Stats: 3,325,304 members, 8,421,240 topics. Date: Saturday, 06 June 2026 at 05:23 AM

Oplomo's Posts

Nairaland ForumOplomo's ProfileOplomo's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 (of 57 pages)

PoliticsRe: Attack In Ojo: What Alaba Traders And Leaders Must Do Now In Lagos! by Oplomo: 11:46am On Jun 10, 2022
pquaver:
I am. Not yoruba.. Go and ask yoruba people. Afterall yoruba said a big no yo igboho and the stood their ground not to fall for hate and bitterness unlike our people.. How far na ipob to ugm.. How far east.. Shebi una killed people for collecting PVC, now they died in vain una Don dey rush PVC.. If them. Talk you say otellectual. What otellectual sees why sitting you will never see even. If you Stan in pluto.. Nonsense
Ogbeni stop deceiving yourself. omo yooba ni o. grin grin
PoliticsRe: Unfortunately, Nothing Can Stop Tinubu. We're in Trouble by Oplomo: 10:44am On Jun 10, 2022
BabydiHot:
Bro say no to tribalism

the youths are coming

they have no manifestos to campaign with apart from their usual old tribalism and tribal card tactics.

But we'll remind them that tribalism won't bring back dollars to at least 400
tribalism won't bring back fuel to 95 naira
tribalism won't send our undergraduates back to school.
tribalism won't fix our security.
tribalism won't develop our economy.

2023 will be the youths vs the criminals
it won't be business as usual.
Forget idealism my dear and face practical politics.
PoliticsRe: Unfortunately, Nothing Can Stop Tinubu. We're in Trouble by Oplomo: 10:41am On Jun 10, 2022
Hedonini:
Only an Act of God can stop him. This guy is a ruthless bulldozer who would marshall billions of dollars to corrupt the system, starting with INEC. Atiku is no match, unfortunately.

He will completely buy over INEC and the police, then collude with prominent Northern policians and clerics. Then the vote buying, voter intimidation, and associated electoral malpractices would be on an unprecedented level. It will be a ruthless and highly complex operation. Nothing can stop him, except an Act of God.

And if and when this guy lays his firm grip on power, it will be over for everybody. Robert Mugabe or Yoweri Museveni would look like choir masters in comparison. We're in trouble. God help us.
yorubaman stop your fake revese pyschology. Statistics do not favour tinubu. 2 regions out 3 southern regions in his own South won't vote. Abubakar his opponent will monopolize northern arewa votes.

The only thing that can take tinubu into aso rock is if Atiku suddenly dies like funsho williams.
And I'm sure tinubu must have also thought of that option of assasination but Atiku is more than capable of preserving himself. grin
PoliticsRe: Atiku’s Running Mate: PDP Raises Panel As Wike, Okowa Lobby For VP Slot by Oplomo: 10:32am On Jun 10, 2022
Pick the VP from the SE to retain and consolidate the 11.3 million votes you got in 2019 despite rigging.

Pick from anywhere else in the South and struggle for your votes in South.

There is a massive electoral consciousness going on in the East as we speak. It will not be business as usual for the mockers of the East. They should be very afraid.

If Obi doesn't work out, Ihedioha should be picked.
PoliticsRe: Moment Buhari Kept Smiling At Okorocha At APC Primaries (Pix, Video) by Oplomo: 10:01am On Jun 10, 2022
FreedomDynamics:
Ewedu muslim stop your fake new.

Okonjo is not interested in Nigeran politics for now. She is at the global level.
PoliticsRe: Shettima Should Be The Best VP For Tinubu (Opinion) by Oplomo: 9:49am On Jun 10, 2022
akanbiaa:
Buhari is never out of the equation before and after presidency he has cult like following in the North irrespective of if the people are enjoying or suffering. Obi is not coming back to PDP except if PDP will come to him and support him instead , Tinubu is likely to choose someone from North East as Vice President and to be honest even as things stand now that VP have not been chosen ,the North east votes will be split and majority in favor of APC because of the Zulum , Shetimma, Aisha Binani, Nuhu Rubadu and Aisha Buhari Factors. North West APC will get Majority also because of the Ganduje, El Rufai and Buhari Factor specially , North Central will also be split but any party might have a slight advantage over the other , South West will massively be won by APC, South east will massively be won by Obi and South South will split votes between Obi and Atiku.
If Buhari was still that influential, Lawan would have emerged as candidate of the party. Lawan was his boy. Buhari's relatives all lost their tickets at the primaries. He is retiring in peace and won't even be keen to be on APC campaign grounds. grin

