Politics › Re: Nairaland E-election For Anambra State. by onyengbu1(m): 9:44pm On Jan 31, 2010 |
Most of you guys who beatify peter obi either dont live in anambra or have been hearing of his 'credibility' on the media and have not been to anambra since ngige vacated office. Peter obi is just any other corrupt politician. |
Politics › Re: Who Wins Anambra State Election. Opinion Poll by onyengbu1(m): 9:24am On Jan 30, 2010 |
Mikeansy, did u just say that our governor P-boy sounds like ozoemena nsugbe? That is the funniest thing i ve heard lately. Una no go kill peson 4 here. |
Politics › Re: I Q of Famous People by onyengbu1(m): 9:09am On Jan 30, 2010 |
Is da vinci more intelligent than einstien |
Politics › Re: Anambra Can't Even Organise A Simple Debate! by onyengbu1(m): 7:20pm On Jan 28, 2010 |
Zuha: I was disappointed that people will storm into a debate. Is violence the only way to address our concerns? worse has happened elsewhere in the past. Shoot2Kill: What do you expect from flat head okoro people who are only good at selling spare parts and counterfeit goods  Who is this akpa amu sef? |
Webmasters › Re: How Do I Solve This Header Output Problem by onyengbu1(op): 11:21am On Jan 27, 2010 |
Sorry guys.
I solved it.
I just applied common sense which have eluded me since yesternight.
I simply made page1.php to process the request from page2.php. |
Webmasters › How Do I Solve This Header Output Problem by onyengbu1(op): 11:03am On Jan 27, 2010 |
The situation is: I included page2.php into page1.php. Page1.php has no headers output[i]ed[/i] in it and also has not even a single HTML tag in it, but page2.php does. However, i get this error: Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/blah/public_html/blah/page1.php:1) in /home/blah/public_html/blah/page2.php on line 62 . . . . line 62 in page2 is where I did the header stuff. NB: I did not output the headers in page2.php after any HTML tag. How do I solve this headache? |
Politics › Re: Too Late: I Wish Nzeogwu’s Coup Had Succeeded –bakare by onyengbu1(m): 9:57am On Jan 27, 2010 |
Labelling the coup an igbo coup is the only way non igbos can justify the pogrom. |
Politics › Re: Chinua Achebe - What Nigeria Means To Me by onyengbu1(m): 9:38am On Jan 27, 2010 |
revolt: For those saying marginalisation is a farce by us could someone explain to me why the ports in the east do not work including calabar that faces the sea and would be strategic even as lagos is so congested? If i can get a sane answer i'll ask a few more. The problem here is that you assumed that Lagos is what it is today ONLY because it has sea port and for that, I will say ask another one or think deeper. ~Bluetooth: Kosovo should just lock this thread and throw the key in the toilet,it's getting boring and boring because these biafra rants will continue to blab all in the name of biafra. @Richyblack point of correction.Awolowo,obj and co did not betrayed the igbo generation.your fore-fathers mortgaged their future out of their greed/ selfish interests.stop blaming yoruba for your misfortunes and move ahead. If you ask me, your so called biafra rant will continue as long as people like you will continue to regard any issue concerning the war raised by any igbo person as biafra rant. The only reason why igbo people are still bitter about the war is simply because it has never been addressed. Nigeria likes sweeping it under the carpet and thats why it will always sleep under us. Hutu/Tutsi carnage is now history because it was addressed and people who wronged others apologized. They even made their killing fields into some sort of museum where everyone visits. So is South African apartheid. Blacks and whites admitted their wrong doings and apologized to each other. This war thing will continue to remain with Nigeria as long as we refuse to address it. The closest Nigeria came to ever touching the war issue was during Oputa panel but rather than pointing out wrong doings and asking perpetrators to apologize, hausa/yoruba representatives were busy trying to prove that the january '66 coup was an igbo coup and that was what caused the war. See where it has left us today. |
Politics › Re: Chinua Achebe - What Nigeria Means To Me by onyengbu1(m): 8:46pm On Jan 26, 2010 |
Katsumoto: Am I lying when I say that there are Biafrans who are still bitter? I don't even have to say it, they say it themselves. Besides, thats why I used the term Biafran. I do not and can not hate the Igbos. Some of my best friends are Igbo; I was exposed to the Igbo at a very young age. You might not be lying but do you blame anybody for being bitter? Is it wrong to be bitter when the person who hurt you feels that he has no reason to apologize or address the issue in anyway. Rather the same person goes on to blame you for being bitter. Its like beating a child and stopping him/her from crying. |
Politics › Re: Chinua Achebe - What Nigeria Means To Me by onyengbu1(m): 7:53pm On Jan 26, 2010 |
reporter?: @Katsumoto,
I applaud you for maintainaing your composure despite "their"attempts to ruffle you. However, their actions cannot be left unchecked. The Biafrans think they have monopoly of hateful words, obviously they have not been to Ibadan!
