Ontheair's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Ontheair's Profile › Ontheair's Posts
1 2 (of 2 pages)
What is going on at Otuoke is shameful but the exhibition of incompetence at that polling unit is annonying. The decision making process of those INEC staff is disgusting!!! |
- confirmation? has this been truly investigated before posting? |
DonDiego:Laughable at the professional qualification part! We still will not learn to stop emphasizing on the number of paper quifications, how many of those with Phds, Hazard business review certifications are being questioned daily?! Perhaps, you should have stopped at your disappointment of his management ability you said above, that makes more sense of judgment subject to confirmation. Lots of charlatans, uncommitted individual with zero passion who believe garnering certificates, running out of the country to amass certificates instead of knowledge and experience believing they are experts and can spew all jargons in then name of being educated and with professional qualifications in a nation encouraging such sad trend, is dragging our nation into the wilderness of despair! Respect. |
Hmmm |
Sloan:Who is This? I am not sure it is compulsory to talk all the time especially if you have nothing sane to spew!!! I suspect some forms of media reverse psychology here where he expects the two tribes, as you expect soon, to go for each others jugular but it would be nice if this is met with the deserved condemnation and not discussed or use as a basis for disagreement - hope the kids and the ever ready I know history members, as they are bound in this forum would be wise enough to see the calculated intention by the poster and dome faniranlondon. Let's be guided, Nigerians should allow these politicians divide us as usual during election and we wallow in the same predicament backed with incessant complaints till the next campaign circle where they will attempt to pull wools over our eyes only to fall when they deceptively won again. Same story every time! For the first time I suggest such a poster spewing such ridiculous and subtle tribalism comments capable of causing innate hatred bad for nation building SHOULD BE BANNED!!!! |
Cool but I wonder why this is on the front page - we may have just gone to the entertainment section to check out stories like this. I would want to believe that you expect News of importance and matching relevance on the frontage. Many people are drawn here by the quality of the frontage information and then delve deeper as interesting as the stories portray but with stories like this, I wonder if I wouldn't get better on Linda Ikeji's blog and the likes. I am forced to ask, considering the rate of irrelevance on the frontage these days, how much it is to have stories pushed there? Entertainers PR managers just pushing for relevance by putting these guys, they hope into our consciousness still, but I think it might.not exactly be achieving that really - we see but we think they are ............ Seun, please you may want to tone down this commercialization of the frontage, a bit, that's if it is what it is. Thanks and much love St. GENEVIEVE. |
Nigerians, as educated as we pretend to be, the same line of division every election year still gets us to derail from the issues - it is either ethnic or religious sentiments! Wish we could be less myopic and focus on voting for whoever we choose to, base on our own research, true love for the nation's progress and ultimate benefit of the future generation. After the election, irrespective of the winner, with this mentality, the same set of people would continue to hold the center, and the same set of people would continue to complaint! Why don't we use this opportunity, of about 6 weeks before the election, presents us, to show these politicians our stance and how we would not tolerate non-performance. This message, we can pass across to them if we stick to issues and not insult ourselves because of some sponsored campaigns here and there in the name of being rational. May God help us. |
Shameful Politics now playing out in Nigeria - falling for the US deception! Not a politician but everyone voting should be very careful and put the nation and future generations first before casting that ballot. I pray only the best of the candidates for Nigeria would be elected by God's grace. Nigerians, let's not allow any external judgment or comment becloud our judgment and choice - let's learn to screen all information we have to sieve out the truth and base our judgment on the best for the nation as applicable in the reality of the moment. So, be it the incumbent or a new face, let's do it in the best way possible and stop trying to poison anybody's mind - be resolute and make your own decision, it is beyond what we read but what we as individuals can ascertain that matters. Irrespective of the medium or its source on any of the candidates, please do your research and look at it from the perspective of your expectations for our nation to make your decision. May God direct us all. |
Now, Olamide with his Dramaaaaa, ok we like but must the guy always bring alcohol on stage?! excuse:- since the award started late and the after-party not a certainty, he may as well soak himself in all the alcohol he can lay his hands on now! Timi Dakolo performing with his wife on stage is anoda highlight and the best use of stage by all artiste that have performed so far this night, sorry, THIS MONDAY MORNING! |
Thank God, Basketmouth got his groove back and while sound is still a big challenge for the organizers to fully sort out, it seems to have atleast improved, we can make out what they are saying for more than 10 seconds. Finally, audible reaction from d crowd with Patoranking's performance with 'Africa's wannabe Beyonce' (pun intended) TS. |
seriously, d show could have been better but for the unfortuate African time which plagued our Nigerian life! now the award attendees are so bored and tired - sure there would be no after party for this one. While Toke's Shiny Spacesuit called outfit, while trying to enagage the crowd in readiness for Kcee's performance,is added to the list of questionable decisions by people involved in the award. Coupled with the ridiculous sound, am not sure any performance can get dis audience involved and u can't blame them, even Jay Z and Beyonce would look ordinary here! Advice: Will all dis guys coming on stage stop begging people to make some nosie and rather rush through the show, it is Monday morning!!! Even Basketmouth d co-anchor can barely talk, he seems to show us he rather be in his bed than dis late starting show. Well, Oritesefemi seems to have succeeded in moving some tired limbs - d only action so far. |
....yes, good for the award ceremony, but as usual with Nigerian live events, for all the enthusiasm and 'fire', event direction and camera cues are still years away. Too many errors from the transition and directing.wish it could be better. Good luck to the organizers and participants. |
Speed Racer was really big back in the days.