Northerners have started dumping APC. Once tinubu picks his VP, more will still decamp. North will vote north after fulfilling the tinubu agreement for APC ticket. grin

11.3 million votes are already ground for Atiku after contesting against Buhari, imagine what will happen now that he is facing a southerner like tinubu who is only popular in one region out of 3 southern regions.
PoliticsRe: Gov. Umahi Defeats his younger brother Austin Umahi For Ebonyi South Senate. by Oplomo: 9:36am On Jun 10, 2022
neoclassical:
APC Presidential Aspirant and Governor of Ebonyi State, Gov Dave Umahi has defeated his younger brother Austin Umahi in a rescheduled Ebonyi South Senatorial Primary held in Afikpo North LGA of the State on Thursday, 9th day of June, 2022.
Before now, Austin Umahi was the APC Candidate, which many Ebonyians believe he briefly held the ticket for his elder brother pending the outcome of APC Presidential Primary.
Unfortunately Umahi will lose senate seat. There is an electoral revolution going on in East now and no plans to keep APC relevant anywhere in the East. The party has insulted Easterners for too long.
PoliticsRe: APC Considering Bishop Mathew Kukah Others For Vice President. by Oplomo: 9:25am On Jun 10, 2022
Bishop Kukah I know won't touch APC's offer even the longest pole.
PoliticsRe: Don't Be Surprised That Southern Votes Will Be More Than The Northern's by Oplomo: 9:20am On Jun 10, 2022
Kingozymandias:
All those so called Kano census figures are fake fraudulent and false...

Kano vite is not enough to even win state election m

Don't worry the truth is gradually coming out slowly
There is no need fight against status quo that benefits you.
The inflated figures of northern votes is Atiku's favour now as he faces a SWner. Why fix what is not broken? Why should the north deflate their votes to favour Tinubu? grin
PoliticsRe: Attack In Ojo: What Alaba Traders And Leaders Must Do Now In Lagos! by Oplomo: 9:16am On Jun 10, 2022
Taba21:
No referendum no erection
We are sampions of yoruba neshion. grin
PoliticsRe: Attack In Ojo: What Alaba Traders And Leaders Must Do Now In Lagos! by Oplomo: 9:13am On Jun 10, 2022
pquaver:
So is southeast. They should come home and register. Afterall it makes no sense to enjoy living in lagos and leave the London in Anambra.. You say lagos no good the person wey help build am na bad market but you don't want to live in the Dubai built by obi. You prefer Tinubu suffer head lagos to Obi London anambra. Why igbo celebrities living in. Lagos and not anambra? Even obi lives more in. Lagos than anambra.. Tinubu is permanently living in lagos.. You no see the difference..

Dem no want Biafra again?
You no want yoruba nation again? grin
PoliticsRe: They Have Shifted Their Hatred From The Fulanis To The Yorubas by Oplomo: 9:09am On Jun 10, 2022
CilicMarin:
Just last week they were praising President Buhari, when they believed, he was going to backstab amd deal with Tinubu and the Yorubas...

However, Tinubu won against their wish, they have now shifted their hatred to the Yorubas and Tinubu. They now preferred Atiku-a Fulani man to a Southerner in the mould of Asiwaju Tinubu.

Every wrong thing in Nigeria now is being blamed on the Yorubas..

They are now rushing to get PVC in Lagos to vote against Tinubu, meanwhile they cheered Nnamdi Kanu and his terrorists gangs when burnt and Killed INEC officers in their own Zone..

This is a wake up call to the Yorubas to stand for their Own, their Region and their Names.
Why did you yorubas kill innocent Northerners in Owo few days ago?
PoliticsRe: An Open Letter To Peter Obi's Supporters. by Oplomo: 9:03am On Jun 10, 2022
Nice one there!

That's why I still advice LP to coalesce with PDP. It be a master stroke that will shake the APC to its marrow.

