Satellite TV Technology › Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by omotoda(m): 3:17pm On Feb 05, 2021 |
ojeysky: Still available Detail specs? |
Satellite TV Technology › Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by omotoda(m): 11:38am On Jan 22, 2021 |
Does anyone have an idea with buying LiFePO4 batteries from China(Aliexpress).?Will one still need to.pay duty once it gets here? |
Satellite TV Technology › Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by omotoda(m): 3:09pm On Jan 19, 2021*. Modified: 4:34pm On Jan 19, 2021 |
babniyen: 1450va multipower hybrid inverter, 24v pure sine wave with inbuilt charge controller. Used with all systems working.@55K. Zero 815 8402376 Do you have an idea of its watts rating?and a picture of the rear please? |
Satellite TV Technology › Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by omotoda(m): 10:31am On Jan 19, 2021 |
What is the difference between brown carton and white carton Quanta battery? |
Satellite TV Technology › Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by omotoda(m): 1:37pm On Jan 17, 2021 |
Lovelynife: searched everywhere for ur number but unable to get it except a post of 2years plus with zero 8 zero 2 ...... dnt know if u r still using the number sef. please i need ur number Zero8zero5TwoZeroZeroTwoTwoThreeOne That's my whatsapp |
Satellite TV Technology › Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by omotoda(m): 12:00pm On Jan 17, 2021 |
Lovelynife: Zelios is good if you are a fan of Indian inverter like me.It's built is rugged and has very low self consumption.Please ensure you buy from Luminous office or their authorized distributor.The icell is still availlable.Zelios and Ecovolt are basically the same but Ecovolt is analog display while Zelios is digital. Zelios has bypass switch while Ecovolt does not[i]
Thanks for your reply. meaning we av many fake zelios in our market i guess?. i will still chat you on the icell inverter to know what you can do for me. Thanks again in anticipation for icell inverter Is there anything in this country that does not have fake.I only advised getting from Luminous directly because I know they sell. |
Satellite TV Technology › Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by omotoda(m): 2:08am On Jan 17, 2021*. Modified: 5:37am On Jan 17, 2021 |
Lovelynife: @Omotoda.... please I need review of ur 1.5kva zelios? how is the work,the self idle power consumption? To my other ogas, I have decided to buy Luminous inverter finally after I was told by people that it is better than microtek. please which one is good out of Zelios and Eco volt? Finally, @omotoda.. is ur icellpower still available? Zelios is good if you are a fan of Indian inverter like me.It's built is rugged and has very low self consumption.Please ensure you buy from Luminous office or their authorized distributor.The icell is still availlable.Zelios and Ecovolt are basically the same but Ecovolt is analog display while Zelios is digital. Zelios has bypass switch while Ecovolt does not |
Satellite TV Technology › Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by omotoda(m): 7:18pm On Jan 14, 2021 |
odimbannamdi: Abeg, how do I differentiate between Gel and AGM batteries? For the reputable brands,you just have to trust what you see written on it or their datasheet if there is any.For other brands,you can never tell because they just stick/print anything on it. I know Felicity SMF are gel which is why most users complain it's not good by because GEL batteries do not tolerate abuse. |
Satellite TV Technology › Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by omotoda(m): 4:04pm On Jan 14, 2021 |
earthrealm: Untrue, both are unforgiving, gel is worse, try charging with wrong/higher voltage.. and its rendered useless within 2wks.the reaction is irreversible.
