Stats: 3,325,418 members, 8,421,871 topics. Date: Sunday, 07 June 2026 at 08:44 AM

Orezy5's Posts

Nairaland ForumOrezy5's ProfileOrezy5's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 (of 20 pages)

EducationRe: The medical students and aspirants thread by Orezy5(m): 7:13am On Nov 05, 2015
according to the new policy that is about to be implemented, does it mean that instead of medical students offering most of the basic medical science courses such as anatomy, pharmacology, pathology etc, we'd only choose one out of these courses?
EducationRe: OAU Predegree Admission 2015/2016 by Orezy5(m): 8:12pm On Nov 04, 2015
Damination:
oh! i'm sorry.
lolzz...it's ok
EducationRe: OAU Predegree Admission 2015/2016 by Orezy5(m): 7:37pm On Nov 04, 2015
NeemahPosh:
it was okay.
Thank God
EducationRe: OAU Predegree Admission 2015/2016 by Orezy5(m): 6:21pm On Nov 04, 2015
NeemahPosh:
Where are you guyss, Damination, abuhaneefah, lexycole and mightybams
how was ur exam?
EducationRe: 2016/2017 Obafemi Awolowo University Aspirant by Orezy5(m): 2:43pm On Nov 01, 2015
Superjaytop:
Plz iz calculator allowed in oau post utme, wot iz d duration of d exam nd aw mani questions
they allowed me to even use scientific calculator.

2. 1hr 15mins

3. minimum of 90 questions and max. of 100.
EducationRe: OAU Predegree Admission 2015/2016 by Orezy5(m): 10:32am On Oct 31, 2015
NeemahPosh:
not bad. My dad want me to apply for medicine tho'.
cool...
EducationRe: Nairaland 2016 Jamb Tutorial Classroon [use Of English Thread] by Orezy5(m): 9:39am On Oct 31, 2015
AYOBAMEE911:
26 POSSIBLE QUESTIONS FROM THE LAST DAYS OF
FORCADOS HIGH SCHool.
1. Mrs. Kemi Solade died of
A. cancer B. shock C. ovarian cancer D. hypertension
2. ________is the principal of Sy. Catherine School
A. Mr Mallum B. Mrs Obanje C. Mr Vann D. Mr Tade
3. Efua can be described as
A. arrogant B. liar B. unfortunate and victim of circumstances D. spoilt
child
4. ________ is fond of Jimi and called him by his full name Akinjimi A.
Risikat B. Mama Silifat C. Funmi D. Aunt Moni
5. ________ violated and sexually harassed Efua
A. Jimi Solade B. Jolly Stephens C. Efua’s stepfather D. Ansa
Izaegbegbe
6. _______ is nicknamed cane by the student
A. Mr Bade B. Mr Vann C. Miss Agbenenovi D. Mr. Mallum
7. The rhymers are A. the choir of St. Catherine School B. Jimi, Ansa
and Nene C. group of five boys at Forcados high school D.
Some girls at Forcados High School
8. Why did the Principal of Forcados High School choose to
reinvestigate the theft of the laboratory equipment?
A. He knows Jimi Solade couldn’t do such things
B. He knows some bad gangs must have influenced Jimi Solade
C. Efua challenge at him during Jimi’s public apology
D. intervention of uncle Kazeem
9. ___________ arrived from United Kingdom for the burial of Kemi A.
Femi
B. Wole C. Uncle Kazeem D. Aunt Memunat
10. One of these suffered from child abuse
A. Wole Solade B. Jolly Stephens C. Efua Coker D. Ansa Izaegbegbe
11. Mr Vann is the A. Mathemaatics Teacher B. English teacher C.
Chemistry teacher D. Physics teacher
12. Funmi’s reason for remarry is A. for better life B. to have a man
assist her in upbringing her only daughter C. to have more assistance
D. for financial assistance
13. Unlike Jimi, Efua is A. not close to her mother B. is good in all
subject C. close to her mother D. none
14. The principal of Forcados high school is
A. Mrs Obanje B. Mr Mallum C. Mr Vann D. Mr Salami
15. According to the principal Miss. Agbenenovi is to occasionally fill
in for
A. Mr Mallum B. Mr Bade C. Mr Mallum D. Mr Salami
16. Efua’s attitude to people must have been influenced by
A. lack of motherly trust B. lack of motherly attention C.memory of
intimate harassment and violation D. all of the above
17. One of these do not attend the same primary school with with Jimi
Solade
A. Nene Ekpo B. Jolly Stephens C. Efua Coker D. Ansa Izaegbegbe
18. _______ is the head boy of Forcados High School A. Seyi Lawal B.
Jimi Solade C. Ansa Izaegbegbe D. Jolly Stephens
19. _______ has unspoken contest will Jimi over chemistry result
A. Ansa B. Seyi C. Eze D. Jolly
20. Aunti Moni is A. Mrs Solade B. Mrs Alli C. Mrs Ekpo D.
Mrs.Izaegbegbe
21. Efua’s was expelled from St. Catherine School because
A. she ran away from school without notice B. her defiant reply to the
principal
C. she perform woefully at the last exam D. she is sick
22. Ansa wants to study A. Electrical Engineering B. Architecture C.
Medicine D. Fine art
23. __________ photocopy Efua’s letter to Miss, Novi and circulate it in
the school A. Nene Ekpo B. Jolly Stephens C. Ansa Izaegbegbe D. Seyi
Lawal
24. Efua danced with _________ at Mid-term dinner of Forcados high
School A. Jolly B. Jide C. Jimi D. Ansa
25. Efua shared her life experience with
A. Nene Ekpo B. Mrs Tanimoro, the guidance counsellor C. Mr Mallum
D. Mrs Ekpo
26. The head girl of Forcados high school is
A. Efua B. Nene C. Ada D. Caro
hope i'm correct?
EducationRe: OAU Predegree Admission 2015/2016 by Orezy5(m): 8:30pm On Oct 30, 2015
NeemahPosh:
bcp, nursing
nice...
i'm applying for medicine
EducationRe: OAU Predegree Admission 2015/2016 by Orezy5(m): 7:01pm On Oct 30, 2015
NeemahPosh:
yeah trying my best.
that's gud... what's ur combination and which course did u apply for?
EducationRe: OAU Predegree Admission 2015/2016 by Orezy5(m): 6:13pm On Oct 30, 2015
NeemahPosh:
u are truly an OAU aspirant. Its cool tho. I believe u gonna defeat pjamb next year. Read hard and dream big
yeah. Thanks a bunch

