Stats: 3,329,102 members, 8,438,814 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 July 2026 at 01:37 AM

Nawa1's Posts

Nairaland ForumNawa1's ProfileNawa1's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 54 55 56 57 58 59 (of 59 pages)

ComputersRe: No Sound At All After Formatting And Upgrade Of My Hp P4 System (p.s. Help) by nawa1(op): 12:46pm On Jul 13, 2007
hayprof:
What type of Installation Disc did u Use to Reinstall your Os?
Is it a Recovery Disc Or Just a Windows Os Disc,

Anyways I will advise u visit www.hp.com and Visit there Customer Support page, there u contact them telling them what happened Exactly.Gd Luk! wink
thanks for ur advise.

i used win. xp professional. then later upgraded to win xp unlimited. i think i need to install the board driver to get sound but cos it's a branded system which does not come with board driver i don't know what to do.

i've been at hp website, but i still can't get the help i needed.

thanks again. God bless you

anyother surgestion will be appreciated.
ComputersNo Sound At All After Formating And Reinstallation Of Windows (help Needed) by nawa1(op): 12:24pm On Jul 13, 2007
, i have tried to download sound software from hp website, all to no avail

may the almighty God bless you as you forward your help immediately.

(my system is, hp p4 computer with windows xp unlimmited)

thank you.
ComputersNo Sound At All After Formatting And Upgrade Of My Hp P4 System (p.s. Help) by nawa1(op): 12:10pm On Jul 13, 2007
i was attacked by spyware. since my anti-virus and anti-sypware are not enough to kill this sturborn sypware, i was left with no choice than to format and reinstall my windows.

after the reinstallation i notice there is no sound coming out of the speaker. i've tried to download the sound software from hp website, maybe i just do not know exactly what to download and install.

please help me.

may the good Lord bless you as you respond immediatly.
Jokes EtcRe: Grandma In Bikini! by nawa1(m): 11:32am On Jul 13, 2007
embarassed embarassed embarassed embarassed horrific embarassed cry angry angry sad sad
Jokes EtcRe: Things That Make You Go "oh My God"! by nawa1(m): 10:59am On Jul 13, 2007
oooooooooooooohhhhhhhhhhhhh mmmmmmmmmmmaaaaaaaaaaaa gggggggggoooooooooooddddddddd

can you p.s. post moooooooooooooooor!!!
Jokes EtcRe: Things That Make You Go "oh My God"! by nawa1(m): 10:58am On Jul 13, 2007
oooooooooooooohhhhhhhhhhhhh mmmmmmmmmmmaaaaaaaaaaaa gggggggggoooooooooooddddddddd
Forum GamesRe: Ask A Question, Get A Wrong Answer! by nawa1(op): 10:51am On Jul 13, 2007
so we can learn to speak english language, aquire certificates and diplomas to seek for jobs and attrack beautiful women to be our bride.

do we have to get married?
Jokes EtcRe: The Math Class by nawa1(m): 10:32am On Jul 13, 2007
:-x
ComputersRe: A Final Solution To Fake Flash Drives by nawa1(m): 2:26pm On Jul 12, 2007
kdships:
Guys, Here Is A Final Solution To Fake Flash Drives

Good things don’t always come cheap. Like the saying goes, “Cheap article dey run belle". I have used virtually 50% of the common names in the Nigerian market. Of course you already know what that means. The truth about these flash drives is that 95% of them are fake and these are imported from China. These Nigerian importers tell the Chinese exactly what to manufacture. So, the blame should go to the importers and not the manufacturers. These flash drives can be made to have a longer life span but these importers would rather ask for a shorter life span flash drive thereby increasing their turnover.

This is another area that the authorities should look into. I really don’t know if there is any government body that is designated for such. If there isn’t, then there should be one to always check the quality of the computers, its peripherals and accessories that are imported into the country. If NAFDAC can do it for our food and drug, a similar body can do it as well for our office and home appliances.

So, as I was saying, if you really want a good flash drive. Look for any that has “Made in Korea” or “Made in Taiwan” written on it. I have used two that had “Made in Korea” written on them. I physically damaged one and the other one got flushed down the toilet. I had bought one for a friend. He used it for close to a year until he misplaced it.

The name to look out for is GENX (GenerationX) Flash Drive. If you can’t find “Made in Korea” written on it, just take it anyway (that’s if you are buying GENX). If you are going for anything else, always insist on one that has “Made in Korea” or “Made in Taiwan” written on it.

