Stats: 3,325,043 members, 8,420,035 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 09:55 AM

Neyomickey1's Posts

Nairaland ForumNeyomickey1's ProfileNeyomickey1's Posts

1 2 3 4 (of 4 pages)

PoliticsRe: Ikenga Ugochinyere Resigns As Saraki's Aide, Forms Political Party, Now Chairman by Neyomickey1: 11:20am On Nov 10, 2017
enemyofprogress:
All na part of saraki's game plans for 2019,just wait and see
Thanks for the observation. The last sentence in his letter says it all- " Your Excellency, thank you for the opportunity to work with you, as I wish you the strength to answer higher national calling in the future. ”
CultureRe: Superiority Between The Alaafin And The Ooni, Fact Of The Matter by Neyomickey1: 3:00pm On Nov 09, 2017
Olu317:
They are the descendants of Oranmiyan. When Oranmiyan went back to ILE IFE during uprising after Obalufon became the Ooni. Obalufon is also a descendant of Odu'a but his mother is a servant/slave .So it became a problem, as he became the Ooni at this period. Oranmiyan came back to ILE IFE from Oyo ILE he founded because he had install his first born known as AJaka to be king. On his return, he threatened his patrilineal half cousin (brothers as naturally as Yoruba call themselves) called Obalufon and Obalufon stepped down. This was how he remarried in ILE IFE and beget new children who are his descendants. However, one of his descendants was so powerful after Oranmiyan's death, who was known as Ooni Lajamisan that he made it a way that his own descendants are the ruling family houses till today. One important aspect is that Oranmiyan descendants of ILE IFE tends to be more spiritually powerful and warriors in nature as Oranmiyan himself was. Although today things has been far better because hardly do one easily identify who is who in Yoruba land. In the olden days things were very very tough as regard ritualism. Even when you come across any one, perhaps of Oranmiyan descendants, you can hardly believe it
Thank you so much, your knowledge of our culture is so vast. Alafin and Oni are actually stepbrothers, then I don't see any reason for superiority contest. Agba o ni tan lori ile.
CultureRe: Superiority Between The Alaafin And The Ooni, Fact Of The Matter by Neyomickey1: 8:33am On Nov 09, 2017
Olu317:
Oranmiyan created three dynasties amongst the grandchildren of Odu'a . Let me name them ; Olowu owu (first born of Odu'a was the mother of this lineage, whose father side was Oba tala's), Then came Fagbamila who also was being known as Orangun ILE ILA(Present day ILA Orangun lineage),then One sabe of Sabe (present day in Bénin Republic), Alaketu of Ketu (Present day Ketou Bénin Republic), Oni popo of popo, Oba ILE ibinu which is known today as Bini (Owoka corruptly known in Edo as Eweka), Alaafin Oyo. However, Oranmiyan created the last two and reign as Ooni of ILE IFE after his demise, One of his great grandson called Ooni Lajamisan, perfected his own descendants to rule ILE IFE as God has destined.
Thanks for your depth of knowledge. From your illustrations above, you have mentioned the seven town that the seven grandchildren of Odua occupied and Ile-Ife is not directly among them,does that mean that the ruling dynasties of ile-Ife, though they occupied the exalted seat of Odua and wear Ade Are, are not directly from the seven grandchildren of Oduduwa.
CultureRe: Superiority Between The Alaafin And The Ooni, Fact Of The Matter by Neyomickey1: 7:08pm On Nov 08, 2017
Olu317:
Ooni is a title of the overheard king in Yoruba land . Okanbi was not the father of Ooni but the opposite. Olofin Adimula, popularly called Odu'a was the first Oooni. And Odédè (Oranmiyan) was the grandson of Odu'a, whose descendants from the lineage of Ooni Lajamisan are the ones ruling in ILE IFE.
Many thanks for your response. If I got you right , Oranmiyan, that is lineage is ruling Ife,is one of the Odua's seven grandchildren, what is the name of the remain six grandchildren and the town they are ruling?
CelebritiesRe: Aramide: "I Lost My Respect For Onyeka Onwenu After She Shunned Me At An Event" by Neyomickey1: 12:40pm On Nov 04, 2017
Muckross1122:
In an interview with NET, Nigerian Singer, "Aramide" reveal the incident that made her lose her respect for one of her childhood inspirations, Onyeka Onwenu.

Aramide who narrated how the veteran singer "Onyeka Onwenu" shunned her after she stuck around the veteran singer for a photo.

