Stats: 3,328,466 members, 8,435,771 topics. Date: Monday, 29 June 2026 at 10:11 AM

Odinwa's Posts

Nairaland ForumOdinwa's ProfileOdinwa's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 (of 6 pages)

TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 4 by Odinwa(m): 5:23pm On Apr 05, 2013
Odinwa: Oga Siga I tot its the letter of explanation? Pls tell me if there is still more documents I need apart from sponsor letter. Thanks
Pls Siga am still waiting for ur reply
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 4 by Odinwa(m):
Siga: ...Ur Sponsor letter nko?
Oga Siga I tot its the letter of explanation? Pls tell me if there is still more documents I need apart from sponsor letter. Thanks
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 4 by Odinwa(m): 2:57pm On Apr 05, 2013
1. Proof of acceptance
2. Proof of identity
3. Proof of financial support
4. Letter of explanation
5. TOEFL / IELTS score, if applicable
6. Visa fee to be payable by Bank draft
7. Copies of Academic Mark sheets and Certificates
8. Work Experience Certificates, if applicable

Apart from all these, is there any other document I need in other to apply for Study permit at CDHC?? Thank u
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 4 by Odinwa(m): 1:50pm On Apr 04, 2013
odeku55: Lwkmd..carry wetin na
Hahaha
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 4 by Odinwa(m): 10:10am On Apr 04, 2013
odeku55: Lol..i had to let maple handle it to make it faster and easier because i was in ukraine as at dat time, rounding up my bachelor degree
I know say u carry am na! Anyway bravo to u!
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 4 by Odinwa(m): 9:12am On Apr 04, 2013
odeku55: Paid slightly over 3000 USD ..dey gave my 3yrs multiple
Wow! Anyway I called maple leaf and when they told me about the amount they re charging, I hv no option but to do everything myself
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 4 by Odinwa(m): 12:20am On Apr 04, 2013
bukahands: I also sent my documents today via Nipost registered mail mine cos 640naira, but is there a way to trace the documents.
And for ur application fee, u can pay with GTBmastercard, UBA mastercard etc, its fast and convenient

Goodluck
U can trace the document with the number that they will give u, the number is always duplicate, they will put one on ur parcel and they will give u one.
Abt the mastercard, how can I pay tru GTB mastercard or UBA when I don't even hv an account with them?
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 4 by Odinwa(m): 8:43pm On Apr 03, 2013
teexzle: Just curious as to y u v to do that, u don't wanna submit d originals?? Or why??
They told me that they will not be responsible if the originals re not returned, and they will only accept certified copies. So that's y am certifying them but I sent the originals of my transcript.
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 4 by Odinwa(m): 4:17pm On Apr 03, 2013
I have already sent my document through Nipost today and it cost me just 350naira.
The problem I have now is how to send my application fee to the school, I went to first bank and I was told that before they will transfer money to any school abroad that the school will send me a letter requesting for the payment and also the account number of the school. I don't know if anyone here can help me with that. Pls I need answers. Thanks
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 4 by Odinwa(m): 3:55pm On Apr 03, 2013
teexzle: Hi wat docs r u certifyn
Am certifying my Waec result, Bsc and transcripts. Why did u ask?
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 4 by Odinwa(m): 7:50pm On Apr 02, 2013
Da-range:
To certify a doc is 200 and you would be given a receipt at the cash office that's if you go in and do it ur self,affidavit is 250 but if the person swearing is not present then u'l av to bribe 500.
They don chop me already, I used 2k to certify 3 documents becos I never expected such thing will happen in a Federal high court Okoyi. I will still pay that woman visit again, she must pay me back the 1,400naira balance lol. She didn't even give me any receipt. I feel so stupid now lol.
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 4 by Odinwa(m): 7:40pm On Apr 02, 2013
Etinosajay: Like I said earlier. If u have 2 weeks to spare, then send ur package via Nipost. Costs about N400. Or else use courierplus, 3days delivery @ N7200 Address: 1A, Olabode Street, Off Murtala Muhammed International Airport Road, Ajao Estate
Lagos 23401
Nigeria.

