Stats: 3,152,487 members, 7,816,152 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 06:43 AM

Ojasope1's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Ojasope1's Profile / Ojasope1's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (of 7 pages)

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Ojasope1: 9:47am On Feb 19, 2019
ArcUgo:
Glory be to the FATHER, the SON, and the HOLY SPIRIT.
Our Father who art in heaven hallowed be your name for you are a MIRACLE worker, the unchangeable changer, your name is YAHWEH.

Ladies and Gents,

*IT'S PPR!!!!* ��������������������.

Full gist coming soon......���

My ideal news to start the day. Go and prosper, may the land favour you.

O ti ja so pe
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Ojasope1: 10:08pm On Feb 18, 2019
cmoney22222:
Remember this moniker everyone... Part7 must favour me...

Have you written ielts..this is Dudu Behind.
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Ojasope1: 1:17pm On Feb 18, 2019
Ramj:

IQAS is slow but sure - for some schools ehn IQAS still fast pass WES.

Just keep your eyes on the big prize, take time to get other things set while you wait for IQAS.

Je m'appelle ECA

You are actually right, IQAS is faster than WES in my incase. I have been on ECA since 1st Feb. 2018. WES sent verification 5times to School. Imagine an acclaimed ICT institution said they didnt have access to their mail box that i should tell WES to send via Post, the school is part of the reason my kids wont study in Nigeria God willing. I paid through my nose before they finally got it and sent back to WES via courier.

My candid advice, if you ain't claiming two or more certificates, dont use WES unless you are sure your school will respond on time to verification.

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Ojasope1: 4:57am On Feb 17, 2019
Tiredofnaija444:

I appreciate your response and the ND was not a prerequisite to Bsc(started Bsc from 100L to 400L),since I'm applying as single(not yet married but expecting a baby) is there chances of including family later on if eventually i get married before the completion of the PPR ?

Yes, you have chance of including your spouse after AOR but you have to provide updated POF, Medical & PCC for him.
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Ojasope1: 4:54am On Feb 17, 2019
Mimi1999:
Please I checked page 1 and saw that OND and HND are calculated as 2 degrees.
Is this real?
Or it has to be one of those and bsc

Yes, They are assessed as two certificates.
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Ojasope1: 5:09pm On Feb 16, 2019
Newmum0615:
I need help bringing my recently re-issued driver's license over from Nigeria please. If there is anyone coming in soon from Lagos to Ontario and is willing to help, please me. I am humble please. Thank you.

Who wouldn't want to assist you, you have immensely helped alot of us here with your specialised skill in NOC. I wish i could render help but currently incapacitated.

I read your landing gist yesterday and was smiling all through in the office, awon gbeborun were like "gist us about the cause of your laughter". May the Land of Canada favour you and your household and May God bless the woman that gave birth to you, Amen.

O ma ja so pe las las.

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Ojasope1: 4:08pm On Feb 16, 2019
Ability77:
Good morning house. Please I have a little challenge. I paid for Wes early last year, then no waec was needed. Now I want to continue with the process and I don't know how to go about the waec stuff. Please I need guide line. Thanks lovely people.
And a big congratulations to all those that got their PR recently.

You dont need to send WAEC as you applied before August. Just fax your credentials, send transcript and email them with explanation that you made payment before the date stipulated for O'level result.

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Ojasope1: 5:38pm On Feb 15, 2019
rosepetraa:

I did both PBT & CBT. If you re good at typing ( not necessarily typist skill level); i will say go with CBT. It is so much easier to re-arrange your paragraphs, move some sentences around, and tweak your essays if typed as compared to cleaning with eraser.

In addition, i found thé Reading CBT easier. There's minimal fear of loosing marks due to not obeying instructions. For example, some questions say choose A, B or C. Exam tension may make you write out thé answer in PBT( I know this cos it happened to me) For CBT, na to just click correct alphabet o. You can also just copy thé answer from thé passage and paste in thé given space ( risk of spelling errors eliminated)

Finally, the fact that you get to do thé Speaking component on thé same day is the icing on thé cake

Thanks for this update. How is the CBT Listening test like, how many minutes, are you allowed minute(s) before starting of each section as the PBT?
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Ojasope1: 7:30am On Feb 13, 2019
Vivacious2:
PPRRRRRRRRRR IS HERE O

For everyone waiting at one stage or the other, God will make your dream come true, AMEN!!

Congratulations, o ti ja so pe, go and prosper.

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Ojasope1: 5:33am On Feb 05, 2019
adewumz:
It's ppr people.

Congratulations !

O ti ja so pe.
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Ojasope1: 7:11am On Jan 02, 2019
rhaby:
Hello house,

Please who has contact at Lagos State Polytechnic (Laspotech). I need help with my WES verification. It is taking too long. WES has sent them two emails since first week November 2018 and they have still not responded.