A combination of Atiku and Obi already has 11.2 million people. They should consolidate on that.
EducationRe: Lagos Teacher, Taiwo Ojo, Arrested For Defiling A Senior Secondary Student by Oplomo: 8:53am On Jun 10, 2022
yorubas with their prick-and-pussy business. grin
PoliticsRe: Between A Muslim-Muslim Ticket and A Return Of Presidency to North by Oplomo: 8:44am On Jun 10, 2022
seunmsg:
I agree completely with the OP. This choice is now before us especially southerners. We either endure power returns to the south through Tinubu or it remains in the north with Atiku.
LOL.. You don come with your southern unity jibiti again? grin
PoliticsRe: Okonjo Iweala Rejects Atiku's Vice President Offer by Oplomo: 8:41am On Jun 10, 2022
Fineman87:
News reaching me is that Dr. Ngozi Okonjo Iweala yesterday rejected the offer by Atiku Abubakar to be his vice president. She is currently the DG of the WTO and intends to continus there. She akso told Atiku that it's the turn of the SE to produce the president.
That is the gist I heard.

We have advised Southern Politicians to stay away from legitimizing the political slavery of their children by accepting to be vice to a man who took what belongs to us. We would keep our eyes out to see the southern governor who would be vice to a political interloper.
Fake news will kill you one of these days.
PoliticsRe: Buhari Appoints Charles Okoye Executive Director Of Lagos Trade Fair Complex by Oplomo:
LeoDeKing:
Sometimes I wonder what is wrong with this Buhari. angry

How will you appoint igbo to head an organisation located in Lagos? What nonsense is this?

Has any Westerner ever been appointed to lead Alaigbo?

I don begin dey hate this man. angry
Sniper no cost my brother and space go still dey for oshogbo cemetery. grin
PoliticsRe: Obi Leading in Poll Created By Oyo State Gov For 2023 Presidential Candidates by Oplomo:
Okoroawusa:
Who you dey vote for?
President Abubakar Atiku (GCFR)

PoliticsRe: Obi Leading in Poll Created By Oyo State Gov For 2023 Presidential Candidates by Oplomo: 11:26pm On Jun 09, 2022
Okoroawusa:
Una don start again... when you people learn?
How far, who you dey vote for 2023? grin
PoliticsRe: Obi Leading in Poll Created By Oyo State Gov For 2023 Presidential Candidates by Oplomo: 11:25pm On Jun 09, 2022
Obi should forget what people say and join forces with Atiku as VP. They already have 11.3 million votes on ground as see in 2019 and the dynamics are now brighter now that buhari is out of the way.

North + SE will trounce the APC ticket and may have some loudmouths end up in hospital emergency wards for cardiac arrest on that day.

Build on the 11.3 million votes and North still have more to offer Atiku their son.
PoliticsRe: Deadlock Over Governor Wike As Atiku Searches For Running Mate by Oplomo: 11:07pm On Jun 09, 2022
truthCoder:
Since you are a tribal bigot with a comprehensive reasoning the size of a cockroach’s thought, i would teach you the decorum you failed to learn from home.

First, every region is important in a federal structure like Nigeria. If your family has structure , this would not be strange to you.

Secondly, there are some of us who dont care about which orangutan seeded you. Some of us want to relate with other people based on common sense and logic. It is fortunate however that some dolts like you see others only through tribal lenses. Even if you luckily travel out of this country, you still are stuck with the reasoning of a territorial fowl.

Finally, my Support for Peter Obi is because he currently is the only candidate that i have hope on that can change this country. I care less about his tribe as that factor is inconsequential in a new Nigeria.

One day, idiots like you will wither off and we hope the next generation coming would have less pests like you.
I hardly read two lines, before hearing your painful cries and I ceased reading more of your infantile effusions and emotional expletives. grin

This is politics, you are being overly emotional, don't hate the player, hate the game. grin
PoliticsRe: Shettima Should Be The Best VP For Tinubu (Opinion) by Oplomo: 11:01pm On Jun 09, 2022
Broveens42:
He doesn't need to. Southern politicians will do that for him.. the Islamization slogan is a very potent political tool against Muslim Muslim ticket
You are smart...

These tinubu guys are either jokers or just pretending to have forgotten the rubrics of ethno-religious politics in the nigerian politicosphere. grin
PoliticsRe: Shettima Should Be The Best VP For Tinubu (Opinion) by Oplomo: 10:53pm On Jun 09, 2022
NOETHNICITY my yoruba mooslim brother, the cancel button doesn't work against us, you were not informed too? grin

The muslim-muslim ticket will not be criticized by Atiku in the North, he'll only need his political strategists to stealthily target the message to Southern and northern christians. grin

While in the Northern muslim areas, they remind them about the spirit of Arewa and the dangers of voting a southern kuffar as president.. grin
PoliticsRe: Deadlock Over Governor Wike As Atiku Searches For Running Mate by Oplomo: 10:50pm On Jun 09, 2022
truthCoder:
While it is true he had a lot of votes from the SE in 2019, it was because of Peter Obi and not because of Atiku.