Agm can survive for longer periods of wrong charging, and damage ain't irreversible if you catch it on time and are tech savvy Please how can it be recovered?I have o e that I believe can still be salvaged.I have heard people say opening and adding little distilled water to the cell can rejuvenate it  |
Satellite TV Technology › Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by omotoda(m): 12:01pm On Jan 14, 2021*. Modified: 2:00pm On Jan 14, 2021 |
ojesymsym: Not sure it is that straight forward. AGM is less forgiving with wrong charging configuration mistakes unlike GEL. Are you sure GEL is not worse off?AGM depends on quality but I am also thinking LiFePO4 now just that the complexity and cost is a huge consideration.But really cost wise it comes to almost same thing as AGM considering AGM/GEL allows only 50% DOD compared to LIFePO4 that can go as high as 80-90%.So technically to have 4800 watts of AGM you need a bank of 9600watts which is 4 units of 200 ah battery @ 12volts.Average price of good AGM is 125k*4= 500k while I am sure with that amount you can get a lithium battery of 4800watts |
Satellite TV Technology › Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by omotoda(m): 4:11am On Jan 14, 2021 |
ojeysky: Simply put, the BMS manages the battery based on set limits, you need to modify your charging profile to avoid hitting the BMS set parameters abruptly How does one know the BMS set parameters to serve as guide .Is it stated on the battery? |
Satellite TV Technology › Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by omotoda(m): 3:18am On Jan 14, 2021 |
omotoda2: For those using LiFePO4 batteries,I have been doing my research on the battery as I am seriously considering migrating to it.If the bank has an inbuilt BMS,is there still any need to preset charging voltage on a charge controller if charging via solar? For the customised banks with BMS ,is it just plug and play or there are still monitoring to be done by the user |
Satellite TV Technology › Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by omotoda(m): 8:13pm On Jan 12, 2021 |
dollarnaira: Not on occasional use but to be left fully charge first.And While waiting get an alternative. Exactly my point.What is the logic of an alternative with such massive bank!! |
Satellite TV Technology › Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by omotoda(m): 7:19pm On Jan 12, 2021 |
justcallmenuel: No be my fault boss, Na so me sef see am o
Ma binu jor  I think the advert for sale once on a while isn't bad.It keeps people informed of prices and products available. |
Satellite TV Technology › Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by omotoda(m): 4:46pm On Jan 12, 2021 |
dollarnaira: If by error i laid my hand on a 1000amp batteries I wont use it as a regular power supply for my inverter.It will be plugged in for weeks to full charge without any form of depletion.
I will make use of another set up for normal use.
The 1000amp will only serve as massive backup.
Simple!!! That would be waste of good AH rating.Better to connect it to solar charging then. 1000ah is too massive to be left to occasional use. |
Satellite TV Technology › Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by omotoda(m): 1:37pm On Jan 09, 2021 |
dollarnaira: @omotoda What is the capacity of 1st and 2nd inverter? 1st Inverter is Luminous 1.5kva Zelios 24volt (Powers lights and TV),:second Inverter is Genus 2.5kva 36 volts ( mainly for freezer,fridge ,ox standing fan)
Computers › Re: Inverter Users : Lets Have Your Experience by omotoda(m): 12:07pm On Jan 09, 2021 |
Lovelynife: Aiit. Thanks for your reply but if you consider my little change please don't let it slide over me. Thanks in anticipation bro  |
Satellite TV Technology › Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by omotoda(m): 9:57am On Jan 09, 2021 |
Abdomox: If you get a multimeter and test the 2 batteries separately, you will observe that their readings are different. Mine started when after full charge, one of the batteries drop to 10V within 2-3 hrs while the other still hovers around 12.4V.
Kindly claim warranty on time before it's too late. That's serious!No problem.Thanks for the info. I am certainly done with all these our 12volts AGM for good.The only one I ever used without headache was Fullriver and Ritar! |
Computers › Re: Inverter Users : Lets Have Your Experience by omotoda(m): 9:50am On Jan 09, 2021 |
[quote author=Lovelynife post=97873438]Bros help my ministry please. Let me pay 40k[/quote
Has!! I wish I could but that price is low sir.Even the 50k is just throw away price as I will still add money to buy a 24volt as spare! |
Satellite TV Technology › Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by omotoda(m): 6:34am On Jan 09, 2021 |
Abdomox: The blue Luminous batteries mostly fail after 8 months. It's better you return now that you're under warranty.
Since you still have like 5 months, you can observe for some months before making warranty claim. I think you might be right oo.Wifey says there no light from 11am till I got home around 7p.m yesterday.They pulled through the day because it is connected to 4 units of 260 watts panel. Charge controller was still showing voltage at 25.1volt.I used generator to charge it back to full capacity between 7pm and 11 pm.Surprisingly around 2am my kids came to wake me up that the inverter was making noise?Only 43" inches smart TV,decoder and about 3 lights of total wattage 24 watts was on. I checked voltage in CC it was 22.6volt.I switched of inverter and changed to my second inverter and the voltage on the CC went back to 25.5.I am tired of all these our AGM batteries honestly. I think I will begin to plan for the single 2v batteries like oga George uses or begin to think LifePO4.Using energy at night now is always a challenge. |
Computers › Re: Inverter Users : Lets Have Your Experience by omotoda(m): 3:05pm On Jan 08, 2021 |
I have this 1.5kva/12volt ICELL inverter for sale * has programmable settings for charging current and virtually everything. I am selling because I have both a 2.5kva/36volts and 1.5kva 24volts which are my main inverter. I usually use this as spare but since I have been on Solar ,it is of no use as the panel configuration has to be altered for me to use the panels with it.