‘I was still really new in the industry and I opened the stage for her, I got down and decided to take a picture with her, as soon as I got there she went off on me. She said ‘Don’t touch me’. It was like the worst experience I have had in my life. Everyone was staring at me. I don’t think she knew I opened the show for her’.

‘I even knelt down to greet her, and she said okay come and take the picture. For a moment, I felt bad, but the good thing about that kind of situation is that it makes you work really hard…I lost my respect for her after that event, I don’t think I would see her and say hello. But It was a long time ago. It is what it is now, I have moved on,’ Aramide concluded". She said.

Watch The Interview Video Below:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1p4cyldVWt0

Source:
http://www.nairaplus.com/2017/11/i-lost-my-respect-for-onyeka-onwenu.html
The road to stardom is always rough. In Ebenezer Obey's voice " Omo to ni iya ohun o la, omo toni baba ohun o ni owo lowo, enu e loku si yen" A word is enough for the wise.
PoliticsRe: Atiku Missing As Buhari Presides Over APC Caucus Meeting (Photos) by Neyomickey1: 9:22am On Oct 31, 2017
lightblazingnow:
http://www.africanspotlight.com/2017/10/photos-atiku-missing-as-buhari-presides.html
Point of correction: Always get your fact right, how can Niyi Adebayo be a past governor of Ondo State? Niyi Adebayo was a former governor of Ekiti State.
CultureRe: Superiority Between The Alaafin And The Ooni, Fact Of The Matter by Neyomickey1: 4:27pm On Oct 26, 2017
kolamade23:
I am happy the author of this write up called history has been properly educated through good evidences in terms of previous Obas including Alaafins, Oba of benin and other Obas paying due respect to Ooni. The attached correspondence between Alaafin and Ooni will further and clearly buttress the Ooni supremacy.
(i) Let me however quickly correct the author in some things, Please note as from today that the meaning of Ooni is the one who has all land i.e, fully called Oonile, but because he is still the second in command to the God of the land and Oduduwa himself the first Ooni being a deity, so people fondly call him Oonirisa. So the concept of Ooni coming from Olorisa worshipers is not only untrue but unfortunate of a calibare of any educated mind.
(ii) Just watch out for my forthcoming book, Alaafin is actually leaving in the past called Oyo empire which is long expired, even though upon all the local military battle alaafin did around, that never has any thing to do with Ooni. Again, most people don't know what we called IFE empire which actually gave birth to oyo itself. So an empire rises and falls, nothing like Ife empire which gave rise to Oyo empire any longer, not to talk of oyo empire which is a product of Ife empire. Please read greek and Roman empire for proper education.
(iii) Ade Aare remains the only superior crown in yoruba land, and it is only Ooni that wears it , infact only once in a year. Further to this is that the momemt one Ooni dies the crown disappears and new but unique one through spiritual means is given to the new Ooni.
(iv) Again the first Alaafin is the fifth Ooni of Ife and after given birth to Ajaka the second Alaafin, and Eweka the second Oba of benin, he returned backed to his supreme base as Ooni of Ife with a proof of oranmiyan staff in Ile-Ife till today. So the question to you is that however great any of them may be, can a son be graeter than his father?
(v) Again, there is nothing any body does that does not have rewards, Alaafin conduct to his superior in general explains why the inferiors to him equally took over Ilorin from him and of course so unfortunate that he has to relocate to the present Oyo town, whereas, old Ife still remains today Ife.
(Vi) So with these little facts at your desk, who is Alaafin when we talk of Ooni?
In my quest for knowledge and clarity, is Oni of Ife among Okanbi's seven children? and if yes, what position? Thanks
PoliticsRe: Dogara At 16th Matriculation Ceremony Covenant University (photos) by Neyomickey1: 11:27am On Oct 21, 2017
princessco:
Speaker of House Of Assembly, Yakubu Dogara, today delivered a lecture on the role of products of universities in leadership, at Covenant University's 16th Matriculation Ceremony.

http://www.bgossipnaija.com.ng/2017/10/bukola-saraki-delivered-lecture-on-role.html

