Travel › Re: Students In Switzerland/ Nigerians Living In Switzerland, your Experiences Here! by okezie007(m): 7:27pm On Jul 01, 2017 |
ahibshaf: Please I need your email address me too |
Travel › Re: Nigerian Students In Germany..how Do You Survive?? by okezie007(m): 10:45pm On Jun 30, 2017 |
chaps1124: but I also want my wife to start her undergraduate programme at same time. Is it wrong if we apply together? Oga never heard of a couple application - am not sure its applicable #ItsSaferYouApplyFirst |
Travel › Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by okezie007(m): 10:41pm On Jun 30, 2017 |
Conqs4luv: Bro, you'll not be tired! This envelope thing is getting me confused, if you could please elaborate.
PS: I'm not opening a block account because I'm going on European Union scholarship. Bro congrats on your scholarship, however, how you get am? Never heard of EU scholarship |
Travel › Re: QATAR And UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES PART 2 by okezie007(m): 1:14pm On Jun 30, 2017 |
kentcozens07: Thank God for a safe trip to Qatar,6 hours flight. Thanks to all nairaland folks that directed me in one way or the other. Much respect. #let my hustle begin. For correct info contact admin, scammers plenty here ooh. Agents show me pepper. But I Thank God it's over. Congrats bro. Very true scammers litter here, however, hope you share success story to Qatar. Not many have been there - how you make am bro? |
Travel › Re: Nigerian Students In Germany..how Do You Survive?? by okezie007(m): 1:04pm On Jun 30, 2017 |
chaps1124: Hello fellow Nairalanders, please am new here. I just got married last year and am plannig to travel to Germany with my wife for studies. I have already obtained my first degree in Economics while my wife has only get waec. I heard that tuition fee is free. My question is this. Is it for only undergraduate programme or both masters degree programme that has the tuition free privilege. Can both of us have separate block account or is it just one we will open? The last question is, which of the schools can one apply for because I have no idea of German schools. This is my first time here like I said earier that am new. Please I really need proper direction in how to start. I am ready to sponsor the trip but my issue is who will direct me. check schools on daad.de its advisable you start your application first afterwards apply for your wife with family reunion visa |
Travel › Re: Schengen Visa Delay At Belgium Embassy by okezie007(m): 2:56am On Jun 28, 2017 |
creamiesg: HI. My intended dates for travel when i filled the application form was 10th March 2017 to 24th March 2017. I have had a schengen visa issued via embassy of Greece in 2015 plus I have travel history. Its pretty obvious your travel history worked for you - timing of application is negligible factor |
Travel › Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by okezie007(m): 2:42am On Jun 28, 2017 |
acedboss: I reckon it's gonna be quite difficult to do it but I was lucky cos a family friend works in the passport section of the NIS so he helped me with it. Wow! Your really fortunate and priviledged as well. Can we chat privately at designplanna@gmail.com |
Travel › Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by okezie007(m): 9:02pm On Jun 27, 2017 |
[quote author=boboro1 post=57896333][/quote]lol -none of my biz- why in da world would you be seeking for another BSc @your age when you can just go for Masters #justthinkingoutloud |
Travel › Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by okezie007(m): 8:57pm On Jun 27, 2017 |
acedboss: Hello Ritzyvic, I didn't have to apply for a new passport and as long as your passport is valid for up to 6 more months after the visa is issued then it is acceptable by the embassy but I felt it was easier to get a new passport from Nigeria instead of doing it here cos of the stress of traveling and i've heard a lot of tales about naija embassies and high commisions in other countries so I didn't wanna go through that stress and i'm glad I did so cos its quite difficult to get a new passport here. There are 3 cities where you ca get passports here in germany which means You have to travel if you don't live in those cities. Also many times they tell you they don't have passport booklets, which means you might have to go France, Holland, Belgium or other Neighboring countries to apply. I was also told by friends that the service at the nigeria embassies was nothing to write home about and i've also seen some videos online of Nigerians protesting at embassies for delays in passport issuance. All pthese prompted me to sort the thing in naija. Could you kindly share your experience in obtaining a new passport even when the old one was yet to expire? I imagine the immigration officers been giving you a tough time with such a request |
Travel › Re: Nigerian Students In Germany..how Do You Survive?? by okezie007(m): 8:23pm On Jun 27, 2017*. Modified: 9:13pm On Jun 27, 2017 |
[quote author=toskarh post=57880967]ood day I wrote my waec in 2014 with six distinctions(A and B) and ive wanted to study out of Nigeria though i wrote this year Jamb and I had above 250 I want someone to please direct me on how to go about it and also an institution with scholarship I can apply for or if there's a means of working while I'm there to make up Thanks[/quote) WAEC result is not enough to get you admission. Hence, secure your admission with your JAMB result and after a year study apply with your 100 level transcript into the German university |
