Stats: 3,330,027 members, 8,443,552 topics. Date: Sunday, 12 July 2026 at 01:21 AM

Pacesetter2's Posts

Nairaland ForumPacesetter2's ProfilePacesetter2's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 (of 9 pages)

PoliticsRe: Opeyemi Bamidele Resigns As Ekiti Reps Leader Says No Going Back On Gov Ambition by Pacesetter2: 10:44am On Oct 23, 2013
laplace19: What is the probability that he will win 2014 governorship election?
his probability of winning is more than saying we all will die one day.

To MOB, gather money well...resign then come and chase this Ph.D liar.

Dont forget too. Na 4yrs you get oo....let the history continues. No man can serve Ekiti twice either legally or otherwise.
Politics8years After Bellview Airline Boeing 737-200 Crashed by Pacesetter2(op): 10:22am On Oct 22, 2013
Today with tears in my eyes i remember the Bellview Airline Boeing 737-200 that crashed that claimed 111 passengers and 7 crew members.

I remember this day October 22 when the whole nation was left in total mourning.

8 years ago, we all went to Ifo to see if we can rescue anyone but NO and a PITY we couldnt rescue just one.

My question is that have our aviation sector improved ever since then? RIP to all those dead. I prayed for those grieved over your death.

Sorry for how Nigeria failed you my fellow compatriots. You are remembered for the blood shed due to negligence of our Aviation sector. Pray for Nigeria if you are with God. Plead with satan to leave Nigeria if in otherwise.

I will forever remember this day in my heart and weep for those you left behind to taste grief.

Sleep on till eternity

Reference
-Wikipedia
PoliticsRe: Would You Vote Engr Musiwa For President? by Pacesetter2(op): 11:26pm On Oct 20, 2013
musiwa41: Musiwa will be president, because I will win if election was free and fair.

I have no state , I am going to loss again Jonathan.
Who killed your english teacher?
PoliticsRe: Would You Vote Engr Musiwa For President? by Pacesetter2(op): 11:24pm On Oct 20, 2013
735 i: President of where please?
Nairaland?? undecided undecided
GCFR Nigeria. Will you vote him?
PoliticsWould You Vote Engr Musiwa For President? by Pacesetter2(op): 10:31pm On Oct 20, 2013
Just want to know if you are party leader, can you vote Engr Musiwa in the primary election?

Or

As a Nigerian, can you vote him in if he wins primary election?
FamilyRe: Bullying Make African Kids Stronger But Kills The American Kids: Why by Pacesetter2: 10:57pm On Oct 17, 2013
Fussbot: lwkm,rotfl..i know it was a mistake,bt honestly i cant just stop laughing..'did i died?..lwtmb

bak to topic..emi gangan BULL..lwkm..lik sae life get photocopy
what really happened was that i was playing ball on street when my ball went under a benz. As i was about to pick it, my big cloth picked(not sure if it is right) the benz logo and it got broke. I begged this man but he refused. What made papa beat me nah because he don talk make i no play ball. As he was beating, the belt landed on my eyelids. And as a boy then who love playing ball, no way to stop ball. Infact i learnt mending my slippers without shoemaker because 1week 1 slippers. Happy today cause i never died
TravelRe: Ask Me Any Questions About America,straight Talk from a Nigerian in America by Pacesetter2: 10:40pm On Oct 17, 2013
Op...thanks for shedding light. I am a learning student(law) planning to come to us for masters and also do some practise but i know nothing about living there and their tution and what is needed.
FamilyRe: Bullying Make African Kids Stronger But Kills The American Kids: Why by Pacesetter2: 9:54pm On Oct 17, 2013
Abeg no mind them. If they criminalise bullying then most children who live in face me slap you should have been forgotten in jail. I remember in pry school when i was beaten at least 5 times in a week and the remaining two means daddy isnt around. I remembered the day i was beaten and blood came from my eyes. Did i died? Did i commit suicide? Infact it made me stronger. Waking up at midnight to be beaten in the school. I just look back and laugh. Remebered beating somebody and he cant even eat during easter just because he wanted to use our bowl for ball. I just laugh it off now when i think of it.
PoliticsRe: Governor Fayemi's Three Years In Office by Pacesetter2: 8:23pm On Oct 16, 2013
I think what was happening to him was just that he is trying to win a lost battle. Trying to gather crowd at all cost but i think it is a pity. Fayemi is just tying to campaign under the disguise of anniversary but somebody should tell him he has lose the battle for second term. Tinubu and Buhari sitting in Ekiti till next election wont make him win his ward not to talk of the whole Ekiti. I so much liked him when he came to that position but it isna pity that he was liar in Dr. prefix, a wolf in sheep clothing. Oya MOB...come and use your 4years and go.