Or fedex or ups as u may choose.
I asked a man working in a post office, he said my documents will reach canada if I use Nipost. I don't knw this one u re saying 2 weeks now, does that mean he was lying to me?
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 4 by Odinwa(m): 5:03pm On Apr 02, 2013
Burningflamz: CMS bustop you would find NIPOST.also at Obalende bustop.Don't knw where it is at Ikeja.Also,try ask for Post Office as that's what most people (laymen) call it.Ask questions before you proceed in doing things.
Thanks bro! I won't the mistake I made b4 again! That's the first and last.
Thanks once again.
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 4 by Odinwa(m): 3:58pm On Apr 02, 2013
rubenic: can someone please answer my question?
You have to contact the school yourself. Send mail to them and ask them if they accept scanned copies of academic documents or not. They re in good position to answer that question.
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 4 by Odinwa(m): 3:44pm On Apr 02, 2013
Please someone should give me Nipost address in lagos? I want to send my documents to the sch am applying for tru them. Address Precisely in Ikeja or lagos Island. Pls urgent answer. Thanks
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 4 by Odinwa(m): 1:17pm On Apr 02, 2013
Mtcheeeeww!!!! Am very annoyed right now!!! Why didn't anybody tell me before? I did it 2k for 3pages! That woman don chop me be dat!!! Am not happy at all!
Pls lemme ask this one before I make mistake again. How much does DHL charge to post ur documents to canada? Pls I need urgent answer cos am going there this afternoon.
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 4 by Odinwa(m): 11:24am On Apr 02, 2013
Imagine this people telling me to certify each document is 1k? Pls who knows how much it really cost to certify a document?
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 4 by Odinwa(m): 4:09am On Apr 02, 2013
You guys re just talking about Nipost and fedex, what about DHL? Is it not fast to send mails from Nigeria to Canada?
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 4 by Odinwa(m): 7:53am On Mar 31, 2013
Please I want to know how fast is NIPOST? I wanna send my academic documents to the school am applying for through NIPOST. Is it advisable??
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 4 by Odinwa(m): 4:24pm On Mar 30, 2013
Huzzie: Yes my bro, 3months and a week.@Ticklin submitted less than 3months to his resumption and has been called for medicals(I guess).
@Ticklin...when did you do your medicals.
@ Odinwa...How far with your admission stuff, you didn't even update me about your Brock ambition.
My guy let me not lie to u, am afraid that the school might reject me cos of my grade (2.2), so am applying for Advanced diploma course in Algonquin college ottawa, I hvnt sent my transcript yet cos am am afraid there won't be enough time for me to get my visa before september, so I wanna keep it till january or do u advice I go ahead and apply for the september batch?
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 4 by Odinwa(m): 4:20pm On Mar 29, 2013
Huzzie: Waoow, that's interesting, you submitted precisely 2weeks after mine. Well no ish sha,God is in control.
U mean u submitted to CDHC just 3 months to ur resumption date?
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 4 by Odinwa(m): 3:42pm On Mar 27, 2013
olawunmi_samuel: Visa or for admissions?
For admission
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 4 by Odinwa(m): 12:20pm On Mar 27, 2013
Pls can I apply for january intake now?
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 4 by Odinwa(m): 11:55am On Mar 26, 2013
Please am getting confused here, the school am intending on applying to said that I may not have enough time to apply for the september batch but I have already collected my transcript. Please should I go ahead and apply to the school or should I wait?
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 4 by Odinwa(m): 8:17pm On Mar 21, 2013
Please can someone give me the location of federal high court in lagos, I can't find it in google. Thanks
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 4 by Odinwa(m): 7:11am On Mar 19, 2013
[color=#990000][/color]Thanks jennifer, I so much appreciate ur reply. Can I have ur email address pls?
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 3 by Odinwa(m): 6:59am On Mar 18, 2013
Odinwa: Hello Ladies and Gentlemen, please does anyone know if Algonquin college, Ottawa request for English proficiency scores (Eg TOEFL)? I send them mail but they haven't replied since. Thanks.
Please someone should answer me, its not fair.
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 3 by Odinwa(m): 3:50pm On Mar 17, 2013
Hello Ladies and Gentlemen, please does anyone know if Algonquin college, Ottawa request for English proficiency scores (Eg TOEFL)? I send them mail but they haven't replied since. Thanks.
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 3 by Odinwa(m): 6:50am On Mar 14, 2013
Please who can tell me how to apply for admission to Conestoga college cos I can't find it in their website. I tried but all I see is a pdf file. Help pls
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 3 by Odinwa(m): 8:33pm On Mar 13, 2013
Odinwa: Hello my people, pls am a kind of confused here. I applied for Algonquin college online but they said they don't accept scanned academic documents that they only accept original or certified copies. I can't send them my original certificate unless its transcript. So pls I need help here. How do I send my academic documents to this school pls.
Someone please answer me
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 3 by Odinwa(m): 4:48pm On Mar 13, 2013
Hello my people, pls am a kind of confused here. I applied for Algonquin college online but they said they don't accept scanned academic documents that they only accept original or certified copies. I can't send them my original certificate unless its transcript. So pls I need help here. How do I send my academic documents to this school pls.

1 2 3 4 5 6 (of 6 pages)