Please help a sister. Thanks

If its Laspotech Ikorodu, PM me for the person that helped with mine.
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Ojasope1: 7:04am On Jan 02, 2019
CheesyTee:

Yes. Select common law partner

Thank you for this. What if one has divorce the common law partner, what document would one show to prove this as there wont be divorce certificate?
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Ojasope1: 8:54am On Dec 19, 2018
Congrats to PPR recipents, indeed o ti ja so pe.

A quick one seniors, can someone give me the link to the thread on how to request for Harmonised Sales Tax refund from WES.

I have requested WES to send the verification to school via courier service that would be trackable and faster since the school said they dont have access to email box anymore and the one sent via regular post is taking forever to deliver, I have been requested to pay about $93, i need a refund of the HST asap man don broke.

O ma ja so pe las las, Aameen

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Ojasope1: 8:15am On Dec 16, 2018
Chicagomum:
My husband got

Listening 7.5

Reading 9.0

Writing 9.0

Speaking 9.0

Overall 8.5

He says he wont write again is this enough?

I salute you and your hubby, i mist confess you are perfect match...i am imagining the kind of kids the combination of these brains will have. Kudos, I shared this story in a study group and they requested me to ask if your hubby wouldn't mind allow us add him up to give the tricks, tips, materials and logic on how he scored a 9 in writing.

My digit is Zero eight zero seven three nine five zero four two six.

Thanks as i await your kind response.

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Ojasope1: 12:12pm On Dec 12, 2018
SkyWalk12:
*clears throat* PRAAAAAIIISSSSEEEE THE LORD!!!! *full on praise and worship session*

Congratulations, go and flourish. O ti ja so pe.

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Ojasope1: 11:46am On Dec 12, 2018
Good day seniors, been awhile struggling with WES verification.

Does anyone have a link at OGITECH IGBESA for verification of transcript ?

It has been from one frustration to the other in procuring transcript from this institution, i applied in Feb 2018, transcript got ready in August 2018, WES sent verification to the School on 2nd Nov.2018 via email and Post mail. Thereafter i went to the acclaimed ICT SchooI , I was told that they dont have access to the email Box that i should inform WES to send verification by Post mail.

I will be glad if anyone can assist with a contact

@NewMum i greet you, thanks for the other day.
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Ojasope1: 11:01am On Oct 03, 2018
[quote author=wurdz post=71740344]Thanks a lot.

Congratulations.

@Newsmum0615 how have you been, quite some time.
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Ojasope1: 10:57am On Oct 03, 2018
wurdz:
Ottawa

Congratulation
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Ojasope1: 9:04am On Jul 13, 2018
dudujomi:

Thanks @cmoney22222, you and Babatunde left the group

Congrats, are you in the IELTS training group which Bababode was the tutor?
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Ojasope1: 9:03am On Jul 13, 2018
dudujomi:

Thanks @cmoney22222, you and Babatunde left the group

Are you in the IELTS training group which Bababode was the tutor?
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Ojasope1: 4:52am On Jun 09, 2018
Lagertha:
Hello guys,

Silent reader here.
PPR received yesterday, June 8th. LVO! Timeline below

ITA: 04/10/2017
AOR: 21/12/2017
Medicals Passed: 09/01/2018
NP 2: 11/01/2018
PPR: 08/06//2018

Congratulations to you and Koonlay5.

O ti ja so pe.

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Ojasope1: 6:11pm On Jun 08, 2018
Newmum0615:
Ok. Good.

I will arrange something for you this weekend. Slide into the PM.

Gracias.

Btw congrats in advance for your Golden Mail.

O ma ja so pe las las

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Ojasope1: 5:22pm On Jun 08, 2018
Newmum0615:
Are you allowed to tweak it?

Sure.
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Ojasope1: 2:52pm On Jun 08, 2018
Ojasope1:
Hello great minds, congrats to the PPR receivers snd those that just aced their exams. To my fellow hopefuls, we shouldn't relent, God willing we will all smile and give thanks at last.

Newmum0615 and other NOC gurus in the house, kindly help me touch light and fine-tune my NOC 1242. God Bless

Main duties
Legal administrative assistants perform some or all of the following duties:
Prepare and key in correspondence and legal documents, such as deeds, wills, affidavits and briefs, from handwritten copy, shorthand and machine dictation using computers
Review and proofread documents and correspondence to ensure compliance with legal procedures and grammatical usage
Schedule appointments, meetings and conferences for employer
Set up and maintain filing systems, utilizing knowledge of legal records and procedures and frequently controlling confidential materials and documents
Open and distribute regular and electronic incoming mail and other material and co-ordinate the flow of information internally and with other departments or organizations
Determine and establish office procedures and routines
May supervise and train other staff in procedures and in the use of current software
May attend court, meetings or conferences to take notes, minutes and dictation
May perform other general office work as required including preparing financial statements.