And hope you're studying hard for ur entrance exam?
EducationRe: OAU Predegree Admission 2015/2016 by Orezy5(m): 5:57pm On Oct 30, 2015
Hope i'm nt derailing the thread sha?
EducationRe: OAU Predegree Admission 2015/2016 by Orezy5(m): 5:56pm On Oct 30, 2015
NeemahPosh:
waiting for d 2nd list?? What are u doin to keep ur self busy 4 d main tym? Or better still why nt collecting predegree form? D form is still out tho
i'm doing virtually nothing for nw.

i've also thought of taking the predegree form but due to some reasons which are best known to my dad, i couldn't.

i wrote the post utme that new medical sch in ondo state(my state of origin) bt i just dnt like the school, it hasn't been accredited by MDCN, and OAU is my dream institution.

so i'm thinking of accepting the new sch's admission then apply for another utme next year.

Thanks for ur concern tho...
EducationRe: OAU Predegree Admission 2015/2016 by Orezy5(m): 5:22pm On Oct 30, 2015
NeemahPosh:
no problem. U waiting for next post utme or uve done 1??
i wrote this year's post utme bt my score wasn't that high, so my average score wasn't up to the cut off mark.
EducationRe: OAU Predegree Admission 2015/2016 by Orezy5(m): 2:18pm On Oct 30, 2015
Hy guys
u guys are rili doing a great job here. i'm not a pre-degree student bt an aspirant of oau.
i'd like to make friends here with u guys(if u don't mind)
EducationRe: 2016/2017 UTME And Admission Process Thread by Orezy5(m): 2:12pm On Oct 30, 2015
HomoSapiien:
26 POSSIBLE QUESTIONS FROM THE LAST DAYS OF
FORCADOS HIGH SCHool.

