Programming › Re: Python Help by OutOfTheAshes(m): 2:24pm On May 11, 2020 |
SqueezedPant: Can anyone suggest good ebooks for beginner to read to understand python? the one I'm reading currently is complicated �� thanks in advance Head first python programming ebook is the best. |
Programming › Re: Hello, An Aspiring Java Programmer Here! Like-minded Friends Oya Unite by OutOfTheAshes(m): 5:59pm On May 01, 2020 |
2kaybiel: It's not free. But if you want me to give you you have to pay a token. Ole barawo. After downloading it free online, you want to scam an unsuspecting upcoming programmer. Evil person. |
Programming › Re: Python 3: Exercises And Solutions. by OutOfTheAshes(m): 2:41am On Apr 30, 2020 |
kensmoney: def Grade(): name = str(input("name:" )) matric = str(input("matric:" )) code =str(input("course code:" )) score=int(input("score:" )) if score <= 100 and score >=95: print(name,matric,code, "Grade: A" ) elif score <= 94 and score >=85: print(name, matric, code, "Grade: B" ) elif score <= 69 and score >=60: print( name, matric, code,"Grade: D" ) elif score <= 59 and score >=50: print(name, matric, code, "Grade: E" ) else: print(name, matric, code, "Grade: F" )
Grade() Your code is redundant. Fix it!!!!! |
Events › Re: Couple Weds In A Living Room In Taraba Due To Coronavirus Lockdown (Photo) by OutOfTheAshes(m): 11:10am On Apr 05, 2020 |
Erediauwa: "with less expenses spent on refreshments".
Make too much Wisdom nor go wound this guy.. 
"No matter how Goat squeeze face reach, dem go still drag am go market" Come make we do our own sharp sharp  |
Dating And Meet-up Zone › Re: Married Bt Bored And Lonely??, Lets Meet Here by OutOfTheAshes(m): 10:28pm On Apr 04, 2020*. Modified: 11:00pm On Apr 04, 2020 |
Add me 07065651391 |
Health › Re: China Finds New Strain Of Coronavirus Which Lasts For 49 Days Emerges by OutOfTheAshes(m): 2:19pm On Apr 02, 2020 |
mytime24: Which kind short man devil b thses people  Babe I like you. |
Romance › Re: Marriage: Look At The Smart Strategy Men Now Use To Avoid Mistake (pictures) by OutOfTheAshes(m): 1:54am On Mar 15, 2020 |
Hisduchess: Firstly if as a man I know that I've lived a chaste life or something near it I wouldn't go for a runs girl cos of my morality level and cos of other emotional implications, but if I decide to go ahead with her knowing fully well that she was an ex runs girl, I'll take that leap of fate and love and marry her then we start our journey.I am entirely against getting pregnant before marriage it is going against God and taking laws into ones hands moreso with the level of paternity fraud that is everywhere,the chances of your lover heaping another man's child on your head is higher cos you never can be sure if your girlfriend that comes and goes is not doing the same thing she is doing with you with another man and prolly gets pregnant for him and come and heap it on your head cos you are desperate to see a pregnancy before marriage. So be guided when making marriage choices Make sure say you get big d*ck o before taking this decision, so that you can match her wide pkekus☹️ |
Romance › Re: Nigerian Ladies Are Disgusting And Senseless by OutOfTheAshes(m): 1:10am On Mar 15, 2020 |
ewawumi: Another lost soul on the loose! You ehn, you will reincarnate as lizard, then village children will be using catapult to chase you upandan What do you know about reincarnation. There's something sinister about you. |
Romance › Re: What Qualities Do You Look Out For Before Agreeing On A Date? by OutOfTheAshes(m): 9:09pm On Mar 14, 2020 |
I am short and ugly. I need a wife. |
Romance › Re: This Thing Is Getting Out Of Hand Naija Girls Change. by OutOfTheAshes(m): 8:06pm On Jan 23, 2020 |
Me I dey reply them with lolz,k, l , b , x,vv, w.....and all upper case letters.���. Do me I do you God no go vex, I can't come and kill myself ontop girls mata |
Education › Re: My First Math 111 Class. And It Confusing I Need Help by OutOfTheAshes(m): 5:09pm On Jan 22, 2020 |
lilachiever: Nice job you did there Sir, but you made a mistake while drafting out equation (2). According to you, x=50cents and y=100cents=1dollar. But you represented 50cents with y in eqn(2) and 100cents with x meanwhile it should have been the other way round. Thanks for the correction. It's a mistake. The number of cent 50cent coins is x = 19 While the number of 1 dollar coins is y = 17 To whom it may concern take note and make the necessary corrections. |
Education › Re: My First Math 111 Class. And It Confusing I Need Help by OutOfTheAshes(m): 10:14pm On Jan 21, 2020 |
Solution to question 2.
5 times a certain number. Let that certain number be u so 5*u = 5u. 2 times another number. Let that another number be v so 2*v = 2v. So take away 2v from 5u = 5u -2v gives 15
Therefore 5u - 2v = 15............ equation (1)
The sum of the two numbers ( u and v) is 6(1/2).