LEGAL SECRETARY- My Performed Duties

i. Composed routine letters and memos from general instruction and dictation
ii. Set up and typed reports, minutes, court processes following standard formats required
iii. Corresponding with Clients
iv. Make travel arrangements for Attorney and his Associates when going outside Jurisdiction
v. Operates office Machines
vi. Performed routine clerical, administrative and general office duties for the Paralegal Department
vii.Opened and closed files, entering dockets, preparing accounts

viii. Prepared court forms and documents for Court Attendances
ix. carry out any other assignment delegated.

O ma jasope las las.

Hello Newmum0615, your expertise is highly needed. Regards.

Happtbaby welcome back.

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Ojasope1: 3:35pm On Jun 07, 2018
Hello great minds, congrats to the PPR receivers snd those that just aced their exams. To my fellow hopefuls, we shouldn't relent, God willing we will all smile and give thanks at last.

Newmum0615 and other NOC gurus in the house, kindly help me touch light and fine-tune my NOC 1242. God Bless

Main duties
Legal administrative assistants perform some or all of the following duties:
Prepare and key in correspondence and legal documents, such as deeds, wills, affidavits and briefs, from handwritten copy, shorthand and machine dictation using computers
Review and proofread documents and correspondence to ensure compliance with legal procedures and grammatical usage
Schedule appointments, meetings and conferences for employer
Set up and maintain filing systems, utilizing knowledge of legal records and procedures and frequently controlling confidential materials and documents
Open and distribute regular and electronic incoming mail and other material and co-ordinate the flow of information internally and with other departments or organizations
Determine and establish office procedures and routines
May supervise and train other staff in procedures and in the use of current software
May attend court, meetings or conferences to take notes, minutes and dictation
May perform other general office work as required including preparing financial statements.

LEGAL SECRETARY- My Performed Duties

i. Composed routine letters and memos from general instruction and dictation
ii. Set up and typed reports, minutes, court processes following standard formats required
iii. Corresponding with Clients
iv. Make travel arrangements for Attorney and his Associates when going outside Jurisdiction
v. Operates office Machines
vi. Performed routine clerical, administrative and general office duties for the Paralegal Department
vii.Opened and closed files, entering dockets, preparing accounts

viii. Prepared court forms and documents for Court Attendances
ix. carry out any other assignment delegated.

O ma jasope las las.

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Ojasope1: 10:56pm On Jun 04, 2018
jholarharde:
[color=#006600][/color]
hope the answers help. elders please correct this if I'm wrong.
Am sorry I couldn't connect you with that guy, but thank God I didnt. He was unable to help with my transcript. Hope there is progress with yours?

There are sorts of progress. Got the OND transcript from Laspotech since Feb. While i just got a call last week friday from OGITECH that my HND transcript is ready, if they could spend almost 6months to process transcript i just pray the verification process doesnt take this long.
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Ojasope1: 9:58am On Jun 04, 2018
BishopHNO:
There are not evaluated differently provided it is from WES recognized university. It is only when you are submitting your express entry you will indicate it is part-time, correspondence or online distance learning to provide clarity on your employment profile

1. Does part time graduate study have negative implication on ones EE profile?

2. Will the work experience(full time) while studying on part time count positively on EE profile?

I greet everyone, its been awhile.
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Ojasope1: 1:14pm On Jun 01, 2018
bababode825:
@Tojued I agree with you o.
@cmoney22222, thus far, the following have shown interest

@skyisthelimit
@safex
@skylar2020
@Zhed
@mulberry
@dyonpoint
@tholuwalorpe
@sorefunmi
@Claessique1
@Talkingboy

offline, I have 9 others that have shown interest. I would prefer a school so we can concentrate if you dont mind.

Apologies to any handle that I have called out who would have preferred to remain anonymous. It wasn't intentional.

Thanks for understanding.

NB: I am actually based in Isolo but I can come around if all is set

I am also interested.
Travel / Re: DIY Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa - Part 2 by Ojasope1: 8:34pm On May 28, 2018
Good day great minds, kindly help, I have HND in Accounting, graduated 2014. Please i have read the thread and the assessing body i couldnt figure out how to go about it. Can someone kindly put me through.

All of us wan leave naija.
Travel / Re: Anyone Working In Saudi Arabia by Ojasope1: 6:58pm On May 09, 2018
Ifemitimmy:
pls am coming to Saudi Arabia by April to work as a driver d agent still processing visa he said it take 8weeks Pls I want to know Wat life looks like for a driver there?

How did it go, did you finally make it to Saudi Arabia, how is the driving job. A friend was offered same driving job in Saudi Arabia but was skeptical about the working condition there.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (of 7 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 67