Hmmm - everyone qualified deserves to vie as long as u are convinced that u would add value to the polity and the people . And then the primaries hurdle is there to cross. |
dondavidson: lol. I just pity dt coach. People dt will criticize him for substituting her go plenty. Although d tactical decision can be ryt: but many were nt watching d ball, they were watching HERSERIOUSLY?! |
crudedude: if you say so. Dike was at the top of her game before the subexactly! And she was a true threat which suited the strategy we had deployed, fast, strong strikers hoping to pounce on long balls over the defense and bully the German last gate of defense. She didn't deserve to be subbed at that time. Sunday isn't a bad player but she is made for the middle or the AMF. Somewhere where a low work rate would not affect the team but ball control and touches could benefit the team. All d same, in soccer, a winner only appears when a mistake is made, Nigeria made its fair share of them and got punished for one of it. Better luck to Nigeria next time. |
uzolexis: This analyst in station i'm listening 2 r stewpid, saying that Osuala does not deserve d golden ball,it should have gone 2 d gal dat won the bronze ball instead...nonsenseI may have said same, if I were in their shoes too, because, being the best player of a tournament is beyond scoring the most goals, it should be something that goes to a well rounded team player. She showed some frailties in that regard, in some moments of the game today but sincerely, am glad she won. Football is a team game not a 100 metres dash! |
Dreambeat: Obvious tactical difference between the two sidesnot exactly, it was a game of which was more of a team. Our girls looked for individual glory and didn't know when to push for WE and not I but the Germans were a team, their point woman could have been selfish all she wanted but she let go and worked for the team instead, ours didn't. The tactics wasn't really bad, load the ball behind the defense, allow the stronger and fast Nigerian strikers have an almost certain one on one with the last man or goalkeeper but the girls on the night were too selfish. The semblance of tactical error, which wasn't in the real sense, was taking off Dike and bringing on the slow poke, Sunday! She isn't a striker more of midfielder and she showed it with her ridiculously slowness, that asides Ayila (No 7) was the trouble with the Nigerian team today. |
condralbede: Big timeBig Lie, Nigeria threw it away! |
oatlala: We played well but the German are calm and composed. Its a pity the |
lawyer: Nigerians will get what they deserve for using over aged players to play against small girls. How can somebody tell me that Ayila, Okoye, Sunday or Nwosu are 19 years? Mscheewww! I hate cheats and as long as you encourage these over age cheats to win small boys or girls in U-17 or U_20 competitions, your also contributing to the destruction of the Senior team because when the chips are down for them to perform at the World cup or Olympics when it really matters, they would already be in their 40s.Why is this just being raised by you, agony of defeat? d Korean team I suspect too. |
Seriously, this Sunday girl is such a bloody rain on the Nigerian parade! So slow and non committal, complete short one! Since she came on for the Dike girl, the team has withered! I don't know why she can't be subbed like d unbelievably antagonist No 7 Ayinla!!!! |
chiketee: Ra.pe is not a joke period. its a serious issue. The joke wasn't even funny. We have this way of being quite insensitive. Wait till someone close to you is rap.ed then u will understand the gravity. I also don't understand how Nigerians find jokes about disabled people funny. Talking about hypocrisy, wasn't it in this site that all hell broke loose cos a white girl joked about Africa and aids.Like seriously, I visited, for the first time, the Nairaland joke section some days back and I read this same joke which I believe had been there for a while and I didn't see any condemnation I can recall- though I didn't find it funny, I wonder why we are on about it already. From my point of view find it very offensive to the male folks - does it mean black men would rape because a chic keeps collecting and not allow for sex?! must everthing be from the female perspective only?! I think it is a joke and the effect can be used positively too, moreso, the chap has apologised. Let focus on the positive! |
deejay_harry1: 'some' errors cant be blamed on auto correct...or typo...... (what of the 'some' that can?) |
Idrismusty97: Since the eclipse has come and "go" (should be GONE in your context but, since it is an event, I would have preferred .... eclipse has happened/occurred)."its'' (should be it's)my pleasure to tell you that you just murdered ''English" (more appropriately, it should be, for your supposed level of understanding of the language, THE ENGLISH LANGUAGE).... and what do you think you did? The Chap's error was obviously a typo - perhaps due to autocorrect function of his phone or the equipment he used to type. However, yours was a clear poor sentence construction and a clear reflection of how you speak the language. In my opinion, yours was terrible and worst than murder!!! 'NO PUN INTENDED' Lesson learnt: Mind your business, be kind in your corrections and above all, live and let's live. This isn't the LITERATURE forum. |