Price:50k
Satellite TV Technology › Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by omotoda(m): 4:49am On Jan 08, 2021 |
Abdomox: The blue Luminous batteries mostly fail after 8 months. It's better you return now that you're under warranty.
Since you still have like 5 months, you can observe for some months before making warranty claim. I will observed be it further.I had never had issues until then but surprisingly it has never reoccurred. I suspect perhaps the load on those two occasions was responsible. |
Satellite TV Technology › Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by omotoda(m): 7:42pm On Jan 07, 2021 |
Abdomox: If your Luminous batteries are the blue type I posted some pages back, better take them back and claim your warranty asap.
Also, check your charge controller. Hope it's not PWM. MPPT is the best for batteries. Yes ,its the blue type.Charge controller is PowMr MPPT.What is wrong with the blue Luminous?I have connected back to my Luminous 24voits and still observing. |
Satellite TV Technology › Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by omotoda(m): 7:41pm On Jan 07, 2021 |
[quote author=dollarnaira post=97817573]What will happen to the rest of 105 ritar?[/quote
Just one unit good.Will put it up for sale !!] |
Satellite TV Technology › Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by omotoda(m): 2:48pm On Jan 07, 2021 |
omotoda: Hello gurus in the house, I have a puzzling issue. I got a used 2.5kva/36volts genus inverter from someone relocating out of town who insists it is working perfectly.However,when connected to 3 ,12volts 105 ritar batteries in series it doesn't work,just making intermittent beeping sound.I read somewhere that recommended battery is 120ah-200ah.Could this be the problem or the inverter is faulty? Issue was finally resolved.Happens that 2 out of the three 105ah Ritar batteries have list their power.I didn't notice because they were connected in parallel before, but the moment I got another set if batteries everything worked well!! |
Satellite TV Technology › Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by omotoda(m): 12:06pm On Jan 07, 2021 |
emmaachile2: You can get this Akt 24w led light and use only 3 bulbs but the consumption is about 24w each and it's extremely bright like a halogen. 24watts light on an inverter? Not sure that is energy efficient.If course a 24watts LWDlight will be EXTREMELY bright!! |
Satellite TV Technology › Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by omotoda(m): 4:27pm On Jan 06, 2021 |
unicmarket: While the idea of 50% is nice, you see 30% is nicer.
Good agm/ tubular batteries come with 80%dod
Over the years using 70%dod as not been an issue with good batteries. I think it depends majorly on the battery durability.
Thanks boss Discharge to 80% without Solar back up at your own risk ooo.But I.leave the experts to judge.My experience with AGM has shown that 50% DOD is ideal. Even most inverters,except the ones that have programmable settings default their Low Voltage cut off to 50% DOD |
Satellite TV Technology › Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by omotoda(m): 4:17pm On Jan 06, 2021 |
unicmarket: You can get 220ah tubular, 1.2kva modified sine wave Inverter around 10hr backup time
If you need an installer and seller Let’s talk. @signature (whatsapp)
Else go with the config, you can get something a lil higher than your budget 10 hours back up how? 220*12=2640 watts He can only do 50% which is 1320watts His load is 160watt so 1320/160= 8.25hours I haven't factored in efficiency losses of inverter and energy loss of battery o!! |
Satellite TV Technology › Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by omotoda(m): 8:02am On Jan 06, 2021 |
megacontrol: Hello all,
What BRAND and WATTAGE of LED bulbs is recommended for external fence light to use with inverter & solar system?
The perimeter fence has 10 points spaced about 15ft max apart in some cases. So, I'm looking for low power consumption but still luminous enough for visibility.
Thanks Just buy 5watts AKT.One is N500 but your design of fence light lamp decor at times determines brightness |