You seem like a very objective person and your posts certainly reflect that. Please continue doing what you do best -presenting facts; seperating facts from fiction, and dispelling urban legends stuck in some ppl's mind.
Nairaland is crawling with hateful Biafrans, they need to be rid of! Obviously, appealing to their deaf ears will not yield anything meaningful. Many had done that in the past, still they continue. They've overstayed. It's time to send them packing. why not make ur own point. |
Politics › Re: Chinua Achebe - What Nigeria Means To Me by onyengbu1(m): 7:48pm On Jan 26, 2010 |
Katsumoto: I really don't understand why grown men will be making idle threats and laying claim to assets that do not belong to them. Why should people who are based abroad be making threats about war, dealing with others, etc. If you were so resilient and brave, you wouldn't have abandoned Nigeria to go and live in a comfortable country. Are we to believe that if a war starts tomorrow, you armchair warriors (OnlyTruth, Mekusxxx) will travel down from your base to Nigeria to fight?
There is not going to be any war; one is more than enough. Whilst Nigerians resident in Nigeria are trying to make a living for themselves and their families with the meagre resources at their disposal, Biafrans, still bitter at events from over 40 years ago, are trying to incite others to take up arms. It is not going to work; you can continue to use your keyboard to let off steam. No one is paying attention. Whilst Mekusxxx never hid his hatred and disdain for the Yoruba from day one, OnlyTruth initially hated the Northerners. After being exasperated by inciting comments from certain Yoruba posters, he switched his hatred to the Yoruba. What does that say about the man?
Akigbemaru and reporter Please let me appeal to you once again not to make incendiary comments about other tribes. It only inflames issues. If there are individuals like Mekusxxx, Wilywily, OnlyTuth making derogatory comments about Yoruba, then please feel free to attack them. That is what some of the more Igbo posters do. It does not make sense to attack a whole group of people because of the actions of a few. We should be able to debate issues without resorting to insults. We can all throw stones because all our fathers are guilty. By continuing to attack each other, we can not discuss and resolve issues in a civilised manner.
I don tire for all these tribal mudslinging; I think I am going to just stick to the sports section. Katsumoto: I really don't understand why grown men will be making idle threats and laying claim to assets that do not belong to them. Why should people who are based abroad be making threats about war, dealing with others, etc. If you were so resilient and brave, you wouldn't have abandoned Nigeria to go and live in a comfortable country. Are we to believe that if a war starts tomorrow, you armchair warriors (OnlyTruth, Mekusxxx) will travel down from your base to Nigeria to fight?
There is not going to be any war; one is more than enough. Whilst Nigerians resident in Nigeria are trying to make a living for themselves and their families with the meagre resources at their disposal, Biafrans, still bitter at events from over 40 years ago, are trying to incite others to take up arms. It is not going to work; you can continue to use your keyboard to let off steam. No one is paying attention. Whilst Mekusxxx never hid his hatred and disdain for the Yoruba from day one, OnlyTruth initially hated the Northerners. After being exasperated by inciting comments from certain Yoruba posters, he switched his hatred to the Yoruba. What does that say about the man?
Akigbemaru and reporter Please let me appeal to you once again not to make incendiary comments about other tribes. It only inflames issues. If there are individuals like Mekusxxx, Wilywily, OnlyTuth making derogatory comments about Yoruba, then please feel free to attack them. That is what some of the more Igbo posters do. It does not make sense to attack a whole group of people because of the actions of a few. We should be able to debate issues without resorting to insults. We can all throw stones because all our fathers are guilty. By continuing to attack each other, we can not discuss and resolve issues in a civilised manner.