1. Mrs. Kemi Solade died of
A. cancer B. shock C. ovarian cancer D. hypertension

2. ________is the principal of Sy. Catherine School
A. Mr Mallum B. Mrs Obanje C. Mr Vann D. Mr Tade

3. Efua can be described as
A. arrogant B. liar B. unfortunate and victim of circumstances D. spoilt child

4. ________ is fond of Jimi and called him by his full name Akinjimi A. Risikat B. Mama Silifat C. Funmi D. Aunt Moni

5. ________ violated and sexually harassed Efua
A. Jimi Solade B. Jolly Stephens C. Efua’s stepfather D. Ansa Izaegbegbe

6. _______ is nicknamed cane by the student
A. Mr Bade B. Mr Vann C. Miss Agbenenovi D. Mr. Mallum

7. The rhymers are A. the choir of St. Catherine School B. Jimi, Ansa and Nene C. group of five boys at Forcados high school D.
Some girls at Forcados High School

8. Why did the Principal of Forcados High School choose to reinvestigate the theft of the laboratory equipment?
A. He knows Jimi Solade couldn’t do such things
B. He knows some bad gangs must have influenced Jimi Solade
C. Efua challenge at him during Jimi’s public apology
D. intervention of uncle Kazeem

9. ___________ arrived from United Kingdom for the burial of Kemi A. Femi B. Wole C. Uncle Kazeem D. Aunt Memunat

10. One of these suffered from child abuse
A. Wole Solade B. Jolly Stephens C. Efua Coker D. Ansa Izaegbegbe

11. Mr Vann is the A. Mathemaatics Teacher B. English teacher C. Chemistry teacher D. Physics teacher

12. Funmi’s reason for remarry is A. for better life B. to have a man assist her in upbringing her only daughter C. to have more assistance D. for financial assistance

13. Unlike Jimi, Efua is A. not close to her mother B. is good in all subject C. close to her mother D. none

14. The principal of Forcados high school is
A. Mrs Obanje B. Mr Mallum C. Mr Vann D. Mr Salami

15. According to the principal Miss. Agbenenovi is to occasionally fill in for
A. Mr Mallum B. Mr Bade C. Mr Mallum D. Mr Salami

16. Efua’s attitude to people must have been influenced by
A. lack of motherly trust B. lack of motherly attention C.memory of intimate harassment and violation D. all of the above

17. One of these do not attend the same primary school with with Jimi Solade
A. Nene Ekpo B. Jolly Stephens C. Efua Coker D. Ansa Izaegbegbe

18. _______ is the head boy of Forcados High School A. Seyi Lawal B. Jimi Solade C. Ansa Izaegbegbe D. Jolly Stephens

19. _______ has unspoken contest will Jimi over chemistry result
A. Ansa B. Seyi C. Eze D. Jolly

20. Aunti Moni is A. Mrs Solade B. Mrs Alli C. Mrs Ekpo D. Mrs.Izaegbegbe

21. Efua’s was expelled from St. Catherine School because
A. she ran away from school without notice B. her defiant reply to the principal C. she perform woefully at the last exam D. she is sick

22. Ansa wants to study A. Electrical Engineering B. Architecture C. Medicine D. Fine art

23. __________ photocopy Efua’s letter to Miss, Novi and circulate it in the school A. Nene Ekpo B. Jolly Stephens C. Ansa Izaegbegbe D. Seyi Lawal

24. Efua danced with _________ at Mid-term dinner of Forcados high School A. Jolly B. Jide C. Jimi D. Ansa

25. Efua shared her life experience with
A. Nene Ekpo B. Mrs Tanimoro, the guidance counsellor C. Mr Mallum D. Mrs Ekpo

26. The head girl of Forcados high school is
A. Efua B. Nene C. Ada D. Caro
hope i'm correct?
EducationRe: UNIMED Post Utme Result by Orezy5(m): 8:07pm On Oct 27, 2015
Easy
EducationRe: 2016/2017 Obafemi Awolowo University Aspirant by Orezy5(m): 11:22am On Oct 27, 2015
present.....
EducationRe: Nairaland 2016 Jamb Tutorial Classroon [use Of English Thread] by Orezy5(m): 6:38am On Oct 25, 2015
Geofavor:
guys our exam is closing in. Just 4 months to go. I wanna encourage and exhort us to start posting questions here.
English is fun cheesy let me open the floor.

JAW BREAKING QUESTIONS.

1) the cook should have ________ the pepper and tomatoes. A. Grounded. B. Grinds. C. Ground. D. Grind
C
2) your friend and mentor _______ his speech. A. Have finished. B. Was finished. C. Is to be finishing. D. Has finished.
D
3) having considered the _________ which dayo did to Dike's books, the latter decided to sue the former for ________ A. damage / damage. B. damages / damages. C. damage / damages. D. damages / damage
C
4) Neither you nor I _____ wrong. A. Are. B. Am. C.were. D. Is
B
5) The poor ____________ our attention and kindness. A. Deserves. B. Does deserve. C. Deserve. D. Do derserve.
C

Lets go grin
EducationRe: 2016/2017 UTME And Admission Process Thread by Orezy5(m): 5:52pm On Oct 24, 2015
IamLukas:
Lol I actually like the way U r hyping Ur school
i'm nt hyping the school
EducationRe: The medical students and aspirants thread by Orezy5(m): 3:31pm On Oct 23, 2015
davbravo:
continue with d new medical university and also take jamb form
ok.

thanks
EducationRe: The medical students and aspirants thread by Orezy5(m): 1:25pm On Oct 23, 2015
Hy guys.
An issue has been bothering me these days and it's very serious.

