Stats: 3,327,221 members, 8,429,887 topics. Date: Friday, 19 June 2026 at 03:12 PM

Nazgul's Posts

Nairaland ForumNazgul's ProfileNazgul's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 (of 317 pages)

RomanceRe: Help, How Do You Stop Too Much Billings? by Nazgul: 1:37pm On Nov 30, 2024
Change your circle of friends.

Don't get me wrong, I'm not against helping. But some so called friends are worse than leeches. Once they feel you have small change, they would keep milking you. And the worse thing about such friends is that you can't point what you've ever benefitted from them.

The truth is any friend whom you can't share any financial news with without them billing you or asking you to find them something isn't worth your energy. You buy a new car, or anything and it becomes a problem because you didn't take them out to celebrate it.

I once had friends like that, and believe me I've blocked and deleted all of them.

Your circle should be made up of people whom you can celebrate your small wins with. Without anyone feeling entitled to your efforts.
TravelRe: 200 Traders Feared Feared As Boat Capsizes In Kogi by Nazgul: 6:39am On Nov 30, 2024
If you see the way these people overload those boats, you'll wonder what is wrong with we Africans.
PoliticsRe: Petrol Distributors Pledge Price Reduction Before Year End by Nazgul: 6:36am On Nov 30, 2024
Hope it's not the one that they won't remove N20 or N50 and call it reduction. Cos I'll personally swear for them.

Any reduction that's less than N400 shouldn't be considered as a reduction.
RomanceRe: What Will This Pastor Do? by Nazgul: 8:57pm On Nov 29, 2024
The pastor is to blame. You don't abandon your family to become a pastor.

He was supposed to carry his wife along and not leave her in the dark.

My advise is that since he's not ready receiving any penny from the church and his marriage is on the brink, he should take a temporary leave and go back to his family to sort things out before coming back.
PoliticsRe: Wike, Sanwo-Olu, Umahi, Others Joins Tinubu In France, Meet Macron (Video) by Nazgul:
The same France that Mali, Niger, Bukina Faso and the likes literally sacked from their country because of how dubious they were so that they can progress; is the same people Nigerian leaders and their followers are celebrating?

Who do us this thing?
AutosRe: Investing In Keke Higher Purchase | Any Advice From OG Here ? by Nazgul: 6:48pm On Nov 29, 2024
NetBizguy:
True, that means daily sharing formula will be applied
You're not getting it.

It's not about the sharing formula. The economy isn't stable enough to invest in such business. Cos you'll never be able to recover your principal.
AutosRe: Investing In Keke Higher Purchase | Any Advice From OG Here ? by Nazgul:
NetBizguy:
I have been contemplating on investing in Keke Higher purchase. Any advice from OG here whether you owned or operated for someone on either hire purchase or sharing formula I would be appreciated 🙏

I’m stocked at whether to give it on hire-purchases or sharing formula where we share proceeds daily on agreed percentage based.
Hire purchase isn't as lucrative as it used to be in the past. No thanks to inflation.

Keke is over 3m. So if you buy it and give to someone, and place him on weekly delivery, how many years do you think it would take him to pay that 3m?

And then there's Fuel which is over 1k per liter, parts are expensive, you also have to settle agberos, miscellaneous. These would certainly affect the agreed delivery amount.

Let's say the person manages to raise the 3m after all the struggle. The price might hit 5m. Meaning you won't be able to purchase another one to continue the business.
RomanceRe: Does A Girl's Past Really Matter? by Nazgul:
My dear OP, a woman's past matters when hunting for a wife. And please don’t let anyone convince you otherwise.

Because when you choose a woman with a long list of past partners, you’re not just bringing her into your life. You’re bringing in the baggage, emotional scars, and unresolved issues from every relationship she’s ever had.

Sadly, a lot of men marry women who carry deep seated wounds from their past, and those wounds often resurface in their current relationship. She might be married to you, but her mind is still haunted by the ghosts of Obinna, Kunle, Ebuka, Shola, Segun, and every other man who left an imprint on her life. And when old traumas and unresolved issues come to light, you’ll be the one paying the price. If she’s had a string of partners, that means a trail of attachments, unresolved pain, and habits formed from each relationship. These things don’t just vanish because she’s met you.

So, if you’re faced with a woman who says, “Forget about my past,” please and please take a step back. Because body count isn’t just a number; it’s a history, and that history has shaped her into who she is today. Those experiences don’t just disappear; they linger, affecting her trust, her patience, her loyalty, and her ability to bond deeply. And that baggage...if it’s heavy enough, will weigh down your relationship, pierce your heart and tear your life into pieces.