Travel › Re: Information About Sweden Visa by okezie007(m): 7:13am On Jun 24, 2017 |
Kayhummer: yes you are good to go, but if you can get money to just deposit in your account just for the statement and don't remove the money, before they grant u the permit they will ask u to resubmit the account statement again. But just a month statement of account is good to go. I did one one statement and I was granted, I had 4.5 mill, I lodge the money into the account and left it there. Their process is very straight forward, just don't submitted anything that is not true, they like honesty Bro congrats! And gratitude for enlightening us, but does this same procedure apply for a visiting visa? How much would be good to go for deposit when applying for visiting visa? |
Travel › Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by okezie007(m): 12:51am On May 29, 2017 |
acedboss: Hello Okezie007. I was also taken aback by mrbigman1 's response to you cos I honestly didn't get the impression of doubt or disbelief in your question to him. Anyways, I also know the person he's talking about. The person got admission into at least 3 masters programmes with a 3rd class degree. The Universities that I know of who offered him places are TH Koln, University of Freiberg and BTU Cottbus. It's not all about the class of degree an applicant has, a combination of criteria are used in making the decision. An excellent letter of motivation and relevant working experience are very helpful especially in this type of situation. well-done bro #InfoAppreciated |
Travel › Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by okezie007(m): 9:48pm On May 26, 2017 |
Mrbigman1: If u wanna doubt, stay confined and be in regret.
D guy is a member here and his in Koln or so.
Dia is no limit to what u can achieve only if u beleive.
Just right ur motivation letter in a standard manner and explain all u know proffesionally. Confined? Maybe I regret awaiting your answer.. Its pretty obvious you miscontrued my curiosity for doubt.. Was hoping your clearly aware of the university and be doing us a lot of good by sharing, unfortunately, your offering an advice of no good to me. I hope when you become certain about this "university" SHARE |
Travel › Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by okezie007(m): 8:23pm On May 25, 2017 |
Mrbigman1: Dia : Tax payer ID
And bank account of private asset. Dis land one can be ignored I guess. Mr. Bigman still awaiting your reply: which German university admits a graduate of pass grade & 5 years working experience for M.Sc program |
Travel › Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by okezie007(m): 4:01am On May 25, 2017 |
Mrbigman1: 3rd class get admitted. Depend on ur work experience and ur motivation letter.
I ve seen one with a pass with 5 years experience and in Germany for MSc.
No min nija #Interesting. Bro which German Univ. is that? |
Politics › Re: How Lagos May Be Underdeveloping The Rest Of Nigeria - Ynaija by okezie007(m): 7:04pm On May 21, 2017 |
Guestlander: I appreciate your kind words sir. also I did admire how you handled your argument and presented your points - on a lighter note I found both of you entertaining. However, in my opinion I'd like to state w.r.t the topic its quite 50-50 situation. Federal Government presence is a huge catalyst in a state's development esp related to Seaports and Airports as evident in South Africa were 5 airports & 6 ports contributes to spread of development (including IGR) in the different regions of the country. But the state government should be responsible for good governance and creating an enabling environment that attracts investment. The visionary leadership and continuity of LASG leaders plays a very key role for their present status |
Romance › Re: After Dating For 7 Years, He Called Off Our Engagement. by okezie007(m): 9:37am On May 10, 2017 |
Hey! You screwed it #justmoveon |
Romance › Re: Dating A Lady Who Is Older Than You by okezie007(m): 10:31am On May 09, 2017 |
Am OK with it. Infact, its even more fun: more mature, understanding and caring. It could even be cost-effective. And has the tendency to be long lasting relationship when the man behaves |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Emmanuel Macron, 39 And His 65-Year-Old Wife by okezie007(m): 2:01am On May 08, 2017 |
Finally, these whites sabi crase for love matter  the reverse is usually the norm but the white man keeps redefining the norm |
Romance › Re: 'Why Good Girls Don't Marry First' - Nigerian Lady Explains by okezie007(m): 6:49am On May 07, 2017 |
Its not by marrying first but marrying well. Ms A could only be useful in the bed, however, marriage is beyond the bedroom - were Ms B is complete. Always remember: the race is not for the swift... And the first can become last when the last becomes first |
Romance › Re: Please Help On Masturbation by okezie007(m): 9:21am On May 05, 2017 |
Don't resist the urge and dont feel guilty about it - your just been human. Moreover you can get sex or get married |
Romance › Re: How To Permanently Stop Masturbation (lessons From An Ex-chronic Masturbator) by okezie007(m): 6:59am On May 05, 2017 |
Don't resist the urge neither should you feel guilty when you give in.. Marriage is a lasting solution |
Career › Re: Exxonmobil Workers Begin Three-day Warning Strike by okezie007(m): 10:59am On May 04, 2017 |
Gwan2: O boy u sabi mathematics soo?