nyabingi: God bless you my brother you nailed it there.No, he almost nailed it you mean? Submitting an impression of party based politics rather than idea driven one threw the nail out of it submission. Guys, truth is, we hope for a lot but when presented with the chance to take action, we are not committed to do the right things, our laziness as a people, to take the simplest of action that would ensure the growth and development, the better life and space we crave for, is just to amazing! We do more talking and always wanting to appear smart rather than acting smart - No Pun intended! What Anambra state's election would teach would be a truly revolutionary one, one that would greatly determine the direction of the National elections in the coming months. At this stage, I beg the Anambarians to do themselves and more importantly their future generations a great favour by voting base not on sentiments, favour or even party lines but on ideas, certainty and cast their votes for the one ((whoever) irrespective of affiliations, education) that can deliver the goods. Stop Party Politics!!! So, my good friend, he almost nailed it - I say he did well but did not nail it! |
Great Thread you guyz have here, absolutely fun! Wish I have one to share but I think it's all good! It's made ma day here in the office and a platform for interaction among me and ma Colleagues over here. Great idea ANGEL and alll the contributors! |
WELCOME ON BOARD FUN4ME! ![]() Well guyz there are 2 versions of that soap opera as produce by TV azeteca, the mexican national TV channel. One is a shorter version and the other obviously longer and thatz what everyone of you have been read off the wire. The longer version is the spanish one and this is the one that has all the jegs you really wnated to see. Moreover, it isn't AIT's fault - AIT in this case is simply a media of showing the telenovela, consolidated media company is the rights owner of the telenovela and such complaints should go to them. Well, perhaps AIT might take the blame for passion because they had an agreement with ABN to show some of their programmes during prime time belt but they actually ran of their contract before the soap finished. It was only proper for them to seize to broadcast of the soap then. By the way there is a site you can get to watch the longer version of WUAM and also exclusive pictures you would not see anywhere but I misplaced the address now when my system crashed. I intend to search for it now for the sake of this freaks! You can also watch out for the site as well when you browse. |
Yeah the show is tight - used to run on MITV and then OGTV (now GTV). LET's PLAY, THE WEAKEST LINK! Quite interesting thought the anchor annie was really mean and great all the same. |
Cleofel: Oracle:OHHHHHHHHHHH PLEASEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE NIGERIANS. HABA! GREAT THEY HAVE ALL THESE IN COMMON! BUT WHAT THEY DON'T HAVE IN COMMON IS CERTAINLY THIS - RMD MOVED ON AFTER THE DEATH OF HIS SPOUSE (MEE MOFE DAMIJO) AND GOT MARRIED TO A SINGLE BEAUTIFUL AND WELL EDUCATED LADY, JUMOBI ADEGBESAN. READ IN BETWEEN THE LINES. LET THESE PEOPLE BE BUT THEN YOU HAVE THE RIGHT TO YOUR OPINIONS. EXCEPT I DON'T UNDERSTAND WHAT IS GOING ON IN THIS PARTICULAR FORUM. PERHAPS A POLL OR SURVEY - IS SDA AND RMD COOL TOGETHER. NO OFFENCE MEANT TO ANYONE THOUGH. |
funmi2:Hey funmi, there is absolutely nothing wrong with opening a thread for the telenovelas. Absolutely nothing. but am sure u know what am talking about When u are mine, Lorenzo's wife u know now ![]() And come to think of it, there is nothing wrong with watching these telenovelas especially when our guyz throw outrightly boring ones at our faces! Obviously there is nothing wrong with watching or opening threads for the telenovelas. But I just wish there will a Nigerian soap that will command so much interest as some of these telnovelas sincerely ![]() Cheers! ![]() |
FUNMI, here we go again with it's all about CAMILA, Oh funmi No comment.Well, I think you need to tell us about the new one on NTA 10 - The Promise. Really though, I think I like the clearity of the telenovela but not the story line, it is absolute to straight! And too many Telenovelas on our screen, though great in place of all the boredom most of our local programmes throw at our faces but I just can't stand it when my TV now speaks SPANISH! ![]() We need to relax a bit here otherwise; we might just loss out on all of these MEDIA WISE. We will have no identity. Let also talk about our own local soapy. The copycat nature of Nigerian could really get one started. After WUAM's success, everybody seems to be combing the net for how to get latest on Mexican telenovelas they will bring to us instead of expending in building local content that can also be exported and others clamoring for it as we are for the telenovelas taht have change the language of my TV! Spare a thought for this everyone and FUNMI do spare a lots of TOTS for it ![]() Cheers everyone! |
1 2 (of 2 pages)
- confirmation? has this been truly investigated before posting?
d Korean team I suspect too.

When u are mine, Lorenzo's wife u know now 
No comment.