Thus u + v = 6(1/2)................... equation (2)
Convert 6(1/2) to a proper fraction = 13/2
Plug it back to equation (2)
u + v = 13/2............ equation (3)
Clear fraction in equation (3) by multiplying all the terms on both sides of the equals sign by 2. 2u + 2v = 13................. equation (4)
Now we have
5u - 2v = 15…....... equation (I) 2u + 2v = 13............ equation (4)
By method of elimination, add equation (I) and equation (4)
For u terms: 5u + 2u = 7 u
For v terms: -2v + 2v = 0 ( v is eliminated).
For constant terms: 13 + 15 = 28
Thus, 7u = 28 Divide both sides by 7 to get u (7u/7) = 28/7
u = 4
Plug the value of u into equation (I) to get the value of v
5*4 - 2v = 15 20 - 2v = 15
Subtract 20 from both sides of the equals sign to get v, thus 20 - 2v - 20 = 15 - 20
20 - 20 - 2v = 15 - 20
-2v = -5 Divide both sides of the equals sign by (-2)
(-2v/-2) = -5/-2
(-)at the numerator will cancel (-)at the denominator v = 5/2 or 2(1/2) |
Education › Re: My First Math 111 Class. And It Confusing I Need Help by OutOfTheAshes(m): 9:47pm On Jan 21, 2020 |
Solution to question 1
100cents = 1 dollar.
Let x represent the number of 50cent coins Let y represent the number of 1 dollar (100cent) coins Total coins = 36 x + y = 36............................ equation (1) Total value of coins = $26.50 $26.50 = 26 dollars + 0.50 dollar Convert$ 26.50 to cent = 26.50dollars * 100cents = 2650cents
100x + 50y = 2650 total value of 1 dollar coins plus 50 cent coins…............ equation (2) Using elimination method multiple equation (1) by 100
100x + 100y = 3600...................... equation (3) equation (3) minus equation (1)
Taking it term by term from both equations (3) and (1)
For x: 100x - 100x = 0
For y: 100y - 50y = 50y
For the constant terms on the Right Hand Side of both equations:
3600 - 2650 = 950
Therefore 50y = 950
Divide both sides by 50 to get y
(50y/50) = (950/50) y = 19
The number of 1 dollar coins is 19
Plug 19 into equation (I) to get x:
x + 19 = 36
Subtract 19 from both sides of the equals sign to get x,
x + 19 - 19 = 36 - 19 NB: +19 - 19 = 0
x = 17 |
Programming › Re: Avoid The Hard Ways Of Learning Programming by OutOfTheAshes(m): 3:05pm On Dec 02, 2019 |
progeek37: I believe you can do this yourself if you try a bit. A prime number is a number that only 1 and itself can divide without a remainder. example 11, but 12 is not a prime number because apart from 1 and 12, the other numbers that can divide 12 includes 2, 3, 4 and 6. So to find out if a number is prime or not just test all the numbers from 2 to the number. But with a bit maths, we can see that we can only test from 2 to the square root of the number. If there is any number between 2 and the square root of the number that divide the number without remainder, we report that the number is not prime otherwise it is prime. If you can't do it, I have attached a screenshot of my solution to the problem: The solution is in Python, if you need it in Java, C# or JavaScript let me know...or you can follow the algorithm and write it yourself. You are good. But I want you to explain why you used sqrt(n). I need to understand every line of this code.. |
Programming › Re: Coding Looks Cool. by OutOfTheAshes(m): 1:45pm On Dec 02, 2019 |
Maskyy: it will check run correctively. Will it run when num = -3 |
Programming › Re: Coding Looks Cool. by OutOfTheAshes(m): 1:26pm On Dec 02, 2019 |
Maskyy: function shPrime(num) { var prime = num != 1; for(var i=2; i<num; i++) { if(num % i == 0) { prime = false; break; } } return prime; }
console.log(shPrime(3)); What if num = 10^9(1000000000), will the code still run? |
Programming › Re: Coding Looks Cool. by OutOfTheAshes(m): 1:24pm On Dec 02, 2019 |
Maskyy: function shPrime(num) { var prime = num != 1; for(var i=2; i<num; i++) { if(num % i == 0) { prime = false; break; } } return prime; }
console.log(shPrime(3)); If num is < 0, will the program still run? |
Programming › Re: Coding Looks Cool. by OutOfTheAshes(m): 1:21pm On Dec 02, 2019 |
[quote author=Maskyy post=84553968][/quote]Thanks. What if it's a negative number? Will your code still run? |
Programming › Re: Programmers: At What Age Did You Start Programming? by OutOfTheAshes(m): 12:44pm On Dec 02, 2019 |
Write a program that outputs the quotient and remainder of the division between two integers..  |
Programming › Re: Programmers: At What Age Did You Start Programming? by OutOfTheAshes(m): 12:43pm On Dec 02, 2019 |
Write a program to output the quotient and remainder of the division between two integers..  |
Programming › Re: Programmers: At What Age Did You Start Programming? by OutOfTheAshes(m): 12:37pm On Dec 02, 2019 |