N.B. Nobody ever rules Ekiti twice. One term for everybody. If you are thinking Fayemi will rule twice, sit down there. #teamMOB, Kteam4yearspereachgovernor.
EducationRe: Ekiti State University- (EKSU)2013/2014 Admission by Pacesetter2: 5:10pm On Oct 05, 2013
May i ask you peeps praying for this that if you're merged with the current peeps will the classroom accommodate all of you. Dont just spew rubbish on net & think you made contributions. Have you considered the repercussion like for the law students where i heard that only 60 students move to law school and the current are about 160 sp merging you with the current will result to about 250. So how will go to law school? Some will wait for 4years or even more. So erase that away from your mind
FashionRe: Women And Braids ..is It Worth It? by Pacesetter2: 5:02pm On Oct 05, 2013
Caracta: #team braids cheesy

The hot water part can be very painful cry Other than that, i'm cool with braids. 8 hours is not that long you know...just get something to eat.
you mean 8 hours is not that long. Thats about travelling from ekiti to lagos back to ekiti then to ibadan. Haha....my future wife no fil spend more than 2& half hour for saloon. For wetin?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Tottenham Vs Chelsea (1 - 1) On 28th September 2013 by Pacesetter2: 2:05pm On Sep 28, 2013
My darling chelsea again?
PoliticsRe: PDP Governorship Aspirant Sues Ekiti Over Damage Of Billboard by Pacesetter2: 4:12pm On Sep 20, 2013
Lol...all on jkf admninistration? Eh yah...you too wan quickly your share because you know you no fil enter.good move
PoliticsRe: Police, Hoodlums Disrupt Bamidele's Rally In Ekiti by Pacesetter2:
Clap for fayemi. He did it & now lied through his fools at police that he was defying electoral act but when he was campaigning & busy writing 4 4. Somebody pls tell him 100 tinubu & 100k buhari cant make him win his ward at isan not to talk of Ekiti at large. Na him papa house?. No gov ever ruled twice & never will it be. Ekiti is different from lagos where a gov come to rule & fail to leave. I ask why MOB wasnt told such when he was writing his letters to concerned bodies. For now it is MOB & MOB alone. Fayemi will even know that he no get persin again in ekiti. RIP APC in ekiti EXCEPT you declare MOB(Micheal Opeyemi Bamidele).

Ekiti a gbe a ooo
EducationRe: Ekiti State University- (EKSU)2013/2014 Admission by Pacesetter2: 12:15am On Sep 06, 2013
koonbey: Boss Man,thanks for this,Amen to your Prayers...I don't understand fully what you mean in the accomodation part...are the school hostels if different quality and price?
for accommodation..ranges from 12k-100k...depends on location & quality
EducationRe: Ekiti State University- (EKSU)2013/2014 Admission by Pacesetter2: 10:54pm On Sep 03, 2013
mykeal08: pls i checked jamb site i was nt given admission and i choose dem 4 1st choice my course is banking and finance but people who choose my course were nt much but does dat mean if eksu list is out my name will nt be on d list
that you name isnt on JAMB doesnt mean you'll be denied. Infact to me personally it matter less to me. be patient for the last list till you loose hope
EducationRe: Ekiti State University- (EKSU)2013/2014 Admission by Pacesetter2: 10:51pm On Sep 03, 2013
Reading some of your posts, i can see some people that are panicking which I believe is right but I'll like to mention what happened during my time. I was offered admission by school & not by JAMB. I got afraid that i had to run to JAMB office for inquiry but was later told to calm down. I was later given Rejection Form cause another course was appearing on my portal. I filled it submitted it to school with #2k for submission at Abuja & after some weeks, it was corrected.