Atiku has lost this election already.

If he picks Okowa, he cannot get massive southern votes with that choice. If he picks Wike, he would gain more votes than an Okowa choice but he would lose a lot of northern votes.

Minus one, plus one.

Who will he pick in the SE that can counter the Peter Obi wave?

Except he picks Nnamdi Kanu, no other Igbo brother can move crowds currently like Obi

Atiku has retired. He just doesn’t know yet.
LOL...I'm surprised SE is now consequential in political equation of you yorubas. grin

This una political equation na unstable formular.. 5% is now equal to 70% for Atiku. grin

Tell tinubu to start learning Hausa fast...fast. He'll need it during competition with Atiku for votes in the core North. grin
PoliticsRe: Owo Massacre :killer Herdsmen Of Catholic Church Members Owo Surrenders (video) by Oplomo: 10:44pm On Jun 09, 2022
If it is a click-bait, may thunder fire you in advance. I hate being fooled. cheesy
PoliticsRe: Apostle Suleman Supports Peter Obi by Oplomo: 10:40pm On Jun 09, 2022
KanwuliaExtra:
All I see is pehnis at the mention of Apostle Sule. grin
Na because your veejay don dey rashiele due to sexual frustration.. grin

I guess no man go wan near sadistic bitter and ever toxic kanwulia, make you no go bite them for prick during BJ.. grin
PoliticsRe: 2023 - Igbo Kwenu: 25 Million Voters Target Is Doable! by Oplomo: 10:38pm On Jun 09, 2022
KanwuliaExtra:
No sit at home again? wink
It will commence after your painful menstrual period passes..by next year that is. How u see am, my dear? grin
PoliticsRe: Shettima Should Be The Best VP For Tinubu (Opinion) by Oplomo: 10:35pm On Jun 09, 2022
plaindealer:
Typical SE mentality, you comedians spewed endless rubbish that Asiwaju will not win the primaries and you lost, he won convincingly, not you are on another foolish errand..

Atiku's political structure is in Dubai, the Northern political structure in Nigeria is in the hands of all the Northern governors supporting Tinubu and their people vote based on their dictates regardless of whether the person is Christian or Muslim, it's all about the directives from their leaders.

Kano alone don wipe out whatever meager votes he picked off the ground from you in the SE, and in the SW, he's majorly dead on arrival..

You are a perfect reflection of the reason why the SE is a serial loser.. grin grin
Go and check my comment and banter with you rAPC brother seunmsg when he was supporting Wike at the primaries in the guise of "southern unity'.

I told point blank that he wants to weaken PDP by prefering Wike whom he knows will be trashed by APC's tinubu..

I don't do emotional rubbish. If you are not ready for practical politics, go and sleep.
Can you go to naijabet and place 500k on tinubu if you are sure of your convictions? Put your money where your mouth it is.. No time. grin

PoliticsRe: Surge In Voters' Registration: INEC Should Be Up And Doing (Photos) by Oplomo: 10:29pm On Jun 09, 2022
DrChukki:
Anyone thinking that people are getting PVC to make APC remain in power is joking.

There has never been a massive voters registration of this kind.

Everyone wants to get rid of these thieves and embrace something new.

In conclusion, people are doing that to bring Peter Obi into power.
APC is going out, even northerners have started jumping ship from the party. grin
PoliticsRe: Surge In Voters' Registration: INEC Should Be Up And Doing (Photos) by Oplomo: 10:25pm On Jun 09, 2022
When the drumbeat changes, the dance steps changes. grin

The tsunami is on and it favours the North and Atiku. So Mahmoud the INEC chairman will ensure Eastern voters surge upward in numbers.

If I were on the tinubu team, I would be very scared. grin

There is a statement that needs to be made in the next election....Game on.. grin
PoliticsRe: Surge In Voters' Registration: INEC Should Be Up And Doing (Photos) by Oplomo: 10:24pm On Jun 09, 2022
The tsunami is on and it favours the North and Atiku. So Mahmoud the INEC chairman will ensure Eastern voters surge upward in numbers.

If I were on the tinubu team, I would very scared. grin

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 (of 57 pages)