There is this newly-established medical university in ondo state which i applied for(though my parents persuaded me)and i later learnt that it was just accredited by the NUC bt hasn't been accredited by the medical and dental council of nigeria.

So i'm thinking of taking another jamb form next year, though i've written the school's post jamb today, then choose a federal university as my choice institution.

my question is: should i continue with the new medical university with the hope that it's going to be accredited very soon or apply for another utme?(age's still on my side though)

Thanks for ur anticipated replies.
EducationRe: 2016/2017 UTME And Admission Process Thread by Orezy5(m): 12:00pm On Oct 23, 2015
IamLukas:
What about U?
Medicine & surgery
O- Oba
A-awon
U- Universities
EducationRe: 2016/2017 UTME And Admission Process Thread by Orezy5(m): 4:03pm On Oct 22, 2015
IamLukas:
UNIBEN
ok
EducationRe: The medical students and aspirants thread by Orezy5(m): 12:57pm On Oct 22, 2015
Vcojuro:
who in his or her right sense will come to oau to study mbbs.
Do u know oau is not ranked in the best 3 University with medical facilities.
Go to oau teaching hospital and count the no of beds u have bed there. Everything rotten.
Do u know when we are doing anatomy let does goes off.
There were times for good 3 week we won't do any anatomy practical. Some times when they are doing some people won't attend
Don't u know practical is the pillar of Medicine.
Why do u think oau that been third established University in naija after ui and UNN has a quota of 100 for mbbs.
Look at oau having just a quota of 100for mbbs.
Even younger Universities like unilag and unilorin has a quota of 150 and Ilorin was established in 1975.
It is just simple oau don't have facility.
No doctor wey graduate from oau or luth will want to come to oau because oau don't have much medical specialty and facility.
#i rep ui mbbs#
like seriously?
EducationRe: 2016/2017 UTME And Admission Process Thread by Orezy5(m): 6:46am On Oct 22, 2015
IamLukas:
Same course buh different institutions.
which institution did u pick?
EducationRe: Drey's Anatomy: An Insight Into My First Preclinical Year by Orezy5(m): 8:56pm On Oct 18, 2015
following...
EducationRe: The medical students and aspirants thread by Orezy5(m): 8:40pm On Oct 18, 2015
Drdonzeez:
pls,to all medical students on this forum,your views and opinions are highly needed on this issue..There's this new medical school situated at ondo state named ondo state university of medical sciences which is currently admitting students into bsc programs in Anatomy,physiology and biochem.BDS and MBBS..I've just applied for mbbs and also contemplating on taking jamb form .But,the problem here is the issue of accreditation o by MDCN which we all know is more stringent. considering the fact the that I'm already a student of the university of benin but still passionate of the medical profession and not being ignorant of what non accreditation could result to,I hereby seek the advice of you guys because I'm confused right now..thanks in anticipation!!
we're in the same shoes oo.

i've also applied for mbbs in the uni and i'm going to take another jamb form next year to avoid stories that touch.
EducationRe: Drey's Anatomy: An Insight Into My First Preclinical Year by Orezy5(m): 10:17am On Oct 01, 2015
come and continue na
EducationRe: Drey's Anatomy: An Insight Into My First Preclinical Year by Orezy5(m): 7:22pm On Sep 28, 2015
#following...
EducationRe: Nairaland 2016 Jamb Tutorial Classroon [mathematics Thread] by Orezy5(m): 1:08pm On Sep 22, 2015
Geofavor:
how far? How's preparations going?

All of you disappeared. plus i figured that i cant do number base additions and subtractions here, unless i solve in a sheet, capture it, and post. But some of you won't be able to view it.
So I can only explain. So, i implore everyone who doesnt already know the topic to go and read up on it.
Then post any question not understoood.
ok
CrimeRe: Fake Police Recruiter And Lecturer Paraded In Kwara (photo) by Orezy5(m): 1:04pm On Sep 22, 2015
na wah

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 (of 20 pages)