[img]https://2.bp..com/-vMZrVzmx9q4/Wen1S_cn5EI/AAAAAAAAH0E/IGEEGgxozsoSLD8FLK21Z-pf-k17-YpugCLcBGAs/s640/1.jpg[/img]
[img]https://4.bp..com/-AvqWRskluRE/Wen1VAZCBlI/AAAAAAAAH0I/o3rD99CtBCw71h4HZpPSDz-2j8XTRxakQCEwYBhgL/s640/2.jpg[/img]
Point of Correction: Dogara is the speaker of House of Representatives and not House of Assembly.
PoliticsRe: Jonathan Blasts APC Govt Again, Says APC Govt Full Of Lies by Neyomickey1: 3:33pm On Oct 20, 2017
In as much there is element of truth in what he said but their won't have been any need for APC or their change mantra, if not the way he mismanaged power. The level of corruption and impunity that prevailed during his regime made us gullibly follow APC.
BusinessRe: How Sijibomi Ogundele Became Billionaire At 33 by Neyomickey1: 7:18am On Oct 19, 2017
igboboy3:
I don't like stories like this.

They start from the beginning and jump to the end. Nobody is sure what happened in the middle?

How did Mr. Sujimoto get his capital? I know he has links with Kola Aluko sef.
My thought exactly. He used to live in Agege and now have properties in ikoyi, agreed but how did he breakthrough initially? Where did he get his first capital? Things are not adding up. I love success stories and they are source of motivation
Car TalkRe: 10 Most Dangerous Place To Drive In The World, Lagos Makes The List by Neyomickey1: 1:50pm On Oct 18, 2017
Without 'Napoli' on that list, the list is not complete. Napoli like Lagos....
CelebritiesRe: Idowu Phillips (Iya Rainbow) Celebrates Her 74th Birthday Today by Neyomickey1: 12:51pm On Oct 16, 2017
mymadam:
1. 1942 = 75 years
2. Hubert Ogunde keh? Mr. Philips of Osumare Theatre Group
3. 2 children keh? Mama Elijah, Femi & Bisi

HBLL&P Mama
Thanks for the correction. Mama Rainbow's husband, though a theatre practitioner as well, is not Ogunde but Mr. Philips, the founder of Osumare (Rainbow) theatre group. Now you know where Mama Rainbow got her name from...
CelebritiesRe: AY To Launch His Reality Show "The Makun Brothers". Poses With Policemen In UK by Neyomickey1: 1:07pm On Oct 11, 2017
zeezee007:
UK policemen. I don’t know why bloggers no dey do get fact before posting it ooo
Dont mind them, even when AY's instragram said he is at London City Airport.
TravelRe: How People In Nigeria See Their Brothers Living Overseas (Photo) by Neyomickey1: 11:44am On Sep 29, 2017
Nbote:
Na so jor, excelt d person is jus lazy.. Imagine how much work I can do if d rates are gud and I'm paid per hour
Do not forget HMRC....just saying
EducationRe: OAU SUG Vice President Crying After Fight Involving Union Members (pictures) by Neyomickey1: 8:06am On Sep 08, 2017
When all this old politician said that youth are not ready or matured enough to take the mantle of leadership of this country, we are all quick to vent our anger on them, saying we are not too young to run. But issues like this has prove them right, when youth can not manage a budget of 3.8m and the aftermath of it is stabbing, head butting, fighting, etc . , what will happen with budget of billions ?Are we truly ready?, let us be sincere to ourselves.
RomanceRe: I Am Leaving Behind My Love, For Greener Pastures Abroad. by Neyomickey1: 1:45pm On Sep 05, 2017
I think the best thing is to play along, do not reject the opportunity. Before you finish your M.sc, events will play out itself, there is a saying that " gourd itself will determine where to put rope on". Life is in phases....
CelebritiesRe: Don Jazzy Shares Throwback Photo, Captions It 'Young Fine Boy' by Neyomickey1: 2:22pm On Sep 04, 2017
Lexusgs430:
Na that party singer be that nah. Cannot remember his name .....
Mr Solek
PoliticsRe: Fayose Threatens To Sue Osinbajo, Demands Panel Report On SGF Lawal & NIA DG by Neyomickey1: 12:56pm On Jul 18, 2017
ALAYORMII:
You actually believe Fayose is demanding for accountability??

Can a known thief preside over the case of another thief??

Fayose is saying all this because he is in the opposition, how many times did he demand for justice when PDP was at the center??

