 100 to empty in just 5 minutes . I just had to buy another battery of 1500 at ikeja. The new battery has been doin great sha.
Pls u just have to allow the battery to run down well before charging it. Over charging weaken battery.
Phones / Re: Tecno N3 Discussion Thread by Nascimento(m): 8:39am On May 29, 2013
begwong:
tubemate
Thanks so much.
Phones / Re: Tecno N3 Discussion Thread by Nascimento(m): 10:22pm On May 21, 2013
I don't know if it's me or my tn3. Just discovered that my fone is nt properly rooted. I was trying to launch ramexpander, but says it required root.
But my root checker is saying I have root access. When I tried another root checker it says I am partially rooted. I dnt understand oo.
Any solution to my case?
Phones / Re: Tecno N3 Discussion Thread by Nascimento(m): 10:16pm On May 21, 2013
proffnico: 07032627424
U dnt hav to retaliate. Jeje wanyor bros. Nisuruuu. I need am, i'll add u
Phones / Re: Tecno N3 Discussion Thread by Nascimento(m): 4:52pm On May 21, 2013
bigiyaro: do you know of any online store where I can easily and cheaply get used ps3 games? Maybe the ones you've tried.
Amazon or ebay.
Phones / Re: Tecno N3 Discussion Thread by Nascimento(m): 8:33pm On May 20, 2013
bigiyaro: by the time u finish paying for shipping n other expenses, the price go Don pass Naija own
Bringing the gs4 to Nigeria won't be hard if u go through the right people na. I think prize of shipping is based on the weight of the goods. If you find a good shop online, and u can pay for shipping also.
Buying and shipping of small goods ain't difficult.
Phones / Re: Tecno N3 Discussion Thread by Nascimento(m): 8:21am On May 20, 2013
adelcole: [color=#990000][/color](Crying) Hi gurus in d aoz. Am on my kneel. My n3 i off it yesternit to charge wen i on it dis morning it only displays tecno and continue blicking witout loading any homepage. I ve longpress power on + volume key yet to changes. Pls wat cud it happn to it cus am sure i didnt delete any syst appl.
Try removing your battery, and then fix it back.
Phones / Re: Tecno N3 Discussion Thread by Nascimento(m): 7:57am On May 20, 2013
wolinty247:
ram booster is d solution... that's if you're rooted o. if u are rooted lemmie knw. will post u d link to getting it done

Bros I'm rooted. But can't seems to get fifa2012 working. Pls help.
Religion / Re: 4 Killed In T.B. Joshua’s Church In Ghana During Stampede For Holy Water by Nascimento(m): 7:48am On May 20, 2013
It's really funny. They say our God is a God of orderliness and not of disorderliness. For four pple to die that means there was disorderliness. And how pastors perform miracles these days is so different from what jesus did ooo. Na wa o.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (of 9 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 57