And to those who havent seen their name should just calm down. Panic more on the school giving you admission as against that of JAMB. Once you arent having wrong UTME subject combination,work more on the school giving you admission. Definitely JAMB will concur

Please pray for #EKSU
EducationRe: Ekiti State University- (EKSU)2013/2014 Admission by Pacesetter2: 5:38pm On Aug 24, 2013
Why has this thread lost its purpose. Please if you think you cant contribute responsibly & positively, please click next thread. Many people come here to seek succour & information & not umbrella posting thread.

Concerning the silence it is because of the NASU peeps on strike but i promise you latest info as they resume.
EducationRe: Ekiti State University- (EKSU)2013/2014 Admission by Pacesetter2: 12:36pm On Jul 22, 2013
ultra buzie: hey am also an aspiring law student, add me so we can chat ULTRA BUZIE, or
call me on 08185776973
welcome to the jus societal in advance. Just read your jamb subjects & with little past questions then leave it to God.
EducationRe: Ekiti State University- (EKSU)2013/2014 Admission by Pacesetter2: 12:31pm On Jul 22, 2013
To all students, dont be afraid. Develop confidence. I did my pume last year & i only mixed 5 out of all questions so it is not hard only for those who have read & 2) my past questions helped me. Then leave it God to seal it. If it is CBT be very careful, make sure you dont click submit instead of next..it affected many during my time.
EducationRe: Ekiti State University- (EKSU)2013/2014 Admission by Pacesetter2: 12:22pm On Jul 22, 2013
Papacypaul: Is age a barrier to enter eksu,my broda is 15yrs old applying 4 medicine and also d postutme consist of how many question,nid a reasonable answer plz plz
i cant say but lemme use my friend's case in UNILAG. He gained admission for medicine & surgery at SS2 with complete result but couldnt just go cause of age barrier. He said 16 years was the age limit for medicine & surgery & was fifteen by then but i dont know if it is national. My brother,your bro ought to have increased the age during jamb & then have an affirdavit for age difference. Try & ask the management if they can accept & if it is no..i've no idea
LiteratureRe: As Deep As The Sea - A Fictional Story by Pacesetter2: 11:52am On Jul 22, 2013
As marcela04 said, i also will be ungrateful for keeping quiet all this while. You need to see the way i felt when i see your name as the last individual who posted why waiting for updates. I'm happy it ended on this nice note.
I'll like to get this book & keep reading it because it teaches me many things. I love the choice of diction, the way you built each character & the way it ended.

AS DEEP AS THE SEA-i love it. Thanks to God for giving you such knowledge to write this book & for giving me grace to read it all.
PoliticsRe: PDP Vows To Regain Dominance In Osun And Ekiti by Pacesetter2: 12:47pm On Jul 02, 2013
Pedagogue: They are "BATTLE READY" ...ok, we've heard!!!

Is their so called battle in the interest of the teeming masses of these states?

What did the battles they won between 2003 - 2011 bring to these states?

Can they truthfully say the govt of Segun ONI is better than Fayemi in Ekiti...? Can they also sincerely aver that Aregbesola (though i do not like his personality) has not out performed Oyinlola in Osun?

Who are the likely candidates of the PDP in these states and what difference can their past/personality bring to these states. In Osun State, Omisore, and a former Minister (Chief Olasunkanmi) are said to be the possible candidates...What difference can one expect from these 'same of same ' politicians? In Ekiti state, Fayose and some other 'I have held positions in the past' politicians are said to be the contenders!!!