Choose wisely!
RomanceRe: Woman Addresses Asoebi Girls After Her Husband Was Billed N100k At A Party by Nazgul: 4:09pm On Nov 28, 2024
Iceberg3:
Abeg chill for one corner,the woman did the right thing and rescued not only her husband but also every other bros there....at least they now know what to expect from those opportunistic ashiess and how to avoid them....madam spoil the market,nor be small🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
So if you're in an occasion with your wife and some random girl walks to you, grabs your hands and starts walking you to the stage, you'll foolishly follow her with the excuse that you had no idea of what she wanted?

Let me educate you...for you to even abandon your wife whom you came with and follow her means you don't value your wife in the first place.

No be every breast and nyash you go follow.
RomanceRe: Woman Addresses Asoebi Girls After Her Husband Was Billed N100k At A Party by Nazgul: 2:50pm On Nov 28, 2024
Madam your husband is the one you should be blaming. He shouldn't have gotten up to follow the asoebi girl in the first place.

As she picked him, if he valued you, he would have told her outrightly that he came here with his wife and she should move long. Following her to the front only to tell her he doesn't have any money means he was actually interested in the girl.

This message should be addressed to your husband.
Car TalkRe: Was I Rude Banning My Father From Entering My Car? by Nazgul: 11:25pm On Nov 27, 2024
My question is does he complain like this whenever he enters a public bus or car?
RomanceRe: Why Are Uneducated Ladies Often Lucky In Finding Good Husbands? (Photo) by Nazgul:
Finding a good husband has nothing to do with whether you're educated or not. It's all about your mindset towards marriage.
ProgrammingRe: I Am Currently Seeking For Internship Opportunities In Data Analytics by Nazgul: 9:14am On Nov 26, 2024
africanman85:
I need a good place to learn. Can u recommend ?
Try stackwisR. The company is based in the UK but they have a Nigerian office.

I can give you the number of someone who works there if you don't mind so you can call for further inquiries.
ProgrammingRe: I Am Currently Seeking For Internship Opportunities In Data Analytics by Nazgul: 7:13pm On Nov 24, 2024
slayminder:
It was verbal talk
GoMyCode charges over 600k to train you on data analysis.

So you're telling me that you paid that amount without any document binding your agreement?

Even where I learnt mine I didn't pay up to that amount yet I was given a contract to sign by the company.
Christianity EtcRe: Thomas Oleghe: Nigeria's Oldest Catholic Priest Dies At 104 by Nazgul: 7:03pm On Nov 24, 2024
And winners are retiring 63 year old bishops. Thus terminating their calling.

Na wa o.
Christianity EtcRe: Pastor's Wife Curses Members Who Didn't Contribute Money For Her Birthday by Nazgul: 7:00pm On Nov 24, 2024
The way churches demand for money these days is terrible. After paying your tithes and offerings, you'd still contribute for one need or the other.

Pastor's needs no de ever finish.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Ipswich Town Vs Manchester United (1 - 1) On 24th November 2024 by Nazgul: 6:46pm On Nov 24, 2024
Garnacho should have passed that ball to rashford. All this stinginess might cost us this game.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Ipswich Town Vs Manchester United (1 - 1) On 24th November 2024 by Nazgul: 6:44pm On Nov 24, 2024
Onanah has really made brilliant saves today.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Ipswich Town Vs Manchester United (1 - 1) On 24th November 2024 by Nazgul: 6:34pm On Nov 24, 2024
membranus:
It will take miracle for Man United to beat Ipswich today. The guys are fast, slippery, skillful and hungry to win too, especially Hutchinson and Delap. The second half is going to be interesting.
I still see Manutd winning this game. We gave a more experienced team than they do.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Ipswich Town Vs Manchester United (1 - 1) On 24th November 2024 by Nazgul: 6:14pm On Nov 24, 2024
Na wa o. Ipswich has equalized.
RomanceRe: Nigerian Man Cancels Wedding Over N3.5m Bride Price List (photos) by Nazgul: 5:46pm On Nov 24, 2024
GigFc:
The idea is not to form strong man and pay for everything, you can monetize a lot of items and get huge discounts here and there. Last last you won't spend up to 2m.

As a man, these things are normal and should be considered a right of passage. Don't go and be fretting anyhow over such issues.
Do you know what 2m is in this economy?

Even telling someone to pay 500k before they can marry your daughter is absurd.
RomanceRe: Nigerian Man Cancels Wedding Over N3.5m Bride Price List (photos) by Nazgul: 5:39pm On Nov 24, 2024
folake4u:
Na man dey do man.
It's so sad. cry
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Manchester City Vs Tottenham Hotspur (0 - 4) On 23rd November 2024 by Nazgul: 6:54pm On Nov 23, 2024
I said it some weeks back that Mancity has ran out of steam. Seems I was right. grin

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 (of 317 pages)