Be objective and truthful to ursef, no Nigerian politician is any better than the other
I quite agree with you that no Nigerian politician is better than the other and that is why I am disregarding the messenger. The message in this case is vital and their , I mean politicians, disagreement with each other might help in getting the right answers.
PoliticsRe: Fayose Threatens To Sue Osinbajo, Demands Panel Report On SGF Lawal & NIA DG by Neyomickey1: 1:36pm On Jul 17, 2017
ALAYORMII:
Fayose is been a silly nincompoop

He left governance in his state and take up the act of public display of stupidity and foolishness
You call demanding for accountability, a display of stupidity and foolishness. You may have an issue with the messenger, which is Fayose in this case, but the message should not be thrown away with the messenger. The earlier we start having politics of issues and not personalities, ethnicity, tribalism, e.t.c., the better for our society. We need to question our leaders, Fayose inclusive, and in one voice. There is power in unity, one voice, and numbers.
PoliticsRe: Emmanuel Udom Replies Yahaya Bello Over Dino Melaye's Recall by Neyomickey1: 1:05pm On Jul 17, 2017
ripbubu:
bello is just being used by tinubu the thief
Really? The same Bello that beat Tinubu's Candidate, Faleke, to the exalted position is now being used by Tinubu. Something is not right with the above statement. i stand to be corrected.
EducationRe: You Belong To Indomie Generation If You Didn't Read This As A Yoruba Student by Neyomickey1: 1:28pm On Jul 08, 2017
lonikit:
Abebi ati Obe ni awon omode meji yi...Much respect to JF Odunjo of blessed memory
Music/RadioRe: I Need A List Of Reputable Musicians You Can Easily Play Where Kids Are!! by Neyomickey1: 12:45pm On Jul 01, 2017
Claroo:
Asa
Darey
Timi Dakolo
Permit me to add Adekunle Gold and Beautiful Nubia to the list
Christianity EtcRe: I Need Help For A Spiritual Problem Of Over Three Years. by Neyomickey1: 9:07pm On Jun 18, 2017
Join Hallelujah challenge....Olowogbogboro will intervene in your case.
CrimeNaija Girl Scam Oyinbo Men £100000 For Love by Neyomickey1(op): 5:48pm On Jun 13, 2017
A young woman who tricked a string of lonely hearts into sending her more than £100,000 in an online dating scam is facing jail.

Grace Akintaro, 24, posed as a woman called Amanda Jenson and chatted online to seven men who believed they may have found love.

She convinced her victims to send money for travel and expenses, but she then gave excuses for pulling out of face-to-face meetings.
At Woolwich crown court yesterday, Akintaro, from Greenwich, pleaded guilty to seven counts of fraud by false representation on the first day of her trial.

She claimed the dating scam was masterminded by someone else, telling the court: “I was naive and used by this person I was in love with.”

Co-defendant Victoria Nwogu, 22, also from Greenwich, was cleared of the frauds but appeared in the dock with Akintaro where she admitted laundering £3,490 from the scam.

Judge Nicholas Heathcote Williams QC freed the women on bail until sentencing on June 20, but told Akintaro: “These were romance frauds and the fact I am ordering a pre-sentence report is no indication as to the sentence. There is a real prospect she will go to prison.”

Akintaro carried out the scam between August 2014 and December 2015, chatting extensively online to the victims and talked to at least two of the men by telephone.
The judge said the men had suffered “psychologically and financially” once they discovered they had been conned. “They were expecting to get their money back, they thought they were loaning the money,” he said.

Akintaro made at least 16 trips to the bank to withdraw money sent by the men, the court heard, raking in a total of £104,962.

However, the court heard she only had a £5,000 Renault Clio and a few hundred pounds left, claiming the rest of money was passed on to others in the scheme.

“There would have to be a female involved and that was Miss Akintaro,” said prosecutor Kevin Dent. “She may not have been at the top of this, but played a role over a period of time.”

The prosecution offered no evidence against Nwogu.
CelebritiesRe: Photos Of Charlie Boy At Calabar Carnival by Neyomickey1: 10:58am On Dec 28, 2016
bewildered:
Grand patron of bikers in Nigeria,Charlie Boy Oputa with his retinue of beauties were at the calabar carnival. It's all getting down at calabar right now. All night street party at marian road with bonfire night at the carnival village. No better place to be in naija right now.
Stop misinforming people, that is Donald Duke bike ,he is the one riding the bike and not Charly boy. Check the pics properly folks..
HealthRe: Men's Health/ Prostate Enlargement, Erectile Dysfunction And Infertility Etc. by Neyomickey1: 9:06am On Nov 23, 2016
Ajakaye23:
How I Finally Cured My Premature expulsion And Small Manhood Problems Permanently Without Any Side Effects Within 72hrs..
And Confidently Last Longer from Being a 1-minute Man to Over 40 Minutes Per Round In Bed Plus Natural Way To Increase My Manhood