I don tire for all these tribal mudslinging; I think I am going to just stick to the sports section. Most times you try to make objective statements but I have noticed that it is becoming very hard for you to do and you end up making accusations and statements out of emotion. Just like you have accused onlytruth of beginning to hate yorubas, I can as well say that you are gradually beginning to hate igbos. Anyone who compares your recent posts from what it used to be will agree with me. |
Politics › Re: Chinua Achebe - What Nigeria Means To Me by onyengbu1(m): 8:06am On Jan 26, 2010 |
Katsumoto are you there?
This thread has mutated into something very strange, can you reverse engineer it? |
Politics › Re: Chinua Achebe - What Nigeria Means To Me by onyengbu1(m): 3:58pm On Jan 25, 2010 |
Dont twist issues here. You are comparing Zik's action and that of Awolowo and you are suggesting they did the same thing.
I am only trying let you know that the supposed betrayal of not verbally supporting the war (when it was obvious to the wise man that it is hopeless) cannot in any way be compared with awolowo's actions which obviously resulted in deaths of thousands of igbo people.
Zik did not at any time help the federal government in fighting igbos. Did he? |
Politics › Re: Chinua Achebe - What Nigeria Means To Me by onyengbu1(m): 2:28pm On Jan 25, 2010 |
You have ended up repeating what you have been doing.
All your sources are from web pages where an individual like you made their entries as to what their own opinion of of Zik was. Not necessarily FACTS.
However in all this, one thing you don't seem to point out in all your sources is that they all made it clear that Zik supported the war at first but when he realized that it was hopeless, threw his support to the federal government. My question to you is: In what manner did he threw the support that amounted to a betrayal.
I cannot see anywhere it was said that Zik betrayed igbos. I need you to make it clear how he betrayed the igbos. Obviously, not verbally supporting the war will not be taken well by the igbos but that did not in any way contribute to the sufferings of the igbos.
Any igbo person that accuse Awolowo of betraying igbos will point out to you his direct actions that dealt great blows to igbos unlike ZIk.
Why do you keep comparing the two. |
Politics › Re: Chinua Achebe - What Nigeria Means To Me by onyengbu1(m): 1:38pm On Jan 25, 2010 |
Below is what Katsumoto said to adigun, I applaud your attempts at being neutral but there is no need to perform a balancing act. Just present facts as facts and your opinions as opinions.
I have been reading your claimed betrayal of ndi igbo by ZIk and I have wondered whether you consider your source as being a factual source until I saw you wrote this. This guy is supposedly presenting his opinion just like your source have presented his opinion that ZIK betrayed igbos. It is not necessarily facts. Wasnt it the same guy that claimed that Ifeajuna and Zik were cousins?
Have you considered the possibility that ZIk was actually trying another alternative to stop the igbo sufferings when he went to Nigeria? Why do you keep posting it all over the forum as if that is the only way you can change ndi igbo's perception of Awolowo. |
Politics › Re: Chinua Achebe - What Nigeria Means To Me by onyengbu1(m): 1:52pm On Jan 23, 2010 |
buffnaija: why did he leave out the part where igbos laid claim to niger delta oil that wasn't theres. Biafra was terrible and one can not forget that. but igbos were also fighting that war aggresively. Why dont you provide us with a link/proof to that part. How can people be so naive. |
Politics › Re: Count Down To Anambra Election. by onyengbu1(m): 8:02am On Jan 23, 2010 |
I am already taking my own pics. |
Politics › Re: Is it true that plateau/Jos man call Gowon kill many southern christain.? by onyengbu1(m): 8:41pm On Jan 21, 2010 |
Politics › Re: Is it true that plateau/Jos man call Gowon kill many southern christain.? by onyengbu1(m): 8:10pm On Jan 21, 2010 |
becomrich;: dont insult people Seconded!! Especially not becomrich/theface200/bashali, he never insults anyone with his words. Though he always does that with his imaginations! |
Politics › Re: The Sights and Smell Of Death In Jos by onyengbu1(m): 8:05pm On Jan 21, 2010 |
Mekusxyz: Who is really the offender and the defender in this Jos crisis? Who is hyping the situation here? ''200 muslims killed, 65 Christians killed''. I am thoroughly confused here. That will either tell you that a northerner is a northerner muslim or christian OR that christians up there are now fed up with being butchered like chickens. Either of the two. |