Albeit I have many things to fault in the govts of Aregbesola (Osun) and Fayemi (Ekiti), I still believe PDP is no viable alternative in these states...Moreover, the fact that majority of Yorubas deeply resent the PDP government at the center will also not help their cause!!!

D 2 elections will definitely be seen as 'do or die' by both d ACN/APC and PDP...If the incumbents win, it wil be a good plus for APC. If they lose any of d states, PDP and GEJ will feel they have a sense of belonging in d South West in 2015! To be frank, I do not see the latter happening.

*D situation in Ekiti State is however slightly different...in my view, Opeyemi Bamidele (who is likely to decamp from ACN to LP) will pose a bigger threat than PDP*
Do you mean that with Fayose vs Fayemi?
PoliticsRe: PDP Vows To Regain Dominance In Osun And Ekiti by Pacesetter2: 12:33pm On Jul 02, 2013
I've always said they will capture Ekiti if MOB-Micheal Opeyemi Bamidele isnt planning moving to LP as alleged cause if he decamp both Fayemi & Fayose don miss it...i mean it

But if it is Fayose & Fayemi then let fayemi start packing cause 80% of workers & most students are tired of him. Though he is trying yet he has failed his second term.
Local goverment staff
Teacher on strike since
Exam for teachers & civil servants
No school fees No lecture in EKSU
Doctor likely to begin strike
Lecturers on strike apart from ASUU own
Crippling of the co-operative scheme of staff

I cant just remember some now but with these, i dont think he can go back.

The only key for ACN to retain it is to flag MOB but if MOB should leave ACN for another party then both PDP & ACN don miss road patapata
EducationRe: Ekiti State University- (EKSU)2013/2014 Admission by Pacesetter2: 2:38pm On Jun 29, 2013
Report reaching me is that some cabals in the school senate are rejecting any move reduce the cut-off mark & that yet they have low candidate who scored above 200
EducationRe: Ekiti State University- (EKSU)2013/2014 Admission by Pacesetter2: 8:00pm On Jun 25, 2013
Anuoluwap: Eksu 4kin up. Their pst utme go tey
What do you expect when the current session ends on 14 feb
EducationRe: Ekiti State University- (EKSU)2013/2014 Admission by Pacesetter2: 7:57pm On Jun 25, 2013
Biosphere: Plz i'm an EKSU aspirant goin 4 microbiology nd i scord 186. Am i gud to go? Nd when is their putme b out?
I'm an undergraduate there & i will like to say that i cant tell you, you're good to go. Senate i heard is yet to decide but if na 186 then you must read well...you'll see how it is being done up there but if you can pray,keep praying they reduce to 180
PoliticsRe: Patience Jonathan On An Illegal Podium - Guardian Editorial by Pacesetter2: 2:10am On Jun 24, 2013
Na so ekiti woman dey do...that one even get stamp & bogu allocation.
PoliticsRe: Trailer Crashes Into Central Bank's Building (PHOTO) by Pacesetter2: 9:37am On Jun 15, 2013
I'll set up a committee to look into that
EducationRe: Ekiti State Students Scholarship 2012/13 by Pacesetter2: 7:22am On Jun 10, 2013
I've noticed that this JKF administration is a wolf in sheep clothing..he came on board with the support of 80% of the population but now,he is seating on their entitlement. If he now paid this 2012 bursary,he'll now tell the goons at the house that he has paid 2013 bursary. I dont think he has ever paid any bursary during his tenure & this is his 3rd year.i wonder what those money are being used for. Nemesis will soon come up.
All i can say is let him continue. We shall be judged according to our works
EducationRe: Ekiti State University- (EKSU)2013/2014 Admission by Pacesetter2: 6:44pm On Jun 09, 2013
mykeal08: THANKS BT IF IT IS 190 IT WILL FAVOUR ME PACESETTERS
Pray senate change it & please make connections once you know that they've accepted...& your pume must be VERY high...wish they accept it by God's grace

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 (of 9 pages)