Okeymadu's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Okeymadu's Profile › Okeymadu's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 10 pages)
@op. You don't want to lose her? Care if you lost your life in the game of because of a lady that will still dump you anyway? Abeg, you better call it a day with her nurse the wounds for some time and go, get yourself a decent babe. It's difficult but it better. Start by seeing another lady and see the love you have for her deminish then call her (preferably after exams) and tell her you are through with her. |
My dear brother (thats how they refer to themselves), the man has been asked to vacate Saudi Arabia because the King doesn't want to ferry a dead president out of his country , that would be the first time in their lineage. So Turai had to carry him back to Nigeria. The man is almost dead anyway, so I have no pity for him. The throne is mearnt for Turai's ancestors. I wonder what the hell the NASS are doing in their offices not knowing what to do with this woman and her incapacitated husband. Make we siddon look. God dey |
Absolute rubbish. So the national assemble should pass a resolution requesting the president to appear and shed light on AWOL he has go on for the past three months. failure which he can be impeached. Infact this nonsense is taking long. It is an opportunity for Turai to remote control events from the vila. NASS must move to halt this arrangement. |
I felt the poster asked a simple question: Did u marry the wrong person? It means then that the question is strictly meant for married chaps and not confirmed singles like my brother becomerich etc Some contributors are even using the opportunity to turn counselors. It is either you are married then answer the question or not married and just read through the thread and relax. Than trying to ask the poster to re-frame the wordings and all that. |
I have said this before that the Minister for Information, Mrs. Dora Akunyili is not a diplomat and that the job of information dissemination is pure diplomatical in nature. I think the best thing to do was to submit her memo through appropriate channel and if it fails to get to the meeting she can challenge the managers of that department. As a follow-up, she can make copies and distribute to ministers the way she did. Again if they fail to discuss the memo or in the event that she is harrassed, she can simply to the right thing - RESIGN. |
The AG of the Federation said that he can rule from anywhere. He can as well rule from the grave. Up Yaradua, Yaradua for second term. |
Well several people tried to use science and common sense to reason with certain folks in the thread. But those certain folks decided that conspiracies and hollywood stories are more logical. How do you argue with that? So I gave up and joined their side. The US caused the earthquake and is capale of EVERYTHING. The next time you fall ill, are you sure it's not a secret US weapon being tested?[i][/i] That the US is capable of everything equally means that we, as Nigerians, are equally capable of whatever we want to do. But we are just being lazy - May be because of poverty and our mentality. The Americans are just like you and I, no big deal. But they've long decided to live above average and do things that are above average. For example, You decided to join a train of "folks in the thread" rather than making a painstaking reasearch and prove then right or wrong based on your convictions and proper research. An American will rather convince him/herself than join a boat - That character set then aside. You are ascribing something extraordinary to someone who equally tries to give you that Image , My man, no secret weapon will make you to fall ill. It's either you are not taking a proper diet or you exposed yourself to certain environment not condusive to your healthbeing or better still, a mosquito bite grow into malaria, Yes, I know what you are about to say, a chemical or gas polution, only if you in hale it. But then we know it was an emission |
They don waka already. Make we just do their confirmation on Thursday. Time for their Tedum Laudemus. |
Nigeria will win that match 'cos the Black Stars, just like the SE, play aimless football in this Nations Cup. The only difference is that guys like Odem, Nsofor and Obasi and maybe sometime Mikel can play like serious players. On a good day, the SE will definetely hand out 3 goals to the BS. We are in the final , Let somebody shout! |
@Mariory. I dont understand you guys. Do you mean that America will develop a weapon and decide to test it in Haiti killing thousands of people then, send in their troops to help with relief efforts? If you know something about weaponry, you will agree with me that you need to plant something in the ground to cause such to happen. And to do that you will need earth moving machines, I dont think that Haiian were asleep for at least two months while America move into their crust to plant the so called weapon. Just this morning, Texas had land slide (http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/us_soil_shift_evacuation), was it America that tested this weapon their too? Oya, answer that. |
@Mpele. I expected you to say , now I understand, Anyway sha, thank you. |
Amodu is better than Keshi. Simple! |