NaijaTalkTown: Just go through your comments again and ask yourself questions. Why are you acting like an uncivilized slowpoke on a public forum? You didn't ask for help and even if you did, I did not try to force you to pay me. I only made a proposal which was a sarcasm by the way. You really sound foolish and this is definitely my reply to you. Oh I see. Let's stop this cold war. I was sarcastic in calling it a school assignment. It wasn't an assignment. I wanted coders to try it out, so I was pised off by your acclaimed$50 sarcastic professional service cost. I am an algorithmist. You know there are a lot of scammers on Nairaland. So I had be on the defensive to wane criminals off....  |
Programming › Re: Programmers: At What Age Did You Start Programming? by OutOfTheAshes(m): 12:36pm On Dec 02, 2019 |
NaijaTalkTown: Just go through your comments again and ask yourself questions. Why are you acting like an uncivilized slowpoke on a public forum? You didn't ask for help and even if you did, I did not try to force you to pay me. I only made a proposal which was a sarcasm by the way. You really sound foolish and this is definitely my reply to you. Oh I see. Let's stop this cold war. I was sarcastic in calling it a school assignment. It wasn't an assignment. I wanted coders to try it out, so I was pised off by acclaimed$50 sarcastic professional service cost. I am an algorithmist. You know there are a lot of scammers on Nairaland. So I had be on the defensive to wane criminals off.... |
Programming › Re: Programmers: At What Age Did You Start Programming? by OutOfTheAshes(m): 12:08pm On Dec 02, 2019 |
NaijaTalkTown: You don't have to be racist against your own color boy. My comment was clearly sarcastic. And even if it wasn't, what's "black" about proposing to be paid to render a professional service? Be careful o. Shut the Bleep up!!!! Blacks are fucking greedy. I know what I am talking about,and I am not being racial. We don't help one another to achieve a collective goal. Everybody is seeking for comparative advantage. What kind of professional service are you rendering? I only wanted a help not a professional service... |
Programming › Re: Programmers: At What Age Did You Start Programming? by OutOfTheAshes(m): 9:51am On Dec 02, 2019 |
NaijaTalkTown: $50 and I'll do it in VanillaJS and PHP plus links to download pages of an Apache server and a web browser that you can use to run the program  Because of your greed, I will solve it right here for the benefit of all. I will write the algorithm then anyone can implement it using their programming language of choice... Black man with black mentality. Algorithm: Input: n, integer. Precondition (n>2) Output: prime, Boolean. Postcondition prime = T if n is a prime otherwise prime = F Start: Give a value 2 ( 2 is the least prime number) Set prime to True(T) While ( a<=[n]^|/2 and prime is True): If n mod a == 0: Set prime to False (F) Else increment the value of a by 1 output (" is n a prime number?", prime) End. |
Programming › Re: Avoid The Hard Ways Of Learning Programming by OutOfTheAshes(m): 9:30am On Dec 02, 2019 |
progeek37: Check my nairaland profile or chat me on WhatsApp Bros abeg help me out, na school assignment. Write a program that checks if a number is prime. Thank you sir. |
Programming › Re: Programmers: At What Age Did You Start Programming? by OutOfTheAshes(m): 9:27am On Dec 02, 2019 |
Programmers in the house I greet all of Una o. E don happen again....
Write a program that checks if a number is prime.
Na my school assignment. Thank you for your usual cooperation. |
Programming › Re: Coding Looks Cool. by OutOfTheAshes(m): 9:24am On Dec 02, 2019 |
Who can help me out. It's my school assignment.
Write a program that checks if a number is prime.
Thanks for your anticipated reply. |
Programming › Re: Ebooks For Sale - Grab Your Copy Now by OutOfTheAshes(m): 8:01pm On Nov 28, 2019 |
My people Go to pdfdrive.com and download any kind of programming ebooks free of charge, including you OP. Don't buy any programming ebooks from anyone. It's FREE!!!!! |
Health › Re: Doctor in the House: Free Medical Advice Available by OutOfTheAshes(m): 6:16pm On Nov 23, 2019 |
I do experience slight pains while urinating although I haven't noticed any symptoms on my genital. Could this be a sign of gonorreah? |
Programming › Re: Regular Programming Challenges With The Odd Money To Win by OutOfTheAshes(m): 10:13pm On Nov 21, 2019 |
Refactor your codes. |
Programming › Re: Regular Programming Challenges With The Odd Money To Win by OutOfTheAshes(m): 9:36am On Nov 17, 2019 |
faucon: I was expecting more answers to be coming in right about this time, what's happening? Because we have more developers than programmers. Those questions require a high level of problem solving skill. I am trying to wrap my head around them. Don't expect much from Nairalander developers. |