. no mind me: $1,600*30=N19,200,000 |
Career › Re: Exxonmobil Workers Begin Three-day Warning Strike by okezie007(m): 10:55am On May 04, 2017 |
Jarus: Hmnnnnn
Math no easy o no mind me jare |
Career › Re: Exxonmobil Workers Begin Three-day Warning Strike by okezie007(m): 7:23am On May 04, 2017 |
$1,600=N19,200,000 per day  |
Travel › Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by okezie007(m): 9:43pm On Apr 22, 2017 |
mecigr8s: Truth be told, Germany is the best option for individuals who are not that financially buoyant,but can still afford to fund the blocked account. I was once in this " schooling in Germany race" ;had admissions in almost all the schools I applied to. However, the sudden fall in naira( many thanks to the LORD for its gradual recovery) made me to think otherwise; because initially I had a budget of about 2.2M before this drastic fall of naira.Again, payment through FormA at that period(2015-2016 Winter admission) was not as available as it used to be and it was taking a longer time than necessary, so , people were funding their accounts through the "black" or the "blue" market which made the overall expenses more on the high side. Considering all these challenges, I sought for information and discovered that I could still school in the US and spend less than the amount obtainable in Germany if I could write standardized tests ( GRE and TOEFL) and get a Graduate Assistantship which often comes with full tuition waiver [which makes it equivalent to the German deal( tuition free in this aspect)] and a monthly stipend[ a better deal because you will be working in the school and achieve two things( money and experience)]. Getting this information, I swang into action, wrote the GRE and TOEFL, sent my transcripts for credential evaluation (used WES) and got a Graduate Assistantship. With this GA offer, one does not need to spend up to 1.5M again including your flights expenses.
The reason I am writing this here is to let some aspiring students(Postgraduate) who never knew that it is possible to study in the US without paying the real huge amount of money involved.This is possible in as much as these good factors are there: GPA, GRE, language score( usually TOEFL, IELTS),statement of purpose, recommendations. Any individual that has those things up there but do not have the financial wherewithal to fund the blocked account can consider the US.
As regards visa denial at the US embassy, most often than not, it boils down to not being able to show that one is indeed a true prospective student traveling to the US and inconsistencies in the form filled online and the answers provided during the interview.German embassy also normally denies students who are not articulate about their reasons for going to Germany, which is not a bad thing, if I were asked. Hey! With about 1.5m plus work experience and study plus 3yrs guarantee stay after graduation sure does make study in the US not just cheaper but also better destination #GratitudeForThisDisclosure |
Travel › Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by okezie007(m): 9:36pm On Apr 22, 2017 |
Chidinho10: Yes boss. I don hear Bro refuse to hear  spill more |
Travel › Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by okezie007(m): 9:30pm On Apr 22, 2017 |
[quote author=Olanrewaju92 post=55786922]Boss, I beg U this is German thread not UK, US, Canada abi Australia thread. Channel those inquisitive words to the respective thread. Don't come here and start giving newbies wrong impression about Germany. Abeg choose where suits U. Die dx matter abeg.[/quote The matter must continue  |
Romance › Re: Guys!!! What Is The Worst Embarrassment You Received From A Lady? by okezie007(m): 4:55am On Apr 15, 2017 |
At a wedding reception, this babe came with her peeps (I think her bro and 2sisters) to sit by my side. In order to connect with her I intro myself she did likewise. Even though she didn't admit to me she was with her peeps I could tell from their resemblance and the way they got along with each other. To cut the long story short, I tried endearing myself to her and thought I was making progress, however, when she was about leaving I asked for her phone no, she indicated she'd give me. I was getting excited about the prospect of continuing the chase after our 1st meeting, then she stood up with her peeps and left. In fact, she avoided gazing me or even saying farewell. #IWasDumbfounded |
Family › Re: All You Need To Know About Court Marriage In Nigeria -Barr. Enwongo Cleopas. by okezie007(m): 2:45pm On Apr 13, 2017 |
I really do appreciate this knowledge shared. However, if am not mistaken your write up also implies that an unlicensed church wedding (aka party as you stated) makes allowance for another church wedding (maybe licensed) if he/she so desires. #IStandToBeCorrected |
Travel › Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by okezie007(m): 9:54pm On Mar 24, 2017 |
bolabae: If you need to pay to Uni-assist holla at me. winter peeps where are u guys at? how does it work? Deadline for submission is next Friday, am skeptical if I can meet up. |