How You Too Can Last 20-40 Minutes Longer In Bed Tonight & Permanently End The Pain & Embarrassment Of Premature expulsion.
The AMAZING Thing! You Can Henceforth Give Your Woman Addictive Sexual Pleasure And Confidently Feel Ten Times 'Manlier' Without Any Potential Side Effects Starting From TONIGHT!
Premature expulsion and small john thomas suffered me for years, infact this problems almost ruinned my happy home before I discovered my permanent solution through a friend of my wife. I dont want to say much here than to go straight to the point because my sweet heart has already explained all what we passed through BUT NOW Ladies outside there are now envy my wife when she made a post on facebook to know if women loves big joystick and long lasting sex. Though I always satisfy her on bed.

HERE ARE THE 2in1 SOLUTION THAT WORKED FOR ME

Forever Multi-Maca N 15,000 flat
Gingko Plus cost N13,500 flat!
Bee Pollen cost N13,500
Gingko plus and Bee Pollen do the same work, so we make use of the one that's available at the moment.
Forever Multi-Maca + Bee Pollen cost N28,500
F0rever Multi-Maca + Gingko Plus Cost N28,500

Total cost now is: #25,ooo with discount.

Call Remi on:07066715951.

From today you are sure of the following.

No more SEXUAL WEAKNESS even if you are old.
Increases the interest in sexual activity naturally and very useful remedy for loss of libido.
No more Premature expulsion.
No more embarrassment on bed.
No more damaged relations.
No more weak Attention.
No more guilt.
No more emotional instability.
You will increases stamina, enhance performance, increase energy, confidance and maintains your sex drive.
Dot see anywhere in your illustration how the s your products cure small manhood problem as your earlier attest to.
CrimeRe: Nigerian Man Shot Dead In The US by Neyomickey1: 8:01pm On Nov 22, 2016
NickleTheory:
This shìt doesn't make sense...How can you live in the states for 30 years and be a common Cab driver and he had a degree for Fvcks sake .

Kangaroo Journalism.
Dupe tie... shit happens... C'est la vie
CelebritiesRe: Tekno's Fans Come For The Headies As Tekno Not Cool With His Nomination by Neyomickey1: 1:47pm On Nov 11, 2016
AfonjaStinks:

This is the greatest insult in the history of Nigerian music

All the songs this guy did was a hit and you wanna compare him to kids that sings Shoki and that guy that has only one song (Reekado)??

Hallelujahs was a hit

Holiday was a hit

Dance was a hit

Onye n'ekwu was a hit

Anything was a hit

Wash was a hit

Tender was a hit

Duro was a hit

Wash was a hit

Pana was a hit

Diana was a hit

He has hit songs more than those little kids put together

How many hit songs does Olamide have ?? But this guy who started music in 2012 already have 11 hit songs

This is the greatest insult in the history of Nigerian music
i love ur analysis, very precise but u git it wrong when asking how many hit does Olamide have. So Olamide and Tekno are in d same league now ?
CultureRe: Oba Rasheed Akanbi Dressed As Arabian King (Photos) by Neyomickey1: 9:32am On Nov 01, 2016
This one na true, confirm igborodemilade....
PoliticsRe: Fayose Blasts FG, Miyetti Allah Over Threat On Ekiti People by Neyomickey1: 8:20pm On Oct 25, 2016
I don't normally agree with fayose but on this am 100% with him.#humanlivesmatter#
PoliticsRe: Abuja-kaduna Rail: We’re Excited Buhari Has Commissioned Our Project- PDP by Neyomickey1: 11:36pm On Jul 26, 2016
lielbree:
I wonder when buhari will start commissioning his own projects undecided
If every Nigeria leader keep on abandon their predecessors project, how can Nigeria move forward. What is the essence of initiating new project when hundreds of projects are left uncompleted.
CelebritiesRe: Burna Boy Celebrates His 25th Birthday Today by Neyomickey1: 8:54am On Jul 02, 2016
That is his British passport age and there is no way he can change it, have to live like that. Same with Don J...

1 2 3 4 (of 4 pages)