[table]Another earthquake, I'm starting to think dat the Americans are behind this! Why would all this quakes hit Haiti! Infact these earthquakes always hit black countries, China! I've never seen them hitting Britain or France! Harricane Katrina decided to hit a black dominated area in the US. Why it didn't hit Carlifornia or Texas. I smell a rat![/i] @Mpele. My brother, earthquakes and tsunamis occur in certain regions because of certain geographic reasons. Please read geography you will understand. I believe that the time to blame the white man for any unfortunate event befalling us is past. You too why not do your [i]juju to wahala them if you think they are responsible? |
Another earthquake test? Won't the American's stop testing this weapon of their's. It clearly works so they should just use it on Iran already.[i][/i][color=#770077][/color] @Mariory. The testing is done to ascertain the level of destruction of lives and properties. It is normally done with a richter scale or a mercalli scale although the richter scale is more popular because of certain considerations and features, It isn't the cause of the earthquake as u insinuated. Peace |
Haitians take solace in this hymn, It Is Well With My Soul When peace like a river, attendeth my way, When sorrows like sea billows roll; Whatever my lot, Thou hast taught me to say, It is well, it is well, with my soul. Refrain: It is well, with my soul, It is well, with my soul, It is well, it is well, with my soul. Though Satan should buffet, though trials should come, Let this blest assurance control, That Christ has regarded my helpless estate, And hath shed His own blood for my soul. My sin, oh, the bliss of this glorious thought! My sin, not in part but the whole, Is nailed to the cross, and I bear it no more, Praise the Lord, praise the Lord, O my soul! For me, be it Christ, be it Christ hence to live: If Jordan above me shall roll, No pang shall be mine, for in death as in life, Thou wilt whisper Thy peace to my soul. But Lord, 'tis for Thee, for Thy coming we wait, The sky, not the grave, is our goal; Oh, trump of the angel! Oh, voice of the Lord! Blessed hope, blessed rest of my soul. And Lord, haste the day when my faith shall be sight, The clouds be rolled back as a scroll; The trump shall resound, and the Lord shall descend, Even so, it is well with my soul. Horatio Spafford |
@Splashbaby. you simply have to think your words through when you are happy, I am sure that you are not in the best of moods when you posted that stuff. If your pastor/imam should ask you to bring in your "first fruit" I am sure you will do it without fuss not minding you arrays of financial responsibilities at home and your other relations that are struggling to eat once a day. Someone just tried to tell the world that when can equally donate money despite the numerous challenges we have and guys like you are calling his action myopic? Fashola, thanks for telling the world we have a good heart. |
How many of such pastors give their first fruits to charity in the first place? It is good and biblical to give first fruits. But I dont know if actually it is the first salary that one should give. Many pastors have taught on the need to give first salary as first fruit, but that doesn't stop them from doing harvest and still collecting more. Abeg these days I dont trust pastors like that oh. Just tithe and keep ur money. Chikena. |
@Banix. u know what to do - post the car's VIN!! |
The Super Eagles will win the match against Mozambique. Reasons: 1. The mozambique strongest assest I think is their ability to play a cohesive football. And if we play the trio of Martins Osaze and Obasi, we can just cut off there attackers from midfield and They will find it hard to score. 2. The mozambiquecans will be playing to win because they need it to qualify. These will create spaces for the three guys (Martins, Obasi & Osaze) to operate. In all I see a 2-1 scoreline in favour of the SE. |
Please, I am about to pay for a volvo S80 2001 and I would like hear from those experts in here about the review of the car (ost of maintenance, wtc) |
Madam Dora Akunyili, in her quest to be a minister, picked up a job she wasn't cut-out for. For someone like her who is known for forthrightness, frankness and telling the truth as it were, just as we witnessed in her days nafdac, diplomacy is new to her. So when I see her trying to tell us the state of health of Mr. President, I know she is only trying because one can easily detect that she is not a diplomat talker. Even, she is yet ot make a good speech since the American government listed us among their 'state of interest'. So, to answer the question, she has not lived up to expectation. Just as the last contributor said, she is a case of "a square peg in a round hole" |
These days it is hard to differentiate the truth from the lies. Let's just wait to see if he will play on saturday, cos we need all our best legs in that match. |
@poster. It depends on the level of commitment to the religion of each. For the extremely religious type I quess it might not work, but for those that don't really carry religion on their head, it might work. Mind my words, I said might. The way we do religion here isn't making it sweet. Although it has not really impacted on our national life. |
SE will win Benin. Our game against the Pharoahs wasn't that bad the reason why we lost the match was because our midfielders lose possesion easily and I if we can rectify that error we shall beat the Pharoahs silly the next time we meet. Bet me! |