If you can’t find GENX on your own, call me on 08027572290. I’ll be glad to help. The prices are a little higher though. Of course, good things don’t always come cheap.
what is final about that solution? grin

thanks anyway for the tip!
ComputersRe: Computer Science Or Engineering, Which Is Better by nawa1(m): 12:22pm On Jul 12, 2007
@ my2cents: u just harmer d nail 4 d middle of d head.
Forum GamesRe: Ask A Question, Get A Wrong Answer! by nawa1(op): 5:13pm On Jul 06, 2007
oh! is because nigeria is the largest producer of 419 infected black people in africa.

why do you ask?
Forum GamesRe: Ask A Question, Get A Wrong Answer! by nawa1(op): 3:36pm On Jul 06, 2007
cos she who lives by cosmetics will die by surgery

why do all the girls i meet wants to marry me?
Forum GamesRe: Ask A Question, Get A Wrong Answer! by nawa1(op): 12:39pm On Jul 04, 2007
the internet is all about porn & dating

why is the female mosquito the only that transmit malaria?
PhonesRe: Any MTN Free Browsing Hacks? by nawa1(m): 11:32am On Jun 05, 2007
grin grin grin i had received calls and sms because of my previous reply grin

can't believe people are so despirate to execise their mumurity grin

anyway, keep the txt coming(sms only) and start enjoying free phone browsing!!!

remember the price is just one thousand five hundred naira mtn recharge voucher

(the number to txt is 080)
PhonesRe: Any MTN Free Browsing Hacks? by nawa1(m): 1:02pm On Jun 04, 2007
THE SOLUTION IS HERE!

do You want to browse free with your phone?

i met some crackers/hackers that can help you. just want to let you know that mtn,glo and celtel has been cracked.

if you are interested send one thousand five hundred naira recharge card to 080
and all the details on how to configure your phone to browse free will be send to you grin

make i c if sum zombi them go fall 4 this wan grin grin
ComputersRe: EFCC Ban On Night Browsing In Cyber-cafes by nawa1(m): 12:35pm On May 26, 2007
alabiyemmy:
http://money.cnn.com/magazines/fortune/fortune_archive/2006/05/29/8378124/?www.dailytech.com

http://www.csmonitor.com/2005/1215/p07s02-woaf.html

http://grandioseparlor.com/2006/05/nigerian-yahoo-boys-the-scourge-of-a-nation/

http://www.independentngonline.com/news/51/ARTICLE/16523/2006-12-04.html

How can these shame be curbed?

Western Union fraud - Nigerians are there - Visa fraud, Nigerians are there - Credit Card fraud - Nigerians are there - yet all the blame goes on the government and not onthe individual.
it's really a shame after seeing all these things this so called "yahoo-yahoo boys" can do?

but by stoping all night browsing mean all this crimes can't be committed during the day?

or does it mean that these boys can't buy a laptop and do their thing mobilily?

i think the EFCC should figure out other ways to curb these crimes

, for many reasons baning all night browsing will even improve the activities of scammers
cos now they don't need to do their things in the open, i'm sure u know what i mean.
ComputersRe: Best Home Internet Service In Nigeria? by nawa1(m): 11:09am On May 26, 2007
in PHC i think starcomms is the best. i've been using em 4 months now
and i've got no probs downloading or whatsoever.

if any other service provider is better here in PHC

pls explain.
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: I Need A Boyfriend by nawa1(m): 4:59pm On May 23, 2007
unfornately, i'm skinny
but
fortunately my thing isn't

holla me [email]topz@myway.com[/email]
RomanceRe: My Girl Wants To Know If I'm Well Paid First by nawa1(m): 4:10pm On May 23, 2007
go ahead and tell her d 2ruth, c what she wil do

if she run- - - fine

if she stays - - - bring down the price. (you can tell her they have cut down ur salary 4 some reasons)
RomanceRe: My Girl Wants To Know If I'm Well Paid First by nawa1(m): 4:09pm On May 23, 2007
RomanceRe: My Fiancee Earns More Than Me And It's Making My Life Miserable by nawa1(m): 3:55pm On May 23, 2007
sorry!
RomanceRe: A Girl Does Not Like You, How Would You Know? by nawa1(m): 3:39pm On May 23, 2007
some people post without thinking properly. that is not a problem you should seek for others opinion
RomanceRe: What Is The Best Way To Dump Someone? by nawa1(m): 1:59pm On May 23, 2007
u all are geting it wrong

the best way to DUMP someone is to DUMP him/her "okpare"
RomanceRe: Help,my Relationship Doesnt Look So Good,my Gf Wants A Car First! by nawa1(m): 1:46pm On May 23, 2007
oluku- u made me wast my precious time to read all ur sh*t
hoping to see one gud thing about ur b*tch.

u mean say u no know watin u go do?

or u want make we pity 4 u?

abi u just want to increase ur post?

anyway anything you want, e no concern me again. (NA WA has left this tread)

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 54 55 56 57 58 59 (of 59 pages)